View
30
Opinions
Below
45% 30 votes
55% 37 votes

Pop N Play Pimples

67 Votes

Rate this product

Pop N Play Pimples are fake zits that kids can stick on their faces in order to make themselves look silly and/or shock their friends and family members. In each set of these stick-on pimples, you'll get four packages that contain 100 zits altogether. When you pop one of these zits on your own face or someone else's, off-white goo will actually shoot out, just as it might when you pop a real pimple on your skin.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Pop N Play Pimples is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: igotzits.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Peel Backing Off Zit

    To get started with your first stick-on zit, you'll need to peel the backing off to get to the sticky adhesive part. This is what will eventually stick to your skin.

  2. Test on Hand

    It's recommended that before you put your first stick-on zit on your face, you test it on your hand first. Leave it on for at least a few minutes so you can see if you'll experience an allergic reaction, which may be represented by itching or redness. If you do, you'll have to end your stick-on zit experience here.

  3. Stick Anywhere You Choose

    If you don't experience an allergic reaction when you test one of your zits on your hand, that means it'll be safe to stick them on most areas of your face. However, when sticking on your first zit (and all the others you use thereafter), avoid placing it above your cheekbones or below your brow line, so it's not near your eyes. You must also avoid sticking these zits on your face in areas where you have open cuts or sores, if applicable.

  4. Pop When Ready (optional)

    Once you've got a zit or several stuck to your face, you'll be able to leave them on for hours if you choose. You can pop them when you feel ready, allow a friend to pop them, or simply peel them off if you think the popping action is too gross.

Features

  • Various Sizes

    The 100 zits that you'll get in your set of Pop N Play Pimples will come in various sizes, just like real zits do.

  • Goo Inside

    Just as real zits sometimes have pus inside, each of these fake zits contains goo that will squirt out like pus when a pimple is popped. Keep in mind that although this goo is washable, and can be quickly removed from the skin, it's not safe to ingest.

Positive Points

  • Useful on Halloween

    If you're dressing up as something scary and/or gross, you may find that adding a few of these zits to your face will only enhance your Halloween costume. They'll come in especially handy if you're not a fan of makeup, as you'll be able to stick them on in seconds without spending up to a half hour having your makeup done. If you trick-or-treat by going door to door, you might even shock the neighbors handing out the candy by reaching up and popping a large pimple.

  • Get Kids Used to Zits

    Since most people end up getting some zits as teenagers, it isn't a bad idea to introduce preteens to the idea by presenting them with Pop N Play Pimples. Compared to these fake, goo-filled zits, any real zits that they end up with later may seem less than daunting.

  • May Discourage Nose-picking

    Many adults know that a lot of school-aged children pick their noses, but fortunately, having these pretend pimples around to pick may discourage them from doing so. The goo that comes out of these pimples might look gross, but it's not as gross as a booger, and unlike a booger, it won't contain germs.

Negative Points

  • Unattractive

    While playing with these fake pimples can be fun, they may ruin the natural beauty of a child's face. They're not something you'll want your child to wear on picture day or to a family gathering, but if a child's having fun with them, you may have difficulty getting that child to remove them.

  • May Make a Mess

    When one of these fake pimples is popped, goo will squirt out in a random direction, potentially making a mess of furniture and clothing. The goo can be wiped off of anyone's skin, but if it's left too long on fabric, carpeting or wood, it may leave residue behind that'll be difficult to eliminate. You may end up scrubbing goo off your floors or furniture with warm water, which'll be a time-consuming and less-than-pleasant task.

Warnings

  • Keep Away From Toddlers, Pets

    Pop N Play Pimples are suitable for children who are in elementary school, but they aren't suitable for kids under three years of age. Due to their small size, a toddler in this age group may just plop one of the zits in their mouth, and no part of these zits are meant to be eaten. Some of their ingredients might actually harm you if you ingest them, and you could also choke on an individual pimple. Therefore, all packages of these fake pimples must be kept away from small children, along with pets such as cats and dogs.

Critical Advice

Unless you want to get in trouble with a teacher, don't wear these pretend zits in class, and if you happen to for some reason, definitely refrain from popping them. It's best to leave any pimple play for recess or lunchtime so you can get cleaned up before your next lesson.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Pop N Play Pimples online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Pop N Play Pimples online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

30 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Pop N Play Pimples Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Jon - (Mountain Home, ID)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

So Messed up

Just by looking at the few comments on here you should see why this should be removed from the shelves. My wife suffers from acne and when our child points out her pimples she gets really embarrassed and tries to hide it. The other day our child told her she reminded her of an Indian when one formed on her forehead. Although the child didn’t know how hurtful it was it wasn’t hard to see how that comment effected her. With that being said acne is a real rhing not something children should make fun of. Discontinue this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Taylor - (Social Circle, GA)
Posted: 27 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Ignorant!

How disrespectful can you possibly be to think making toys that clearly symbolize how awful having is would be a good idea as child’s play! Completely degrading! I have suffered from cystic acne for years and was bullied throughout my whole childhood for having something I didn’t want or choose to have. It’s appalling that this is really a thing and should not exist period. What’s next cancerous tumors? Shame on this company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angela Rodriguez - (Riverside, CA)
Posted: 22 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Really Offensive!Acne is Real. Disrespectful.

Terrible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maurizio - (Munhall, PA)
Posted: 17 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Great!

This game is not only good for little kids but also the elderly. I’ve been sticking these zits on my grandma for the last week. We love this game! She doesn’t like it that much since I put about 40 on ur face with super glue when she was sleeping. Thank you for making this great game.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bbc - (Concordia, KS)
Posted: 10 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Stop Sucking at Life

You idiots who are offended need a life.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
chuchi
Posted: 27 Jun 2018

2 words. Shut up. Take your own advice while you're at it.

Reply
Jimmy - (Newark, NJ)
Posted: 11 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Awful

Why is this even a product.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pedro - (Fredonia, NY)
Posted: 09 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Zits Ewww

They are great and cool.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alicia - (West Dundee, IL)
Posted: 04 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

How Dare you

You sir are dispicable. How dare you make a game out of an issue people struggle with. And your loser ass comments back rude to people on here. You deserve to fail because your an asshole.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Mcfetridge - (Juneau, AK)
Posted: 01 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

BRILLIANT!

I LOVE this toy. What a great idea! I put a whole bunch on my but crack and went to the Drs for a rectal exam. Oh boy did we all have a good laugh that day. I give it a 10 hours of fun.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Mizzoni - (Marysville, CA)
Posted: 25 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Sick

You guys are sick and warped their is nothing funny or cute about your product you all must be the new millinium tide pod eaters too anything goes new America huh? Go crawl back in your holes you pukes.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Mcfetridge
Posted: 01 Apr 2018

Holy shit. You live in Cali. HOW. Isn't it warm there? And you don't melt? Whiny ass SNOWFLAKE!

Reply
Laci - (Ramsey, NJ)
Posted: 18 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

HORRIBLE

This game is the worst! Who would make such a horrible game like this? This is making fund of not just one but everyone! I have pimples and it's not a thing to joke about and make a game about it. Now i'm not a person to write a review on things but I felt the need to do this one. This world is just hell. I hate how were all living. We have to stop this game! Is this the best game the person could make? Is he stupid that he doesn't know that people have pimples? Is the next game gonna be making fund of other people? No one needs to get this game! The worst game I know of!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin Cargo
Posted: 07 Apr 2018

You need to spell check your shirt before you post it. Atrocious.

Reply
Bbc
Posted: 10 Jun 2018

Spell check your shirt dummy.

chuchi
Posted: 27 Jun 2018

Before you bash someone on typos, how about you make sure yo make none of your own. Lol what a clown.

Madison - (Waldwick, NJ)
Posted: 11 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

How Messed Up!

“i got zits” “ew” really? This is very offensive to people with acne. Acne is not ew. It’s natural. This is teaching kids that acne is gross. This is not okay.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jeff mcfetridge
Posted: 01 Apr 2018

This is offensive? You know what is offensive? A cry baby whining about things that offend them. TOUGHEN UP SNOWFLAKE.

Reply
chuchi
Posted: 27 Jun 2018

Yes! As a matter of fact it is very offensive along with your ignorant comment. Who are you to tell somebody that is offended to stop whining and reply with name calling. What a dick!

Ella Thompson
Posted: 07 Apr 2018

Yes thank you. I saw a commercial for this and I have pretty severe acne and I was extremely offended. Products like these that are making fun of acne, teaching people that it is gross, makes me super self-conscious, so I totally agree with you there!

Reply
Loser
Posted: 10 Jun 2018

What an incredibly dumb person you are.

Bbc
Posted: 10 Jun 2018

You’re wrong acne is always gross.

Reply
Mary - (Largo, FL)
Posted: 20 Feb 2018
I have a Question

You've Got to be Kidding!

Have toy makers lost their minds?!?!?! First, poop games. Now zits?

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Camron Rosenberg - (Coral Springs, FL)
Posted: 10 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Bullshit

Normally I’m not one to post a review about toys and crap, but this is complete bullshit. I don’t believe this is right at all. People deal with acne everyday and it’s not write to degrade them in a toy. This toy shouldn’t exist and it puts people down for what they have to go through. So disappointed as to what our society has come to.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Mcfetridge
Posted: 01 Apr 2018

But I have to listen to snowflake babies like you whine about pussy hurt crap? Toughen up buttercup.

Reply
chuchi
Posted: 27 Jun 2018

First of all idiot, you can't listen to something that was written. You're quick to tell people to toughen up maybe it's because you're the weak one in all actuality.

Aww you are obviously a loser
Posted: 10 Jun 2018

It’s not write. Neither is your grammar. So you are a nerd with acne. And you aren’t smart either.

Reply
chuchi
Posted: 27 Jun 2018

Hey Mr. Spellcop! It's a typo don't act like you never made one before! And if you're unable to read through the typo why complain? Maybe it's because you yourself lack intelligence.

Stop being a dick
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

Instead of criticizing someone's grammar check your own asshole.

Chris - (Rayne, LA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Insulting

I suffered from bad acne in high school and this is not something to make fun of- some of these kids may have acne in their later years and this is making fun of the whole situation- this product is very insulting.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS