View
48
Opinions
Below
49% 103 votes
51% 109 votes

Jiffy Fries

212 Votes

Rate this product

Jiffy Fries is a French fries maker that you use in the microwave. It gives you crispy French fries quickly and easily, so you can have delicious and crispy French fries everyday. It’s very easy to use. Load a potato, push down Jiffy Fries and it will slice perfectly-sized fries every time. Put it in the microwave and in minutes, you’ll have hot, crispy and delicious French Fries. Jiffy Fries’ secret is the Hot Pod. It’s the new crisping technology where hot air is circulated all around the fries so each one comes out perfectly. When you’re done, you can just load it in your dishwasher for easy cleanup.

The Claim

Making French fries in Jiffy Fries is so easy. It’s so unlike the ordinary method where you have to manually slice the potatoes. With Jiffy Fries, you just put the potato in, push it and perfect slices will come out. The quality of your finished product is so much better than freezer fries. Jiffy Fries are crispy and healthy because they’re oil-free. Now, you can enjoy French fries without the adding more oil to your diet. You can have Jiffy Fries everyday as a midday snack or side dish for your dinner. If you want cheesy fries, you can add sauce and cheddar. If you want some crunch on your fries, you can top it with bacon bits. If you want something really healthy, you can make sweet potato fries.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Jiffy Fries is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $17.95.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Jiffy Fries being discontinued. Jiffy Fries may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Jiffy Fries being discontinued. Jiffy Fries may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is it?

Jiffy Fries is a new kitchen tool that allows you to make perfect fries every day! It makes fries the fast, fresh, and easy way. All you need is your Jiffy Fries, a potato, and a microwave, and you can enjoy fresh french fries anytime you want! This tool allows you to easily cut your potatoes to the perfect size, and you cook them inside of it. It couldn’t be any easier! It’s also dishwasher safe, so cleanup is a breeze.

How does it work?

The secret to Jiffy Fries’ perfect fries is in the hot pod. It’s brand new crisping technology that cooks your fries to perfection every time. It circulates the heat above, below, and in between your fries inside the pod. This ensures that every single fry is cooked to the perfect temperature and texture.

How do I use it?

Jiffy Fries makes cooking french fries simple and easy. Just load a potato and push down on the safety slice to cut the perfect sized fries. You can choose between the thin fry cutter and the steak fry cutter, because you get both! Then pop it in the microwave, and let them cook to perfection. When you’re done, you can put it in the dishwasher for easy washing.

Advantages

  • Jiffy Fries is easy and simple to use.
  • You can have fresh, delicious fries any time you want them!
  • It’s dishwasher safe.
  • Your fries will be perfect when you cook them with Jiffy Fries.
  • No more eating soggy, freezer fries!
  • You can make as much or as little as you want.
  • It’s affordable at only $10!
  • There’s no grease used - your fries are healthier!

Why purchase it?

Jiffy Fries makes a great purchase for everyone! It’s good for college students who don’t have access to an oven too! It’s also great for those who are trying to eat healthy, because there’s no grease used when cooking with this product. You also get a few extras with your purchase. Included are two fry slicers, bonus secret seasonings, and a recipe guide, so you can make a variety of different kinds of fries!

What makes this product better than its competitors?

  1. It’s more affordable at only $10 each!
  2. It’s easier to use.
  3. It’s safer to use.
  4. Jiffy Fries makes your fries faster.
  5. The fries are healthier with no grease or oil needed.
  6. It’s dishwasher safe.
  7. Every single fry is cooked perfectly.
  8. Anyone can use this product.
  9. It comes with some great extras!
  10. Your fries will be fresh every time.
  11. You can make as much or as little as you want, any time you want!

Conclusion

If you’re not already sold on Jiffy Fries fry maker, the extras will put you over the edge. Free bonus seasonings and a recipe book are included with your purchase. This product is affordable and so easy to use that anyone can make fries this way. You can cook the perfect fries - great texture, flavor, and crispness -- every single time with Jiffy Fries. At only $10 each, you can’t go wrong.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Jiffy Fries online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Jiffy Fries online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

48 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Jiffy Fries Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
7

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

joyce adams - (Lincoln, CA)
Posted: 27 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Do not buy This its a Piee of -----------

This is a scam, I hope Amazon quits selling it, I ordered one from facebook ad and it's going back asap and hope I get credit back from them, it came from China, and has no information with it as to how long to cook or anything.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Hazelbrook, NSW)
Posted: 14 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Jiffy Fries

This product is fraudulently marketed. It does not work . No instructions. Cooking time. I am concerned about putting items in the microwave that have metal screws There is no return address for refunds. Buyer Beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
A Lobner - (New Westminster, BC)
Posted: 12 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Do not buy this piece of Junk! I totally agree with all the negative comments.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kenneth Avellino - (American Fork, UT)
Posted: 09 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Jiffy Fried Potatoes

Very disappointing. I would not buy this product again. The "fries" are cooked potatoes NOT french fries of any sort. No instructions, nothing but the product which doesn't work for it's intended purpose.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Papp - (Jiutepec, MOR)
Posted: 30 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Lousy

Lousy. No instructions My finger cuts better and my finger doesn't cut. No help on line. I want my money back. Piece of crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan Hughes - (United States, US)
Posted: 29 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Too Good To Be True

I have not tried this product yet, however I have a bad first impression. Arrived in a beat up box with no instructions (except the incomplete ones on the side of the box), no recipes, no extra blade or anything else that was advertised. I also want my money back!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tf - (Paradise, CA)
Posted: 29 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

What About Screws?

Are you supposed to take screws out of bottom end before microwaving it? Doesn't metal blow up microwaves? No instructions. Practical joke.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harry Rockwood - (Smyrna, TN)
Posted: 25 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Worst Thing Ever!

The box was totally smashed. No instructions, only one cutting blade that does NOT cut a potato. Microwaved for 5 minutes before the smell made me think it was on fire! The potatoes that come out are NOT fries. They are potato pudding or burnt ends. What a rip off. Send me a refund!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis Grimes - (Moreno Valley, CA)
Posted: 23 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Is This a Joke

Unreal how does someone get away with this crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Faye Frickey - (Luling, LA)
Posted: 17 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of JUNK, no Jiffy Fries!

The Jiffy Fries is nothing but Junk. The box was all beat up, without a return address to return it. I only received one cutter with the thing. No recipe book, no seasoning packet, no second cutter. It does NOT cut potatoes, maybe it would cut warm butter. You should be ashamed to sale such trash. My husband cooked it for 4 minutes and everything was burnt, not eatable. The shelves burnt, won't fit anymore. I want my money returned ASAP.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kaile Taylor - (Winston Hills, NSW)
Posted: 13 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Jiffy Fries Maker

Box ripped steak blade missing instructions missing cook book missing. Blades included are blunter than butter knives. Guessing the cooking times made soggy stuck together fries that were both hard and soft there just is no way you will get edible fries. Sad thing is I paid $35.00aud for this utter garbage. My Lesson learnt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deb - (Fort Mitchell, KY)
Posted: 06 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

No Instructions or Recipe Book or Seasonings

I now see by the reviews you ripped us all off, no instructions no recipe book no seasonings as stated in add. Smashed box. No way to send back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lloyd - (San Angelo, TX)
Posted: 06 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Product does not work, blades do not slice the potato when pushed, if you even have the strength to doi it, waste of money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Estelle Mahoney - (Catonsville, MD)
Posted: 03 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Product I Ever Bought!

I bought this product thinking I could save on cooking fries with oil on the stove which i hate greasing up the kitchen! I liked the fact that it was something that you could put in the microwave and no oil to be used in the process. I took it out of the box got a potato,cut it in half,and put it on the blade, and then proceeded to push down thinking it would be effortless and easy like demonstrated on TV. Well. I pushed and pushed and it would not go down through the blades! I even took it to work and got some guys to try to push on it and even they couldn't get it to push down and cut through the potato. Bottom line. Don't buy this product!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Smitzer - (Peterhead, SCT)
Posted: 27 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Do not buy

Worst thing I've ever purchased. Need to have arms like Hulk Hogan to push potato into chipper. Had to stand on it and jump up and down to get the bloody thing to chip. Microwaved for 6 mins to get a combo of burnt crispy bits and soggy mush, and a screw fell off in the micro. I hope you get rich from all the mugs that you are ripping off.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen Haas - (Santa Rosa, CA)
Posted: 26 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

How long to you microwave to cook fries. I didn't get instructions with my product.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron Kaleda - (Tulsa, OK)
Posted: 26 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

I Want my Money Back ! Scam

1. Received no instructions.

2. Only one potato cutter.
3. Box all smashed when received.
4. How long does it take to cook.
5. Would like to have my money back.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Griffiths - (United Kingdom, GB)
Posted: 25 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Rubbish

Worst thing I've bought. Just a load of mush. If I'd had the box I'd have sent it back. Only had the fries cutter with it. Total waste of money!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bill Garrison - (Queensbury, NY)
Posted: 25 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Crooks

You should be fucking ashamed to all these! !

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pennie Daniel - (Decatur, AL)
Posted: 24 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Want Money Back!

I want to return the Jiffy Fries and get my money returned as a credit.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Satan - (Loma Linda, CA)
Posted: 22 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

It Sucks

Absolutely the worse TV item ever! .

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
karen - (Muskegon, MI)
Posted: 22 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Cooking With Jiffy Fries

How long should I cook potatoes in Jiffy Fries?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
RICHARD SHIFFLETT - (Greenwood, SC)
Posted: 21 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Jiffy Fries

Terrible terrible, terrible just cant say anything about this wonderful product these people should be shot! .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Panos - (Athens, I)
Posted: 21 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Dangerous

Avoid. Melted plastic on the potatoes. Potatoes raw after 6 min of heating. Burning smell. Any consumer protection in the US? .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Owen - (Camp Verde, AZ)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Junk

You cannot put anything in a microwave made of metal. There are screws in the bottom.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellen Richardson - (Mastic, NY)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Jiffy Fries Fails

A friend bought me the Jiffy Fries french fry maker. It is a waste of money & a waste of time. I'm sure the videos do not reflect the reality. Both of us pushed down and a half of a potato couldn't get sliced . By putting it on the floor I stood on it and it did slice but the long beautiful potatoes for fries dont happen . They're short and stubby. After 6 minutes in a microwave they were still uncooked. Jiffy Fries went into the trash.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Princeton, IN)
Posted: 19 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Don’t Waste Your Money

Box arrived all beat up. No directions enclosed with the product. Cheaply made. Go to Wendy’s or McDonald’s & buy some real french fries.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley Burgess
Posted: 26 Jun 2018

Same experience for me. I did not get mine form Amazon, I got mine off of facebook advertisement. Same Jiffy. No directions beat up box. Hard to clean. Sad I really wanted it to work. Cuts nice nice shaped fries, but very hard to press down to cut, I needed a pad over it and had to pound really hard. Bummer.

Reply
Mark - (Spring Hill, FL)
Posted: 19 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

LOL LOL LOL

OMG, I had to have my 215 lb. Husband stand on the thing so it would cut the potato. Then it looked like mush, When I took it out of the microwave, there they were at the bottom of the cylinder "shrinkage"! As Seinfeld would say. I didn't get the steak fries blade either. Save your money people, your fries look nothing like they advertise.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Gale - (Countryside, IL)
Posted: 19 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

Looked good but as with anything that looks simple, it doesn’t work and there are no instructions to help you. Anywhere.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Bailey - (Fresno, CA)
Posted: 19 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

A Complete Piece of Shit!

Had to put the device on the floor and use my foot to push through the small potato cut in 1/2. Cooked on full power for 5 minutes in my 1100 watt microwave and the fries were still soggy and the heat warped the plastic shelves so they now do not fit. I through the entire mess in the garbage. Bye Bye $17.00 don't waste your money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheraz - (Reading, ENG)
Posted: 17 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Dangerous

Purchased it by looking at the advert,got delivery without any recipe book or anything in the box apart from the item which looked cheap quality, it actually melted plastic with food which is extremely dangerous. This company should not be allowed to trade as it is a health risk. Fake business.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joy - (Blakely, PA)
Posted: 15 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

I've been waiting for over a month for mine to arrive. Not a happy customer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda
Posted: 10 Oct 2018

You seem to be the lucky one.

Reply
Lorne Sherman - (Smithtown, NY)
Posted: 14 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Instructions

1. Does the cutting blade need to be removed before item is placed in the microwave? 2. How long does it take in a 1100-watt microwave?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana Eudey - (Amarillo, TX)
Posted: 14 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Doesn't Work

No insructions with device, just a few pictures on the box. Nothing about how long to cook them. I cooked them for 4 minutes. They were edible but far from crispy. Would not recommend.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg Drury - (Bonney Lake, WA)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Instructions Missing

Instructions manual did not come with the Jiffy! Is there a file i can download or have sent to me?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CHRISTINE WEEKS - (Blackheath, NSW)
Posted: 08 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

It Doesn't Work.

How long to microwave. I can't nor could my husband slice the potato.….

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danna - (Pea Ridge, AR)
Posted: 05 Jun 2018
I have a Question

A Question

Does the potatoe need to be cooked first. When you see the adds you see steam coming off the potato and how long do you cook them for?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lesley Reed - (Wallsend, ENG)
Posted: 05 Jun 2018
I have a Question

How Long to Cook Them?

Can't find anything on how long to microwave the fries. Does anyone know?

9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amber - (Dumfries, SCT)
Posted: 01 Jun 2018
I have a Question

How Many Minutes?

How many minutes should I put these in the microwave for?

7 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck Chen - (Camden, NJ)
Posted: 01 Apr 2018
I have a Question

Quotation

Where can I buy Jiffy Fries?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
VENCENT
Posted: 30 May 2018

Its no longer available for sale. You can also buy on Ebay ,cheaper than Amazon. Https://www.ebay.com/itm/323267455992?rmvSB=true It’s similar item.

Reply
Cilla - (Victoria, TX)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018
I have a Question

Where Can I Buy Jiffy Fries ?

Where can I buy Jiffy Fries?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mikey
Posted: 19 Mar 2018

Its no longer available for sale. It's an old item. You could always try Amazon.

Reply
Faye Frickey
Posted: 17 Jul 2018

You can still buy this on Amazon------------- shame on them. I ordered the Jiffy Fries from them and paid $29 for this trash. I want my money back ASAP!

Jim
Posted: 25 May 2018

You can buy it here https://www.onchers.com/products/jiffy-fries-cutter-machine-microwave-cooker-no-oil-needed-free-shipping.

Reply
Dawn
Posted: 12 Jun 2018

Hi Jim Do you know how long to cook them? Thanks.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS