View
13
Opinions
Below
68% 225 votes
32% 105 votes

Our Latest Review

Mattress Wedge

332 Votes

Rate this product

Mattress Wedge is the award-winning, patented solution that closes the gap between the headboard and wall in any-sized bed. Standard bed frames are manufactured to be four inches longer than the mattress. The gap usually becomes a sink hole for pillows, toys, books and more. Close this gap so your pillow will stay where it should with Mattress Wedge.

The Claim

Mattress Wedge is made for all types and sizes of bed. Its high density foam stays cool in the summer and insulates during the cold winter months. It has attachable pockets on each side which can hold your mobile phone, eyeglasses or the TV’s remote. Mattress Wedge is not just for the headboard gap, it’s also perfect for closing the gap between split beds. The sturdy but lightweight design means it’s easy to remove and replace when changing the bed. The 100% pure cotton cover is comfortably soft and breathable.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Mattress Wedge is $19.95 plus $9.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Mattress Wedge by paying an extra fee of $9.95 for a total price of $39.85.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buymattresswedge.com

What is Mattress Wedge?

Many people lose their sleep over losing their pillows into the gap between their beds and the headboard. Beds are designed go have a 4-inch gap between the headboard and the mattress. People lose sleep by trying to retrieve their pillows in the middle on the night. Mattress Wedge is a brilliantly designed solution to close the gap between mattresses and beds.

How does it work?

The Mattress Wedge is fit between the mattress and the bed. Pillows and toys can stay on the bed and not fall into the gap. The Mattress Wedge is perfect to fit on any size of beds and everything that needs to stay on the bed stays on it.

Features

The features of the Mattress Wedge are as follows:

  • Fits Any Size 
  • Bed Side Pockets 
  • Made With Comfort Foam 
  • Stays Cool in summer 
  • Insulated For Winters 
  • Lightweight 
  • Sturdy 
  • 100% Pure Cotton Cover 
  • Machine Washable

The specifically designed features of the Mattress Wedge is to make sure that it serves every purpose to closing the gap between the bed and the headboard along with providing other benefits. The pockets are great for storage and the fabric is soft and light weight as well.

Uses

Phones, pillows, toys and remotes also stay on the bed and don’t fall into the gap. Thanks to the Mattress Wedge the gap between the headboard and the bed is now closed to anything that might fall in. The Mattress Wedge also has side pockets that are fastened to the sides. These pockets are great for storing remotes and mobile phones.

Advantages

Kids who love to sleep with their favorite toys are often upset when they lose the toy to the gap between the bed and the headboard. Parents spend a lot of time digging for lost items between the bed and the headboard. Installing the Mattress Wedge solves all of these problems. There is no need to lose sleep at nights because of pillows falling into the gap, because with the Mattress Wedge the pillows stay on the bed all night.

Easy to use

The Mattress Wedge is very easy to use and install. It can be fit on any size of bed and stays in place once it is put in. The pockets are also very strategically placed to be able to allow people to reach for a mobile or a remote that is placed in them, easily. The Mattress Wedge is also easy to wash and can be washed in a machine as the cover and the foam in it is machine washable.

Save Time

There is no need to waste time on trying to pick up items that are lost between the bed and the headboard ever again. Children are often perturbed when they lose their favorite toy to the gap and call out for parents in the middle of the night. This can be avoided as well. Adults who lose their precious sleep time because of pillows falling between the bed gaps can now sleep well, thanks to Mattress Wedge.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Mattress Wedge online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Mattress Wedge online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Mattress Wedge Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
8

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Susie Harris - (Foster City, CA)
Posted: 22 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Cover

Hello - Is it possible to get replacement zipper cover for the queen size bed wedge?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 28 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Only for Head of Bed?

We have a gap along side the twin bed and the wall where stuffed animals keep falling down, will it work to stop that and what size would I get?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 09 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rip-Off

When placing an order, you promptly reach a human operator, you'll get an email confirmation and customer service number to contact.

I returned the order but when calling the customer service number, only get an automated answering service to take orders.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Spokane, WA)
Posted: 14 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What You See on tv is Not What You Get

When you look at the t.v. Commercial you see a bed wedge that fills the pillow case and is firm enough for the actor to hold one end of the product and insert it between the head board and the mattress. The product I received was flimsy and wasn't uniform in size to fill the gap and didn't perform as advertised. When I called the company to send it back for a refund they wouldn't refund the shipping cost to and fro. My only solution was to insert the second bed wedge along with the 1st bed wedge into a single bed wedge pillow to make it firm enough to do the job. I will no longer purchase any product made by or sold by that company and would never recommend anyone doing so.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Mccordsville, IN)
Posted: 12 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Foam Expansion

Bought queen sz at Walmart on clearance. Packaging says it takes 12 hours to expand. It's been 4 days and it's maybe 50% expanded.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam Penrose - (Saint Louis, MO)
Posted: 23 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Business Practice

I inadvertently ordered two Mattress Wedges since the online ordering form is very confusing. There is no confirm page on the website that lets you see the final cost before purchasing. I made five phone calls to the company after realizing my mistake, trying to cancel the order. Each time, I was told by the Customer Service rep. That my order was not yet "uploaded in their system" and to call back in a couple of hours. I called back right before their closing time and was told the same thing and to call back the next morning. When I did so, I was told that it was too late to cancel the orders since they had been uploaded overnight and the shipping label already printed. My only option was to return the items after receiving them--the catch, the processing and handling charges, which are quite high, are NOT refundable!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose - (Grand Junction, CO)
Posted: 29 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Price Gouging

On the website they try selling you shipping insurance extra pillow cases extra wedges. Get your wedge for $19.99 HAHAHAHA ended up $50.00

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Ann Clay - (Fayetteville, GA)
Posted: 27 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Mattress Wedge

Great person on phone AFTER listening to TOO many extra offers. A simple NO will not get a customer out of the loop. BAD public relations campaign. NO I will not suggest purchasing from site again to anyone. We will go to Wal-mart....

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darla Mahurin - (Martinsburg, PA)
Posted: 27 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Order Return

BEWARE! Immediately called customer service after placing order to correct error. Was told order was automatically processed and to just refuse the delivery, full credit would be issued, then submit corrected order. Did as instructed. So far, only $49 of $129 charge refunded to credit card.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Wauseon, OH)
Posted: 05 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

NOT Happy Crappy Foam

You have to let the foam breathe for at least 12 hrs. Both of mine are half flat at almost 24 hours. I have to find a box and pay to send back for replacement.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Scofield - (Baltimore, MD)
Posted: 09 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Mattress Wedge/Gas Vouche

I got a call from the company after I purchased the mattress wedge. Pressured into a gas voucher card. Is it legit?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria
Posted: 09 Jul 2015

So did I. According to Mattress Wedge, the company calling is a 3rd party Marketing firm that took our contact information when placing the order. I was so irate at the invasion of privacy that I returned my order. I can no longer reach Mattress Wedge now, but still have to see if my refund comes thru.

Reply
Cathy Kingsley - (Oswego, NY)
Posted: 30 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Order# 13126

I ordered this product Nov 5, 2013 it is now Jan 23 and I still do not have the product. keeps going on back order. Not happy about this. I ordered this in plenty of time, for a Christmas gift. But of course I still do not have it. Why have commercials if you do not have the supply ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS