View
25
Opinions
Below
38% 85 votes
62% 136 votes

Night Hawk

221 Votes

Rate this product

Night Hawk is a security light that you can install almost anywhere inside or outside your home without any tools. This light operates by battery, so you won't need to change your home's wiring in order to install it, either. It contains motion sensors within that will activate when they sense movement up to 36 feet away, and light sensors that will keep the light off during the daytime. One of these lights will not only keep your home safe from intruders, but help you see better in the dark, too.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Night Hawk is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buynighthawk.com

TV Commercial


How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Install With Mounting Hardware

    Each of these lights comes with its own mounting hardware, so you won't need to use any additional tools to mount yours. You'll need to choose a place to mount it, though, which could be above a front door, above a garage door, on your deck, in a closet or in a variety of other places.

  2. Angle the Way You Like

    Once you've mounted this security light, you'll be able to move it up or down and angle it left or right in order to set it at the precise angle you desire. If your security or lighting needs change, this angle can be changed at any time.

  3. Use Light at Night

    After you've set your light at the desired angle, its motion sensors will continue to activate and turn the light on at night, as long as you keep working batteries within it. Therefore, you'll be provided with a wide beam of white light as you drive or walk up to the light's location, and you'll see the same if someone else approaches the light.

Features

  • Powerful

    The LED light within each Night Hawk will give off 450 lumens of light, and the beam of light created will illuminate up to 675 square feet at once. One of these is more powerful than three standard spotlights, and may be able to illuminate your entire yard, depending on the yard's size.

  • Long Lasting Batteries

    With one set of batteries, you'll be able to turn on this security light ( or have the built-in motion sensors turn it on for you ) more than 3,000 times. Since your light will probably turn on only a few times a day, and there are 365 days in a year, your batteries may take years to burn out.

  • Automatic Shut-off

    In order to conserve battery power, and to help keep the light from waking you up at night, each security light also has an automatic shut-off. This will guarantee that after it lights up, it'll turn off after 20 seconds without any action from you.

  • Weatherproof

    The Night Hawk is weatherproof, and can be exposed to water without losing its effectiveness, so you don't need to worry about leaving it outdoors during heavy rain or even snow.

Positive Points

  • For Indoors and Outdoors

    While many users may choose to mount their security light outdoors in order to guard against potential intruders, it can be used inside a building, too. If you've got a closet, shed or garage that's difficult to see in, especially one without electricity, you may want to use yours there. Due to the fact that it can light up such a large area at once, it'll likely illuminate every nook and corner of a small space such as one of these.

  • Won't Light up During Day

    Having a security light that lights up during the day could be incredibly annoying to more than one person, especially if you or your neighbors spend a lot of time at home. A light like this would also eat up its batteries' power quickly. Fortunately, the Night Hawk has sensors that will pick up on the fact that there's daylight and stop the light from turning on when someone approaches it.

  • Promotes Safety

    If used outdoors, this security light will alert you if an intruder's approaching your home ( whether it's a person or animal ) and may alert your neighbors if you're not home at the time. However, it'll also protect you from environmental hazards both indoors and outdoors, such as black ice on the deck or a pile of clutter you could trip on in the garage.

  • No Wiring Required

    Some security lights and security systems will require you to change your electrical wiring in order to install them and have them run properly, but that's not so with the NIght Hawk. Since it runs by batteries, all you'll need to do is mount yours on a flat surface to begin using it.

Negative Points

  • May Need Replacement Batteries

    After a few years, you may need replacement batteries to keep your Night Hawk going, but the type and number of batteries you may need isn't stated. If this isn't immediately obvious from your light's instruction manual, or from a visual examination of the light, replacement batteries may be hard for you to find.

  • Won't Change Color

    Some spotlights that you can install outdoors have the ability to change color, but that's not the case with the Night Hawk, which will only light up in white. If you're looking for a holiday light that'll turn red, green, blue, orange or some other shade, you'll need to obtain a light of a different type.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Night Hawk online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Night Hawk online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

7 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Night Hawk Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Carla Ford - (Gallatin, TN)
Posted: 01 May 2019

Not Good

I don’t usually write reviews but what just happened to me I felt I needed to. I just bought the Night Hawk spotlight yesterday. I was just installing the batteries 5 mins ago when I started smelling smoke like something was burning. I was looking around trying to find where it was coming from when I noticed smoke coming from the battery compartment of the Night Hawk. It scared me so bad that I ran outside with it and threw it on the ground. I was scared that it might blow up in my face. Has that happened to anyone else? Be careful with this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
steve - (Currumbin, QLD)
Posted: 21 Apr 2019

Thanks

Thanks everyone for reviews saved my coin & time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry H - (Saint Paul, MN)
Posted: 17 Apr 2019

Cycles On-and-off

It worked great for a few weeks but now cycles on-and-off without a triggering event, even when I put in the garage facing the wall where nothing moves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Collins - (Pitman, NJ)
Posted: 01 Apr 2019

My 2 daughters bought 2 of the Night Hawk lights for my birthday. Put in new batteries in both neither one works. Do not buy these pieces of crap from China this is a scam and ripoff. Forget customer service. It doesn't exist so don't waste your time or money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Lodi, NJ)
Posted: 25 Mar 2019

No Good

As many before me have commented, this product is hit or miss (mostly a miss) & the company isn't reputable at all. (no service).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ALMA WALKER - (Spring Hill, KS)
Posted: 22 Jan 2019

Night Hawk

The light on my Night Hawk will not shut off what do I need to do to make it work correctly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ray - (Jersey City, NJ)
Posted: 02 Jan 2019

Nighthawk Light

Easy install works great have two think I get more

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Char - (Vancouver, BC)
Posted: 02 Jan 2019

Nope! Doesn’t Work Right!

First one didn’t work. Exchanged it. The new one lights up my pathway great. Trouble the light won’t come on until I’m two feet in front of it. Lame!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sal - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 12 Dec 2018

Thanks

Glad I read the reviews before buying, I was just about to order it. Thanks everyone for taking the time to post the problems.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pissed off - (Goshen, NY)
Posted: 04 Dec 2018

Worthless

This thing is crap. Installed the batteries and it came on for the 20 seconds and off and no matter what I do it won’t activate again. No motion detection in pitch black or semi-darkness. Take batteries out and put back in lights up and then never again. Waste of money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex Warren Conrad - (Charleston, MO)
Posted: 11 Nov 2018

WASTE OF MONEY!

I put the batteries in and it flashed on for a second then never again, I pushed the switch to on and still didn't work, I figured maybe it needs to charge or something so I let it sit overnight and still didn't work. Always research before you buy. Smh.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dennis - (St Louis, MO)
Posted: 08 Nov 2018

Light Won't Turn off

I put batteries in the unit but the light came on and won't turn off - also has a burning smell.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DIANA SHOOK - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 07 Nov 2018

Doesn't Work at all

I can't get this to come one. I thought I was doing something wrong until I read these reviews. This is just a bad product. Don't waste your money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna Daunhauer - (Lafayette, IN)
Posted: 05 Nov 2018

Glad I did not order them. Credit card in hand. Thank all of you.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Orono, MN)
Posted: 29 Sep 2018

Bummer. Put batteries in and the light never goes off! No number to call tried trouble shooting. Still light! Already mounted on my outside wall. Now will have holes without a Night Hawk. Its definately going back. Junk!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Douglas McManus - (Central Falls, RI)
Posted: 25 Sep 2018

Does not Work

Thought this would be great outside my back door. Waste of money. Won't light up no matter what I do. Motion detector doesn't work. No number on the product guide to call for support. I guess if there was a number, you wouldn't be able to get through anyway. I will be returning it to where I bought it. Very unhappy and highly dissatisfied.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amanda Golson - (Gretna, LA)
Posted: 11 Sep 2018

Save Your Money

This thing lights up all night long, when there is NOTHING there. But let me take my dogs outside after dark. Nothing. They walk by it, I walk by it, no light. Contacted the nighthawk company and they were zero help.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rachel - (Spring Grove, IL)
Posted: 03 Sep 2018

Just bought I put the batteries in the thing started smoking as soon as they were stuck in. Not worth risking a fire.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori Volden - (Lowell, IN)
Posted: 20 Aug 2018

Doesn't Work

Put Batteries in and light came on and has not came on since. Doesn't detect and motion. Worthless.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Becky S Hankemeier - (Levelland, TX)
Posted: 09 May 2018

Only 1 Light Lights up

It lit up when I put batteries in. Broad daylight. And only 1 light works. Can I do something or should I take it back fir a replacement. I really want it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Keating - (East Troy, WI)
Posted: 28 Mar 2018

Never received product

Was charged twice and still have yet to receive product. My child was assaulted and we bought this as a safety precaution. That was October and I bought another system because this never showed.
Two days ago I recieve ANOTHER charge for a product that STILL hasn't shipped and I don't need months later.

Don't waste your time.. They don't answer the phone and will just take your money and not deliver.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judi - (Dublin, GA)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018

No Follow Through!

I purchased three of this lights back in December 2017 and here it is February 2018 and never received an email or phone call to let me know they were out of stock and did not know when they would have it back in stock. I had to contact them every time and the first time they said that they would let me know soon when they would be shipped. I think they need to stop advertising this product until they have their Existing orders completed. Hey nighthawk get your shit together!

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jamie
Posted: 15 Feb 2018

Same here when I called the customer support, he told me it would be 6 weeks or sooner. I ordered them in November. I agree, they need to get it together.

Reply
Jamie - (Sweetwater, TX)
Posted: 08 Feb 2018

3 Months no Lights

I ordered the double off of Night Hawk lights on November 20th 2017. It is now February 8th 2018! I have not received a single email, or anything to let me know when or off they're coming! I have emailed customer service 9 times, & have never gotten a reply. The defiantly took the $32 out of my account though! Super dissatisfied with that company.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary Geerhart - (Canal Winchester, OH)
Posted: 05 Feb 2018

Lights

Order number 24614343 has not made to my shipping address

Gary geerhart.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS