One Razor

1177 Votes

Rate this product

Micro Touch One is a classic safety razor that’s the modern version of the single blade razor. For over 100 years, the best way to shave is by using a single blade razor and you can bring that back by using Micro Touch One instead of expensive multi-blade razors.

The Claim

Micro Touch One classic safety razor gives you perfectly smooth shave every time. Even professional barbers still use a single blade so you know that a single blade is all you need. Unlike multi-blade razors that are tough to clean, Micro Touch One opens with a simple twist for easy cleaning so you’re sure there’s no gunk trapped inside and your blade will last longer. It feels like a precision-crafted machine right in the palm of your hand.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of One Razor is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.99 for a total price of $32.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: onerazor.com

What Is It?

One Razor is an incredible new razor that is a modern version of the single razor blade that people always used before manufacturers starting adding additional blades to their razors. Now, there is a new way to get a very smooth shave, without having to pay more for those additional blades.

Does It Really Work?

The fact of the matter is that One Razor really does work, and it’s so simple to use. For years, professional barbers and people in the military only shaved using a single razor blade. Professional barbers still only use a single razor blade because they know it will give their customers a very smooth shave in no time at all.

Lasts And Lasts

The One Razor has proven to last and last, and it’s very easy to take good care of it. More modern razors are often hard to keep clean because of all those additional blades, and they often get bunged up with gunk. The One Razor is different, and it’s so simple to keep it clean:

  1. Open the One Razor with a twist so the blade is exposed
  2. Remove the blade from the razor, taking care not to hurt yourself on the sharp edges
  3. Check the blade for gunk that could cause it to work less well
  4. Wash the gunk off the blade, taking care to check both sides of the blade
  5. Replace the blade in the razor and twist the top of it back on
  6. Use your One Razor with confidence, safe in the knowledge that cleaning it now and again will help it to last even longer, , which means you will have a close smoother shave every day for many years to come.

Recommendations

  • If you’re used to shaving with a razor that has many blades, you may need to learn to shave again. Here are a few tips that might just help you out.
  • Watch a few videos that show barbers and apprentice barbers how to shave with a single razor. There will be many hints and tips that will help to boost your confidence
  • Practice on a hidden part of your arm or leg if you’re not comfortable shaving your face just yet
  • If you’re not sure how effective the razor will be, try not to shave too hard as a rash could form
  • If you’re still not feeling confident, ask your barber to give you a few tips
  • Make sure you continue to use the moisturizers and shaving gels that you love

Conclusion

When you come to use your One Razor for the first time, you may be a little unsure about it. These days advertisements tell us that having a razor with many blades is a good thing because it will give you an extra smooth shave. Even though some of these razors work really well, there are many that aren’t up to scratch. Trust in the One Razor to give you a great smooth shave every single time.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Razor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Razor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

92 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
One Razor Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
12
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
41

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

David Bowen - (Conyers, GA)
Posted: 03 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Ripoff!

Have been waiting for weeks for razor only to receive an email stating my order has been cancelled. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Dunlap - (Coopers Mills, ME)
Posted: 17 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

04341

very disappointed. Blades are nott sharp at. Gives a poor shave. Called to get my money back and all i got was a recording. Hope they read this and contact me. [email protected]

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Damian - (Berwick, PA)
Posted: 12 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

One Razor Piece Of Crap

1st, Let me tell you that this razor is made in Hong Kong China That itself should tell you something about it. It ships from China. That's why it takes so long to get. If you really want to cut your face and walk around with toilet paper on your face most of the time, please buy it. The blades are extremely expensive a well as the rip off shipping. Go to E-bay. Com. Search One Razor. You can buy these directly from China with shipping and 12 Blades for about $2.00. Worth throwing away at that point when you find out it really sucks and breaks very easily. Good Luck.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Austin Barbour - (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)
Posted: 16 Sep 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Order Never Received

About a month ago I ordered your product by telephone and received a confirmation. I have never received the order. Ht order numer is 12624565. Can you please let me know what happened? ? ?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Docs
Posted: 08 Jan 2015

Welcome to the club. You've been had by these smarmy pukes! If you have not had hundreds, literally, of calls offering you everything from gas coupons to panty hose. Count your blessings. Some of us have been enrolled in $30 per month programs that are taking litigation you would not believe to get out of. Be happy if you never hear from them. Contact your credit card company and see if you can stop the payment. These creeps have got to be stopped!

Reply
Doug Merrill
Posted: 16 Feb 2015

I thank you for writing about your experience with this so called company, I'll never buy anything from them, sounds like just another scam.

Frank Castle - (New York, NY)
Posted: 08 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy It

After you pay all the S&H charges for the razor and the "free" blades, the razor costs $32.00 (WOW). I can buy one at Walmart for $5.00 and have a great lunch with the remaining $27.00.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Timothy Terzin - (New Richmond, WI)
Posted: 03 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Been looking for a razor like this for 30 years.
Works great!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pedro Mecherdo
Posted: 22 Nov 2015

More blades more clogging tapping annoying. As gillette old school best I used. Rick is rite on.

Reply
Frank Rock - (Greene, NY)
Posted: 17 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Bought mine via the internet. Upon replacing the blade the third time whatever gear inside stripped and it won't close tightly on the blade -total RIP OFF made of cheap pot metal.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Osborne - (Sarasota, FL)
Posted: 24 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

One Razor

Bought Razor about 5 weeks ago. No Razor yet. I want my money back or the Razor.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronnie - (Salem, AL)
Posted: 04 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Quality Product

Bought this product and not happy at all. Very poor quality.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Houli - (Conroe , TX)
Posted: 04 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Better Shave

Buy a vintage from an antique store. Not a pot metal POS from China. A vintage Gillette won't cost half the price of this thing and it will out live you by a long shot.

19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Trace - (Columbia, MO)
Posted: 11 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Nice Procuct, Bought Mine At Wal Mart

Didn't buy mine from the tv ads. Just picked it up at Wal Mart about a year ago. And love it! I shave my face and Head with it and rarely cut myself, but it is a little more work. I do recommend it.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rod - (Shelbyville, KY)
Posted: 16 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Even after suffering through nick and cuts I did NOT have a good shave. It is a waste of money and they even stick you with an outlandish shipping charge and it takes 10 days to show up.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Clarksville, TN)
Posted: 03 Jan 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Clarksville

Good beginners razor looks just like a Weishi razor I can get for $12.00. I do like I can buy better blades cheaper than multi blade modern razors. I will now buy a better safety razor than this and find a better blade I like. I can shave just as close with this razor than I can with my gillette fusion. Just takes a little time to get used to.

12 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim Bays - (Julian, WV)
Posted: 11 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Razor! Retired Military. Reminds me of the old standby. In the days we shaved out of an Helmet. In Nam. Maybe these younger guys just don't know how to shave.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich - (New London, CT)
Posted: 04 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Hay Rick the Prick don't You Have Enough Money

Hay rick the prick don't you have enough money so shave chumlees prick face and your fat ass son. Ffrick.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pedro Mechardo
Posted: 22 Nov 2015

Razor companies inc. Do not like you to save $. They may be negative on this. I did use these and agree with rick. Gillette still makes blades for. Blue blades to stainless. $20 at discount g shows. Mad bic quit 1 blade. They rinse out. Clogging is issue as said.

Reply
Pedro Mecherdo
Posted: 22 Nov 2015

Stores not g shows. China one $3. + shipping. All made in. Or resellers of classic. Bic single no more! Multi blades too.

Mike - (Stockton, CA)
Posted: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

I bought and wish I never didn't, the blades are good but the head popped off after opening it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce - (Kinston, NC)
Posted: 24 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great

I bought it about 8 months ago and I was surprised that it gave as good as shave as my multi blade razors. I do save a lot of money with blade replacement cost being so much lower. I have not had to buy new blades yet, but I priced it is so low.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Andrew - (Bluefield, WV)
Posted: 03 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Works Great for Me

I bought mine at local store over 6 months ago, so no calls or worries about shipping, it took a few shaves to get used to but after that it's been great and I have thick facial hair. I have had no issues with the razor, for 20 bucks and 10 bucks every few months for razor replacement I think it's a good buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Engelhardt - (Mundelein, IL)
Posted: 12 Sep 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Razor

I bought my razor at Walgreens. No shipping.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Boettcher - (Newton, KS)
Posted: 10 Apr 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

As Expected - Great

I bought the MicroTouch at Walgreens, in the "As Seen On TV" department. I paid $19 for it. It works very well. I am sure that many of the low ratings it received here are due to operator error. Shaving with a safety razor is a skill that must be learned.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis Inconstanti - (Bethel, CT)
Posted: 29 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the One Razor introduced by Rick Erickson, and found fault the first time I used it! Not with the razors, with the handle! Much to short to shave with! Making it bulky and top heavy and uncontrollable to use, tell Rick to let the old man try it and I bet he agrees with me, because of this stubby short handle the "One Razor" is useless for me to use, and gives me second thoughts on products Rick Erickson advertises. Word to the wise " father knows best".

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul Smith - (Grauling, MI)
Posted: 21 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

CRAP

I bought this razor anticipating that I was going to get an outstanding shave. It SUCKS and has gone into the trash. I just used it for the last time and have cuts, again, all over my face. For some reason the head loosens up constantly causing the cuts. I would not recommend this razor to anyone, nor would I compare it to the one my dad used.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bud - (Oakley, CA)
Posted: 26 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Unwanted and Unrequested Sales Calls

I don't even have my razor yet and already
Am getting unwanted sales calls from some
Shady internet companys. Called One Razor and
Didn't get any satisfaction from them. Watch your credit card or bank card. I am going to for
A while.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robotshlomo - (Jennings, MO)
Posted: 19 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

URELENTING MISERY!

I got this razor as a gift, and it's been nothing but problems since. I've tried different blades, different creams, all the proper prep, and every time it still looks as if I put my face through a bread slicer.

I've stopped using it and have gone back to the gillette mach 3. Do not buy this piece of crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy Andres - (Cozad, NE)
Posted: 21 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

OneRazor

I had my daughter order this for me for a Christmas gift so it would be delivered to her house. She too got charged almost $20.00 for shipping and handling and when she saw this was unable to back out of the order!!!!!! My husband did ask for this but is disappointed in it.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 07 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Product Doesn't Meet Expectations

I have used many razors over the time, but many razors have been deleted over time. I was using Actra for a long time, then the company deleted it. Then I went to a Mach iii, and they went to totally disposable razors. So I decided to try the One Touch as seen on TV. Well I was disappointed fast, but to be fare I gave it several more tries. The blades literally lasted 2 shaves, and that was it! Even a disposable razor, shaving daily would last 2 weeks plus. I would return it but somehow lost my receipt.
I guess what it boils down to is this, yes there are some products "as seen on " which are very good, however one must always expect that the products that they are buying may be not as good as the infomercials states, and the actors & actresses are only there to collect the , alike we all are. So at this point, I would rather spend 30 for a 24 pack of disposable razors which give me close & clean shave and will last me 4 mos. Versus the Touch One which will last half of the time a disposable will.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Missoula, MT)
Posted: 12 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great, Bought from WalMart

I have very course facial hair & have grown to despise multi-blade disposable razors due to hair clogging between blades seemingly spaced too close together. Disposable razors work so poorly for me that I opted for trimming with clippers 2 or 3 times a week for a 48hr shadow look, over wasting $ on less than satisfactory disposable razors. I got a free sample gillette fusion in the mail & it's designed so doesn't clog, but I'm not about to pay $5 per blade only to throw it way after 3 or 4 uses, which isn't economical.

I spotted the micro touch at walmart & Decided to buy 1. Once home, I opened the package, inserted a blade & as a machinist, I carefully examined the blade while operating the mechanism to ensure it closed evenly across the surfaces. Unfortunately, I noticed some casting flash on 1 edge of 1 of the flaps, which caused the blade to distort when fully closed. A few strokes with a fingernail file had it closing evenly in no time.

As a 46yr old, I have never used one of these razors until recently. I've been using this one for 2 months & have just installed my 2nd blade. Currently I only shave twice a week as I still dislike shaving, but I can honestly say that I enjoy shaving with this razor way more than I ever did with disposable razors. I half expected to cut my face to ribbons on my first use, but so far I have only cut myself once, on the bottom edge of my chin due to my own carelessness & that was on my 3rd shave. I definitely recommend these razors if you have course beard hair as well as anyone else willing to take the time to learn how to properly use this type of razor.

I've noticed lots of complaints about stripped or jammed gears, I suggested closing the mechanism gently. This razor does not have adjustable deflection, so no need to crank it down when installing blades. Gently closing the flaps snug & holding the razor at the proper angle will give you great results at a fraction of the cost of disposable razors.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 07 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

They Sell Your Cell Number To Telemarketers

I haven't received the razor yet, but I have received 5 calls from telemarketers, noting they are calling on behalf of One Razor and would like to sell me something else. Most of them late at night - 10:00 PM - terribly sleazy company.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Dimer - (Hillise, NJ)
Posted: 30 Oct 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Love The Product

I just got it and love it. The yearly savings are amazing! Get it now.

7 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan - (Pittsburgh, PA)
Posted: 04 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Awesome

I love it. Works great on my pubes!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ray Secoy - (Parkersburg, WV)
Posted: 30 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

One Razor

I ordered the Razor 3 weeks ago expecting 4 to 6 wks as stated, got a NO REPLY E-mail stating Razor was cancelled no reason given. Did they return my money ? no idea really pissed off over this little move.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (San Ramon, CA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

BEWARE!

I ordered this razor and have been bombarded with phone calls ever since trying to sell me "super savers". I have asked them to cancel the order, but after reading other comments I doubt if I will get a refund!

29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 02 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth Buying

I purchased a Micro Touch Razor based on the high reviews I read. After trying it many times under the best conditions possible, I can tell you it is not worth it. Save your money and buy a Gillette Fusion if you desire a smooth shave from a razor. The Micro Touch did not give me a smooth shave after shaving over the areas many times, and it does not give you a deep shave as the Gillette Fusion. I found after shaving with the Micro Touch my afternoon face could have used another shave. I d not experience this with the Gillette Fusion. Therefore, take it for what it's worth. I do not recommend it for face shaving period!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William R - (Jupiter, FL)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not the 1950s Gillette

I started shaving in the 1950s with the single bladed Gillette. The One Razor is NOT the Gillette or maybe my face hair has turned to wire. The razor is a piece of crap like everything from china. I have gone from a tight twist of the blade in the razor to a more loose simulating a straight razor and also using a fresh blade each time. And of course, the best shave is after a hot shower. But I still use the multi blade razor to go back over any stubble.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tigger - (Hanover, PA)
Posted: 10 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cuts and Nicks

I tried a single blade razor and received multiple cuts and nicks. I had forgotten that when I first started shaving, I nicked myself and stuck pieces of toilet paper on my face to stop the bleeding. At least with a disposable razor, there is the added protection of the plastic strip. As far as barbers using the single blade, they are tested by removing shaving cream off an inflated balloon without popping it. That takes some coordination. The single blade May be fine for some but not for me.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed Welborn - (Statesville, NC)
Posted: 29 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

One Razor

I used the razor for one week when the threads stripped out..now the razor won't close on the blade.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Aiello - (United States, PA)
Posted: 02 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

I was really looking forward to using this razor and when I did it did no justice. My head looked like it was in a fight with Freddy Krueger, for I had nicks all over and was not a close shave! Im sticking with my Mach III!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Toxic
Posted: 19 Oct 2014

Maybe you should look at a few videos on how to use a safety razor. It's nothing like using cartridge razors. You can't just go at it. It takes practice to get the technique down. It's a skill that you hone over time.

Reply
David - (Morgantown, WV)
Posted: 03 Oct 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Its Great!

I was skeptical about ordering this razor,but let me tell you this you can't go wrong buying this razor it is much better then those triple blade razors and the price is right

6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don D - (Kingston, PA)
Posted: 27 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm 48, I saw this on TV And didn't even think of getting one until I couldn't find my Wilkerson Sword blades anymore and seeing as how Fusions are! 5 bucks, I Decided to buy this when it was in the store. After a month of using it I agree with you guys, it works great, the first time I used it I knew why the bad reviews and I knew the problem. The multi blade cartridges cause us to develop bad shaving habits like applying too much pressure and taking bad angles, you will slice yourself with this razor doing that. I really like it, not bad for 20 bucks and my face feels good and finally no razor burn!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 21 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Recommend with a Caveat

Just received Microtouch One Razor, it's the closest, fastest and most comfortable shave I've had in Decades. But beware of aggressive upsell techniques on their website and persistent telemarketing calls, they call you under the guise of verifying your address and then try to sign you up for a "free" gas card, just hang up on them. Also they apparently sell your phone # to other telemarketers, so if you receive calls from unfamiliar #s, don't pick up unless you are sure who's calling.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Seth Short - (Shrewsbury, MA)
Posted: 12 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Like everything else sold on TV..pure garbage. Mechanism failed after six months despite regular cleaning.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Smarts - (Hillside, NJ)
Posted: 16 Sep 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Razor

Love the item, it's very high quality, and light...wish I had this a long time ago

6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Matt Es - (Morristown, NJ)
Posted: 12 Aug 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Quality And Savings

Much better quality than I expected! Solid chrome construction. I was pleasantly surprised that the blades aren't a cheap knockoff, but actually made by the Dorco factory in South Korea. Glad someone is finally marketing a quality safety razor. Those six-blade refills are so expensive!

21 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Derck - (Saranac Lake, NY)
Posted: 24 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Defective Micro Touch One

My Micro Touch one will not open up. Barely a year old. Defective? Nice shave though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Brown - (Carrollton, GA)
Posted: 25 Oct 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Got It!

My wife order this as a gift for me. I got a call to confirm the order and was told I will receive the One Razor in a few days. I got the razor. The case is nothing great but it will protect the razor the blades are Dorco brand. This was my first time to use a DE style safety razor and I felt I got a good smooth shave. No problem with shipping. replacement blades are cheaper than the multi blades for my other razor which is 5.00 for 4 blades. I looked on Dorco. com the blades were around 8 dollars and change for 25 blades not sure on shipping. I'm not sure how the Micro one compares to other razors of this style but I'm pleased with mine. I would like for it to have a longer handle. I would rate it a 5 if the handle was longer

6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill Clark - (Kingston, ID)
Posted: 03 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Micro Razor

Ordered 3 weeks ago, nothing has arrived. They also called me and tried selling more products.They wanted my debit card number,100$ free gas,etc.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William McConnell - (Floral City, FL)
Posted: 17 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Never Recieved Item

Ordered 3 weeks ago.Paid by cc and immediately started getting calls trying to upsell more items. I said please just send item I ordered and paid for. Now weeks later nothing from them. What a rip off!

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Perry - (Honolulu, HI)
Posted: 11 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

Ordered over a month ago still no shipment and customer service sucks

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Somerdale, NJ)
Posted: 03 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Advertised

Plating peeled off after two weeks. Mechanism seized up and fell apart when forced. Will Never buy anything Rick Harrison endorses again ever!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Walsh - (Crystal Lake, IL)
Posted: 18 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Regret buying via internet, I had used it a few months after 3 blades it will not open, I can not change the blade.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sticks - (Fall River, MA)
Posted: 15 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth The Money

Save your money. Blades are junk. I also get a closer shave with a disposable razor. Very disapointed

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris Weightman - (United States, TX)
Posted: 04 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Here Ya Go

So far, not so good....but ya gotta accept the learning curve. Requires a little more agility, but, well hell, the razor is sharp. Just got to find to make it efficient

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frank Spaulding - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 05 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Cash

Sounded great but did not live up to the hype.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pedros Mecherdo
Posted: 22 Nov 2015

Google Gillette's on g shop. Classic replica from china under $5 + shipping. Resellers of too.

Reply
Mike - (Milan, TN)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Razor

The micro touch one razor is great! You have to remember,there is no pivoting head,no lubricating strip,and the razor is extremely sharp! You almost have to retrain yourself to shave. It works better than any other razor I have ever owned.Just be careful the first time you use it!

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Hamilton - (Sumter , SC)
Posted: 05 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great! Most People Don't Know How To Shave

The One Razor worst exactly like it should! I've read a lot of these reviews because I couldn't believe how many bad reviews there were. I'm convinces that the reason so many people complain about this razor is because they don't know how to save. If you were to give this razor to anyone over the age of 50 or even 60 they would probably say its among the top razors they've ever used in this price range. The problem is razors today are made for kids and people who have no idea how to shave and no time to shave properly. If you've ever had a shave with a straight razor, you'll know its 10x better than any 3,4, or 5 blade razor. The reason is these old school razors are sharper and required the user to take their time. You can't shave fast with razors line the 'One Razor' or else you will get a poor shave. Watch the review videos above and you'll see exactly what I'm taking about. If you know how to shave with this type of razor, its a great product. If you've never been taught, then take the time to learn, its well worth it.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fred Ross
Posted: 06 Nov 2014

I agree with you Mike! The reason you don't see more positive reviews is old guys like us usually aren't to technologically include and don't "surf the web" looking to post reviews.

Reply
Don D
Posted: 27 May 2015

I'm 48, I saw this on TV And didn't even think of getting one until I couldn't find my Wilkerson Sword blades anymore and seeing as how Fusions are! 5 bucks, I Decided to buy this when it was in the store. After a month of using it I agree with you guys, it works great, the first time I used it I knew why the bad reviews and I knew the problem. The multi blade cartridges cause us to develop bad shaving habits like applying too much pressure and taking bad angles, you will slice yourself with this razor doing that. I really like it, not bad for 20 bucks and my face feels good and finally no razor burn!

Will Mose - (Missouri City, TX)
Posted: 19 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap Shaver

The shave was satisfactory, if you purchased the Wilkenson blades. The main issue is the shaver; it was not the same quality of the single blade shavers of long ago. The mechanism locked up, and I couldn't get the blade out. When I forced the issue, it broke completely. A waste now that I have blades but no shaver.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Not Worth Buying - (Blue Bell, PA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth Buying

The shipping charges are outrageous.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Mall - (Warren, NJ)
Posted: 04 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Junk!

This razor is a piece of junk! I had the razor a little over a month ( I shave 2-3x week ) when I started having problems. At first it wouldn't open or close properly. Finally it just fell apart. I learned I was out of luck since its warranty is only for 30 days! After that their customer support will have nothing to do with you! Their official site doesn't post any bad reviews. A ripoff! ! A ripoff!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Reva
Posted: 08 Nov 2014

Of course their official site doesn't post bad reviews. Why would it? They are trying to sell the product. That's why you need to come to more reliable sources like this one if you want real reviews.

Reply
Tom Burden - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 30 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

Very disappointed in razor price was fine but it just doesn't give a good close shave, I grew up using this type of razor, but this in my opinion the blades are junk, I get closer and more shaves from a disposable Gillett three blade razor.

21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yves - (Santa Monica, CA)
Posted: 14 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

The Real Cost

Was $35. $13 for shipping and handling is outrageous. I did not see the option to opt out for the " free blades" that bumped the shipping to nearly $13

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melinda Kraus - (Snyder, NY)
Posted: 24 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Ripped Off

Was charged $12.99 shipping per razor. Not told this until it was to late to cancel. Outrageous. Will never do business with this company again!!!

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Poor - (Boston, MA)
Posted: 21 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Razor

What a complete farce this whole commercial is. Shame on you pawn stars.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

Great review as to why you regret it. Not! Before you bash something give a reason next time. Better yet don't do reviews.

Reply
Boston
Posted: 17 Dec 2014

Ya right buddie. This thing works as a paper weight. Maybe. Total piece of junk. Could have got a better shave with a rusty butter knife and wouldn't have got cut up as much. Dollar shave club problem instantly solved don't waste one cent one the micro farce one.

Dadtimesthree
Posted: 24 Jun 2015

You're probably a young man who doesn't know how to shave or would like to really know how! Not with a multi blade razor grow up and learn!

Reply
Gene - (Monroe, GA)
Posted: 16 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Yes it's a good razor but I sent it in for a replacement a year ago and haven't gotten one back yet. I would think I would've lasted longer than a year.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leeann George - (Front Royal, VA)
Posted: 02 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

One Razor

I won't be buying this with theses reviews!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Docs - (Harrisburg, OR)
Posted: 08 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Go ahead and BUY this Readily available at Target or Walmart Product on line and trigger a tsunami of telephone solicitations for everything from Gas Cards to Peanut Brittle! They will automatically enroll you in a $30 per month program that will take the full weight of your State's Attorney General to get you out of. GO ahead. You want this. Right? Really?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Fayetteville, NY)
Posted: 07 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

I don't know but I'm still gonna try it cause rick defined it very well ; ty.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Blackman - (Chino Valley , AZ)
Posted: 03 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Something To Say

I had my phone out and CC, was ready to call and order. Glad I read reviews first as no matter how well it works, if they do not ship it waste of money. Think that $4.99 s/h for a Free Gift is disgraceful . I can buy years supply of 6 blades for $32, no deal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lor - (Carlsbad, CA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Wow Had Just Order

I hope with only 1 good review mine would be the 2nd good hopefully it will be ship within two weeks of promise date I will be the judge if it will work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Dey - (Springwater, NY)
Posted: 18 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

One Razor

I used similar (Gilette Blue) decades ago and worked OK, cheap. Requires care/technique to not cut yourself - especially if you have coarse beard or sensitive skin. Would order but see service, delivery and reviews near all STINK! No wonder it appears on a 3am infomercial! I'll visit CVS tomorrow and ask my trusted pharmacist to recommend an established, reputable company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim - (Festus, MO)
Posted: 07 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Old-fashioned Single-blade Razor

No thanks. Why go back 70 years to a mediocre, previous way to shave? The new disposables are far superior. I started with a straight razor that needed to be honed regularly, and was tricky to use. New is better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Burgess - (United States, NJ)
Posted: 05 Dec 2013
I have something to say!

One Razor

Why would I buy something that was outmoded 40 years ago due to improvements? What will they push next, telephones with party lines?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 03 Aug 2014

Lol. I was thinking the same thing. Only I would have said "rotary phones. " thanks.

Reply
Steve
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

I guess the wheel is outdated too right? Some things don't need improving. Easy stuff.

Gary Howard - (Winston Salem, NC)
Posted: 26 Sep 2013
I have a Question

One Razor

I ordered my razor on september 6 when will I get it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
D Ocs
Posted: 08 Jan 2015

You probably won't. IF you never hear from them, count your blessings! You DO NOT want the product or the hassles that come with it.

Reply
Bill - (Des Moines, IA)
Posted: 23 Mar 2015
I have a Question

Help With the Blades

Maybe I'm missing something here. But, how do you get the blades out of the cartridges?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert
Posted: 02 Apr 2015

You have to slide them out of the case. Good luck with this razor, I thought it sucked!

Reply
John - (Albuquerque, NM)
Posted: 28 Jun 2015
I have a Question

Looks Good However

Where can you buy replacement blades?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (, State)
Posted: 20 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Where's It Shipped From?

Where is the Razer coming from?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shlomo
Posted: 19 May 2015

It's made in China.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS