View
21
Opinions
Below
81% 139 votes
19% 32 votes

Micro Touch Solo

171 Votes

Rate this product

Micro Touch Color is a smart razor that is guaranteed to give you perfect results every time. Without any other pieces you can just attach any of the three grooming units and then use it with micro precision on any part of the body that you need. Ignore other razors. Use this one to trim, to shape, to edge, and to otherwise shave existing hair or keep newer growing beards in check while they grow.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Micro Touch Solo is $24.99 plus $5.99 shipping, for a total price of $30.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: microtouchsolo.com

TV Commercial

Features

  • Precision Grooming

    With this blade you can get hyper-advanced, grooming that gives you the precise job you need whether it is edging, trimming, or shaving. There are three grooming attachments and a cutting head included in each order.

  • Safe

    The unit is completely safe to the touch.

  • Pivoting Head

    The head pivots so that it falls nicely against the shape and contour of your face or neck. This is what allows it to give you that perfect groom each time. Contour to the chest, back, and neck with ease.

  • Steel

    The blades are made from German engineered stainless steel which is allegedly military grade stainless steel.

  • No Irritation

    The blade allegedly requires no water, no soap, and no cream, but will still give you the perfect shave without any skin irritation.

Pros

  • Powerful

    The large size is allegedly powerful enough to tackle even the thickest of beards in just one stroke.

  • Spotlight

    There is a built in spotlight on it which gives you high intensity light as you are trimming.

  • Use it All Over

    It is safe enough to use all over the body. Without razor burn or bumps it glides over hair with ease. No nicks, ingrown hairs or bumps.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Snap on Attachments

    Snap on one of the attachments to perfectly trim any stubble or trim your beard.

  2. Change

    Then snap it off to get precision edge side burns. You can go back and forth with the different attachments as you need.

Save Money

Using only the one razor with the different attachments saves you money on expensive electric razors and a multitude of tools. This is especially true for those who have longer beards. You can also save money on expensive replacement blades since you get a handful of different blades automatically included in your order.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Keeping Your Beard Soft

    In addition to trimming and edging, if you have facial hair you can use this tool in conjunction with other things to keep the hair soft, especially when growing one for the first time.

  2. Grow Times

    When you first start growing a beard, you want to wait four weeks before you trim it, but you can trim along the neck. Four weeks is generally enough time for your facial hair to grow adequately enough. Then you can judge how and where you have to trim it, decide whether you still want to keep it, and figure out what things you personally have to do now to maintain your hair.

  3. Getting a Good Trimmer

    As you're going along invest in a good beard trimmer so that you can make sure you trim all of the necessary areas and keep yourself well groomed.

    Again, there's no official timeline for this because every person is different and therefore the amount of time required for your beard to grow and be properly trimmed will fluctuate. Simply go with the flow and figure out what seems right for you. For some people it can take months, even years for them to grow a great beard but once it is done it is something that can be maintained for the rest of your life. So be patient.

  4. Washing

    Start washing your beard on a regular basis in order to remove any dead skin cells, dirt, or food particles trapped in your new beard. When you wash it, reach all the way down to the skin on your face. Keep your hair smooth and soft by conditioning it regularly. A special Beard oil will give your hair the toilet needs to subdue any itchiness, help encourage new hair growth, keep track of wild hairs, and alleviate dandruff. Again, make sure that the oil reaches all the way down to your face through all of your hair.

Keep it Clean

While you are using the Micro Touch Solo, you want to make sure your facial hair, including beards, are clean before each use. The beard is right by your mouth so it collects bits of food and bacteria that other hair never sees. Washing between three and five times per week thoroughly is key to removing these particles and keeping your beard clean.

Shampoo removes the debris caught in your beard while conditioner restores moisture. Rinse everything out thoroughly before you get out of the shower; excess conditioner accidentally left in your beard will leave it too oily.

With regard to the ideal shampoo and conditioner, it is up to you and your beard. The type of skin and beard you have will dictate which shampoo and conditioner you buy.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Facial Trimmer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Facial Trimmer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

21 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.7
Micro Touch Solo Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
4

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Gal - (Millersville, TN)
Posted: 10 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Bought this for husband who tried it after full charge and said it did not get his face anywhere near smooth enough. Immediately went back to shaving cream and standard razor.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Ligonier, IN)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not What It's Cracked up to Be

Did not work for me. It actually pulled one out which was very painful. I could never get it positioned in a way to get a shave.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robert albanese - (Dothan, AL)
Posted: 22 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Machinist

I don't know what these people that say they regret buying this shaver are talking about but it's not the Micro Touch Solo. This thing is incredible!
Buy far the best razor ever invented, hands down.

I have thick wirery hair, even my grooming shears get clogged up and pull the hair if its alittle long and I have to go over it with my norelco rotary razor then I get skin irratation under my chin and lower neck. This thing is awsome. I actually think your price is way, way to low. Impo! Great product.
Do not listen to negative feedback, they are out to lunch.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacqueline Miller - (Casa Grande, AZ)
Posted: 23 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Paid for the Product and Have Not Received It

I have not received this product. Paid for it.

8176923837.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
william howes - (Ocean Springs, MS)
Posted: 18 Sep 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Device

Placed order 9-7 delivered 9-18 was fully charged I have a full beard this is the best device i have ever used 5 stars.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
william howes - (Mounds View, MN)
Posted: 18 Sep 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Device

Placed order on 9-8 delivered 9-18 works great I have a full beard and this is the best device for trimming it I have ever tried 5 stars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jody Sawyer - (Wadesboro, NC)
Posted: 08 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

PARTNER

What powers it? Electric, batteries, or just manual.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Molalla, OR)
Posted: 09 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Curious

Can a woman use the Micro Touch Solo, just curious.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doris Fields - (Savoy, IL)
Posted: 24 May 2017
I have something to say!

Cant even find a place to respond to to find out where the shipment is, this is a damn joke.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frank B Macpherson - (St. Joseph, MO)
Posted: 01 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Did Not Recieve

Have not received razor and now I do not want it now. Will contact my credit card to stop payment.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian
Posted: 23 Jul 2017

Saw the commercial and went, wow! Gotta try this. Went to the website and couldn't find a word about how its powered. Battery? Rechargeable? Nothing. So I called the 800 number. Just a recording, call back tomorrow. Then I searched reviews online. Nope. No way. Nobody who ordered it has actually received it almost a month later. I don't want this thing.

Reply
bob
Posted: 22 Aug 2017

Dont be a fool. This razor is freakin awsome. It has a rechargable battery with a usb connector. They are already ahead of the game, try it you won't regret it. Plus you have a30 day money back gaurantee.

Louis - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 22 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Information

I ordered the razor couple days later I caught back to ask questions on how to receive more blades Wendy's ran out they told me they weren't sure and then I asked how long is the razor going to take and was told it was not in manufactured yet they're waiting on to see how many people purchase it before they start making the product I hope this information will help you.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerard Robles - (Palmerton, PA)
Posted: 17 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

I will not buy unless from a store
Where I can return of not satisfied.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Juliana Ford - (Dunbar, WV)
Posted: 24 May 2017
I have something to say!

Where hell is my razor, I ordered on 9th of may and it is now the 23rd of may still not here what the hell.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Andrew M Engelsher
Posted: 30 Aug 2017

Juliana. I hope by now you have rcvd it but site states orders normally shipped within 30 days. Your review / comment states you ordered on May 9th, and your comment was on May 23rd -- just 14 days after ordering --- how fast were you expecting it? I do see where some people who had ordered were informed the company was out-of-stock and item orders have been back ordered. Though again I have read they state orders generally ship in 30 days so expecting it in 2 weeks / 14 days was unrealistic.

Reply
Dave - (Howell, MI)
Posted: 23 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Using Solo

Can this be used as a every day use razor?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bob
Posted: 22 Aug 2017

Yes, you will never use another razor ever again!

Reply
Joe
Posted: 02 Sep 2017

No way. It's good for hair removal, like chest and public area, and maybe to pare down a beard, but the blade is not strong enough to edge a beard or shave. Overstatement of capability. And, of course you need to buy the charger, etc. So you wind up spending $45.00.

Joet B - (Bridgeport, TX)
Posted: 08 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Charger

Do you have to buy the charger Separately? If so, how much does it cost?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anne Zimmerman - (Freeport, IL)
Posted: 28 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Charger for the MicroTouch Shever

I received my order on Saturday. I see that it requires charging. How do I get the charger? I don't see it on your website.

Eugene.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS