MENU

Power Air Fryer Oven

1428 Votes
Rate this product
Power Air Fryer Oven Power Air Fryer Oven or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Power Air Fryer Oven is an oven that superheats the air inside using Rapid Air Technology, thereby enabling it to cook your food with practically no oil at all. Without the need to add any extra calories or fat to your food, you can still get the same taste, yet with a much healthier output. Enjoying your favorite snacks such as onion rings, French fries, and much more, can all be produced in more healthily.

Power Air Fryer Oven Power Air Fryer Oven or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Air Fryer Oven is $159.96 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Power Air Fryer Oven being discontinued. Power Air Fryer Oven may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Power Air Fryer Oven being discontinued. Power Air Fryer Oven may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

What makes this device work so effective is the secret behind its functioning. This gadget ensures that there is a constant circulation of air throughout every part of the chamber within the oven. As a result the food is always cooked evenly and effectively.

There is also present an exhaust fan just above the cooking chamber that provides that much needed flow of air from the lower portions of the oven underneath the food. This ensures that the heated air flows through your food and keeps your entire food at the right temperature. Thus, your food is cooked at a much faster rate than otherwise, due to the hot blast given out by the fan.

In the same way that a rice cooker functions, this device also has a tray that can be removed and used for serving food in mere minutes. Even though the food comes out looking crispy and fried, you can rest assured that it certainly contains much less calories and is definitely a healthier option than otherwise.

How it's Different from Competitors

The way this device works is that in order to cook your food efficiently and uniformly, there is an in-in-built exhaust system that controls the temperature and pressure at which the food cooks. This exhaust system releases the necessary air in order to do so, but ensures that this air is properly filtered first. As a result, this device is not only safe to use for yourself, but also for the surrounding environment too.

The reason why this device is extremely safe to use is because it has an internal cooling system and a fan fixed to the motor’s axel. This ensures cool air can enter the device through the filtering mechanism and cool the bottom portion. Thus, you can remove cooked food from the oven without necessarily burning yourself every single time.

Features

  • Auto Timer

    No need to worry anymore about overcooking your dish. With a unique in-built timer, the device will automatically switch off when the timer you set tells it to do so.

  • Handles With Great Grip

    With the help of efficiently built handles with grips that are effective and fool-proof, there is no danger of the basket slipping out of your hands while trying to remove it from the fryer. As such, the handle turns out to be practical, comfortable and easy to use.

  • Recipe Book

    If you are someone who loves trying out new and diverse varieties of recipes, then you might be pleased to know that along with the purchase of this item you’ll also get 3 recipe books. They would describe to you some of America’s favorite fast-food recipes.

  • Choice of Color

    Preference is something that helps us tell the manufacturer what we really want. As such, this device comes available in three different colors. You can buy one in either red, black or white, depending on what you really like.

  • Multiple Preset Options

    Depending on what recipe or food you intend to cook, there are 8 pre-programmed settings that are built into the device. These appear as preset options that can help you to cook food at just the right temperature and time for that particular food or recipe.

  • Fat-free Frying

    Due to the drip-tray built into this device, any excess amounts of oil and fat is all caught up and held within the tray itself, relieving one of having to worry about eating fatty food.

Benefits

  • Preservative Action

    Due to a unique dehydrating technique used to cook your food, there is no need to add sugar to your fruits, vegetables, etc. Just in order to preserve your food.

  • Safe for Dishwashing

    There is no need to wash this device by hand, as the cooking basket is completely safe to use with a dishwasher. This makes cleaning this device an absolute breeze.

  • Calorie-saver

    While this device does give you brown, crispy chicken every time, you don’t need to worry about your calorie intake. When chicken fingers provided by a restaurant as a starter can contain some 700 odd calories, this device brings that calorie count right down to a low of 250 calories. This healthier way of cooking, with a lower calorie count does not mean that your food cooked will not taste exquisite and delicious.

  • Energy Efficient

    Using just around 1700 watts, this device could certainly be considered to be very energy efficient. That too, while being a great all-in-one as a fryer, rotisserie and a pro-grader.

  • Huge Capacity

    When one cannot afford to spend all day cooking, this fryer can come quite useful at times like these. This device provides around seventy-five percent more space than a conventional oven would otherwise provide.

  • Much Safer

    Due to the fact that this fryer does not need oil or fat to cook your food in, there is less chance of there being hazardous occurrence happening due to splatters and oil catching fire.

  • No Sticking Problem

    Even though you are not using oil to cook your food, you don’t need to worry about your food getting stuck to the fryer due a non-stick coating of a professional level spread inside.

Save Time

Since this device has three different levels fitted with cooking surfaces, you can cook a meal that is big enough to feed your whole family all at once rather than separately. This can certainly save you time involved in cooking multiple portions separately.

Due to the fact that this oven uses a fan to subject the food with intense heat and pressure, this fan also works well in terms of getting the oven hot enough for immediate cooking. As such, there is absolutely no need to pre-heat the oven, but you can do so for around 4 minutes if you like.

Save Money

Due to the multi-functional nature of this device, you will never need anything else for all of your roasting, baking, reheating and toasting recipes. This device can quite easily replace various appliances such as your rotisserie oven, pizza Grill & Microwave, deep fryer, dehydrator, regular oven, and even your toaster.

Easy to Use

  1. Power Air Fryer Oven

    The Power Air Fryer Oven is a new way to enjoy fried foods without using any messy oil. It uses super heated air to cook your food instead.

    With the Power Air Fryer, you will still be able to enjoy your favorite fried foods. Cook things like onion rings, fries and other frozen foods in a healthier way.

    This Air Fryer features 8 different cooking settings that include professional rotisserie and a food dehydrator. You'll be able to make beef jerky, dehydrate fruits and veggies for snacks or cook whole roast chickens.

    The oven has 3 separate cooking surface level which allow you to cook several different foods at the same time. You can cook a whole meal all at once.

    With this oven's 360 degree air circulation, you will always get evenly cooked food every time.

  2. Digital Touchscreen

    The Air Fryer has a state of the art digital touchscreen that allows you to choose from eight separate pre set options.

  3. Drip Tray

    The fryer uses a drip tray to catch any extra unwanted grease and oil. This leads to less fat, less calories and less guilt. It makes cleaning up after cooking as easy as possible.

  4. Dishwasher Safe

    All accessories are dishwasher safe so that you can take them apart and easily clean them. This results in a much faster post-dinner clean up.

  5. Air Flow Rack

    The racks are design for optimal air flow to ensure that food is crispy and browned evenly.

  6. Auto Timer

    The Power Air Fryer comes with a built-in auto timer that will automatically turn the fryer off whenever you tell it to. No need to worry about burning or over cooking your meal.

  7. Xl Window

    You are able to keep an eye on your food as it cooks through the crystal clear extra large viewing window.

Critical Advice

Always use caution when using the Power Air Fryer Oven to cook food. The oven can get very hot and could cause burns if not used properly.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Warranty

    This product has a 60-day return policy. Return for replacement or refund by packaging product securely in packaging and mailing it back to the manufacturer with a description and reason for return.

  2. Recipe Book

    The oven comes with 3 recipe books so that you can try all sorts of new and exciting meals.

Alternatives

  • Philips xl Air Fryer

    Features Rapid Air Technology that circulates hot air with high speed and precision for perfect results, all while using little or no oil.

  • Avalon Bay Air Fryer

    Mimics the effects of deep frying allowing you to enjoy your favorite fried foods healthily.

  • Tinychefs Multi-use Airfryer

    With a 10 liter capacity, this air fryer uses halogen, convection and infrared heat to help prepare the tastiest fried foods without oil.

  • Chefman Deep Fryer

    Traditional deep fryer with basket strainer and removable oil container.

Complaints

  1. Cooking Times

    Cooking times may vary. Some people have made complaints that the food may take longer to cook than explained in the recipe books.

Warnings

  • Caution

    Keep away from young children. Do not use without parental supervision.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Air Fryer Oven online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Air Fryer Oven online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

36 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Power Air Fryer Oven Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
3
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
22

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 05 Aug 2021 Kathryn R Smithsburg MD - (Los Angeles, CA)

Screw On Door Handle Stripped

Have only used my unit <10 times but am past 60 days warranty. May even be just past a yr. Purchased at Sam’s Club. Can’t locate my receipt. Customer service referred me to Sam’s Club for any return or replacement but I don’t know how they can research a receipt if I can’t estimate the timeframe of the purchase. The right side of the door handle screw appears stripped & notice a small piece of plastic around the screw broke off. Mostly use the basket for Brussel sprouts but now it won’t be long before the door handle will come completely off & I won’t be able to use the machine. I did NOT mishandle the air fryer. The company apparently can’t send me a new door.

If anyone out there is getting rid of their machine, can you rescue the door & send it to me?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2020 Bhavana Patel - (Conway, AR)

Not Good. Don’t Even buy This Product

I bought this on thanksgiving week ( Black Friday)from kohl’s and now it’s making so much noise. I had a bell air fryer it work 3 years no problem. Please don’t buy this product it is not good.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2020 Lloyd L Treft - (Leavenworth, KS)

Bad Rotisserie

Everyone is right. Cook times do not match what is in the cookbooks. But my problem was with the Rotisserie. They say it can handle up to 4.5-pound roast or chicken but my roast was only 1.5 pounds. The rotisserie shaft when cooking a pork roast or chicken would not stay engaged and they would not turn the roast and would not cook properly. I returned it once and the second one did the same thing so I finally returned for a refund. The rest of the unit worked fine other than the cook times. It was easy to use and easy to clean. I hope this review helps.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Dec 2019 Gloria - (Dover, NH)

Never Received Product

Beware - scam company
I didn't intend to order anything while checking out this product bu they ask for personal information before giving you the actual cost so even though I never hit 'submit" after reviewing my 'pretend' order. They completed it anyway and shipped FedEx. I asked FedEx to return these boxes and they assured me they would, but now I have been notified by FedEx (9,) that my packages were delivered on Dec 16, 2019. Instead of being returned to tristar. I never received any packages on Monday, Dec 16, 2019, nor have I received them on the 17th, 18th or today the 19th. I am home all day and have had FedEx, ups and USPS deliveries all this week for my Christmas gifts, etc. Yet not one box was from tristar! Never mind 6 boxes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2019 Mary Dyal - (Prineville, OR)

I Bought 1

I purchased this online, returned it once now I'm throwing this one away, I'm done. It was great when it worked but now it sounds like it is blowing the motor up. Two inside of one year, so over it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Dec 2019 Tera

We are on our 3rd one. I purchased the original (qt. PA) in Sept 2018. That one stopped working in January 2019. They sent me a label, I returned, and they sent me a new one. That one quit working in March 2019. They sent me a label, I returned, and they sent me a new one. We were going to try making jerky today. We put the trays in, went to turn it on, and all the lights came on and it beeped loudly several times. Unplugged and plugged back in several minutes later. Same thing. It was working just fine last night. So, I called customer service, and she gave me the info to return it. I told her they had emailed me a label before, and she said she couldn't do that. I'm NOT happy. Not only should I not have to return this a THIRD time, I shouldn't have to pay to return it. I sent an email to the company. We would LOVE this unit if it actually worked. We DO love it when it works, but this is beyond ridiculous. SO glad I purchased the 6 year warranty. I asked for a refund. What a waste of over $200.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2019 Beatriz - (Alpharetta, GA)

Worst Ever. Stay Away

This is a piece of junk that will break before you know it. Light broke after a month, got a new one from the manufacturer. Now rotisserie broke, the manufacturer will not do anything after 60 days period. Can't be repaired so to the trash it goes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Oct 2019 Roseann Asashon - (Northern Cambria, PA)

Strange Odor

I've had my Power Air Fryer Oven for over a year. I received it as a gift. My problem is the odor that comes from the air fryer while in use. I understand there is an odor with any new appliance, but this has been a year and I still have the odor. My husband complains about the odor every time I use it. My neighbor brought an air fryer just like mine and they had the odor the first couple of times they use the appliance. So why do I still have an odor? I use my air fryer about 2 times a week and the food I make in it comes out great. I'm pleased with that, but not the odor. Can you help me? Is there something else wrong with my air fryer?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Oct 2019 Juanita Morris - (Salt Lake City, UT)

Cook Book

I need a cook book that I can use to other things then what is in the small cook books that came with machine.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Sep 2019 Marilyn Sloper - (Clifton, NJ)

White Smoke Coming out While Making Fries

I just purchased this at a BJ's Wholesale Club today. Was so excited to try it out! Got home, took everything out of the book, read the booklet they call a manual (#39;s a very poor one with little information in) discovered I am missing two trays and that doohickies one is supposed to use when removing rotisserie food. The door fell off but I already knew it was designed to do that so the unit could be more easily cleaned. So that was ok. BUT a little more than halfway through the cooking time, the unit began giving out white smoke underneath it on the side. I opened the door to pause the unit, let it cool down a little bit, then ran it again. After another minute or so the smoke started up again on the same side. Stopped machine. Cooled it. Ran it. Then white smoke began emitting from BOTH sides of the machine. I'm bringing it back to the store tomorrow. After reading these reviews, I'm not going to chance that the problem won't get worse, especially with such a poor warranty backing this machine.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2019 Barry - (Wabasca-Desmarais, AB)

NO Thanks

As a senior on a fixed budget could never risk $200 on something that only about a third of them work!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jul 2019 Richard C Buchana - (Metairie, LA)

Cook Book

I'm tryin to find out where I can get powerairfryer cook book from.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jun 2019 judi kraiza - (San Antonio, TX)

Don't Buy

At first I loved this. Then the side that you slide the pan on broke off. So been moving it around to make it work. Then the fan started to make a very loud but still worked so I put up with the noise until today. It got worse and the food did not cook. I'm so sorry I bought this. A lot of money for such a short time of use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jun 2019 Ellen - (Chambersburg, PA)

Not Impressed

I've really been trying hard to like the power air fryer but have yet to be happy with it's performance. It ALWAYS takes longer to cook something than what the recommended times/temperatures in the book indicate. It is not easy to clean up either. After only a couple of uses the finish on the drip pan started to flake off. Just not a good product in my opinion.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2019 Mike welch - (Rapid City, SD)

Junk

Won’t come on when you push button Mfg won’t help neither will Amazon 140.00 Junk.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2019 Cindi Hawkins - (Rush Valley, UT)

Fan Quit Working in 2 PAFOs

Bought a PAFO in Feb 2018. In less than 3 months the fan went out. So contacted the company and they replaced in May 2018. Has worked okay until tonight when the fan went out. Tried contacting customer service, but of course it's after hours so must wait until Monday to see if we have any recourse to fix it. It appears there are problems with the fan as evidenced by us having 2 units that both have the fan just quit. Even though it's less than a year old, I don't expect to see repairs/replacement. So this is our last PAFO. Won't waste $160 again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jun 2019 Judy Youngs

I bought my air fryer and I love it. I had the same problem. I bought it and also purchased the warranty. I did get a replacement the first time as it was still under the original warranty. My fan was making a lot of noise. The replacement did the same thing but under the extended warranty you have to send the old one back, which means you have to pay the shipment. It would have been more than what the unit was worth. So I turned the fryer over and took the screws off. I found that the screw that holds the fan on was off. I put it back on and tightened up. By the way it tightens to the left. Not the usual way. I have had to do this twice. I do believe that this is a design flaw. I do use my air fryer a lot. I was thinking about sending a report to Consumer's Report.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2019 Kyle - (Levittown, NY)

Overcharged Me

Bought this for my mom for Christmas. (I didn't really care for it but she insisted). Came on time and works pretty good. However, I am still getting charged for this thing since NovEMBER.4 payments my a$. My bank shows payment 4 of 97 right now and it's April. The first payment was made in November. I am going to call CS and see if they will refund the money they overcharged me. If not I will dispute EVERY charge and they can shove it up to their a$. The total was supposed to be 176.08 and I'm up to 238.88 right now. I will never buy another as seen on TV item again. Buyer beware. Purchase it on Amazon if anything they are a lot more reliable and their returns are awesome.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2019 JAMES JIMENEZ - (Orlando, FL)

Thanks for Saving Me

Was going to purchase. Glad I read the reviews they saved me from buying something that breaks down and from a company that doesn't care about their customers. Again thanks for your reviews.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2019 Wdl - (Hazen, ND)

Why do you charge so much for shipping and handling for the free item? We just ended up paying for the item. It doesn’t cost your company that much. Is a big turn off to purchase the item.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Mar 2019 Nora - (Scranton, PA)

I bought couple weeks ago. I used it twice, timing is a problem, however wings came fine. Fries. Not good at all, I used chamber and took twice the recommended time. Also smell of plastic burnt is very strong. I am planning to return.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Mar 2019 Drew - (Loxahatchee Groves, FL)

Found the fix

After about 5 uses with food coming out pretty good once I tweaked some of the cook times the unit stopped working, it has something to do with the door switch when you close the door to cook. The power light is on but the unit does not start. Funny thing, I was talking to a friend of mine that has the same machine and he told me he had the same problem. He said after you close the door to push down on the top of the outside of the machine, I thought he was crazy but it worked! He said when it wouldn't come on he hit the top of it with his fist out of frustration, heard a click and it started working. I hadn't used it in a couple of months because of this problem but now when I close the door and push down on the top it comes on. Kinda cheesy but works none the less. I'm sure this will help a lot of people, it can't be a coincidence for 2 people who know each other having the same problem. He has a can wedged between the bottom of the cabinet and the top of the unit, I just slightly push down on the top when I close the door.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2019 Sandi Gillette

Just received one for my birthday and it turns on when you plug it in and then light stays on and you can't operate it. Just as you said. I am returning it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2020 Evelyn M Smith

I returned my Airfryer on 12/3/2019, because of the door, still on back order.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2019 ELLEN ROIX - (Graham, WA)

Customer Service is Worthless

Bought Power Air Fryer Oven 8 qt. In Nov. Price $200. 4 months later fan started grinding noise. Contacted customer service. This is their response: "We apologize, we can no longer offer a replacement for your unit since the order is outside of the warranty period. Our products are only covered with a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee which starts the day the product was delivered. We apologize, we do not have any information in regards to your inquiry as we do not suggest a repair on the product. We apologize, we can no longer assist you in regards to the issue you had with your unit, Ellen." Love the machine, but will not spend another $200 for a new machine, due to customer service.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jun 2019 Judy K Youngs

See my previous reply. Take the door off, turn it upside down and take the fan cover off. The screw that holds the fan came off. Put it back on. It tightens to the left. Opposite as normal. I have had to do it twice. Yes, Customer Service sucks for this produce. But I do like it and use it a lot.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Mar 2019 Kim Lee - (Las Vegas, NV)

Too Late to Return

Dishes that I made looked nothing like on TV. What a waste of money.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Mar 2019 Christine - (Apex, NC)

Love This Product

I received mine for Christmas and I absolutely love it. I use it almost every day. In the mornings I use it for toast (and I have put away my toaster), I have also made frozen shrimp, okra, potatoes, and eggrolls. They came out perfect then I went and got potstickers that were steamed and put them in there to Crisp them up and they came out perfect. Tonight I made a steak it came out better than when I use my broiler. So far I would give this 5 stars because everything has turned out, including my homemade frozen mini pies. I put them Ian 400 for 4 minutes and they are perfect.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Mar 2019 Nancy Romero - (Bakersfield, CA)

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Tried to return packages-had to call 4 times (wait -15 to 30 min/each call) was told to call back to speak to a supervisor. Finally reached one! Was told they do not reimburse you for the shipping. Never opened package just wanted to return. Cost me $130. 40. Very disappointed with this customer service. Will let others know. I was told by my 1st call to just put on box return to sender with an RA #. Not one customer rep said that I had to pay to ship back? They need to let you know this information. So watch out for returning packages. Will be sending a letter to this company in case they do not post this review.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Mar 2019 Andrea - (Carteret, NJ)

GLAD I READ REVIEWS

So glad I read the reviews - not buying.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Power Air Fryer Oven Infomercial
Power Air Fryer Oven Infomercial
Power Air Fryer Oven Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼