Navage

278 Votes

Rate this product

Navage is a nasal cleaner that you can use in the comfort of your own home to get rid of sinus congestion. The device is easier and cleaner to use that typical squirt nasal rinses. You just have to fill it with water and put one of the salt pods in it. Place the nose pillows in your nose and you are ready to go. It is comfortable and easy to use. By using this product you will be sleeping and breathing better. You can say goodbye to blowing your nose every five minutes because Navage gets the job done and offers relief.

Videos below show the Navage used by common people.
You'll want to see the disturbing video.

The Claim

Sinus problems are never easy to deal with. Having to sit in a hospital waiting room for a prescription to relieve sinus pain can take for hours. Not anymore, now Navage can give you sinus relief without a prescription. The infomercial claims that Navage is the only nasal cleaner on the market with gentle suction. It is extremely easy to use and pain free. You never have to worry about leaving behind a mess to clean up either because everything that is sucked from your nasal passage empties into a conveniently located bucket which you can dump afterwards. Say goodbye to painful sinus rinses that are messy and time consuming - use Navage instead.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Navage is $59.95 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $69.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: navage.com

Easy to Use

  1. Fill it up
  2. The first step to using Navage is to fill it with water and close the lid.

  3. Salt Pod
  4. The next step is to put a salt pod in the crushing chamber. Once you close the lid of this chamber the salt will be crushed and mixed with your water thus creating your saline solution.

  5. Put Pillows in Your Nose
  6. Put the nasal pillows in your nose. When you do this make sure they are in your nose tightly so no air is seeping out of your nose but make sure they are still comfortable.

  7. Press the Button Halfway
  8. Now you can press the on button halfway. By doing this you will feel the suction to make sure Navage is working correctly.

  9. Press the Button All the Way
  10. Press the button all the way to start your sinus rinse. You will see that as you start doing this your saline solution will start emptying into the bottom compartment. Once all of the saline solution is in the bottom half of Navage you know you are finished completing your sinus rinse.

  11. Remove and Wipe
  12. The final stage is to remove the nasal pillows from your nose. You should have a tissue near by to blow your nose into as some of the saline solution might be left in your nasal cavity.

How It Works

Navage works by washing out the inside of your nose which then offers relief from nasal congestion. When you press the button on Navage the saline solution enters one nostril, goes into the nasal cavity and flows out the other nostril. Navage uses gentle suction to pull the saline mixture back out the other nostril. In doing so the solution covers your entire nose - providing optimal relief.

How it's Different from Competitors

Navage's main competitors include neti pots and nasal squeeze bottles. These devices work by putting the tip in your nose and squeezing the bottle. They use pressure to push a saline solution through your nose. Navage does not push the solution through your nose, instead it uses gentle suction to pull the solution through your nasal cavity. The gentle suction provided by Navage offers more comfort and is easier to use.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is in the Salt Pods?
  • The salt pods are made up of salt and water. Navage uses the purest kind of sea salt available. It is 99.99% sodium chloride which means it does not have any additives or fillers. The water has gone through a purification process to ensure it is as pure as possible.

  • How Often Should it be Used?
  • It is suggested that you use Navage twice a day. However, this is not a rule. You can use Navage as often or little as you want - it is a matter of what you prefer and what you are comfortable with.

Warnings

  • Fill it up
  • You have to use the right amount of water when using Navage. That is why you always have to completely fill Navage up with water - it equals out to be 236 ml. If you do not use this amount of water the salt pods will not dilute properly and this will cause a lot of burning and discomfort when the saline solution passes through your nasal cavity.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Navage online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Navage online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

63 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.3
Navage Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
15
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Lelia Buchanan - (Auburn Hills, MI)
Posted: 28 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

1 Star - Typical Late Night as Seen on tv Stuff

All Marketing no quality typical late night product surprised it doesn't come with a set of Ginzo knives.

12 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Fort Worth, TX)
Posted: 07 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Thing Yet

As a lifetime sufferer of sinus problems, this is the best thing to date! Better than irrigating the old way, faster, better, cleaner, also has suction that really helps prior to flushing. If you suffer, get this.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kyrie - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bought this for my husband. He didn't like it. Cost too much money. Now I can't get a hold of anybody at Navage to return it. Extremely frustrated - I will continue with my quest to return and will not give any kind of positive review.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynne - (Gilbertsville, PA)
Posted: 17 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Better than a Neti Pot - 10 Stars!

Costs more but well worth it. Worked out of the box as advertised. I don't regret the purchase for one minute. Ordering more salt pods today.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Douglas - (Lake Worth, FL)
Posted: 17 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great

Definitely a great product if you use it right and read the directions.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Thoms - (South Pasadena, CA)
Posted: 18 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Didnt Pass the Mustard

Didnt work for me and too expensive.

12 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dynawos
Posted: 25 Jan 2016

The idiom's proper quote is "didn't pass muster". Not the mustard!
Good lord.

Reply
Fast Freddy
Posted: 27 Jan 2016

Your not supposed to use mustard. I read the instructions. Just return the booger sucker and get some tissues.

Debra
Posted: 28 Jan 2016

Lol typical response from a Marketing campaign. Focus on the review less on Malapropism. Go collect your check from the company that produces this wonderfully designed product that runs on double A batteries produced in that mecca of quality prc. What a dimwit response ( did I spell that right ).

M Cannon
Posted: 13 Jul 2016

Yes I agree with you and you did spell dimwit correctly.

M Cannon
Posted: 13 Jul 2016

You probably did not follow the instructions to the letter and would spend a ton of money on other expensive things for fun and games. The word expensive is a very subjective word and a matter of opinion.
I am receiving the product today and will use it properly consistently and as directed for a reasonable length of time before I give an intelligent objective review.

Reply
M Cannon Dipshit
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

Are you like anal retentive or just an asshole?

Terrance Cunningham - (Saskatoon, SK)
Posted: 22 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

First time trying the Navage System, I am amazed at how much easier that I can breath. Can't wait to see how things are after a few more irrigations.

18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe - (Gilbert, AZ)
Posted: 12 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

The End of Suffering

For the past 35 years I have lived in phoenix the allergy capital of the world. I was at the end of my rope as they say. My doctor had suggested a neti pot but I just couldn't see pouring water up my nose. I saw the Navage ad and figured that I didn't have anything to loose. Wow it is like I have never had allergies. From the very first use I was amazed. Right noiw at the hieght of citrus blooming I am virtually allergy free. I have recommended the Navage to everyone who I have come into contact with who have allergies.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johnny
Posted: 19 Oct 2016

Hey fred. He spelled "now" wrong. Lol.

Reply
Lmao
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

Too funny. Fred is a dope.

Bill - (Palm Desert, CA)
Posted: 28 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love It

Had infected nose resulting in Dr. visits, antibiotics, several times now and then I tried this out and found I could breath better and no longer getting infections. Never tried anything else prior to this, but this is easy to use and clean. Only drawback is the cost of the saline capsules. It will not work with out them.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josh Billings - (Lakewood, OH)
Posted: 17 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Had no Idea!

I bought this on a whim and because they have a 30 day refund policy. I've been using a squeeze bottle for years and it works but it's kind of messy - especially all the salt it gets on my vanity. ANyway, I tried this and I just would have believed it. It's so simple and easy to use. I don't have to fill and spill and make a mess. And it feels better, too. It's very gentle but very effective. Wonderful product, super well made. Just try it.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Orem, UT)
Posted: 02 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Best I Ever Used!

I love this machine! I have cystic fibrosis and always with sinus infections and this machine has helped me big time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rabia Ericson
Posted: 31 Mar 2017

I just ordered it for my son with CF. He has horrible sinus issues, has had surgeries for these issues but nothing helps. How has the machine helped you?

Reply
Michael - (Nederland, TX)
Posted: 12 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

BROKEN on DELIVERY

I purchased the unit along with extra salt and a carry case $109.00. Opened and assembled the unit and it didn't work. Put in new batteries and it didn't work. Sending it back and I don't want another one. Not thrilled with construction of the unit.

13 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
M Cannon
Posted: 13 Jul 2016

Not every man made manufactured product can be always perfect every time. Not even the bodies of human beings who have followed the original manufacturers strict directions for a healthy body and mind especially when a woman is producing a baby in her body. So You are most probably a chronic complainer who thinks you are of course perfect. Ya Right.

Reply
Bruce
Posted: 16 Aug 2016

You need to get a job!

M Cannon
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

Blows goats. And whatever else he / she can get it's lips around.

Michael - (South Houston, TX)
Posted: 19 Apr 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

It Actually Works

I recently got the unit and I was shocked that it worked the first time trying and I barely felt it as well. It's a good idea to follow the instructions with the warm water and saying Aaaaaah! Certainly no mess around the sink. Can't comment on longevity, but the feeling was far less obtrusive than I thought it would be.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John A - (Copperas Cove, TX)
Posted: 21 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Works for Me

I use a topical steroid in a sinus rinse to help control my sneezing and irritation

I was using a squeeze bottle but this is easier and less messy.

Takes some getting used to and experimenting with the nasal pillows but when it works it's great. Sometimes my congestion is too bad to use it then it's back to the bottle

Give it a try.

Check YouTube videos on alternative ways to use this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Raymond, OH)
Posted: 15 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

20% Restocking Fee

I was charged $50.00 for shipping each way including a 20% restocking fee when I returned everything unused.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ray
Posted: 25 Sep 2016

You didn't use it? Why?

Reply
Brandon - (South Pasadena, CA)
Posted: 14 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Did Not Work for Me

I was really disappointed with the design and quality the irrigation was very weak and the suction was erratic and you had to play with it. The Navage at best is an overpriced bulb syringe. After discussing with my ENT I went back to my water pik pulsating unit which gives me far more long lasting relief.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dirk - (Fayetteville, AR)
Posted: 03 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product!

I've been using this for about 2 months now. My wife hates it, I love it. What does that tell you about the technology? Some people have touchy gag reflexes or can't control the back of their throats. No problem. Don't use it. But if you can adapt to what this machine is doing it is totally awesome. I've had NO problems using it. I get the best allergy relief I've ever had, including medications and surgery. This device will flush away those irritating particles that blowing your nose just can't remove. Pump AND suction. Genius. I'm a fan.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lucy - (Spring Hill, FL)
Posted: 21 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

No More Congestion

Love my Navage. I've used a neti pot in the past but it was too much aggravation. I thought I'd give this a try and am very glad that I did. Love being able to breathe easily again. My congestion, which was almost constant, is gone. If you are new to nasal irrigation, it may take a little time, but is SO worth the effort.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jimbo - (Coronado, CA)
Posted: 14 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

BEST VALUE

No more antibiotics! This is the best of the best. I haven't had a single sinus infection since I started using naväge - and I usually get three or four a year. Plus, I've stopped snoring. So much cheaper than prescriptions and otc meds.

By the way, there's a small learning curve - but it's really pretty easy to master the device. ( it helps to read the directions. )

It's really well made - solid, ergonomic, obviously a lot of money in the design. Nice product, but for me, a real life-changer. Thank you!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Ann - (South Pasadena, CA)
Posted: 23 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

More Hype and pr than Substance

Overpriced neti pot that breaks easily. Sent back.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Owensboro, KY)
Posted: 24 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Perfect

Perfect, I'm in love, I can breathe, it's so simple and that's why it works.

This is the best product for keeping me away from my doctors office. It also feels great. I use it every morning, every night and if I e been outside more than an hour.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori klein - (Oak Ridge, TN)
Posted: 19 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Overated don't Believe Fake Amazon Reviews

Purchase this product based on Amazon reviews only to learn that close to 25% of them are fake reviews including a medical director that works for the company. It's because of companies like this that you can't believe what you read half the time Amazon should be ashamed of themselves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Onalaska, TX)
Posted: 05 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Smart Move on my Part

Sinus problems are almost constant with me. This is gross; sometimes I blow and blow and cannot disconnect the snot. I can feel globs of mucus and it's annoying to be a mouth breather during those times. With the Navage, I warm up bottled water, pour it in, pop in the salt pod, and go. Within seconds the lower reservoir is filled with pieces and strings of snot and boogers, and I'm deemed the winner of the battle! ; ).

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Flowood, MS)
Posted: 09 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Way over Priced and Cheaply Made

Terrible contraption that is too hard to use too messy and not very effective just one giant not very slick marketing campaign. Forget it you will be disappointed. But if you write a bad review company will send you a free unit fakers.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Wiheite - (Springville, UT)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rubbish

This is just late night Marketing and fake reviews product is a way overpriced bulb syringe that only works for about two months and when you call the company they offer to send you a replacement but ask that you don't say anything negative than when you get it they ask you to post a 5 star review such BS.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan Tigard Or - (Lake Oswego, OR)
Posted: 18 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Works Great

This works great. Of course if you have severe sinus allergies, it will not open up the swollen passage ways. But, will clean out any pollen, dust, etc. You May have to use it more than once, depending on your nasal issues. I find that twice a day works for regular maintenance. Just so I'm clear. It does not fix my sinus issues but does sooth, clean and moisten my sinus passage to lessen the missery.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fred
Posted: 24 Jul 2016

You spelled "missery" incorrectly! It's "misery. ".

Reply
Millicent Davenport
Posted: 05 Aug 2016

Was it really necessary to correct a stranger? Can someone spell narcissistic?

Kr
Posted: 28 Aug 2016

He was probably just trying to be helpful. I think the definition of narcissistic would be someone who thinks they're too perfect to be corrected. But spell check says you spelled it correctly.

Fred Is A Douche
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

What a moron. And a douchebag.

Reply
TW
Posted: 18 Jun 2017

Fred works for Navage.

Jay Karlin - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 31 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

COUNTRY of ORIGIN

What country is the Navage item made in?

3 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice
Posted: 18 Jun 2017

Peoples Republic of Crap. Lol terrible product lots of fake news.

Reply
Mary
Posted: 19 Oct 2017

More crap from China I was charged restocking fee and had to ship back at my expense when it failed after a week and never worked just Marketing terrible product.

Reply
Martha - (Amity, OR)
Posted: 13 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Anxiously Waiting the Arrival of the Product

Awaiting product arrival you will hear from me in several months.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (Sewell, NJ)
Posted: 04 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Pissing and Moaning

Bunch of winning cry babies. Get a job.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Margolis - (Elizabeth City, NC)
Posted: 02 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Just Marketing

Company incentivizes reviews from consumers and discourages bad ones. Its everything that is wrong with the review process and I wanted no part of it. No free trial offer you have to pay to return unless you threaten a bad review than they buy your silence.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna - (Hawthorne, CA)
Posted: 30 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

SAME INTERESTED CONSUMER

Do the salt pods come with the unit; can we purchase more separately?

Would the packets of saline powder from the 'sinus cleanse' brand of neti-pot work in this machine. I have dozens of these.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly
Posted: 05 Feb 2016

You can buy them on their webpage and through Amazon, etc. The mixtures won't work because the Navage will not start without a salt pod "in place". : - /.

Reply
John Smelt
Posted: 25 Jul 2016

Premix your saline solution by using DI water and tablespoon of water in microwave. Let cool. Put in the old saline unit as it doesn't check to see if it's unused. And hey - much cheaper solution.

Jacqueline Woods - (Poquoson, VA)
Posted: 12 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Do you sell this product at a discount where as a senior citizen can afford. I am on fixed income but I can't afford this price and my sinus bother me so bad that I can't sleep and this all year long. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jp
Posted: 20 May 2016

Got mine on EBay for a good price. Try it!

Reply
M Cannon
Posted: 13 Jul 2016

We are senior citizens and on a very limited fixed income. We are all to familiar with having to cut out all extra things and even some things that feel like necessities to deal with some physical problem. I guess being age 80 has given me a very high level of not feeling entitled to a whole lot of things and finding joy in being content and self sufficient with a whole lot of self respect while living on very little income without complaining.

Reply
Freddy - (East Calais, VT)
Posted: 27 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Debating Purchase

I have sever issues. I work on carpet old and new. So have clogged sinuses every day. The dust and dander are always in the air.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Yates - (Thibodaux, LA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Navage Saltpods

I thought I had bought some saltpods but I have no conformation from paypal as of yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katharine Wilkins - (Hollywood, FL)
Posted: 14 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

it may work. But what an awful commercial. Its awful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Isabelle - (Sudbury, ON)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Is there a free trial kit available like the claim on the TV commercials?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sig - (Lebanon, TN)
Posted: 06 Apr 2016
I have a Question

Stuffed Noses

Why does everyone in the ad sound like their noses are still stuffed up?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cannon
Posted: 13 Jul 2016

Dumb remark! Try the product if you really need it and then make an intelligent comment from the perspective of a personal need and use.

Reply
Donna - (Hawthorne, CA)
Posted: 30 Jan 2016
I have a Question

Interested Consumer

Would you use body-temp water, like I do with the Neti-pot? Cold water sounds painful. I need to find another sinus cleanse solution, since it's hard to turn my neck & back enough to use the neti-pot and the squeeze bottle is not effective enough.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS