MENU

Mighty Sight

327 Votes
Rate this product
Mighty Sight Mighty Sight or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Mighty Sight is a pair of LED magnifying glasses that enlarges everything to a level of 160%. They are particularly meant for people who get eye strain when trying to look at something up close, such as older people whose sight is gradually declining. Mighty Sight allows them to keep working or doing whatever they need to do without continually harming their eyes. This product was inspired by and also modeled after the typical surgeon's glasses.

Mighty Sight Mighty Sight or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Mighty Sight is $19.99 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Mighty Sight at the discounted price of only $6.99 for a total price of $33.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Mighty Sight being discontinued. Mighty Sight may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Mighty Sight being discontinued. Mighty Sight may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Magnification

    The number one feature of this product is the lenses that magnify everything you look at by 160%. Mighty Sight's target audience is anyone who has to really focus to be able to see things up close. Often this would be people of advanced age whose eyesight has been deteriorating over time. However, the glasses would apparently be good for anyone with vision difficulties or someone without vision problems who wants to see things up close.

  • LED Lights

    In addition to the magnification feature, Mighty Sight also has LED lights on either side which are aimed to help you see what's in front of you better. The lights are 'ultra-bright' and they're adjustable, so you can move them around and direct them to where you need to look.

  • Rechargeable

    The LED lights are rechargeable, and they come with a USB cord. This is, of course, a much better and cheaper option than having to continually purchase batteries.

  • Fit Over Any Glasses

    You can wear these glasses alone if you don't wear glasses and you want to magnify something. However, you can also wear them over prescription glasses, or even sunglasses. This product seems to be quite versatile.

  • Optical Quality Lens

    The lens used in these glasses is very high quality, according to the manufacturer, and uses optimum magnification technology. These are obviously not prescription glasses, but they are supposed to be just as high quality as optical lenses.

  • Carrying Case

    Mighty Sight comes with the added bonus of a nice carrying case with every purchase. It's not a huge thing but it's added incentive, and let's face it, who doesn't love a 'free' gift? In this case, the product is already very reasonable so an added bonus is extra nice.

  • 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee

    The manufacturer is offering a 60-day money-back guarantee on this product. You may try out the glasses for 60 days from the date of your purchase and if you aren't completely satisfied with them, you can return them to the company for a full refund.

Mighty Sight Video Review

Pros

  • Reduce Eye Strain

    One of the main benefits here is the fact that people who have been straining their eyes every day to see their work, or to do other important activities, no longer have to do so. Sometimes this has been an ongoing problem that has a been cause for concern. So, Mighty Sight could help a lot of people get through the day more easily.

  • Keeps Your Hands Free

    If you had to hold a magnifying glass, you wouldn't be able to keep your hands free to do other things. With this product, you obviously wear it on your face. Your hands are completely free. That means you can look at something up close and in detail and also do what you need to do with your hands.

  • Attractive Glasses

    These glasses do look a bit like lab glasses, but other than that they're really nice looking. They're cute and they look more expensive than they actually are.

  • Lightweight and Comfortable

    Mighty Sight glasses are supposed to be very lightweight, so they fit comfortably on your face and feel like they're hardly there. Most glasses of that size are much heavier and more prominent on your face.

  • Flexible Frames

    The frames on this product are very flexible, like the LED lights. You can play around with them and adjust them to your liking, and position the glasses most comfortably on your face.

  • Very Inexpensive

    One thing you can certainly say about this product: the price is right. You wonder how the company would make much profit. Besides the great price and the free carrying case, you can get a second pair of glasses with your purchase of the first pair if you pay a small fee.

Cons

  • Not Substitute Glasses

    Mighty Sight is a helpful product and has the potential to improve the quality of life of many people. However, a problem could occur if some people treat the product like a substitute pair of glasses. It's possible that some people could use the glasses as a crutch, and avoid going to the eye doctor and getting a new or updated prescription.

  • Possible Vision Decline

    The more you use magnification lenses, you less you're using the muscles in your eye dedicated to lens accommodation. This means your eyes could weaken more quickly, and deterioration of your eyesight could go faster. The key is moderation, meaning using them when you really need them but not coming to rely on the glasses.

  • Only One Style and Color

    It's really a very minor point, but there is only one style and color, which is mostly black. It might be nice to see some other variety in that regard, a few more colors. However, it's by no means essential.

  • One Size Fits All

    These glasses are advertised as one-size-fits-all, and for either men or women. The problem with one-size of that it fits the average person pretty well, but a lot of people do fall out of that range. So you might find them slipping off the faces of a few individuals. It's not a major point since most glasses for sale are one-size-fits-all.

  • Faults Are Revealed

    It's a little bit of a philosophical point but when you get to see things really up close that you couldn't see before, you notice faults. You notice things that you have never noticed before and some things may bother you. Maybe it's much dirtier than you thought, or furniture that you really believed looked nice is actually a bit ragged. It's just a small point to keep in mind.

How it's Different from Competitors

Most of the competing products actually fall into a similar price range as Mighty Sight. By far the majority of other magnification glasses are prescription. Of the ones that aren't, there's a pair of bifocal 'safety glasses' that seem to be more geared towards workplace safety. These glasses look a little like lab glasses too. They don't have LED lights, but they're also lightweight and adjustable. Another pair actually has an LED head magnifier that you look through to see the larger image. Mighty Sight does pretty well next to the competition overall.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Mighty Sight online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Mighty Sight online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

17 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Mighty Sight Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
9

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 28 Jul 2021 Philip Thompson - (Fayetteville, AR)

Don't buy "Mighty Sight"!

These lighted and magnified reading glasses come with no guarantee -- for good reason! The supposedly "rechargeable" battery in mine crapped out after just a few uses, and could not be recharged. Don't fall for this fraud/scam; it's just more poorly-made, dispose-after-one-use, Chinese crap.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 May 2021 Kenneth R Nelson - (Seattle, WA)

Money Back !

I've been trying for 3 months to get my money back, but no one answers the phone, and I've called las vegas, 2880 n. Las vegas blvd, 89115 why will you not answer the phone? I'm calling the better business bureau if you won't reimburse me for this scam. Contact me at 206 618 7124 I bought these online, not at Target or Walmart.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2021 Michele Doyle - (Sugar Grove, IL)

Worked for a Short Time

I bought my glasses in July of 2020. I only use them for crocheting at night, so they don't get used constantly. I was thrilled with them at first; they magnified my stitches and the light was so helpful! About three months in, the bow on the left which holds the cord for the light pulled out of its socket. I was able to put it back, but now the bow is weak and the cords pull out all the time. It is aggravating enough that I hardly use them anymore. I am very disappointed in Mighty Glasses.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2020 Joel Long - (Fair Garden, TN)

Great Concept, Awful Reality

And AGAIN, I fell for the well made commercial that presented a product that 90% of us could use sometimes. Upon reception of product and use maybe six times, as others have revealed, the damn thing stops charging. WTH do we constantly fall for these rapists?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Dec 2020 Diane Upton - (Concord, NH)

To Bad

I bought mine at Rite Aid 19.99, didn’t last long, l loved them when they worked, charged all nite, didn’t work, bought new plug, didn’t work, charge 5 bucks cuz that’s all there worth at this point, seems most people having the same problem!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Oct 2020 Susan Smith - (Grafton, OH)

Where oh Where Have They Gone?

I ordered two pairs back in August but got a notification that they we're behind in shipping. I finally got an email on September 18 that they shipped with a tracking number - well, it's now October 5 and still no glasses - called Mighty Sight and they said they won't consider them "lost" until they are a month behind the shipping date. Tracking the shipment has become a night Mare - They we're shipped from 9/17 - Las Vegas, to 9/29 - California, 9/22 - Indiana, and POOF. They were gone! But Newsistics - shipping partner? Shows that on 9/23 Completed unloading at the delivery location in Brook Park Ohio - 20 minutes drive from my home and that 9/24 picked up by Shipping Partner in Grafton, Ohio but USPS has no record of that part of the tracking - if it weren't for the fact that I ordered the two offer and was charged $37.00 - which hit my credit card the day they shipped from Las Vegas, I'd just forget it but this is really upsetting me. After reading the bad reviews, I'm guessing they probably won't even work or break quickly. So disappointing.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2020 Jack from NC - (Raleigh, NC)

SAVE YOUR MONEY

$19.99 for 2 turned into $37.00 w/ handling, postage, web expenses, and upgrade. To return you are charged S/H/P + the cost of USPS. My wife and I both wear prescription eyeglasses and neither of us could use the Mighty Sights. I'm about to put them on Nextdoor and any neighbor is welcome to them before they go into the garbage!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Aug 2020 Pat - (Langley, BC)

Purchase 30 days ago. Love them for the first few charges. Then they stopped charging all together. Tried to phone customer service. That's a joke. Listened to contact info for 6 other products never the one I'm interested in. Then pressed zero to leave my number. You will not believe the machine actually said back "your message has NOT been received" People don't waste your money. Yes, prescription glasses are more expensive but you don't have to charge them you won't get scammed.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jul 2020 Don Choffe - (Vaughan, ON)

Mighty Sight Eyewear

I purchased 2 pair of glasses. I pair is defective. Have sent 5 e-mails & wasted 4 phone calls on hold for 20 -25 minutes without a response to have them replaced. What they advertise & what they charge to 2 different prices. As far as I am concerned, this is a scam purchase & should be avoided.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2020 GAIL DAVIS - (Ivyland, PA)

No Good

They do not work on reading small print only thing I see fit in them is looking at my computer not even good watching TV.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 Kayleen Meyer

They do not magnify anything. I have to shift them around and sometimes they will make something a wee bit larger.
Stick to reading glasses from the drugstore.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2020 Joe - (San Diego, CA)

BUYER BEWARE

Was going to place an order. Thought I would read reviews first. Thank GOD I did. Sounds like a total scam. That many bad reviews can't be wrong.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2020 Diane Upton

I used them a few times for painting etc. I loved them until I couldn’t charge them, I bought a new plug, that didn’t work, I bought at rite aid 19.99 how about charge less since a lot of bad reviews, it’s too the bad, great idea if they lasted!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2020 Stephanie Culp - (Paradise, NV)

Love These Glasses!

My husband bought two pairs of these, one for each of us. We've had them for about 2 years. Honestly, I didn't use them much at first for a variety of reasons. Then one night I was trying to open a seam on something I was sewing and I was frustrated. I am 62 and nearsighted, so unless the lighting is poor I can actually see pretty well close up. This particular night it was a tight seam and not enough light so I dug around and found where I had stashed them and I have been using them, gratefully, ever since. My husband, at 50, has a much harder time with his vision but only uses them when he absolutely has to (men! 😏) So, I find myself using his pair when my charge runs out on a lengthy project and mine need charging. Thank you for this product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2020 gail davis - (Philadelphia, PA)

Just got my scamming glasses the light will not come back on after charging them.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jun 2020 SMYYC - (Calgary, AB)

Dissappointed

I received these as a gift. Great idea for fly tying. Charged them for more than 6h. Unfortunately, the LED light did not turn on. It would've been great if they worked as shown on the package and TV.

June 5, 2020
2:40 PM.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2020 Ethel Beaman

Too bad that I didn't see all the replies BEFORE I ordered today! I should NOT have ordered the glasses! Now I guess I'll just have to wait and see what happens! Maybe I'll find out how good their word is to refund the money IF they're NO GOOD! So much for being so gullible! Thanks for sending all the replies! Ethel Beaman.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 May 2020 Joe E - (Walled Lake, MI)

Thank You Good People

Thanks to all you good people for writing about your experiences with this scam. I was about to order, but now forget it.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 May 2020 Domenick Provenzano - (Selden, NY)

Glasses

These glasses are awful and try to contact them for a return! Never happen.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2020 Martin Bonin - (Lynnwood, WA)

MartyB

I first sent an email to their customer service a week ago; no response. I spent 45 minutes waiting in a telephone queue today. An announcement came on telling me to please stay on the line as they we're still busy. Then, I was immediately disconnected. Not at all happy so far.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 May 2020 Mad as heck - (Tallahassee, FL)

Don’t Bother

No one ever answers the phone. I was stupid. Should have asked for physical address and procedure for return and refund. I have tried emailing them. Still don’t have a reply. CROOKS!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 May 2020 Melvin gerson - (Milford, PA)

Fake Ad

2 pairs for $19.99-- HA! More like $38.00 with extra charges.
Nice hard storage cases-- FAKE! Just soft cloth pouch.
Pay for the upgrade to get the hard case. False advertising!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Apr 2020 paul duncan - (Decatur, IL)

If I say Scam,I'm Being Nice

Went through the website and ordered 1 + the 2nd pair, I received an invoice for over $60 so I thought I ordered 2 sets. WRONG. I got the 2 pairs yesterday and the whole deal came to $30 per pair. What a scam. Save your money. ** I will NEVER buy anything off the TV like this again so maybe it saved me money in the long run!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2020 Bill roberts - (Livingston, TN)

Customer

This is more than a scam. It's a rape. Ordered the 2 got one. On hold for hours they auto hang up. The chinks will pay when we wipe them out in ww3.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Apr 2020 bill Becker - (Gainesville, GA)

Scam-They Will Double Price!

I stepped in it when I ordered these glasses online. I ordered the glasses and selected to add the $6.99 for the second pair. After I entered my credit card info, the order was finalized without being given the chance to verify the order. The order info sent to my email showed that they charged me the full price for the second pair. The order total came to $59.92. I called their "customer service" number to complain but was on hold for over an hour on the first call before I just hung up. As of today, I have spent probably 4 hours on hold, sent them 4 emails, and have had NO response. I received shipment notification this morning and still have not been able to resolve the price. I told my bank to dispute the charge. Do your self a favor and just get a magnifying glass.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 May 2021 Ken Nelson

Your lucky, they charged me 100 dollars and. 69 cents for my order. Do not buy these mightee sight glasses!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Apr 2020 N L White - (Birmingham, AL)

When I saw all the add on charges and how I was being tricked I never completed the order on my end. I was charged however and I am refusing the shipment. This is no way to do business if you want any repeats. You have a product aimed at seniors and should be ashamed.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Mar 2020 dougm - (Washington, DC)

Can you say S-C-A-M

I went to sight, clicked the buttons, only wanted 1 pair of glasses. When I saw I was being billed over $60 for what should be $19. Xx plus $6. Xx S/H I didn't even press the final button but instead took their link back to their home page. Before I could redo the options to see where I went astray I received my order summary.

BEWARE.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2020 Bernadette Ritter

That is what happened to me. The shipping is charged on both pairs plus the charge for the second pair and by the time I was done they scammed me. I tried to cancel it and they said I had to receive it and then return and pay the shipping again. Worst scam ever for Seen on TV.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2020 Len - (Fairfax, VA)

Price Scam

Buyer beware. I went online to buy a pair of these mainly for the light. I should have continued being satisfied with my headlamps. They shine where I look also. Anyway, these started out at $19.95 and for a modest charge, you can purchase 2 pairs. WRONG! It ended up $59.92 and I refused any and all of their upgrades. So watch out you can do way better at Amazon.
Or if you just want directional lighting to try a headlamp instead, they work great and they won't rip you off.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Mighty Sight Infomercial
Mighty Sight Infomercial
Mighty Sight Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼