MENU

Pillow Pad 360

119 Votes
Rate this product
Pillow Pad 360 Pillow Pad 360 or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Pillow Pad 360 is a stand made of cushioned but sturdy foam that's been designed to hold any small or medium-sized digital device, such as a smartphone, tablet or e-reader. Aside from digital devices, this stand is also meant to hold small or medium-sized books as you read. It'll rest at three different angles, and you can rotate it in your lap to find the one that's best for you, regardless of whether you're sitting up straight, leaning back or lying down.

Pillow Pad 360 Pillow Pad 360 or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Pillow Pad 360 is $19.99 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Pillow Pad 360 at the discounted price of only $6.99 for a total price of $33.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buypillowpad.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Place In Lap

    To get started with your Pillow Pad 360, place it in your lap with one of the ledges at the bottom and no ledge at the top. If you rotate the stand in a full (vertical) circle, you'll notice that it actually has three different ledges, and that'll give you a choice between three different viewing angles. In the event that the first angle you start with doesn't suit you, just rotate the device in a full or partial circle until you find an angle you like.

  2. Add Device Or Book

    Next, you can add a device or book to your stand by placing it on the ledge. If this first one is small enough, you may even be able to fit another one on the stand beside it, if necessary. That way, you'll be able to do something like work on your tablet while you text a friend, or read a novel while you take notes about it on your tablet. You'll notice that the foam used to create each stand is sturdy enough that when you touch any digital device with your fingers, the stand won't lose its shape.

  3. Put Items In Pocket (Optional)

    Every Pillow Pad 360 comes with a side pocket made of mesh that you can add small objects to, such as glasses or a couple of pencils or pens. If you decide to do so, just be sure you don't add more than two or three items and overload the pocket, which could cause it to rip.

Features

  • Non-Slip Cover

    The cover on each of these stands is made of non-slip fabric that'll help hold anything on the stand securely in place, and can be taken off and safely washed in a washing machine. As for your cover's color, you'll have a choice between three shades, including gray, blue and burgundy. If multiple members of your household are getting these stands to hold their books and devices, you may all want to select a different shade (unless there's more than three of you).

  • Cushioned But Strong

    The foam used to make each Pillow Pad 360 is cushioned, which means that the stand is likely to feel comfortable against your body, even if you use it for long periods of time. However, it's not soft and squishy, so the weight of your fingers as you work on a digital device won't cause your stand to fall over or bend in any way. This foam is also extremely lightweight, so the vast majority of people won't find carrying one of these stands around to be a struggle.

  • Helps Block Glare

    By providing a solid, larger background behind a tablet or a phone as you work with or play with the device, one of these stands will help block glare from the sun and artificial lights. As a result, if you're sitting near a lighting fixture or a window with the sun streaming in, you'll be able to see your phone or tablet more clearly than you'd be able to otherwise.

Positive Points

  • Aids With Car Entertainment

    If you've got a bunch of bored kids in the backseat of a car, you'll be able to set up one of these stands and have them watch a movie on a tablet. They may also be able to use the tablet to play an interactive game. Since the tablet will be on the stand, there'll be no fighting about who gets to hold it in their lap, and all the kids will be able to see it quite clearly.

  • Promotes Good Posture

    Without one of these stands, when you get tired of holding a digital device or book up with your arms, you might put it in your lap and slump your head down to see it. This isn't an ideal way to sit, though, since it may lead to neck pain and strain over time. Fortunately, once you've set up a Pillow Pad 360 to hold your digital device or book, you'll be able to keep your neck much straighter as you read or use your device. Keeping your neck straighter may cause you to sit with a straighter back, too.

  • Keeps Hands Free

    On a related note, you'll never have to hold onto a phone, tablet or book in one or both hands once you've set up one of these sturdy foam stands. As you listen to music, watch a movie or video chat on a digital device, you may even be able to do other things with your hands, such as apply makeup or complete a craft. Of course, you'll still need to turn the pages of a book, but if it's a hardcover, you won't feel like it's weighing your wrists down.

Negative Points

  • Won't Hold Laptop

    The Pillow Pad 360 has not been designed to hold a full laptop with a keyboard. None of its ledges include a spot where one could place a keyboard, and a standard laptop might actually be wider and taller than each stand. That means it might hang over the top and sides, and therefore be less secure than a tablet would be on the same stand. If you prefer working on an ordinary laptop instead of a tablet with a touch screen, you may be stuck literally holding your laptop on your lap for now.

Critical Advice

The cover of the Pillow Pad 360 is the only part of this stand that should be put in a washing machine. After you do so, it's also best to air-dry the cover so it doesn't shrink and become too small to fit over your entire stand. If you ever need to wash your stand without the cover, just dampen a cloth with water and wipe it off by hand.

Save Money

Tablets and smartphones have a tendency to get dropped and broken, especially if they slide off a person's lap or slip between the fingers of a user's hand. When you start using the Pillow Pad 360, though, you probably won't need to replace your tablets or phones as often as you normally do. It'll hold your devices up securely when you're too tired or busy to do it, so they don't crash to the floor and crack.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Pillow Pad 360 online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Pillow Pad 360 online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Pillow Pad 360 Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 23 Jun 2020 Rick Montgomeru - (New York, NY)

ORDERED NOT RECEIVED

I ordered 4 for gifts three months ago and have never received it. They said they are out of my color, I ordered two gray and two red? These folks are liars and thieves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 May 2020 Carrie Hughes - (Coos Bay, OR)

Back Ordered no Communication

Tried to contact this company. Will not respond. Says my color is back ordered. Sitting in limbo. Needed for a birthday gift. Frustrating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2020 Mary Edna - (Memphis, TN)

Company is a Rip-off

I purchased 2 Pillow Pads in the first week of April 2020 and immediately wanted to cancel the order. It was a weekend, so I knew I could not get a human by phone. Sent more than one email to cancel the order. I somehow got hold of a human one attempt and was told it was too late to cancel. Do not open the package, refuse it, and it would be returned. I took the unopened package to USPS, told them I was refusing the package, and please return it. They took it. I have as yet to see my $49+ refund and have tried NUMEROUS times to call Pillow Pad. No answer, only go into a HOLD pattern listening to a classical piano concerto. I held today for 30 minutes, then my call was dropped. I have sent emails to Customer Service. No response there, either. This is a horrible company. DO NOT do business with them! They only want your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Apr 2020 Sam - (Charlotte, NC)

Pillow Pad Scam

Ordered two, one at $19.95 plus 6.95 s&h, and a second for $6.95 s&h. Agreed to $5 each for upgrades. Put in my info, went to check out, and got an order total of $95.61. Have all the backup. The invoice priced the two Pillow Pads at $29.95 each, with Separate "bonus fees" of $13.98, shipping and handling $13.98 and $6.67 tax, oh, and a $1 web service fee. I made every effort to cancel, with both the company and on my credit card. This just happened, April 26, so I don't know if my efforts to cancel worked.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2020 Mary Edna

Good luck. I have tried over and over again to reach them to no avail. File a complaint with your bank to hopefully get your money back. I agree they are a scam company.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2020 Gene - (San Diego, CA)

Seek Alternative Buying Option !

The more heavily advertised an item is -- and that covers so much of what is covered by this very helpful site -- the more likely it is to be cheaply made CRAP that is guaranteed to disappoint. I used to guesstimate that maybe 1 out of every 25 of these continual "As Seen on TV" items actually had some merit to it. Now I'm thinking that the number is probably more like 1 in 50. Or maybe I'm still being too generous?

Anyway, I've noticed that some stores like Walmart or the local Ace Hardware have Decent "As Seen on TV" sections, selling many of these items at similar pricing. (ith none of that 2-for-1, then slam you on the shipping & handling scam! Fry's used to have a BIG section like this, but brick & mortar Fry's seems to be in deep guano these days. Supposing one of these items did actually have some merit, or you were just very curious about it: If you can buy it from a company that has integrity and a stand-up returns policy, then you *don't* have to buy it from sketchy folks who may be crooks! Let Walmart, Ace, or _____ take the risk for you. I dunno, just a thought.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2019 Carolyn - (Dallas, TX)

Hot Tablet

Ipad overheats when used on the pad during prolonged use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2019 Dave Mccracken - (Oil City, PA)

These Guys are Crooks

Made an order, accepted the overcharge ( as advertised) simply because this was the perfect gift for my wife. I got a confirmation on order and waited - - - - but no Christmas present! I contacted them and they told me my shipping address was unconfirmed. When I told them that they had no problem charging my card with that address, they changed the story too - - - we sold out and have no product - - - - these crooks likely use this product to gather customer info for sale to others - BUYER BE WARE! These are not honest people!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2019 Alex - (Buffalo, NY)

Beware-dishonest and Fraudulant

Went online to take advantage of Double Offer. Charged $68.94 vs $33.00 that should have been charged. Call to customer service resulted in an effort to cross-sell with their representative offering the excuse their web page is faulty. These folks are crooks. They offered assurances my order was canceled. Based on my experience, I canceled my credit card. May seem a bit drastic action, but for my money, these folks are not to be trusted. I'd give them a zero star if I could. Buyer BEWARE!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2019 Michael Butcher - (New Bern, NC)

Scam Beware

I went online to order just 1. After trying to upsell through multiple pages I finally paid for my order only to find out they charged me the additional for a second pillow. I have not received it yet but will not use them anymore. I even doubt they read reviews. Not a respectable company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Dec 2019 Toni Wolf - (Simpsonville, SC)

Where's My Pillow Pad?

Ordered 2 weeks ago - haven't received. Hope this isn't a scam!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2019 JMH - (Minneapolis, MN)

Pillow Pad

I ordered the " two for one" offer. It took several weeks to get, but I was informed about the delay by email. I love this thing! I play games on my tablet & my wrists were getting sore from holding the tablet; the Pillow Pad solved that problem. It' s sturdy enough to hold my tablet both in the vertical & horizontal position so my wrists don' t get too tired.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2019 Peaches - (Carthage, TX)

No Problems Ordering & we Love 'em!

We ordered two of these in June 2019, and they arrived in about 10 days. There were no problems with the order or the charges. My husband and I absolutely love them, find them very convenient, and wish we'd had them ages ago. I wonder if the company has now dealt with the issues others have described. I just know everything went fine for us, and we couldn't be happier with the Pillow Pads.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2019 Charles Seley - (Fresno, CA)

Overcharged for 2 Pillow Pads

I just ordered the buy one get one free. I Declined to add the deluxe options yet I was charged for them. Change my order!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 May 2019 kim - (Chicago, IL)

Pillow Pad

Thank you, I won't be buying any from them. Thought they'd be Real Nice X-Mas gifts, But Not Now.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Nov 2019 Sarah

You don't stay why you changed your mind. Can you please explain the reason?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2019 Rosemarie Stanford - (Miami, FL)

CEO, Colicare

I ordered this pad in Feb, 1, 2019 and still haven't received 4/25/2019. I want to be taken off their wait list but can find no way to contact them.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2019 Carol Muller - (Arnold, MO)

I ordered two of these pillows about two months ago. Still have not received them yet!

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Pillow Pad 360 Infomercial
Pillow Pad 360 Infomercial
Pillow Pad 360 Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼