MENU

Light Angel

280 Votes
Rate this product
Light Angel Light Angel or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Light Angel is a new security feature that activates when motion is detected. It is so easy to install and can be placed in your doors or anywhere you want. It is automatic and uses LEDs. With the use of batteries, you don’t have to worry of the cords and installing it is as easy as 1-2-3.

Light Angel Light Angel or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

What’s great about this highly innovated light device is its easy to install feature. Since it is battery powered and completely cordless, you can place it in any location that you want - may it be in your windows, at your entrance door, backyard or even in your gates. It also has an adjustable swivel that you can easily move to the angle that you desire and to the areas where you want the light to be focused. Light Angel automatically lights up when motion is detected. You can even place it in roofless areas and expose it in the rain since it is waterproof. This device can help you feel more secured from intruders and is way less expensive than any other security devices. The ultra-bright LEDs lights up so fast because of the motion technology equipped in it and stay on for 30 seconds. Not to mention, each bulb can last for up to 100,000 hours!

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Light Angel is $10.00 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Light Angel by paying an extra fee of $6.99 for a total price of $24.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( BuyAtomicAngel.com ) which was taken offline due to Light Angel being discontinued. Light Angel may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( BuyAtomicAngel.com ) which was taken offline due to Light Angel being discontinued. Light Angel may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is the Light Angel?

There are several security devices that are available to help people feel secure at the office or at home. Most of the security devices have to do with turning on lights and that usually is sufficient to ward away intruders. The Light Angel is a wonderful security device that can add to the existing security in a home or act as the only most affordable security device in a home.

Light Angel Video Review

How does it work?

The Light Angel is made of LED lights that light up when the device senses any motion. It is a perfect security device that is both affordable and easy to install. The Light Angel can be mounted anywhere there is a window or a door and runs on batteries.

Atomic Angel Light Video Review

Features

The features of the Light Angel are as follows:

- LED Lights

- Battery Operated

- All Weather Compatible

- Wireless

- Swivel Head

- Water Resistant

The Light Angel is run on LED lights that can glow for up to 100,000 hours. The Light Angel is wireless and runs only on batteries. The Light Angel has a swivel head that can be turned to any direction that security is sensitive at.

Advantages

The Light Angel is one of the most easiest security devices that can be installed in a home. Every feature that comes with the Light Angel is specifically to make it affordable, easy to use and easy to install. There is motion sensor that activates the light as soon as anything is felt to be moving within the range of the Light Angel.

Uses

The Light Angel is used to light up doorways and backyards. In fact even windows that are susceptible to break-ins can have a Light Angel fit over it. In this way, as soon as the light begins to glow, people will be able to tell that there is someone they know or unknown who might have turned up. It is a perfect outdoor light that can be placed even in areas where there is no protection against rain, since the Light Angel is water resistant.

Easy to use

The Light Angel is very easy to use and to install. There are no cords that need to be installed to get the Light Angel working. Moreover, the Light Angel is also great for just lighting up an area that needs extra lighting as well. Every home that has a porch would definitely need an automatic porch light to help people watch their step. The Light Angel is a perfect porch light as well.

Atomic Beam SunBlast Video Review

Save Money

Having to spend on expensive security systems can burn a big hole in the pocket. The Light Angel is simply affordable and easy to use as well. More over, it serves a dual purpose. There is no need to install a separate light in areas of the home that are naïve. The Light Angel will be able to act as a regular light as well as a motion sensing light specifically for intruders.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Light Angel online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Light Angel online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

26 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Light Angel Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
18

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 27 Jan 2021 Bud Crocker - (Idaho Falls, ID)

Opening the Atomic Angel Light

My Atomic Angel Light came without an on/off switch, just the rubber boot where the switch is supposed to be. How do you Separate the two halves without breaking them? I tried small screwdrivers and knives but the plastic just bends and breaks off!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2018 RCG - (Dracut, MA)

Night Angel Light

Can regular batteries be used or are alkaline needed?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 May 2018 Bill Cash - (Norwood, PA)

BIG Hunk of JUNK

Don't waste your money. Junk it kills batteries in one week. Bill.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 May 2018 DF - (South Williamsport, PA)

I Truly Like My Light Angel! It Works Perfectly! I Liked It So Well That My Daughter a Got Me Another One! I Do Honestly Think The Price Should Perhaps Be $14.95, Though, Because Money Is Tighter, Now!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2017 Dave - (De Pere, WI)

I Wouldn't Buy One

I was given one as a gift. Put batteries in it and set it in a dark hallway. The light would go off then come right back on. I placed a clothe over the motion sensor and it went off, then didn't come back on. I had to flip the off / on switch back back and forth about 25 times and it came back on, until it shut off for a split second and came back on. I don't need a full time light in the hallway.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2017 David J Pangallo - (Fayetteville, GA)

Someone Should Start a Class Action Lawsuit against That Company!

I bought 6 of these Light Angels from walmart and did not get around to trying them right away. When I finally did, wow! What a shock! Not a one worked properly. Either they didn't work at all or when they finally came on they stayed on. The only way to turn the light off was by removing the batteries. Even the switch wouldn't turn it off. I thought I was doing something wrong. I am on disability and very sick with pain most of the time and I do not have spare time in my life to work on something that is supposed to work from the get-go. What all rip-off. Is this what china is proud of? Usa is proud to stand behind their products. China is a ripoff country. Please someone help?!
mrpsr5961@gmail.com
David pangallo
1511 gunderson ave
Berwyn, il. 60402
708-603-1150.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Aug 2017 Patsy masi - (Renton, WA)

Don't waste your money on this product- it will be in a landfill a few months after purchase. It is NOT suitable for outdoor use, despite the advertised claims. We placed ours in a relatively sheltered area, under an eaves, and partially protected by a large hedge. It completely rusted out ( incl corroded, leaky batteries ) after one winter. Unfortunately I hadn't kept the receipt so can't get a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Apr 2017 lapd - (Lewistown, PA)

Disapointent no instrution dose not shut of in a lighted room I want the name of the company adress and customer service #. So I could get my money back.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2016 Ed - (Aberdeen, MD)

No Daylight Sensor

It has no daylight sensor so it comes on with motion - day or night, using up batteries.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jan 2016 Laura - (Victoria, TX)

WON'T SHUT OFF

Extremely small screws are difficult to unscrew to put in batteries. When motion is detected the light stays on for 1 minutes then shuts off for ONE second then comes back on for 1 minutes, goes off for ONE second, comes back on, etc. Etc. No instructions on how to fix the sensor. This becomes a very expensive flashlight. If used as a flashlight, I suspect that delicate on / off switch would break if frequently used to turn the light on and off. Sorry In bought the Light Angel.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2016 Neil - (Middlesex, NJ)

Waste of Money

The light sensor failed on 2 of the units. Not reliable as rain gets in. May be OK if you live in the desert.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2015 Sandra - (Marion, IN)

Mixed Review!

I bought one and it works perfectly! Then I bought another one to go over my back door-when it gets dark, it will come on and stay on for long time. Then it will go off and come right back on! It is like a strobe light! We have to put batteries in it more often than the other one. I wish it worked like the first one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2015 Ad - (Cumbola, PA)

Light never turns off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jul 2015 Alien Teacher - (Stevens Point, WI)

No and Yes

Didn't work at all until I played with the battery connection and bent them out for better contact. Now they work and are. Ok.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jun 2015 Candace Ganz - (Mechanicville, NY)

Light Angel is Always On

Followed directions. The light is always on - daytime, night time, motion, no motion. The only way it goes off is if I turn it off. Did I do something wrong?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2015 Andy Spear - (Bethlehem, PA)

Doesn't Detect Motion

I put the batteries in and could make the light go on, but I could not get it to detect motion in a dark room.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2015 Betty F - (Shingle Springs, CA)

Water in sensor chamber through battery compartment after heavy rains made it stop working. Prior to that I loved it and will get another. Buy them at stores so there is no shipping or waiting.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2014 Frank Cetero - (Bay Shore, NY)

Hard To Mount !

I'm using as a night key hole finder. Unit functioned as advertised! Mounting foam doesn't stick to soffit. Had to mount with three special screws to go through the keyhole slots in the back of bracket. Hard to locate; as cover plate screw is reversed mounted through back! I suggest you make a template for the hole pattern ( they do not supply a template or the special screws either ).

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2014 Aleksandra - (Wildwood, FL)

I think anyone who would rate this high must not have had it for very long and definitely would not have had it outside. Cannot use outside not matter what it says!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Oct 2015 Thandi

I have mine for over 1 year they works ok, twice I bought they did not work took them back to the store got a good one its still working until today.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Nov 2014 Dale Suprise - (Milford, IN)

Not Lighting Up

I put batters in correctly and it never lit up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2014 Brittany Carson

It sounds like your Light Angel is defective. Return it to wherever you bought it from.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Apr 2014 Roger Coburn - (Summerville, GA)

Problems Fixed

My Angel acted about the same as the others. However, I have a knack for fixing things, so I took it apart. I jiggled some wires, but there was nothing I could see that I could fix, so I put it back together. Et voila! It was "fixed." Sensor range is about 13 ft., and the light stays on about 47 seconds, when it senses that it has no reason to stay on.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2021 Bud

Roger,
How did you get it apart? Mine came without a switch, just the rubber boot that's supposed to cover the switch. I want to take it apart in order to see if there actually is a switch. I tried prying the two halves apart but the plastic just bends away and breaks off.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2014 Gordon - (Magnolia, TX)

Light Angel

Installed light. Worked well for a few weeks. Now stays on constantly after dark. Does not turn off until daylight. Acts like a dusk to dawn sensor. Eats batteries. Not worth it.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jan 2015 The Bobster

It's a piece of "Crap". Burns out batteries. It works good for a while then doesn't turn off.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2013 Chufey - (Runnemede , NJ)

Garbage

This product is a total waste of money. I bought three and after one month of use only one is still working. Light comes on and never goes off. In some cases never comes on. Product is total garbage. Save your money and buy some more reputable.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Dec 2013 Sharon Jackson - (Sun Lakes, AZ)

Light Angel

My light angel goes off then comes right back on again when nothing is in its path what is the problem?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Mar 2015 Wayne

They are not worth it. I have one; it stays on all the time, it does not shut off.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 May 2015 Amc

Mine stays on all the time also. Not a good investment!

Posted: 17 Dec 2013 Dee - (Sydney, MA)

Auto Shut Off

Any problems with the lights not shutting down after 30-60 seconds?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Light Angel Infomercial
Light Angel Infomercial
Light Angel Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼