MENU

My Spy Birdhouse

663 Votes
Rate this product
My Spy Birdhouse My Spy Birdhouse or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

My Spy Birdhouse is a window-mounted birdhouse that allows you to spy on birds with its see-through panel. It is perfect for typical backyard bird species. You can watch birds build a nest, lay eggs, feed their young, and even watch baby birds grow.

My Spy Birdhouse My Spy Birdhouse or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

You can now spy on birds such as Wrens, Nuthatches and Chickadees with the help of My Spy Birdhouse. It is a see-through birdhouse that you can attach easily to any glass window with super strong suction cups. My Spy Birdhouse has a crystal clear acrylic panel that gives you a perfect window to the secret life of birds.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of My Spy Birdhouse is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying an extra fee of $7.99 for a total price of $30.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to My Spy Birdhouse being discontinued. My Spy Birdhouse may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to My Spy Birdhouse being discontinued. My Spy Birdhouse may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is the My Spy Birdhouse?

There are several people who spend a lot of time watching beautiful birds that come to their backyard. There are several devices that can help with bird watching. However, there is no possible way of knowing what happens when they disappear inside a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse is a perfect looking birdhouse that attracts birds to build their nest in. The My Spy Birdhouse has a back panel that helps people know what exactly happens inside the nest as well.

How does it work?

Teaching kids about what happens in a bird house can be difficult unless they watch discovery channel or watch videos. However, the My Spy Birdhouse helps kinds see first hand what happens in a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that enables people to see what exactly happens inside the bird house but not allow the birds to see people watching them.

Features

The features of the My Spy Birdhouse are as follows:

- two way mirror

- bird house

- Bird Feeder

- Window Mounting Capablities

- Mounting Suction Cups

- Clear Acrylic Panel

The My Spy Birdhouse is perfect for attracting local birds to come and nest. Kids and adults can enjoy watching the birds nest, lay eggs, hatch eggs, feed their young, etc.

Advantages

The My Spy Birdhouse is a great educational kit for kids to learn about life and develop their interest in birds and science projects. The My Spy Birdhouse can be mounted on glass windows and can be functional all through the year for different kinds of birds. The suction mounting cups are perfectly strong to keep the My Spy Birdhouse firm in one place.

Uses

The My Spy Birdhouse is used to see the different stages of the life of a bird right from building it nest and seeing the young ones grow. The My Spy Birdhouse helps kids interact with birds carefully and learn how life starts. Watching birds take their first flight is definitely a sight that many bird watchers would love to see. The My Spy Birdhouse gives such people the opportunity to watch young birds grow up and take their first flight into the outside world.Teaching kids how to observe and not disturb can be a very difficult task, however, that is made possible with My Spy Birdhouse.

Easy to use

The My Spy Birdhouse is very easy to use and is mounted on glass windows. The back of the My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that is fit. This two-way mirror does not allow the birds to see what is happening inside the nest, but however, allows people from inside the house to know what is happening inside and enjoy the beginnings of life.

Save money

There is no need to invest in expensive equipment that children will not be able to use to watch birds. No expensive equipment will be able to give kids access to see what exactly happens inside a bird nest up-close and personal.

Wise Advice

Do not buy My Spy Birdhouse online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy My Spy Birdhouse online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

26 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
My Spy Birdhouse Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
3
2 STARS
1 STARS
18

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 05 May 2019 Cindy - (Mankato, MN)

Best way to get Birds to use Birdhouse?

Is it helpful to have some kind of bedding in the birdhouse, or should I have nothing in there? If so, what kind?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Apr 2017 Lacey - (McAllen, TX)

I placed the see through plastic right on the bird house instead of on my window will it still work or do I need a new piece of plastic?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2016 Sherry - (Wisconsin Rapids, WI)

It Just Takes Time

I bought mine 5 years ago. I haven't had a single bird in it the whole time. I just forgot about it until just a couple weeks ago, when I noticed a daddy Bluebird hanging out on the clothesline pole. I looked out into the birdhouse and there was mama Bluebird building a nest. They now have 5 eggs in there! Very excited to watch them hatch and grow.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 May 2016 Theophilus - (Muscle Shoals, AL)

Why Instructions Say no Later than March?

This is a comment, not a review as I have not yet tried i. I bought it in mid-May, recently. But the instructions would have me set it up no later than March. Why?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 May 2016 Pat Modesto Ca - (Modesto, CA)

Better Way

I love this product. There are issues sometimes with the birdhouse falling if the suction cups fail. After you place the birdhouse on your window, run a piece of packaging tape from the window on one side, around the birdhouse, and down the other side and attach to other side of the window. Your birdhouse will never fall and will last thru several seasons. Enjoy: ).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2016 Randy - (Fort Wright, KY)

Rancher

Just bought it today at a local Family Dollar store for $5.00, well put together, just hope the suction cups last in this brutal Texas heat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2016 Sherry

I live in Wisconsin, mine has held up thru temps. Ranging between -20 to 100 degrees, for 5 yrs. I have my first birds this year.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Mar 2016 Kathy - (Long Beach, CA)

Does This Work on First Floor Windows?

Love this but I live in a one floor unit. Does it have to be high up? Wish it had a hook and chain. Does it fall off the window easily? I live in CA so dry, warm weather.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2015 Sara - (Toronto, ON)

Question

What do you use the curtain for?
Can you you put the curtain in without the see through plastic? What is the curtain card for?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 May 2015 Cassandra - (Amesbury, MA)

No Controlling Nature

I can't fault the company for Mother Nature's tricks, but we did not get what we expected. Instead of a family of birds, a wasp's nest moved into our birdhouse. I think they are Yellowjackets or paper wasps. I can't tell. Now I have to climb out onto the roof and spray Raid into the birdhouse. If they were bees I would leave them alone, but Yellowjackets are aggressive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 May 2015 Carol - (Elizabeth City, NC)

This is my third year for placing this birdhouse in my window which in on the second floor. I have NOT had ONE single bird "occupy" this birdhouse. I am totally disappointed with this product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2015 Simone

Put it on a first floor window. Do you think it would work in skyscraper windows too? Why not? What's the difference?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2015 Birdie - (Clearwater, FL)

Birds Have Moved In

I like this product. Picked it up at Walmart on a whim and hung it up. It took 2 seasons for it to lose human smell and become part of the landscape. I have a beautiful robin sitting on eggs this year. Only hiccup is it's hard to see through the mylar shield. But i'm just happy to have a new occupant 😀 Give it time and keep the shade down. They will move in eventually.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2015 Colleen - (Kankakee, IL)

Does Not Attract Birds

Mine has been up for 2 years and nothing. Last year I left it to its own defenses. This year I tried to jump start it with bird food and straw ( dried grass ) to no avail. It's hard to explain to your youngster why no birds will come. No I do not recommend it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2015 Summer - (Saint Augustine, IL)

How do you get the Birds to Come Into the House?

I set mine up a month ago but haven't gotten any birds yet. I bought it in the store so that part was fine. I just don't have any birds yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Mar 2015 Kate - (Pleasanton, CA)

Terrible & Confusing!

We got it in the store but it didn't work right. We ended up figuring it out but the instructions were horrible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jun 2015 Michele

Really? My 4 year old had no trouble putting it together when he read the instructions.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jun 2015 Juliana

Your 4 year old can read? Must be a genius.

Posted: 04 Mar 2015 Mick - (Bronxville, NY)

I can't believe it, I will never buy from this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Feb 2015 Barbara - (Livermore, CA)

California

I bought it through Publishers Clearing House and had no problems at all. It came in two weeks. Will put it up today.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Nov 2014 Mountsred - (Lynnwood, WA)

Causes Stress and Harm

Who ever made this was asking for more trouble. Not only the material is so very poorly made, but why would they even think it would hold with 3 suckers to a window? Hopefully this brings more joy and positive to the bird nature, but it will also bring harm! Just like zoo, being watched by humans ( even without window tapping by a small child ) causes them plenty of stress!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2014 Lauren Weeks

You have a good point; however, if you watch the video, it clearly states that it comes with a 2 way mirror. This means you can see in, but birds can't see you. Thus the argument of causing the birds stress doesn't apply. Secondly, they are not trapped like in a zoo. If they were stressed then they are free to leave.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Apr 2014 Boogie - (Smithdale, MS)

Bird House Location

Can the 2way mirror film be applies to the clear wall of the birdhouse so it can be placed free standing/mounted near the house as we do not have a good window ...?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2014 Tony

I have one and I dont see why you couldnt put the mirror film on the clear plastic backing, just need to trim down the film to fit the piece.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2014 Awais - (Milton,on, CA)

Eggs

Does my spy birdhouse come with bird eggs??????

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2014 Tony

No it does not come with eggs.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Apr 2014 Cindy - (Mountains Of, , WV)

My Spy Birdhouse

I purchased one of these at our local CVS, they always have the "as seen on tv" aisle, and I have installed it, just wanting to know how long it will take to get a family in it lol

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Mar 2014 Joe - (Swansea, MA)

I Spy On Flying Rats

Why would anyone want to watch a flying rat? do you realize how many germs on on that bird.. and when you take it down you have bird crap all over the window.. na im good smell bird through the house cause your ispy on a flying rat is on the window..

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Mar 2014 Jess - (Lewiston, ID)

Myspy Birdhouse

Terrible product Total Scam! Got a phone call the next morning after placing my order attempting to scam me some more. Then when I got the product in the mail they did not give me the free feeder that i was supposed to receive. The boxes that I did get were really crappy plastic that was warped. Looked nothing like the video. Totally ripped off and not happy. I thought these houses were wood. Do Not bUY! This does not even deserve a smidgen of a star rating. They just made me click that to post.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Feb 2014 Gary C - (Washougal, WA)

BUILD YOUR OWN!

After reading the bad reviews, I decided to build my own for my grandson. I used 1/4" solid birch and a rubberized sprayed roof covered mintiture cedar shakes for looks. Plexiglass back with large suction cups. IT WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT! I did spent more than 8hrs total building it though!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2014 David - (Morgantown, WV)

My Spy Birdhouse

I highly recommend this birdhouse no problems what so ever, My granddaughter loves watching the birds.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2014 Brenda Bryan - (Hendersonville, NC)

ISpy Birdhouse

This is an add on to my last comment. My credit card has now been charged for 2 birdhouses. I complained to the company about solitation phone call after ordering and saying "Can I charge this to your credit card ending in ****" They said this was not them but a third party who they are giving your information out to. They are not accredited to the BBB. Beware of this company and giving your personal information and credit card info out to.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

My Spy Birdhouse Infomercial
My Spy Birdhouse Infomercial
My Spy Birdhouse Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼