View
223
Opinions
Below
72% 81 votes
28% 32 votes

Rated #1 Place to Buy:

Price: $19.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $29.94
Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS
Why buy @ an online store:
- Order DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Confirm order AFTER seeing total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
- In stock!

Magic Tracks

1049 Votes

Magic Tracks are race car tracks for kids that can be bent into any shape you choose. The pieces of each track will glow in the dark, and each comes with a translucent car containing five LED lights that'll make it glow, too. Once you're done using your track for the time being, it'll roll up to save you storage space, and all tracks come with a carrying case that can be worn as a backpack.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Magic Tracks is $19.99 plus $5.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Magic Tracks by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.99 for a total price of $31.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buymagictracks.com
1049 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

How It Works

Magic Tracks operate by virtue of serpentine technology that enables them to bend and curve in any direction. You'll be able to swivel your track around furniture and even up and over it ( or any other objects ) if you want to create bridges or steep curves. Moreover, if you decide that you'd like to alter your track as your car is travelling, you'll be able to quickly move pieces in and out in order to change the track's direction.

Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach Pieces Together

    To begin, attach any of the individual track pieces together until you've created a track of your desired length, and turn off the lights if you want to see your track glow.

  2. Launch Race Car

    After you've created your track, it'll be time to launch your race car along that track. However, you may want to decorate the car with some of the included decals before you let it go.

  3. Roll up When Done

    Once you're done racing for the day, if you don't want to pull all your track pieces apart, you can simply roll the track up in a spiral. When rolled up, it'll be small enough to be stored virtually anywhere.

Features

  • 12 Foot Track

    WIth the 240 track pieces that come in each Magic Tracks set, you'll be able to create a track that's up to 12 feet in length.

  • Four Piece Colors

    Track pieces come in yellow, orange, green, and blue, and pieces of all shades glow in the dark.

  • Car Lights up

    The race car you'll get with your set will light up, due to the five LED lights built into each one. Since LED lightbulbs tend to last longer than the bulbs within other types of lights, the car may not lose this capability for years.

  • Decals Included

    Included in each set are a group of decals that you can use to decorate your race car so it looks unique. You'll be able to choose from a wide variety of decal options, such as a happy face, a heart, and a grouping of music notes.

  • Portable

    Every track comes with a royal blue travel pouch that will hold your rolled-up track and the accompanying car when you want to transport it outside your home. The pouch has straps, so it can be worn as a knapsack. Of course, if you'd like to carry your track in a different backpack, a suitcase, or even a large handbag, it'll fit in these, too.

CAUTION: 220 Tracks, not 220 Pieces

A Grandmother on the TVStuffReviews Facebook page posted the following:

❝Don't be surprised when you DON'T get 200 track pieces like advertised! I ordered 2.... thinking that I was getting 400..separate interlocking track pieces...you actually get 20 interlocking track pieces! Each track piece has 10 narrow pieces locked together.(20x10=200.)......that don't come apart.... making one interlocking track piece.... equaling 200!!!❞

❝There's 4 bags with 5 track pieces in each bag. Not even enough track in 2 orders to make a half way decent size track!!! So disappointed. I got these for two of my grandsons but now I have to give both of the orders to only one of them in order for him to even have fun with it!!! The pic is one track piece and the little notches on the side are the 10 pieces that hold that track piece together. ❞

Positive Points

  • For Boys and Girls

    Young boys and girls of a variety of ages are likely to have fun with one of these tracks, especially since the tracks' pieces come in colors that are commonly considered gender-neutral. Anyone who's feeling creative will have the option of constructing their track in accordance with a unique color pattern instead of just randomly placing pieces.

  • Comes With Fun Guide

    Magic Tracks sets all contain a fun guide that outlines exciting challenges that you and your friends can undertake by using your track and race cars.

How to Cancel an Order

We have never personally canceled an order; HOWEVER, we've received reports from Customers who have had success with the following method:

  1. Check Your Order Status:
  2. - http://ontel.worldpackusaorderstatus.com

  3. Phone:
  4. - 973-439-9000

  5. Procedure
  6. - State you wish you cancel your order.

    The Customer Service Representative will ask what product then place you on hold for approximately 2-5 minutes.

    - The Rep will then inform you that your order has been canceled.

  7. Confirmation
  8. - You will receive an email confirming cancelled order within 24 hours.

> Credit for this method goes to Michelle Baxter

Alternatives

  • Standard Race Tracks

    Standard race tracks may be fun for awhile, but since they don't bend or glow like Magic Tracks, you may get bored with them quite quickly. Unlike Magic Tracks, they can also be difficult to store, as they do not roll up and therefore may take up a lot of shelf space.

WARNING

  • The tracks do not glow.
  • It is the car that glows in the dark and when it drives around the tracks it presents the illusion that the neo tracks glow in the dark. This effect still looks cool, but often disappoints customers who were expecting the tracks to glow.

Amazon Alternatives

  • "Glow in The Dark Track"

    This appears to be a no-name brand track; however, has received nothing but positive reviews. Included are 228 Flexible Track Pieces, battery operated car and a gate with other accessories pictured. Just be aware that although it claims to have glow in the dark track pieces, chances are they are not as "glow in the dark" as you would expect. The majority of the light will come from the led found in the car.

  • Twister Tracks Trax 360

    Made by Mindscope, this set offers the ability for cars to travel on a "360" degree loop. It averages 3.5/5 Stars and is the #1 Best Seller in the Toy Train Set Tracks category on Amazon. We have not personally tested this track; however, based on the excellent reviews it has received, TVStuffReviews recommends this track to anyone who likes the concept of "Magic Tracks" but does not wish to purchase the As Seen on TV race set.

  • Magic Tracks 220-Piece Glowing Track Set

    If you look below, a lot of customers have made complaints about Magic Tracks not living up to their expectations. The TV commercial makes this toy look like the toy of the year, when in reality, it is a cheap racetrack that has a car which lights up. Call a spade a spade. None-the-less, kids will love this racetrack.

    The number once complaint you will find below is from people not receiving their order in a reasonable time frame when ordering from the Official site or 1-800 number. On 1 Jan 2017 Magic Tracks was listed as the #1 Best seller of all Toy Vehicle Playsets on Amazon.

Twister Trax 360

197+ Reviews:
Mindscope Twister Tracks Trax 360 - 15'

Wise Advice

Never buy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.


  • Compare Magic Tracks Prices

TVStuffSale Online Store

Price: $19.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $29.94

Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Can order multiple DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Complete your order only AFTER you see the total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Payment via

Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
(Will ship World Wide if you request shipping quote)
- In stock!

Buy 1 Get 1 Free Sales Pages

Price: $19.99
Shipping: $5.99
Total: $25.98   *Without Buy 1 Get 1 Free Offer

Shipping Time: 14-28 DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer allows you to receive 2 for $31.97:
   $19.99   For 1st Item
  + $5.99   Shipping for 1st Paid Item
  + $5.99   Shipping for 2nd Free Item
   $31.97   Total cost for Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer
- Up-sell offers
- Order Online or by Phone
  • Related Videos

Children Playing
In the Dark
Knock Off Version
109 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Magic Tracks Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
8
1 STARS
89
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 109
Shelly - (Monona, WI)
Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible!

This product took approximately 3 months to arrive. Ithe tracks don't glow in the dark. Its very cheap. It doesent have the image as seen on TV. Do not b you y.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Brittney Jefferson - (Lockport, NY)
Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

2 out 4 cars didn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Soberlibra - (Kentwood, MI)
Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Track Doesn't "glow"

Along with the cars not working for very long, the track also doesn't light up. I kinda knew this already about the track ( it's the black light in the commercial that gives the appearance of the track glowing ). However, it still looked fun. Not so much fun when nothing is working and the kids are upset. Ugh.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Amanda - (Springfield, MA)
Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cars Are no Good

The company needs to do something for its consumer! 😞.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Thomas - (Normandy Park, WA)
Reviewed on: 26 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Keeps my Son Busy

My son was given this a gift a couple of years ago and we have added to the set. We now have four cars and what seems like miles of track. The cars run on triple A batteries and are pretty fast. The cars light up and it looks cool at night.

The tracks are easy for a kid to take apart and put back together. Just be aware if you step on a track barefoot that it will hurt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

connie dicks
07 Jul 2017

This seems to be the only positive comment. How are we to know if this is fake?

  • Write Your Reply

Dee - (Sacramento, CA)
Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

The Cars Are Cheaply Made

I'm giving 2 stars only because my grandson has had fun with the set - which is fleeting because there is a major issue with the cars. So far, three of the seven cars I purchased have stopped working. And customer service is terrible. I have still not had a response from them a month after contacting them about replacement cars.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Darlene - (Birmingham, AL)
Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cars Don't Work

I ordered 2 sets of these and out of the 4 cars 3 don't work, this was Aug 15th 2016, they said they would send me 3 more cars, this is now Jan 18th 2017, still haven't seen the cars, I am told they are on back order. Sorry people, this is a child's toy and when a Grandmother and Grandfather give a child a toy, it better work. Thanks Magic Tracks. Pure trash!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Len - (Chattanooga, TN)
Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Communication Outlet for Customers

Placed order 2 weeks before Christmas, confirmation I received stated I should receive the product between 7 to 10 business days. Made three attempts of contacting customer support prior to Christmas to obtain status of order and / or to cancel order. Each time, went through automated system then ended up waiting to speak to someone for too long before Deciding to hang up. On January 13, noticed charge hit my credit card. I immediately contacted credit company to dispute the charge since I have not received the product. Very next day, January 14, package arrives at front door. Package is still sitting at my front door as I have no intentions of opening the package. I will allow the credit card company to argue my case with Magic Tracks and if for some reason I am ultimately forced to pay, then I will seek other alternatives.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl - (Ione, WA)
Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

Cars either don't work or work a short time. Cool idea very poor quality. Kids love it only to hear sorry it doesn't work anymore after 1 hour.
My grandson who is non-verbal autistic loved it and 30 minutes of playing with it the cars quit working altogether causing meltdown. Do not buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jackie - (Hyattsville, MD)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I. Purchased four sets of Magic Tracks for my grandchildren. Within hours one car stopped working. A second car stopped working with the first week. Customer service is a scam. The email for contacting kicks back as invalid. I would not recommend that company or product to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


63 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 40
James - (Rittman, OH)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Track is cool, cars are garbage. Batteries drain immediately and gears Separate. Exchanged twice, same issues with cars. Anyone know of an alternative car that will fit this track?

  • Write Your Reply

Faith - (Wentzville, MO)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Want to buy extra cars.

  • Write Your Reply

Johnnie Sue Gauss - (Troy, OH)
Posted: 19 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I need a tracking number! My order number is 0047871900 and my customer number is 207847115 so would you please send me a tracking number to graderman418@yahoo.com please and thank you johnnie sue gauss.

  • Write Your Reply

Janice Rhodes - (Joaquin, TX)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Want to stop my order on order #0044784800. Customer ref #20101860, your sales lady brenda charge me for two sets of buy1 and get 1 set free. Subtotal of $60.97 tax $0.00 handling / processing $11.98 total of $72.95 please call me 940-658-3004 or e-mail me at htmustangmama@yahoo.com that this matter has been taken care of. Bank is going to stop payment.

  • Write Your Reply

Cathie - (Calgary, AB)
Posted: 15 Dec 2016
I have a Question

I ordered this on line. Did not like that I was charged more than advertised second one was not free just pay shipping, called immediatedly and cancelled just go notified today on Dec 15, that they would be shipping if they don't hear from me by December 14 but I had called and cancelled. Can you say pissed off?

  • Write Your Reply

John - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 15 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Do not fall victim to this companies scam, horrible customer service, I mean zero customer service. As others have stated they try to upsell you on all different types of addons on 10 different screens after putting your credit card info in. I ordered 2 sets for a Christmas gift and after I made order received email stating they were on back order and wouldn't get in in time for Christmas. I have tried to call and cancel order I was put on hold on Separate occasions for over an hour then got hung up on. They don't return emails and have yet to get a refund or resolution. Does anyone know how to talk to a live person in that company so I can get a refund or my product?

  • Write Your Reply

Ervin Gilliam - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Who can I call to lodge a complaint?

  • Write Your Reply

Cee
27 Dec 2016

I want to know the same thing! Who can I call or email to complain!

  • Write Your Reply

Ines Leblanc
29 Dec 2016

The best way to complain is by posting a detailed honest review to warn future customers. Complaining to a customer service rep won't get you anywhere.

Deanne Rodriquez
30 Dec 2016

Good luck filing a complaint. No one will care. Your best bet is just to leave a detailed negative review online to warn future customers.

Georgina Rodriquez
02 Jan 2017

magictrackscs@worldpackusa.com.

  • Write Your Reply

Darrel - (Newark, NJ)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I am going to stop the money order paid with money order haven't got it yet.

  • Write Your Reply

Sandra - (Sparks, NV)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Do not order this online! I have had an absolute terrible experience. I went to order this online for my nephew and the first thing that they ask you to do is enter your card information, which I did thinking that I would be able to review my order before it was submitted. I get to the last page and my order was automatically processed for $92.00 which is not what I wanted to spend. I called customer service to cancel my order and was on hold for about 2 hours and couldn't get a hold of anyone. I have sent several emails and no one has responded. So I decided to contact my bank to stop the payment, which they did with a fee of $31. So now I have paid $31 for nothing. Honestly, do not order online I wish I would have known that you can purchase this in store. I will never purchase from an infomercial again!

  • Write Your Reply

Disappointed - (Salina, KS)
Posted: 05 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

You have to put all the information in before you know how much it costs, then you're charged. There is no way to stop the payment. I had to cancelle my card to stop the payment.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise