View
84
Opinions
Below
17% 159 votes
83% 754 votes

Power Air Fryer Oven

913 Votes

Rate this product

Power Air Fryer Oven is an oven that superheats the air inside using Rapid Air Technology, thereby enabling it to cook your food with practically no oil at all. Without the need to add any extra calories or fat to your food, you can still get the same taste, yet with a much healthier output. Enjoying your favorite snacks such as onion rings, French fries, and much more, can all be produced in more healthily.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Air Fryer Oven is $159.96 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: powerairfryer.com

How It Works

What makes this device work so effective is the secret behind its functioning. This gadget ensures that there is a constant circulation of air throughout every part of the chamber within the oven. As a result the food is always cooked evenly and effectively.

There is also present an exhaust fan just above the cooking chamber that provides that much needed flow of air from the lower portions of the oven underneath the food. This ensures that the heated air flows through your food and keeps your entire food at the right temperature. Thus, your food is cooked at a much faster rate than otherwise, due to the hot blast given out by the fan.

In the same way that a rice cooker functions, this device also has a tray that can be removed and used for serving food in mere minutes. Even though the food comes out looking crispy and fried, you can rest assured that it certainly contains much less calories and is definitely a healthier option than otherwise.

How it's Different from Competitors

The way this device works is that in order to cook your food efficiently and uniformly, there is an in-in-built exhaust system that controls the temperature and pressure at which the food cooks. This exhaust system releases the necessary air in order to do so, but ensures that this air is properly filtered first. As a result, this device is not only safe to use for yourself, but also for the surrounding environment too.

The reason why this device is extremely safe to use is because it has an internal cooling system and a fan fixed to the motor’s axel. This ensures cool air can enter the device through the filtering mechanism and cool the bottom portion. Thus, you can remove cooked food from the oven without necessarily burning yourself every single time.

Features

  • Auto Timer

    No need to worry anymore about overcooking your dish. With a unique in-built timer, the device will automatically switch off when the timer you set tells it to do so.

  • Handles With Great Grip

    With the help of efficiently built handles with grips that are effective and fool-proof, there is no danger of the basket slipping out of your hands while trying to remove it from the fryer. As such, the handle turns out to be practical, comfortable and easy to use.

  • Recipe Book

    If you are someone who loves trying out new and diverse varieties of recipes, then you might be pleased to know that along with the purchase of this item you’ll also get 3 recipe books. They would describe to you some of America’s favorite fast-food recipes.

  • Choice of Color

    Preference is something that helps us tell the manufacturer what we really want. As such, this device comes available in three different colors. You can buy one in either red, black or white, depending on what you really like.

  • Multiple Preset Options

    Depending on what recipe or food you intend to cook, there are 8 pre-programmed settings that are built into the device. These appear as preset options that can help you to cook food at just the right temperature and time for that particular food or recipe.

  • Fat-free Frying

    Due to the drip-tray built into this device, any excess amounts of oil and fat is all caught up and held within the tray itself, relieving one of having to worry about eating fatty food.

Benefits

  • Preservative Action

    Due to a unique dehydrating technique used to cook your food, there is no need to add sugar to your fruits, vegetables, etc. Just in order to preserve your food.

  • Safe for Dishwashing

    There is no need to wash this device by hand, as the cooking basket is completely safe to use with a dishwasher. This makes cleaning this device an absolute breeze.

  • Calorie-saver

    While this device does give you brown, crispy chicken every time, you don’t need to worry about your calorie intake. When chicken fingers provided by a restaurant as a starter can contain some 700 odd calories, this device brings that calorie count right down to a low of 250 calories. This healthier way of cooking, with a lower calorie count does not mean that your food cooked will not taste exquisite and delicious.

  • Energy Efficient

    Using just around 1700 watts, this device could certainly be considered to be very energy efficient. That too, while being a great all-in-one as a fryer, rotisserie and a pro-grader.

  • Huge Capacity

    When one cannot afford to spend all day cooking, this fryer can come quite useful at times like these. This device provides around seventy-five percent more space than a conventional oven would otherwise provide.

  • Much Safer

    Due to the fact that this fryer does not need oil or fat to cook your food in, there is less chance of there being hazardous occurrence happening due to splatters and oil catching fire.

  • No Sticking Problem

    Even though you are not using oil to cook your food, you don’t need to worry about your food getting stuck to the fryer due a non-stick coating of a professional level spread inside.

Save Time

Since this device has three different levels fitted with cooking surfaces, you can cook a meal that is big enough to feed your whole family all at once rather than separately. This can certainly save you time involved in cooking multiple portions separately.

Due to the fact that this oven uses a fan to subject the food with intense heat and pressure, this fan also works well in terms of getting the oven hot enough for immediate cooking. As such, there is absolutely no need to pre-heat the oven, but you can do so for around 4 minutes if you like.

Save Money

Due to the multi-functional nature of this device, you will never need anything else for all of your roasting, baking, reheating and toasting recipes. This device can quite easily replace various appliances such as your rotisserie oven, pizza Grill & Microwave, deep fryer, dehydrator, regular oven, and even your toaster.

Easy to Use

  1. Power Air Fryer Oven

    The Power Air Fryer Oven is a new way to enjoy fried foods without using any messy oil. It uses super heated air to cook your food instead.

    With the Power Air Fryer, you will still be able to enjoy your favorite fried foods. Cook things like onion rings, fries and other frozen foods in a healthier way.

    This Air Fryer features 8 different cooking settings that include professional rotisserie and a food dehydrator. You'll be able to make beef jerky, dehydrate fruits and veggies for snacks or cook whole roast chickens.

    The oven has 3 separate cooking surface level which allow you to cook several different foods at the same time. You can cook a whole meal all at once.

    With this oven's 360 degree air circulation, you will always get evenly cooked food every time.

  2. Digital Touchscreen

    The Air Fryer has a state of the art digital touchscreen that allows you to choose from eight separate pre set options.

  3. Drip Tray

    The fryer uses a drip tray to catch any extra unwanted grease and oil. This leads to less fat, less calories and less guilt. It makes cleaning up after cooking as easy as possible.

  4. Dishwasher Safe

    All accessories are dishwasher safe so that you can take them apart and easily clean them. This results in a much faster post-dinner clean up.

  5. Air Flow Rack

    The racks are design for optimal air flow to ensure that food is crispy and browned evenly.

  6. Auto Timer

    The Power Air Fryer comes with a built-in auto timer that will automatically turn the fryer off whenever you tell it to. No need to worry about burning or over cooking your meal.

  7. Xl Window

    You are able to keep an eye on your food as it cooks through the crystal clear extra large viewing window.

Critical Advice

Always use caution when using the Power Air Fryer Oven to cook food. The oven can get very hot and could cause burns if not used properly.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Warranty

    This product has a 60-day return policy. Return for replacement or refund by packaging product securely in packaging and mailing it back to the manufacturer with a description and reason for return.

  2. Recipe Book

    The oven comes with 3 recipe books so that you can try all sorts of new and exciting meals.

Alternatives

  • Philips xl Air Fryer

    Features Rapid Air Technology that circulates hot air with high speed and precision for perfect results, all while using little or no oil.

  • Avalon Bay Air Fryer

    Mimics the effects of deep frying allowing you to enjoy your favorite fried foods healthily.

  • Tinychefs Multi-use Airfryer

    With a 10 liter capacity, this air fryer uses halogen, convection and infrared heat to help prepare the tastiest fried foods without oil.

  • Chefman Deep Fryer

    Traditional deep fryer with basket strainer and removable oil container.

Complaints

  1. Cooking Times

    Cooking times may vary. Some people have made complaints that the food may take longer to cook than explained in the recipe books.

Warnings

  • Caution

    Keep away from young children. Do not use without parental supervision.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Air Fryer Oven online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Air Fryer Oven online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

84 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.4
Power Air Fryer Oven Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Donetea Fiery - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 18 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Only Good for 4 Months

It was working fine for 4 months and one evening while cooking fish fillet; there was a smoke coming out of the machine. That was the end of it. Warranty is only good for 90 days, so there goes my $160.00.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Sidney, OH)
Posted: 09 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Did I Almost Make a Mistake?

Was ready to purchase, until I read the reviews! Think I will wait for now!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frances Osmon - (Brandenburg, KY)
Posted: 09 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

I AM SO HAPPY THAT I READ THE BAD REVIEWS BEFORE

I am so happy that i read the reviews before i purchased it. Way too many bad reviews made me to understand not to purchase your merchandise. . Good luck of not getting sued by the false advertisements.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arline gibiser - (Macungie, PA)
Posted: 07 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Revolving Basket

Why does the basket not come clean when in dishwasher? Ends turn brown. I asked before and never got answer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rashida Reed - (Camp Hill, PA)
Posted: 27 May 2018
I have something to say!

Terrible!

Wished we would have read the reviews before purchasing. When in use it has this burning plastic/rubbery smells up the area and comes out on the food. Its gotten to the point where our kid refuses to eat anything cooked in it. I thought she was just being difficult as most 13 year olds are but yeh, its pretty terrible. Hubby really wanted it and is super disappointed. Its made from cheap plastic and I feel we will die from some disease if we continue to use it. Looking to purchase another one from another company. Do not buy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennie Keel - (Austin, AR)
Posted: 27 May 2018
I have something to say!

Sorry Sorry

Worked great for two months stopped working and company would not stand behind product. Would not purchase again.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Martha Neill - (La Cañada Flintridg, CA)
Posted: 25 May 2018
I have something to say!

Piece of Crap

I bought this off the TV. It worked about 60+ days and the motor stopped. Call the help line waited 45 mins to talk to a person and they said to send it back at my cost and they will send new one. I really don't want anothrr one but there's no refund. Don't waste you money on this product., It'll last maybe 60 + days.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandee - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 24 May 2018
I have something to say!

Not Good

Fan stoped working after 4 times of use called they stated mode than 60 day old still owed 1 payment they refused to fix or replace but they demanded payment for a networking unit bad service.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Hemli - (Ketchikan, AK)
Posted: 20 May 2018
I have something to say!

Had one When It First Came out

I had one when they first came out and loved it. Been, sick old do not expect to live much longer but know I don't want to spend all my time in Kitchen. If it does not work I will raise some hell.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
shelly lillie - (Lebanon, OH)
Posted: 15 May 2018
I have something to say!

These are not Safe to Have

Only worked less then 5 months. The oven will not shut off even with the door open. The only way to stop it is by pulling the plug. You don't even have to have the door on it and it will run. There is strong burning smell coming form it. And when I called about it, they said that my 60 days to return it was over. I ask if there was any kind of recall because of this safety issue and I was told no.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kent Carfield - (Clarksville, IN)
Posted: 14 May 2018
I have something to say!

Pure Cheap Crap!

What a ripoff piece of crap! Mine lasted less than 6 months. AWFUL! The company will not stand behind their product.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Andy - (Peoria, AZ)
Posted: 12 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap

Very cheap construction. Shipping was to be free BUT they charge $10.00 for processing and handling. Returns no questions asked BUT they charge a fee plus you have to pay postage. Very small cooking area. No way to cook a meal for a family unless they are birds. In my opinion it is not as advertised and would not recommend anyone to buy it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeraldo - (Antioch, IL)
Posted: 08 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY!

UPS just dropped it off at my house. Box undamaged, was packaged very well. Plugged it in, bad electrical smell filled the kitchen. Fan never did kick on, exterior gets extremely hot. $150 worth of Junk. Do not waste your time like I did. Read the reviews.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathleen soffe - (Marion, IL)
Posted: 07 May 2018
I have something to say!

Buyer beware! Bought this oven from television,called number on screen. Telephone operator was polite and did her job well. When oven came shipping included of course I was surprised to find out that the insides were plastic, really we all know that is rediculous! Called for return info. NO return shipping included. It cost me 80.00 dollars to return! So would not have ordered had I known. The accessories seemed very cheap as well. Still licking my wounds on this one.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellen McQueen - (Salina, KS)
Posted: 06 May 2018
I have something to say!

Air Oven Ok, Not Great

I purchased this product about 6 months ago. It is great for frozen foods like fries, tater tots and anything thing that's breaded. I will not get meat of any kind. I tried pork chops and they were dry, I tried chicken breasts that were Marinated and still dry, did this multiple times at different cooks times and used a meat thermometer so I did not overcook. I used the rotisserie once to make kabobs, it was an awful process, it is difficult to get the sticks attached to rotisserie bases. The meat stuck even after spraying the sticks. The drippings pored out of the bottom of door as it turned. I threw the sticks away because I will never try that again. Have not used basket yet. Mine did not come with drip tray, it is not to bad to clean up, crumbs get lodged in door hinges, I use a dirt devil to get them out.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
PLH - (Barstow, CA)
Posted: 04 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy!

I bought one, returned 2 days later for a replacement. 1st one quit working. Used the 2nd one day, then the next day, same thing would not turn on. This oven needs some big improvements. JunK. Then you have to pay to ship it back. I am still waiting for my refund paid for the Junk.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Hawes - (Apopka, FL)
Posted: 02 May 2018
I have something to say!

Over Charged

Oven not as good as seen on tv . Charged 136.00 delivery from fedex. Not told this when ordered received a biil in the mail 2 weeks later.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MELISSA GAW - (Mount Dora, FL)
Posted: 01 May 2018
I have something to say!

Not Cracked Up To What They Say

First off Eric is being paid to lie to people. He says in the commercial that you don't have to rotate the racks and you don't have to turn the chicken. Yes you do. When I got my Power Air Fryer Oven it was all scratched up. So I Email customer service they send me another one and it's all scratched inside to. So sent that one back. Asked for compensation for the scratches and they gave me 45.00 that's the max amount they will take off any purchase. Once they take that off it's a finale sale. Tried to get compensation for the false advertising and was told no due to the 45.00 they already took off. WHAT A JOKE. I don't like being lied too. I could have kept my first air fryer worked just as good and was cheaper. Bought this thinking it was better and it's not.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josefina Gazarek - (Olive Branch, MS)
Posted: 30 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

I was considering to buy the Power Air Fryer Oven, but I had read so many negative reviews about it that I had changed my mind.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patti - (Cottage Grove, MN)
Posted: 16 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Total Garbage

I ordered the Power Air Fryer Oven March 11th. The thing has never worked, it never would heat up. Wish i would have read these reviews before i got suckered into buying this. The only positive is that i purchased from Kohls and they have a hassle free return so I don't have to deal with the Power Air Fryer customer service or pay to have it shipped back to them.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria - (Oceanport, NJ)
Posted: 14 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

I HATE THIS PRODUCT

I use my power air fryer oven twice just twice and now its broken all of the sudden its stop working and since I'm past the 60-day warranty there is nothing they will do. I'm really upset and disappointed with this product. Basically, I just throw away $159. Don't waste your money!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sina Nails - (Kings Mountain, NC)
Posted: 10 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Worked Great for 2 Months

We have been cooking in it from day 1. Trial and error but now great. Stopped working. Taking it back to BBB store. Hopefully they will replace it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Mahomet, IL)
Posted: 09 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Do not buy the Power Air Fryer Oven Plus. From the Time you Start it. It Emits a Strong Plastic Smell. It Just Keeps Getting Worse. I Brought the First one Back!thinking it was Defective Afternoon had Called the Customer Service Number. She was Nice and

Do not buy. Emits strong melting plastic smell. The smell does not go away. I exchanged one three hours ago. Brought this new one home and doing the same thing. I now have all three doors wide open. It's 33 degrees out and I have my winter coat on trying to get that toxic smell from my home. Do not buy.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emily
Posted: 22 May 2018

I had the same problem returned it got another one cooked it on high about 6 times small went away yeah But then I went to use rotisserie on the"new one" and it didn't work. I'm done.

Reply
SJ - (Miles City, MT)
Posted: 28 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off Product

Me too! The rotisserie cannot handle a 4 pound chicken or anything close. Even tied to the nines, there is virtually no clearance between the meat on the rotisserie and the drip pan. Same goes for the skewers. There is less than 1/2 inch clearance between the ingredients on the rotating skewers, and the drip pan, and so they rub against the bottom and cause things to slow down. It is a very bad design, although the concept is great. The interior (black) is nearly impossible to see into to place racks, rotisserie baskets, etc. and at counter level, you need a flashlight to see what you are doing and use your free hand to try to manipulate the food! Also, the door is just a removable hinged affair, very easy to fall off, while removing for cleaning. Like I said, great idea, but very poorly executed. Don't fall for all of those late night infomercials! Despite what the food looks like in their commercials, it just doesn't live up to them!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laurel May - (Rockmart, GA)
Posted: 26 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Missing Recipe Book

I received my oven 2 / 13 / 2018. Have used it several times already and love it. My only problem is that the dehydration creations book was not in the box. That was one of the reasons I got the machine. I want to preserve some of my garden for this winter. I could pay $15-$20 for another one, but why should I when I already paid for one. I have tried to contact someone to send me a copy, but have had no luck.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis Bollinger - (Hagerstown, MD)
Posted: 22 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Misled

Food capacity is not what was shown on TV. I am returning doing 5 / 6 chicken wings at a time is a joke. Now that I have it I have determined it is very overpriced.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Copeland - (DeKalb, IL)
Posted: 19 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Piece of Junk

I bought this, didn't work right out of the box. I called customer service and I believe I got a rep from India. Asked for unit to be replaced. Sent it back and was refunded instead of replacement. After reading articles about this unit I would never recommend it to anyone.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa Cragg - (Kermit, TX)
Posted: 16 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Drip Pan

The drip pan flake of then rusts, then they sent me a replacement now replacement is doing same thing. Over 60 day now they want me to buy another one. Garbage need to do recall on this product it sucks.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connie Newcomb - (Johnsburg, IL)
Posted: 06 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

2nd Oven Fan Quit on Both!

I had my first oven less than a month and the fan quit on it. Sent it back ( did get a shipping label after talking to a rep so no postage paid ). It took 3 weeks to get a 2nd one. Used it once and the fan went out on that one too! Don't think I'm going to try a 3rd one after reading these reviews!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed Parker - (Farmington, AR)
Posted: 27 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Faulty Unit Received

The oven was dead on arrival and the manufacturer / seller will not provide a return shipping prepaid label nor will they send another oven before receiving the DOA ( dead on arrival ) unit even with my credit card as a guarantee I will return the DOA Power Air Fryer Oven. All expenses, due to receiving a DOA unit, will be at my expense. The consumer probably has a 50-50 chance of experiencing problems such as mine and if that possibility causes one to be angry, they should stay clear of the Power Air Fryer Oven.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth Gasparini - (Selma, AL)
Posted: 25 Feb 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm in Love with This Fryer

I have done just simple things so far like Fries, potatoes skins, bacon, and wings. I'm excited to try some other things like burgers, pork chops etc.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy Neuberger - (Sand Springs, OK)
Posted: 17 Feb 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Love the Crunch

We started with the basic. Fries, fish sticks. On to pizza rolls, rotisserie chicken, small loaves banana bread ( regular loaf not done in the middle ) Taco shell warmer. The list goes on. If you need to heat your big oven, I consider this one first.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kris - (Jim Thorpe, PA)
Posted: 12 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Rotisserie is useless unless meat is long enough to reach between the divots. I've returned mine and am filling with BBB.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jean acker - (Peru, IL)
Posted: 12 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Purchased Power Air Fryer Oven we have had an air fryer for years and love it so we were excited to try it. Five minutes after turning on the first time and very strong electrical odor was emitted and the fan quit. Did not work again. Odor so strong it lingered in the kitchen for hours. We are not first time air fryer users so this was very disappointing. Also machine cheaply made and tricky to use. Sending it back. Very dissatisfied.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leo langelier - (Wilmington, NC)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Power Air Frier

Unit very small capacity advertised 6 quart not so basket will not cook a bag of fries.
Poor craftsmanship mostly stamped sheet metal with sharp edges poor quality.
Too small for a roasting chicken.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah Mondock - (Lehi, UT)
Posted: 07 Feb 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Trying Again

Well, we finally got a replacement for the first oven that didn't work and have used it about 4 times. So far so good and what we have cooked has turned out really good! Hope it keeps working this time.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
cherry rhodes - (Decorah, IA)
Posted: 07 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Everyday Recipes

How do you cook simple things like baked potatoes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kati - (Cheboygan, MI)
Posted: 06 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This Air Fryer Oven

The food does not taste good. The TV demo is misleading!
AND, it cost me $61 dollars to send it back for a refund! ( Which I will not get back! ) That is a lot of money lost for something that doesn't work. Do NOT order this product.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Smith - (Avon, OH)
Posted: 02 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

JUNK!

I'm not gonna drag this out but here's another bad review. Outta the box, wash, preheat, cooldown, wash and store. One week later I get it all out, couldn't wait to use it and the damn fan doesn't work! I already have an oven! Total waste and I don't want a replacement.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill K - (Reedsburg, WI)
Posted: 01 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

6 Days, 4 Uses, It's Dead

As in my title. Of the four uses, only french fries turned out Decently. Fried chicken, pork chops, melted cheese sandwich - not so much.
I was to continue adjustments, as I am cooking for just one., and thought I could get some acceptable results over time. Time is not on my side. I will be returning this piece of garbage. I'll lose some $, and write it up to a learning experience: brick and mortar only. I won't order
Online from the television ads ever again.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Sebring, FL)
Posted: 31 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Warning, Our's is Going Back

We purchased our air fryer oven from Bed, Bath, and Beyond, utilizing the 20% odd coupon. The first recipe called for chicken pieces, to be coated with herbs and corn starch. There was corn starch everywhere. What a mess. The second attempt was cooking a 2 1 / 2 lb. Pork loin on the rotisserie. The book said it would handle up to 3 lbs. I ended up cutting the loin in half. My main problem is that after I shut it off, the was a loud bang. Our corian counter top split. There is so much heat generated they need to issue a warning. We'll be calling the company in the morning and returning the unit.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed Parker
Posted: 27 Feb 2018

Good luck. I personally don't believe TriStar, the manufacturer, will assist you in any way. Have an email where TriStar states all expenses is the responsibility of the consumer.

Reply
Deborah Mondock - (Forsyth, GA)
Posted: 30 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Power Air Fryer Oven Problems

I ordered the Power Air Fryer Oven on 12-26-17 and it was delivered 1-16-18. Took a long time because of a back order. I used it once and the second time we tried to use it the fan would not blow air. So we packed it up and mailed it back on 1-19-18. I have called twice to find out if our package was received and got no answers just told to call back. We paid for this in full and now we have nothing! This is very upsetting that I can't get any answer and we are out $171.00 with no oven to use.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vt
Posted: 22 Apr 2018

If you sent this back via UPS, you can track the package inking with the tracking number. If you can prove that it was returned, show your bank the information and you should receive a credit. Hope this helps!

Reply
Delores Burkett - (Brookfield, IL)
Posted: 27 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Dissapointed

First day I received my fryer it worked great. The next day, the fan wouldn't come on so it basically became an I've, which I already have. Sent it back because it clearly wasn't working properly and it took forever to receive my replacement. Finally received the replacement and tried it out that day. I thought great I'm gonna use it now, and it worked great yet again. Two days later, I turn it on to make food and much to my surprise, the fan is not working. I am extremely dissapointed and I will be returning this, I will not be giving this a third chance.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Junction City, OR)
Posted: 23 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Bought ( 2 ) Air Fryer Ovens. One for me and one for my daughter-n-law. Love mine. We have made beef jerky, ham, pork tender loin, pork chops, and a small turkey breast. We have really enjoyed ours.
Recommend it for sure.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jonnalee - (Martins Ferry, OH)
Posted: 23 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Still on the Fence

So I got mine just before christmas. Came earlier than expected. No scratches, no damage. Tried chicken first filled 3 racks and it was great. Next try was frozen nuggets and fresh fries nuggets were great. Fries ( havent figured them out tried all kinds of ways, just end terrible ) made jerky used all 5 trays almost 5lbs worked great. I am not impressed with the recipe books still searching for more recipes. Gonna try burgers today. Also drip pan began to flake away and I called customer service and they shipped me a new one No charge. But I've not given up yet have to learn how to use still times are funny. No setting and forgetting on this one. But overall it does make the best chicken as long as you have a meat thermometer.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed Peterson - (Roswell, GA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Disabled

I sent mine back! The rotisserie quit rotating! Brunt up! The tristar company was not going to stand by it! But discover had to force refund! Beware!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
filly - (North Miami, FL)
Posted: 20 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Made wings then added wing sauce. Did as directed. Absolutely delish! But way way too salty. What happened?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pat gigandet - (Santa Maria, CA)
Posted: 18 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Air Oven

I washed the door in the sink before I read the book that said not to. Will this harm the oven? It does not appear to be damaged.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dale bloodgood - (Little Canada, MN)
Posted: 09 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Thougt we Love It, Sucks!

We had the other one and it worked great, gave it to me daughter after we got this one. Wish we had it back : this is good tor wings and fries but you try and use the skewers they are to short to reach on both sides, as far as the rotisserie part you have to use baby capons, not a chicken. ( joke ). Friends got the Nuwave air oven and its twice the unit ours is. Guess I ll just give this to someone else and get one of them. To bad I m out all that money! So don't waste your money.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
barbara kossman - (Munster, IN)
Posted: 07 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Air Fryer Oven

How come these air fryer ovens don't work.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg Miley - (Lighthouse Point, FL)
Posted: 05 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

I Will Not Turn On!

Won't turn on only after two weeks. Loved it but now can't use it and still waiting for them to send me a return label to send it back. I want to give them one more try. I loved it for the two weeks it worked.
- Read more at: https://TVStuffReviews.com/power-air-fryer-oven#review-form.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine Fountain - (Stuart, FL)
Posted: 04 Jan 2018
I have a Question

Rotisserie

I wanted to try the rotisserie today and put my 1 lb roast on the bar. I put it in the oven and pressed the rotisserie button. The unit came on and the light is blinking but its not rotating. Why?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Rochester, MN)
Posted: 02 Jan 2018
I have a Question

How does the Power air fryer work as a microwave oven? Can one heat frozen TV dinner in the over? With wrappers on?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anthony
Posted: 12 Apr 2018

You're kidding right. In the presentation it never states that acts like a microwave you must be some kind of idiot.

Reply
Vickie M
Posted: 22 Apr 2018

Really Anthony. You sound like a real piece of work yourself!

Lezlie Flanigan - (Montvale, NJ)
Posted: 01 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Pleased at All

After unboxing my ( new ) power air fryer I noticed the black unit does not look new. I see surface scratches on the control panel. I figured it had been returned by someone and Decided to try it out. I made boneless ribs and they were okay a little dry would have to tweak the cook time. Clean up on the spit was easy but the drip pan I soaked in hot soapy water and cleaned with a dishrag and the black coating started coming off. I will be returning this product after paying almost 200 bucks I expect better.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg Miley
Posted: 05 Jan 2018

Yes only in one week the black finish on the drip pan come off too but I could live with it. Then the control panel quit working with in two weeks. Still waiting for the return label from them. I loved it when it worked but now just a eye sore on my counter.

Reply
Catherine Fountain - (Lampasas, TX)
Posted: 28 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

New Oven Just in Today

Just got the oven today. Already had a few questions but unfortunately the chat room isn't much help. It learn as you go I guess. Hopefully I don't burn up the place. LOL Seriously I'm looking forward to trying out this new oven. Just wish they had a video about it an some more regular recipes for us plain folks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerald Fitzsimmons - (South Bend, IN)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Out of Box

Quick question for anyone. I received the air fryer oven for Christmas and when I pulled it out the of the box, it appeared the digital display panel was wiped with an abrasive paper towel. The unit was clean but did not look new. Is this normal?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phil C
Posted: 15 Apr 2018

Not at all. Seems like a Reverb.

Reply
Sher - (Piedmont, AL)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Cooking Several Items

How can you cook several items at the same time and not over or under cook?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Toni Maybee - (Boynton Beach, FL)
Posted: 26 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Order Number

I need the order number to get the coupons. Please help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Cerritos, CA)
Posted: 18 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

5 Star for Now

Bear in mind I have only used the product once - to fry sausage patties. Frying using three racks really saves a lot of time vs. Skillet frying. I think the unit has a lot of potential that is why I bought it. First thoughts, I wish there were more cooking ideas. Second, forget using an oven mitt. There is not enough room with the mitt to grasp the frying trays. I used a pot holder without any problem. Also removing the drip pan without spilling is slightly tedious. Finally, in frying multiple layers of food ( sausage for example ) remember the grease from the upper levels will simply drip down on the lower levels. Keep that in mind. Otherwise I look forward to do more with this unit.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathryn Burns - (Willowbrook, IL)
Posted: 17 Dec 2017
I have a Question

PayPal

I am trying to use PayPal, is this no longer an option?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ella pfadenhauer - (Chatham, IL)
Posted: 12 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Can you cook wings in the mesh basket?

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gina - (Lakeway, TX)
Posted: 07 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Paypal

When trying to order online I am given the option of paying with PayPal but when I choose this option it doesn't go through. Do you not accept PayPal?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amber
Posted: 18 Dec 2017

I ran into the same issue just today. I contacted powerairfryer.com and showed them a screen shot and the answer they gave me was, it doesn't look like it's working. I asked what else they suggested if I want to use PayPal, they stated that I should just keep trying. Looking at your post, I should give up on that thought as you tried 11 days ago and it's still not working. That's too bad for them though, they should really fix that issue.

Reply
don
Posted: 22 Dec 2017

Its almost like they don't want you to use paypal. I have had the same promblem, the way I look at it is it is there loss.

mike - (South Miami, FL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Ordered 2 Never Received or Charged For

Ordered 2 never charged for or received.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerri Jones
Posted: 03 Dec 2017

Your review is not a review of the product itself and by posting a review of the company rather than the product you mess up the overall rating of this product. Defeats the purpose of a review of the product.

Reply
Laura
Posted: 29 Dec 2017

Customer Support is always just important to include I a product review. Especially if something goes wrong. It’s a shame your shaming the original poster. Shame on you!

topper - (Rockford, IL)
Posted: 16 Nov 2017
I have a Question

Recipe for wings in oven?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerri Jones
Posted: 03 Dec 2017

Wings can be make easily in any air fryer simply by tossing dried wings in potato starch flour, spritzing with oil ( you can omit this if you want ) and cooking on the chicken setting. I will shake the basket every 10min. In the oven I believe you are supposed to rotate the racks every 10 min. I also do wings by taking damp wings and shaking them in a bag with seasoned coating like you would find in the store. This method will give you a bit more of a breading. Wings take approx 25 to 30 min to cook. I just keep an eye on them. You can tell when they are done. I like sauced wings so will take my wings, coat with sauce of choice and then put them under the broiler for about 4 minutes to set the sauce. If making buffalo style I don’t put those under the broiler I just toss in the sauce. Hope this helps. Ps, I get my potato starch flour on Amazon. It lasts a long time.

Reply
Sharlene Dufford - (Boulder City, NV)
Posted: 11 Nov 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Air Fryer

Made a 4lb rotisserie chicken. Had to figure out how to skewer so it turns properly. Ended up tying it to the legs. Pressed the button and away it turned. Chicken came out beautiful and juicy. Clean up was involved but not hard. Really like it so far.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Krys
Posted: 26 Nov 2017

Does the oven itself, self clean? Gotta scrub? Or clean immediately? Thanks.

Reply
ladell Byers
Posted: 19 Dec 2017

Gotta Scrub, but it's not that bad. The door comes off for easy cleaning as does the racks and bottom tray.

Adele
Posted: 25 Mar 2018

Your chicken looks beautiful! Good job! Still trying to Decide whether to purchase. Very interested in the dehydrating feature.

Reply
Laurel May
Posted: 26 Mar 2018

I purchased mine, love it, but did not come with the advertised dehydration book. Am trying to find out how I can get my copy without having to pay another 15-20 dollars for it.

Kim - (Albany, NY)
Posted: 06 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Love It!

Got my oven Friday. Cooked crab cakes steaks sweet potatoes rolls love it. I’ve used it everyday. My only complaint they promised a free gift with a one time payment and didn’t follow though. When I called about it they said the person who took the order was wrong. No other explanation. No apology just oh well. The oven is great.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Micky
Posted: 08 Dec 2017

This ad where this review appears says you get it free. You need to tell them to look at their website.

Reply
Tonya Hardin
Posted: 10 Dec 2017

Where does it say you get the power air fryer oven for free?

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS