MENU

No Stitch Magic Powder

1858 Votes
Rate this product
No Stitch Magic Powder No Stitch Magic Powder or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

No Stitch Magic Powder is an adhesive powder that's been designed to help you mend clothing or other items made out of fabric without actually sewing them. It's meant to be used as an alternative to adhesive glues, too. Each bottle of this powder contains six ounces of the substance, which is purported to be enough for hundreds of fixes. For the purpose of helping you mend holes and create hems, a heat wand is also included with each bottle of powder.

No Stitch Magic Powder No Stitch Magic Powder or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of No Stitch Magic Powder is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: trynostitch.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Apply Powder

    To use this adhesive formula, you'll need to shake a bit of the powder onto the piece of fabric that you want to mend. You must shake it very close to where the hole or tear is that needs to be fixed, or the place where you want to create a hem. Try to shake it evenly over your chosen area of treatment, without leaving any areas bare or allowing clumps of powder to form in certain places.

  2. Use Heat Wand

    Next, fold over the specific piece of fabric that you want to attach to the area you covered in adhesive powder. This folded-over piece could be part of the same garment or part of another one entirely. Regardless, when the second piece of fabric has been folded over the first, you'll need to push the base of the wand against the second piece and gently glide it over the entire thing. Keep in mind that your heat wand must be powered on and plugged in before you'll be able to use it like this.

  3. Let Garment Cool and Use

    After you're done using your heat wand, you'll need to let the garment you altered or repaired (or the two garments you fused together, if applicable) cool for a few minutes. Following that, your garment(s) will be ready for normal use. Do not allow your heat wand to touch any garment a second time unless you've made a mistake. In a case like that, running the heat wand over the same area of fabric again will "erase" what you've done and allow you to start again.

No Stitch Commercial

Features

  • Compact System

    The two parts of each No Stitch system, including the bottle of powder and the heat wand, are very compact. They're small enough that you'll be able to fit them into nearly any handbag or backpack, while still leaving room for the rest of your essential items. That means you'll be able to carry these two things with you and make last-minute repairs with them, as long as you have access to a source of electricity for your wand.

  • Works On Various Fabrics

    No Stitch Magic Powder will work on a variety of heavy and light fabrics, including denim, cotton, wool, rayon, corduroy, and even silk. You'll likely be able to use it to repair any fabric in your home without turning to another method such as sewing with a machine or using fabric glue.

  • Fixes Won't Dissolve

    The bond that each portion of this powder will create, in conjunction with the heating wand, will be an extremely strong one. You can expect it to stay in place even throughout multiple washes in a machine. As alluded to above, the only way to undo your heat wand's work is by using the heat wand itself.

  • Makes Little to No Mess

    Unless you accidentally spill your No Stitch Magic Powder, using it to fix your fabric items won't create a mess at all. It's pretty hard to spill a lot of it since the opening on the top of each container it comes in isn't huge. On the other hand, if you use fabric glue, you might end up with sticky stuff in unwanted places on the fabric you're repairing or on your own skin. Even with a sewing machine or a needle and thread, bits of thread might end up being scattered around.

Positive Points

  • Safer Than Sewing

    Using this adhesive powder and the heat wand that accompanies it is much safer than sewing on a machine or with a needle and thread, especially for kids. The reason for this is that no needles or other sharp objects that could prick a person's skin are involved. You might be reluctant to let your children use sewing needles, but as long as you warn them to keep this powder away from their mouths, you can let them use it with little concern. When it comes to the wand, just supervise them and warn them not to touch is base.

  • No Need For Thread

    If you decide to sew a piece of clothing or another fabric item in a traditional way, you'll have to find an appropriate spool of thread—one in a color that won't clash with the fabric. When using this powder, though, you won't have to worry about keeping some thread on hand, or what color it should be, as you'll be able to repair fabric with no thread at all.

Negative Points

  • Electricity Required

    Since the heat wand that comes with each bottle of adhesive powder is shown with an extension cord attached, it can be assumed that you'll need to plug each one into electricity. If you normally use a needle and thread for sewing or fabric glue for mending, a switch to the No Stitch system could make your electricity bill increase. Plus, you may have to wait a certain number of minutes to use your heat wand after you've plugged it in and turned it on, in order to give it a chance to warm up.

Save Money

If you often enlist the services of a tailor or some other professional because you don't know how to sew, and using fabric glue is somehow unappealing, you may not need to any longer. Once you've got a bottle of No Stitch Magic Powder and the included heat wand, you'll likely be able to repair any fabric item at home in minutes. Even if you must obtain a replacement bottle of the adhesive powder at some point, your old heating wand will still be compatible with it.

Warnings

  • For Fabric Only

    This mending system is meant to be used on fabric only, even though its powder is an adhesive. If you were to use it on paper or plastic, it may not work correctly, and using the wand on paper, plastic or another non-fabric material could damage the material or perhaps start a fire.

Positive Video Review

Critical Advice

If you find it awkward to work with the heating wand, make sure your hand is in the right position. You should always hold it with your dominant hand, if possible, and curl your fingers around the black grip, instead of the top. Holding the black grip instead of the top of the wand will offer you more precision and control.

Wise Advice

Do not buy No Stitch Magic Powder online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy No Stitch Magic Powder online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

8 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 13 Oct 2020 Susan - (Greensboro, GA)

Where is this made? In China?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Aug 2020 Jim B - (Chicago, IL)

Too Good to Be True

Unlike most of the poor reviews here, I received my No Stitch kit in a timely manner. However, I am still waiting for the product to work on something. I have used it to fix the corner of a hoodie pocket, the hem on a pair of pajama pants, and the drawstring hem of a cloth bag, and all failed miserably. Even after more than enough time under the iron and a long cooling period, the parts still Separated with a light tug. So disappointing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Aug 2020 Barbara Simmers - (Corpus Christi, TX)

Lucky Break

I placed an order from TV. Got a letter that there is an issue with my credit card. No issue so maybe my credit card has refunded too many. Will be buying stitch witchery. Thanks all.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2020 KYM - (Chicago, IL)

0 stars I ordered this item over 3 months ago, I do not want this product anymore, but can not reach anyone. I am going to call the Better Business Bureau. Or Channel 2 news.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 May 2020 Katherine - (Redwood City, CA)

Can a DRYER be Used After This is Sallied?

You mention using the washing machine, but not the DRYER. Will the dryer heat undo the product’s seal?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 May 2020 Lois - (Travelers Rest, SC)

WOW, Amazing Delivery!

I must have ordered this product but it was so long ago I just have totally forgotten I ordered it. My husband says we saw it on TV last year sometime. I had some medical issues so things have been a bit disorganized around here and those issues we're going on for about 6 months so I must have ordered it before then. Well, it came in the mail today, May 20th. 2020. Soooo. I guess I am glad I received it after ordering it at least 6-8 months ago. I will come back and post how it works when I figure out why and on what I ordered it for. LOL!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 May 2020 Pauline Robles - (Spring Hill, FL)

Where is my Order?

Placed order in February 2020, credit card has been charged on May 13, 2020, no order yet received - tried contacting company to no avail. What's up with this picture?

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 May 2020 Roger Patton - (Phoenix, AZ)

NO STITCH - EXCELLENT PRODUCT

I totally disagree with every "1-star review". I love mine and will even be ordering some extras. Yes, it is hot - really hot - but a little common sense goes a long way in using it. I chiefly use mine for bonding folded hems inlining leather prior to sewing, but the bond is so good I wouldn't need to sew it. Because of the thickness compared to most materials, I need to hold the base down for longer than 10 seconds, but again, that is common sense. For those of you that ordered on-line, I purchased mine at a local grocery store so I can not comment on your issue. Note: I do not work for NO STITCH. In fact, I'm a retired teacher/baseball coach living in Arizona coping with the "new normal" due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Phoenix, AZ.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2020 Ronnie Premo

What grocery store did you buy your no stitch?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Apr 2020 Natasha Dardar - (Cut Off, LA)

It's been 4 months now since I've ordered and still nothing. I have not received my order. I contacted PayPal and was refunded my money through them. Scam stay away from these ppl.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Apr 2020 Gina - (Covington, LA)

Craft Iron

I am an avid quilter and would be interested in the product for the iron alone. Mini craft irons are expensive! Has anyone ever actually used the iron? Other than being awkward to hold, even the expensive ones are a little awkward. Most of those come with a safety rest, I see no safety rest mentioned or showing in the video.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2020 wise man - (Wantagh, NY)

Where's it Made

No wonder your not getting the product you ordered. It's made in CHINA. Now your bells going off.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2020 MILDRED BROAD - (Franklin, NC)

This no stitch is not worth a damn, I followed just right and it wants even stick, cost more to send it back than its worth. You are giving fault advertising, don't buy it people not worth anything.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Feb 2020 Gregory Dabney - (Bellevue, WA)

I Ordered no Stitch Months a go and Have not Received it Yet

I tried to track my purchase using the tracking number given to me but no luck this is a ripoff. What can the people do that ordered this product and never received the product?

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2020 Donna

Contact your credit card company and contest the charge. Or Paypal. They will get your money returned.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2020 Tina - (Salem, MA)

Dangerous Knock-off of Better Ways to Mend Things

Calling malarkey on both the product and this review. As many noted, Stitch Witchery and similarly used with iron have been available for decades, doesn't spill, is far easier to put where you want it, and lasts through washing.

As for stating that an awkward to handle, un-guarded heat source strong enough to melt a substance likely containing plastics for bonding being safer for children than a sewing needle, I respond that you do not have enough common sense judgment to vet anything for safety. This "heat wand" is a mini iron and, while I doubt it's actually very hot at all compared to full-size, it still will burn like one and is VERY DANGEROUS! Add to that no way to rest it safely while it is on, endangering your surfaces and I'll pass on this ill-conceived make-a-quick-buck knock-off on an iron and bonding strip, even if they weren't having manufacturing issues in even making & delivering the product.

41 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2020 Carol Briggs - (Hudson, NY)

Going to make a potato bag. My question. After making the bag with this can it be put in a microwave?

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2020 Joanne - (New York, NY)

Horrible

I could write an extensive review but instead, I will recommend do not buy this piece of garbage! It doesn't work and I'm returning for a full refund!

29 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2020 Phyllis - (Columbus, OH)

Order Cancellation

HELP!

How can I cancel my order. I did not see on site a cancellation policy.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2020 Phyllis

I forgot to put in my post above, that before I was ready to submit my order I went to see reviews. After seeing so many negative reviews I decided to not place my order. Well, where I had left my order before submitting it, I could not remove any info.

WHY

Anyone else experiences this issue.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2020 Lee - (Las Vegas, NV)

Has ANYBODY Actually Tried This Stuff?

It's interesting to me that I can't find anybody who has actually received and tried this product in the reviews. Where did the authors of this article get it? Did they get it at all? Or just read and reformat copy they were sent? It's simply instructional. Nowhere in the article to imply that the author or anyone else actually tried the product and what their experience was like. It reads like it was written by a No Stitch salesperson.

22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jan 2020 Sammie

I saw the No Stitch TV ad. Just use an iron-on hemming web sheet or Stitch Witchery (convenient roll) from a fabric store. It's washable if applied with correct heat.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2020 Irene

I ordered mine on the Shopping Channel. Had a big rip on my fake leather couch. It worked excellent.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2020 Darell Buckowing - (Pontiac, MI)

Gone Stitch

Looks like no stitch is gone or buy stitch. Looks like I won’t be buying this I will just stick to sewing or hand sewing for now.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2020 Julie Smith - (Blanchard, OK)

Order

I was going to place an order but the negative reviews I think I will pass. Too many people have ordered and never received the product.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jan 2020 Lesley carter

Go to the store and buy a product called stitch witchery. It works the same only it comes in a roll and you can cut it. You also use an iron to adhere it. It works great I’ve used it for years. You can get it at any sewing store and probably Walmart as well.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2020 Some guy

Why did you write this? It’s not a review. A review is not, “well, everyone else hated it, so I guess I won’t either.” Morons.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2020 Stopping by

You aren’t writing a comment instead just being hateful for no reason.

Posted: 17 Mar 2020 Lauren

This comment reads like the person who wrote it was named “Morons”.
That’s not because of what it says either.
Just saying.

Posted: 10 Jan 2020 Rebecca Davis - (Knoxville, TN)

So glad I read reviews before trying to order. There will be no order from me.

29 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2020 stacey - (Dover, DE)

Would like to Place an Order

I would like to order your product but there is a lot of reviews stating that people have bought your product and haven’t received it so I'm a little leery to place my order. Could someone please let me know if the product is on backorder or if it's safe to order and actually receive my order or are you still experiencing shipment receiving issues to your buyers? Also, you may want to have someone at your company edit this webpage because it says your product will “INCREASE” electric bills? Pretty sure you meant to advertise that your product will show a “DECREASE” in the buyer’s electric bill? 🤷🏼‍♀️.

20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2020 Elle

Actually it's written under the negative aspects of the product. You must use electricity, must allow time to heat the wand up before using, etc. Therefore, it would actually INCREASE the amount of electricity used. I can't imagine the cost would be much of a factor but it is correct. Looks like it's best to follow the other reviewer's warnings and just find another product anyway. Horrible customer service it seems. Looked good on TV but I'll pass on this company thanks to the reviews!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2020 Skeptic - (Junction City, KS)

Possible Scam?

How can you advertise and sell a product for a company that never ships paid orders to customers?

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Dec 2019 Maryann Kuehner - (Egg Harbor, NJ)

Place Order

I have been trying to order this for a half a day and it keeps saying invalid address (it ) I am hoping that whenever I can place the order I don't go through a bunch of hoops.

34 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Nov 2019 Henrietta SPIERS - (Picayune, MS)

I Paid Y'all for my no Stitch so when Will I Receive It

Please send me my order for no stitch.

39 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Sep 2019 dennis farrell - (Bakersfield, CA)

2 months gone by, and have not received my order. I will call the right people and close down this company if I do not receive my order.

46 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2019 Tawny - (Paintsville, KY)

Scam

Ordered no stitch for my dad over a month ago, called twice and they keep giving me new dates it's going to be shipped, call that day to make sure they are shipping it still and say that it's not being shipped until a new date.
Now it's been over a month and they still won't ship it, it's a complete scam.

57 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Feb 2020 Lauren

Hi. I wanted to let those who have yet to receive their order, don't despair, there's a really good chance you will receive your order! I ordered mine and it said it would take 6-8 weeks to arrive, and that's what happened. It arrived at almost 8 weeks. I can't attest to whether or not it works because I haven't tried it yet. But I have a pair of hubby's pants with a long seam that came apart. When I try it, I will post here again to let everyone know if it worked!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Aug 2019 Pamela G Snyder - (Prospect, KY)

My Order

I placed an order over a week ago and have not heard anything in regard to the status. Would you please advise me as to when I can expect my order or if there is a problem. The charges have already been posted to my visa.


Respectfully
Pamela Snyder.

47 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Aug 2019 jerry baker - (Council Grove, KS)

What a RIP OFF

Ordered this crap 3 fricken months ago still, have not received it. What a rip off scam it is. They won't even refund my credit card. It is pure bs. Never ever order this stuff people. Warning this company is a rip off scam.

50 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Mar 2020 Michele

Are you sure that your credit card will not reimburse you for a transaction that ended in not receiving your product? If you paid with your credit card through PayPal you should be able to be reimbursed. If you paid with your credit card over the phone your credit card company should be willing to go after this company on your behalf.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Aug 2019 jerry baker - (Council Grove, KS)

2 Months no Nostitch

I ordered this product around 2 months ago. After finally calling and getting ahold of them they keep telling me their product is on backorder. If it's on backorder then why not inform your customers. I didn't want to pay for an order that I can't get. What a rip off it has become. This has cost ME customer after customer because I can't get my product out. I now have had to buy a sewing machine to complete the orders I have. This No Stitch has cost me more than it is worth.

42 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2019 jerry baker - (Council Grove, KS)

Why no Nostitch

I made an order yet I never received it. I have proof from the deduction on my credit card. Yet you have no phone number to call to find out where or why.

46 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Aug 2019 Donald Postell - (Leesburg, FL)

Purchase

Have not received my order.

37 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

No Stitch Magic Powder Infomercial
No Stitch Magic Powder Infomercial
No Stitch Magic Powder Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼