MENU

Metal Garden Hose

308 Votes
Rate this product
Metal Garden Hose Metal Garden Hose or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Metal Garden hose is kink proof, puncture proof, light weight, ultra flexible, made out of stainless steel, and gentle enough to work with any water pressure. Designed to be immovable against a variety of odds it is also resistant to rust or heat. The unit coils itself almost naturally, then subsequently uncoils itself just as easily. Users never have to worry about it becoming hot to the touch, rusting, or exploding in both of their hands.

Metal Garden Hose Metal Garden Hose or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Metal Garden Hose is $24.99 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $31.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Metal Garden Hose being discontinued. Metal Garden Hose may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Metal Garden Hose being discontinued. Metal Garden Hose may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Pros

  • Good for Commercial Use

    For commercial endeavors, such a hose might be better suited for different work place environments.

  • Nozzle Attachment

    You get a fireman’s nozzle to help control the amount of pressure.

  • Handles High Pressure

    The unit is designed to handle up to high pressure flow of 120 psi.

  • Resistant and Strong

    The hose is tear proof, dog chew proof, thorn proof, and coils perfectly each time. Their company swears it is tough as nails and guaranteed to never be punctured by anything.

  • Four Sizes Available

    You can order a one hundred foot hose, a seventy five foot hose, a fifty foot hose, or a twenty five foot hose.

  • Good for High Pressure

    For those who have high pressure water systems, cheaper hoses can become prone to breaks or explosions the result of too much water pressure inside of the hose. This is especially true when the hoses in question become tangled or knotted.

My Hercules Hose Video Review

Cons

  • Weight

    The website states that the hose weighs only three pounds. However, do not be mislead. This refers only to the hose, not to the hose when full of water.

  • There is no Real Need

    There really isn’t a need for a metal hose. The number of complaints by users of other hoses of them breaking or exploding like in the video advertisement are next to none. Realistically the only issue people have with their other hoses is that they get twisted or have kinks. Features associated with metal hoses seem a bit extreme and unnecessary.

How It Works

This hose is made from 304 stainless steel using a unique and patent pending design. Cool to the touch, it will not get hot even if it is in the sun. This makes it safe for anyone to hold, all the time. Said hose is UV resistant so it will not dull with time or dry out. What’s more, it is corrosion resistant so even if it gets wet from weather or use it will not crack or rust.

Kink resistant, it uses Spiroshield technology construction to keep it from even getting kinks, building up pressure, or exploding. Such technology means it will unreal itself almost perfectly without any aid and it will coil perfectly each time. Spiroshield technology means the outer shell is built to last. Outside is a high pressure fire hose nozzle. Lightweight, the hose is only three pounds so it is simple to carry. .

Alternatives

  • Traditional Hoses

    There are many types of traditional hoses which come with features such as pressure controls. These handles often affix to the hoses and allow users to control the amount of pressure that builds up inside of the hose at any given time. Such allowances prevent the hoses from exploding like those features in these commercials.

    Coupled with these hoses are the units that roll hoses up and keep them from getting knotted. Preventing the knots also helps to prevent the pressure build up often behind tears or explosions. Such rolling units are often cranked by hand in order to reel in the hose.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Use in Rv, Boat

    Since the 25-foot Metal Garden Hose weighs just three pounds when it's not full of water, it's a good one to bring along on a boat or RV trip. It'll also coil up to a small size (about a foot or two wide) when you're not using it, so it won't take up much space that could be used for people or other gear. What's more, if you're planning on being out in the sun in your boat all day, the UV resistant stainless steel that each hose is made of won't get damaged by the sun's rays.

  2. Clean Pavement, Patio

    Due to its flexibility, this garden hose is an ideal choice when you need to wash debris off a paved driveway or a large outdoor patio. Anytime you move, it'll snake along with you without tangling, and since this hose is lighter than most, you likely won't get as tired as you usually do during this job.

  3. Water Flowers, Plants

    Although this hose is super-powerful, the mist coming from its standard nozzle is gentle enough for you to water most flowers and other plants with. Just make sure you stand a few feet back from the plants to minimize the power of the spray and be sure that the included fireman's nozzle is detached from the end of your hose. If you accidentally leave the fireman's nozzle on, it may drown your flowers, since one of these is significantly more powerful than a standard nozzle.

  4. Wash Second-story Windows

    With the fireman's nozzle on your hose, you'll be able to wash second-story windows. Don't worry about breaking them, as this nozzle is powerful enough to clear away dirt and debris without causing any damage. If you have a third story, you may even be able to reach that with your Metal Garden Hose, or a dirty roof that needs a soaking. Keep in mind that all windows should be closed while you perform any of these jobs!

Critical Advice

If you've got a large property, the 25-foot Metal Garden Hose may not be long enough for you. It may not reach the furthest corner of your property that needs water if it's set up right next to your house. You should measure your property well before selecting a hose and perhaps invest in the 50-foot, 75-foot or 100-foot version of this one if your property is quite large.

Save Money

Those people who have fabric hoses may find that they need to replace them frequently because of explosions that arise due to water pressure. Similarly, people with both fabric and rubber hoses may find that sharp objects such as nails, hooks and animal claws puncture their hoses regularly, again leading to the need for replacements. Fortunately, with a stainless steel hose as strong as the Metal Garden Hose, it'll be able to withstand a high level of water pressure and being poked with sharp objects without breaking. That means it may last you for years or even decades without needing to be replaced.

Warnings

  • Be Careful With Car

    Even though the Metal Garden Hose is strong enough that it can't be cut with a pair of scissors, it may not be quite strong enough to survive being driven over by a car. Therefore, as with metal and rubber hoses, you must be careful that you don't drive over it with a motorized vehicle.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Metal Garden Hose online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Metal Garden Hose online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Metal Garden Hose Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
8

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 09 Nov 2019 Marlene Chapman - (Souderton, PA)

I bought two 25 foot hoses love them but only used them one year now when I used them this year the one has little pinholes in it what do I do about this I stored them inside what happened.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2019 rick - (Danvers, MA)

Junk Junk

2 seasons which amounts to 6 months use leaking and told no warranty after 1 year.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Aug 2019 Don Strand - (Tucson, AZ)

Metal Hose-FAILED-SELLER-FAILED!

Received original order #60901201730134019 8/3/2017 2 50ft
metal hoses $74.84 (ordered 7/24/2017). Approx Mar 22, 2018,
I called advised wanted a refund, hoses were pulling apart at the end-not attached to the ends securely. Was advised no need for a refund have a lifetime warranty. I asked what if break again-person on line advised would replace again-I had a lifetime warranty. That was after about 7-1/2 months of actual usage. I said ok if this warrantee continues.
at no time did this " only 1-time return ends warrantee"
had this person said this I would have demanded a refund!
a copy of the warranty was included with the hoses I bought-
stating product is warranted to be free of defects and workmanship for the lifetime of the original owner-copy available!
(I replaced a Martha Stewart 2-50' no kink hoses from the home depot
cost of $62-which were 7 years old!) I received the 2-50 ft replacement hoses 4/5/18. On 6/28/19-approx 9:30 am, called to advise hoses falling apart at ends again (hoses lasted almost 13 and 1/2 months).
the same problem-was advised warranty only good 1 time-call this number corp
headquarters 800-733-2106, about 9:45am-left word to call- no call back;
mon no call back. This company scammed me! I want my $74.84 back! I want everyone to know that Metal Garden Hoses are worthless, do not hold up, are hot in the sun, collect sand/dust will not coil easily-marketing ad is pure fiction!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2019 Diane Sisenstein - (Binghamton, NY)

Metal did not Last a Year

I bought my hose last year used it once to wash my Dec after that I didn't use it much if at all due to the weather it rained every other day. In the fall I unhooked it drained the water out of it and put it in my garage for the winter. Took it out this year again to wash my Dec and it is leaking under the green plastic grip. I called for lifetime warranty I have to mail it to Corp in Mass. With $10.00. If it broke for no reason I hate to see if you abused it what would happen. Would never tell someone to buy this product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 richard - (Littleton, CO)

DO NOT BUY

The hose itself is great. It really is dog proof. The problem is the ENDS. They are NOT Aluminum. They are plastic and aluminum. Our GSD chewed it up and now, we have no way to fix this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2019 duke A - (Somerville, AL)

Metal Hose Facts.

Ok. First, all-metal hoses have a weak point. The CONNECTORS at BOTH ends. They are made of aluminum and when you connect to a brass water spaghetti, the difference in expansion due to temperature variations will make them bind. Aluminum to aluminum is okay, any other variation is NOT. Second, the ends of the connectors are only 1/4 inch so your water pressure is going to be lower even if the hose is larger. Most hoses are 5/8 (16mm) in width, but if the end connection is only 1/4 inch, the amount of water coming out will be LESS. Get the specs before you buy.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2019 duke A

I wanted to add, most leaks occur at the connector end. The connector has to spin on to the faucet while the hose remains straight. This is where most leaks begin due to poor manufacturing.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Sep 2018 Irma - (El Paso, TX)

Metal Flexible Garden Hose

Just Curious. Is they're a way to FIX a leaky Metal Flexible Garden Hose?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2018 Tom Pritchard - (Sun City, AZ)

Leaking Sieve

I purchased 2 of the 25' hoses. Love putting it away with no tangle problems. It was so nice. THEN.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jul 2018 Cindy - (Texas, TX)

TO EACH HIS OWN

I have had my hoses (3 of them) for 2 summers now in the Texas heat and I LOVE them. I have a 3 year old grandson who LOVES to help water. These hoses allow him to carry from tree to tree with ease. I agree they have an issue at the faucet hookup, but other than that, the water flow is more than enough for watering, spraying down items and filling up a small swimming pool. All of these complaining reviews are totally unnecessary. I have enjoyed NOT wrestling with the "heavy duty" hoses the last 2 summers! I would most definitely suggest purchasing these hoses! If you find a "perfect" hose, please advise what it would be!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jul 2018 Rick Thomas - (Texas, TX)

Home Owner

This is the second hose to go bad on me, would like a new one 26032 Sitkum Rd Lyons,Oregon 97358.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jun 2018 Mike - (Thibodaux, LA)

Hope Springs Eternal

I have several acres of land with multiple flower beds. My primary needs are for water to be applied to my plants. I just used my new metal hoses (two 75 foot hoses) and they were remarkable. HOW. The hoses were extremely light and flexible and did not kink. The hose spools on which there are stored allowed me to place150 foot of this hose on the spool with room to spare. If the hose does not break of deteriorate in any other way, it will be an amazing asset to my work. I was heading out the door to purchase more hoses when I read these reviews. I'll wait a while until I purchase my next hoses.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 May 2018 John - (Republic, MO)

Is the metal (stainless steel) water hose okay to use on Decks. Bought a new Deck that is near maintenance free since it is pvc plastic (cover/coating may be vinyl) and concerned that the stainless steel hose may damage the pvc Deck boards. Has anyone tried out the stainless steel hose over pvc Decks? What damage, if any, occurred.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2018 Jojo

It's fine on my Dock, no problems, My whole Deck (actually boat dock surface) is made of a high quality PVC. I really like the hose, I actually got 7 of them, were on sale at Walmart for $15.99 for the 50ft one. Haven't seen them since at that price again any where. I haven't had a problem except for once. It was defective and the company sent me a new one free of charge even though I bought it over 6 months ago and had no receipt for it. By the way the true phone number for them is 800 733 2106, That is the one that is sold by HD, Harvest Direct.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Apr 2018 Linda - (Sacramento, CA)

Is it Chew Proof?

My hose problem is that my dog chews all of my garden hoses and I was hoping this might be my answer of replacing hoses. But the reviews I've read never addressed this issue. Anyone?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2019 Jeff

Under the green sleeve on the end that connects to the spigot, there is a soft 3-4" long green hose my pup started chewing the plastic sleeves so I cut them off. My lab on his hind legs is tall enough to reach the spigot and that section of hose-.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Mar 2018 Tom Saginaw Michigan - (Skiatook, OK)

Aluminum Conneted to Brass

I read that aluminum couplings connected to brass ( your outside faucet ) will fuse to the faucet in time destroying the faucet when you try to remove the hose. Anyone find this to be true?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 May 2018 Susan

Absolutely true. I had a sprinkler that was fused onto the hose simply by leaving it outside. Had to cut it off and put a new fitting on the end.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2017 GEORGE Abernathy - (Chino, CA)

Metal Garden Hose "The Best Ever"

My yard is planted with a variety of cactus's which has destroyed numerous garden hoses for 4 years. After purchasing my first Garden Metal Hose I used it for a 30 day test run. I was completely satisfied with it and purchased two more to replace my other hoses. As advertised; they don’t kink, barrel cactus thorns won’t even penetrate them and they roll up easier than any other hose I’ve ever owned. This is my 7th personal home that I’ve owned and I do 95% of all my own yard work so having working garden hoses is important to me because they get used constantly. I highly recommend these hoses to anyone and their warranty is the absolutely the best I’ve ever seen. Last month on one of my hoses sprung a leak near where it attaches to the water outlet. I called their customer and without question, I received a new one within a week.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Aug 2017 Wendy - (Bristol, TN)

Please read the specs. The inner material is
Rubber or latex. If you have a problem with these
Then the metal outside won't help. As for the hose
Itself, again it is only as good as the inner
Lining that handles the water and pressure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Aug 2017 Andrew Toman - (Centerville, OH)

Hose Bursted at Nozzle End

Wow. After less than 3 months use the hose burst open at the nozzle end while in use. I attempted to find out how to enact the so-called guarantee but the website offered zero help. Not really any protection from the wire coil when the vinyl hose inside is poor material.
Do not be taken in. Once again, caveat emptor! Too good to be true is always such!
I bought this through Amazon and i'll try their buyer protection but i'm not optimistic.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2018 Tom Pritchard

2 25 footers both of them leaks at the female fitting not happy.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2017 lee - (Snyder, TX)

Stainless?

300 series stainless does not throw off sparks. Was ready to buy one and the grinder throwing off a shower of sparks stopped me. I look for truth in advertising.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Aug 2017 Julie - (Watertown, WI)

I Have a Question

I fill up water jugs with this hose to give to my animals. It does have a warning that portions of this hose are known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects and other reproductive harm. Will this cause my animals to get sick? I bought the hose because I have arthritis so bad and it is easier to handle than the big bulky hoses and much lighter. The flow of the hose is great but I am concerned about my pets. I have to use this hose on my garden as well. Could this be a problem with the warning?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jun 2017 Ken - (Hanahan, SC)

This is a Joke

This hose is a joke. Only had it one week, and the stainless steel started to Separate, revealing a cheap vinyl hose inside, which is now free to kink like any other hose ( only worse, because it is so narrow. Take a look at what some light use ( used it for a lawn sprinkler ) did.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2017 Ricky Hadley

This is a joke. Don't wast your money.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2017 Tammy Barnes - (Mill Creek, WA)

Love It!

Love this hose easy to use live in new mexico very Hot here. I bought a new rubber hose and all it did was kink and it was supposed to be kink free and it was heavy, bought this hose wow! Easiest hose I have ever used, just purchased another one for the other side of the house.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2017 Connie

I love mine. Been using it 4 months now! Don't know how durable it would be under certain conditions! You know like driving over it, not turning the water off after I use it! It's hot here so I don't leave a hose with the water on when i'm finished watering plants or washing the car! Unlike some of the people who have left comments complaining that the hose is didn't hold up. Take reasonable care of the things you buy! If mine don't last the summer it won't be because I ran over it with my tractor!
And if I get 6 months use out of it, i'll buy another! Its great.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2017 Richard - (Lansing, MI)

Metal Hose

Poor quality. Poor flow rate, and crushes easily.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2017 Richard Battle - (Villa Rica, GA)

Metal Hose - Don't Waste Your Money

First thing I noticed was that both hoses 25' and 50' were shorter than advertised.

Second thing, Ran over the hose with my sears garden tractor and crushed it allowing only a trickle of water to pass through it.

You have to pay for return postage if your not satisfied.

Don't waste your money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 May 2017 Gretchen Dickson - (Amory, MS)

Allergy Safe

This sounds perfect for those of us who are allergic to latex and rubber. Also, it would be wise for everyone to limit their exposure to latex and rubber because repeated exposure can lead to an allergy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 May 2017 Chip - (Canyon, TX)

Low Flow Hose

I have purchased a 50 foot Metal Garden Hose. I have only had it a short time so longevity is yet to be seen. I bought it to put on my boat dock to rinse me boat and the surrounding Deck of the dock. The first thing that I noticed before I hooked it up was that the hole in the crimped on connectors is only about 1 / 4 inch in diameter so I knew before using it that there wouldn't be much volume of water coming out of the hose nozzle. I was right. The pressure and volume is noticeably less than the 50 foot 5 / 8 inch hose the metal one replaced. After I placed my order for the hose online I read some reviews. I know I should have read them first. Several reviews mentioned the end connections being a week point and just by looking at them I could see that to be very likely so I'm going to be careful not to pull or stress them as much as possible. I don't like the aluminum end connections either. They will corrode and seize up on the faucet and nozzle. I know because I had one do that before. The green is just an anodize plating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Metal Garden Hose Infomercial
Metal Garden Hose Infomercial
Metal Garden Hose Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼