MENU

One Second Slicer

1074 Votes
Rate this product
One Second Slicer One Second Slicer or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

1 Second Slicer is the amazing food preparation station that slices, dices, chops, and minces. You can also use the container to serve and store your food in. Stack them up inside the refrigerator to maximize space in food storage. Food preparation is so much faster with the 1 Second Slicer. The stainless steel blades are razor sharp that you can count on it to deliver every time. Included in the package are hinged cutting lid, storage container, stainless steel blade insert and fresh keeping lid. When done using it, simply push a button to release food remnants then give it a quick rinse under the faucet.

One Second Slicer One Second Slicer or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

Food preparation is no longer time consuming thanks to the 1 Second Slicer. There's no need to single slice a potato when you can slice it whole in one second. Family size fries can be had lightning fast. Slice carrots quickly in any shape or size you want. Crying over onions is history when the 1 Second Slicer can chop it whole inside the container. A full sized fruit salad can be yours in under 60 seconds. Everything is quick with the 1 Second Slicer. It's very handy during parties because aside from food preparation, you can also use it to pack your food and serve. When you order the 1 Second Slicer, you will also get the V Slicer that speed slices sausages, veggies, cheese and so much more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of One Second Slicer is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second One Second Slicer by paying an extra fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.85.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.onesecondslicer.com ) which was taken offline due to One Second Slicer being discontinued. One Second Slicer may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.onesecondslicer.com ) which was taken offline due to One Second Slicer being discontinued. One Second Slicer may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Pros

  • Many Uses

    The One Second Slicer has the ability to perform many tasks to make cooking much more enjoyable. This product can slice, dice, chop, mine, Julienne and quarter. It may be small but it gets the job done in a quick and effective manner.

  • Storage Capabilities

    With the One Second Slicer, you can chop up your food and then store it right in the container. This is great for prepping food in advance and eliminates the need for extra storage containers taking up room in your fridge.

Cons

  • Dangerous

    The blades of One Second Slicer are located right on top. This makes the product dangerous because it is very easy for people to cut their fingers on the blades. It should not be left alone around children as it is a safety hazard.

  • Limited Capacity

    The One Second Slicer has a fairly limited capacity. It can hold only a cup of fruits and vegetables at a time. This product will not be able to hold an entire salad.

Features

  • Stainless Steel Blades

    The One Second Slicer is effective because it is designed with powerful stainless steel blades. These blades make it easy to chop through even tough vegetables, such as carrots. Furthermore, they stay sharp for effortless chopping.

  • Storage Lids

    With the One Second Slicer, customers will also receive storage lids. These storage lids allow people to keep their food fresh for longer periods of time. They also make it easy to stack multiple containers in the fridge without sacrificing space.

Infomercial

If you are tired of slicing and dicing foods by hand, you will love the One Second Slicer. This chopper is the all-in-one food preparation station that will chop, dice, mine and quarter all kinds of foods. People can get professional cooking results and then serve, seal or stack in the compact container.

How It Works

The One Second Slicer is designed with stainless steel blades along each one of the cutting lids. Each cutting lid allows people to effortlessly chop various food items including fruits, vegetables, meat, fish, eggs and much more. As the user is chopping their foods, it drops right into the storage container so people do not have to worry about scooping up all of the chopped food.

How it' Different from Competitors

The One Second Slicer is different from other kitchen appliances because it performs multiple tasks rather than just one. Other products work to simply chop foods but do not provide storage nor do they have the ability to perform any other functions.

Alternatives

  • Slice-o-matic

    The Slice-O-Matic is a 30-point gear system that can be used to chop food in a matter of seconds. It features an easy-to-glide handle to make work effortlessly. Anyone can use this product to chop various fruits and vegetables.

  • Chop Magic

    The Chop Magic is similar to the One Second Slicer because it provides a source of storage for the chopped food. However, this product is much smaller in size.

Tips and Tricks

  1. Clean Blades

    In addition to cleaning the containers, it is essential to clean the One Second Slicer. Food tends to build up in the blades so it is important to clean away any residue to keep it sanitary and performing at its finest.

  2. Peel Fruits

    Certain fruits, such as apples, will be much easier to chop if they are peeled beforehand. The same applies to vegetables, including onions.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What's The Container Count?

    Two clear storage containers come included with the One Second Slicer.

  • Can It Cut Meat?

    Yes, the One Second Slicer can be used to cut meat.

  • Is It Dishwasher Safe?

    Yes, the One Second Slicer is dishwasher safe.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Second Slicer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Second Slicer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

59 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
One Second Slicer Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
7
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
1 STARS
41

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 17 Nov 2022 Kimberly - (Terre Haute, IN)

Great Product

I love using my 1-second slicer but the only thing is it doesn't work with tomatoes and makes a big mess. I went to reorder this product only to find out it's been discontinued which made me a little sad because it's one of the only As Seen on TV products that actually works.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2018 leslie - (United States, US)

Part Needed

I need the top part for my nicer dicer plus can I order this part.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Mar 2018 Gloria wade - (Monmouth, IL)

Dangerous

The 1 second slicer, slices too thin and is not adjustable. This item chopped great but the cleaning button broke apart while I was chopping an onion. I didn't realize it until my granddaughter found broken pieces of plastic in her meatloaf. So please be aware that this product is not safe!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 Patricia Mrozek - (Albany, GA)

I like It

I do like it. It already has saved me a ton of time chopping small things. I just wish they had replacement parts. I used the one so much on onion that the section betweeen the two sets of blades on the bottom, busted. Maybe a little more design work to make it more sturdy would be helpful, but right now, I'd just like a place to find a replacement blade.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2017 Christene - (Buffalo, WY)

Love It

I use my slicer all the time. Yes, it's sharp but it weren't then I wouldn't use it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2016 Dean - (Orlando, FL)

Home Cook

Worst thing I ever bought. Does not do what it says it will do. Have to cut product multiple times for cubing anything. Don't even try to cube cheese. Cheese sticks to blades and is impossible to clean from plunger. Threw this away after first use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Nov 2016 Wang - (Tallahassee, FL)

Question

I have used thus almost on a daily basis. Since I had no one I could send the second one to, I purchased mine at a store. Now I have a broken blade on the French. Fry slicer. Where can I get just the blade? By the way the button that is suppose to clean, does not work. Just saying. Either make it work or do not say it and take it off the lid.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2016 Maria - (Perryville, MO)

Returned

As per my conversation at 10:24 am ( lasted 18 min. 5 sec ) on 8-15-16 of my order 4050456 made on 8-14-16 with your representative Margie to cancel my order. Where I was told my order was in the truck to be shipped and the same was shipped 8-17-16. Margie asked her supervisor regarding cancellation, and was told not to accept and return the same, which I did. I will not accept any deduction on my account since order was cancelled much before 24 hours, I was responsible on that issue. Thank you, Maria.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Aug 2016 Shay - (Brampton, ON)

New to the 1 Second Slicer

I paid $26.99. I would never buy an item like this over the internet because if you have problems with it the way some of the customers have indicated in their posts, then you have real problems with returning it. I only order item over the internet if I cannot buy it at a store in my neighbourhood. Most products that you see advertised on TV are now sold in local stores such as walmart etc. It pays to make a couple of phone calls to see if stores in your area carry the product. I am hoping my slicer will do a good job but if not, then I will return it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2016 Diane - (Albion, NY)

Food Slicer I am Glad I Didnt Buy

I have a different one just like this one but has a brush to clear out food as it won't fit and thought this button you push would be great. You do have to cut down food size with mine too and it doesn't cut carrots as too hard, but it works good on other things as I have arthritis and cuts food fast but it requires a strong pound on cover to cut. Eventually the cutting blades bend slightly and won't cut anymore. I am sad to hear this one is bad too. I never order from TV ads because customer service is corrupt and always want more money than they say. I always read customer complaints on TV products even insurance companies and 99% of the TV ads are false which is too bad and customer service always stinks.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2016 Cynthia King - (Holmesville, NB)

Are There Replacement Blades Available?

I use this every day, but unfortuneatly the blade has broken to the point that I can no longer use it. Is it possible to purchase replacement blades?
Thank you.
Ps. The unit was purchased in a store and it works wonderfully for what I use it for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 May 2016 Paulina - (Suffolk, VA)

Never Got my Money Back

I got online an offer for 2 slicer $19.99, on February no charges on my credit card until April 2, for $ $140.00 customer services said; "i am sorry you order 3 of them, and include the ones that are not on sale" they informed me that the package must be returned sealed not open intermediately. So I did.
The postal office refused to gave a receive. " that company don't give any receives" so, I got a picture, I got stamps with the order, so I have the tracking # 9505513240136130284110. The package arrived wed 5 / 11. My attorney is following now.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 May 2016 Mary - (Columbus, NE)

A Part

Can I get a food holder for the 1 second slicer as someone threw out the one tht came with the device?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Apr 2016 Connie - (Valrico, FL)

WHERE is IT?

I ordered this product on 01 / 22 / 16 while watching an ad on tv. My credit card was charged $35.85 the next day. That day I received a call from them asking if I would be interested in purchasing a coupon savings program. I said “no, I only want what I ordered and nothing else! On 02 / 05 / 16 I received an email with fedex tracking number. The anticipated ship date = 01 / 25 / 16, scheduled delivery = pending. Their customer service number is a joke! No one knows anything and won’t give any other information regarding who to talk to. Where is my order? All I want now is a credit to my credit card! Do not buy this product!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Mar 2016 Irene - (Lubbock, TX)

I Want my Money Back!

I ordered this in January and have not received it I am contacting the bbb!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2016 Maureen - (Clearlake, CA)

Don't Buy This

This 1 minute slicer is a joke. It is tiny. It's for a doll house kitchen. Not a real kitchen. It does not fit a regular onion to slice or a tomato. Stop! Don't order this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2016 Lynn - (Clearlake, CA)

The Slicer is a Joke

This 1 minute slicer is a joke. It is tiny. It's for a doll house kitchen. Not a real kitchen. It does not fit a regular onion to slice or a tomato. It won't dice a carrot. Slicing lettuce is a joke. I went to return both ( the free one ) too, and the cost at usps was $18.05. I called the company to ask then to send a call tag to return the product. I explained that product was not worth buying, and I wanted to return it, but the shipping fee was $18.05. I paid $38. For the product ( which included the free one ) that's another issue on it's own. Remember nothing is free! When I asked to return the item, and to speak to a supervisor, I was hung up on. I called back, and my phone number was blocked. I will be taking this up with the better business bureau. Don't be fooled, don't order this plastic Junk!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2016 Jocelyn - (Winter Springs, FL)

WORST EVER

They duplicated my order. Called to correct. Spoke with 4 people. Got hung up on every time. With an excuse it was my phone. Really? Scam for sure. Spoke with regina - twice---the rudest. Then terry, amy ( the "supervisor" ) and david. Really? Don't buy anything from these scammers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2016 Gwen - (Orem, UT)

Not a Scam Yet!

I ordered mine on Amazon with prime membership. $19.99. Ships in three days. No other company takes my money! If it's crap? I'll send it back and get credited 100 percent of my money. Only works with prime memberships!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2016 Lesa - (Brentwood, TN)

I Recommend

Item not as they portray but still very useful. I just simply cut my items in large chunks to fit in chopper and it really saves time. French fries won't be long strips but quicker than all by hand. Salad is chopped quicker. I like it!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jan 2016 Sherrie - (Springdale, AR)

Love It

I just bought this today. I have chopped celery, peppers, cucumber easy peasy. I put cherry tomatoes in the two blade side to halve them. No problem. I like the storage part tha
T just let me dump the veggies into the salad. And easy to clean. I am going to get one tomorrow for my sister.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2016 Michele - (Wadsworth, OH)

Paid for and Never Received

My order number is 9261292700989544230118. Company had no problem taking my money and saying it shipped on 1 / 6. Still no delivery. I am reporting this sight to better business. Give me my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2016 Felipe Lopez - (Allentown, PA)

Compre un second slicer hace 2 semanas y no la he recibido.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jan 2016 Terri Mesiano - (Newport News, VA)

Hardly Slices

If you want to chop anything, you have to cut t several times in order for it to fit, it takes several times pushing down on it, as the blades are dull. And you can only remove what you sliced by slicing another one other wise you are placing you fingers in jeopardy trying to either push it out or down to remove it--oh and unless you intend to make tiny french fries, a potato unless a baby one will not slice as said unless you have cut it up several times. They how on TV a thin sliced but all they give you are the square cutters, a triangle cutter and a smaller square cutter, not worth your money or your time.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2016 Oce Jones - (Spring Hill, FL)

I only order one I want to return the other and a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Apr 2016 Connie

I never received my order but would very much like to receive a credit on my card. I believe this is a scam! ~.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Unboxing

One Second Slicer Infomercial

Competitor

One Second Slicer Infomercial

Demonstraion

One Second Slicer Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼