View
185
Opinions
Below
71% 757 votes
29% 313 votes

One Second Slicer

1072 Votes

Rate this product

1 Second Slicer is the amazing food preparation station that slices, dices, chops, and minces. You can also use the container to serve and store your food in. Stack them up inside the refrigerator to maximize space in food storage. Food preparation is so much faster with the 1 Second Slicer. The stainless steel blades are razor sharp that you can count on it to deliver every time. Included in the package are hinged cutting lid, storage container, stainless steel blade insert and fresh keeping lid. When done using it, simply push a button to release food remnants then give it a quick rinse under the faucet.

The Claim

Food preparation is no longer time consuming thanks to the 1 Second Slicer. There's no need to single slice a potato when you can slice it whole in one second. Family size fries can be had lightning fast. Slice carrots quickly in any shape or size you want. Crying over onions is history when the 1 Second Slicer can chop it whole inside the container. A full sized fruit salad can be yours in under 60 seconds. Everything is quick with the 1 Second Slicer. It's very handy during parties because aside from food preparation, you can also use it to pack your food and serve. When you order the 1 Second Slicer, you will also get the V Slicer that speed slices sausages, veggies, cheese and so much more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of One Second Slicer is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second One Second Slicer by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: onesecondslicer.com

Pros

  • Many Uses

    The One Second Slicer has the ability to perform many tasks to make cooking much more enjoyable. This product can slice, dice, chop, mine, Julienne and quarter. It may be small but it gets the job done in a quick and effective manner.

  • Storage Capabilities

    With the One Second Slicer, you can chop up your food and then store it right in the container. This is great for prepping food in advance and eliminates the need for extra storage containers taking up room in your fridge.

Cons

  • Dangerous

    The blades of One Second Slicer are located right on top. This makes the product dangerous because it is very easy for people to cut their fingers on the blades. It should not be left alone around children as it is a safety hazard.

  • Limited Capacity

    The One Second Slicer has a fairly limited capacity. It can hold only a cup of fruits and vegetables at a time. This product will not be able to hold an entire salad.

Features

  • Stainless Steel Blades

    The One Second Slicer is effective because it is designed with powerful stainless steel blades. These blades make it easy to chop through even tough vegetables, such as carrots. Furthermore, they stay sharp for effortless chopping.

  • Storage Lids

    With the One Second Slicer, customers will also receive storage lids. These storage lids allow people to keep their food fresh for longer periods of time. They also make it easy to stack multiple containers in the fridge without sacrificing space.

Infomercial

If you are tired of slicing and dicing foods by hand, you will love the One Second Slicer. This chopper is the all-in-one food preparation station that will chop, dice, mine and quarter all kinds of foods. People can get professional cooking results and then serve, seal or stack in the compact container.

How It Works

The One Second Slicer is designed with stainless steel blades along each one of the cutting lids. Each cutting lid allows people to effortlessly chop various food items including fruits, vegetables, meat, fish, eggs and much more. As the user is chopping their foods, it drops right into the storage container so people do not have to worry about scooping up all of the chopped food.

How it' Different from Competitors

The One Second Slicer is different from other kitchen appliances because it performs multiple tasks rather than just one. Other products work to simply chop foods but do not provide storage nor do they have the ability to perform any other functions.

Alternatives

  • Slice-o-matic

    The Slice-O-Matic is a 30-point gear system that can be used to chop food in a matter of seconds. It features an easy-to-glide handle to make work effortlessly. Anyone can use this product to chop various fruits and vegetables.

  • Chop Magic

    The Chop Magic is similar to the One Second Slicer because it provides a source of storage for the chopped food. However, this product is much smaller in size.

Tips and Tricks

  1. Clean Blades

    In addition to cleaning the containers, it is essential to clean the One Second Slicer. Food tends to build up in the blades so it is important to clean away any residue to keep it sanitary and performing at its finest.

  2. Peel Fruits

    Certain fruits, such as apples, will be much easier to chop if they are peeled beforehand. The same applies to vegetables, including onions.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What's The Container Count?

    Two clear storage containers come included with the One Second Slicer.

  • Can It Cut Meat?

    Yes, the One Second Slicer can be used to cut meat.

  • Is It Dishwasher Safe?

    Yes, the One Second Slicer is dishwasher safe.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Second Slicer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Second Slicer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Review Videos

185 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
One Second Slicer Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
7
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
1 STARS
41

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Michael - (Oxford, MS)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Follow Up Phishing

A nice young man will call in a day to "verify" your address and schmooze you to take aa trial membership for $1 and get $100 in "free" gasoline coupons. Watch out for the hard sell marketing ploy to bet all sorts of discounts you won't use and will forget! Also check your credit card for unauthorized charges.

61 of 63 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Flgrl
Posted: 11 Jan 2015

I had the same trouble. The called me and gave a a lot of discounts and vouchers for a $1 trial. Than I saw 2 transactions and after googling one of them discovered hundreds of bad reviews. I called 1second slicer and they said they did not call me( well, yes, thay did not, but gave away my information ). I called my credit card company and explained. They took off those charges and close my account. I was mad. All I wanted to have that slicer for me and my Mom and while making that company a favor by ordering an original one, got all that scam instead. I still want to order it, but will order from any other online store that except Pay Pal.

Reply
Vicki - (Fresno, CA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth It

Basically if you dont have the inserts with it then your just buying a plastic storage container container. The commercial offers you one insert thats it. When I ordered it they sent me 4 deluxe One Second Slicers which contain 4 inserts and that cost 99.32 but if you take off the shipping at 7.95 x 4 that's 38.00 so it was 65.00approx. That's about 15.00 to 16.00 per one plus thethe 2 extra inserts. So your better off to get the deluxe slicer. Buy the time you get the extra inserts that you need your paying 19.95 +7.95+7.95 then you have to order inserts at another 7.95 + the cost of insets which I dont know if they sell seperatly. So everybody who got a slicer for xmas really got a storage container for 35.00 approx.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brent - (Sanford, NC)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Charged $71.70

Be careful when ordering. They ask you how many sets of the buy 1 get 1 free offer you would like. If you say 2 then you will get 4 of the 1 second slicers and be charged $71.70. Apparently what they mean by "sets" is 2 slicers, the one your pay for, and the 1 you get free. Once I realized this I had to admit it was my fault for not reading carefully. Then I thought to myself, how would 4 slicers be $71.70 if 1 is $19.95? The answer is $31.80 of the total was the P&H fee! That is WAY too expensive for shipping; however, they don't claim it is for shipping, they claim it is for p&h. I couldn't find out what P&H stands for so I assume it means Processing & Handling; which could mean anything they want it to mean.

67 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arturo
Posted: 30 Nov 2014

$71 for four slicer sets still sounds pretty cheap to me. Where else can you get 4 quality gifts for less than $80?

Reply
Jay
Posted: 05 Dec 2014

I think the point here "Arturo" is the trickery. This is the worst kind of deception, not to give the customer the total and quantity. No one wants to reward a company for this nonsense. My guess is that you are an employee.

Lolita Mullen
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

You are both right. The price for 4, potentially, pretty cool Christmas gifts is well worth it. However, the customer deception makes me not want to buy at all. I really want a one second slicer, but my pride is the only thing stopping me from taking the plunge. I hate seeing people fooled.

Maurice Ashley
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

If you buy from an online store, rather than a "Sales Page", you'll be able to see and adjust your total quantity and shipping charges before agreeing to purchase. The only problem is I don't believe any online stores are selling it yet. It will probably be released in mass quantities after Christmas.

Arturo Ii
Posted: 24 Dec 2014

It's obvious Arturo works for this companym.

Carl
Posted: 27 Dec 2014

These slicers are junk! Very deceiving on the size! Also deceiving when ordering them. They charged $7.95 for shipping and it only cost me $1.50 to ship them back! Scam!

Brenda R
Posted: 27 Dec 2014

You can buy these at bed bath and beyond. No processing and shipping costs.

Michele
Posted: 28 Dec 2014

Thanks Brenda! Because I want to get one but don't want the Hussle or the Hustle. Think it will be great for cutting potatoes for potatoe salad.

Heartley
Posted: 06 Dec 2014

I'm not an employee and I agree with Arturo's. Four slicers like this one in Walmart would cost $80 plus tax. That mistake was on you. By the way, how did you like the products performance? Did it work for you as it was advertise?

Reply
Carissa Pugh
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

Heartley, It does work well, but no not as advertised. In the commercial it appears to be the best thing since sliced bread. It takes some getting used to and effort when slices potatoes. It is made of plastic so I don't know how long it will last. I really wish it was made out of steel or something more durable. All in all, it does do what it claims, just not as 'pretty' As Seen on TV.

Cj
Posted: 22 Apr 2015

P & h is postage and handling. It is an old term from long ago.

Reply
Kristie Rollins - (Prairie View, TX)
Posted: 28 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Buy 1 Get 1 Free Warning

Beware! It's not really a buy 1 get 1 free deal. When you buy 1 you then have you pay an additional $7.95 for the second one. The company states that this extra fee is for shipping of the second slicer, but theres no way it costs double the price to send two of the same items. Anyone that has every shipped a package in the mail knows it does not cost twice as much money to ship a package twice the size.

46 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

If the shipping cost is your only complaint-I take it you love it! So that makes the shipping null and void. My opinion.

Reply
Jerry
Posted: 25 Dec 2014

Have read many reviews on these seen on tv items. I don't order any because most are junk, and this extra fee for the second one is a scam. I think most of these pro- claimers are frauds, working for these companies.

Ignacio Ryan
Posted: 28 Nov 2014

I don't know what your problem is. This is the same for almost every Buy 1 Get 1 Free As Seen on TV offer that has ever existed. I have seen, in very rear instances where the second item receives free shipping but not too often.

Reply
Josh
Posted: 30 Nov 2014

Kristie has a point. Just because it's a norm in the TV shopping industry to just rip off customers for a stupid "processing and shipping" fee does not mean it's the right thing to do. I would rather buy alternate products off from an online store where I'm not treated like I'm stupid.

Manny
Posted: 30 Nov 2014

This is how marketers hide their actual price. Shipping and Handling is not really the cost of shipping or handling. This is a wily way of hiding the mark up price of their product. You just have to decide if the total cost to you is worth of the items you are getting. If not, just don't buy.

Reply
Heartley
Posted: 06 Dec 2014

I agree Manny. The total cost is just over $35. Is it worth that much for consumers to pay to receive 2 sets. In my honest humble opinion if the product works as well as the claim is then the cost is a bargain.

Geoffrey Alexander - (Garfield, AR)
Posted: 06 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

By the time you pay postage on both items, you only save $2.00. Go to a store and get amount you want, without someone changing your order from what in on your confirmation, and they will not check your confirmation. They claim not to know why. I will wait for the stores from now on. I had to change amount in checkbook and redo ordering what I wanted. Double check your bank for amount they take out. Just a precaution.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Yurick
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

So true don't buy it my credit card got fraud on it after I ordered 3 sets of this piece of crap now I'm scared to send them back because they won't refund me read all the reviews.

Reply
Tricia
Posted: 02 Jan 2016

Yes is junk, your money is gone.

Alice Yurick - (Greencastle, IN)
Posted: 09 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

1 SECOND SLICER CRAP

Don't order this item it's so small doesn't come with all they show on what they dice. Make sure you read all the reviews. My credit card got fraud on it after I ordered 3 sets. And after reading the reviews i'm afraid to send them back. People say they don't get refunded. So I'm screwed never order again from tv. It's sad we can't trust our sale companies our world is going to hell.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Corona, NY)
Posted: 21 Jun 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

1 Second

Got the product as a gift. I made macaroni and potatoe salad. Diced cucumbers, tomatoes, onions to a perfect size. Diced cooked potatoes which was a little trickier but still good. Cubed cheese with ease. Put it in dishwasher and all done. I just wish the storage container was larger. I would recommend this product!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Teresa - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 30 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM! do NOT BUY!

I also purchased one slicer to get the other for free, they sent me 6 I ended up paying $137 I called and returned them as quickly as I can and only got $35 back when they assured me that they would get me refunded. I called back again and they said they didn't know who told me this and that I would not be getting my money back. Don't buy beware they will take out of your bank account without your permission!

28 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lulu
Posted: 06 Feb 2016

By any chance do you know if the address that is in the box is the return address? Please help.

Reply
Mark - (Rosedale, MD)
Posted: 25 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

1 Second Slicer Waste of Money

I bought a 1 second slicer. I have used it about 10 times never cutting anything harder then a carrot. Today was using it to cut up some veggies for a salad, went to push a piece of carrot though it and the blade bent over then on further inspection then blade broke and a piece fell in my food. Called company said to bad its past the 45 day warranty sorry and they hung up.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Yurick
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

I ordered 3 sets and reading all theses reviews is scary seems I won't get my money back and after ordering these my credit card had fraud on it and they closed my account for me so beware all these people having trouble it's true. There not what they say they are you don't receive all the cuts they show you with the item so there doing fraud on there item just can't trust TV ads anymore. Don't order it!

Reply
Reet - (Barstow, CA)
Posted: 29 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amateur Cook, Big Pine, CA

I bought the One Second Slicer a few months ago and have used it just about as much as I use my microwave, which is almost daily. Mine came with three different blade inserts plus the V slicer. I also have a mandolin but find this slicer much easier to use. While it does require a bit of more forceful pushing to slice / dice / cube harder vegetables, I've found that if you cut the offending vegetables in a bit smaller pieces, the slicer has no problem finishing the job. I've used it for potatoes, onions, garlic, mushrooms, and carrots.
I am widowed, so only cook for myself until I Decide to have a dinner party for friends, about once a month. Yes, I agree that the container is small, but just keep a bowl next to the slicer so when the container fills up, dump the contents into the bigger bowl, and keep going, no problem! I'm very pleased with this product; it does what it's supposed to do, in my opinion, and has certainly made my cooking prep easier and faster.
Be sure to keep your fingers away from the blades; they are indeed extremely sharp and I had four bandaids on various fingers until I learned how to not touch the blades when removing, cleaning or putting them away!
If you want to have an slicer that has adjustable thickness levels, then spend more money to get a mandolin. If you just need something that will quickly speed your slicing, dicing or cubing, regardless of the thickness, then I totally recommend this device.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Corina Johnston - (South San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 29 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Not For The Elderly

I bought this for my Grandmother who is 87 and still loves to cook. She had been cutting herself a lot lately and a automatic slicer like this seemed like the perfect solution. She tried to use it a couple times but had too much difficulty. When cutting harder vegetables like potatoes you need to apply enough force, its not as easy as it appears; atleast not for an elderly person. Also sometimes the vegetables would slip out of place on her. She gave it back to me since it was more of a nuisance to her than it was helpful. I've been using it for a week now and have found it to be quite useful. I haven't experienced the same problems as her; however, can see how it would be difficult to use for someone who is aging.

40 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joycekuelbs - (La Mesa, CA)
Posted: 07 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I can't find any benefit in this product. I want to return it immediately.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Irving, TX)
Posted: 07 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

I had feeling that the slicer was a piece of Junk, I'm so glad I read this.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Albion, NY)
Posted: 31 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Food Slicer I am Glad I Didnt Buy

I have a different one just like this one but has a brush to clear out food as it won't fit and thought this button you push would be great. You do have to cut down food size with mine too and it doesn't cut carrots as too hard, but it works good on other things as I have arthritis and cuts food fast but it requires a strong pound on cover to cut. Eventually the cutting blades bend slightly and won't cut anymore. I am sad to hear this one is bad too. I never order from TV ads because customer service is corrupt and always want more money than they say. I always read customer complaints on TV products even insurance companies and 99% of the TV ads are false which is too bad and customer service always stinks.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann M - (Racine, WI)
Posted: 04 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I have this handy kitchen tool and I absolutely love it! I did not get it from this company, but avon of all places. It works great! I highly recommend this product. Buyer beware. This add states 2 units. One order is 2 of these slicers so make sure you're only paying for 1 order.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherrie - (Springdale, AR)
Posted: 26 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I just bought this today. I have chopped celery, peppers, cucumber easy peasy. I put cherry tomatoes in the two blade side to halve them. No problem. I like the storage part tha
T just let me dump the veggies into the salad. And easy to clean. I am going to get one tomorrow for my sister.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna - (Rocky Mount, VA)
Posted: 11 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I just ordered mine from Avon, it was a 12 piece set, low shipping cost, and 4-7 day delivery. I trust them and already got a tracking number and receipt date. Come on guys, technology has made us lax, "Buyer be aware" at this day and age should be first and foremost.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 31 Aug 2016

That's "Buyer beware". Caveat emptor in Latin.

Reply
Kathryn Hernandez - (Jackson, AL)
Posted: 28 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

I love my One Second Slicer! Not only is it useful, but its fun to use. I even use it sometimes when it would be easier just to take out a knife because I don't have much to cut. My favorite function is the storage container. I love having fruits and veggies ready to eat in the fridge at all times so that both me and my family will have a quick healthy choice. Often times we'd go weeks without any freshly cut fruits or veggies in the fridge. Now as soon as I see we need some, I rinse them under water, slice them and stick it right in the fridge.

20 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tw - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 05 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Piece of Crap!

I only gave it one star because you cannot give it negative stars - It was a piece of crap, barely sliced hot butter. You have to cut everything into small pieces first so why bother? They must have used trick photograhpy to get it to look likes it works that well. Save your money and use a knife.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brandee - (Pennsville, NJ)
Posted: 07 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered mine a month ago and they keep sending me lil cards asking me if I want still want it to let them know. Yes I freakin want it! Just send me the dam slicer! I'm sick and tired of getting letters telling me its gonna be here in a week and then a week later its gonna be another week and I still haven't goten it, send me my slicer! I will never order from this company again. They're frauds!

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Oscar Ley - (Pittsburg, CA)
Posted: 31 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Feel Cheated

I ordered one set and the second set was going to be be free, they charged me $153.30 when the price was $19.99. This was a robbery. I called them up to complain and they said that they had already shipped the product and that they could not do anything about it. Up to now I have not received any merchandise. I am very disappointed.

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Yurick
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

My credit card got fraud on it after I ordered 3 sets and there not worth the money i'll never order from TV again.

Reply
B Roberts - (University Place, WA)
Posted: 16 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

These People are Thieves!

I ordered the slicer a month ago and it still hasn't arrived. Today I find a charge of sixty-six dollars from them to my account. My order amounted to nineteen ninety-five. Beware! Its a ripoff.

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenny
Posted: 17 Feb 2015

We had the same thing happen to us. Our total was supposed to be around $35, and our card got charged almost $100. It took about a month to get our product. We immediately called and told them we are sending back the product unopened for a full refund as we were wrongly overcharged. It has been 6 weeks and we still don't have our refund, and trying to get a hold of anyone at the company is impossible!

Reply
Cj
Posted: 22 Apr 2015

Call your credit card company and contest the charges asap - you only have 90 days from the day you were charged to contest it. Then it is up to them to defend the charges and you will be clear of any charges. Next time do your home work before these tv sales. Amazon normally has the same items only from a good supper that will not rip you off.

Irene - (Lubbock, TX)
Posted: 06 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Want my Money Back!

I ordered this in January and have not received it I am contacting the bbb!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Constance Martynow - (Clearfield, UT)
Posted: 28 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered this item 1 / 13 / 15 and as of today, 3 / 28 / 15, I have not received it. I am a senior citizen trying to make my life easier, but May pass away before this item is received. Is this a scam? Very disappointing!

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aubrey Payne
Posted: 30 Mar 2015

You can be rest assured that it is not a scam, just poor customer service.

Reply
L Hunt
Posted: 11 Apr 2015

Please don't pass away before you get your slicer!

Reply
J Slater
Posted: 24 Apr 2015

That is a very sad thing to say, no matter what your reason.

Jenn
Posted: 28 Oct 2015

What is wrong with you?

Connie - (Valrico, FL)
Posted: 21 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

WHERE is IT?

I ordered this product on 01 / 22 / 16 while watching an ad on tv. My credit card was charged $35.85 the next day. That day I received a call from them asking if I would be interested in purchasing a coupon savings program. I said “no, I only want what I ordered and nothing else! On 02 / 05 / 16 I received an email with fedex tracking number. The anticipated ship date = 01 / 25 / 16, scheduled delivery = pending. Their customer service number is a joke! No one knows anything and won’t give any other information regarding who to talk to. Where is my order? All I want now is a credit to my credit card! Do not buy this product!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brenda - (Tucumcari, NM)
Posted: 16 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Business

I really wanted my slicer. I ordered it in January and after months of back order and excuses they canceled my order! Said my card wasn't charged but it was. How do they expect to do business that way. If you advertise a product you should deliver it!

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Yurick
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

My card got fraud after ordering 3 sets it was closed beware.

Reply
Jane Kleinfelter - (Schuylkill Haven, PA)
Posted: 19 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy About The Size

I received mine today 12 / 19/14 and when I opened the box they are way smaller then what they advertised. It was said the containers were the size of a loaf of bread, well their like half the size of a loaf of bread. Not to happy about that.

87 of 91 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe H - (Arlington, TX)
Posted: 14 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Frustrated

I regret ordering this thing, order it on January and It still has not arrived yet, they told me it will arrived by the first few days of march and I am still waiting! This is horrible I will never order anything from this people!

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christene - (Buffalo, WY)
Posted: 29 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I use my slicer all the time. Yes, it's sharp but it weren't then I wouldn't use it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan - (Wichita, KS)
Posted: 28 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I was going to get one of these but after reading all the reviews and how the rip you off on the s&p and selling your info. To other people think I will wait and buy from a responsible comp. Thanks for all the reviews you just saved me.

32 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Reva Mcneil
Posted: 29 Dec 2014

Allen, I bought one from the tvstuffsale online store and had no problems. They show you the shipping price and total before you agree to pay. They also send a confirmation email. I always buy from online stores rather than sales pages because they are more upfront about the costs.

Reply
Loyd
Posted: 03 Jan 2015

This review is confusing. It is titled "I Regret Buying It! " which sounds like you bought one, but then in the actual review you say "I was going to get one" and "I will wait and buy". So the headline sounds like you bought one and did not like it but when reading the actual review, you didn't actually buy one. So who knows if you really like it or not?

Reply
Scamp - (Birmingham, AL)
Posted: 01 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Going Back to Store--

I was so excited to see this advertised on TV and anxious to get one for my hubby, who is the food prep when we cook together.
Bought it at bb&b with a $5.00 coupon. Took it home and hubby "tried" to use it to slice tomatoes for a salad. HA! It was a mess. The blades are not adjustable for height, so the tomato was just slivers. We like our slices a bit more thick.
Also, the slicing unit is too narrow for a regular size tomato, potato, onion, etc. They must first have sides sliced off before trying to use slicer.
My husband toss this thing aside and finished prepping the veggies the old fashion way. Came out better in the end.
Your choice to buy this after reading all the negative posts - or not.

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lula Parks - (Dodge City, KS)
Posted: 07 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm writing this review at the risk of it probably sounding over the top. I just received my 1 second slicer yesterday and I am extremely impressed. The blades were a lot sharper than I thought they would be. I've only used it once so I can't speak to its durability. My favorite feature is the bin that catches the food after its cut. I find this saves so much time and decreases the mess to almost nil. My only regret is that I didn't buy the double offer. I actually didn't buy mine from the official site and where I got it didn't offer any special deals. My review is probably a little biased though because when I received it I really wanted it to work well so as long as it didn't break I probably would have been happy ha ha.

24 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jen - (Fairfax, VA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Cheese Sticks

I've found blocks of cheese sticks to the blade which then makes it necessary to clean it. The commercial shows cheese going straight through but doesn't show the cleanup.

17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julie Perez
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

Use very hot water to easily rinse the cheese off. The trick is to rise it as soon as you're done using it. If you leave it there the cheese become really stuck on and will be nearly impossible to clean.

Reply
Curly Girl
Posted: 11 Jan 2015

Try a little non-stick spray. It works for me on other "gadgets".

Reply
Penny - (Creswell, OR)
Posted: 02 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Price

If you pay $19.95 + 7.95 for 1 + $7.95 for the 2nd, that would equal $35.85 for both. $35.85 ÷ 2= $17.925 for each, which is cheaper than paying the $19.95 + 7.95 for 1 and then deciding you want another 1 for a gift and paying $19.95 + 7.95 again. I do not work for this company, but I can use common sense to work out math problems. All I can say is buy it or not!

9 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bernard
Posted: 03 Jan 2015

I think you are missing the point.

Reply
Joe King
Posted: 07 Jan 2015

Thanks for the Jr High math lesson apple-head, but where is the 411 on the product itself?

Reply
Al
Posted: 28 Apr 2015

Joe king is on the money. What's the 411 the whole product?

Terri Mesiano - (Newport News, VA)
Posted: 19 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hardly Slices

If you want to chop anything, you have to cut t several times in order for it to fit, it takes several times pushing down on it, as the blades are dull. And you can only remove what you sliced by slicing another one other wise you are placing you fingers in jeopardy trying to either push it out or down to remove it--oh and unless you intend to make tiny french fries, a potato unless a baby one will not slice as said unless you have cut it up several times. They how on TV a thin sliced but all they give you are the square cutters, a triangle cutter and a smaller square cutter, not worth your money or your time.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nandhee - (Hightstown, NJ)
Posted: 15 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It does what it says it can. But not tomatoes. It just makes a huge mess. Not carrots either. Very very hard. It is dangerous ( I went to the ER on easter Sunday ). So, bought knife resistant gloves. But makes onion cutting easy. Both slicing and dicing. That alone makes it worth while. It needs an additional blade. About half the width of the smallest dicer they have. Also, it will be nicer, if the thickness of slicer can be adjusted.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Em - (Sylvania, GA)
Posted: 20 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

It doesn't dice, cube, or slice anything. If I am going to cut a potato into such small pieces in order to use this thing, then I might as well go ahead and dice the whole thing. It is too hard to use and my knife works much better. It isn't as big as it looks on TV either.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lesa - (Brentwood, TN)
Posted: 29 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Recommend

Item not as they portray but still very useful. I just simply cut my items in large chunks to fit in chopper and it really saves time. French fries won't be long strips but quicker than all by hand. Salad is chopped quicker. I like it!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sjm - (Saint Paul, MN)
Posted: 24 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Just got ours Friday and so far I have only used it on an apple. Aside from having to cut the apple into eighths, it does work fairly well, the blades are pretty sharp. The push-button cleans to a point, but not as well as they claim. I would still recommend actually washing it.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alison - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 16 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It's Not That Bad

Maybe I just happened to get a good one or something but I didn't think it was as bad as some of the reviews here, but I will admit, it doesn't work nearly as good as advertised. I mostly use the slicer to cut thin potatoes for potato chips.

The dicer I only use for Maybe cherry tomatoes or something as most of the stuff doesn't even fit.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tj - (North Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 30 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

The Best Thing since Sliced Bread

My sister bought this product for me. I love it and use it often. It is great on potatoes, celery, and onions. I even chopped lettuce leaves with it to make tacos. I haven't tried to chop fruits with it, but I am confident that it would be great for that purpose. The blades are extremely sharp though, so it should not be used by children.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Sours - (Grand Junction, CO)
Posted: 08 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Price Scam

My wife ordered this, I was looking at the credit card bill, and went ballistic. I listened to her order this and she ordered one slicer. We were billed 71.70. Also the company gives your information to third parties. I called the company and she claimed she ordered two sets, ( four total ) wasn't helpful at all. There's a reason that the company address and information isn't listed on their website. Still debating on how to proceed against them. Stay away from this company.

147 of 151 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lyn
Posted: 20 Dec 2014

It clearly states in the beginning of the process that you buy one, get one. Then it asks you if you want to order an additional buy one get one which then will total $71.70. Before you click to complete it clearly shows how much you are paying and what you are getting. I just went thru the process. I upgraded for both the buy one, get one. I will give the 2nd one to my cousin.

Reply
Diana
Posted: 26 Dec 2014

That's all fine and dandy miss perfect but if you read the complaint it said she called the order in and her husband listened to her place the order. A lot of people see the commercial & call the phone number listed to order the product where there are no clearly stated prompts!

Queen
Posted: 26 Dec 2014

Your experience reminded me why I should never order these items. These companies are very deceptive. Once they have control of your credit card number, these companies create havoc! Furthermore, these scams sell your email address. Thank you, for your comments!

Reply
Kit Maha
Posted: 04 Jan 2015

It is common for these companies to make their entire profit off shipping and handling. That is why they often throw in the second one free, If you like the product, great. If not, they typically don't care since they have made their money.

Reply
Brian - (Nesconset, NY)
Posted: 21 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Piece of Junk

My wife saw this and had to have it. It took like 4 weeks for this little treasure to arrive. After opening the box you realize why they push a second one on you. Its so cheap that you need the second one to finish the job. I'm sending it back today.

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (London, OH)
Posted: 09 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

My wife tried it and said it was better than she ever thought possible! And she's hard to please. I was unhappy because I ordered one and they sent 2 and charged me for 2. But after I sent one back, they sent a refund, no questions asked. So I highly recommend it.

7 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jodi - (District Heights, MD)
Posted: 30 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love Mine

Not sure if this will end up on the site or not but I love my slicer. I got mine from Avon instead and it came with 5 more different blade pieces and I only paid about $15 with no shipping because I got it from a lady that sold Avon at my work place. One thing, I did cut off the tip of my thumb one day while slicing potatoes with the v blade, but still use it a lot but much more carefully now.

32 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam
Posted: 30 Dec 2014

Just interested to know where exactly you bought yours because I'm interested in the additional blades you said came with yours. Did you say through Avon? I didn't see anything on their website. Thanks.

Reply
Ann M
Posted: 04 Jan 2015

I bought mine through avon as well about a year ago or so. It may be discontinued with them.

Marilyn
Posted: 10 Jan 2015

I just went on the Avon website & they will be bringing it back soon. Go to the Kitchen page and you'll see it posted as 12-Piece All-In-One Food Prep Set. You can give them your email address & Avon will notify you when it's available.

Trey
Posted: 31 Dec 2014

Thanks for the heads up on this product, I went to Avon instead and order it thru them because for the same price they give you 5 additional slicer for the same price and free shipping.

Reply
Shary Kirk - (Cleveland, TN)
Posted: 12 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth buying. So small.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karla - (Murrysville, PA)
Posted: 02 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Heads Up

That's why I always wait until the item comes in store so if it's not to my satisfaction then I can return it. Plus when I order from TV I always use a card that I can load money to because you can't get it if it's not there.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis - (Beavercreek, OR)
Posted: 14 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

"Slicer" is Not as Advertised

The TV advertises it as mincing which it does not do. The ad shows blades to make tiny cubes about about 1-2 mm square which could be termed minced. It also shows tomatoes being sliced with an insert with sharp parallel blades a few mms. Apart. I received no such insert, either for mincing or slicing. The v-shaped slicer works only for cucumber type crispness - not for tomatoes, which are too soft and juicy.
The device does work well making potato sticks.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tricia
Posted: 02 Jan 2016

The plastic broke the first time I tried it, didn't even cut one onion.

Reply
Sandi
Posted: 11 Jan 2016

Mine broke first time also.

Ladonna - (High Springs, FL)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

They share info with other scammers that keep calling and they charged me twice! What a pain to get them to reimburse me! It's not like it is on TV. It's a lot smaller!

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynn - (Clearlake, CA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

The Slicer is a Joke

This 1 minute slicer is a joke. It is tiny. It's for a doll house kitchen. Not a real kitchen. It does not fit a regular onion to slice or a tomato. It won't dice a carrot. Slicing lettuce is a joke. I went to return both ( the free one ) too, and the cost at usps was $18.05. I called the company to ask then to send a call tag to return the product. I explained that product was not worth buying, and I wanted to return it, but the shipping fee was $18.05. I paid $38. For the product ( which included the free one ) that's another issue on it's own. Remember nothing is free! When I asked to return the item, and to speak to a supervisor, I was hung up on. I called back, and my phone number was blocked. I will be taking this up with the better business bureau. Don't be fooled, don't order this plastic Junk!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronald - (Mount Holly, NC)
Posted: 07 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Peppermeister

This the most un-complete set of slicers that I have ever seen. It is a Genius product but I have a Genius previously that has triple the cutting functions. This is a bust for the money. I suggest researching online and you will find much better buys. The TV Commercial makes the product look more functional than it is. Don't buy. If you have not received your order yet, cancel it, it's not worth it.

27 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Yurick
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

You can't cancel it they say it's been shipped it's a piece of crap want to send them back but after reading these revieve they don't get reimbursed sad we can't all take them down.

Reply
Chef - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 02 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Unit, but be Careful, Blades Are Sharp!

This unit is the easiest, best chopper I've ever owned. Yes, it is small, and you have to first cut veggies small enough to fit, but then works like a charm. So far, I've diced chicken breasts in one second, onions ( finally no tears! ), carrots, and potatoes. I also cut myself 3 times on the blades while separating some bits of food, but now know how to do it without bleeding. I think it is a great invention for the money.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pj Ontario Canada - (Bala, ON)
Posted: 13 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

Took six weeks to get it. Small. Only chops miniature fruits and veggies. If you have to use a knife to chop stuff into manageable pieces you might as well use the knife for the whole job. Tried a tomato, it squished it and didn't chop it. I'm ashamed of myself, a grown up, intelligent adult falling for an infomercial where everything is rehearsed under ideal conditions. Shame on me for being a fool. Used twice if somebody wants it go through my garbage that's where you'll find it. Wish there was the option to give it no stars.

33 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Lafayette, IN)
Posted: 23 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

1 Second Slicer Ripp-off

Total rip-off. The slicer is too small for anything but Maybe preparing for 1 person. Company claims product is no bigger than a loaf of bread. True, its much smaller. You pay $7.95 for shipping each item plus $19.95. You actually save about $2.00, but you pay for shipping. If you wish to return because it is too small and falsely advertised, it will cost you shipping plus insurance is recommended because company seems pretty unapologetic for the products in capabilities. When all is said and done the customer loses a minimum of $25.00. Either way the company wins, customer loses. Buyer beware. Don't buy!

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fowler - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 14 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Very Frustrated

We ordered ours on jan 5th 2015 we were told that it would be here in 2-3 weeks it has been a month and a half almost yeah they gave us a 5$ credit and told us it would be here by valentines day and we still have not recieved it yet are we ever gonna get the shit we ordered or what our shit still says out of stock what kind of business are you running i am not going to order anything else from this company

23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brandee
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

I ordered mine a month ago and they keep sending me lil cards asking me if I want still want it to let them know. Yes I freakin want it! Just send me the dam slicer! I'm sick and tired of getting letters telling me its gonna be here in a week and then a week later its gonna be another week and I still haven't goten it, send me my slicer! I will never order from this company again. They're frauds!

Reply
Deedee - (Byers, CO)
Posted: 29 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Order Wrong!

We ordered the extra blades to both sets! After waiting what seemed like forever they came today! Ask me if the extra blades came? NO! I call & he tells me that is not what the invoice says & we would need to send them both back & reorder! Says my card was only charged for what we got! I'll wait until my bank statement comes in to see! But talk about shoddy service! I'll think twice b4 ordering from the TV again!

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy - (Garden Grove, CA)
Posted: 14 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Order not Recieved

Well I ordered one of these two weeks ago and have yet to receive it! I knew I should have went with my gut feeling while I was pressing buttons on the phone ordering instead of talking to a real person! Don't order people! Going to my bank tomorrow to see if and how much they have ripped me off!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vince - (Schaumburg, IL)
Posted: 30 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Order

Worst order I have ever placed! Ordered in Jan 2015 and today is Mar 30, 2015 and this company still has not shipped! Why do they take orders that they cannot fill? I will never order from these people again!

33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dean - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 06 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Home Cook

Worst thing I ever bought. Does not do what it says it will do. Have to cut product multiple times for cubing anything. Don't even try to cube cheese. Cheese sticks to blades and is impossible to clean from plunger. Threw this away after first use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth Scott - (Round Lake Park, IL)
Posted: 21 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

WOW, Thank- You for Reviews

After seeing these bad reviews, I won't order this product. Scams do exist don't they. Make a fast buck and they are gone. Saved by the almighty review.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise - (Saint George, UT)
Posted: 25 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

Potential Purchaser

After seeing this on TV and reading about it online, I was all set to order when I decided to read the customer reviews first. I am so glad I did so. I just saved myself the time, money and hassle of working with that company. I'll take my money and business elsewhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Microman - (Windsor, CA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Berlin Ohio

All these complaints. You do know you can contact the BBB-Better Business or the Attorney General if you think it's fraud or if your CC has been overcharged. Now some people can never be satisfied or they want something. For nothing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jc
Posted: 03 Jan 2016

The thing is, even when reporting things to the bbb, you often get canned replies saying something to the effect of: "We're sorry our product sucks, but there is jack squat you can do except eat your money loss. " And when you reject that and demand something else, they just repeat more canned bologna and nothing changes. Yes they replied to you on the bbb. That's all they have to do. They don't have to do anything else. Which is why I, for one will never buy any of this "Seen on tv" stuff, even if it does work, because there's an off-chance that something won't work and you can't get money back.

Reply
Maria - (Perryville, MO)
Posted: 06 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Returned

As per my conversation at 10:24 am ( lasted 18 min. 5 sec ) on 8-15-16 of my order 4050456 made on 8-14-16 with your representative Margie to cancel my order. Where I was told my order was in the truck to be shipped and the same was shipped 8-17-16. Margie asked her supervisor regarding cancellation, and was told not to accept and return the same, which I did. I will not accept any deduction on my account since order was cancelled much before 24 hours, I was responsible on that issue. Thank you, Maria.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Felipe Lopez - (Allentown, PA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Compre un second slicer hace 2 semanas y no la he recibido.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee Dee - (Decatur, GA)
Posted: 17 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

Glad I found this review site I was just about to place my order for 2 of these. I'll continue to search for another product.

Thanks guys for your honesty and sorry you're having problems. Good luck.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tj
Posted: 30 May 2015

I love this product. I use mine several times per week with no problems.

Reply
Paulina - (Suffolk, VA)
Posted: 18 May 2016
I have something to say!

Never Got my Money Back

I got online an offer for 2 slicer $19.99, on February no charges on my credit card until April 2, for $ $140.00 customer services said; "i am sorry you order 3 of them, and include the ones that are not on sale" they informed me that the package must be returned sealed not open intermediately. So I did.
The postal office refused to gave a receive. " that company don't give any receives" so, I got a picture, I got stamps with the order, so I have the tracking # 9505513240136130284110. The package arrived wed 5 / 11. My attorney is following now.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William L Reesman - (Marshallville, GA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

I have ordered a slicer and not received it. I got a phone call #8664346600. The man said he was Richard scott and calling on behave of the One Second Slicer. He wanted my credit card #. He wanted to sell me something and in return he would give me fuel coupons and other things. This has to be a faurd. He had my last four card # and wanted the rest of the #. I did not give it to him. He said the slicer had been sent and I would receive it soon and they had to verify it. How did he get this information and card information. Your custermer service dept. Told me they did know about this. This should be checked out. It is going to give you a bad name William reesman w. [email protected] Com.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Rosedale, MD)
Posted: 25 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

I Regret Buying It

I have used mine about 10 times for cutting up veggies always cleaned after every use. I was cutting up some veggies today, when I went to cut a piece of carrot the lid wouldn't close all the way. I found a section of blade bent on further inspection I found the blade broke and a piece fell in my food. I called the company they said is over 45 days old they couldn't help me said sorry and hung up. I bought the 1 second slice May 2015.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wang - (Tallahassee, FL)
Posted: 04 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Question

I have used thus almost on a daily basis. Since I had no one I could send the second one to, I purchased mine at a store. Now I have a broken blade on the French. Fry slicer. Where can I get just the blade? By the way the button that is suppose to clean, does not work. Just saying. Either make it work or do not say it and take it off the lid.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Horn Lake, MS)
Posted: 19 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

I just received notification my slicers are on the way. My neighbor has one and loves, she is in her late 60s. I have other similar products that work so so but still ordered this one. The price is a little high but u cannot get the same deal in stores. When I ordered I was told everything that apparently u all were not. I knew what I was paying for, thought it was high but paid it anyways. Did same for Hurricane mop. Companies would not do this if we did not buy from them. Blame ourselves, not them. They are in it to make money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Oce Jones - (Spring Hill, FL)
Posted: 09 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I only order one I want to return the other and a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connie
Posted: 21 Apr 2016

I never received my order but would very much like to receive a credit on my card. I believe this is a scam! ~.

Reply
Gwen - (Orem, UT)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Not a Scam Yet!

I ordered mine on Amazon with prime membership. $19.99. Ships in three days. No other company takes my money! If it's crap? I'll send it back and get credited 100 percent of my money. Only works with prime memberships!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shay - (Brampton, ON)
Posted: 04 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

New to the 1 Second Slicer

I paid $26.99. I would never buy an item like this over the internet because if you have problems with it the way some of the customers have indicated in their posts, then you have real problems with returning it. I only order item over the internet if I cannot buy it at a store in my neighbourhood. Most products that you see advertised on TV are now sold in local stores such as walmart etc. It pays to make a couple of phone calls to see if stores in your area carry the product. I am hoping my slicer will do a good job but if not, then I will return it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cynthia King - (Holmesville, NB)
Posted: 20 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Are There Replacement Blades Available?

I use this every day, but unfortuneatly the blade has broken to the point that I can no longer use it. Is it possible to purchase replacement blades?
Thank you.
Ps. The unit was purchased in a store and it works wonderfully for what I use it for.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steven - (Fox Lake, IL)
Posted: 24 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

I was going to order online, but those reviews of long waits, excessive charges, and the anticipation of credit / debit
problems put an end to that!
I might only get 1 unit for $19.95 plus a sales tax of 6% ( $1.20 ), but if it doesn't work properly, i'll return it and get my money back that day from a local store. I've used an older version of the slicer, the greatest advantage is onions and that is why I was looking at this one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 24 May 2015
I have something to say!

Thanks for Reviews

I was planning to order two, but after reading the reviews, I am ordering nothing from that company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Horace Hill - (Canal Winchester, OH)
Posted: 29 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

I Wish

I wish I had read the reviews first. A $28.00 lesson learned. : - (.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Fairfield, IL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

Buy Locally

I'm going to try this but I'm going to get mine from my local store Wal Mart or dollar store or CVS then I can pay cash and if it's not what I want I can take it back or I'll check it out first before I buy it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruben Lerma
Posted: 03 Apr 2015

Very good idea! I will do the same. These type of choppers are very good devices in the kitchen.

Reply
Mario - (Saint Johnsbury, VT)
Posted: 09 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

If I only want 1 of these, how do I order only 1? I don't need 2.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark
Posted: 03 Jan 2016

You can also try to order in http://tvstuffsale.com/... Just take a look if you like then you can make your order.

Reply
Chef
Posted: 02 Jan 2016

Go to a walgreens or look up on google the closest place to buy one.

Reply
Karen - (Salem, OR)
Posted: 05 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Not Ordering

If it seems too good to be true it is. I am not ordering after reading the reviews.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessica
Posted: 06 Sep 2015

100% in agreement with you!

Reply
Connie
Posted: 21 Apr 2016

Very good decision!
I ordered this product on 01 / 22 / 16 while watching an ad on tv. My credit card was charged $35.85 the next day. That day I received a call from them asking if I would be interested in purchasing a coupon savings program. I said “no, I only want what I ordered and nothing else! On 02 / 05 / 16 I received an email with fedex tracking number. The anticipated ship date = 01 / 25 / 16, scheduled delivery = pending. Their customer service number is a joke! No one knows anything and won’t give any other information regarding who to talk to. Where is my order? All I want now is a credit to my credit card!

Jan Goodman - (El Paso, TX)
Posted: 25 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

If you read the whole offer before you fill our the credit card, you can make sure you understand the whole offer. Its perfectly obvious what they are offering! Slow down and Read!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele - (Wadsworth, OH)
Posted: 23 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Paid for and Never Received

My order number is 9261292700989544230118. Company had no problem taking my money and saying it shipped on 1 / 6. Still no delivery. I am reporting this sight to better business. Give me my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alisha Singer - (Denton, TX)
Posted: 24 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Sent More than I Ordered

Only order 1 set and they sent and 2 sets. And charged for each one instead of like they said buy 1 get 1 free.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marla - (Colchester, IL)
Posted: 05 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

Ordered in Jan. Still waiting.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Lake Orion, MI)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

Ordered in January. Still waiting.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Parker, FL)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Thanks for Reviews

Thanks for the reviews.
Mostly All negative and I don't think I will be spending my hard earned money on this product. Sorry to All that have.
And Good Luck to All that choose to.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Red - (Riverside, CA)
Posted: 02 May 2015
I have something to say!

Thanks

Great review and service

I was ready to order and you saved me.

Keep up the good work!

Thanks again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tj
Posted: 30 May 2015

I don't know why some reviews are bad. I absolutely love this product. I use it quite often. The blades are very sharp, so children should not be allowed to use it.

Reply
Em
Posted: 20 Jun 2015

You must have gotten a different product than I did.

Jocelyn - (Winter Springs, FL)
Posted: 04 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

WORST EVER

They duplicated my order. Called to correct. Spoke with 4 people. Got hung up on every time. With an excuse it was my phone. Really? Scam for sure. Spoke with regina - twice---the rudest. Then terry, amy ( the "supervisor" ) and david. Really? Don't buy anything from these scammers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maureen - (Clearlake, CA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Don't Buy This

This 1 minute slicer is a joke. It is tiny. It's for a doll house kitchen. Not a real kitchen. It does not fit a regular onion to slice or a tomato. Stop! Don't order this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kermit - (Aberdeen, MD)
Posted: 26 May 2015
I have something to say!

This item really looked like it would make life easier in the kitchen but after reading these reviews, I Decided to not order. Thank you to all that posted their opinions and experiences. Glad I have Decided to just leave well enough alone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Im Smart - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 28 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Don't Do It

Why do people buy nonsense advertised on TV? Why do people use their credit / debit cards when dealing with low paid people you don't know? I only use my bank cards with reputable, established companies, I. E. Walmart, ITunes & Amazon. Just looking at that thing I can tell is a piece of cheap plastic made in China. The same goes for that Slice o Matic and Chop Magic. Read the reviews before buying nonsense & don't use your bank cards, send them a check instead & if they refuse, send them to.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken Fulton - (Bellmead, TX)
Posted: 24 Nov 2014
I have something to say!

Gift For Wife

Would this make a good Christmas gift for my wife? Any opinions? I usually hate buying her stuff that is for the family and not just for her. We share the cooking responsibilities and this looks really useful. If there are any women out there who could give me their thoughts it would be much appreciated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roger
Posted: 25 Nov 2014

Don't buy it for your wife as a christmas gift. I bought an ab roller for my wife last year and wow, what a mistake that was! It almost ruined christmas because she was so upset. I realize this is much different than an ab roller, but by giving this to her has a gift you're basically saying you expect her to cook.

Reply
Sandy
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

2 different things! Goodness, I don't blame your wife for being mad it's obvious she did not ask for it. The slicer is an awesome Christmas gift!

Mark
Posted: 02 Jan 2015

Roger im sorry to hear that your wife was really upset on christmas but buying her an ab roller without her asking for it was really stupid. You pretty much said that you think she needs to work out and lose weight. This slicer probably would have went alot better but they do scam you if you order off of the tv. Always go to a store or somewhere else online so they wont over charge or give you some babble bullshit about gas coupons and give your card to 3 different companys so they charge you as well unless you make it very very very clear all you want is the product which only works sometimes.

Ashley
Posted: 27 Nov 2014

I do all of the cooking and I would like to receive this is a gift! But I also wouldn't get mad over an ab roller IF I had mentioned I wanted one, otherwise you're looking for trouble. I don't think there's anything wrong with it as a gift as long you also get her something more personal.

Reply
Abby
Posted: 31 Dec 2014

You ladies would ruin Christmas if you did not get what you want?

Candace
Posted: 28 Nov 2014

I would love for my husband to buy me one of these for Christmas. When I saw the infomercial on TV I tried to send hints to him that I wanted it. I think he was completely clueless, so the next time the commercial came on I said "wouldn't that make a great christmas gift? " and he responded by saying "agh it probably doesn't work as good as they show". I think its a safe bet to say I'm not getting a slicer for christmas. I've been reading up on it and the more I read the more interested I become. I'm glad he didn't pick up on my hints because it sure would be handy to have before christmas. I'm going to order a One Second Slicer now and make dinner preparation so much easier. Enough about me, yes Ken, buy if for your wife if she has an interest in cooking and would use it. Just make sure her main gift is a little more thoughtful.

Reply
Carl
Posted: 27 Dec 2014

Ken, DO NOT BUY this! Everything has to be cut into small pieces before you can use this! Also you have to peel everything ahead of time! You save move time cutting things yourself than using this! Junk!

Reply
Mark
Posted: 02 Jan 2015

Carl I work in a kitchen and use slicers like this all the time and everything should be peeled before cut by a slicer or hand cut. Also things should be cut into smaller pieces because it makes things easier and also takes less time to finish cutting everything up.

Ann M
Posted: 04 Jan 2015

That's not true Carl! I use mine all the time! The only thing I recommend is cutting a potato in half and same for an onion. Otherwise, it works the way it is advertised. Can't please everyone.

Rik - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 03 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Wow so many dunb people. The tv ad clearly states an order is TWO units. So two orders is four units. I think $32 for p / h is excessive but to the commenter who said it only cost him $1.50 to return it - hello- the company has to pay for their building, people to pack it and the tv commercial. I have been slogging thru so many pf the same complaints and no one has said if the push button cleans the lid. If it isn't the size of a regular loaf of bread, I agree that is deceptive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sjm
Posted: 24 Jan 2015

Just got ours Friday and so far I have only used it on an apple. Aside from having to cut the apple into eighths, it does work fairly well, the blades are pretty sharp. The push-button cleans to a point, but not as well as they claim. I would still recommend actually washing it.

Reply
Linda
Posted: 06 Jul 2015

Slicer May be good, but service is questionable. You only save about $2.00, cheaper going to store. The S / H is exceeds true cost. No, I am not dumb, just a smarter shopper now. Evidently, so are many, many others.

Reply
Mary - (Columbus, NE)
Posted: 11 May 2016
I have a Question

A Part

Can I get a food holder for the 1 second slicer as someone threw out the one tht came with the device?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Effie Absher - (Columbia City, IN)
Posted: 20 Dec 2014
I have a Question

Did you receive my order?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rafael - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 29 Jun 2015
I have a Question

Does anybody have the phone number to call that company? I have a complaint but can't reach them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda
Posted: 06 Jul 2015

Customer Service-1-800-614-91661-866-434-6600, ask for shipping. This is the place they sent me to check my order. Good luck, and I mean, good luck. Hope your order isn't messed up as mine was.

Reply
Lynn
Posted: 10 Feb 2016

1-800-614-9166 - be patience and go through the steps to reach a real person that won't help

Reply
Connie
Posted: 21 Apr 2016

I ordered this product on 01 / 22 / 16 while watching an ad on tv. My credit card was charged $35.85 the next day. That day I received a call from them asking if I would be interested in purchasing a coupon savings program. I said “no, I only want what I ordered and nothing else! On 02 / 05 / 16 I received an email with fedex tracking number. The anticipated ship date = 01 / 25 / 16, scheduled delivery = pending. Their customer service number is a joke! No one knows anything and won’t give any other information regarding who to talk to. Where is my order? All I want now is a credit to my credit card!

Beth - (Woodbury, NJ)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Containers

I love my slicer. How can I buy extra containers?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tabatha - (Scranton, PA)
Posted: 06 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I need to speak to someone in customer service live. Not a recording. I am on the verge of calling bbb. 1-718-787-7218. Last name Myers. I ordered two weeks ago and keep getting a recording in reference to billing address and name. I have done this to many times. I have called your CS Number and keep getting your busy. Do something immediately.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Marie Burnet - (Saint Simons Island, GA)
Posted: 09 Dec 2014
I have a Question

What is the Upgrade?

I ordered 1 slicer & getting the free one and paying the shipping charge. I am want to know about the up grade! They went so fast I did not get the up grade. What is it and what does it do? Help!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael
Posted: 23 Jul 2015

Don't bother, the company is selling inferior products with no customer care / service.

Reply
Julius Conner - (Garfield, AR)
Posted: 06 Jul 2015
I have a Question

I received my confirmation for 3 slicers, I received 2. They claimed they only show 2. So, receiving a confirmation is worthless. Why send one when your company changes the order and only goes by what they have? No one bothered to check the confirmation, just claimed ignorance. Why send confirmation when you change it to something else, rather than what the order shows?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue Gullett - (Inez, KY)
Posted: 06 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I received my order today. I ordered buy 1 get one free with additional s&h with a upgrade. When I opened my box I had 4 slicers and no upgrade. I talked with a human when I placed my order so how did this happen and what do I do?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Ridgecrest, CA)
Posted: 07 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Consumer

I wish I had read the reviews before buying. I really like the slicer until the dice blade broke. I contacted the company and told them that the blade broke and asked for a replacement part which I was willing to pay for. I was informed that parts were not available.
I didn't order online so they told me to take it back where I purchased it. I've had it for some time and don't have the receipt so that is not an option. So what now, throw it away?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam - (Syracuse, IN)
Posted: 08 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Am I Missing Something?

In reading the instruction booklet, which, by the way is hardly readable, it sure seems that I need more than the cutting piece with the smaller squares and the 4 huge cubed squares! How do you do anything else? Am I that dumb?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peppermeister
Posted: 07 Apr 2015

You are very observant. My complaint exactly. Not worth it. Go to Amazon and look at Genius products. I have one that has grating, slicing, triple dicing, wedging and even a cutting blade to slice cukes without the sliding slicer which is included as well. Look at Genius Plus and or Fushion.

Reply
Dominique - (East Rockaway, NY)
Posted: 29 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Is the container made of glass or plastic?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amber
Posted: 08 Dec 2014

Plastic but its durable. Handwash instead of dishwasher and it'll last longer.

Reply
Marie Jenkins - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 23 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Waiting for Delivery of Product

Ordered 1-6- 2015. Am waiting for product, it has been deducted from my checking account How long do I have to wait, price has been deducted from my checking account. Please answer, thanks, [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Numom
Posted: 08 Feb 2015

Ordered on the 5th of Jan, no product either. I can't get through the number either. My 6yr old is disappointed it hasn't come yet.

Reply
Fowler
Posted: 14 Feb 2015

We ordered our on Jan 5th also we have talked to the customer service people several times and they keep coming up with excuses now they are blaming the weather for not getting a shipment they did give us a 5$ credit on our order.

Reply
Malcolm - (Grand Rapids, MI)
Posted: 28 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Export to United Kingdom Enquiry

Please quote price including shipment for two slicers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sophie - (New Bern, NC)
Posted: 03 Feb 2015
I have a Question

What is the extra green piece for and where exactly does it go?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (Pocatello, ID)
Posted: 08 Nov 2015
I have a Question

Storage Bin

Where would a person find the extra serve / seal / stack / store bin with fresh keeper lid?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS