Insta Mop

163 Votes

Rate this product

Insta Mop is the one you can trust when it comes to cleaning your floor. This mop cleans up dirt in seconds and with its super absorbent mop heads, stains come up quickly and easily. It’s very easy to use. Just click the mop based onto the mop head, then dip it in the bucket if you will use it wet, then spin and go. You can use Insta Mop wet or dry. When dry, it creates electro static energy that attracts pet hair and dust like magnet. Buffing your floor to showroom finish is possible, too. To use it wet, warm water will let Insta Mop clean up dirt that other product leave behind.

The Claim

Insta Mop has a dual bucket technology that will save you from touching dirty water ever again. One bucket is for clean water and the other bucket is where the dirty water goes. There is an easy drain plug where dirty water can come out from. The 360 degree swivel design makes it easy to clean corners, tight spaces and it can easily maneuver around tables and chairs. Cleaning hard to reach places such as under the furniture is easy too thanks to its low profile design. Mops heads of Insta Mop are washable and reusable. Traditional mops are no match to Insta Mop when it comes to speed and efficiency.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Insta Mop is $39.90 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Insta Mop by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.95 for a total price of $53.8. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: instamop.ca

Top COMPLAINTS

#1 Poor Customer Service

Consumers who were unsatisfied with their purchase have recounted their horror stories, stating how they have been duped out of their money. Some mention they received and were charged for more mops than they actually ordered. Others stated they were given only partial refunds. However, it is easy to overlook how many mops you are buying, as the website tries to upsell you before purchasing - making it more likely that you will make a purchasing mistake and let it slide instead of going through the return hassle. Those that do opt to make a return soon realize that they are not eligible for a full return, as the company does not reimburse anyone for shipping and handling.

#2 Mop Strings Fall Apart

After a few uses, buyers have complained that this mop has strings that come loose as they are cleaning. Since losing strings thins the mop out, cleaning the floor with it becomes less efficient every time a string comes undone. This has frustrated buyers and forced them to conclude the mop is poorly designed and not able to handle regular floor cleaning sessions.

#3 Plug Leaks

While cleaning, users have noticed the plug from which dirty water is supposed to be drained does not stay sturdily fastened. Instead, they were left with spots all over the floors they were trying to clean. These spots were puddles left from the leaking plug. While the plug is easy to remove for draining, it is much harder to place back on without causing leaks. This has been a disappointing factor for many buyers, and has resulted in multiple returns due to the plug that cannot be secured.

#4 Not All Dirt Spins Away

The purpose of the mop bucket design is to spin out dirt and dirty water, allowing the user to clean their floors with only sanitary water. However, buyers have reported not all of the dirt spins away when they attempt to clean their mop after swiping it on the floor. Instead, they are left with a semi clean mop, which they then dip into the clean water. Eventually, the clean water becomes dirty too, rendering the entire product pointless. Users have mentioned the inefficient spin feature is what makes the Insta Mop not worth purchasing, as it will gradually turn clean water dirty.

#5 Cheaply Made

The plastic design of this mop and bucket create a cleaning process that some describe as clunky and unpleasant. Buyers blame its lack of smooth functioning on its cheaply made design and structure. Its spin feature takes some muscle to get moving, while the plastic structural made some users question whether it is built to last. Since plastic can easily harbor more bacteria than other, more sturdy cleaning containers, this also forced buyers to wash their buckets more often to ensure they are not spreading germs around. Thus, this process has left many users unimpressed and searching for an alternative solution.

How It Works

Big Boss Insta Mop will clean up virtually any mess in seconds with its super-absorbent mop head. You can use it wet or dry on nearly any surface, including tile, wood, or marble, to wipe up various types of dirt. It’ll even reach into nooks and crannies, in addition to having the ability to reach under furniture. Its dual-bucket technology ( two buckets that hook together beside each other ) allows you to keep your clean and dirty water completely separate. After you’re done using the device, it can be broken down so that you can store it easily.

Insta Mop Scam

Due to the poor customer services experiences, cheaply made product, incorrect orders and a lack of full refunds, many have labeled the company Big Boss a scam. However, others have noted that while they see the ordering process as incompetent, they realize this is a company that sells legitimate products. Indeed, Big Boss is legally run, selling real products and is not a scam business. Those that have had incorrect orders placed or have had only partial refunds have been more adamant about this company’s business practices, insisting they cheat customers out of their money on purpose.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Install Head
  2. You can easily install the Insta Mop’s head on its handle in just one click.

  3. Dip In Warm Water
  4. Fill your clean water bucket with warm water, and hook it to your dirty water bucket. Following that, dip your mop’s head into the clean water.

  5. Spin
  6. Spin your Insta Mop’s head around in the warm water so that you pick up enough to clean effectively.

  7. Clean
  8. Start using your mop to clean up whatever dirt you choose, coming back to the dual bucket to get more clean water as needed.

Warnings

  • Slips and Falls
  • Slips and falls are the most common ways both customers and employees get injured within hotels, buildings for public use or in restaurants. Whether you are planning to use this product within a public building or your home, making sure it has enough time to dry before others step on it can decrease the risk of injury. While you do not have to place a “wet floor” sign in your kitchen, some indication that the floor has just been mopped with ensure your loved ones, guests and anyone else does not fall victim to a freshly cleaning floor.

    Uses

    1. Food Spills
    2. The Insta Mop will make short work of all food spills, such as those involving products that are normally hard to mop up, like coffee grounds and eggs.

    3. Bathroom
    4. The Insta Mop will easily obliterate soap scum from your shower and / or bathtub, and you can also use it to clean hard-to-reach places, such as behind the toilet.

    5. Pet Hair
    6. If you use your Insta Mop dry, this will create electrostatic energy that is able to attract pet hair like a magnet would attract a rock.

    7. Dust
    8. This electrostatic energy will also allow you to use the Insta Mop when you want to quickly clean up all the dust in your home.

    9. Floor Buffing
    10. Used dry, the Insta Mop will buff floors, making your home look beautiful like a showroom when you have guests over.

    Positive Points

    • Stackable
    • The clean and dirty water buckets come apart and can be stacked ( with the handle inserted on top ) when you’re not using the mop, making storage easy.

    • Machine Washable Heads
    • When your head gets dirty, you won’t need to replace it right away—just run it through the washing machine.

    • No Extra Supplies Needed
    • The Insta Mop works effectively with just warm water, so you won’t need to add any other cleaning solutions to your clean water bucket.

    • Swivel Design
    • You can use your Insta Mop to clean places that are hard to reach, since its head is capable of swiveling in a complete circle.

    • Can Go Low
    • The handle of your Insta Mop will tilt so that it’s parallel to the ground, which will make it easier for you to clean under low-bottomed furniture such as chairs.

    • Contains Drain Plug
    • Your dirty water bucket will contain a built-in drain plug, so all you’ll need to do is unplug it and drain the dirty water into your sink when needed. This means you won’t need to dump your bucket and run the risk of spilling it.

    Solutions to Common Issues

    • Spin Multiple Times
    • If the dirt from the mop is still not fully cleared out after the first spin, continue the process until it is clean enough to place into the clean water bucket. If you neglect this step, you run the risk of redistributing the dirt you just cleaned right back onto your floor. Since it is a complain complaint that the spin feature does not fully do its just on the first try as observed in the infomercial, the only way to ensure its cleanliness is to perform this action more than once. You can use the clear water as a measuring stick to see how well the spin feature spins away dirt when spun multiple times.

    • Read all the Fine Print
    • To make sure you do not need to ever deal with the customer service department of this company, make sure you understand all of the fine print details before placing your order. Realizing that the company might try to upsell you and that you will not be refunded for your shipping and handling costs will allow you to make a more informed decision on whether or not this product is worth the investment.

    Save Time

    When you use this mop, you will save the time you would otherwise spend painfully scrubbing places such as your bathtub or bathroom floor on your hands and knees.

    Alternative Products

    • O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop & Bucket System
    • This mop is a bestseller on Amazon, and has been noted for leaving streak free floors. Its design is similar to the Insta Mop, as it also has two compartments for both clean and dirty water. However, not everyone is crazy about the O-Cedar Mop, as some have mentioned it feels flimsy and is not built to last. Users have complained that their mop’s handle (which comes in pieces) has loose hinges, resulting in an unsteady mop handle that does not lock into place. Additionally, there have been complaints about this mop’s wringing system not fully squeezing the water and dirt out of the mop.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Insta Mop online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Insta Mop online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

52 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Insta Mop Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Suzette - (Burlington, ON)
Posted: 13 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

A total waster of money, mine is going in the garbage. I had to wring mop, spin does not work. Handles fell apart. Frustrating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Daylan - (Belton, MO)
Posted: 02 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Loved It!

For a mop, it did a surprisingly good job! The only issue I have is they advertise keeping clean water Separate from the dirty water which is of course not the case. Once you mop the first time and place it back in the bucket, the water is dirty. That's a bad advertising gimmic on their part. But the system worked great! A little trouble keeping the mop head straight to spin but it's a slight malfunction. Overall, the bucket was small enough to carry while full which made it so I didn't mind refilling it more often. And I'm glad I had to refill it several times because it ensured that I was using clean water! Bonus! Being short, the handle was just my size! Hahaha but it should come with an extender for others who are not vertically challenged as myself. In general this item performed better than I expected! I love it : ) and my floors are now CLEANer than ever because it's fun to use too!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura
Posted: 17 Apr 2016

I agree just wish I could replace the pole which rusted and cracked after a few uses.

Reply
Daylan Manchesterr Nh - (Hastings-on-Hudson, NY)
Posted: 02 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Loved It!

For a mop, it did a surprisingly good job! The only issue I have is they advertise keeping clean water Separate from the dirty water which is of course not the case. Once you mop the first time and place it back in the bucket, the water is dirty. That's a bad advertising gimmic on their part. But the system worked great! A little trouble keeping the mop head straight to spin but it's a slight malfunction. Overall, the bucket was small enough to carry while full which made it so I didn't mind refilling it more often. And I'm glad I had to refill it several times because it ensured that I was using clean water! Bonus! Being short, the handle was just my size! Hahaha but it should come with an extender for others who are not vertically challenged as myself. In general this item performed better than I expected! I love it : ) and my floors are now CLEANer than ever because it's fun to use too!

Sorry, had trouble using this site more than the mop!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connie - (Woodstock, IL)
Posted: 30 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This

Got this yesterday and used it today. Had to really step on the head to get it on the mop. To get the mop to "bend" from the head to do under things, had to bend it with my hand. To come back and dip the dirty mop, it just turned my clean water dirty, so what's the point? Then I had trouble getting the plug in the dirty water bucket to be pushed in enough so it leaked dirty water on my floor. Only got one mop head even though they advertise 2. When I tried to return this it said the fine print says there is no refund although I can' t see anything in the fine print that says this!

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marie
Posted: 09 Apr 2015

It actually cleans. Clean water stays clean and dirty water is Separated. It's a bit pricey but worth it!

Reply
Allen - (Sweetwater, FL)
Posted: 01 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Impressed with "Customer Service"

I am not very unhappy with the product. However, the release lever broke off on about the third use. Trying to get service was rather Kafkaesque. The customer service number actually only gets you to distribution. He told me to contact the manufacturer but there is no contact info for the manufacturer anywhere on the website and he did not have any contact info as well. So I am in Inst Mop limbo.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Lenings - (Streamwood, IL)
Posted: 05 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Mom Has Been Doing This For Years!

I left a review on another less popular site, so I thought I should really leave my review here because this seems to be the leader in As Seen on TV Reviews. My mother has been using this method to clean her floors since I was a little boy. She always used a bucket for clean water and a bucket for dirty water. I'm disgusted when I see people moping a floor with only one bucket. When you mop a floor using just one bucket all you're doing is spreading the dirt around the entire floor. So, rather than having one dirty area, your entire room is a litte dirty everywhere. Mops don't pick up a ton of dirt after you spread it all around so the dirt you see in the bucket is more of a coincidence then anything. My wife has been using one bucket for years and it drives me nuts. As soon as I saw the Insta Mop advertised I bought two, one for my dear old mother and one for my wife. I noticed a change in how clean my floors were instantly. My wife now agrees with me that we should have been using two buckets all these years. I'd recommend this to everyone who can afford it. I must say though, this is a luxury, you can do the same thing if you mop your floor using two buckets of water.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kate
Posted: 06 Nov 2014

I couldn't agree with you more Larry. The only thing I wanted to point out is I think you should be using the Insta Mop and not just your wife! I know this sounds like a cliche but its makes cleaning fun.

Reply
Linda
Posted: 05 Nov 2014

Do not be a sexist pig. Mop your own floor if you want it done differently.

Reply
Brendle
Posted: 08 Nov 2014

You must have read my mind Linda! What is this - Mad Men!

Kayla
Posted: 19 Nov 2014

I don't think it is right for you to tell someone that they should be doing the mopping instead of the other person in the relationship. You do what you're gonna do and let them do what they're gonna do and don't criticize. If his wife is okay with doing the mopping then good for them! Your views are not everyone else's. Just because his wife does the mopping doesn't mean he is a sexist pig. Nothing in his review came off to me as being sexist. Seriously, grow up.

Faith
Posted: 10 Apr 2015

I agree wit Linda, Larry is one of those lazy men who wants their wife to serve them . Help her out lazy Larry ( your new name is LL lazy Larry lol ) .

Joy
Posted: 19 Dec 2014

Just want to say thank you Larry for your review, I feel exactly the same way, there are A LOT people who don't realize how much of a difference two buckets make, "people parish for lack of knowledge" disinfecting is so needed, your review helped me decide.

Reply
Darlene
Posted: 25 Jan 2015

Lmao ( laughing my ass off ) I think all of you all are idiots. Nobody cares, people just stick to the performance of the mop.

Kelly
Posted: 04 Apr 2015

I agree. Does the mop work or not? I wouldn't make the purchase based on the ridiculous reviews.

Mary - (Tewksbury, MA)
Posted: 05 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Need RefillsI

I like the mop, but need refills.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ursula - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 14 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Over Charged

I only ordered the buy one get one free. I got 3 mops and got charged for 3. Then they called me to verify but stated I had to talk to the order dept. I think the hurricane 360 is a much better mop.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bernice H - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 01 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I purchased the Instamop and chose the two payment option. I expected the first payment to be half plus shipping. When I checked the payment charge at my bank the payment charge was more than the total charge. I checked Instamops invoice for me, I noticed they had doubled the order and so had doubled the payment. I called Instamop and they advised me not to accept the shipment and it will be shipped back to them and my money would be refunded. I did this and when it showed that it had been returned and signed for by Instamop I called to find out when I would receive the refund. They told me it takes up to five days for them to process the return. I called again after the five days and it still was not processed through their company. I eventually received a refund notice and found the refund was way less than it should have been. I called them and was told that they have a fee charge for returns. I advised the girl I was talking to that this was their error and I didnt feel I should be charged anything. In the end they said that they would refund half of this charge but would not budge further. I am not happy with this company at all.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda
Posted: 23 Dec 2014

This is supposed to be a review of the mop, not the ordering process.

Reply
Tl
Posted: 27 Dec 2014

Oh really Linda, come on now! ! ! ! Who are you fooling. . . . You would want to know if there was a possibility of you getting ripped off by a company for over charging your account. You should appreciate a review that gives the truth. Sounds like you work for the company.

Tracie Carroll
Posted: 10 Jun 2015

Well, you order it Linda and tell us all about how good the mop is, don't mention they ripped you off, cuz that would just not be a review of the product what? If the company doesn't send what you ordered and how much you have been charged etc that is a review!

Bc
Posted: 05 Sep 2015

Linda, the ordering process IS all part of the mop. It's a scam.

Faith
Posted: 10 Apr 2015

Yeah linda you should be happy that Bernice is letting us know about the company. I almost ordered one but thanks to Bernice I'll pass. I think Linda works for the company.

Reply
Cindy
Posted: 13 May 2015

I was going to order one also but no thank you! Linda shut up!

Brenda - (Langley, BC)
Posted: 05 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Major, Major Scam if You Ask Me!

I was going to order this mop but after reading from people who have already been duped. I don't think I'll be ordering this.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tricks In Commerical - (Mississauga, ON)
Posted: 11 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

In the commercial you see a side by side demonstration of the InstaMop along side 3 other mops showing the Instamop cleaning so much better than the others. Watch closely the Instamop swips several times over the area whereas the other mops only go twice. If the only way they can advertise their product is to do camera tricks than it can't be very good.

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ci
Posted: 24 Jan 2015

I noticed that they were going a lot faster than the others.

Reply
Tricks In Commerical
Posted: 17 Feb 2015

Ci, That's exactly what I was saying. The InstaMop is using elbow grease ( hard work for those for don't know what elbow grease means ) and the other mops are slowly going over the area. So, the other mops are going over the area twice, while the Instamop swips several time. Definitely a trick in the commercial. I wouldn't trust a product that they can't do an honest demonstration with.

Maureen H - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 02 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Refund Ripoff

Instamop doubled my order and charged me double in US funds. They told me not to accept the package and it would be returned and they would refund my money. BUT they charge a fee to return even though it was their error and even though they charged me in US funds they refunded in Canadian Funds! That is a scam. This company really needs to be reported.

18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alfred Trevino
Posted: 04 Dec 2014

It doesn't sound like a scam, it sounds like incompetence.

Reply
Linda
Posted: 23 Dec 2014

What does this have to do with the quality of the mop?

Another Qestion
Posted: 17 Jan 2015

Tell me did any of you receive a card in the mail for "you unclaimed Reward" for $100 in gas rebates, after purchasing from Instamop? I would be really interested in hearing from you.

Reply
Mayte - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 23 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Broke after a Few Months

It worked for a few months only. The cheap plastic on the handle broke off, and the handle became two pieces! I had to use electric tape to keep it together. There is metal spring inside handle to make the mop go up and down for the spin action that rusted and rust came out. The plug leaks and the way the spin bucket is made its really hard to clean because you can not remove the white wring basket unless you use a screw driver to push back the fasteners which are 8 so it's a chore! It's a bad product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marie - (West Columbia, SC)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It works. It's a little overpriced but you can buy it at Canadian tire.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Geneseo, IL)
Posted: 16 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Crappy Producy

The spring inside the pole which is what makes it spin broke. Useless piece of garbage. Would never recommend this to anyone big rip off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (San Leandro, CA)
Posted: 27 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Mop is Cheaply Made

The two bucket system doesn't actually work as a clean bucket and dirty bucket.
You will understand if you know how it works. For one thing the clean water will be dirty when you stick the mop in for the second cleanning after you mop the floor and the water will be drained the more you wash it in the so called clean side because the mop absorbs all the water before you spin it out.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Truth or Consequence, NM)
Posted: 17 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap Pole Cracked and Rusted after a Few Uses

This is a great concept except the product is so cheaply made. The handle rusts after a few uses and then it cracks. I contacted the company to purchase a new pole and they said they don't sell parts. So pretty much your, "out of luck"!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vidal - (Montral, QC)
Posted: 14 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Ref Previous Reviews

This is a review about the damn mop, not how Larry cleans his floor weather it's his wife or him. So please stick to the f'in point of the mop and try to save the world from "omg god forbid" sexist people on your own time. Btw mop is great, definitely buy it.

9 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bernice H
Posted: 01 Dec 2014

I purchased the Instamop and chose the two payment option. I expected the first payment to be half plus shipping. When I checked the payment charge at my bank the payment charge was more than the total charge. I checked Instamops invoice for me, I noticed they had doubled the order and so had doubled the payment. I called Instamop and they advised me not to accept the shipment and it will be shipped back to them and my money would be refunded. I did this and when it showed that it had been returned and signed for by Instamop I called to find out when I would receive the refund. They told me it takes up to five days for them to process the return. I called again after the five days and it still was not processed through their company. I eventually received a refund notice and found the refund was way less than it should have been. I called them and was told that they have a fee charge for returns. I advised the girl I was talking to that this was their error and I didnt feel I should be charged anything. In the end they said that they would refund half of this charge but would not budge further. I am not happy with this company at all.

Reply
Kristine
Posted: 12 Jun 2015

Um, how does writing a review of getting scammed by the company and to possibly save other's from being overcharged and all the added stress make people sexist? I've been scammed before when I bought the Slice-O-Matic, which turned out to be a piece of Junk. I ordered 1, they sent and charged me for 4, I called them and told them they made a mistake and I would like to return the extras and get my refund back. They said to not accept the package and then they'll send my refund once they received them back. It took well over 2 months of me calling them to finally get my refund. So yes, I for one would like to hear more stories of how the company itself runs by other people's experiences that leads to undo stress and multiple mistakes and I know I'm not the only one that feels this way. The reviews, in my way of thinking, means how good / bad the product is and how you're treated as a consumer. Oh, and it does matter how Larry or his wife cleans the floor, because that shows how good of a mop it is or isn't. In other words, that means it's a review on how the mop and the company are.

Reply
Mary York - (Naples, ME)
Posted: 04 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This is the poorest excuse for a mop that I have ever seen! Not worth a nickel! How can you sell a shoddy piece of Junk like this for any amount of money? You should be ashamed! Please people, do yourselves a favor and don't buy this. I can certainly think of a better way to throw $30.00 dollars away!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Drema Nutter - (Reading, PA)
Posted: 01 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Unsatisfied

This mop is the nearest nothing I have ever paid $30 for. The spin basket is cracked, and it hard to use. I would like to have my money back now!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dust Bunnies Clng Srvc - (Shreveport, LA)
Posted: 03 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Dust Bunnies

We've used several types of mops and buckets over the 18 years we have been in business. This is our favorite so far! It's held up very well and we really abuse our equipment! You do have to make sure the plug is in completely or it will leak. It also drips when you take the mop from one side to the other. That's been a problem with any mops and buckets, though. Just make sure you have it on a surface that can handle it, like tile or brick. Being able to take it apart makes the bucket small enough to fit in any sink to fill or vehicle for transport.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crmb - (Charlotte, NC)
Posted: 06 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Candid Full Review

Thanks to all who informed prospective buyers on the cons of the mop as well as the companies billing practices. Your comments helped me to make a wise consumer Decision to research another produce. Thank you so much, Buyer On A Fixed Income with No Money To Wastee.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alda - (Monticello, KY)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I have a Question

How can I stop the handles from unscrewing while in use. Can I superglue them in place or what? But like the mop.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Macon - (Old Forge, PA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I have a Question

360 Mop

I bought a simlar mop awhile back called the 360 hurricane mop. Is this the same product re-branded?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Blanche Christian
Posted: 13 Oct 2014

No this is not the 360 mop.

Reply
Jake
Posted: 27 Jul 2015

No it is not 360 Hurricane spin mop but it is run by the same Marketing company tele-brands. And the material is still crappy and cheap brittle plastic that is easy to crack. The handle is also cheap and won't last past a month. Check out the reviews for the Hurricane mop.

Reply
Another Qestion - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 17 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Tell me did any of you receive a card in the mail for "you unclaimed Reward" for $100 in gas rebates, after purchasing from Instamop? I would be really interested in hearing from you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wilma Checkosis - (Saskatoon, SK)
Posted: 31 Dec 2014
I have a Question

What is the phone number and address for this product, please give me info, thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie
Posted: 17 Jan 2015

I could not get a phone number or address from them but they ship from Ontario but say they are a US company. Hope that helps.

Reply
Gloria - (Palm Harbor, FL)
Posted: 15 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Instamop Won't Spin While Mopping

When I started to mop, I noticed that the mop head wasn't spinning while cleaning! Had to drag the mop and the plastic that holds the mophead was scrapping on the floors! What am I doing wrong?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary York
Posted: 04 Mar 2016

You aren't doing anything wrong. You are just one more victim of this "mop" as they like to call it!

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS