MENU

Magic Tracks

1058 Votes
Rate this product
Magic Tracks Magic Tracks or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Magic Tracks are race car tracks for kids that can be bent into any shape you choose. The pieces of each track will glow in the dark, and each comes with a translucent car containing five LED lights that'll make it glow, too. Once you're done using your track for the time being, it'll roll up to save you storage space, and all tracks come with a carrying case that can be worn as a backpack.

Magic Tracks Magic Tracks or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Magic Tracks is $19.99 plus $5.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Magic Tracks by paying an extra fee of $5.99 for a total price of $31.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Magic Tracks being discontinued. Magic Tracks may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Magic Tracks being discontinued. Magic Tracks may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

Magic Tracks operate by virtue of serpentine technology that enables them to bend and curve in any direction. You'll be able to swivel your track around furniture and even up and over it ( or any other objects ) if you want to create bridges or steep curves. Moreover, if you decide that you'd like to alter your track as your car is travelling, you'll be able to quickly move pieces in and out in order to change the track's direction.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach Pieces Together

    To begin, attach any of the individual track pieces together until you've created a track of your desired length, and turn off the lights if you want to see your track glow.

  2. Launch Race Car

    After you've created your track, it'll be time to launch your race car along that track. However, you may want to decorate the car with some of the included decals before you let it go.

  3. Roll up When Done

    Once you're done racing for the day, if you don't want to pull all your track pieces apart, you can simply roll the track up in a spiral. When rolled up, it'll be small enough to be stored virtually anywhere.

Features

  • 12 Foot Track

    WIth the 240 track pieces that come in each Magic Tracks set, you'll be able to create a track that's up to 12 feet in length.

  • Four Piece Colors

    Track pieces come in yellow, orange, green, and blue, and pieces of all shades glow in the dark.

  • Car Lights up

    The race car you'll get with your set will light up, due to the five LED lights built into each one. Since LED lightbulbs tend to last longer than the bulbs within other types of lights, the car may not lose this capability for years.

  • Decals Included

    Included in each set are a group of decals that you can use to decorate your race car so it looks unique. You'll be able to choose from a wide variety of decal options, such as a happy face, a heart, and a grouping of music notes.

  • Portable

    Every track comes with a royal blue travel pouch that will hold your rolled-up track and the accompanying car when you want to transport it outside your home. The pouch has straps, so it can be worn as a knapsack. Of course, if you'd like to carry your track in a different backpack, a suitcase, or even a large handbag, it'll fit in these, too.

CAUTION: 220 Tracks, not 220 Pieces

A Grandmother on the TVStuffReviews Facebook page posted the following:

❝Don't be surprised when you DON'T get 200 track pieces like advertised! I ordered 2.... thinking that I was getting 400..separate interlocking track pieces...you actually get 20 interlocking track pieces! Each track piece has 10 narrow pieces locked together.(20x10=200.)......that don't come apart.... making one interlocking track piece.... equaling 200!!!❞

❝There's 4 bags with 5 track pieces in each bag. Not even enough track in 2 orders to make a half way decent size track!!! So disappointed. I got these for two of my grandsons but now I have to give both of the orders to only one of them in order for him to even have fun with it!!! The pic is one track piece and the little notches on the side are the 10 pieces that hold that track piece together.

Positive Points

  • For Boys and Girls

    Young boys and girls of a variety of ages are likely to have fun with one of these tracks, especially since the tracks' pieces come in colors that are commonly considered gender-neutral. Anyone who's feeling creative will have the option of constructing their track in accordance with a unique color pattern instead of just randomly placing pieces.

  • Comes With Fun Guide

    Magic Tracks sets all contain a fun guide that outlines exciting challenges that you and your friends can undertake by using your track and race cars.

How to Cancel an Order

We have never personally canceled an order; HOWEVER, we've received reports from Customers who have had success with the following method:

  1. Check Your Order Status:
  2. - http://ontel.worldpackusaorderstatus.com

  3. Phone:
  4. - 973-439-9000

  5. Procedure
  6. - State you wish you cancel your order.

    The Customer Service Representative will ask what product then place you on hold for approximately 2-5 minutes.

    - The Rep will then inform you that your order has been canceled.

  7. Confirmation
  8. - You will receive an email confirming cancelled order within 24 hours.

> Credit for this method goes to Michelle Baxter

Alternatives

  • Standard Race Tracks

    Standard race tracks may be fun for awhile, but since they don't bend or glow like Magic Tracks, you may get bored with them quite quickly. Unlike Magic Tracks, they can also be difficult to store, as they do not roll up and therefore may take up a lot of shelf space.

WARNING

  • The tracks do not glow.
  • It is the car that glows in the dark and when it drives around the tracks it presents the illusion that the neo tracks glow in the dark. This effect still looks cool, but often disappoints customers who were expecting the tracks to glow.

Alternatives

  • "Glow in The Dark Track"

    This appears to be a no-name brand track; however, has received nothing but positive reviews. Included are 228 Flexible Track Pieces, battery operated car and a gate with other accessories pictured. Just be aware that although it claims to have glow in the dark track pieces, chances are they are not as "glow in the dark" as you would expect. The majority of the light will come from the led found in the car.

  • Twister Tracks Trax 360

    Made by Mindscope, this set offers the ability for cars to travel on a "360" degree loop. It averages 3.5/5 Stars and is the #1 Best Seller in the Toy Train Set Tracks category on Amazon. We have not personally tested this track; however, based on the excellent reviews it has received, TVStuffReviews recommends this track to anyone who likes the concept of "Magic Tracks" but does not wish to purchase the As Seen on TV race set.

  • Magic Tracks 220-Piece Glowing Track Set

    If you look below, a lot of customers have made complaints about Magic Tracks not living up to their expectations. The TV commercial makes this toy look like the toy of the year, when in reality, it is a cheap racetrack that has a car which lights up. Call a spade a spade. None-the-less, kids will love this racetrack.

    The number once complaint you will find below is from people not receiving their order in a reasonable time frame when ordering from the Official site or 1-800 number. On 1 Jan 2017 Magic Tracks was listed as the #1 Best seller of all Toy Vehicle Playsets on Amazon.

Twister Trax 360

197+ Reviews:
Mindscope Twister Tracks Trax 360 - 15'

Negative Points

  • Car's Lights Could Burn Out

    The LED lights built into each race car will likely be long-lasting, as that's a common characteristic of that type of bulb, but if you use the car super-frequently, yours could still burn out. Depending on how the lights have been inserted into the car, it may be difficult or impossible to replace them without getting an entire new car. These cars aren't obtainable on their own without a new set of tracks, either. Of course, you'll still be able to use your car and your tracks even without any LED lights, but the track will no longer glow anymore.

  • Requires Assembly

    Your track won't come put together, so you'll need to assemble it yourself. If you're someone who finds that fun, that might be totally fine with you, but if you're not into building things, it could be an annoyance. Most older children will likely be able to build one of these tracks without difficulty, but some younger children who don't have great dexterity yet may struggle to put the pieces together.

  • No Red Pieces

    Red is a color that's commonly associated with racing, power and speed, so it might be disappointing to some people that Magic Tracks racing tracks contain no red pieces. The included race car does happen to be red, but since it lights up, it would still be visible against red track pieces if they were included.

  • May Not Accommodate Some Cars

    The car that's included with each Magic Tracks set will zing around the track you build nicely, but only one comes with each set, so you may want to add other cars to the track. Unfortunately, it may not be wide enough to accommodate all toy cars, such as ones that are more than a couple of inches wide. While you can lengthen your track, there'll be no way to widen it.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Turn Off Lights

    While it's fine to use your track with the lights on, it'll be much more fun with the lights off, since you'll be able to see your car light up and your track glow. However, be sure to give yourself a little light so you can still move and snap together pieces that aren't glowing, if necessary.

  2. Start on Flat Surface

    When you first start building tracks with your Magic Tracks set, it's best to start on a flat surface like a wood or carpeted floor until you get the hang of it. Then, you can progress to building curved tracks over pieces of furniture or other household objects, if you'd like.

  3. Be Gentle

    If you decide to move pieces within your track as you go, remember to always be gentle. Moving a piece too aggressively could break the whole chain and leave your car or cars with nowhere to go, especially if your track is curving up and over objects.

Warnings

  • Don't Leave Loose Pieces Out

    It's best to never leave loose pieces from your Magic Tracks set lying on the floor, especially if members of your household often walk around in bare feet. If someone were to step on one of the pieces in a certain way, while not wearing socks or shoes, that could hurt a lot. In fact, if you're not going to be playing with your track regularly, such as on a daily basis, it's best to roll it up for storage after each use.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Magic Tracks online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Magic Tracks online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

112 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Magic Tracks Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
8
1 STARS
93

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Veronica - (Los Angeles, CA)

Cars Don't Work

My daughter bought 2 sets at a dept store for my grandchildren. We set up the track, put brand new batteries in the remote controls and cars. Cars ran a whole 30 minutes before the axels started sticking and tires wouldn't turn. Checked the tires the cars, the tracks, and even changed batteries. This product is a waste of money. Cars appear cheaply made and track Separates when changing the shape. The store wouldn't take them back because they we're on sale. Even on sale, my daughter regrets spending the money. Very frustrating and disappointing for the whole family seeing as my grandkids we're very excited to receive them. My 4 yr old grandson said "this is trash mom. Throw them away." I wouldn't accept this car set if free.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2019 Jackie Barrette - (Norton, MA)

Magic Tracks RC fun Guide

My set did not come with the fun guide. I have the one with the remote control. Is there a way to get one?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jan 2018 Jamie - (Edgerton, WI)

Total Crap

We bought our daughter two different sets the regular version and the delux version they are crap! The first car she got one of the wheels wouldn't stay on, anytime we tried to roll it up "for easier storage" the tracks fell apart, the car went though batteries like crazy and anytime we tried to make a bridge for the car it wouldn't go up it and, the tracks never lit up in the dark even if we put a flashlight on it. The first track ended up in the closet in pieces. So we see the delux version on sale and Decide since the first car was trash to try it, my daughter loves cars. We get home with it and this one came with a bridge no point trying to read the directions they're crap too. So we get it put together and we get our black light to charge the track thinking it would glow, nope! As soon as we took it off the track would stop glowing so we left it on, then we put the cars on the track and every time they got to a curve they flew off the tracks, very frustrating. We finally got them to stay on the tracks and less then 30 minutes later the batteries are starting to wear down, the new cars are going through the batteries faster then the old broken one! That company uses false advertising and lies to get children to beg for them, then they don't work like they should. Never again will we be purchasing this product, it's like throwing our money in the trash ( on sale or not ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2018 Shannon - (Arkadelphia, AR)

Cars Don’t Work

We bought two tracks, with a total of 3 cars, within a week 2 of the 3 quit working, something wrong with the switch, my kids are disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2017 Bonnie Dewitte - (St. Cloud, FL)

My son wanted this for Christmas. Santa brought it, but my son was very disappointed that the track didn't glow in the dark. He said Mom tell Santa that he needs to take it back it is broken. Now, I do believe if the track glowed in the dark he would have played with it for hours. He only played with it for about 10 min. When he tried to put it away and tried to roll it up he really got mad at Santa. He said I don't want this anymore. So I spent $40 dollars on this and he is so disappointed. Just sad. I will have to get black lights for it to glow the way it does on TV. Just sad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2017 Karla - (Mount Pleasant, TN)

Beware of Magictrackscom Site

I went to magicktracks.com to place an order, it kept adding "bonus" items to my cart which I declined. When I went to check out the order still had an item I did not want and there was no option to delete it so I did NOT submit the order and left the site. They processed the order anyway. I emailed the customer support dept and did not get a response. I called customer support and after sitting on hold for over 30 minutes they hung up on me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2017 Manpreet Dhami - (River Grove, IL)

Save Yourself from Magic Tracks

That company is a joke! Ordered the product more than a month before Christmas and the week before Christmas I need to call them to ask about the product which they then told me will not arrive by Christmas! That company is a cash grab simple and plain it won’t be around by next Christmas! Customer service is basically non existent! Save yourself money, time and frustration… buy something else!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2017 Shelly - (Monona, WI)

Horrible!

This product took approximately 3 months to arrive. Ithe tracks don't glow in the dark. Its very cheap. It doesent have the image as seen on TV. Do not b you y.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2017 Brittney Jefferson - (Lockport, NY)

2 out 4 cars didn't work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2017 Soberlibra - (Kentwood, MI)

Track Doesn't "glow"

Along with the cars not working for very long, the track also doesn't light up. I kinda knew this already about the track ( it's the black light in the commercial that gives the appearance of the track glowing ). However, it still looked fun. Not so much fun when nothing is working and the kids are upset. Ugh.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jan 2017 Amanda - (Springfield, MA)

Cars Are no Good

The company needs to do something for its consumer! 😞.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jan 2017 Thomas - (Normandy Park, WA)

Keeps my Son Busy

My son was given this a gift a couple of years ago and we have added to the set. We now have four cars and what seems like miles of track. The cars run on triple A batteries and are pretty fast. The cars light up and it looks cool at night.

The tracks are easy for a kid to take apart and put back together. Just be aware if you step on a track barefoot that it will hurt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2017 connie dicks

This seems to be the only positive comment. How are we to know if this is fake?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2017 Dee - (Sacramento, CA)

The Cars Are Cheaply Made

I'm giving 2 stars only because my grandson has had fun with the set - which is fleeting because there is a major issue with the cars. So far, three of the seven cars I purchased have stopped working. And customer service is terrible. I have still not had a response from them a month after contacting them about replacement cars.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jan 2017 Darlene - (Birmingham, AL)

Cars Don't Work

I ordered 2 sets of these and out of the 4 cars 3 don't work, this was Aug 15th 2016, they said they would send me 3 more cars, this is now Jan 18th 2017, still haven't seen the cars, I am told they are on back order. Sorry people, this is a child's toy and when a Grandmother and Grandfather give a child a toy, it better work. Thanks Magic Tracks. Pure trash!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 Len - (Chattanooga, TN)

Poor Communication Outlet for Customers

Placed order 2 weeks before Christmas, confirmation I received stated I should receive the product between 7 to 10 business days. Made three attempts of contacting customer support prior to Christmas to obtain status of order and / or to cancel order. Each time, went through automated system then ended up waiting to speak to someone for too long before Deciding to hang up. On January 13, noticed charge hit my credit card. I immediately contacted credit company to dispute the charge since I have not received the product. Very next day, January 14, package arrives at front door. Package is still sitting at my front door as I have no intentions of opening the package. I will allow the credit card company to argue my case with Magic Tracks and if for some reason I am ultimately forced to pay, then I will seek other alternatives.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 Cheryl - (Ione, WA)

DO NOT BUY

Cars either don't work or work a short time. Cool idea very poor quality. Kids love it only to hear sorry it doesn't work anymore after 1 hour.
My grandson who is non-verbal autistic loved it and 30 minutes of playing with it the cars quit working altogether causing meltdown. Do not buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2017 Jackie - (Hyattsville, MD)

I. Purchased four sets of Magic Tracks for my grandchildren. Within hours one car stopped working. A second car stopped working with the first week. Customer service is a scam. The email for contacting kicks back as invalid. I would not recommend that company or product to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2017 Brandee - (Rockaway, NJ)

DO NOT BUY

The most dreadful customer service I have ever dealt with. What an absolutely terrible company to deal with. They can take their tracks and shove it. I ordered my tracks in Early November and after multiple phone calls was assured that I would receive my order for Christmas. I have not been able to get a hold of them since then. I cancelled my order and sent a nasty email to go with it on December 23 and still have heard no response. Just ridiculous.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2017 Kacey Stringham - (Hereford, TX)

Not Easy to Store, for Later Use

Picked this up at a local toys are us. It was slightly over packed with plastic.
Easy to put together. Car works gets lights up great. The track glows very well, but does not glow for very long.
We played and played with it changing it shape making tunnels and over passes.
My only complaint andna big one too.
It claims is easy to store the track, just roll it up.
Nope! It slides around and comes apart.
If you want me a mother to buy your toys make them easy to put away! Can not stress that enough!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jan 2017 Krystal - (Ithaca, NY)

I want to give it a good review. Except for the fact that the cars didn't work when I took it out of the box. Brand new batteries and the car doesn't work. To see the look of a disappointed child is crushing when you waited so long for it to come in.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jan 2017 Sandra Johnson - (Redford, MI)

I ordered two tracks from your company for my godsons ( ages 3 &7 ) for christmas and neither car worked. I've been trying to get help in correcting the problem. I can't get any help johnson johnson_sandra52@yahoo.com.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jan 2017 Kevin - (East Alton, IL)

Track DOESN'T Glow

The track certainly does NOT glow at all. I took the track into a very well lit area and then back to a dark room, but still no glowing. Very disappointing to day the least. My 2yr old told me to throw it in the garbage.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2017 Michelle - (Racine, WI)

DON'T BUY

This is completely ridiculous. What a scam. I ordered on November 28 and I never received them in time for christmas ( there was no notice of that when I ordered ) and now my card was charged on January 5, after I emailed the customer service email and tried to call any / all 1-800 numbers but none of them worked or got me to an actual person. I stated on December 14 in an email ( the email address the company says to email ) to cancel the order. I have not received them to date, and with my card being charged, I will be disputing the charge.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2017 Teresa Sims - (Waukomis, OK)

My son's car didn't even work for an hour. What a joke. Too bad they can't make something that actually works.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2017 Natalie Hays

Other companies have made similar toys that do work (if you read the above report)

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2017 Brooke - (Springfield, MO)

Do Not Buy

Cannot get the car to work. Brand new batteries. Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Children Playing

Magic Tracks Infomercial

In the Dark

Magic Tracks Infomercial

Knock Off Version

Magic Tracks Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼