Potato Express

572 Votes

Rate this product

Potato Express is the fast and easiest way to cook oven-baked potatoes in just four minutes. Now you can enjoy perfect, tender potatoes that not to try plus your favorite potato dishes in no time at all with Potato Express.

The Claim

Potato Express cooks perfect potatoes fast and easy. Put the potato in the Potato Express, then put it in the microwave oven. In just four minutes, you’ll have perfect, steamy-baked potatoes with a tender skin and delicious, fluffy inside. Potato Express’ secret is the unique insulation design that creates a steam pocket with just the right amount of moisture that cooks potatoes to perfection, not too soggy, not too dry, just tender skin and fluffy, flaky, potato goodness, guaranteed every time. All-natural Potato Express cooks up to four full-sized potatoes in four minutes for a delicious feast the whole family will love. Add smaller, red potatoes to prepare the quickest potato salad every. Use Potato Express for super-quick home fried gourmet breakfast. It will save you time when you make mashed potatoes or crisp, tender potato skins. It’s machine washable and reusable over and over again.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Potato Express is $10.00 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Potato Express by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $23.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

What Is It?

Potato Express is a great new product that can help you cook your favorite potatoes in a very short space of time. Potatoes can take from 45 minutes to an hour in the oven, and we don’t always have enough time to wait for them to finish cooking. Cooking potatoes in the microwave may not take as long, but they end up dry and mushy. Potato Express is different as it’s able to cook up to four potatoes at any one time, and they will all come out perfectly fluffy and delicious every single time.

Does It Really Work?

Yes, the Potato Express really does work, and it can be used time and time again to help you create those perfect potatoes for you and your family whenever you want them. Using a very unique insulation design that creates a pocket of steam, your potatoes will come out just right, proving this the perfect way to cook potatoes every single time.

Versatile

The Potato Express can be used to cook a wide variety of potatoes in many different styles, making it so much easier to keep the whole family happy in no time at all. You will have the option to cook:

  1. Red potatoes that can be used in a delicious potato salad 
  2. A homemade fried gourmet breakfast as a treat 
  3. Tender but crispy delicious potato skins Mashed potatoes 
  4. You can top potatoes with sour cream and chives, chili and cheese, bacon and cheese, broccoli and cheddar, and so much more!
  5. You might also want to think about adding sugar and marshmallows to sweet potatoes and even yams, which is something the kids are sure to love

Tips And Tricks

In order to make sure you use the Potato Express as best you can, here are a few tips and tricks which will help to make your life even easier:

  • Make sure you have your toppings/fillings ready before you cook your potatoes, as you will only have four minutes to create them 
  • Wash the Potato Express every time you use it so food does not stick to the interior of the product and prevent it from working to its full ability 
  • Plan your next meal ahead of time so you know you have the right ingredients at the ready, so you can quickly create a meal your family will love

Conclusion

This exciting new product is guaranteed to bring a smile to your face, and your family is sure to love it too. Being incredibly easy to use means responsible teens can help you create those fantastic meals, without much fuss. What’s more, your favorite potato dishes can be created within a very short space of time, leaving you the opportunity to get on with your day. Stop wasting time checking on potatoes that take up to an hour in the oven, let the Potato Express do all the hard work for you, so you can create those delicious healthy dishes any time of the day.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Potato Express online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Potato Express online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

44 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Potato Express Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
13

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Jon Snythe - (Washington Dc, DC)
Posted: 10 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Potatoe Junk

Absolute junk. Does NOT cook in 4 minutes or six minutes or more. Potatoes raw in the center. Total scam

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich - (Hawthorne, CA)
Posted: 20 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Scam

I am trying to cancel order; waiting 7 weeks. When trying to cancel (877833220) I get sent back to order status & hung up. In other words not able to cancel cause to order through Amazon. If i order 2 i get free shipping and delivered immediately. What a scam !!!

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patrick - (Worcester, MA)
Posted: 13 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Doesnt Work!

I followed the instructions to bake ONE potato...it took 13 minutes to cook, NOT 4! Awful product!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracy - (Harrisburg , PA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worth The Price

I got this product or ten bucks and I'm pretty happy with it. I always doubt these TV products for some reason so I always check it out to see if it's really worth buying.

10 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kay Hodge - (Overbrook, KS)
Posted: 03 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Potato Express

I just purchased mine and fixed a potato and a sweet potato. They both turn out excellent. I then cooked a huge potato and found that I needed to have cut it in half first, but it still was one of the best microwave cooked potatoes I have ever eaten. It is well worth the money and I would buy again.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (Penacola, FL)
Posted: 28 Dec 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Potato Express Review

I like it. Works real well as advertised in cooking a potato in four minutes. Only drawback is that you can only cook one big one or 3 small ones. I do recommend it for cooking for 1 or 2 people.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margie - (Morrison, TN)
Posted: 05 Jan 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

I liked it so well, I gave a bunch away for Christmas. I like the fact that you can put as many potatoes as you can fit in it & pop it in the microwave & in 4 minutes they are all done - no drying out - no tough skin.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Douglas Webb - (Georgetown, KY)
Posted: 30 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Never Arrived

I ordered my potato express in December but it has never arrived.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ELAINE FILLMAN - (Glendale, AZ)
Posted: 14 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

I Have Something To Say!

I placed an order for a quantity of two Potato Express over two months ago and still have not received my order. They took my money and NO product! No way to contact them. My advice is DO NOT purchase anything from this company. I did get a call from the country of Malta about two weeks after my purchase, trying to force me to buy other stuff. I said "no," and they charged my card anyway. Again no product. They told my my Potato Express order would arrive in a couple of days. What a scam!

34 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carl - (Idaho Falls, ID)
Posted: 06 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Potato Expreee

I Regret buying it. I takes 10 minutes for a medium size Idaho potato. Plastic wrap works just as good. Wish I had red the reviews before buying it. Carl

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George - (Hudson, WI)
Posted: 01 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

What Temp Are You Supposed to Use?

I was given the Potato Express as a gift. Directions explicitly say do not cook on high in the microwave - but nowhere can I find a recommendation as to temp. To use! Haven't taken the time to wash it and try it out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tina - (Terre Haute, IN)
Posted: 11 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Potato Express Is A Scam!

I wasted my money on this scam. It does NOT cook a perfect potato in 4 minutes. I had to cook mine 10 minutes and the inside was still not done and the outside was already over-cooked. Do not buy this. Plastic wrap works a lot better.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 24 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I would NOT Recommend this, it's a Scam and a piece of junk, waste of Money, I paid the $14.95 and it's the biggest Scam and waste of money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dd - (Mchenry, IL)
Posted: 08 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It does not work! Worst thing I ever bought!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marian
Posted: 10 Feb 2015

Just to be clear. It does work, but it doesn't work as good as shown on TV. It works a little better than putting a potato in an oven mit, folding the opening and placing it in the microwave.

Reply
Walter Dahl - (Seneca, SC)
Posted: 22 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Potato Express

It's a scam!!! They jacked up the price by $50 when I ordered a second set. Then when calling them I get routed to a Cruise Line. No way to contact to cancel. Don't Buy from this Scam operation. Walter Dahl

40 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ramona Van Elzen - (Sylacauga, AL)
Posted: 04 Feb 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

WONDERFUL

Just finished using my POTATO EXPRESS on a sweet potato & it works WONDERFUL!! Could not be happier with this product. Followed instructions & potato came out perfect. Highly recommend.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julio Leon - (Woodburn, OR)
Posted: 10 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Shit!

Just get ANY potato ANY size stab it with a fork about 12 times all over and microwave 3 minutes and you will have good potatoes. But remember people that THE microwave does not "BAKE"food it Micro-Waves the potatoes. I don't know why people expect them to be baked or even steamed if they are in a microwave. For crying out loud it's not a steamer or even a oven for that matter. Again its a microwave so it only heats things up just not evenly. But just stab the potatoes about 12 times and microwave for 3 minutes and your potatoes will be fine.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julie - (Lagrange, KY)
Posted: 30 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

3 months ago

Ordered 3 months ago..Still not here. Was suppose to cost 24.00 charged 68.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peary Perry - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 17 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Scam

Ordered this on Sept 8/2013.....still not here....got a note telling me to track my shipment...but site leads back to a copy of your invoice....no tracking info or progress report....who needs this? Try calling and asking for a refund...this is a joke...

30 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Oh - (Sea Cliff, NY)
Posted: 09 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Better than Cooking an Unwrapped Potato

So far, I've only tried idaho potatoes, but the results are the same as when I cook unwrapped potatoes. Underdone in the center while slightly overcooked and dry on the ends. Not worth buying.

It seems unlikely that red potatoes or sweet potatoes will work any better, but I'll give them a try.

Glad I paid under $10.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise - (Cheboygan, MI)
Posted: 30 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It, Use it All the Time!

This is one of the best things to happen to working women. It is NOT the same as just cooking potatoes in the microwave. They come out perfect and it is soooooo fast! You don't have to seal them in tin foil after microwaving them!
I never put more than 3 in the pouch though, if you use 4 then bigger potatoes will not be quite done in 4 minutes. My daughter is buying her first house and I will definitely be buying this for her!

Oh, my husband loves it too. He hates to cook but loves baked potatoes so he uses this anytime I'm gone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Liz - (Honolulu, HI)
Posted: 03 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

POTATO EXPRESS

DONT BUY IT!!! They jacked up the price when I ordered a second set. Then when calling them I get routed to a Cruise Line. No way to contact to cancel. No email address , No Phone Number, No Website to contact their Customer Service. (only a "no reply" email address) It's been more than 3 months and I finally received a notice in the mail that items will be sent in a couple more weeks. I still have no contact to CANCEL this order!!!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ally Lu
Posted: 04 Nov 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your horrible experience. If you would have bought from TVStuffSale.com you would have received the product in 2-9 business days and there are no hidden fees. You see the total on the site before confirming your order. Also they have an easy return policy and Live customer support.

Reply
Rebecca Russell - (Smithville Flats, NY)
Posted: 04 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Potato Express (SCAM)

I don't usually buy off from these TV adds as I have not found one to be honest. I went to the Internet where I could order and see the order before processing it. I wanted to order 5 which would be actually 10 by their advertisements. They said the postage was $6.99 so I figured it=f I ordered 5 that would be $34.00 postage but when I ordered the postage was $69. Consequently I quit right there and never submitted a credit card. Don't ever order off TV by calling. Go to the web site where you can actually have a visual of your final order. By the way e-bay is selling these, Amazon etc.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chantal
Posted: 04 Oct 2013

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your experience. Just a note, any time you see something advertised "Buy 1 Get 1 Free" You always pay full sipping for both the one you buy and the one you get free. Good advice to always order online.

Reply
WandaLee Couch - (Cedar City, UT)
Posted: 21 Sep 2013
I have something to say!

Unhappy

I have ordered from you 3 times and have yet to receive or hear from you with regards to my orders. I only want one and I am not sure of that as I agree with a previous review, your customer service leaves much to be desired, I want to cancel one of my open order, but would still like to try your product. Please notify me if you a\can be of assistance to me. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Wanda Lee Couch 2110 W. 30 North Cedar City, Utah 84720 [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amanda
Posted: 07 Oct 2013

Are you an idiot - why would you put your address out there on the internet! This is not their official site - what do u think - they are going to read this and act on it right away! Use your brain! Utter stupidity!

Reply
Robert - (Cumberland, RI)
Posted: 08 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Cancel My Order

I would like to cancel my order immediately. my order number is DR-7102574. Thank you very much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosemary Cortez - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 07 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Potato Express

I'm so glad that at less you have the guts to put the reviews from your customers. With reading them I would have a brought on and then been sorry. Thanks You see I don't have money to waste for things that are no good. Again thanks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Sharp - (Seattle, WA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Potato Express

Just puncture potato with fork and stick in microwave..no bag needed. potato cooks well but skin not same as oven cooking. but quick.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Annie - (Watertown, WI)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

Potato Express

Just wrap your potato, corn, or other vegetable in a wet paper towel.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Sommerwerck - (Renton, WA)
Posted: 14 Sep 2013
I have something to say!

Not Likely

The idea that a microwave oven can deliver sufficient energy to a single potato (let alone four) in four minutes to bake it is hard to swallow. I've baked potatoes (both white and sweet) in a microwave oven, and they do not come "dry and mushy". And they also take rather longer than four minutes. PS: How can a bag for baking potatoes be considered "all-natural"?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich
Posted: 20 Sep 2013

I am trying to cancel order; waiting 7 weeks. When trying to cancel (877833220) I get sent back to order status & hung up. In other words not able to cancel cause to order through Amazon. If i order 2 i get free shipping and delivered immediately. What a scam !!!

Reply
Anne Fuhrman - (Palm Desert, CA)
Posted: 08 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

Potato Express

What a scam !!I ordered one but did not get it.customer ser.is another scam no human available for help.DO NOT ORDER!!!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melanie
Posted: 08 Nov 2013

That's why I didn't order from the official site. I ordered mine from TVStuffSale Online store. They have live online chat customer support & fast shipping. Also you see the total price before you submit payment. I'm quite happy with my Potato Express.

Reply
Nancy Wigger - (Granite City, IL)
Posted: 30 Sep 2013
I have a Question

POtato Express

I would to check on my order? Please tell me how.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy
Posted: 08 Oct 2013

Go on www.buypotatoexpress.com and down on the bottom of the page click on customer service and then it brings up a page click on check on order status and you have to answer some questions.

Reply
Barbara - (Windham, ME)
Posted: 31 Dec 2015
I have a Question

HOME MAKER

If you can't cook on high what do you do?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wshort Changed - (Wolcott, CT)
Posted: 11 Dec 2014
I have a Question

No recipe guide included in any of 4 purchased! Is there a web page - url to print one?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret Shallow - (Slater, SC)
Posted: 29 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Cooking Temperature

On the bag it says do not heat on high. What temperature should I cook them on.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 01 Jan 2015

I have the same question and haven't seen an answer.

Reply
Gail Keith
Posted: 30 Apr 2016

I never noticed that in my instructions. I always heat mine on high and they come out perfectly.

Reply
Casey Potter - (Ripon, WI)
Posted: 12 Feb 2015
I have a Question

The Potato Express Microwave Potato Cooker say DO NOT heat on high, what setting should be used for a 1200w micro wave if not on high?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kay - (Aurora, CO)
Posted: 07 Mar 2016
I have a Question

What temperature do you cook the potatoes on?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS