MENU

My Foldaway Fan

917 Votes
Rate this product
My Foldaway Fan My Foldaway Fan or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

My Foldaway Fan is a round, white fan with a telescopic stand and a circular base that's been made for portability and both indoor or outdoor use. It's specified that the fan has a rechargeable lithium battery, three different speeds to choose from, and a maximum height of 40 inches. Plus, it's been designed to fold up when you're not using it, so it won't take up as much space in your home, office or vehicle as it would at its full size.

My Foldaway Fan My Foldaway Fan or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of My Foldaway Fan is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to My Foldaway Fan being discontinued. My Foldaway Fan may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to My Foldaway Fan being discontinued. My Foldaway Fan may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fold Fan Open

    When you want to begin using this fan, you'll have to unfold it if it hasn't been unfolded already. Once you unfold it, you'll see three main parts: the circular part that will blow air, a fairly slim stem, and a circular base. Before you do anything else with the fan, make sure it's balanced on its base on a flat surface, such as a table or the floor.

  2. Adjust Height (optional)

    In most cases, unless you're fine with the fan being as short as possible, you'll need to gently pull upward on its stem to extend its height. You'll be able to extend the stem so that the entire fan reaches almost four feet (40 inches, to be exact) in height, but you may want to keep it at a more moderate level. It all depends on the size of the area you want to cool down, and whether you'll be sitting, standing or reclining. To make the fan shorter again, simply push down on the stem in a gentle manner.

  3. Choose Fan Speed

    Once you've got your fan at an ideal height, you'll be able to choose the fan speed you'd like to use. This will depend on how much cooling off you actually need. The fan will be whisper-quiet at any speed, but you should keep in mind that running it at a higher speed could cause papers and other lightweight items to blow around. Press the button on the base that's closest to the stem to turn the fan on, and work up to one of the higher speeds by pressing one of the other two buttons, if needed.

  4. Turn Off the Fan

    When you're done using your fan for a while, you should turn it off by pressing the button that's closest to the stem again. This will help you conserve its battery's power. You can leave the fan sitting where it is, but to save space and keep it safe from damage, you may want to fold it up and store it in a drawer or cupboard.

Features

  • White

    My Foldaway Fan comes in basic white, a shade that most people find at least tolerable, and one that looks good in a wide variety of rooms or spaces.

  • Cordless

    Due to the fact that this type of fan is battery-powered, you won't need to plug it into an electrical outlet in order to use it. Not only will you be able to avoid dragging around an extension cord along with the fan, but you'll also be able to use the fan in places without electrical outlets. In fact, you'll even be able to use it almost anywhere outdoors, which may benefit you on days when there's almost no breeze.

  • Rechargeable Battery

    The lithium battery that's built into each of these fans is rechargeable, and you'll receive a USB cable with each fan for charging purposes. After you recharge the battery by plugging it into a USB-compatible digital device, such as a computer, a full charge will last through up to 10 hours of fan use.

  • Lightweight

    Since you can use this type of fan in such a wide variety of places, you can expect that you may be carrying it around your home (or another location) by hand. It may come as a relief, then, that each one of these fans weighs less than two pounds. Even a child will likely be able to carry one without struggling.

  • Sturdy Base

    Fans with flimsy bases tend to fall over, which makes them virtually useless when it comes to blowing air, and could also cause them to damage other objects in the area. It's unlikely that My Foldaway Fan will fall over, though, due to its sturdy circular base that resembles a large plastic cake plate.

Positive Points

  • Can Cool Large Rooms

    Some compact fans are only capable of cooling the immediate area around a person, with their air extending only a few feet in any direction. However, despite the fact that it can take a fairly small form when the stem is pushed down, My Foldaway Fan is capable of blowing air across fairly large rooms. Therefore, aside from a bedroom, a bathroom, or a small office, you may want to use one in a family room at home or a boardroom at work.

  • Unlikely to Disturb People

    When you turn some fans on, especially powerful ones, the noise of the air blowing out of them might immediately begin disturbing you and others in your environment. The noise may be so annoying that you decide that being hot is a better alternative to turning a certain fan on. Fortunately, My Foldaway Fan has been designed to be whisper-quiet as it emits air, so it likely won't disturb people who are reading, typing or doing some other quiet activity.

  • May Help You Sleep

    If you don't have air conditioning, or can't afford to run it at a high level, you may find it difficult to sleep on hot summer nights. In those cases, My Foldaway Fan can help you out by filling your room with cool air so you don't have to crank up an AC system or deal with waking up due to overheating. If you've got multiple bedrooms in your home, you might even choose to get multiple fans, which you can use in other rooms during the day and in the bedrooms at night.

Negative Points

  • USB Access Required

    In order to charge your portable fan, you'll need access to a USB-compatible digital device that you can plug the charging cable into (while the other end is plugged into your fan). There's no other way to charge this type of fan, as no wall adapter is included with each one. As a result, if your computer is broken or you don't have it with you for some reason, you may lose the ability to charge your fan.

Critical Advice

This fan is powerful, regardless of the height setting you choose, but to blow as much air through a large room or area as possible, it's best to extend the stem to its maximum height. If the fan's positioned at a lower height, the air may direct itself mainly at people's feet, which won't be very useful when it comes to cooling off bodies or the majority of the room.

Wise Advice

Do not buy My Foldaway Fan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy My Foldaway Fan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
My Foldaway Fan Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
10

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 24 Aug 2022 Donna - (Longwood, FL)

Fan is Great.Plug IS NOT!

I love the fans. They are great for what I needed them for. I would have given them a 5 based on the fan itself, however, the USB plug for both fans is very loose and charging is spotty as a result. I have had them less than a month and have already purchased 2 replacement USB plugs which fit a little better but are still somewhat loose. They fall out very easily and don't connect properly for charging. The problem appears to be the connection in the fan base and not the USB plug itself. This issue needs to be addressed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Aug 2022 Katie Griffin - (Springtown, TX)

So Disappointed

It worked great at a very close range but got hot from the beginning so I took the batteries out because I was afraid they'd melt. Used portable USB battery packs switching out and recharging as they quit. Finally, the fan wouldn't stay on one second. I changed the USB Cord and it started working again. But then it went out again. This fan has no stamina and is like a disposable fan for ten bucks. Very sad. Very hot. Fell for As Seen On TV yet again. Very sad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2022 Rebecca - (Palestine, TX)

1 fan no Longer Works

Both fans initially worked great. Now one of the fans no longer will charge. I don’t see where I could possibly replace the rechargeable battery.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jul 2022 Donna Marie - (Detroit, MI)

Horrible Fold a way Product

I ordered the buy 2 and get 1 free, all 3 of the fans were defective. I tried plugging the USB plug into each and every one of them and all 3 of the connectors were loose and would not charge. I tried contacting them for months and to no avail.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jul 2022 Michael - (North York, ON)

Scam Artists Find Easy Suckers like You

Every time I see one of these slick commercials on TV, for fun and laughs, I love to check online for reviews of the scam product. As expected, so many people get suckered into impulse buying online with their credit cards.
Always check out the product customer reviews before pressing the Check Out button.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2022 Ronald Bowden - (Atlanta, GA)

Bad Company

The Bell & Howell name used to be quality years ago. But apparently, someone brought it & is pushing Cheap low quality CHINA products thru it. Stay away from any products they offer or you will regret it I guarantee it. I brought 2 small handheld rechargeable weed eaters that use plastic wire ties instead of string they would not cut 1 blade of grass & they we're supposed to be the 30% stronger motor what a damn joke. These folks are Joe Bidens kin folks I guess everything that comes out their mouths are lies.

6 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jun 2022 Joe Mama

Well, then you should be happy you didn’t buy it from a tRump run company. Not only would they have filed for bankruptcy after taking your money but they would’ve called your review fake news.
One more thing since you brought politics into a product review: if you still think the election was “stolen”, you’re either uninformed, naive, or just plain stupid as f**k.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2022 Dean

Guss you a stupid Biden supporter since you want to open your mouth are you happy to pay 5dol for a gallon of gas you're happy sleepy Joe shut down the border wall so all the rapists and child molesters keep coming into this country. You should get a life and stop writing reviews.
TRUMP 2024!

Posted: 07 Jul 2022 Frankly

Just wanted updates on the political talk- Dean here is truly genius- his rhetoric is absolute gold; his logic- is flawless- I'm sure he was a true valedictorian who always grabbed life by the pussycat and was always an honest Abe and never once told a lie. I'm really glad he's here reviewing this fan.

Posted: 13 Jul 2022 Brandon

Well, at least we know who is the amount the 33% of the stupid as F**K people still supporting this fraudulent administration. Buckle up buttercup, Trump will be your president again in two years.

Posted: 21 Jun 2022 Charles Smith - (Barrington, IL)

Doesn't Work

Charges fine and runs while plugged in but not if it's unplugged.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 May 2022 Shirley Johnson - (Fort Worth, TX)

Just Worked First Time I Turned it On

Charged and turned my fan on when I got it to see if it works. Packed it back in the box and later decided to use it and it will not work. This is a big waste of money.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2022 Darren - (Colorado Springs, CO)

Worked Good for About 4 Months

Worked well for 4 months, then the charging port became very flaky (micro-USB). Might work better if they used a USB-C instead. Maybe there is a way to get into the base of the unit to replace the USB port.

Can no longer plug a cable straight into the charging port to charge the fan. I have to move the cable around and hope it retains contact inside the port. To make sure it wasn't the cable I used them to charge other devices fine.

It also seems like the fan does not charge all the way like it did "new". I can leave it plugged in all night, and the fan only runs about 2 hours on the lowest setting before shutting off.

Of course, all of this happens after the "90-day" period.

Buyer beware.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Dec 2021 Bettie - (Eugene, OR)

Take Apart to Clean

My fan works okay but it is FILTHY inside (blades, covers, etc.) How do I take it apart to clean?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2021 larry canady - (Walterboro, SC)

If you are stupid. You will buy this?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Aug 2021 M Richard - (Montreal, QC)

1 Month

Been a month. Lol, the fan broke off the base what a joke. Glued it back in place! The battery keeps flickering. Junk and waste of money.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Aug 2021 Roc - (New York, NY)

Lasts 10-Hours - False Advertising

Bought this fan, fully charged it & tested it on LOW setting. It lasted 5 hrs-40 minutes! Can you imagine if I had it on Medium or High setting how long it'd last? False advertising on "Lasts 10 Hours". I Will return, very disappointing.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2021 Marie - (Warminster, PA)

False Advertisement

The commercials show the fan being used outdoors in many scenes. However, point number 8 under the safeguards ( listed with the instructions) states “DO NOT USE” outside with the “DO NOT “ capitalized to emphasize the point. I wrote to the company on July 5, 2021, and have yet to receive a response. I specifically bought the fan for outside use and feel this is a false advertisement. I am very disappointed with my purchase.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jul 2021 Rosati - (Blackwood, NJ)

Bought at Walmart Last Yr

Used all last yr from may until Oct. Packed away. Using again this summer,2021 paid $20 in no.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jul 2021 William Anthony - (Arlington, TX)

USB Charging Problem

The USB charging jack is not very strong. It broke away from the circuit board in the base & would not charge anymore. We contacted customer service #866-274-2797 on their website to try to get a new circuit board to repair this $40+ fan. "No parts available" was all they told me. Thus making this fan crap. It lasted about 6 months.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Aug 2021 Judi

Used this fan maybe two months and now it won’t charge. What a waste of money! Can’t believe Amazon is selling it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2022 Darren

Mine lasted 4 months, and the same thing happened.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2021 LEON ROBINSON - (Chicago, IL)

Good Airflow Where Needed

I have been using My Foldaway Fan and it is very beneficial. Where I need air it accommodates but the only thing I hoped it could do was oscillate. Nevertheless, it's very useful while fishing or just sitting on the deck reading a book or anywhere for that matter.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2021 J Snow - (Kansas City, MO)

Buy It

I read up on it, different places to buy. WALMART has it, $20.00.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Oct 2020 Kandice McGary - (Houston, TX)

Don't Buy

This fan is not worth 10.00. It doesn't blow air hard enough and hard to open and close.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Sep 2020 Tracy - (Langley, BC)

My fan Stops and Goes?

I loved this fan for about 2 months but now it only works when it feels like it! Anyone have any ideas what the problem might be?

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jul 2021 William Anthony

The USB jack is poorly attached to the circuit board inside the base & breaks easily, not letting the fan charge anymore. We tried contacting customer service to get repair parts, were told no parts available. Thus making this "nice little fan" crap. Poorly engineering in regards to the essential USB charging jack.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2020 Deanne - (Hollywood, FL)

Fan Keep Arriving

Hi, I ordered (1) fan received (3) and was charged for ALL. We worked out a deal on price & shipping. $107 Fine right. No. A few weeks later I received (2) more fans charged to my bank acct. Which I never ordered. The first time I used PayPal which is connected to my bank account as my form of payment FYI. I just returned the two fans and I’m waiting for a refund of $79 and change.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jul 2021 Jan

Who did you order yours from; myfoldawayfan.com? I just want to make sure I avoid the vendor you used. Thank you.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Aug 2020 Tricia - (Bedford, MA)

Ordered 1, got 3?

Ordered 1 fan, got 3 and am charged for 3. Called CustomerStatus.com (cause ya can't do anything on the Web Site. Been on hold for 1/2 hour.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 Sharon Fashaw

Hi your company doesn't owe up to their offer.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Aug 2020 RONALD W SEWARD - (Mountain View, CA)

Ripe Off

Was charged $181.37 for 3 fans. Only signed up for two at $60.00 WTF.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Sep 2020 Susan Gray

I payed for a fan in full and I never got my fan and no way to contact them. I really would like my fan.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2021 Melanie

If you paid by credit or bank card, simply contact them and let them know that you have not received your product and file a dispute. My bank/credit card will refund the money AND do all the legwork! Best wishes!

Posted: 13 Aug 2020 Margaret - (Houston, TX)

Rip Off!

I’m glad I read the reviews before deciding to buy one of this fans. Your company is a Big rip off! I just feel sorry for the ones that got swindled!

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2020 April - (Poughkeepsie, NY)

BEWARE! THIS IS A SCAM!

I ordered one of these fans back in June and as of this date August 3rd, I still have not received the product! Forget contacting customer service because they are non-existent! Don't waste your time or money! 😠😠👎👎👎.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

My Foldaway Fan Infomercial
My Foldaway Fan Infomercial
My Foldaway Fan Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼