MENU

One Power Readers

652 Votes
Rate this product
One Power Readers One Power Readers or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

One Power Readers are reading glasses for adult men and women that don't come with a fixed focal power level. While most reading glasses do come with a preset focal power, such as 1.0 or 2.0, these ones will cycle between 0.5 and 2.75 based on each user's needs. Regardless of the focal power that best suits you, you'll be able to use these glasses to read computer screens, cell phone screens, books, magazines, pill bottles and more.

One Power Readers One Power Readers or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

One Power Readers Commercial
Is One Power Readers a scam or a great buy?

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of One Power Readers is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: onepowerreaders.com


How It Works

Once you put on a pair of One Power Readers, flex focus optic science will enable these glasses to choose the focal power level that best suits your eyes. Multiple power levels ranging from 0.5 to 2.75 have been engineered into the design of each lens, so you'll always have several options available to you. Once the glasses identify your level, this won't be fixed, either. If your eyes change, your level will change along with them, and if someone else puts on your glasses, the glasses will readjust to suit their needs, too. These glasses can even accommodate people with one stronger eye and one weaker one by selecting a different focal power level for each lens.

One Power Readers Video Review

Features

  • Two Styles, Four Colors

    When selecting a pair of these glasses, you'll be able to choose between square frames and round ones. If you select square frames, you'll be able to obtain a pair in solid black or with tortoiseshell print. If you choose round frames, you'll have those two options plus three more, including solid red, solid grey and solid blue. No matter what style and color you choose first, you won't be limited to getting just one pair. If fashion is important to you, you may want to get multiple pairs of glasses and switch them up each day.

  • Spring Hinges

    All of these reading glasses are durable and their arms have spring hinges, so if you accidentally bend one arm backward, it won't immediately snap off. This will come as a relief to people who often leave their reading glasses on a couch or chair and then squish them by sitting on them.

  • Microfiber Case Included

    Every pair of One Power Readers comes with a microfiber case that contains cleaning supplies and can be used as a storage case to protect your lenses from getting scratched. Each case is black and has a drawstring.

Positive Points

  • Can Read Almost Anything

    With a pair of these glasses, you'll be able to read almost anything, from the tiniest list of ingredients on a pill bottle to your smartphone screen that contains texts in a minuscule font. You'll also be able to complete certain tasks, such as threading a needle or doing up a clasp on a necklace more quickly than you'd be able to otherwise. Therefore, your vision won't limit the activities you can participate in or the hobbies you can pursue.

  • Only Need One Pair

    If you normally use reading glasses with fixed focal powers, you may need to keep different pairs on hand in order to read print of different sizes. Your 1.0s might be ideal for reading the larger font on your computer, but you might need 2.0s for a tablet with a smaller screen. Fortunately, if you have One Power Readers, having to have more than one pair of reading glasses will be a thing of the past. These particular glasses will automatically adjust to the ideal setting you'll need to read or examine virtually anything.

  • Share With Friends, Family

    On a related note, due to the changeable focus of these glasses, you'll be able to share your pair with a friend or family member, if necessary. After you take them off, your settings will be canceled and the lenses will readjust to suit the next user. However, they'll just as quickly readjust to suit you once you put them back on.

Negative Points

  • Don't Go Up to 3.5

    Some types of reading glasses will go up to a focal power level of 3.5, but these ones only go up to 2.75. That means they'll suit the majority of people who need reading glasses, but not everyone. A person who needs 3.5 could try and use them on the 2.75 setting, but they may find that their vision is still a bit unclear.

  • No Bifocal Option

    Someone who needs eyeglasses for reading and seeing things at a distance won't be able to get by with just these glasses, as there's no bifocal option. One of these individuals might choose to wear their One Power Readers for reading, but when they need to see something that's far away, they'll need to switch to a different pair.

Critical Advice

If you prefer reading glasses that are fairly inconspicuous, it would be best to choose the One Power Readers with round frames as opposed to square frames. Although they have color at the top and partway down each side, the round-framed glasses are clear at the bottom. On the other hand, the reading glasses with square frames are colored all around, which gives them a bolder look that would be considered the opposite of discreet.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Power Readers online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy One Power Readers online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

6 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

3
One Power Readers Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
2

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 30 Jan 2020 Betty - (Pomona, CA)

Work Great

These work better and are more comfortable than the $300 progressives that I bought from America’s Best. They are perfect for reading and computer work, but a bit too powerful for distance viewing. I wear my progressives on the drive to work and switch to these as soon as I get to the office. I bought both styles and prefer the smaller square frames for work. I had no issues with delivery.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2019 novie steenburgen - (Indianapolis, IN)

Novie

I purchased these and I can't see with them at all is there something I did wrong?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jun 2019 Sloppy Joe Manwich - (Groton, SD)

Undecided

I tried a pair of these. They don't seem to be any better or worse than my "cheaters". For my computer, I put my trusty, ten year old Dollar Tree cheaters back on, they worked better for me.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 May 2019 CeCe - (Denver, CO)

Oversell

These glasses do not automatically adjust to your eyes. Please see this news piece with an optometrist examining the glasses. And if you order directly from One Power Reader you will be barraged with Junk mail. Clearly they make money from selling your email address.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Apr 2019 Mimi - (Commerce, GA)

Use Amazon People!

I don't understand ordering from a site that takes weeks and or months to deliver, when you can order from Amazon and have them in 2 or 3 days.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2019 Alice Ruttler - (Hialeah, FL)

Love the Glasses

I got them today at Wal-Mart. I'm shocked that they are working so good.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 May 2019 Terry W Odom

Got mine from Walmart yesterday - works a lot better than my other readers (14.95).

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Mar 2019 Renni Turillo - (Lebanon, NJ)

Not Working For Me

Be aware of the maximum magnification capacity and what you currently use. I guess I need much stronger glasses. These appear to be well made, and they are good looking, however, I can't see with them. All except the large print is blurry and there is no chance I could read the label of a prescription bottle. Sad to say, I took advantage of the "deal" and bought 2 pair. The company wants $6 per pair for "processing & handling", what a rip off that is, and, in addition, there is the price of return shipping so I guess I lost this one.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Feb 2019 Monica Perry - (Salisbury, MD)

The Wrong Price

I am watching the TV commercial right now for One Power Readers and it clearly says “Save 25% off the price of $19.99 Now Just $14.99 for the first pair and $7.99 for each additional pair”. It sounds like a good deal however, most of the reviews are from people upset about the delivery and I would be as well. I order a dress and shoes back in October of 2018 from another website and here we are at the end of February 2019 and I am still waiting for my order to arrive, so I understand their frustrations.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Feb 2019 Rebecca - (San Marcos, CA)

How to Adjust the Power?

My question is how do you adjust the power in the glasses? Can you have different power in each eye?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2019 Myron Robinson - (Birmingham, AL)

Delivery

How long does it takes for the glasses to come back?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2019 Ora

2 weeks is reasonable.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2019 Dianne Wiley - (Silver Spring, MD)

Works for me, But!

After reading all the frustrated comments about long delays, I'm glad I purchased mine through Lakeside Collection catalog. Arrived promptly. I did pay to ship. Had them for about a week now and they appear to work well for me.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Dec 2018 Hattie Leverett - (Michigan City, IN)

I ordered these glasses one Dec 14th 2018,never received them,called customer status, they had cancelled my order.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Nov 2018 Michael S - (Boston, MA)

Response to Reviews.

Just saw TV commercial and read the reviews. Online it says the glasses are $19.95. TV says 3 payments of $19.95. Will not purchase. Don' t need a HEADACHE.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jan 2019 Gail

Actually, the official website for them says: one payment of $14.99 & additional pair are $7.99 each & no S/H! I'm getting a pair. My bifocals don't work well on my computer. Hoping these will help! https://www.onepowerreaders.com/.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Oct 2018 Barbara Frank - (Barberton, OH)

One Power Readers are Useful

I happened to have an appointment with my eye doctor 2 days after receiving my order 4 days ago. I took a pair of my One Power Readers along, of course, because my far vision was corrected following recent cataract surgery, so I'm new to "Cheaters." I couldn't resist having these Readers checked on their machine. They were rated 2.5 on the whole surface. I'm thinking that this would be the strongest rating because the most common need is 2.5. I do note that the advertised range seems to have changed from when these were first introduced in the Spring at.5 to 3.75 until now from.5 to 2.75. Perhaps the company can explain this. I had to be very patient to wait from Spring when I placed my order until October when I received them. I figured that this meant that there were not a lot of returns from previous customers, and I did receive a tinted pair as a bonus. I have found that I can use the One Power Readers from close up to arm's length with no difficulties. I only wish that they also came in half the size, so I could more comfortably balance them on the tip of my nose when I am shopping or multi-tasking like reading and keeping my eye on TV or a speaker. Overall, they seem to work fine for me.

12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2018 Karis - (Phoenix, AZ)

I ordered these power readers a few months ago; first, they said they were out of stock, and sent me a postcard saying if I didn't do anything, I still wanted the glasses, and I didn't need to do anything. Then they sent me a second postcard saying I needed to send back the postcard if I WANTED THEM. I have waited so long for these glasses - they said they had sold out, but be patient. Now they sent me an email saying my order had been canceled. I believe this company is a big hoax.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Nov 2018 Steve

This isn't the first time I have heard of this or other problems. I was going to buy a pair, but now, no. Thanks for the heads up!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2018 Artie

I ordered my One Power Readers at least 9 months ago. I got the postcards too but I received them today. I really haven't worked with them yet but will try them tonight. I do not have high Hope's but we will see.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2018 Helga Markovich - (Cleveland, OH)

Zero Stars, Never got Them

Ordered these glasses 7/18. Emailed, called, checked their customer status site. Keeps saying out of stock and I should receive it in 2-3 weeks. Has been saying this for about 6 weeks now.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Oct 2018 Linda Dennis

Helga, I found your review helpful. I was going to order. Not right now.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

One Power Readers Infomercial
One Power Readers Infomercial
One Power Readers Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼