View
33
Opinions
Below
32% 81 votes
68% 176 votes

Peti Care

257 Votes

Rate this product

Peti Care is a device that you can use to painlessly cut any dog or cat's fingernails and toenails. Since it has an LED light and a magnification mirror that will allow you to see each nail extremely clearly, there's a very low risk of you accidentally cutting too close and hurting your pet. As you cut, all nails will collect in a small trapping container inside the device, which you can simply empty out when you're done each clipping job.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Peti Care is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Peti Care at the discounted price of only $9.99 for a total price of $34.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buypeticare.com


How It Works

Each nail on a cat or dog's paw has a small blood line called the "quick, " and if you cut too close to that, your dog or cat may experience pain. Fortunately, the illumination and magnification provided by each Peti Care device will help all pet owners stay as far away from that line as possible while still doing an effective clipping job.

Features

  • Led Light

    The Peti Care nail clipper comes with a built-in LED light, and this type of light tends to be long lasting, so you'll likely get thousands of hours out of yours before it burns out. If the LED light does burn out, the clipper can still be used on its own—you'll just need to be more careful, given the fact that you have less light.

  • Razor-sharp, Precise Blades

    This device has razor-sharp, precise blades, so you'll likely get the results you want with just one cut of each nail, and won't need to do immediate touch-ups that'll prolong the clipping process.

  • 5x Magnification

    The magnification mirror on each clipping tool will magnify the nail that you're currently cutting so it appears five times larger than it actually is. Therefore, you'll be able to clearly see every detail, including the aforementioned blood line.

  • Invented by Pet Lovers

    This particular tool was invented by pet lovers with the help of veterinarians, so it almost goes without saying that these creators would have had prior experience with clipping pets' nails.

  • Long Handle

    Each Peti Care tool has a long handle, so you likely won't find it falling out of your hands as you attempt to use it, even if you have larger hands than most people.

Positive Points

  • For All Cats and Dogs

    Some grooming tools are designed only for cats, and others only for dogs, but this one is for cats or dogs of all sizes and ages. You'll just need to modify your cut when cutting the nails of a smaller animal as opposed to a larger animal, and vice versa.

  • No Mess

    With some nail clipping tools, you may end up with a lot of loose nails on the carpet or your furniture, and these can hurt quite a bit when stepped on. Your pet may also try to eat these stray shavings when they come upon them, which isn't good for them, either. Fortunately, your Peti Care tool will collect all shavings in its nail trapper, and you can empty the trapper over a wastebasket or even your toilet when you're done using the tool. It's not absolutely necessary to empty it after every job, but that's probably the best choice.

  • Less Scratches on You

    Cats and dogs who don't have regularly trimmed nails may attempt to scratch you or other members of your household, and if their nails are super-long, this will hurt a lot. Besides people, they may also go for pieces of furniture, floors or walls. However, if you trim your cat or dog's nails regularly with a device like Peti Care, they'll be less tempted to scratch, and if they do, this won't cause as much damage.

Negative Points

  • Larger Than Some Clippers

    Peti Care nail ciippers are a bit larger than some other varieties of nail clippers for dogs and cats. That means if you bring them with you on the road, they may take up more space in your bag or whatever carrying case you're using than your old pair.

  • Not Safe for Children

    Due to the razor-sharp blades found on each tool, and the fact that they're not completely covered, this isn't the safest tool for children to use. If you normally assign your child the job of trimming your cat or dog's nails, you may be taking the job over again after obtaining a Peti Care device.

Alternatives

  • Other Nail Clippers

    There are many other varieties of nail clippers for dogs and cats available these days, but some are small and hard to hold onto, without super-sharp blades. When you use these, you may find yourself cutting the same nail again and again to do an effective job, especially since most of these clippers won't provide you with any illumination or magnification. If this occurs, your pet will likely get fed up with the process and protest ( or even hide! ) each time they see nail clippers.

  • Pet Groomer's

    Another option is taking your cat or dog to the pet groomer's to get their nails clipped, but if your pet tends to act up there, this can be a trial. You'll also have to spend time travelling to the pet salon and waiting there while they work on your dog or cat's nails. If you use Peti Care instead, the job will be finished much more quickly in the comfort of your home.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Peti Care online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Peti Care online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
7

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Dorothy Mckenna - (Saraland, AL)
Posted: 20 Feb 2019

Light will not work want my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie - (Cave Creek, AZ)
Posted: 12 Feb 2019

DO NOT BUY

Product blade comes out after only two uses. Be careful using. Blade cut my hand trying to use. Also customer sercice only offers a 30 day refund. Most people only cut there dogs nails once per month. The device broke after 2nd use. They must know that it will break after a few use. Do not buy this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard McLean - (Saint-Alphonse-Rodri, QC)
Posted: 06 Feb 2019

No Instruction

I just had mine yesterday and the light do not work battery ares good how do you make the light work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karl
Posted: 03 May 2019

I need to know the type and model of battery this device uses, please help? My clippers did not come with batteries.

Reply
GLENDA M ROGERS - (Oakland, CA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2019

DON'T BUY THIS NOW, OR EVER.

I m going to report you to the BBB, I am sure you know them. If I don't get my money back real quick.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sue barnett - (Ballwin, MO)
Posted: 21 Dec 2018

A Piece of Crap

This is a piece of crap came with no battery or instructions. Just mailed in a small vanilla envelope with no invoice, packing slip, battery instructions on what size it takes. For $19.99 + $4.99 shipping I at least expected a piece of paper with info on the crappy thing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Littleboy Marge - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 24 Nov 2018

Peticare Without the Light/magnifier

I have a regular (without the light) peticare trimmer, which I love! Having 4 dogs (Toy fox terrier, Westy, Jack Russell terrier & black lab) plus a cat, 3 dogs are rescues, that’s a lot of nails! The nails that are light colored are not an issue to trim, as you can see the quick. But, like many, it’s the black nails that can be challenging for us & especially for the dogs. When doing the black nails I do see a white interior to the nail after the cut, if too close to the quick the dog will let you know! I read ALL of the instructions provided on the buypeticare.com site. Thinking about upgrading to the led version, I learned the following: NO, it doesn’t illuminate the quick on black nails, if you see a black dot when trimming STOP, this is the quick, once nail is inserted & in position, don’t hesitate - it should be a fast squeeze & release, these are guiliteen clippers, not pressure type clippers - like the type of clippers we use on our fingernails & toenails. Pets do not like the pressure sensation on their nails & when feeling that pressure they will withdraw their paw & act out. It’s no different than how uncomfortable you feel when you try to trim your nails with cheap nail trimmers. After reading everything I’ve decided to stay with the lightless version, as there are so many negative reviews regarding the led/battery type. But, with that said, most of the reviews about battery type, it is documented in the ad. I would encourage folks to download the.Pdf file offered on the site, there is step by step instructions on nail trimming. Sometimes you have to just take the time & look at the entire site, read the help section. All of my questions were answered doing that. I will also not go back to a rotary type trimmer, they generate friction heat & the dogs do not like that at all! I can trim with my peticare 5 nails to one nail with the rotary.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TAMIR - (Chatham, NY)
Posted: 21 Nov 2018

A really good idea but sadly it does not work. The batteries are there but the light does not go on and it is extremely difficult to unscrew the battery case. The video is a waste of time, lots of hype and talk but the presentation is super fast and not helpful. There is no customer service, no phone number. The product belongs in the trash.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
unhappy shopper - (Pleasant Grove, AL)
Posted: 17 Nov 2018

No Instuctions. No Batteries. Waste of Money.

I want my money back and I will send you back this defective piece of crap. Everyone needs to file a class action law suit! A scam!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Merle barrable - (Lincoln, ENG)
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

Peticare Clippers

Received today no battery why would it not have one as it’s one of the important aspects to see cuticle. A pile of rubbish don't buy. Spent all day trying to establish battery size and looked everywhere on internet videos etc to the point of screaming - now in the bin.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melody Smith
Posted: 11 Nov 2018

Amazon web site says 3 LR33/AG44 batteries.

Reply
Kc Turner
Posted: 14 Nov 2018

Mine comes with three batteries there LR 44 and they weren't working when it received them so I'm having to buy new batteries and hope that's the problem.

Merle barrable - (Lincoln, ENG)
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

Peticare Nail Trimmer

No instructions no battery and totally frustrated trying to find size and type to use. Can anyone help.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cyndie thomson - (Trumansburg, NY)
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

48 Black Nails and Waiting for Answers

Before I take this out of the package. I have to know why all the videos have white see thru nails that don’t even require this tool. About to return it and maybe pay a professional to do this trying task. I have nipped the quick in the past and it makes the next attempt more challenging. HELP!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
April Henderson - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 31 Oct 2018

Frustrated

I purchased my Peticare Nail Trimmer off Amazon. It came with no instructions. It took me days to figure out where the battery goes. Does anyone know the size of the battery? A funny looking plastic piece was in mine where a battery should be. This has been an epic fail. Money wasted!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sean - (Hemet, CA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2018

DO NOT BUY!

The blade fell out right out of the package. Cheap Junk. I wonder where I send it to get my money back. Not the place I ordered, that’s for sure.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Callow - (Reynella, SA)
Posted: 26 Oct 2018

Battery

I am not able to use this Peti Care as the battery doesn't fit and I have tried every battery place so the product is no good for me and I'm very disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy Lind - (Cloquet, MN)
Posted: 24 Oct 2018

Peticare Nail Clippers

I just got the Clippers today, the light don't work and the blade fell out, it wasn't even screwed in at all. This was a waste of money. Cindy.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
nicki schneider - (Santa Fe, NM)
Posted: 23 Oct 2018

Peti cut

How do I get my money back it fell apart when took out of package.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise - (Highland, IN)
Posted: 16 Oct 2018

What Size Battery?

I purchased through the internet and it arrived without a battery, nowhere on the packaging does it tell battery size. Can anyone tell me what size battery it uses? Thanks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle
Posted: 17 Oct 2018

Can't answer but I have exactly the same question! The battery chamber is a very odd size and I have NO idea what battery to put in there!

Reply
Dave Gabriel
Posted: 02 Nov 2018

The battery compartment holds three (3) " LR44" Watch type batteries, stacked with positive end facing up on all three.

Reply
Maureen - (Hobart, TAS)
Posted: 15 Oct 2018

Battery

What battery does it take? My clippers came without one.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rj - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 06 Sep 2018

Too Funny

Was just cruising by after doing a search, wondering if these work. Lol I guess not. And the person who is irritated about the video. I am the SAME way. I just want my info. Not taken on an hour-long rant about everything but. Have a great day. Also, I doubt very much that these would work well with dark nails. As the color is pretty dense.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mercedes Frank - (Ivins, UT)
Posted: 04 Sep 2018

My question is does it work on black nails what's the point if you can't use this on pets with black nails? And I wish someone would have an answer to our questions.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry Rae Phenix - (Fairburn, GA)
Posted: 12 Aug 2018

Black Nails

Does the light enable you to see through black nails.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori Mason
Posted: 15 Nov 2018

The light will not show the quick if your dog has black nails. There are videos out there to help with nail trimming. They usually tell you to cut the nail where it starts to curve and you should be ok. My dogs have black nails and I usually don't trim them really short for that same reason. I trim at the bend and so far have not cut into the quick.

Reply
LISA BREWSTER - (Pickerington, OH)
Posted: 20 Jul 2018

Pets With Black Nails

Has anyone used it on their pet with black nails?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna Fostwr
Posted: 01 Aug 2018

Wasn't helpful cause there was no reply to the question on the website and I was wanting the answer to the same question. You can't answer that my dog has black nails also. Need an answer to this question before I'll purchase.

Reply
Kit Jones - (Reading, OH)
Posted: 05 Jul 2018

Broke With in 5 Minutes While Doing my Dogs Nails

I got the illuminated clippers today. Opened them and read the pamphlet. First the plastic shield broke then the batteries fell out and went all over then the blade fell out. This is very poorly made and definitely not worth the money. I am very upset and feel i am due a refund. If anyone has anyway to contact the company please let me know. Wasted money on this pos. And im being nice!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelly
Posted: 23 Jul 2018

Can't you contact them the same way you ordered the product?

Reply
Deborah Harris - (Havre, MT)
Posted: 19 Apr 2018

SCAM

Never got my product or my money refunded.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle Davis - (Clinton, TN)
Posted: 08 Feb 2018

Pedicure Video One with the Black Hair

If you are going to show a video of the product, stop all the gabbing, show the product and how it works. I never get past all the people talking and talking and talking before they every get to the product. Got tired of watching her flip her air around, pull it back and get it out of your way if it bothers you and you have to keep flip it. I move on.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS