View
33
Opinions
Below
74% 191 votes
26% 67 votes

Metal Garden Hose

258 Votes

Metal Garden hose is kink proof, puncture proof, light weight, ultra flexible, made out of stainless steel, and gentle enough to work with any water pressure. Designed to be immovable against a variety of odds it is also resistant to rust or heat. The unit coils itself almost naturally, then subsequently uncoils itself just as easily. Users never have to worry about it becoming hot to the touch, rusting, or exploding in both of their hands.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Metal Garden Hose is $24.99 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $31.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: metalgardenhose.com
258 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Good for Commercial Use

    For commercial endeavors, such a hose might be better suited for different work place environments.

  • Nozzle Attachment

    You get a fireman’s nozzle to help control the amount of pressure.

  • Handles High Pressure

    The unit is designed to handle up to high pressure flow of 120 psi.

  • Resistant and Strong

    The hose is tear proof, dog chew proof, thorn proof, and coils perfectly each time. Their company swears it is tough as nails and guaranteed to never be punctured by anything.

  • Four Sizes Available

    You can order a one hundred foot hose, a seventy five foot hose, a fifty foot hose, or a twenty five foot hose.

  • Good for High Pressure

    For those who have high pressure water systems, cheaper hoses can become prone to breaks or explosions the result of too much water pressure inside of the hose. This is especially true when the hoses in question become tangled or knotted.

Cons

  • Weight

    The website states that the hose weighs only three pounds. However, do not be mislead. This refers only to the hose, not to the hose when full of water.

  • There is no Real Need

    There really isn’t a need for a metal hose. The number of complaints by users of other hoses of them breaking or exploding like in the video advertisement are next to none. Realistically the only issue people have with their other hoses is that they get twisted or have kinks. Features associated with metal hoses seem a bit extreme and unnecessary.

How It Works

This hose is made from 304 stainless steel using a unique and patent pending design. Cool to the touch, it will not get hot even if it is in the sun. This makes it safe for anyone to hold, all the time. Said hose is UV resistant so it will not dull with time or dry out. What’s more, it is corrosion resistant so even if it gets wet from weather or use it will not crack or rust.

Kink resistant, it uses Spiroshield technology construction to keep it from even getting kinks, building up pressure, or exploding. Such technology means it will unreal itself almost perfectly without any aid and it will coil perfectly each time. Spiroshield technology means the outer shell is built to last. Outside is a high pressure fire hose nozzle. Lightweight, the hose is only three pounds so it is simple to carry. .

Alternatives

  • Traditional Hoses

    There are many types of traditional hoses which come with features such as pressure controls. These handles often affix to the hoses and allow users to control the amount of pressure that builds up inside of the hose at any given time. Such allowances prevent the hoses from exploding like those features in these commercials.

    Coupled with these hoses are the units that roll hoses up and keep them from getting knotted. Preventing the knots also helps to prevent the pressure build up often behind tears or explosions. Such rolling units are often cranked by hand in order to reel in the hose.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Metal Garden Hose online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Metal Garden Hose online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Metal Garden Hose Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
6
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 9
Andrew Toman - (Centerville, OH)
Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hose Bursted at Nozzle End

Wow. After less than 3 months use the hose burst open at the nozzle end while in use. I attempted to find out how to enact the so-called guarantee but the website offered zero help. Not really any protection from the wire coil when the vinyl hose inside is poor material.
Do not be taken in. Once again, caveat emptor! Too good to be true is always such!
I bought this through Amazon and i'll try their buyer protection but i'm not optimistic.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Hanahan, SC)
Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This is a Joke

This hose is a joke. Only had it one week, and the stainless steel started to Separate, revealing a cheap vinyl hose inside, which is now free to kink like any other hose ( only worse, because it is so narrow. Take a look at what some light use ( used it for a lawn sprinkler ) did.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ricky Hadley
18 Jun 2017

This is a joke. Don't wast your money.

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy Barnes - (Mill Creek, WA)
Reviewed on: 29 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

Love this hose easy to use live in new mexico very Hot here. I bought a new rubber hose and all it did was kink and it was supposed to be kink free and it was heavy, bought this hose wow! Easiest hose I have ever used, just purchased another one for the other side of the house.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Connie
29 May 2017

I love mine. Been using it 4 months now! Don't know how durable it would be under certain conditions! You know like driving over it, not turning the water off after I use it! It's hot here so I don't leave a hose with the water on when i'm finished watering plants or washing the car! Unlike some of the people who have left comments complaining that the hose is didn't hold up. Take reasonable care of the things you buy! If mine don't last the summer it won't be because I ran over it with my tractor!
And if I get 6 months use out of it, i'll buy another! Its great.

  • Write Your Reply

Richard - (Lansing, MI)
Reviewed on: 29 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Metal Hose

Poor quality. Poor flow rate, and crushes easily.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Richard Battle - (Villa Rica, GA)
Reviewed on: 29 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Metal Hose - Don't Waste Your Money

First thing I noticed was that both hoses 25' and 50' were shorter than advertised.

Second thing, Ran over the hose with my sears garden tractor and crushed it allowing only a trickle of water to pass through it.

You have to pay for return postage if your not satisfied.

Don't waste your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chip - (Canyon, TX)
Reviewed on: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Low Flow Hose

I have purchased a 50 foot Metal Garden Hose. I have only had it a short time so longevity is yet to be seen. I bought it to put on my boat dock to rinse me boat and the surrounding Deck of the dock. The first thing that I noticed before I hooked it up was that the hole in the crimped on connectors is only about 1 / 4 inch in diameter so I knew before using it that there wouldn't be much volume of water coming out of the hose nozzle. I was right. The pressure and volume is noticeably less than the 50 foot 5 / 8 inch hose the metal one replaced. After I placed my order for the hose online I read some reviews. I know I should have read them first. Several reviews mentioned the end connections being a week point and just by looking at them I could see that to be very likely so I'm going to be careful not to pull or stress them as much as possible. I don't like the aluminum end connections either. They will corrode and seize up on the faucet and nozzle. I know because I had one do that before. The green is just an anodize plating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

ZZ - (Coal City, IL)
Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Agree with Review

I totally disagree with the "cons" on the metal hose. The regular hoses do kink and to get tangled. The "cloth" hoses do burst from the plastic lining inside and do not lat long at all and are worthless. Sounds like the metal hose just might be the answer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Fred - (Clairton, PA)
Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

So Far, I Love It

I have used this hose a couple times to wash my car, and it is by far the best hose I have ever used. It is super flexible, and it is very kink resistant. It is light, and it is very easy to uncoil and coil before and after use. The only drawback I see so far is that the diameter is relatively small compared to most hoses; however, the water flow through the sprayer seemed to be fine.

As for durability, time will tell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lora Torres
18 Mar 2017

What good is a hose that only can supply as much water as a drink stirring straw?

  • Write Your Reply

Dale Wagner
01 Apr 2017

Where does the person claim it to be so small? It says smaller diameter than other hoses. Idiots!

rick
29 May 2017

Anyone that calls someone an idiot is a fool. These thing suck. Very poor flow. I wasted my money.

John - (Latrobe, PA)
Reviewed on: 25 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Metal Hose Finally

It's the best solution so far. I am sure as all products there are some negatives but if the positives outweigh the negatives who cares. He comment above about don't be fooled re the weight is ridiculous. All hoses Weight more with water in them. However if the hose by itself is lighter than a standard rubber hose it will be lighter conversely if both the rubber hose and metal hose have water in them. I want one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dale Wagner
01 Apr 2017

Didn't that just make you wonder how one could survive long enuff to read and write? Don't be fooled by weight. Lol! How bout the next guy who comments on why one would need a durable hose. That a hose would not experience situations other than kinks. Lol! Idiots!

  • Write Your Reply

Kelly
05 Apr 2017

Geez Dale, do you just watch this sight to criticize people's opinions or are you the author of this "review" page. I couldn't believe you said the reports of hoses exploding where so negligible as to be insignificant. I personally have purchased 12 expanding hoses and followed the directions to the letter. They do not sit in the sun, they are completely drained after each use, and they have all exploded. I go through at least 3 each season and so does everyone I know that uses them. I'm surprised WalMart still carries them as frequently as they are brought back and exchanged for a new one. I continue to fork out my money for these because of the ease of use. I for one am willing to give this a try in hope the explosion issue is less frequent.

becky
08 Apr 2017

Kelly, I also have bought and exchanged those hoses. You are exactly right, they are lousy!

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


16 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 12
lee - (Snyder, TX)
Posted: 03 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

300 series stainless does not throw off sparks. Was ready to buy one and the grinder throwing off a shower of sparks stopped me. I look for truth in advertising.

  • Write Your Reply

Julie - (Watertown, WI)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I fill up water jugs with this hose to give to my animals. It does have a warning that portions of this hose are known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects and other reproductive harm. Will this cause my animals to get sick? I bought the hose because I have arthritis so bad and it is easier to handle than the big bulky hoses and much lighter. The flow of the hose is great but I am concerned about my pets. I have to use this hose on my garden as well. Could this be a problem with the warning?

  • Write Your Reply

Gretchen Dickson - (Amory, MS)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I have something to say!

This sounds perfect for those of us who are allergic to latex and rubber. Also, it would be wise for everyone to limit their exposure to latex and rubber because repeated exposure can lead to an allergy.

  • Write Your Reply

Marty - (Davison, MI)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I bought ONE expandable hose. It blew out in just 2 days. We live in AZ and the sun is definitely a factor, with rubber or plastic hoses usually lasting only a year at best. We need a long hose to reach all our trees and this sounds like it will work nicely. I will try one and we will see.

  • Write Your Reply

Kent Reynolds - (Quincy, MA)
Posted: 04 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Waiting to hear when this product will be sold in Canada!

  • Write Your Reply

James - (Sellersville, PA)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I have a Question

What is the internal size of the hose?

  • Write Your Reply

Chip
18 May 2017

I have a 50 foot version. The OD of the metal jacket is a fat 1 / 2 inch and the metal jacket with the spiral wound cover is ribbed and it has some kind of a rubber inner hose so you are probably looking at a 3 / 8 inch ID but the end connector only has about a 1 / 4 hole in it so the flow is not good.

  • Write Your Reply

steve - (Moraine, OH)
Posted: 07 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Hmmmm. Hope it's not hype. Liked the "shrink" hoses. But all that I've owned, blew out within two seasons.

  • Write Your Reply

Sam - (Lewiston, ME)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Hi how are you, I like be in Canada, and would like to order 100ft hose, is there a phone number or contact number for me to order through the phone if possible. And last if not able to, When will you be coming to Canada. Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Gus - (Pembroke Pines, FL)
Posted: 01 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

I will this strong stainless steel hose survive getting run over by a car across a driveway?

I know a standard rubber hose will.

  • Write Your Reply

NO
29 May 2017

Crushed it with my lightweight garden tractor.

  • Write Your Reply

Christin - (Salem, IL)
Posted: 20 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

You wrote a negative-leaning review on this hose because "it's not necessary"? Are you serious? Do you know how many chemicals are in hoses to begin with? Stainless steel is one of the most least toxic materials, that alone makes it worthwhile. We own a farm and we have spent a small fortune on expensive "ranch" hoses that break constantly because they are not durable enough. Additionally, any hose gets heavy when water is running through it. Especially ranch hoses. You certainly have a right to your own opinion. But there is no integrity to this review. It's just simply lazy words, with no real thought behind them.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise