View
27
Opinions
Below
38% 117 votes
62% 187 votes

InstaCool

304 Votes

Rate this product

InstaCool is the newest and easiest way to cool down on a hot summers day. InstaCool can be used in two different ways and works by utilizing an endothermic reaction. It can be used nearly anywhere in the house, garage, or office, and costs less than a dollar a day in energy costs to use! The product can reduce the temperature of a room up to 15 degrees within a matter of minutes, and can then keep the room cool.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of InstaCool is $14.99 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $24.94.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyinstacool.com.au

Pros

  • Cheap

    InstaCool isn't just affordable to purchase but is also affordable to use. It costs less than 30 cents per day to use, making it the cheapest method of cooling down on the market.

  • 3 Speed Settings

    This product has 3 unique speed settings to choose from. Each setting cools the area down and keeps it at just the right temperature without making it too cold.

  • Lightweight

    InstaCool is easy to carry because it doesn't weigh much. It weighs only a few pounds compared to other cooling devices, and won't hurt your arm if you have to carry it.

  • Easy on the Environment

    InstaCool protects the environment by using less energy than most other cooling devices. Rooms that the product is placed in will be cooled off with a device that uses as much energy as a 100 watt light bulb. It keeps the air clean and environment healthy.

  • Versatile

    The product can be used throughout the home. It can be used in the garage, basement, office, or anywhere else that is too hot and needs to be cooled down.

  • 15 Degree Change

    Each InsatCool has enough power to change a room's temperature up to 15 degrees, dropping the temperature drastically and quickly.

  • Compact

    InstaCool is a small cooling system when it is compared to its large counterparts. It is about half the size of regular air conditioning units and humidifiers and can be stored in small spaces. The cooling device can be set out on desks, small tables, and on the counter without taking up too much room.

My Arctic Air Video Review

How It Works

InstaCool uses a unique endothermic reaction to cool off the air that the system takes in. Air goes into the system through water-infused cooling pads and uses the heat that was in the air. Cool air is then blown back out of the system.

Warnings

  • Sharp Internal Parts

    Although the system is relatively safe, accidents can happen and people can get hurt if they misuse the product. Nothing should ever be inserted into the vent portion of the device, as the fan inside may be sharp. Fingers, toes, or other body parts can be injured if they come in contact with the fan blade.

  • Avoid Water

    Water can be used inside of the unit, however, it should be avoided on the outside of the unit and near the power supply. Water can cause the device to malfunction and be rendered useless.

Features

  • Remote

    Each product is made handy with a remote control. The remote is included and uses batteries to run. It has simple buttons and can be figured out easily without instructions, as it comes with only a few buttons such as power and the 3-speed settings.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Aim Towards a Window

    To get the ultimate cooling from your InstaCool, point the device towards an open window or door to suction hot air and cool it off. Be sure that the device is turned on and not in range of anything that can get stuck in the vent area of the system.

My Blu Breeze Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Open up Back

    The Insta Cool comes already assembled, so you won't need to put any pieces together after you get it out of the box. You will need to fill it with cold water, though, and the first step to doing so is opening up the back panel by lifting its knob upwards and then pulling back.

  2. Fill With Water

    Next, after the back panel has been removed, grab a container and fill it with cold water. The colder the water, the colder the air that comes out of your unit will be. Even if it's not freezing cold, make sure it's at least cool by running your fingers under your tap or alternative water source. You can also add a bit of ice if you'd like. When you're done preparing it, dump the cold water from your container into the reservoir of your cooling unit, filling it up to the max line.

  3. Plug in and Turn on

    Once your Insta Cool's reservoir is full of water, plug the unit into an electrical outlet and turn it on by using the power button on top. Following that, press the cooling button to enable the unit to begin cooling the area immediately around you.

My InstaCool Video Review

Cons

  • Only Cools Small Area

    The standard-sized Insta Cool unit will only cool about 12 square meters of space at a time, while the large size will only cool 17 square meters. If you're looking for a cooling unit that'll cool multiple rooms in your home at once, this probably isn't the best one for you.

  • Relative Humidity Limit

    One of these units will function best at a relative humidity of 50 percent or less, and it won't cool a space at all if that space's relative humidity level is higher than 70 percent. Therefore, on extremely humid summer days, especially if the building you're in is hotter than average by nature, you may find that your unit is useless for cooling purposes.

  • Must Keep Filling

    In order for your Insta Cool to keep cooling a particular space, you or someone else will need to keep filling it with water, a task that busy people might find irritating.

How to Clean Your Insta Cool

  1. Turn Off Cooling Symbol

    To start cleaning your Insta Cool, turn off the cooling function by pressing the cooling button 20 to 30 minutes before you're ready to shut your unit down for the day.

  2. Let Fans Run

    After you've turned off your unit's cooling function, let its fans continue to run for 20 to 30 minutes. This will dry the cooling pads inside the unit and thereby help prevent unpleasant odors or patches of mold and mildew from forming within.

  3. Clean Reservoir (optional)

    If you use your unit frequently, you should remove its blue reservoir from inside and clean it with warm, soapy water once a week. To do this, wait until the 20 to 30 minutes mentioned within the previous step are up, and then power down and unplug your unit. After that, it'll be safe for you to remove the reservoir for cleaning purposes. Remember to dry it off after you wash it, too.

Critical Advice

When you're using your Insta Cool in a particular room, make sure all the windows and doors are closed. If not, warmer air coming from outside or the rest of the building you're in will mix with the cool air coming from your unit. As a result, your unit won't be able to cool your room down quickly—or, depending on how hot the external air is, it may not be able to cool it at all.

Wise Advice

Do not buy InstaCool online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy InstaCool online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

27 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
InstaCool Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
1

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Kelly - (Burnsville, MN)
Posted: 09 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Scam

Doesn't work nor cool a room at all. Basically works as a fan pushing hot air around a room.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marty - (Napier City, HKB)
Posted: 06 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

INSTACHILL ( NEW ZEALAND)

Bought 2 units after getting an offer for the second unit at half price so 2 for $730 (inc p&h). On trial, filled unit up with 10 liters of cold water on a day which was 26. 5 deg and 50% humidity. After 3 hours it had put 3 liters of water into a medium size room with little temperature change. Unit was very and I mean noisy to operate so much so that I had to have my tv at max volume to hear. Not fit for purpose.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nigel Burnett - (London, ENG)
Posted: 05 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

Insta Crap!

I bought 2 of these units, bloody useless. Time the Government stopped this false advertising. I'm a disabled Vietnam Veteran on a pension and can ill afford to waste money, on this. What a con! It is now going to cost me more money to send them back. Not happy Jan!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ginger neimo - (Magill, SA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Word Of Advice.

Thank goodness for reviews. Even if reviews were good I would be in serious doubt to ring a 1800 or 1300 number. They simple cannot be trusted when things go wrong.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Branson, MO)
Posted: 31 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Regulate This Overpriced TV Junk That Doesn't Work as Promised.

It's not just this particular item, there are a lot of TV only things that just don't work properly. If any of these items were any good, they'd be selling them in large retail outlets. I have never bought anything off TV ads. However, my wife works with the old and disadvantaged and they're the ones these ripoff companies mainly target. Not sure why. Even very intelligent people get caught every now and then. Possibly by believing if it's on TV it must be true. WRONG. I think it comes back to that old saying "If it sounds too good to be true." She (my wife) spends a lot of her time trying to fix the problems that really shouldn't be problems at all. The government should be regulating these companies by making them reveal the full price, a tag somewhere that they've been independently tested and given X amount of stars and a guide to how much it could cost to return. Someone needs to step up and stop this practice as it effects the very people that it shouldn't. But that's me. Just that I've seen and heard about it way too often. Cheers.

49 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eri Li - (El Dorado, KS)
Posted: 19 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

ANNOYING TELEMARKETERS

I asked them to ring me back at a certain time of day- midday & they called 25 times all afternoon, didn't leave me alone, became so annoying, felt Telemarketed to the death-!

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emmanuele - (Sidney, MT)
Posted: 19 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Hi how much does the next size up unit cost please.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Corina Drinnen - (Lynchburg, VA)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

All I Can Say is Thankyou

I have been seeing the ads for this amazing new fan that cools the temp by up to 10 degrees celsius!
I was thinking wow 😮 I could run this thing 24 / 7 and would cost me so much less than running my aircon which I do have on 24 / 7 atm because I can’t handle the heat well, I was watching the ads for weeks and was just so absorbed by this thing the more I saw it the more I wanted one then I saw the bigger one and I was like double wowed this thing looks and sounded perfect for me. But I was so surprised 😱 by all the reviews all the negative 👎 reviews we’ll all I can say is thankyou because of all your negative 👎 thumbs down you have all saved me wasting my money 💰 I would rather run my aircon for a extra 60 or 80 cents a day. Sounds like to me this thing should sent to a junk yard. Why are they allowed to sell sh#t products to us the consumer they get rich while we struggle and spend our much needed dollars on products that is a piece of junk I’m so glad I read reviews because other wise my much needed would have been thrown away. 🍻 to you all corina qld.

28 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julie - (Oak Grove, MO)
Posted: 05 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Too Noisy

I picked up my order from post office today tried straight away. Very disappointed! Very noisy and can't cool the temperature down! Its just anothernoisy fan. So regret bought 2nd one for my friend for half price. No I have to pay the cost to send them back. The channel 9 TV Ad is so miss leading!

43 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eddie - (West Haven, UT)
Posted: 27 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Has the effectiveness of the product been tested by the Australian government before being released for sale? IE, the same department that tests toys, etc? These types of sales should be banned.

21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TekCor - (Corcoran, MN)
Posted: 26 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Overpriced Evaporative Cooler

These only work in low humidity environments. They are a proven health risk and a well documented source of mold, mildew and other nasties. A good disinfectant and anti mildew additive is recommended to add to the water at each top-up, but who waits a house smelling like a toilet?

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angela Johnson - (McRae, GA)
Posted: 25 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Pricing

I would never buy a product unless I could see the full price. No matter what your advertising nothing would induce me to a "free" trial without knowing the cost. If it is difficult for you to be honest about the pricing then I would also have to doubt the product would live up to its hype.

65 of 68 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marg
Posted: 27 Feb 2018

Why oh why can't they give the full price in ads for all products?! Surely there are consumer laws in Aust. To control this type of selling?! You need to know the full cost of anything before you buy it. If you return an item, you have to pay the return postage costs yourself so it costs more than just the advertised trial price. It's best to test a product in a shop before buying it.

Reply
cecily Osborn
Posted: 02 Mar 2018

I agree 100%. I need more characters. So I agree 100%.

Reply
Stacey Dean - (Linden, NJ)
Posted: 15 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Please Tell me the Cost

Would anyone be able to tell me how much they paid?

31 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ajd
Posted: 04 Mar 2018

I rang and they said a consultant would call me back I said I just wanted the price and she aaid I don't have it the consultant does - I said not good enough. If you can't aay the total price its probably too high.

Reply
Kerry
Posted: 28 Mar 2018

I was told when I rang 1 Instacool cost $600 and $400 if I bought a second machine. I went ahead with the purchase paid in full; then realised one Instacool takes 8 Lts of water over 24 hours. We have water restrictions so I cancelled the order the same day. But this was where the nightmare started. 8 days- 4 calls and 2 emails later the Instacools arrived at my home address. I was told customer service would return call on each occasion but I haven't received one call from them yet... and the saga continues. However, my bill showed the 2 units including postage were $689.96. Postage all up was $29.99

Reply
Jason - (Sanibel, FL)
Posted: 15 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Where Does the Heat Go?

Refrigerators and air conditioners need to get rid of the heat they extract. This insta-cool is a standalone unit. Therefore, it's simply redistributing heat and not having any net effect on its environment.

It needs water, therefore it's pumping the room full of moisture - raising humidity and making your walls nice and moist and inviting mould and fungus.

Remember - if it sounds too good to be true, it is!

30 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane
Posted: 25 Feb 2018

My understanding is that this product uses endothermic reaction to create the cool ( not refrigeration or evaporation ). I will be asking the retailer for more info on how the technology works before I decide to buy.

Reply
Guv
Posted: 07 Nov 2018

Evaporation is kinda an endothermic reaction. It' s an evaporative cooler.

Deirdre Brady - (Pittsburg, CA)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

My Cheap $40 Tower Fan Works Better

I recently bought the InstaCool. Looked so promising on the TV. It didn't cool my room down at all. Had a thermometer in room to check it. My tower fan from Aldi cost $39.95 and does a better job trying to return the product ATM takes over a week for a return call! Going to cost me probably $80 by the time l pay return postage. WASTE OF money. Will pursue this further !

42 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vitina Scremin - (Kerman, CA)
Posted: 11 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Instacool Question

Do I need to have an open window in my bedroom in order for the InstaCool to function. I really prefer NOT to have my bedroom window open.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phallen Van Itallie
Posted: 12 Feb 2018

I would love to know the same thing, but no one wants to tell us this!

Reply
Marty
Posted: 15 Feb 2018

See here: https://brand-developers.pissedconsumer.com/InstaCool-air-cooler-trying-to-return-201801161169916.html

Apparently $345

Another very dissatisfied customers post.
I was considering purchasing, but at that money and after reading the reviews, no way.

Gav - (Irondale, AL)
Posted: 11 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Price

What is the real cost for purchase. You only mention trial costs but not any prices regarding purchasing. Every time I try to check online for price I just get referred to call your sales number and I do not wish to speak to pushy sales staff.

37 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan Peake
Posted: 19 Mar 2018

It costs $450 all up. Three times $133.0 plus $14.95 plus $29.0 for postage. An expensive product that does little to cool a room.

Reply
Teresa sinclair - (Washington, MO)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Know

A rash can out on my chest water a week.

5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS