View
18
Opinions
Below
25% 1 votes
75% 3 votes

Lazer Bond

4 Votes

Rate this product

Lazer Bond is a liquid resin that goes on clear and will bond virtually any two surfaces together in seconds. It comes in a convenient applicator that you can hold as you would a permanent marker, and the UV light that activates the bonding process is handily located on one end of the device. You'll be able to use Lazer Bond to repair things such as kids' toys, jewellery, glassware, sandals, sunglasses, leaky pipes, and much more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Lazer Bond is $10.00 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $16.99. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buylazerbond.com

How It Works

When you squirt Lazer Bond out of its applicator / container, it'll come out in liquid form. However, after you turn the applicator upside down, turn on the attached UV light, and tap it against the surface you've applied the resin to, the resin will almost instantly harden into a solid. This transformation will create a permanent yet clear and inconspicuous bond between nearly any two surfaces.

Features

  • Airtight and Watertight

    Each bond created by this resin is airtight and watertight, so you can use the resin on objects that may be exposed to wind or water without concern.

  • Strong

    Lazer Bond is capable of supporting up to 350 lbs of weight. Therefore, you won't need to restrict your use of it to small objects that will never need to withstand a fair amount of pressure.

  • Won't Dry up in Container

    Many types of glue will dry up in their containers over time, making some of the glue go to waste. Fortunately, this resin will not, as it will only ever harden if it is exposed to ultraviolet light.

  • Can Wipe Clean

    If you apply too much of this substance to a surface, or apply it to the wrong surface, you can simply wipe the surface clean and start over again.

  • Comes With Carrying Case

    Every compact Lazer Bond container comes with its own carrying case that is also compact enough to fit in most bags or tool belts.

Positive Points

  • No Additional Tools Required

    In order to effectively use Lazer Bond, you won't need any additional tools such as brushes or a glue gun—the applicator will do the job well on its own.

  • Useful for Crafts

    Besides using it to fix objects around the house, you'll also be able to use Lazer Bond when doing crafts, including children's crafts. If you do so, you'll be able to finish your projects quite quickly, as you won't need to wait for minutes or even hours for glue to dry. Note: Children who use this resin should do so only under adult supervision.

Negative Points

  • Ultraviolet Light Needed

    If the UV light that comes with your Lazer Bond container somehow burns out or is damaged, the resin will be virtually useless unless a new light is obtained, as it won't harden any longer.

Alternatives

  • Tape

    Even if you use a heavy-duty variety of tape, it won't always stick forever, especially if the object( s ) that you've taped are exposed to water. Plus, tape can be seen more easily than clear resin, and this may make repaired or hand-crafted objects look less attractive than they would otherwise.

  • White Glue

    Unlike Lazer Bond, white glue will take at least a few minutes to dry, and if you're not an expert at applying it, you may end up with white streaks where you don't want them. It can make your fingers sticky, too.

  • Glue Sticks

    While glue sticks aren't hard to hold, and are ideal for gluing pieces of paper together, the glue within them is normally not strong enough to hold together heavier materials like wood or metal.

  • Glue Guns

    Like Lazer Bond, the glue that is used within glue guns is usually clear, and dries within seconds. However, glue guns require electricity, while the resin does not, and the fact that they get very hot raises the risk of finger burns.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Lazer Bond online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Lazer Bond online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

18 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Lazer Bond Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Dennis - (Peachtree City, GA)
Posted: 22 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Lazer Bond g, Got it Fast, Used It

Hi,
I used the laser bond on a plastic hinge on my fish tank hood cover, I tried two part epoxy first, it only held a day or two, so far the laser bond has held for four days, the jury is still out on this product but so far so good.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
EZ - (Takoma Park, MD)
Posted: 30 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

LOVE IT

I love Lazer Bond. IF you follow the instructions it does nearly everything it says it does. The key is following the instructions. I saw where a guy said his got hard. I will bet he pointed the light at the top of his open tube, because I have had mine for a year and it only gets hard when the light hits it. The biggest draw back was the unbelievable amount of time it took for it to get to me after I ordered it. They really should make more to keep up with orders.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck Morgan - (Roseburg, OR)
Posted: 09 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Failed Several Tries

I tried to repair a crack in a plastic coffee grounds holder five times and it failed five times. I tried to fix a crack in a plastic mail box door and it also failed until I ran out of glue. I cannot recommend it.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Russ - (Riverview, FL)
Posted: 05 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It's a Cool Product

It's a cool product, no doubt, but the ordering process is horrible from the manufacturer landing pages and they don't tell you it's back ordered until days later, with no expectation of when it will arrive.

Buy it from As Seen On TV, Inc. Instead on www.seenontv.com, they only sell what they have in stock and usually ship same day. They also have 5 second fix and Bondic.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nick Fortune - (Stamford, CT)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

My excitement in anticipation for using the product quickly dissipated as the glue peeled off after applying it to plastic. I tried it again on a watch band again it did not hold. I would recommend against purchasing it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Jersey City, NJ)
Posted: 08 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

Nothing but super glue, used it once and tube hardened and can't get any more glue out. Hardens without light
SCAM!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Riddle - (Eastland, TX)
Posted: 29 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered over a month ago, will not answer me back. Scam.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aaron - (Plano, TX)
Posted: 01 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Received Order,

Would love to give a honest review of product, however after two attempts to order over the last month, I have not received any of the two orders.
After reading some of the other reviews and no service or communication from company concerning delayed orders, I would consider this TV Marking a scam.

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Brennan
Posted: 06 Nov 2015

The same thing happen to me. I ordered Lazer Bond and paid for it over a mouth ago and I have not received it. I think it is a scam.

Reply
Karen
Posted: 03 Dec 2015

I had to wait for back order and was not charged until it was shipped out. Could be ( if you haven't checked ) that it was shipped and lost. I just ordered 2 more from a different site and it will ship within 48 hours. I asked to be sure it was in stock. It worked very well on what we have so far used it on so I am stocking up. I used it on a moving parts key chain whose head fell off. It is metal and so far it has been thrashing around ( not literally, I don't think ) in my purse for 4 weeks or so and still together!

Earline Mcgowan - (Jersey City, NJ)
Posted: 08 May 2016
I have something to say!

Hardens without light nothing but super glue!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cherie Price - (Orem, UT)
Posted: 22 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

COMMERCIALS DECEPTIVE?

I am thinking about buying this. I have a concern with their video ad. They fix a necklace and to show how well it works, they lift the necklace but the pendant on the chain rests on the table. Imo, this is deceptive. Maybe it's good; Maybe not. The company sounds absolutely dreadful from these reviews. To buy or not to buy. That is the question!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
EZ
Posted: 30 Jul 2017

I used Lazer Bond to attach a glass Marble to a mettle jewelry finding I then hung it from a string and swung it around in circles, because I make a lot of jewelry and I wanted to see if it really would hold like they say. It held very well. It did not come off even after repeated spins. One important thing though the clearer the object is the better it will hold, because the light must get to the liquid to cause it to adhere.

Reply
Cris - (Hayward, CA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Scam Concern

I ordered this product and received an email confirmation. The link to "check order status" was not working, so I called the customer service, who said my credit card was declined. No email telling me so. I wonder if it will show up on my credit card statement still. It seems fishy to me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tiffka - (Roseburg, OR)
Posted: 22 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I would like to know if all Lazer Bonds were bought from the same place. One was "as" seen on TV and one of the others said seen on tv. So I'm thinking the "as" seen on TV is the right one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Spanish Fork, UT)
Posted: 29 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Repai Small Glass Charm

Total ripe off.
Would not waste your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan - (King, NC)
Posted: 06 Oct 2015
I have a Question

Polypropylene

I will this system bond polypropylene?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bobby
Posted: 08 Oct 2015

Try it and let us know. It is obviously high tech but it must have limits. If you go to the Bondic website it says it can if you follow the instructions.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS