View
39
Opinions
Below
76% 72 votes
24% 23 votes

Personal Pedi

96 Votes

Rate this product

Personal Pedi is the easy way to remove unsightly calluses from your feet. Its secret is the mineral roller that runs at 1800 rpm. This allows the calluses to be gently lifted from your feet, removing them for good. Afterwards, apply the buffer to smooth your skin in the form of a massage. Cleaning is also a breeze. Just remove the head and run it under water, and it's ready to use once again. You can even do it while taking a bath, as this product is fully waterproof. Whether you're on the go or just touching up, it's good for any situation.

The Claim

The infomercial addresses callused feet and how unsightly they can be. Personal Pedi is the solution to that, or so the commercial claims. It contains a mineral roller that removes the calluses with ease, and then boasts a buffing roller that smooths your skin. At 1800 rpm, the mineral roller gently loosens and lifts calluses. Meanwhile, the buffer smooths your skin in the form of a massage. Besides that, the Personal Pedi claims to be waterproof, meaning you can use it while bathing. Cleaning is said to be simple as removing the head and running it under water, making it easy.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Personal Pedi is $19.95 plus $6.95 shipping, for a total price of $26.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: personalpedi.com

How It Works

The Personal Pedi is a rolling device that will remove even the toughest, hardest, file-resistant calluses from your feet and hands. When you use the mineral roller, it rotates 1800 times per minute, spreading a mineral onto your skin that assists with the process of loosening and lifting off your calluses. Following that, you can polish your skin with the buffing roller, which moves more slowly but leaves the skin feeling soft and smooth. Both rollers have been designed to be easily interchangeable, as you’ll need to switch them up during each full use of the device. However, you can use the buffing roller on its own if you don’t have enough calluses to necessitate use of the mineral roller at the time.

Uses

  1. Feet
  2. If you’ve got a fair amount of hard, dry calluses on your heels or on the rest of each foot, treat them with the mineral roller and then the buffer. Your Personal Pedi will easily get rid of them, and you won’t need to be ashamed of wearing heels or sandals again.

  3. Hands
  4. Your Personal Pedi can also help with rough, callused hands, removing them in the same way it does calluses on the feet. Even if you have no calluses, only toughness from your daily work, you can treat your hands with just the buffing roller.

Easy to Use

  1. One Press
  2. When using your Personal Pedi, all you need to do is press one button to turn it on. It then does the remainder of its work by itself.

  3. Easy Cleaning
  4. When it comes time to clean your rollers, it’s simple to do so. Just remove each one from the top of your device and rinse them off with water.

Positive Points

  • Feels Good
  • As you roll the Personal Pedi’s rollers along your feet and hands, you won’t feel pain or even mild irritation. Instead, you’ll feel like you’re getting a gentle massage.

  • Waterproof
  • The Personal Pedi is waterproof, so you can use it in the shower, which will save you time during your morning or nighttime routine.

  • Portable
  • The Personal Pedi is small enough for you to carry in a suitcase, backpack, or even a purse, if you’re going away for the day or longer.

  • For Men And Women
  • This device has not been designed for individuals of a certain gender, and it will have the same effect on the callused skin of both men and women. Plus, the colors included in its design, which are white, gray, and blue, are gender-neutral.

  • Lifetime Roller Replacements
  • When you get a Personal Pedi for yourself, you’ll also get a Lifetime Replacement Certificate. This will entitle you to free replacements for each roller throughout your entire life.

Negative Points

  • Creates Loose Waste
  • The Personal Pedi doesn’t collect waste, so you will need to grab a wastebasket in order to do so, unless you let it go down your shower drain. Otherwise, your callus shavings will end up all over your floor or furniture.

  • Batteries Not Included
  • No power cord comes with the Personal Pedi, so operating it requires the use of batteries. However, these are not included with the device.

Save Money

When you use the Personal Pedi, you won’t have to pay for a pedicure at the salon as often, since this device will deliver some of the same benefits.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Personal Pedi online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Personal Pedi online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

39 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.8
Personal Pedi Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
13

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

J Daniel Smalligan - (East Lansing, MI)
Posted: 12 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible and Pathetic

After I placed the order it was stated on the order confirmation that it would take up to more than seven weeks for me to received the Personal Pedi. This is unacceptable when for two dollars more I can order it from Amazon and have it in three days. I called to cancel the order and Rachel said there was nothing she could do for at least four hours. so now I have to call back in four hours and attempt to cancel the order again.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rod - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 03 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bought the pedi. Put the batteries in and turned it on only to have to turn it off as I was afraid it was going to melt in my hand. I then had to wait to remove the batteries as they were too hot to touch. It hasn't worked at all. This unit sucks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Piza - (Paradise, CA)
Posted: 04 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

Do not buy this product. When I took it out of the package I put the batteries in and tried it for about three minutes. It worked fine. The second time I tried to use it, It did not work. The rollers did not spin. It was useless. The Personal Pedi worked a total of three minutes. Unless you hve money to throw away do not purchace this product. Chances are it will stop working with barely any use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessica Hartling - (Forest Acres , SC)
Posted: 03 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Better Than Ped Egg

I bought a Personal Pedi callus remover about a month ago. I love it! It removed the ruff spots on my feed with ease. I used to have a ped egg, which also works well, but I ended up getting lazy and I always stopped using it which meant the ruff areas on the heels of my feet kept coming back. The Personal Pedi is so easy to use that now my feet are always smooth because I file my feet whenever I notice a problem area starting. I came back to show my support for this product because I am really happy with it. You'll notice I only rated it 4 out of 5 stars. In my opinion it loses 1 star for the shipping and delivery time. As far as I'm concerned it too way too long to arrive. I waited almost four weeks for delivery. There's no reason why it should take that long. I buy items online all the time and even when I purchase from private sellers in China it gets delivered to me faster than the Personal Pedi. If you can buy it locally I recommend doing that; otherwise be prepared to wait. Although, I can say that it is worth the wait, in the end. Thanks!

12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Benita Stokes
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

How powerful is it? I have really bad callused feet, will it work for me?

Reply
Mark Jensen
Posted: 25 Dec 2014

It works great! My wife's feet were terrible and now after using the Personal Pedi her feet are very smooth all the time. She even let her daughters use it and they love it too. I'm not sure how long it will last and it really eats the batteries up fast but really works fantastic. Delivery time is very slow. About 5 weeks.

Sophie - (Green River, WY)
Posted: 09 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Definitely Recommend

I bought my Personal Pedi at a local store from their "As seen on TV" shelf so I didn't have a long wait or have to pay postage. When I saw how effective it was and spilling dead skin all onto the floor, I moved into the bathroom and continued over a bathmat. After I was finished with both rollers, I simply folded over the rug and shook it outside ( and then picked up my PediEgg and threw it in the trash ). It takes such a light touch so there is simply no pain when using the Personal Pedi while it removes lots of dead skin. (The woman who cut off a toe completely baffles me, and I pity that child being raised by her,) Now I intend to get on their website to order more rollers!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorraine - (Flushing, MI)
Posted: 20 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

I bought this product, and after 4 uses the thing completely feel apart. I was using it appropriately and followed all of the instructions and the handle completely came undone, and stopped working.
Not worth the money. Don't bother with this product. And there just happens to be nowhere to file a complaint. It says to go to the web site, but it won't let you contact customer service unless you first buy the product from the site. Scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Piza - (Columbus, NE)
Posted: 04 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Throw Your Money Away!

I brought the Personal Pedi by lausant. I put the batteries in and used it for three minutes to see how it worked. It worked fine. When I tried to use it a second time It did not work. The rollers did not spin. It was absolutely useless. Don't buy this unless you have money to throw away. Chances are it will stop working with barely any use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 18 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Address to Return

I can't find an address to return this product. I tried it and it was a joke - worthless!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gaston Vagir - (Montreal, QC)
Posted: 17 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Chop Off A Toe

I chopped off a toe with this invention from the devil! DO NOT BUY this. They refuse to cover my medical expenses or even refund the Personal Pedi. Very dangerous and ineffective to remove callous. Not very solid either, I wanted to give it another try, as customer service suggested, but my 3 year-old chewed on it and now it's broken. I regret that purchase.

8 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Freida Underwood
Posted: 19 Dec 2014

Your statements don't make sense. How could you chop off a toe? Its not a blade its a sander. Also I'm sure if you chopped off a toe you wouldn't want to give it another try. Finally, if it is as dangerous as you say it is, then why would you let your 3 year old play with it and chew on it?

Reply
Kim
Posted: 20 Dec 2014

I second your comments, Freida. Sounds like someone looking to make a buck while not properly caring for their young child.

John Delucca
Posted: 21 Dec 2014

Hahaha, that was funny!

Reply
Mindy Mcfadden - (Spring Lake, NC)
Posted: 14 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I have a Personal Pedi which I had ordered. it does not work. I ned to obtain an authorization number in order to return.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Consumer

I have waited for my order of the Personal Pedi for nearly 30 days now. Is this some sort of scam? Will I ever at least get the product. There is NO customer service representative to contact but they will take your credit card. Boy! Was I stupid!

This company / product makes it very hard to trust anyone elses products being sold over the tv.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emily Way - (Vermillion, SD)
Posted: 08 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I haven't tried it but I'm leaving a review because I can tell you right now it won't work as good as it does on TV. I bought Callous Clear last year when I saw the As Seen on TV advertisement. It looked amazing and when I tried it, it just made a huge mess. I think if this callous remover really worked there's be more positive reviews about it on this site. This is the most popular site for as seen on tv items, so it tells you something when there aren't many reviews.

6 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana Christian
Posted: 09 Nov 2014

Hi Emily, First of all there is a comment section down below. I don't think you should be posting a review on a product you never tried. Just because you had a bad experience with another callous remover, it doesn't mean this one won't work. The Personal Pedi is an entirely different concept than Callous Clear; the two products aren't even similar.

Reply
Freddie James
Posted: 09 Nov 2014

I agree with Dana. I haven't received mine yet, but I don't see why it wouldn't work as shown. Dana stated that the fact that there aren't many reviews on the Personal Pedi states something. All it states is that people aren't disgruntled about their purchase. The things that receive the most reviews are bad products. People who are happy with their purchase don't rush to the internet to post a review. They simply enjoy their personal pedi. Take a look at the XHose Pro page; it has over one hundred reviews! That tells you something.

Lucie From Laval Quebec - (Forest Hills, PA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works With Batteries as if Electricity

I just tried the Personal Pedi and I must admit that it works. However, I am a little disappointed that it works with batteries. I think your customers would buy it even if you're selling more and he would work with electricity. A slightly stronger engine might be a good idea. In all this is a great idea.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dean - (Shively, KY)
Posted: 07 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

False Advertising on Canadian Website

Ordered this item on the Canadian website and it was shipped from Canadian location Charged in US funds Nothing in the advertising noted this fact. This of course increases the cost and had I known, I would not pay that much for this. Called 1-855-870-3714 and all I get is Sorry. Sent 2 emails to [email protected] and no replies. Company is a rip-off.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 25 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Work

Received my pedi. Put new batteries in it. Won't work. How can it work when batteries are shaking worse than a baby's rattle.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Its A Me - (Milton, FL)
Posted: 20 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Makes a Nice Gag Gift as It's a Joke

That was $15.00 I'll never see again. Bought it at a store as a seen on TV. Weak, does NOT sand the dry skin off like it shows. You have to barely touch your heels to keep the bar rolling. If you push too hard it quits. You'd do better with a sanding paddle. It wouldn't take as long and you can use those in the bath tub too. If I could get one star off the rating I would give it none.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorraine - (Flushing, MI)
Posted: 20 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Product Yet

The handle broke right off on the 4th time using it. And you can't get ahold of anyone. Imagine that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Colleen - (Hamburg, NY)
Posted: 01 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

This is a great product. Easy to use and it really works.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Hoy - (Clovis, CA)
Posted: 25 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

I am a Diabetic. Can I use this product safely? Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heath
Posted: 26 Oct 2014

Why wouldn't you be able to use it?

Reply
Diane
Posted: 02 Nov 2014

I think you should ask your Dr.

Kelly
Posted: 03 Nov 2014

I agree with Diane, if you are that concerned you should ask your Doctor if you should use this. I know I have Diabities and my feet are very sensitive. I prefer using lotions to remove my callouses but I was curious about this Personal Pedi.

Janice Dent
Posted: 13 Nov 2015

Diabetics have circulation problems so if they get a cut or even a scrape on their foot it is very slow to heal ( far proximity to heart ) and can lead to infection and in extreme cases, amputation. They are even supposed to get their toenails clipped by a podiatrist or any foot specialist so I can see why Linda would ask this question

Jeannie - (Morrisville, NC)
Posted: 09 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Replacement Rollers

I bought a Personal Pedi I really like it I have purchased two sets of replacement rollers and neither one will fit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Marina Del Rey, CA)
Posted: 06 Sep 2015
I have something to say!

From Cali

I bought one and used it maybe five times. It it one month passed the warranty. When I went to replace the batteries the little cheap plastic piece inside the end where you twist it off broke.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheri Telsa - (Henderson , NV)
Posted: 03 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Callous Clear

How does it work compared to Callous Clear? I tried Callous Clear about a year ago and it doesn't work very well for me. I also ordered over the phone and ended-up agreeing to extra option I wasn't even aware of. It costed me so much more than I expected. Has anyone tried to order by phone and if so, is it confusing at all?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Casey Davidson
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

I would never order these TV products by phone. Ordering online lets you view all the fineprint and take your time.

Reply
Elena - (Muncie, IN)
Posted: 19 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I have not been able to contact Personal Pedi as I ordered 2 of them and need to cancel 1 of them also, I have tried to get thru to [email protected] and have not been able to get a hold of anyone. Any suggestions?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruby Taylor - (Amarillo, TX)
Posted: 11 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Ref My Order

I ordered 2 Personal Pedis. I only got one replacement certificate, and one extra roller. I hate the fact that you do not get to speak to a person! The way it is ordered - you should get the Pedi, extra set of rollers, and a lifetime certificate. This was to be a gift for my daughter-how is she to get replacements. I felt I had paid for the same things I got, & she would get the same offer. This is very misunderstood -and no way to ask questions. Tried to call to speak to a representative. I will probably send this order back-I feel cheated out "of the special offer". If you are interested in helping me with this you can call me at 806-367-9594. Otherwise I will return this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Hancock - (Henderson , TN)
Posted: 03 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Batteries

What size of batteries does it take?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Allen Young
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

I had a device just like this before and it took 2 AA batteries. I can't say with absolute certainty what site this callus remover take though. I just assume they would be similar. If anyone else knows for sure, please post.

Reply
Sandy
Posted: 23 Dec 2014

It takes 2 AA Batteries.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS