View
41
Opinions
Below
70% 90 votes
30% 39 votes

Liberty Lantern

129 Votes

Rate this product

Liberty Lantern is the only solar powered LED lantern that is also a mobile device charger. You don’t need to find your way in the dark during power outages or be unreachable on your mobile device when you can light up your surrounding and charge your mobile devices with Liberty Lantern.

The Claim

Liberty Lantern is an antique-style lantern that features ultra-bright LED technology. During power outages, people usually reach for flashlights but flashlights always need new batteries, are uncomfortable to hold and the light is hard to direct where you need it. Liberty Lantern has 16 solar-powered, ultra-bright LED bulbs that radiate light throughout the whole room for as long as 120,000 hours. It automatically recharges itself in indoor or outdoor light. Liberty Lantern is also a mobile device charger. Recharge your cell phone during power outages so you can reach your family and friends no matter how long the power outage is. Liberty Lantern is not just for emergencies. It has a built-in dimmer that adjusts from an ultra bright light to a gentle, flickering, candle-like glow making Liberty Lantern perfect for candlelight dinners, outdoor patio parties, lighting up the campsite or for evening walks. It is cool to touch, water resistant and makes a great decorative piece. Other LED lanterns need batteries costing you money. Only Liberty Lantern recharges in four different ways; solar power, with a built-in hand crank or USB charging port from a computer or wall adapter so it’s always ready anytime.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Liberty Lantern is $19.95 plus $9.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Liberty Lantern by paying the extra shipping fee of $9.95 for a total price of $39.85.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Liberty Lantern being discontinued. Liberty Lantern may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Liberty Lantern being discontinued. Liberty Lantern may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is it?

Liberty Lantern is a solar powered LED lantern and a mobile device charger. Shaped like an old-fashioned lantern, the revolutionary LED product can shine for up to 120,000 hours and comes with a USB port to charge any mobile device; including Smartphones and tablets. It also comes with a built-in dimmer to turn the ultra-bright light in a gentle, candle flickering light. The Liberty Lantern is an ideal item to have around when the power goes out, because it will shine brightly no matter what and charge mobile devices via USB port.

How does it work?

With 16 ultra bright LED lights that can last up to 120,000, the Liberty Lantern is guaranteed to withstand any darkness. It always remains cool to the touch, so if it is accidentally grabbed elsewhere besides the handle, the user will not be harmed. It recharges in 4 different ways: solar power automatically recharges in indoor or outdoor light; the USB port can charge it by plugging in to a computer or wall adaptor; or it can charge via the built-in hand crank. The Liberty Lantern is incredibly durable and weather-resistant.

Why buy it?

The Liberty Lantern can be a life-saver in natural disasters such as hurricanes, tornadoes, or snowstorms. It’s built with complete convenience in mind and has more powerful charging abilities than other electronics. The LED lights are designed to withstand hours of use, whether they are on their brightest setting or dimmed low like candlelight. The Liberty Lantern makes a wonderful decorative item as well as a convenient and durable flashlight. It’s a great gift, especially for new homeowners. It’s also great for slumber parties, camping trips, early fishing trips, and more. The Liberty Lantern is portable and can be taken anywhere, because it not only charges itself easily but also charges mobile devices. In terms of convenience, it is the best of the best.

Benefits

The benefits to investing in a Liberty Lantern are endless. Here are just a few notable advantages that the product has to offer:

  • Ultra bright LED lights also have dimmer settings
  • Liberty Lantern is easily charged AND charges other mobile devices
  • Lovely decorative item as well as a useful tool for disasters or trips
  • Can be life-saving in natural disasters
  • Durable and weather-resistant
  • Always cool to the touch; no matter how long the ultra bright LED lights were on
  • Recharges by indoor or outdoor light
  • Makes a wonderful and thoughtful gift

Conclusion

The Liberty Lantern is the most durable, most efficient, and most convenient lantern to have around the house or bring along on trips. It can be life-saving in the right situations and also makes a trendy decorative item. Every homeowner should have at least one Liberty Lantern in their home. It can greatly benefit anyone in their time of need or whenever they are taking a trip. With 120,000 hours of LED lights, the Liberty Lantern can be trusted to last and remain durable during its lifetime. There is no reason not to purchase the Liberty Lantern today!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Liberty Lantern online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Liberty Lantern online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

41 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Liberty Lantern Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
13

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Mark Schultz - (Willoughby, OH)
Posted: 15 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DOES NOT WORK

Ordered total of 5 lamps took forever, nearly 6+mths to get them thought I was being scammed. Finaly arrived and only 1 of 5 would hold a charge. Crank no good and will not accept charge from usb or solar light after over 6 hrs. Need to get everyone together that has beeb scammed and file class action to get our money back. However, can no longer locate a site directly to the manufacturer or distributor agent anymore.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katherine Brown - (Irvine, CA)
Posted: 05 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

14851 Jeffrey rd #111

I ordered two lanterns several months ago, they did not work, I tried everything, tried to contact the company and was unable to, finally got a mailing address from the company that represents Liberty Lantern for sales, they sent me a return postage, never heard from the again, what a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelly - (Monett, MO)
Posted: 12 Apr 2016
I have a Question

Free Compact Lantern

Wanna know how the compact lantern is supposed to work! No information on it! Does it charge by solar?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Andrew Earl Ridley - (Fredericksburg, VA)
Posted: 28 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Charge of 4 Liberty Lanterns

I have charged three of my four Liberty Lanterns, using the wall charger through the USB mobile charger. I did not receive a charging line from Liberty. Please send me the four charging lines mentioned in your advertisement. Please confirm that you are sending me the charging lines.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hank - (Big Spring, TX)
Posted: 04 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

It Won't Charge

Did not have wall plug for charging, had to hook up thru usb for charging, the red led lit up, however after 8 hours nothing.
Great concept however the battery in the lantern will not hold a charge.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anniea - (Greenwood, MO)
Posted: 18 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buyer Beware-does Not Work

Bought for lanterns. Not one of them will charge my solar, by wall charger, or by hand crank. Very disappointed. If trying to contact customer service, be willing to sit on the line for a long time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Should Have Know - (Grants, NM)
Posted: 12 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Purchased at Bennys

I will not hold a charge, reviews are accurate, great concept but fail to perform, shame on liberty!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ohio Buckeye - (Lenoir City, TN)
Posted: 09 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

LIBERTY LANTERNS DON'T WORK

Tv ad buy one-get one free ( $19.95 )
They doubled my order-shipped 4 lanterns ( $92 )

Lanterns don't work - can't charge them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lydia Lastinger - (Boynton Beach, FL)
Posted: 02 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Like most of the earlier comments this is a scam it does not work. Solar, cracking or charged is still will give the same amount of light. None. You still in the dark.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joseph - (Leesville, LA)
Posted: 30 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Absolute Junk

I have the same problem, will not charge, nothing to peel off, only lights up when plugged in, charged for hours and still does not work, they won't answer there phones or respond to you, an absolute rip off and scam, they should be hit with a class action lawsuit or something so that folks who have been ripped off can get there money back, there selling junk and they no it, I want my money refunded.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deloras Ayers - (Dayton, OH)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I got my boyfriend Liberty Lantern for christmas and I can't believe it. It don't work change it and no don't work only when it plug in. It a piece of crap. I wasted my money. How can I get my money back. I'm up sit about it. Don't buy it its not good at all. Its a rip off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Gallatin, TN)
Posted: 15 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What Customer Service

I tried numerous times to reach the customer service department. They doubled my order and I can't get through to anyone. They present the facade of having 3 different departments to handle order, technical, and return issues, but they all eventually go to the same mail box. The order form states that they will not bill account until lamps ship; they pushed my card through within 12 hours, but claim lantern ships in 4 to 6 weeks. If they are not a fraud, they behave like a company that takes advantage of people. I will contact the Attorney Generals office in New Jersey to lodge an inquiry.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tm - (Cherry Valley, IL)
Posted: 03 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Dont Work

It only works when plugged in. No matter how long its plugged in it don't keep a charge. It don't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darren - (Albuquerque, NM)
Posted: 24 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

Absolute Garbage

This is the worst piece of garbage that I have ever been stupid enough to buy. I have 2 worthless lanterns, which only light up when plugged into a usb charger or while actively cranking the handle. The batteries do not accept a charge, no matter which method you employ.
The instructions say to "peel away the blue film" from the solar panel, but after much time spent trying to find the blue film on the blue solar panel, I realized that the must follow instructions are absolutely wrong.
These people are absolute crooks and deserve to be prosecuted.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angel - (Catlettsburg, KY)
Posted: 07 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Have had them a week & they are not charging & customer service is long distance, doesn't pick up & haven't called back yet. They have until Friday & I week file w the bbb & go to the atty general of new jersey if necessary. The company name is inventel, abdul yasir is the owner. Just in case anyone needs this info.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim - (Kennesaw, GA)
Posted: 02 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

Same as Others Doesn't Work

It only works when plugged in. No film covering the solar panel.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Valerie Oliver
Posted: 07 Oct 2015

Exactly what I'm experiencing! I'm going to file w the BBB in New Jersey & the ah general if need be if they don't get back to me by Friday.

Reply
Betty - (Saint-hilaire, NB)
Posted: 28 Sep 2015
I have a Question

Liberty Light

After you charge and us, Do you leave on setting in sunlight to recharge? Does it automatice come on at night?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mr Ed - (New York, NY)
Posted: 12 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Battery

This is the second lantern I got and both times the battery does not work. It only lights up when plugged in. Where can I get a battery?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay - (Anderson, SC)
Posted: 08 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Liberty Lantern Will Not Charge

Charged Liberty Lantern for 6 hours connected to outlet. However it only stays on when it is plugged in. Like most TV ad gimmicks-avoid this rip off. All plastic-made in china- thumbs down.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna - (Irvington, NJ)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Charging the Liberty Lantern

Do you charge it turned on or turned off?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna
Posted: 06 Jul 2015

To charge it does it have to be turned on or off.

Reply
Spencer - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Only Works when Plugged In

I charged it for hours and hours and hours but it doesn't light up. It only lights up when it's still plugged in.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay Norton
Posted: 08 Aug 2015

I have the same problem.

Reply
Bflores
Posted: 14 Sep 2015

I have the same problem too, also my lantern did not have the film over the solar panel.

Kimberly - (New York, NY)
Posted: 12 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Junk Don't Buy

Received 2 of these and they won't stay charged by the sun or by a cord. Completely worthless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan Wells - (Potsdam, NY)
Posted: 10 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Not Happy

Where can I get the wall/car adapter, is there a number i can call to order one. I called customer service and got no responce. How do I remove the cover on the solor panel?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elba Warren
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

You can pick up a wall / car adaptor for a USB cord at Target, WalMart, pretty much anywhere that has electronics.

Reply
Kevin Kempf - (Cranston, RI)
Posted: 01 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Blue Reflective Panel

What is the purpose of the blue reflective sheet?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Antoinette
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

In the earlier models it was included to help protect the top from scratching - now they are packed differently so it is not necessary to have it.

Reply
Sandra Levinson - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 24 Jan 2015
I have a Question

How do you get the film off the top of the solar panel? I can't find any place to peel it off?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
T E Gagne - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 15 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Charge

Love the concept, but after trying two lanterns, I can not get it to charge. I am returning it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Murphy - (Middle River, MD)
Posted: 01 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap Quality

Do not buy these lanterns. They are plastic. I purchased three of them and the shipping is almost as much as the lanterns. I tried to charge them using the small usb port. On one of them the port fell into the bottom of the lantern, on the other two the port came out on the end of the cable.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis Durgan - (Lincoln, CA)
Posted: 27 Oct 2014
I have a Question

What are the lumes of this light?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Matilda Suarez
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

The lights are LED bulb, they are brighter and last much longer than regular light bulbs.

Reply
Jack Allen - (Urbandale , IA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Is the liberty lanturn the same thing as the old Brooklyn lanturn?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Masterscout
Posted: 19 Oct 2014

I have an Olde Brooklyn Lantern and this IS NOT the same. Olde Brooklyn is a battery operated LED lantern that looks in the railroad style. It has been useful to me several times and batteries last long. This one is a solar powered unit in more of a nautical style.

Reply
Loraine Hobbs
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

No it is different, Old Brooklyn requires D batteries. Liberty Lantern is rechargeable and also solar powered, so you never need batteries. Liberty Lantern will also recharge your mobile devices. It's very handy to have when the power goes out and makes a great decorative lantern too.

Reply
Phil Anderson - (East Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 08 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Charges Rechargable Batteries

Will this also recharge rechargeable batteries?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheila
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

Liberty Lantern is designed to recharge mobile devices but it will not recharge rechargeable batteries.

Reply
Edwin - (North Charleston, SC)
Posted: 16 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Delivery/liberty Lantern

I ordered my liberty lantern last August 2013 but until now I have not received the lantern. No one is answering their phone. Last time Jennifer, from customer service, answered me last October 15 with assurance that the delivery of the lantern will be on December 15, 2013.what is the status of this product now?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS