MENU

Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker

113 Votes
Rate this product
Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker is the all in one egg cooker for your kitchen that cooks eggs nearly any style you can think of. The cooker looks like a little egg incubator and it will incubate your eggs to perfect deliciousness every time. Compact and easy to use, the Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker circulates steam to cook eggs. All you need to do is fill the cooker with water to the desired level for the specific style of egg you want.

Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker Commercial
Is Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker a scam or a great buy?

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: perfecteggmaker.com


How It Works

The Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker cooks your eggs in multiple different styles, each style requiring a different amount of water which it will then boil in order to steam cook your eggs. Cook seven hard boiled or soft boiled eggs at once. Crack your eggs into the insert cups for easy eggs Benedict or poached eggs. Empty your fixings into the omelet tray for another classic style. No matter what kind of egg you want, operating the cooker is always easy, just fill to the specific line on the included measuring cup and flip the switch. The cooker will ding just like an egg timer when your eggs are ready.

Pros

  • Healthiest Egg

    The Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker cooks using no fats or oils. Cooking with steam is the only way to cook an egg without adding at least a little oil otherwise your pan will be a crusty mess. We've all had to clean up after that stuck egg and the alternative to crusty eggs is to add at least a little fat. This egg maker offers a reliable way to cook omelettes for those watching their fat. Put aside the fact that cholesterol in eggs isn't good for your typical dieter but every little bit helps.

  • Inserts

    Let's face it, there are dozens of egg steamers on the market, so why buy this one? The inserts. Small light weight steamers are available, travel steamers too. Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker boasts a clear "Cook and Look" top, but nearly every egg steamer lets you watch as you cook your eggs. What sets the Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker apart is its size, it can hold seven eggs while cooking hard boiled which makes it great for cooking for a big crew. The extra space also allows for the different egg style inserts.

  • Copper Chef 10" Pan

    Included with your purchase, Copper Chef generously includes a 10" frying pan. This pan boasts being able to fry an egg without any fat. In fact, Copper Chef is mostly know for their cookware being able to cook without oil or fat and this they do well. This 10" pan is no doubt meant to hook us on rest of the line of copper cookware but hey, let's not complain about a good thing. The pan is a welcome addition to the package and will pick up the slack in cooking fried eggs or sunny side up eggs.

Cons

  • Perfect Peel Technology Isn't

    Copper Chef boasts having "Perfect Peel Technology" in their advertisement. When showing this technology in the commercial we simply see a man peeling an egg with his hands. There is nothing about this egg steamer that makes them easier aside from the fact that it cooks them well. It turns out, the fresher the egg, the more difficult it will be to peel when it's hard-boiled. Fine Cooking says this is because the albumen, or the egg white, will stick to the shell of a fresher egg, but as the egg ages, it doesn't stick as much to the shell.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
2

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 12 Aug 2019 Joanie - (St Louis, MO)

Egg Cooker

I like it very much. It did an excellent job. I don't eat poached eggs, so don't know about that feature. Cooked omelets and liked the results. A little large to put on an English muffin, but I trimmed it a little with a round cookie cutter to make it fit. Would buy again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Feb 2019 David Fischer - (Des Moines, IA)

Safe and Easy way to Hard Boil Eggs

I was always worried when I cooked hard-boiled eggs in the past. Not remembering I had them boiling on the stove, not remembering to set the timer, not knowing how long to cook them and not having an accurate gauge of the temperature. I was afraid I might burn down our house or end up with soupy eggs that had not cooked long enough. End that era. Begin a new era with the Perfect Egg Maker. I simply follow the easy to understand instructions and make perfectly done hard-boiled eggs. Done safely, done without worry, done without effort. It is dependable, efficient and worries free. I can now cook 14 eggs at a time to supplement my low carbohydrate diet. Consistency, dependability, and ease of use make this machine one of the greatest investments I have ever made. On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate the Perfect Egg Maker a 20. I could not possibly be more pleased!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2018 Patti Groth - (Middleburg Heights, OH)

Its plastic. That's unhealthy. It is not PBA FREE

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2018 Jeffrey DePillo - (Edwardsville, IL)

I Just Bought This and am Trying it out Now.

I just tried eggletts and they make excellent boiled eggs. However, they make ugly deviled eggs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2018 Mary - (Ellwood City, PA)

What the Heck!

Have not used it yet, but it is all PLASTIC. First impression is not good. Hope it gets better.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Oct 2018 Mary

Did try it and it works fine dispute the plastic.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jun 2018 Dinah - (Williston, ND)

On Button Issue

I bought this at WalMart and as I am a low carber I thought I would love it. The light came on the minute I plugged it in, had to let it cool off and then push again to use it. Made poached eggs but took them out early. Eggs were great. Tried again later same issue with the light, this time I let it cook until it shut off and the eggs were a little harder than I like them but still good, However because of the on switch issue I am considering returning the cooker, disappointing!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Mar 2019 Carolyn

Had a switch issue as well.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jun 2019 Cathy

Same here, I used it today and it didn't shut off at all. Had the eggs in over 30 minutes and I finally unplugged it. Returning also.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2018 jodie - (Kennewick, WA)

Made omlettes, came out runny 1st time, had to finish in micro. Add alittle more water then recommended mite work. 2nd one was ok but runny alittle inside ,finished in mic. Tasted good.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Apr 2018 Barbara - (Carencro, LA)

Quit Working After 3rd Time Using it

The first time I used it, I noticed the light wouldn't come on when the power button was pressed, but the heat came on. Eventually it did come on and I figured I had pressed it too many times. Worked great only 2 times after that now the light won't come on and the machine won't heat up. I'm returning it to the store but will probably look for a better quality brand.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Mar 2018 Nancy Baker - (Easton, MD)

Awesome Sauce!

Before today I could not hard boil an egg to save my soul. Tried this today and beautifully did the eggs and in the morning cannot wait to make my omelet. Love it!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2018 Alexis - (Bradford, PA)

Waste of Time

I placed my order September 22, 2017 and I've been getting the same message "it's on backorder due to high demand" blah blah blah, don't waste your time ordering this, do yourself a favor if you want this they have them at Walmart in stock ( at least at the one I go to ) that's where I got mine.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Feb 2018 Ann Knight - (Yukon, OK)

Need Cooking Instructions for Egg Cooker

Received a Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker as a gift, there was no cooking instructions in the box. I would appreciate receiving this.
My name is ann m. Knight, mail address: 4935 ita court, apt 321, swartz creek, michigan 48473. Phone # 810-635-7342
Thank you.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 May 2018 Anne

Are you sure you want to put your name, address, and phone number out there?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2019 Davd

I'll call you and read them to you, whenever you want.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jan 2018 Alexis - (Clarkston, WA)

Frustrating

I ordered this the day I received the email stating a new product, which was back in September and here it is 4 months later and I still don't have it. I keep getting the same run around about it being on backorder but 4 months? Get real I've ordered countless items from copper chef ( never had this problem ) because I love the products but this is beyond absurd.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Nov 2017 Chris - (Anderson, IN)

Never Got the Product (waited over 6 Weeks)

This is outrageous. I have ordered ( and payed for ) the product more than 6 weeks ago. Never got any shipping confirmation. When trying to contact customer service I always get the same cut and paste answer that "due to high demand. Bla bla bla" I am very upset and will never do any business with that company again. They will probably delete this post but if you are in time to read it before. Avoid doing business with them.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2018 Alexis

They have them at walmart, just an fyi.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker Infomercial
Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker Infomercial
Copper Chef Perfect Egg Maker Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼