View
19
Opinions
Below
44% 415 votes
56% 518 votes

Ideal Conceal

933 Votes

Rate this product

Ideal Conceal is a squirt-on concealer that you can use on your entire body in order to cover up cellulite, stretch marks, scars, other blemishes and even tattoos that you don't want people to see. It's been designed with women in mind, but there's no reason that men can't use it, too. This concealer comes in two different shades, so it's suitable for people of virtually all skin tones, and in each set, you'll receive two squirt bottles of the solution.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Ideal Conceal is $29.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: idealconcealnow.com

TV Commercial


My Ideal Conceal Video Review

How It Works

After you apply this concealer to the area of skin you want to treat, that skin will end up with an even, unblemished tone, plus a healthy, youthful glow—no matter what it looked like before. Depending on your age, your skin may look up to 20 years younger once this concealer has been applied. Once it's on, it won't come off until you clean it off with makeup remover, regardless of how much you sweat. Aside from being sweat-proof, it's also waterproof and won't make its way from your skin to your clothes under any conditions. Therefore, you can rest assured that when you use it, your skin will continue to look its best all day, no matter what activities you do.

"Miracle Cream Instantly Eliminates Under Eye Bags?"

Features

  • Squirts On

    This concealer will squirt onto your arms, legs or wherever you want to use it, and then you can gently blend it in with your hands. That means you won't need to worry about applying it with a brush or some other type of small applicator, which could take ages. However, it's quite lightweight, so you won't feel as if you're carrying a heavy coat of paint around on your body after you've put it on.

  • Odorless

    A lot of makeup products either smell like chemicals or a scent that the manufacturers have added to overpower the chemicals, but this one doesn't smell at all. Not only will your nose get some relief, you won't annoy other people around you with an odor that not everyone may find pleasant, either.

  • Two Shades Available

    When selecting a shade of Ideal Conceal, you can choose between light to medium and medium to dark. The light to medium shade, true to its name, is most suitable for people with fairer skin tones, while people will darker skin tones will find the darker shade more suitable. In each set, you'll get two squirt bottles of the shade you've chosen, so you'll be able to keep one at home and take one with you on the go if you'd like.

  • Compact Bottles

    Each bottle of this concealer comes in a compact size—smaller than a large tube of toothpaste—so you'll be able to toss one in a backpack or handbag whenever you want to carry it with you. Plus, at home, no bottle of this concealer will take up on a ton of space in your makeup cabinet.

Positive Points

  • For Adults of All Ages

    While aging women may find this beauty solution super-beneficial, as it'll restore a youthful look to their skin, it'll make anyone's skin look better. Women ranging from their twenties to their nineties will find that it makes them look more attractive in a swimsuit or in clothes that show a little bit of skin. No one's skin is absolutely perfect, so any woman (or man!) will probably be able to find at least one imperfection that they can use this concealer to cover up.

  • Wear Anything With It

    You'll be able to wear anything you want after using this concealer, as it'll stay put on your skin with clothes over it or without. You won't come home after a long, busy day or a night out and find that it has gotten all over your jeans, skirt or sweater, covering them with stains. In fact, if you use it on your feet, it won't even end up all over your socks. Of course, your skin will look so good that you may want to wear shorter skirts, sleeveless tops or strappy sandals more often than usual.

  • No More Pantyhose

    A lot of women choose to wear pantyhose to even out their skin tone or attempt to hide blemishes, but once you give your Ideal Conceal that job instead, you won't need pantyhose anymore. You might still want to wear them in the winter if you live in a cold climate, but you'll probably find it much more pleasant to go without during warmer weather.

Negative Points

  • Not Designed For Face

    Ideal Conceal has been designed for use on the body, not the face, and it's not stated that it's safe to use on the face. As a result, you'll need to obtain a different type of concealer to use on your face, especially around your eyes. Unless you can go without facial concealer, that means you'll need to carry two different bottles around in your makeup bag.

  • Must Scrub Off

    While it's nice that this concealer is waterproof and won't come off if you happen to get wet, that also means that it won't wash off quickly and easily with water. Instead, you'll need to spend time scrubbing it with makeup remover or a strong soap in order to remove it from your skin. You could choose to leave it on in order to skip this time-consuming task, but as many people know, leaving makeup on overnight can lead to acne breakouts.

  • Could Irritate Sensitive Skin

    Nowhere is it mentioned that this concealer won't irritate sensitive skin, or that it's hypoallergenic, so it can be assumed that it may cause irritation or an allergic reaction for a small sample of people. Unfortunately, you won't know if you'll be one of those people until you try it out.

Save Time

If you think you're too pale, you might spend hours in a tanning bed trying to get darker. Once you start using Ideal Conceal, though, you'll no longer need to go to all of those appointments. Instead, you'll be able to apply this concealer to any area of your body you choose (besides the face or genitals) in minutes and get rid of your paleness that way. The same goes for anyone who sits in a spa for hours trying to fix other skin imperfections—these can all be temporarily eliminated with Ideal Conceal, and you'll end up with tons of free time.

Critical Advice

When you first begin using Ideal Conceal, it's best to test it out on a small area of skin before you apply it to your entire body. This will give you a clue as to whether you've picked the correct shade, and whether you're one of the aforementioned people who may have a negative reaction to it or not. If it looks good and feels good on your skin after a few hours, you can then safely proceed with applying more.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Ideal Conceal online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Ideal Conceal online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

4 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Ideal Conceal Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Juanita king - (Sequim, WA)
Posted: 16 Jun 2019

Lotion

I actually like the product. My question is what type of body lotion can I wear over the Ideal Conceal because my skin is dry? I don't want the lotions to cause streaking or come off easily.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Caroline Hartman - (La Puente, CA)
Posted: 18 May 2019

It came off on my white sheets and towels. Stained them. Horrible product! Will never use again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katt H - (Dillsburg, PA)
Posted: 11 Apr 2019

I ordered this product and received two tubes that arrived intact, and sealed appropriately. I have been using various brands of foundation on my legs for years in order to avoid hose. Consider myself an expert on this subject. Why some mfr can't produce a makeup or self tanner that covers Marks and looks natural, is beyond me. Here's the bottom line. I bought this product (Ideal Conceal) to see if it had any redeeming qualities not present in the foundations I had already tried in the past. As with all similar products, I applied a heavy coat (two coats) of IC on my legs using vinyl gloves, then blotted with a paper towel according to product instructions. I finished with a liberal sprinkle of talcum powder and blended with an extra large puff. (All makeup foundation needs to be "set" for longevity.) Then I pulled on a pair of jeans for the day. My rating for any foundation depends on how much it leaves behind on (washable) clothes. Ideal Conceal transferred immediately to the inside of my jeans while pulling them up. Just to be clear, there is no foundation in the world that does not transfer to your clothes, no matter the application process, or what is promised. The trick is finding one that transfers the least, stays on the longest, and still looks rather natural. IC is not it. My recommendation - save your money. Better products that have more lasting power (but still transfer) are one of Maybelline's 24 hr Superstay formulas, or even Rimmels's 25 Hr Lasting Finish foundation. (Less expensive, too.) After application, pat down with paper towel to firm product on skin, and apply lose powder to set. Make sure your attire is washable.

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sunnye - (Fredericksburg, TX)
Posted: 24 Mar 2019

Buy it at Walmart - Don’t Order From TV

Buy it a Walmart so you’ll be able to return it, if needed.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy - (Crown Point, IN)
Posted: 20 Mar 2019

Faulty Tubes Defective

I purchased this product for a wedding. The product itself does what it promises. I used the product twice - once to test and the other for the wedding. I paid for the double offer so got 4 tubes. Six months later went to use again. The open tube/bottle was seeping the liquid product from the bottom. Washed all tubes off as they had been in a bag together. Proceeded to discovered that 2 of the unopened tubes were also leaking from the bottom. The seals had not been taken off of 3 of the 4 tubes. Called customer service to get faulty tubes replaced. Obviously subpar manufacturing of tubes. I offered to return defective tubes. Since it had been over 30 days they would not replace or stand by their product. Do I keep leaking tubes or toss in the trash? Most companies would replace. Terrible customer service.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah J Leister - (Arcadia, CA)
Posted: 29 Dec 2018

Does the Product Work?

To all that have received this product, does it deliver what was promised? All I see are the reviews for exploding tubes. I just want to see an actual review from someone that used the product.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele
Posted: 19 Jan 2019

I bought this product at Walmart at their as seen on television products and I can tell you it is fantastic nothing exploded I shook it real good I put it on my legs and my feet and I am amazed and it doesn’t come off unless you wash it off with soap and water I have absolutely no problem with this product I love it. I hope this answers Your question.

Reply
Marcena A DePrimio - (Clearwater, FL)
Posted: 09 Oct 2018

Order not Received

All the above has happened to me as well. Should be sued for false advertising.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Glenn - (Lawrence, NY)
Posted: 24 Sep 2018

Scam

So this is what arbitration agreement before purchase is all about? I instantly had a red flag when all the reviews on the page were from the commercial and we all know they are actors.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charlotte Hallum - (Elk Grove, CA)
Posted: 19 Sep 2018

Have not Received Order

I have not received my order 26446915 placed on August 31.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gina Kennedy - (Pflugerville, TX)
Posted: 11 Sep 2018

Horrible

The bottle exploded in the box. The tubes exploded from the bottoms and were all over the box. When I picked it up from the mailbox I got the horrible ashy product on my white blouse, my leather seats and my granite countertop. They told me they would refund my payment and then crickets, I haven't heard from them. Don't buy from this shady company.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Glenn
Posted: 24 Sep 2018

It looks like blood. Or is this a result of sitting in box during shipping you think?

Reply
Laura - (Fairview, NC)
Posted: 09 Sep 2018

Defect in Product Bottles/ Not As Described

I ordered Ideal Conceal in the Medium/Dark tone. The product did ship fast and I recieved it within a week, week and a half. When I opened the box (which is rather small) to my surprise the 2 tubes had combusted/ruptured during shiping. The box, the Styrofoam popcorn and all the shipping and extra advertisements were completely covered spilling out of the box (cause I did not expect this) getting all over. I called CS & explained. They very politely sent me at no cost 2 new tubes which also were exploded when I opened the box. I don't know if anyone else has had this problem. I did NOT call again after the second time due to product disappointment & disgust. I did try to apply to my skin the remaining product that I could squeeze out. It was streekie and got all over my clothing and furniture. Not sure if it's because the product was ruined by being exposed by the ruptured tubes or if it's just a shotty product. To bad. Now I'll never know. They need to work on a better product container/tube. I rate this product a ZERO (0) LAURA T.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gina Kennedy
Posted: 11 Sep 2018

The exact same thing happened to me and they have yet to send a refund!

Reply
Tammy Glenn
Posted: 24 Sep 2018

Hi! Gina Kennedy did you EVER receive a refund?

Tammy Glenn
Posted: 24 Sep 2018

Laura did you ever receive a refund or replacement product?

Reply
Serena - (Salt Lake City, UT)
Posted: 09 Aug 2018

Has to be a Scam!

I ordered this product on July 5, 2018. I was never told they were out of stock and never received a notice. I emailed them (couldn't find a phone number to call them) and received a reply from them: Order No. 32019991 Plymouth Direct Customer Service Customer Service customerservice@plymouthdirect.com Thank you for your recent order and your eMail. The Ideal Concealer is still out of stock but is expected in 2 weeks. Once we receive it we will promptly ship it to you. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We want to thank you for your business and hope to continue serving you in the future. Sincerely, Customer Service/nz Plymouth Direct.

33 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wanda Gilligan - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

DO NOT ORDER

I ordered this on June 5. Today is July 9 and I'm still being told that it is out of stock for another 3 weeks. At least. Frankly, I don't need this in the middle of winter. It's been a hassle all the way through - save your money.

55 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Glenn
Posted: 24 Sep 2018

Did you EVER receive replacement bottles or refund Wanda Gilligan?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS