View
38
Opinions
Below
72% 83 votes
28% 33 votes

Power Air Fryer

116 Votes

Power Air Fryer is a frying machine that uses super heated air instead of oil. This six in one machine can cook nearly anything. The food will be healthier for you, containing up to 80 percent less fat than when it is cooked in oil but it will not lose any of its flavor. You can stop feeling guilty about eating onion rings and French fries because this machine lets you enjoy the food without ruining your health.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Air Fryer is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping, for a total price of $119.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: powerairfryer.com
116 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Features

  • Available in Two Colors

    This frying machine is available in not one but two colors. You can purchase it in black or red - it all depends on your preference.

  • Two Different Sizes

    Power Air Fryer is available in two different sizes. The smaller version has a 3.4 quart basket and was designed to serve two to four people. If you are a larger group the bigger version might be better for you. The large version has a 5.3 quart basket and serves four to six people.

  • Recipe Book

    Your order also comes with a recipe book containing Americans' favorite fast food recipes. All of the recipes can be made using this fryer.

  • Large Easy Grip Handle

    The easy to grip handle is practical and easy to use. You can comfortably lift the food basket out of Power Air Fryer without having to worry about dropping it.

  • Copper Non-stick Surface

    The food basket is made out of a copper non-stick surface which makes clean up very easy because nothing ever gets stuck.

  • Smart Sensor Pre-sets

    This air fryer has several smart sensory pre-sets. These are pre-programmed settings to cook certain foods at the perfect temperature for the exact amount of time. All you have to do is select which program you want to use and it does the work for you.

  • Adjustable Divider

    The adjustable divider can be put inside the food basket which allows you to cook different foods at the same time.

  • Timer With Auto Off

    There is a timer built right into this device and once the timer goes off the fryer will shut off thanks to the auto off feature.

Benefits

  • Less Calories

    By using Power Air Fyer you can eat the foods that you love but the great part is that they will have fewer calories. Processed chicken fingers from the restaurant have 780 calories but the same amount of chicken fingers cooked with this product will only have 250 calories. Just because they are healthier does not mean they do not taste as good. They are still golden brown and crispy.

  • Safer Than Traditional Fryer

    A traditional deep fryer cooks your food in oil or grease. Not only is this unhealthy but it is also dangerous. When oil is hot it can splatter and cause serious burns. By using this product you also reduce the chances of starting a fire.

  • Dishwasher Safe

    The food basket is dishwasher safe which makes clean up easy and fast.

  • Six in One Kitchen Appliance

    The one device actually replaces up to six of the small kitchen appliances you have at home. You can use this fryer to roast, bake, grill, air fry, steam or saute.

How It Works

The secret behind Power Air Fryer is the 400 degree cyclonic air flow. When this air flow is combined with the patented vented air chamber your food cooks to perfection. The super heated air surrounds the food and starts cooking it from every direction. Your food comes out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside, .

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Air Fryer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Air Fryer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

19 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6
Power Air Fryer Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
14
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 19
SJ - (Georgetown, DE)
Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

THIS is a PIECE of JUNK! I TOTALLY WASTED my MONEY

This does not work anything like they advertise on TV. I tried cooking a whole chicken in it. It was totally ruined and still raw inside. Also, you have to keep turning the items in order for proper cooking. The times they estimate for cooking are all wrong. The food is either to raw or overcooked. It also does not hold the amount of food that is portrayed on TV. Please save your money buy something else. Anything else!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Karl E Thomas - (Maryville, IL)
Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poorly Constructed

I purchased the 5.3 and it looked good. I already had a smaller brio which works very well. The 5.3 air fryer xl is the worst engineered item. When you load the basket and insert into the fryer was ok, originally. However whenever the unit has been on and you remove the basket you have to fight to get the basket back into the machine, which is required to restart the cooking function. Now whenever I happen to see eric t. On television selling something I immediately switch to another channel or turn the TV off. I would not trust this salesman again. I recently saw him hyping a product on qvc show "in the kitchen with david" and immediately turned off and haven't see this show again. If anyone reading this is considering buying an air fryer be sure to research thoroughly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Humberto
01 May 2017

If you had learned the way to.

  • Write Your Reply

Kaye - (Caledonia, WI)
Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Happy

Love my power xl, bread pudding amazing, bacon wrapped scallops amazing, whole chicken very moist. Very happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sherry - (Castle Shannon, PA)
Reviewed on: 19 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Buyer Beware

Saw this on TV today ad thought it sounded & looked like a great deal so ordered 1 from the PowerAirfryer website and asked for the payments to be divided into 3 payments. The order process went very smooth, but when I got my confirmation the billing was incorrect. It showed that I was going to be billed $198.93 for the initial payment and the same amount for the remaining 2 payments. I called the number on the website and a gentleman with an accent that was hard to understand answered. I told him the issue with the billing and he wanted to know how I was doing and how my day had been going so far. I told him I needed to know about the billing on the confirmation again and wanted it explained why it wasn't correct. Apparently, he couldn't understand English because he told me I wouldn't be billed until it was shipped. I asked him again why the payment weren't showing correctly and he had to ask for my order number again. This time he came back and wanted to know when I placed the order ( told him over an hour ago ). He came back and said he couldn't see the order and said it could take 24-48 hours to show up in their system. I sent a Chat message 2 hours after placing the order and got a Cristy. Went through that whole thing all over again. She looked up my order number and said that it showed I ordered 3 of them. Told her that was NOT right and wanted to know what I had to do to cancel the order. She came back and asked if me if I wanted it cancelled and told her "yes", She told me she canceled it and wanted to know if she could help me with anything else, told her 'no". Before she disconnected, she sent me a link to their other products. It took over 4 hours to finally show up that the order was cancelled. I will be watching my bank statement very close after this. If you order one, watch the confirmation statement closely or you may get a surprise.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

deserthawk - (Fox Point, WI)
Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Power Air Fryer--No Good

Do not buy this Power Air Fryer. The TV commercials show you a gorgeous plate of fried chicken, but fail to tell you that you must stop the fryer every 5 minutes to shift the chicken pieces around to get an even fried surface. Do not for one minute think you can put the chicken into the machine and then walk away. Have it cook by itself. And return later to perfectly fried chicken. Who the hell wants to do that? No one! Might as well stand in front of your damn oven and broil the chicken pieces, watching so they don't burn! That would be less work. And you can cook for a crowd. Not a limited few pieces in this over-priced contraption! It is no good!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

jo - (Black Jack, MO)
Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Florida

Received my fryer, works like advertised, But, I haven"t receive any of the other "extras" gadgetes promised that I was supposed to get for buying the 3 year replacement insurance. I received no invoice or receipt of my purchase, no copy of replacement insurance paid for. Calling customer support gets you india where the accent is so thick you can't understand what they are saying. You are better of going o line an find it for a much cheaper price and less hassle. I learned my lesson.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marcy - (Edenton, NC)
Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Happy

Just got my fryer, read some negative comments, but glad to say my machine is easy to use, got it within 10 days I made chicken wings and they turned out great, going to try something else from cookbook tonight. Glad I purchased it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jim - (Potomac, MD)
Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I have had absolutely the worst customer experience attempting to order this product. I ordered the product and received a confirmation number, I checked the status a few days later and the order showed as canceled. I contacted customer support and they stated that I clicked the submit button more than once. I did not click more than once but no big deal.

I used a different computer and ordered the product again verifying each page and click. I received a configuration number and an email stating that I will receive shipping information soon. I checked the order status and it did show that my order was in progress.

A day later I received an email stating that my information was not completed and my order will be canceled unless I contacted the company. I advised the company to keep their product. I should be able to seamlessly order online without being hustled by sales people. There are other products sold at Walmart which I will purchase. Basically the same process and cheaper. Shop around.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Desert
18 Feb 2017

You are lucky even though it was aggravating! DO NOT buy this stupid, expensive machine. You have to stand there and stop it every 5 minutes to move the chicken pieces around and it is labor intensive! Use your broiler for an easier, cheaper way of cooking!

  • Write Your Reply

Vanessa - (Anderson, SC)
Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I'm Angry

But the company obviously sold my email address. I am very careful about giving out my email address for this very reason. Now my inbox is swamped with emails I don't want! Even sexually explicit ones. I guess my next visit will be to further complain about this.

I love the product though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Vic - (Uniontown, PA)
Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Basket Hard to Release

Need 3 hands to release the basket. Simply pressing the RED
button and lifting it does not work.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


15 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11
Renee - (Midfield, AL)
Posted: 26 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Lesson learn I am disappointed in the air fryer I should have searched for reviews! And the customer service Ugh! Terrible accents can't understand they have to repeat five times so I can make out what they are trying to say! What a rip off!

  • Write Your Reply

J C unhapp - (Paxton, IL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Can anyone tell me how to get a refund from these scammers? The fryer was returned months ago and they forever held my refund. Have not received it yet.

  • Write Your Reply

Pamela - (Gilbert, AZ)
Posted: 22 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks for all of the reviews I was just getting ready to order one. My Husband likes fried food but is on a special diet. Thanks again for your honest reviews. I will not purchase it.

  • Write Your Reply

Rebecca - (Delhi, NY)
Posted: 19 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

I just got my Power Air Fryer XL so we'll see how it goes i'll let you all know I'm a chef and the shipping was super fast ordered it 4 nights ago and BAM it's here can't wait to show how it really works i'll do a video and let ya all know stay tuned.

  • Write Your Reply

Debbie - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 16 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

I have read good reviews and bad reviews. I know infomercials are not really reliable but my daughter ate a turkey from an airfryer and said it was amazing. Not sure about this one brand and now Not sure what to do since there as many good reviews as there are bad reviews. Especially about the drawer lock.

  • Write Your Reply

Desert
18 Feb 2017

Do not buy it. It is a waste of money. You have to stand by it and stop it every five minutes to shift the pieces of chicken around. It is way too much work and time-consuming. That is the only way to "fry" chicken. Might as well stand in front of your broiler and do the same thing.

  • Write Your Reply

Deanna - (Ashland, OR)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

I was getting ready to order this item and just Decided to look at the reviews first. Boy am I glad I did. Thanks to all who gave the reviews, you save me a lot of Money.

  • Write Your Reply

Donna
07 Jan 2017

Me too! One reason I love the internet! These reviews saved me!

  • Write Your Reply

Craig
15 Jan 2017

So glad I read the reviews! Saved myself some headache. Deciding to just eat healthier with plant based food, much less meats. Already lost 10 lbs in 1 month!

  • Write Your Reply

Donna Schroy - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Any other recipes or cookbooks available besides the one that comes with unit?

  • Write Your Reply

Helene Moody
01 Jan 2017

There are hundreds; just research online for air fryer recipes.

  • Write Your Reply

Dixie - (Braselton, GA)
Posted: 18 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

I was told 2-3 weeks not 4-6 weeks.

  • Write Your Reply

Dixie - (Punta Gorda, FL)
Posted: 18 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Power Air Fryer been back ordered for a month, did on line chat and was told 3 more weeks. Go online and chat for quicker response.

  • Write Your Reply

Joe - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 26 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

My comment to russell, from mo. You are from the "show me" state. If you read, you see that it is 4-6 weeks to deliver. I guess you are from "the anxious state". Wow!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise