MENU

Knot Out Brush

634 Votes
Rate this product
Knot Out Brush Knot Out Brush or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Knot Out Brush is the perfect tool to help you get rid of those tangles and knots in dog or cat fur that can often be tough to remove. With the ability to leave your pet's hair nice and smooth without touching their skin, this product will have your four-legged friends looking good in no time. This product will also help you to save money and time on expensive treatments and trips to the grooming salon. What's more is you won't have to worry about pulling out any fur as knots and more can be removed in seconds, ensuring your pet looks great.

QUICK FACTS
70% of visitors want one with an average rating of 3 Stars.
125 Reviews posted below rate it an average of 1.1 Stars.

Read our Report! OR Customer Reviews Below

Knot Out Brush Knot Out Brush or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

The infomercial claims that Knot Out Brush is safe and so much easier to use than the traditional tools that are used to remove knots from fur. What's more is it also prevents you from having to use scissors in order to cut your pets fur. Scissors can leave tell-tale signs behind and can make the fur look bad. This is where Knot Out Brush comes in and makes a real difference to your pet. With the ability to brush those knots out and get rid of matting instantly upon the touch of a button, this pet grooming tool produces great results every time.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Knot Out Brush is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Knot Out Brush by paying an extra fee of $4.95 for a total price of $22.90.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Knot Out Brush being discontinued. Knot Out Brush may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Knot Out Brush being discontinued. Knot Out Brush may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

Knot Out Brush is a pet grooming brush that will enable you to untangle your pet’s knotted, matted hair without stressing them out or accidentally causing them pain. The brush has rotating blades that effectively take out tangles, but these are completely covered so they won’t touch your pet’s fur or skin. All you need to do in order to activate the blades is press the power button, so you won’t even need to pull on the brush yourself. This device also has soft teeth that will smooth your pet’s fur without pulling aggressively on it while doing so.

Uses

  1. All Breeds Of Dogs
  2. You can use the Knot Out Brush on the fur of any dog, regardless of breed, the length of their coat, or the texture of their fur.

  3. Cats
  4. This brush is also ideal for use on cats’ coats.

Positive Points

  • Stress Free
  • Using some grooming tools can be stressful for both pet and owner, since these can unintentionally cause pain, making a pet irritated and an owner frustrated. If a pet gets too irritated, they may refuse to participate in the grooming process at all, which means their coat will become very unfortunate-looking over time. Owners may also give up trying to groom their pet, if this is too difficult a task. Luckily, with the Knot Out Brush, there will be no such problems, since the pet won’t experience pain. Therefore, they’ll stay fairly happy while being groomed, which will keep an owner happy, too.

  • Works All Year Round
  • Some pets’ coats can tangle more in the summer or winter, especially if they go outside, but the Knot Out Brush will eliminate any coat problems during all seasons.

  • Keeps Pet Clean
  • Besides removing tangles, the Knot Out Brush will keep your pet clean. As you run it through your cat or dog’s hair, it will remove dirt while spreading natural oils within the coat throughout. This will help keep your pet’s skin clean and free of any irritants, such as fleas.

  • Ideal For Long Hair
  • While this brush works on any type of dog or cat hair, it’s ideal for those animals with long hair, since they tend to experience more tangling within their coats.

  • Good For Difficult Areas
  • It’s often difficult to groom certain areas of your pet’s coat, such as the paws and cheeks, especially if your pet is stressed out. When the Knot Out Brush is used, your pet will remain calmer, so this will be easier, and it won’t hurt them, either.

  • Safe For Kids
  • Kids can safely use this brush to groom cats and dogs, since there will be no metal teeth for them to potentially cut themselves on sticking out.

Negative Points

  • Requires Batteries
  • Since the Knot Out Brush has no power cord, it requires batteries, which are not included with the device.

Alternatives

  • Combs
  • Combing your pet requires more physical work from you than using the Knot Out Brush does. Plus, combs often pull roughly on a pet’s fur, causing them a bit of pain and annoyance.

  • Scissors
  • Scissors can be used to cut out fur tangles, but by using them, you run the risk of accidentally nicking your pet. Furthermore, your pet’s coat may look uneven after you’re done cutting.

SPECIAL OFFER

Wise Advice

Do not buy Knot Out Brush online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Knot Out Brush online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

143 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Knot Out Brush Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
137

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 19 Feb 2021 Mildred Frost - (Salem, MA)

Too Review

Total waste of money. Used for less than 5 min. On my cat, then it just stopped working. Absolute Junk. Should get money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2020 Sonja - (Kaslo, BC)

Knot Out pet Brush

What an expensive waste of money - never did work. Garbage. Can I return it to the company?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2019 Jo Ellen Ortner - (Pottstown, PA)

Overcharger

I ordered this product expecting to pay the $17.95 but when the credit card came the charge posted was $67.00. I have contacted PNC and have begun a dispute, When can I expect your refund of $45.05?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Mar 2019 Deirdre E McAdams - (Bedminster, NJ)

Zero Stars!

This is worse than awful! Don't bother. Once you manage to get the batteries into this cheaply made appliance, the rattle that ensues upon pressing the button would scare the dickens out of the calmest animal. After hearing me light it up, my most adventurous, curious cat treated it like it was a snake. Not willing to risk my cat's trust and skin, I tried it on my own hair. The disc-like blades don't appear to be positioned to cut, although maybe a man would respond to this direction. I'll never know because I am pitching it straight into the trash where it belongs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2019 linda b - (Lebanon, TN)

GARBAGE!

Saw this piece of Junk on the Mark-down rack at Publix. Sounded perfect for my dog who has a fine undercoat that tangles even when brushed several times a week. Normally I don't buy anything without reading reviews first. My bad. Even with new batteries, the speed is so slow the thing just stopped when it came to the first tangle. At least I only threw away $7 but when you only have Social Security to live on that $7 is a big deal. How can the folks who manufacture this crap sleep at night when they know they are basically stealing folks money?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2018 Catherine Taylor - (Bristol, TN)

How are you getting away with selling this rubbish. The Knot Out Brush is the worst item I have ever purchased. You should be ashamed of yourself. I will never deal with your company again. I assume I can wave goodbye to any refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2017 Brittany - (Easley, SC)

Injured my Cat!

This may work for larger pets but I'd never suggest it for smaller animals. I have a long haired cat who frequently gets horrible knots. I'm always afraid of hurting her & thought it would be a great investment since it has "safely recessed blades". I tried it a few times with her near & the noise didn't seem to bother her ( I've used other motorized brushes ). I started combing & caught a knot under her chin. I pressed the button & she jumped. It caught her ear & cut some of it off. The poor thing bled for along time & I seriously considered rushing her to a vet. It looked like I'd murdered someone, there was blood everywhere. I looked online for how to stop the bleeding & applied baking powder & proceeded to hold her for the next 5 hours until the bleeding stopped. These blades are not recessed at all. it may work for a german shepard or golden retriever type dog but I'd never suggest it for anything smaller. Wish I had an email for the company so I could tell them to stop marketing it toward cats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2017 Robin Randall - (Palm Springs, CA)

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT EVER!

Update: OK, yeah, it does not work, new batteries, follow the loading directions, try it every which way as well. Nope! How is this still being sold?
How is that company even in business?
Charlatans and this is fraudulent!

If someone is reading this review debating whether to buy this, I would tell you to run the other way as fast as you can!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2017 Robin Randall - (Lake Oswego, OR)

Can we Say "Class Action" on This Awful Product?

When I bought this at Target, I was excited to try this on my dog. Same as many people here, it worked for 3 seconds, then stopped. They were new batteries, so I got more new batteries. It will not turn on, and the batteries are in correctly.
There are so many people who feel like I do, any of you an attorney? This should be a class action lawsuit for everyone who bought this!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jan 2017 Isabel Zamora - (Wabash, IN)

Worthless Piece of Junk***!

Used it 1 time. It quit after 3 seconds. So loud it scared my shih tzu puppy. Have replaced batteries twice thinking they were bad. They weren't just a worthless waste of $14.00.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2017 Robin R

This is exactly what happened to me so I went online to find more info about this thing. Exactly like you, got batteries twice, it only worked the first time for 3 seconds. Got mine at target, they should stop selling it! Glad I am not the only one, misery loves company. .

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Oct 2016 Sid Campbell - (King, NC)

No Good

Bought this knot out pet grooming comb. Doesn't work don't waste your money. Wish I could send it back. Load of rubbish.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Oct 2016 Ken - (Junction City, OR)

Roseburg, OR

Purchased one at Bi-Mart and worked great with tangled hairs on my Shihtzu's ears. But, after buying a second unit, it was missing the metal piece in the battery compartment cover and am unable to talk or email to anyone that will help me to replace the defective part.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Mar 2017 Ana

Crumple some aluminum foil into the shape of the missing piece and use that to fix the contact.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jul 2016 Sherl - (Wyandotte, MI)

Knot What I Expected

I thought this was the answer to my cat's knots in his fur however this is a joke. It did completely nothing to help with the knots. Junk!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2016 Ldp

I agree with the reviews I have read. This thing is a load of s.t. It doesn't cut anything. Please don't waste your money like I did!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2016 James - (Antigo, WI)

Knot out =crap

Looking at the package it looks like the blades are side ways, which they should be, No. 1, how do dummies expect the blades to cut when the blades are in the same direction of the hair, No. 2, the power button should be on the top of the unit, if your animal had really long hair and the tangle was at the end of the hair you could twist the unit side ways where the blade could actually contact the hair and cut it, don't believe no positive review, just read this and think about it.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jun 2016 Michelle - (Denham Springs, LA)

Piece of Junk

Did absolutely nothing when used on my pomeranian. Other than freak him out with the noise that is. It cut out nothing. Did not get out the first knot!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2016 Selden - (Las Vegas, NV)

Piece of Junk

I ordered two of the upgraded stainless steel blade models. One didn't work at all and the other stopped working the first time I used it. A real piece of crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2016 Kay - (Cincinnati, OH)

This Product is a Farce

Save yourself some hassle and don't throw away your money.

This product sucks. It does absolutely nothing it claims to do. I was embarrassed that I fell for the ad.

When I called to return it, I discovered that the company does not refund shipping, just the initial purchase price. Basically, I'm losing $9.98 shipping plus $5.00 to return it.

What a horrid product.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Apr 2016 Steven Coutu Cranston Ri - (Rancho Santa Margari, CA)

Don't Buy

Waste of money do not buy product. Did not work on cat.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Apr 2016 Jake Gallegos - (Dania Beach, FL)

I just bought this comb today, tried on my long haired cat. I think it is a joke It does not work at all. I find the blades does not come in contact with the knot. I'll return it. So disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Mar 2016 Tim Wilson - (Cordele, GA)

Knot out Grooming Comb

Well I wouldn't waste your money.
This grooming comb, doesn't groom anything. The hair wraps around the blades and clogs it up in about 5 seconds. I wish I would've read the reviews on this thing before I bought it. It would of saved me the process of returning it. Price of crap.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Mar 2016 Ken - (Huntley, IL)

Waste of Money

Does not work at all, not even on the smallest hair balls, jams do not buy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Mar 2016 Sandy - (Hopkins, MN)

WHAT a JOKE

I have a long haired cat which constantly has knots and mats. Thought this was a dream come true. I really wish I would of read the reviews first. Such a disappointment! As previously stated, the blades are in the wrong direction and doesn't cut out the smallest of knots. Who ever tested this has done everyone a disservice. If they were honest, Maybe someone could of found a way to improve it and make it actually work. What a waste of money!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Mar 2016 Len Delozier - (Spokane, WA)

Hair Cutting

Regret buying it. As soon as you try to cut hair the hair actually stops the motor from turning. Does not cut well that way.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2016 Mike - (Napanee, ON)

Still Waiting

Ordered 27 days ago, called to see progress, still not shipped it's back ordered.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Mar 2016 Mary Fuchs - (Baraboo, WI)

Knot out Yes or No?

I recieved mine and its vertually useless, total came to $35.00, it's loud and scares the animals, the teeth of the comb are to wide to get between fine fur. Waste of good mone.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Video Review

Knot Out Brush Infomercial

HSN Infomercial

Knot Out Brush Infomercial

Demonstration

Knot Out Brush Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼