Light Angel

277 Votes

Rate this product

Light Angel is a new security feature that activates when motion is detected. It is so easy to install and can be placed in your doors or anywhere you want. It is automatic and uses LEDs. With the use of batteries, you don’t have to worry of the cords and installing it is as easy as 1-2-3.

The Claim

What’s great about this highly innovated light device is its easy to install feature. Since it is battery powered and completely cordless, you can place it in any location that you want - may it be in your windows, at your entrance door, backyard or even in your gates. It also has an adjustable swivel that you can easily move to the angle that you desire and to the areas where you want the light to be focused. Light Angel automatically lights up when motion is detected. You can even place it in roofless areas and expose it in the rain since it is waterproof. This device can help you feel more secured from intruders and is way less expensive than any other security devices. The ultra-bright LEDs lights up so fast because of the motion technology equipped in it and stay on for 30 seconds. Not to mention, each bulb can last for up to 100,000 hours!

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Light Angel is $10.00 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Light Angel by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $24.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: BuyLightAngel.com

What is the Light Angel?

There are several security devices that are available to help people feel secure at the office or at home. Most of the security devices have to do with turning on lights and that usually is sufficient to ward away intruders. The Light Angel is a wonderful security device that can add to the existing security in a home or act as the only most affordable security device in a home.

How does it work?

The Light Angel is made of LED lights that light up when the device senses any motion. It is a perfect security device that is both affordable and easy to install. The Light Angel can be mounted anywhere there is a window or a door and runs on batteries.

Features

The features of the Light Angel are as follows:

- LED Lights

- Battery Operated

- All Weather Compatible

- Wireless

- Swivel Head

- Water Resistant

The Light Angel is run on LED lights that can glow for up to 100,000 hours. The Light Angel is wireless and runs only on batteries. The Light Angel has a swivel head that can be turned to any direction that security is sensitive at.

Advantages

The Light Angel is one of the most easiest security devices that can be installed in a home. Every feature that comes with the Light Angel is specifically to make it affordable, easy to use and easy to install. There is motion sensor that activates the light as soon as anything is felt to be moving within the range of the Light Angel.

Uses

The Light Angel is used to light up doorways and backyards. In fact even windows that are susceptible to break-ins can have a Light Angel fit over it. In this way, as soon as the light begins to glow, people will be able to tell that there is someone they know or unknown who might have turned up. It is a perfect outdoor light that can be placed even in areas where there is no protection against rain, since the Light Angel is water resistant.

Easy to use

The Light Angel is very easy to use and to install. There are no cords that need to be installed to get the Light Angel working. Moreover, the Light Angel is also great for just lighting up an area that needs extra lighting as well. Every home that has a porch would definitely need an automatic porch light to help people watch their step. The Light Angel is a perfect porch light as well.

Save Money

Having to spend on expensive security systems can burn a big hole in the pocket. The Light Angel is simply affordable and easy to use as well. More over, it serves a dual purpose. There is no need to install a separate light in areas of the home that are naïve. The Light Angel will be able to act as a regular light as well as a motion sensing light specifically for intruders.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Light Angel online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Light Angel online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

38 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6
Light Angel Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
17

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Alien Teacher - (Stevens Point, WI)
Posted: 16 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

No and Yes

Didn't work at all until I played with the battery connection and bent them out for better contact. Now they work and are. Ok.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lapd - (Lewistown, PA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disapointent no instrution dose not shut of in a lighted room I want the name of the company adress and customer service #. So I could get my money back.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patsy masi - (Renton, WA)
Posted: 17 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't waste your money on this product- it will be in a landfill a few months after purchase. It is NOT suitable for outdoor use, despite the advertised claims. We placed ours in a relatively sheltered area, under an eaves, and partially protected by a large hedge. It completely rusted out ( incl corroded, leaky batteries ) after one winter. Unfortunately I hadn't kept the receipt so can't get a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Collins - (Desert Hot Springs, CA)
Posted: 03 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth The Money

Don't buy them only works for about two weeks if that.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Victoria, TX)
Posted: 18 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

WON'T SHUT OFF

Extremely small screws are difficult to unscrew to put in batteries. When motion is detected the light stays on for 1 minutes then shuts off for ONE second then comes back on for 1 minutes, goes off for ONE second, comes back on, etc. Etc. No instructions on how to fix the sensor. This becomes a very expensive flashlight. If used as a flashlight, I suspect that delicate on / off switch would break if frequently used to turn the light on and off. Sorry In bought the Light Angel.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra - (Marion, IN)
Posted: 18 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Mixed Review!

I bought one and it works perfectly! Then I bought another one to go over my back door-when it gets dark, it will come on and stay on for long time. Then it will go off and come right back on! It is like a strobe light! We have to put batteries in it more often than the other one. I wish it worked like the first one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ulda - (Davis, CA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Light Angel Review

I called the 800 number, got frustrated with what they do. Their system said that my credit card had been declined. I called the card company who verified no charge. But that was 4 days ago. I just received a call from Telebrand telling me my order had gone through! I will refuse the order when received! Do not call Telebrand, buy it from WalMart or Walgreens and avoid the S&H charges which are absurd. I bought a dozen units. Only 3 worked. What a waste and disappointment. The idea is good, but the product really leaves much to be desired! Go elsewhere.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lb - (New York, NY)
Posted: 28 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Pathetic

I placed an order over 6 weeks ago for the light angel and have yet to recieive it. I called and they tell me they ran out of the product. No call, no email, nothing. They said there will be another 2 weeks wait. Absolutely terrible customer service.

67 of 79 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Scott - (Pahrump, NV)
Posted: 26 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

LIGHT ANGEL

I placed mine outside on my covered porch and the first time it rained it filled with water and quit working...company would not replace or refund my money.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anthony - (Carmel, CA)
Posted: 09 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Light Angel Review

I purchased ten units. Only 3 worked and had to return the rest! Not a good experience. The batteries may need to be replaced soon if always in a dark place such as a closet. The motion sensor eats battery juice! You can use a lot of batteries. So beware. The idea is good, but the reality may not be.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dale Suprise - (Milford, IN)
Posted: 09 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Not Lighting Up

I put batters in correctly and it never lit up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brittany Carson
Posted: 12 Nov 2014

It sounds like your Light Angel is defective. Return it to wherever you bought it from.

Reply
Andy Spear - (Bethlehem, PA)
Posted: 26 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Detect Motion

I put the batteries in and could make the light go on, but I could not get it to detect motion in a dark room.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aleksandra - (Wildwood, FL)
Posted: 20 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I think anyone who would rate this high must not have had it for very long and definitely would not have had it outside. Cannot use outside not matter what it says!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thandi
Posted: 21 Oct 2015

I have mine for over 1 year they works ok, twice I bought they did not work took them back to the store got a good one its still working until today.

Reply
Aaron R - (Short Hills, NJ)
Posted: 11 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

I was excited about this product and wanted to place a couple outside, on the house. The first few times, over a period of a few days, they lit as described when motion was detected. Gradually, they began to not light or only one would light up, etc.. I have not seen them light up again for about 3 weeks now, even standing under them in the dark.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frank Cetero - (Bay Shore, NY)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Hard To Mount !

I'm using as a night key hole finder. Unit functioned as advertised! Mounting foam doesn't stick to soffit. Had to mount with three special screws to go through the keyhole slots in the back of bracket. Hard to locate; as cover plate screw is reversed mounted through back! I suggest you make a template for the hole pattern ( they do not supply a template or the special screws either ).

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gordon - (Magnolia, TX)
Posted: 20 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Light Angel

Installed light. Worked well for a few weeks. Now stays on constantly after dark. Does not turn off until daylight. Acts like a dusk to dawn sensor. Eats batteries. Not worth it.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
The Bobster
Posted: 30 Jan 2015

It's a piece of "Crap". Burns out batteries. It works good for a while then doesn't turn off.

Reply
Ed - (Aberdeen, MD)
Posted: 06 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Daylight Sensor

It has no daylight sensor so it comes on with motion - day or night, using up batteries.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ad - (Cumbola, PA)
Posted: 06 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Light never turns off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roger Coburn - (Summerville, GA)
Posted: 03 Apr 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Problems Fixed

My Angel acted about the same as the others. However, I have a knack for fixing things, so I took it apart. I jiggled some wires, but there was nothing I could see that I could fix, so I put it back together. Et voila! It was "fixed." Sensor range is about 13 ft., and the light stays on about 47 seconds, when it senses that it has no reason to stay on.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scotty - (Wilkes -Barre, PA)
Posted: 22 Oct 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

No Issues...Good Product

My Angel Light installed easily, with the adhesive pad. It turns on when a 8' barrier has been breached. After 30 seconds, it turns itself off. It's nice having my steps and porch illuminated, when I get from work at night.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Neil - (Middlesex, NJ)
Posted: 03 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

The light sensor failed on 2 of the units. Not reliable as rain gets in. May be OK if you live in the desert.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chufey - (Runnemede , NJ)
Posted: 26 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

This product is a total waste of money. I bought three and after one month of use only one is still working. Light comes on and never goes off. In some cases never comes on. Product is total garbage. Save your money and buy some more reputable.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betty F - (Shingle Springs, CA)
Posted: 06 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Water in sensor chamber through battery compartment after heavy rains made it stop working. Prior to that I loved it and will get another. Buy them at stores so there is no shipping or waiting.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Todd S Lamb - (Scottsdale, AZ)
Posted: 12 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Charged Double

Weeks after my initial order, I was charged for another order and sent more light angels. Very, very shady... their customer service said I had placed a second order, and now I have to pay the shipping to send this crap back to them. This is a fraudulent company.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (United States, GA)
Posted: 14 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT ORDER THESE!

You WILL get ripped off. I ordered 2 BOGA and only got two in the mail. I haven't used them yet. I'm sure there clueless call center is going to do diddly about it!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David J Pangallo - (Fayetteville, GA)
Posted: 06 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Someone Should Start a Class Action Lawsuit against That Company!

I bought 6 of these Light Angels from walmart and did not get around to trying them right away. When I finally did, wow! What a shock! Not a one worked properly. Either they didn't work at all or when they finally came on they stayed on. The only way to turn the light off was by removing the batteries. Even the switch wouldn't turn it off. I thought I was doing something wrong. I am on disability and very sick with pain most of the time and I do not have spare time in my life to work on something that is supposed to work from the get-go. What all rip-off. Is this what china is proud of? Usa is proud to stand behind their products. China is a ripoff country. Please someone help?!
[email protected]
David pangallo
1511 gunderson ave
Berwyn, il. 60402
708-603-1150.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee - (Sydney, MA)
Posted: 17 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Auto Shut Off

Any problems with the lights not shutting down after 30-60 seconds?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Candace Ganz - (Mechanicville, NY)
Posted: 07 Jun 2015
I have a Question

Light Angel is Always On

Followed directions. The light is always on - daytime, night time, motion, no motion. The only way it goes off is if I turn it off. Did I do something wrong?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beverly Johnson - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 25 Sep 2013
I have a Question

Light Angel

How long does the light stay on?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scotty
Posted: 23 Oct 2013

The light will remain for 30 seconds, providing no new "motion" is detected

Reply
Julia
Posted: 27 Nov 2016

Ours stays on all the time, waste of money will not recommend anyone to buy this.

Tammy - (GB, MD)
Posted: 15 Dec 2013
I have a Question

ANGEL LIGHT QUESTION

If I place it in an area and want to change it is it possible to take it down ? will the adhesive ruin my wall or paint ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon Jackson - (Sun Lakes, AZ)
Posted: 17 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Light Angel

My light angel goes off then comes right back on again when nothing is in its path what is the problem?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wayne
Posted: 10 Mar 2015

They are not worth it. I have one; it stays on all the time, it does not shut off.

Reply
Amc
Posted: 04 May 2015

Mine stays on all the time also. Not a good investment!

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS