View
27
Opinions
Below
78% 149 votes
22% 41 votes

Kansas City Pocket Watch

190 Votes

Rate this product

The Kansas City Railroad Pocket watch is a piece of history commemorates the Old West in all it s glory. It remembers the time when known bandit Jessie James robbed the Kansas City Train. This collector’s item is also authenticated by the American Historic Society.

The Claim

The Kansas City Railroad Pocket watch was owned by the conductor of the train that bandit Jessie James robbed decades ago. The robber returned it so that the people may remember that time in history. Now you can own a piece of history that commemorates the Old West. The Kansas City Watch is a round silver tone bezel with a silver chain that is a replica of the conductor’s watch. This product is intricately cut in the front and back to reveal its skeleton movement. The American Historic Society authenticates this product and collector’s item. The Kansas City Watch is sure to make a statement wherever it’s worn.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Kansas City Pocket Watch is $29.99 plus $7.99 shipping for a total price of $37.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

What is the Kansas City Pocket Watch?

Any one who loves the west and loves to collect watches would always be on the lookout for a good piece of artifact that they could keep with them to remind them about life in the past. The culture of the west is best seen in the kind of watches they carried with them. The Kansas City Pocket Watch is one such amazing collectible that anyone would love to keep in his or her pocket.

How does it work?

The Kansas City Pocket Watch works just a way any other watch would, however, the design and historical value of this watch is unmatchable. This is an antique style watch that can be carried around anywhere or kept to adorn a beautiful study. The dials and the hands of this watch are beautifully designed to radiate the culture and the life of the west.

Features

The features of the Kansas City Pocket Watch are as follows:

· Round in Shape

· Silver Tone Bezel

· Antique Styled

· Precision Technology Used

· Authenticity Certificate

· Collectable

· Cut Masterpiece

This antique looking watch is definitely a collectable that can be used by anyone. The Kansas City Pocket Watch reminds people to cherish the west and the brilliant history that comes with it.

Advantages

Any dad would love the Kansas City Pocket Watch as a gift. This watch is one of the best gifts that a man can be given on a birthday or anniversary. The intricate design that adorns this timepiece is as brilliant as any expensive watches that are available in the market. Women can wear the Kansas City Pocket Watch as a style element when they dress for a formal occasion around their necks.

Uses

Predominantly, the Kansas City Pocket Watch is used as a design element. However, there are many people who still prefer to proudly use artifacts that are old and have some history attached to it. The Kansas City Pocket Watch can be used to tell time or just sit at a desk or just as a memorable.

Positive Aspects

The design of the Kansas City Pocket Watch is very exquisite and anyone who owns this watch is sure to fall in love with the design. The magnificent cut of the dial shows the user the little wheels and the springs that are found behind the face of the clock thus giving it an even better value. The precision that us used in the Kansas City Pocket Watch is the same as the best watches around the world. There is even a certificate of authenticity that is provided with the Kansas City Pocket Watch.

Save Money

There are several historic artifacts that are very difficult to afford. The Kansas City Pocket Watch is a wonderful reminder of western culture and comes at a cost that anyone can afford to buy and cherish as well. The entire silver finish of the Kansas City Pocket Watch is so rich that it can pass off as original silver and costs as little as $29.99 only.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Kansas City Pocket Watch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Kansas City Pocket Watch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

27 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Kansas City Pocket Watch Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Mike - (Topeka, KS)
Posted: 06 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

You Get What You Pay For

A 30.00 watch is exactly that. a 30.00 watch. undoubtedly made on an assembly line in taiwan by 4 year olds, this watch has horrible fit and finish, looks cheap, feels cheap and IS cheap. and when they say limited quantities? ANY quantity is limited. it can be limited to 30, or limited to 30,000,000. a LIMIT is just that. nothing special. the advertising is false, and the watch is crap. don't buy it.

22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg - (el paso, TX)
Posted: 02 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap Watch

A cheap watch masquerading as a high quality reproduction....give some people a 'certificate of authenticity' when they buy cheap crap, and they are convinced it's valuable. It's not, sorry....

17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Georgia - (Stockton, CA)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Got Burned Buying This Watch

Boy did I get burned, I pay'd 39.99 and another 10.00 for another one ( total of 2 ) I thought they were really nice, and decided to get my husband one and one for my daughter to give to her boyfriend for Christmas.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
I Agree
Posted: 18 Feb 2015

Don't buy it! They said battery free movement but it is just one huge scam don't get me wrong, I love the way it looks but i am disappointed. I could tell by looking at it that it was battery operated. The parts don't move authentic. Its just more junk made in china. These guys have sunk to an all new low taking advantage of people especially people like me who love collecting antiques and I'm only 18 still in highschool, but i know a fake when I see it. Don't buy this its nothing but lies, false tales and a big scam to get money.

Reply
John
Posted: 15 Aug 2015

Do I have a deal for you!

I Agree - (Martinez, CA)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't buy it! They said battery free movement but it is just one huge scam don't get me wrong, I love the way it looks but i am disappointed. I could tell by looking at it that it was battery operated. The parts don't move authentic. Its just more junk made in china. These guys have sunk to an all new low taking advantage of people especially people like me who love collecting antiques and I'm only 18 still in highschool, but i know a fake when I see it. Don't buy this its nothing but lies, false tales and a big scam to get money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan - (Winnipeg, MB)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Hahaha I paid 3 bucks. Best deal ever.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cora
Posted: 14 Oct 2014

Where did you but the pocket watch for just $3 and is it the exact same one?

Reply
Jill
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

I bought it at my local dollar store for 3 dollars today.

Sophia Ashley
Posted: 06 Nov 2014

That is amazing! Is it the exact same pocket watch or a replica? Is the dollar store a Dolleramma? Also how do you like the watch?

Cat
Posted: 08 Nov 2014

I too bought 3 for 3.00 each - exact same one from dollarama.

Ken In Halifax
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

And your tax is even less than ours at fifteen percent I think.

Reply
Iuliana - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 25 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Don't Know What all the Complaining is About

I bought mine in Canada from Dollarama for $3.00! It's a total save! For three bucks, it came with a Certificate of Authenticity ( which I would double check if you're an actual collector ) and the watch is pretty nice! It's actually metal, it comes in it's own case ( for when I don't want to wear it ). It's pretty nifty and if I would totally buy again, not for $40 but for $3.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken From Halifax Ns - (New Ross, NS)
Posted: 29 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

People These Are Not Rolexes

I bought ten pocket watches at a local Dollarama. The total cost at three bucks each was thirty three fifty. My afterschool kids reading tutor group are reading about Jesse James and Train robbers so I think they will get a big kick out of them. Some things are just meant to have fun with. It is sad for those of you who have paid full prices and shipping.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brandy - (Alexandria, MN)
Posted: 09 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Kansas City Pocket Watch

I called to order a silver watch. I paid rush delivery and did not get my watch for two weeks, and it the gold one. I called to see if I could send it back to get the silver one, and they wouldn't let me. I was all so suppose to get a bag for the watch, and it's not in there. The people taking the orders hardly speak English. I don't know have the stuff their saying. I'm not happy at all. This was suppose to be a Anniversary gift for my husband. I bought him a sixty dollar piece of crap. :(

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Compton, CA)
Posted: 24 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Two Versions

I have discovered that there are TWO versions of this watch. The Gold one requires winding as it is a natural movement watch. The silver one is battery operated and has NO internal moving parts besides the clockwork to move the hands. With that said I paid $3.99 for mine at Ross and I love it. It's the silver battery operated version but it's made well. Yeah it had a made in China sticker on the back, but what isn't made there these days?! Bottom line, don't pay more than $10.00 bucks for one and you should be happy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tony Donald - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 15 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I Never Got My Watch

I ordered 1 gold Kansas City Pocket, and when I look at my charges they billed me for 2. I was like cool, I just give one to my son. It took 3 weeks of tracking the watch only to find out Fed X returned the watch to sender because they put in wrong address. When I talked to customer service I was put on the line with an Indian guy (that barely spoke English). He assured me that I was getting my watch within 3- 7 days. I called a second time to find out Fed-x did return the watch. I asked the Indian guy could they resend it to me and he said no, they are going to credited my account within 7 days. Then he had the nerve to tell me I he could order me another one right now, and of course get billed again. I am so angry. Why could they just re-shipped my damn watch. Terrible service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave Nelson - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 12 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Junk

It's worth about .25 cents and that would be an overstatement. If you buy it and ware it everyone will know you have no taste and might not be one of the smartest people on the block. Better watches cost several hundred dollars and up. If you still need to buy one don't get it for a kid as the parts on it are subject to fall off. If you still need to spend some money come over to my house and I'll kick you in the balls... It will last longer .. Lol

24 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Earl Irby - (Owosso, MI)
Posted: 24 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

False Watch

My grand father worked for the railroad in the early 1900s and his work watch was a key wind watch. He didn't get a wind up watch til many years later. Just another tv scam ad for a false product

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lucas Kellis - (Cohoes, NY)
Posted: 27 Dec 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Its Great!

Okay, first off I did NOT order mine. I bought it at a rite aid. Second even though it was at rite aid this is no knock off, it does not say made in China, it DOES have a silver tone bezel the problems you guys are having are with shipping and order problems not the actual product, what you SHOULD complain about is the customer service, not the beautiful watch. Also I got this for 9.99 the day after Christmas.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
RUN - (Overland Park, KS)
Posted: 01 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

FRAUDS

Ordered this a month ago... 2 weeks ago, my bank posted payment for this, but this sham company's site claims I paid the full amount and still owed the full amount. Their customer rep in India wanted my card number again when I called, because he claimed that they didn't have information from their own site. Run like hell, before they steal from your bank account too!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Higzy - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 05 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Deal At Only $3

Picked one up last night at a Toronto Dollarama store for just $3. I was expecting it to be made of plastic, but, it is made of metal, exactly as the one you see here. Decent value? It was only $3, so yeah! It's a good deal. Provided it doesn't just suddenly stop working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Higzy
Posted: 05 Dec 2014

At just $3, it's decent. Going back to Dollarama store later today to buy 10 more for Christmas gifts.

Reply
Mom
Posted: 28 Jan 2015

I am standing in the Dollarama googling this thing wondering if it was a piece of junk. Thanks for the review. Let's hope you are right.

Reply
Robert - (Ferris, TX)
Posted: 21 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Ebay China Watch

There are several problems with this watch: first, look at the back- its made in china. Second, it looks nothing like a railway watch, thus them "authentic" claim is bogus. Third, you can get the exact same watch from Chinese sellers on eBay for less than ten bucks. I know, because I did. Do yourself a favor,, run as far from this as you can.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pass - (, NY)
Posted: 07 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Very Cool

This looks like a really cool product.

4 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
THERESA - (BLAINE, MN)
Posted: 28 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

THIS WATCH IS JUNK!! Bought it for my son in August 2013. In Nov 2013 it quick working. Called 1-855-668-1655 to ask what can be done about it and they told me the warranty was only good for 30 days. Well of course it was, the know their CRAP they are selling!! This was a birthday gift to my son from his grandparents. Went out and bought him a Relic pocket watch. Should have done that in the first place. Live and Learn!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Matt - (Voorhees, NJ)
Posted: 23 Nov 2014
I have something to say!

I work at big lots, these came in ticketed at 5 bucks so with my discount it was 4 bucks, good cheap gift. P. S. Big lots is the worst company to work for, ever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS