Metal Garden Hose

262 Votes

Rate this product

Metal Garden hose is kink proof, puncture proof, light weight, ultra flexible, made out of stainless steel, and gentle enough to work with any water pressure. Designed to be immovable against a variety of odds it is also resistant to rust or heat. The unit coils itself almost naturally, then subsequently uncoils itself just as easily. Users never have to worry about it becoming hot to the touch, rusting, or exploding in both of their hands.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Metal Garden Hose is $24.99 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $31.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: metalgardenhose.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Good for Commercial Use

    For commercial endeavors, such a hose might be better suited for different work place environments.

  • Nozzle Attachment

    You get a fireman’s nozzle to help control the amount of pressure.

  • Handles High Pressure

    The unit is designed to handle up to high pressure flow of 120 psi.

  • Resistant and Strong

    The hose is tear proof, dog chew proof, thorn proof, and coils perfectly each time. Their company swears it is tough as nails and guaranteed to never be punctured by anything.

  • Four Sizes Available

    You can order a one hundred foot hose, a seventy five foot hose, a fifty foot hose, or a twenty five foot hose.

  • Good for High Pressure

    For those who have high pressure water systems, cheaper hoses can become prone to breaks or explosions the result of too much water pressure inside of the hose. This is especially true when the hoses in question become tangled or knotted.

Cons

  • Weight

    The website states that the hose weighs only three pounds. However, do not be mislead. This refers only to the hose, not to the hose when full of water.

  • There is no Real Need

    There really isn’t a need for a metal hose. The number of complaints by users of other hoses of them breaking or exploding like in the video advertisement are next to none. Realistically the only issue people have with their other hoses is that they get twisted or have kinks. Features associated with metal hoses seem a bit extreme and unnecessary.

How It Works

This hose is made from 304 stainless steel using a unique and patent pending design. Cool to the touch, it will not get hot even if it is in the sun. This makes it safe for anyone to hold, all the time. Said hose is UV resistant so it will not dull with time or dry out. What’s more, it is corrosion resistant so even if it gets wet from weather or use it will not crack or rust.

Kink resistant, it uses Spiroshield technology construction to keep it from even getting kinks, building up pressure, or exploding. Such technology means it will unreal itself almost perfectly without any aid and it will coil perfectly each time. Spiroshield technology means the outer shell is built to last. Outside is a high pressure fire hose nozzle. Lightweight, the hose is only three pounds so it is simple to carry. .

Alternatives

  • Traditional Hoses

    There are many types of traditional hoses which come with features such as pressure controls. These handles often affix to the hoses and allow users to control the amount of pressure that builds up inside of the hose at any given time. Such allowances prevent the hoses from exploding like those features in these commercials.

    Coupled with these hoses are the units that roll hoses up and keep them from getting knotted. Preventing the knots also helps to prevent the pressure build up often behind tears or explosions. Such rolling units are often cranked by hand in order to reel in the hose.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Metal Garden Hose online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Metal Garden Hose online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

35 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.6
Metal Garden Hose Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Richard Battle - (Villa Rica, GA)
Posted: 29 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Metal Hose - Don't Waste Your Money

First thing I noticed was that both hoses 25' and 50' were shorter than advertised.

Second thing, Ran over the hose with my sears garden tractor and crushed it allowing only a trickle of water to pass through it.

You have to pay for return postage if your not satisfied.

Don't waste your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chip - (Canyon, TX)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Low Flow Hose

I have purchased a 50 foot Metal Garden Hose. I have only had it a short time so longevity is yet to be seen. I bought it to put on my boat dock to rinse me boat and the surrounding Deck of the dock. The first thing that I noticed before I hooked it up was that the hole in the crimped on connectors is only about 1 / 4 inch in diameter so I knew before using it that there wouldn't be much volume of water coming out of the hose nozzle. I was right. The pressure and volume is noticeably less than the 50 foot 5 / 8 inch hose the metal one replaced. After I placed my order for the hose online I read some reviews. I know I should have read them first. Several reviews mentioned the end connections being a week point and just by looking at them I could see that to be very likely so I'm going to be careful not to pull or stress them as much as possible. I don't like the aluminum end connections either. They will corrode and seize up on the faucet and nozzle. I know because I had one do that before. The green is just an anodize plating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fred - (Clairton, PA)
Posted: 11 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

So Far, I Love It

I have used this hose a couple times to wash my car, and it is by far the best hose I have ever used. It is super flexible, and it is very kink resistant. It is light, and it is very easy to uncoil and coil before and after use. The only drawback I see so far is that the diameter is relatively small compared to most hoses; however, the water flow through the sprayer seemed to be fine.

As for durability, time will tell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lora Torres
Posted: 18 Mar 2017

What good is a hose that only can supply as much water as a drink stirring straw?

Reply
Dale Wagner
Posted: 01 Apr 2017

Where does the person claim it to be so small? It says smaller diameter than other hoses. Idiots!

rick
Posted: 29 May 2017

Anyone that calls someone an idiot is a fool. These thing suck. Very poor flow. I wasted my money.

ZZ - (Coal City, IL)
Posted: 07 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Agree with Review

I totally disagree with the "cons" on the metal hose. The regular hoses do kink and to get tangled. The "cloth" hoses do burst from the plastic lining inside and do not lat long at all and are worthless. Sounds like the metal hose just might be the answer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Latrobe, PA)
Posted: 25 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Metal Hose Finally

It's the best solution so far. I am sure as all products there are some negatives but if the positives outweigh the negatives who cares. He comment above about don't be fooled re the weight is ridiculous. All hoses Weight more with water in them. However if the hose by itself is lighter than a standard rubber hose it will be lighter conversely if both the rubber hose and metal hose have water in them. I want one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dale Wagner
Posted: 01 Apr 2017

Didn't that just make you wonder how one could survive long enuff to read and write? Don't be fooled by weight. Lol! How bout the next guy who comments on why one would need a durable hose. That a hose would not experience situations other than kinks. Lol! Idiots!

Reply
Kelly
Posted: 05 Apr 2017

Geez Dale, do you just watch this sight to criticize people's opinions or are you the author of this "review" page. I couldn't believe you said the reports of hoses exploding where so negligible as to be insignificant. I personally have purchased 12 expanding hoses and followed the directions to the letter. They do not sit in the sun, they are completely drained after each use, and they have all exploded. I go through at least 3 each season and so does everyone I know that uses them. I'm surprised WalMart still carries them as frequently as they are brought back and exchanged for a new one. I continue to fork out my money for these because of the ease of use. I for one am willing to give this a try in hope the explosion issue is less frequent.

becky
Posted: 08 Apr 2017

Kelly, I also have bought and exchanged those hoses. You are exactly right, they are lousy!

Tammy Barnes - (Mill Creek, WA)
Posted: 29 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

Love this hose easy to use live in new mexico very Hot here. I bought a new rubber hose and all it did was kink and it was supposed to be kink free and it was heavy, bought this hose wow! Easiest hose I have ever used, just purchased another one for the other side of the house.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connie
Posted: 29 May 2017

I love mine. Been using it 4 months now! Don't know how durable it would be under certain conditions! You know like driving over it, not turning the water off after I use it! It's hot here so I don't leave a hose with the water on when i'm finished watering plants or washing the car! Unlike some of the people who have left comments complaining that the hose is didn't hold up. Take reasonable care of the things you buy! If mine don't last the summer it won't be because I ran over it with my tractor!
And if I get 6 months use out of it, i'll buy another! Its great.

Reply
GEORGE Abernathy - (Chino, CA)
Posted: 15 Sep 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Metal Garden Hose "The Best Ever"

My yard is planted with a variety of cactus's which has destroyed numerous garden hoses for 4 years. After purchasing my first Garden Metal Hose I used it for a 30 day test run. I was completely satisfied with it and purchased two more to replace my other hoses. As advertised; they don’t kink, barrel cactus thorns won’t even penetrate them and they roll up easier than any other hose I’ve ever owned. This is my 7th personal home that I’ve owned and I do 95% of all my own yard work so having working garden hoses is important to me because they get used constantly. I highly recommend these hoses to anyone and their warranty is the absolutely the best I’ve ever seen. Last month on one of my hoses sprung a leak near where it attaches to the water outlet. I called their customer and without question, I received a new one within a week.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 29 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Metal Hose

Poor quality. Poor flow rate, and crushes easily.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Hanahan, SC)
Posted: 17 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This is a Joke

This hose is a joke. Only had it one week, and the stainless steel started to Separate, revealing a cheap vinyl hose inside, which is now free to kink like any other hose ( only worse, because it is so narrow. Take a look at what some light use ( used it for a lawn sprinkler ) did.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ricky Hadley
Posted: 18 Jun 2017

This is a joke. Don't wast your money.

Reply
Andrew Toman - (Centerville, OH)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hose Bursted at Nozzle End

Wow. After less than 3 months use the hose burst open at the nozzle end while in use. I attempted to find out how to enact the so-called guarantee but the website offered zero help. Not really any protection from the wire coil when the vinyl hose inside is poor material.
Do not be taken in. Once again, caveat emptor! Too good to be true is always such!
I bought this through Amazon and i'll try their buyer protection but i'm not optimistic.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lee - (Snyder, TX)
Posted: 03 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Stainless?

300 series stainless does not throw off sparks. Was ready to buy one and the grinder throwing off a shower of sparks stopped me. I look for truth in advertising.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sam - (Lewiston, ME)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

How to Order from Canada

Hi how are you, I like be in Canada, and would like to order 100ft hose, is there a phone number or contact number for me to order through the phone if possible. And last if not able to, When will you be coming to Canada. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
steve - (Moraine, OH)
Posted: 07 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Maine

Hmmmm. Hope it's not hype. Liked the "shrink" hoses. But all that I've owned, blew out within two seasons.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marty - (Davison, MI)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I bought ONE expandable hose. It blew out in just 2 days. We live in AZ and the sun is definitely a factor, with rubber or plastic hoses usually lasting only a year at best. We need a long hose to reach all our trees and this sounds like it will work nicely. I will try one and we will see.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gus - (Pembroke Pines, FL)
Posted: 01 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Hose on Driveway

I will this strong stainless steel hose survive getting run over by a car across a driveway?

I know a standard rubber hose will.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
NO
Posted: 29 May 2017

Crushed it with my lightweight garden tractor.

Reply
Wendy - (Bristol, TN)
Posted: 28 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Please read the specs. The inner material is
Rubber or latex. If you have a problem with these
Then the metal outside won't help. As for the hose
Itself, again it is only as good as the inner
Lining that handles the water and pressure.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori - (Fort Gibson, OK)
Posted: 11 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

There is a Need for It

The review above says there is no need for a stainless steel hose. Well then you obviously don't have lab puppies. They will eat anything! I went thru four hoses last summer, so for me it is extremely needed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glen
Posted: 25 Jun 2017

The exact reason I purchased this hose. Dogs just seem to love to attack hoses, with or without the water running. I am hoping this will stop the little chew monsters.

Reply
Gretchen Dickson - (Amory, MS)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I have something to say!

Allergy Safe

This sounds perfect for those of us who are allergic to latex and rubber. Also, it would be wise for everyone to limit their exposure to latex and rubber because repeated exposure can lead to an allergy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kent Reynolds - (Quincy, MA)
Posted: 04 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Waiting to hear when this product will be sold in Canada!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christin - (Salem, IL)
Posted: 20 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

How is This Review to be Taken Seriously?

You wrote a negative-leaning review on this hose because "it's not necessary"? Are you serious? Do you know how many chemicals are in hoses to begin with? Stainless steel is one of the most least toxic materials, that alone makes it worthwhile. We own a farm and we have spent a small fortune on expensive "ranch" hoses that break constantly because they are not durable enough. Additionally, any hose gets heavy when water is running through it. Especially ranch hoses. You certainly have a right to your own opinion. But there is no integrity to this review. It's just simply lazy words, with no real thought behind them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Noble, OK)
Posted: 17 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Drinkable Water Hose?

Can this hose be used as a hotel service hookup for potable water such as with a RV, supplying the RV with drinking, bathing and cooking water?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Duke
Posted: 16 Jun 2017

Bob, You should not use this hose for potable water. They have a warning on the label. I believe it has to do with the inner rubber hose shedding some chemicals into the water that makes it OK for plants but not for human consumption.

Reply
Julie - (Watertown, WI)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I Have a Question

I fill up water jugs with this hose to give to my animals. It does have a warning that portions of this hose are known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects and other reproductive harm. Will this cause my animals to get sick? I bought the hose because I have arthritis so bad and it is easier to handle than the big bulky hoses and much lighter. The flow of the hose is great but I am concerned about my pets. I have to use this hose on my garden as well. Could this be a problem with the warning?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Sellersville, PA)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Hose Dimensions

What is the internal size of the hose?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chip
Posted: 18 May 2017

I have a 50 foot version. The OD of the metal jacket is a fat 1 / 2 inch and the metal jacket with the spiral wound cover is ribbed and it has some kind of a rubber inner hose so you are probably looking at a 3 / 8 inch ID but the end connector only has about a 1 / 4 hole in it so the flow is not good.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS