Micro Knife

282 Votes

Rate this product

Micro Knife is the modern day version of the Swiss Army Knife. It’s the ultra-light pocket knife that folds completely flat. The surgical steel blade instantly transforms from an ultra-thin credit card shape into a 2.5-inch blade that you can take with you anywhere. Micro Knife has a super-strong polypropylene handle that can last a lifetime of folding. It also has a precision blade that will slice through everything in its path. Micro Knife is strong enough to cut through cardboard, chicken bones and even nails. Its razor-sharp edge glides through household packages. Micro Knife is a great tool to have around so that anywhere you need a professional blade, you will have one with you all the time.

The Claim

Micro Knife is unlike other pocket knives that are bulky and have small blades. Most of them don’t really do a good job of cutting. Micro Knife will never fail all your cutting needs. It is strong enough to cut through a football yet it’s only 2 millimeters thick, you can fit it into the thinnest wallet. Micro Knife is completely waterproof so it’s easy to clean. Keep one in your purse and another in a tackle box. When you’re done using the Micro Knife, simply fold it up to keep. You will never need a bulky knife ever gain when you upgrade to the next generation of pocket knives, the Micro Knife.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Micro Knife is $10.00 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Micro Knife by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $23.98. This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at getmicroknife.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Micro Knife and has taken down the website. Micro Knife may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

The Micro Knife is a modernized pocket knife that will cut through virtually anything, and also folds up super small so it will fit into even a thin wallet. When folded up, it’s thinner than two credit cards, but when you unfold it, out comes a surgical steel blade that is two and a half inches long. You’ll be satisfied with this cutting tool’s professional performance; plus, its handle is made of strong, long-lasting polypropylene.

Uses

  1. Cardboard Boxes
  2. It’s often hard to cut open the thick packaging tape on cardboard boxes, but the Micro Knife will make short work of this task. Therefore, you’ll be able to more quickly get to the contents inside, or break down a box more quickly to flatten it for easy storage or disposal.

  3. Food
  4. The Micro Knife will efficiently slice food such as vegetables, thick fruits like lemons, and even hard chicken bones.

  5. Drywall
  6. Even though it’s small, the Micro Knife has the power to slice through drywall, in order to create appropriate-sized pieces for you to use in your home.

  7. Household Packaging
  8. You can use the Micro Knife to open tightly-sealed packages of food and other goods, in addition to using it to open sealed envelopes.

  9. Crafts
  10. For adults, the Micro Knife is a perfect tool to use when doing arts and crafts that require cutting.

  11. Nails
  12. If you need to shorten any nails before you hammer them into something, the Micro Knife is strong enough to cut through them.

  13. Fabric
  14. The Micro Knife can also easily cut through any fabric that you need to prepare for sewing or hemming.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Unfold
  2. When you get your Micro Knife, it will be folded into a credit card shape. Simply unfold it to reveal the knife’s small but strong blade.

  3. Cut
  4. Use the knife to cut virtually any and all things that need to be cut.

  5. Clean
  6. Clean any dirt off your knife. If you rinse it with water, the dirt should easily run off of it.

  7. Re-fold
  8. Fold the knife back into its original credit card shape. Don’t hold onto the tip of the blade while doing so.

Positive Points

  • Very Light
  • The lightness of the Micro Knife makes it very easy to lift and use, even if your arms aren’t very strong. This product only weighs 13 grams.

  • Two Millimetres Thick
  • The Micro Knife is has about the same thickness as a standard nickel.

  • Portable
  • Due to its small size, the knife will easily fit in a purse or tackle box so you can carry it around for all your daily needs.

  • Waterproof
  • The knife is waterproof, so any water that gets on it will automatically slide off, including water that you’re using to rinse off dirt.

Negative Points

  • Wide
  • While the Micro Knife is thinner than many other pocket knives, the fact that it folds into the shape of a credit card makes it wide. It would be more convenient if it was narrow, along with being thin.

  • Hard To See At Night
  • Due to the fact that the knife is mostly black, and only black shows when it’s folded up, it may be difficult to find in a purse at night.

Warnings

  • Keep Away From Kids
  • Even when the Micro Knife is folded up, keep it away from young children, as one could learn to unfold it and accidentally cut themselves.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Micro Knife online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Micro Knife online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

67 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Micro Knife Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
18

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Sean - (Elmont, NY)
Posted: 12 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy!

A LT in my fire company bought us all this knife after having the biggest lose in a bet we do a few times a year ( a tradition in my NY house where the loser has to buy everyone a gift ). Most of them are already broken. Though most all firefighters in the inside-out style fire belt (Chicago to Boston to Baltimore) carry a multi-tool and large knife, we all threw this knife in our pockets. It is truly not water proof. Many were damaged just from moisture. It is definitely not able to sustain any tough environment. Many of the knives simply broke being in a pocket. Others that got wet wouldn't open and stay open correctly. One snapped into pieces cutting a plastic zip-tie. Upon calling customer service every excuse in the book was used. No money would be refunded. They even had the audacity to want money for S&H to replace them, and that was after much discussion.

69 of 72 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ileen Paden - (Indianapolis, IN)
Posted: 26 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Huge mistake buying this. I ordered one set and they said I ordered 2. They charged me $57+. I went step by step very carefully. What a horrible experience. Never again.

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Op - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 16 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Too Expensive: s&h Ripoff

I bought 12 (Really 6 packages of 2) of these because of the "special offer". It took nearly 6 weeks (Ordered December 2 got it January 15) Came in one bag but I got charged (47.94 for shipping and handling -really? 31.96 for 4 pacakges and 15.98 for 2 packages which altogether came in one evelope bag and weighed about 5 ounces but was charged a total of 47.94). S&H ripoff! The outer label on the box said "made in china" and when I opened and tried the first, it barely cut paper. From what I've read here, it may be useful but I would save a lot of money by ordering from china on ebay for $2 a piece.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich S - (Greenfield, CA)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Ripoff

I bought the original Iain Sinclair knives from Amazon in May 2014 for 4 for $7.60 delivered, now priced at $4.02 delivered. The newer ones may be copies, but I would bet the quality is the same. I carry one in my credit card case and a different flat multitool in my billfold.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Russel - (Watertown, SD)
Posted: 24 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I got mine in the mail on Friday. I'm quite happy with the Micro Knife. It's exactly what I expected. The quality is good enough for its size and price; I mean you get what you pay for right. It's not a tool I'd use difficult cutting jobs but its differently good enough to replace my pocket knife. The biggest problem with this knife is I ordered it and not my wife. She's always hounding me for christmas present ideas and I can never think of anything. So at 2am when I saw the Micro Knife commercial I ordered it. Apparently what I was suppose to do was ask her to order if for christmas. It looks like I'll be getting a lump of coal again this year. Oh well, I'll open the wrapped coal with my new mini wallet knife.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
The No Man - (Graham, NC)
Posted: 28 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Phone Hounding

I just got off the phone for my order of 1 set. I'm not sure how the knife is, but I had to say "no" 10 times to all their upgrades, extra sets, fabulous vacations, knife club, etc. I could have been charged hundreds if I wasn't careful. Will use the Internet to order anything from now on. We'll see if they end up charging me for extras.

30 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tameka Benson - (Seat Pleasant, MD)
Posted: 22 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I love this knife! It fits nicely in my wallet. It's thicker than a credit card; however, still very handy. I used to always carry around a pocket knife, but now I just keep the Micro Knife in my wallet. It's light too!

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lila
Posted: 23 Nov 2014

How thick is your wallet? I was going to buy one of these for mu husband but his wallet is very thin, I'm not sure if it will fit.

Reply
Pat Fisher
Posted: 21 Nov 2014

If he has a traditional wallet it will fit. If he has some kind of ultra small wallet, obviously it won't fit.

Andrew Strickland - (Stamford, CT)
Posted: 27 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Not For Women

I only recommend this knife for men. I had my knife for 2 weeks. I haven't really used it yet other than to test it by cutting rope; which it worked good for. Today, my wife saw the commercial on TV an decided to go into my wallet and play with the knife. She cut herself in under 60 seconds!

17 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue Mcguire
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

What is wrong with you? Anyone could cut their selves accidentally using a new knife, male or female, it doesn't matter. I bought 2 of these knives, one for my husband and one for me. Don't listen to Andrew, these are not gender specific knives. The only thing I would advise is to keep them away from children.

Reply
Greg
Posted: 02 Dec 2014

Lady calm down. When did we loose our rights to have an opinion? You feminists forgot about our right to say what ever we feel. Its a knife review. The end of your message says it all. Don't listen to him, my opinion is right. Thanks Andrew.

Awoman
Posted: 28 Nov 2014

Just because your wife is too dumb to figure out not to touch the pointy end, doesn't mean the rest of us are.

Reply
Greg
Posted: 02 Dec 2014

I like this chick. At least she has an opinion. Not a sexist view of everything.

Jsmith
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

Yeah, don't assume just because one accident happened that your wife and every other woman in the world shouldn't touch a sharp object. Jeeze what an ignorant chauvinist attitude! And to the person who assumed that the wife is dumb, shame on you too! Guess every woman chef, artisan, etc., hasn't managed to survive for all this time without cutting ours hands off, huh? Sad commentary on modern men. ( yes, that was a sarcastic general remark ) p. S. The knife worked 'well' not good.

Reply
Greg
Posted: 02 Dec 2014

We have another. Just review the knife not Andrew.

Jackson
Posted: 10 Dec 2014

Once again proof women need not leave the house. Can they do anything right? Classic she cut her self in 60 sec.

Frey - (Colton, CA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This Product

I ordered four upgraded sets of knives on 11 / 30 / 14 and they charge me the next day. They never sent an email confirmation or called to let me know they were "temporarily" out of stock. Four weeks later I looked and still temporarily out of stock. I called and some Indian guy who barely spoke English tried to argue with me about when I was charged and canceling my order. Worst experience ever buying online and I've been doing that for ten years. It's a scam. They're importing them from overseas and obviously got caught up in customs. Buy a real pocket knife from a reputable dealer. Their homepage doesn't even show who the holding company is. Never order from them.

28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jt - (Edmond, OK)
Posted: 12 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Micro Knife Scam

I ordered Micro Knife on December 1,2014. I paid for expedited shipping. It is now January 12,2015 and I still have not received my order. I have tried to call the customer service number and get nothing. I received an email last week telling me my order had been shipped, yet when I tried to track it with the Post Office the tracking number could bot be found. I think I have been scammed. I recommend anyone who is watching their commercials and is tempted to buy --don"t. I believe this to be a scam.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tina - (Portland, OR)
Posted: 20 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered on the 28th of November and as of the 20th of December it is still out of stock and they tell me they have no idea when they will get more in. So much for my x-mas gifts. This is why I never order stuff on line. Please spread the word!

30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 23 Dec 2014

You make the comment that "this is why you never buy online". Please understand there is a major and significant difference between ordering a product from somewhere like Amazon or a major retailer's website and ordering online from a joke of a company website / as seen on TV offer.

Reply
Wm Morrow
Posted: 25 Dec 2014

John, Also don't be confused, its the one page sales pages that you can't trust to get your product online. I've bought from tvstuffsale.com a few times now and I always get it within a week and know exactly what I'm being charged BEFORE I pay.

Never Again - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 05 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Report To The BBB!

I ordered the Deluxe Set for Christmas presents for my friends on November 24th and still haven't received them yet.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shane - (Corning, CA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Micro Knife Vs Pocket Knife

I'm not happy with this knife. The blade is fine but the handle grip is not comfortable at all. If you want this just so you have have a blade on you in case of an emergency then ok, its fine. But if you use your pocket knife on a regular basis, this will not be an adequate substitute.

28 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Clare Snyder
Posted: 01 Dec 2014

This message is for Captain Obvious AKA Shane. In case you haven't tried yet, the Micro Knife is also not a very good substitute for a steak knife.

Reply
Clare The Troll
Posted: 28 Dec 2014

Can't help but wonder how Shane offended you, is it you hate men who eat red meat or you always the troll!

Tim - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 28 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Handel

My son gave me one last year for fathers day 13 months later the handle falls apart, Nice blade bad handle design.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sam Adams - (Seattle, WA)
Posted: 16 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Six Weeks to Deliver & Outrageous Fees

On december 1st 2014, ordered four microknife packets, each containing two knives. Each packet weighs approximately two ounces, at most. The order was delivered january 14th 2015---6 weeks after the order was placed! ! Certainly that's well in advance of christmas 2015, but that was not the christmas for which the order was intended! Even worse, the total charge for the knives themselves was $19.48; the "processing and handling" charge was $31.96! ! !, for a total of $51.44! ! ! , which is $6.43 for each knife! ! The "shipping and handling" was 50% more than the knives themselves! ! No wonder the micro-knifies charge so little for the knives; much more money is made by "handling", as the cost to ship less than half a pound of plastic from the connecticut address on the invoice to anywhere in the usa via ups is much less than that. Cannot unrecommend this company with their undisclosed "handling fees" enough! ! Unless you to want to fall for this scam, stay away.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
J Zam - (Huron, SD)
Posted: 08 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam- Avoid Microknife

Ordered buy 2 get 2 free offer. After 6-8 weeks received order of 4, however they charged 22.47 for second ( free ) set. Customer service totally unhelpful and could not speak English until transferred to 'supervisor'. She blamed me for ordering more, etc. Everything was my fault according to her and she interrupted me every time she asked me a question. Very rude, Eventually she offered $15 refund but 'sale is final and you may NOT return them under 60 day return guarantee". What a scam. Do NOT order the Microknife, because it is ripoff!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa - (Sarasota, FL)
Posted: 13 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Service & Very Cheap Knife. Don't Buy It!

Ordered knives for Christmas presents. Never received a confirmation. Then got an email almost 2 months later saying it was shipped and no way to cancel. Today, 5 days after I received them, got a "card" stating they would be shipped by Jan. 27,2015 and could cancel with returning this card. What a joke! Horrible quality. Don't buy it!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jean Hough - (Hop Bottom, PA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Order

Ordered these before thanksgiving did not arrive by Dec 20 called, customer service service said they would arrive by Christmas they now say back ordered til mid January. DO NOT order!

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ogilvy - (Farmingdale, NY)
Posted: 26 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Micro Knife Scam

Reminds of another dumb male ripoff seen on TV, Super Beta prostate pills that are supposed to cure enlarged prostate, increase size of penis, cure erectile dysfunction, grow hair on your bald head and make you a millionaire. Avoid Micro Knife.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Manwithplan - (Mesquite, TX)
Posted: 01 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Avoid Like The Plague

What a terrible joke this is. They continue repititive TV advertising knowing that they are out of stock, and don't know when more will arrive. The quality and durability of the knife is obviously poor based on these reviews. Lesson learned: Unless you plan to cut a strawberry in half or cut off the end of a lemon, or slit open a cheap toy football or the leg of your blue jeans stay away from this "knife".

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Knowitall - (Abington, PA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Women Terroists

Women shouldn't touch wallets or knives. Terrorism is not gonna benefit from a tv knife. Smfh! This is a ridiculously stupid thread of comments! I bought an almost exactly same sized knife ( rambo style though ) from a walking salesman that also has a laser pointer on the opposite end and that was 17 years ago!

5 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Poink
Posted: 06 Jan 2015

And men like you shouldn't touch computers.

Reply
Gustavo - (Mount Washington, KY)
Posted: 07 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Cheaper On E-bay

You can buy the same type of knife on E-Bay for about $2 with free shipping. Just search for the term 'wallet knife'. I don't know if the quality is different though. On ebay they come from China and will take about 3 to 4 weeks to deliver. Although from what I've read in some reviews, it may take that long no matter where you buy it from. The concept seems like a great idea.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eli Skinner
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

Thanks for the head up. That's truly the cheapest place to buy a Micro Knife. Its not a real version, but it should get the job done. It sure does look similar! You just saved me $19. I wish I would have knowen about this last month, I would have bought one for everyone on my chirstmas list.

Reply
Krista
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

Be careful buying from China on e-bay. There little to no quality control so items you get are likely to break and when dealing with knives that's a danger and a risk you may not be willing to take. I'm sure the Micro Knife had to undergo a series of tests and regulations before they could sell it in the United States.

Reply
John
Posted: 10 Dec 2014

Krista were talking about a cheap knife. Not an every day kitchen knife set. ". . . . . A series of tests. . . . " Lol.

Lisa
Posted: 25 Dec 2014

The Commercial does state these knive are US made. So I like supporting my country & economy on that note. Not trying To replace any knife the hubby, but once in a blue moon he does leave the house without it. Looks like a great backup in a pinch if ya might break down & leave most of your tools on you job as some techs do. I think he'll be appreciative for the gift & even more so if they really do break, he'll have a few extra for back ups. Happy Holidays All : ).

Reply
Anthony Skala
Posted: 16 Jan 2015

I bought several -took 2 months to come in one bag for which they charged 47.94 s&h! It says "made in china" on the box. These were the so-called genuine microknife advertised on tv. I would go with the ebay version if I had to order again.

Roxygirl - (New York, NY)
Posted: 28 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Modern Day Shank

Another weapon to carry in the streets and give these lowlives something else to rob and possibly kill someone with it I don't like them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ignorance Is Bliss
Posted: 28 Dec 2014

One day you liberals will learn it's not the weapon but person that operates the weapon. But no, you choose to drink the kool aid of ignorance.

Reply
Leslie Oneill - (Tustin, CA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

I was considering trying one, but these reviews are of no value. Aren't reviews supposed to be helpful, not critical of the people writing them? What happened to good will to all and mutual respect? ? ? ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Concerned Citizen - (Fort Smith, AR)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Just Asking For A Tragedy

I would never buy this product. The first thing I noticed when I saw ad was that this would easily get through metal detectors. The product should be pulled immediately, makers are just giving people an easier way to injur or kill others. I hope people take this into account when deciding to buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ra
Posted: 04 Jan 2015

Uhhh, so there is no metal in the metal blade? Or is it magic metal undetectable in a sophisticated security environment?

Reply
Wrong
Posted: 29 Jan 2015

They are easily detected by metal detectors and security scanners. Probably an anti freedom type like the idiots who screamed about the "undetectable" Glock when it came out. You know, the pistol the majority of the the police in the Fascist States of America carry.

Reply
Esteban Curasco - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 09 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

I Would Like To Review The Product...but...

Since I have not received them to review, I bought these items which were immediately charged to my account the next day ( 11 / 24/14 ). I cannot, but I will say the UPS Mail Innovations tracking number given to me, and used online to track was useful to a point, then I called UPS MI and asked them where this package was, since the site said it was in Reno, NV at this time. Those very people could not tell me where it was, could not even track it using the number given. I am not impressed, much less some of the absolute ignorant comments made so far on this discussion thread. The real crime is the network I saw this advertisement for for this product should be contacted and the ad not aired anymore. That is where you start to fix this fraudulent process.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marie Gelsomino - (Danville, PA)
Posted: 19 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

Another Weapon For Terrorists

Since the Micro Knife is available in local retail stores it is asking for trouble. Just another weapon for terrorists to carry. The blade is sharp enough to stab someone to death or injure them. Although most people would use them as kitchen knives, I'm concerned that they will fall into the wrong hands.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karl - (Ozone Park, NY)
Posted: 04 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

I Agree With Andrew and Jackson

Women should not mess around with any dangerous weapons, as they are too delicate and naive. The only knife they should handle is cooking utensils. Most women today would rather be homemakers, and truly regret the rediculas actions of their "women's lib" predecessors. Back in the day women would be taught to cook and properly handle cutlery by their mother. Since this doesn't happen anymore, it is the mans responsibility to correctly handle cooking utensils. They should stay far away from weapons of any sort.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kaligal
Posted: 15 May 2015

I'm a woman with 37 years of training in several Martial arts, 25 of which in Filipino blade arts, and I know what I'm doing with a knife. Being a Filipino gal who was raised in a blade culture, carried a pocket knife since I was little, and as one who has had to defend myself successfully with my own knife from a man that thought he could intimidate with a knife, I'll tell you. Not all women are bimbos that need to to kept in the kitchen. I swear some of you men go into teenager big-balls mode when you wish that all women are helpless waifs.

Reply
Bill - (Hampton, VA)
Posted: 05 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

You can buy similar knives for $2.00. I'm guessing this will not make the reviews.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Norman
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

Where can you get the knives for 2 dollars?

Reply
Marcy Lawson - (The Village of India, OH)
Posted: 20 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Are Micro Knifes Legal?

Are these knives legal to take on air planes?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jaime Cotton
Posted: 21 Nov 2014

No! You can not take any type of knife or weapon on an airplane. These knives are as legal as a regular pocket knife.

Reply
Jhon Quincy Adams
Posted: 12 Jan 2015

Well some flights let you take what ever you want sometimes knife or not, sometimes you can take it with you.

Jim - (Houghton Lake, MI)
Posted: 28 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Terrorist Dream

Nice going! You just gave the cowardly terrorists another weapon to sneak onto an aircraft. You don't think these cowards would take advantage of any weapon they can get their hands on?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helene
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

There is metal in the knife. metal detectors will detect it.

Reply
Steve
Posted: 30 Nov 2014

Are you kidding Jim? It's not completely plastic. Thanks Helen for using common sense, a lot of people just don't stop and think.

Laughing
Posted: 10 Jan 2015

Hey, don't you remove everything from your pockets, place it in a basket, walk through the metal detectors, and collect your belongings on the other side? Tell me how the metal detector can catch this if it never goes through? Idiots!

Hank
Posted: 23 Jan 2015

And the stuff you put in a basket goes through an x-ray machine. So, no; the metal detectors won't catch it but I would hope the person seeing the 3-inch blade in your wallet would.

Chance
Posted: 08 Dec 2014

Jim, look out cause you can break credit cards into sharp shards that can be used as a shank. . . Btw I think this may be too much knife for you. Fisher Price makes some you might enjoy!

Reply
Jayne Walters - (Port Royal, SC)
Posted: 27 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Will the blade in this knife set off metal detectors?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hilary Ellison
Posted: 28 Nov 2014

Really? Yes! Metal sets off metal detectors; that is what they do. They detect metal. That is why your belt and keys will also be recognized by a metal detector.

Reply
Marie Gelsomino
Posted: 19 Feb 2015

My local TV station tested Micro Knife and the reporter went through security the first time without it being detected. It took three times for the sound to go off, therefore terrorists can get through without the alarm going off. He said the knife works too well--it goes through metal detectors and the blade is very sharp.

Reply
Julianne Nixon
Posted: 20 Feb 2015

Marie, What TV station was that?

Marie Gelsomino
Posted: 22 Feb 2015

The TV station was wnep-16 in Avoca, PA. The reporter's name is Kurt Aaron.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS