View
20
Opinions
Below
71% 54 votes
29% 22 votes

Plumber’s Hero

76 Votes

Rate this product

Plumber's Hero is the drain unclogger that plumbers don't want you to know about. Plumbers can cost hundreds of dollars, and drain cleaners are harmful and sometimes take hours to work. With Plumber's Hero, you can use every container up to 20 times, and it last up to ten years. Just put it near a drain and then push down. The formula, when combined with water, blasts the pipes to clean any traces of a mess out of there. It even works on garbage disposal pipes and dirty bathroom sink drains. So don't waste money on a plumber. Use Plumber's Hero instead.

The Claim

The salesman claims that this is a product that plumbers don't want you to see. As calling a plumber can range to hundreds of dollars, Plumber's Hero presents itself as an alternative. Its claim is that all you have to do is place it near the drain and push down. Plumber's Hero's special formula combines with water to blast the mess away and leave you with completely unclogged pipes. A few demonstrations are shown, including clearing the garbage disposal. Even the elderly are able to use it. You can use the product up to 20 times, and it boasts a ten year shelf life.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Plumber’s Hero is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.94. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

How It Works

Plumber’s Hero is a device that will quickly and easily unplug virtually any drain, whether you’re using it within a toilet, sink, or bathtub. It’ll even unclog garbage disposals. Once you combine your use of the device with a bit of water, it forces the water down into a plugged pipe, and the water’s pressure gets everything moving again.

Uses

  1. Kitchen Sinks
  2. If you rinse large pieces of food, such as hunks of vegetables or rice down your sink, it may plug up. The same thing may happen if you dump a bunch of coffee grounds down your sink’s drain. Fortunately, your Plumber’s Hero will be able to get this food moving down your kitchen pipe again in just seconds.

  3. Bathroom Sinks
  4. Bathroom sinks are also easy to clog, with the usual culprits being toothpaste and shaving cream. While these things may not completely block a drain, they may cause water to move slowly down through it. However, the Plumber’s Hero will be able to speed things up for you.

  5. Tubs And Showers
  6. Tubs and showers often become clogged with hair and stray elastic bands, plus excess shampoo or conditioner. Plumber’s Hero will enable these items to move easily through and out of your pipes so you can use your tub or shower without issue again.

  7. Garbage Disposals
  8. Due to the fact that they fill up with waste, garbage disposals can easily become blocked, but Plumber’s Hero can shift even the thickest, greasiest mess through your disposal’s pipe.

  9. Toilets
  10. Toilets frequently become clogged with excess waste and toilet paper, especially if many individuals are using the same toilet. Luckily, the Plumber’s Hero will get rid of this waste so that your toilet won’t flood.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Ready Device
  2. Attach the appropriate attachment to your Plumber’s Hero, based on the size of drain you need to unclog. If there is no water currently surrounding the drain, add some to make the device’s work easier.

  3. Insert Device
  4. Insert the device in your drain, with the attachment facing down. Push down on it for at least a few seconds.

  5. Release Pressure
  6. Stop pushing down on the device. At this point, the items that are clogging up or slowing down your drain should be moving through and out of it.

Positive Points

  • Only Need One Tool
  • You don’t need any other tools to assist your Plumber’s Hero with its work. The only thing you need besides this tool is water.

  • Leaves Orange Scent
  • After you use your Plumber’s Hero, it will leave a pleasant orange scent behind, covering up any foul scent from the waste that has passed through your drain.

  • Three Custom Attachments
  • Your Plumber’s Hero will come with a large rubber attachment and a small rubber attachment, which you can choose between based on the size of each drain that needs unclogging. You will also get a handle attachment that you can use when you’re unclogging a toilet, so you won’t need to stick your arm too far into it.

  • Compatible With All Pipes
  • The Plumber’s Hero can be used within all pipes, including those made of copper, plastic, and pvc.

Save Money

If you invest in a Plumber’s Hero device, you’ll be able to clear out your drains yourself, so you’ll save money that you’d otherwise spend on a plumber.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Plumber’s Hero online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Plumber’s Hero online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

20 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.2
Plumber’s Hero Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
8
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
7

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Ed Anderson - (Scottsdale, AZ)
Posted: 17 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off!

A total rip off! Every comment here, other than the people that are being paid for there lies, is telling the truth. This product is a total waste of time and money. I used it for the drain in the tub and the can was empty after 3 shots and the cap fell off and it did nothing at all. How much can a can of air cost the cheap*****. They do not even have a toll free number. Most legit companies do and offer your money back or a replacement. Almost $30 if ordering from TV or online for a can of air! There should be laws about false advertising. I rate this below 0. Flushing $30 down the drain would have worked better!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mattie - (Rochester, MI)
Posted: 13 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Worked Great!

Clogged upstairs toilet. Waited for two days hoping the clog would work free. Tried plunging to no avail. Metal coat hanger, nothing. Saw this at the store and it worked like a charm. I didn't know what size of toilet bowl opening so I first tried the smaller end, ended up using the larger end on the 2nd try. On the 3rd go around, the clog was gone!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arlene Roberson - (Sherman Oaks, CA)
Posted: 11 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Great product! Cleared my kitchen sink clog without having to spend so much money on a plumber. I don't like liquids that smell toxic, this smelled nice too.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy - (Pinckneyville, IL)
Posted: 31 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money !

I bought this for 15 dollars at the store for my bathroom sink that was clogged and used the whole entire can on the sink and its still clogged also the can was empty after 8 shots.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellis - (Toccoa, GA)
Posted: 16 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Time and Money

I bought this unit to clear a persistently slow drain in my bathroom sink. I had intended to use it also on a slow shower drain and a slow kitchen sink. Three blasts later, the bathroom sink is still not emptying. I went to the kitchen sink and when pushing down on the extension handle the can fired and emptied its entire contents of propellant at one time, also separating from the cap. I attempted to use it again after reconnecting the parts, but it was obvious that the can was totally empty ( after only 4 bursts, can supposedly has 20 bursts ). So, in summary----not effective, cheaply made and easy to break apart / a waste of time and money.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura Hild - (Millbrae, CA)
Posted: 24 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Did Not Work for Me

I purchased this to unclog the drain in my bathtub. When my husband pushed down on the can, the can flew out of his hand and landed in the tub. The can was empty after the first try. There is supposed to be 20 uses per can. I wouldn't even give this a 1 star rating.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy
Posted: 31 Oct 2015

Didn't work for me either! I only got 8 shots out of it too.

Reply
Mike - (Circle Pines, MN)
Posted: 09 Aug 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Perfectly

I used this to unclog my bathroom sink- done, one pump and clog was gone- and my kitchen sink, which took two try's but is perfect now. You have to read and follow the directions. Will buy again, much easier and quicker than anything else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Dayton, OH)
Posted: 20 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Works GREAT!

I'm sure there are clogs too tough for this product. It's not going to blast through tree roots in you main drain line. It works well on most clogs caused by hair, TP, and excess garbage disposal debris. Folks! It's important to read, and follow, the instructions - all of them! If you are holding the can down too long, releasing all of it's pressure in one long blast, your can will be empty after only one try - in fact, you May create such strong pressure that it blows it apart. If you water level is too low and / or you do not plug all connected overflows / drains, the pressure will escape and your drain will still be clogged. I estimate 10 shots per can and I would never pay TV ad prices. Got one today from Menard's for $5 after rebate. Can be ordered online from Home Depot.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Natasha - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 21 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Read the Directions

One of our toilets kept clogging and the water level was super low. Plunging would work it through, but the next day it would just get clogged again. I read the directions a few times because at first I didn't get it. Then, putting on the toilet adapter end, I pressed for one second only. I could tell it really did something. And just to be on the "safe side, " I waited thirty seconds like the instructions said, and pushed down for another one second. The toilet has been running normally for a week, so I assume it worked on whatever had been the real problem. Even if it only works 8 or ten times on my drains instead of 20, I'm willing to pay the $10 bucks at menards for this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Du Quoin, IL)
Posted: 19 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Worked like it Said- Great Buy

Saved hundreds of dollars. Easily unclogged bathroom and kitchen sinks- kids! A must have for any home! I will buy again.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (Berkeley, CA)
Posted: 06 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing

This product works extremely well. 10 / 10.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (San Jacinto, CA)
Posted: 23 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

This products works exactly how they say it does. Completely unclogs drains and saves you money. Must have.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yahaira - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 08 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy!

This was a waste of money - I wish I could give this 0 stars. Not even a full pump and the can was empty and the pipe is still clogged. Ridiculous. I hate false advertisement. I guess you live and you learn.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy - (Pell City, AL)
Posted: 23 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Good

Toilet and tub clogged. Used it twice in both. Still clogged.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Plumber Mama - (San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 27 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great

Took one blast and it unclogged the drain! Impressive! Plus I got it 50% off, which made it even better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (Carson, CA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Unreal!

Worked first time no problem. So great!

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy
Posted: 31 Oct 2015

You regret buying it but it worked for you this doesn't make any sense.
It didn't work for me.

Reply
Kathy
Posted: 04 Jun 2016

Missy, it's obvious you had a lot of problems with it do what did you end up having to do?

Missy - (Columbia, IL)
Posted: 31 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

DOES NOT WORK

Spend your money on something better I wasted $15 dollars on this product at the store to use on my bathroom sink that was clogged. I only got 8 shots out of the can it was suppose to have 15 or 20 shots. And I still have a clogged bathroom sink! I would not recommend this product to anyone for any clog ever!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS