View
87
Opinions
Below
64% 1641 votes
36% 912 votes

Hydro Mousse

2573 Votes

Rate this product

Hydro Mousse™ Liquid Lawn™ is a hydro seeding system that allows you to grow grass where you spray it. Unlike the conventional way, that makes your seeds vulnerable to wind, water, and birds, Hydro Mousse™ Liquid Lawn™, uses the spray and stay technology that keeps the seeds in place. It’s specially designed nozzle allows you to attach it easily to your garden hose and spray it where you want grass to grow. An eco-friendly green mousse sticking formula holds the seeds in place and loosens hard soil, for easy water absorption. The result is a professional looking lawn for just a fraction of the price.
Read Below: 26✚ Customer Reviews
Our Report: 3 Common Complaints Found

The Claim

Hydro Mousse™ Liquid Lawn™ is the revolutionary way of growing beautiful grass. It does not involve professional lawn care, or paying hundreds of dollars. It is so easy to use. If you can water your lawn, then you can also use Hydro Mousse™ Liquid Lawn™. It will show you the exact areas where you are planting, so it eliminates the guesswork. Its high quality seed mixture is also guaranteed to blend perfectly with your existing lawn. The grass can grow on vertical areas and can survive extreme heat or cold conditions. A beautiful and professional looking lawn has never been easier to come by.
This all sounds great, but 1/2 our customer reviews are negative! See why below:

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hydro Mousse is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.90.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: hydromousse.com

TV Commercial

Complaints

  • #1 Does Not Work as Advertised
  • Many customers have complained this product does not work as advertised, which means nothing actually grows where you spray. Since the whole purpose of the Hydro Mousse is to grow grass wherever you spray - the fact that it does not do this task has left many wondering if they either used the product incorrectly or were scammed out of their money. A lack of growing grass is currently the number one complaint about this device on Amazon.

    The reason for this being the #1 complaint is because the infomercial makes growing grass appear to be an easy task. No seed or seed spray can grow perfect grass without any external factors or additional effort. Growing grass is a complex task and should be approached as such. Hydro Mousse will work; however, you much exude more effort than simply spraying.

  • #2 Leaves Green Dye Marks
  • Aside from not actually growing grass as is advertised within the infomercial, users have complained the green dye in the mousse stains their hands and anything else the mixture comes into contact with - without being easy to remove. Thus, many buyers have been left with green dye stuck on their hands and clothing - and still do not have a lush green lawn from using this product.

    With this in mind, ensure to wear old clothing and gloves when applying the spray. The green dye is extremely effective at covering up non-green spots in your lawn awhile new grass grows. By taking proper precautions you will avoid this problem.

  • #3 Does Not Mix Well
  • Some buyers have stated this mixture does not mix well with their soil. The residue simply sits on the soil, without penetrating the ground as shown in the infomercial. Thus, the seeds never reach the fertile soil underneath, resulting in a bland lawn that still does not have any grass growth.

    Ensure you thoroughly rake your soil before applying the mixture. Grass seed cannot be applied to dormant soil and be expected to grow.

What Is Hydro Mousse?

Hydro Mousse is a hydro seed spraying product that can help you to plant your lawn seeds with ease. The Hydro Mousse attaches to your garden hose and sprays all around the surface, sticking your seeds to the soil so they doesn’t get blown away; allowing an even coating. The Hydro Mousse can cover 50 square feet per bottle and is good for pet urine spots, spots prone to traffic, and spots that are grown in the shade. It CLAIMED that it can even grow grass on walls and stick to even upside-down surfaces, so you can grow thick grass anywhere you’d like. We believe this to be a little farfetched.

How It Works

The Hydro Mousse works because it contains an eco-friendly mousse that not only tells you what it’s covered, but also sticks to the ground so your seeds don’t get scattered. The mousse breaks down tough soil and helps the seeds get inside so that they grow very fast. It’s so sticky that it even sticks to walls. When you attach the product to the hose, it can cover the ground with the seed and will allow you to easily create your own lawn without frustrating guesswork, without worrying about hazards such as wind, and without any other of the hassles that traditional lawn care comes with (or so it would seem). For best results we recommend you treat it the same way you would treat other grass seed and you will experience greater growth.

Why You Need It

Every homeowner needs a great lawn, but growing one can be a hassle. Your pets can make urine stains that kill the grass, your trucks and cars can put a dent in them, and shade can create rough patches. With Hydro Mousse, it’s easy to grow grass anywhere you like and make sure that it stays exactly where it’s supposed to go. Because of this, you can grow the lawn that you’ve always wanted with little hassle. Just sit back and watch it grow in as little as a week.

Hydro Mousse Scam

Due to its inefficiency at helping grass grow [without exuding extra effort], some users have been lead to believe they have been scammed. However, this is not a scam product and is manufactured by a legitimate company. There have been many buyers that were very pleased with this product and have reported grass growth within three weeks of spraying this product. Furthermore, some areas that were sprayed received very little sun, with users who were not diligent in watering their lawn. Nonetheless, they reported their grass grew regardless of their negligence and shady location. Unfortunately, there have been just as many instances where buyers have waited longer than three weeks - and actually took care of their lawn - only to find their grass growth was nonexistent. Grass Growth is a Science regardless of what seeding method you choose.

Advantages


1. Hydro Mousse is an eco-friendly substances that coats your lawn evenly with seed.

2. It sticks the seed down on the ground and even breaks down pesky soil.

3. Hydro Mousse can stick to upside-down walls and grow on them as well.

4. It’s easy to apply. No more having to guess how much seed you need and no having to watch as your seed blows away.

5. Good for spots that have been ruined by pets, vehicles, and shade. Restores them back to normal.

6. Every bottle of Hydro Mousse covers up to 50 square feet, giving you a lot of range.

Disadvantages


Reference: Complaints Section

Warnings


Ingredients Not Clear

This company uses a patented grass seed formula that is not fully disclosed even on the bottle. While the company’s FAQ section mentioned it is safe for both pets and people, it does not outright list the entire set of ingredients being poured all over your lawn. Thus, consumers cannot be sure whether they are harming other life forms within their soil in any way, as they can only take the company’s word for it that it is an eco friendly product. However, it is not an organic or all natural formula - which can be worrying for those left wondering, “what I am actually spraying on my lawn?” If a buyer really wanted to know exactly what was in this product, they could always dig deep into the national patent library to find out exactly what ingredients have been patented that are unique to this product.

The REAL Price

One order of Hydro Mousse will cost buyers $19.95 plus $7.95 in shipping and handling fees. If you live outside the United States, expect to pay an additional $10 for shipping. There is also an option to buy the Hydro Mousse Pro Kit, which includes double the order of grass seeds and 5 refill bags (one of these is advertised as free). The Pro Kit will cost you $79.80 plus $29.95 in shipping fees if you are within the continental United States.

Even if you do not buy the Pro Kit upfront, you will eventually need to purchase refill bags for this product if it does work for you. These refills are available on Amazon for the price of $22.28, with free shipping for Prime customers. This includes one pound of grass seeds and two fluid ounces of Hydro Mousse. Thus, this product requires an ongoing investment in refill bags if you decide to use it consistently.

Alternative Products

Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed

- While this is not a mousse, Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed is a mix of seeds intended to help speed up early success with growing grass, no matter what region of the country you live. There is no green dye to help you see where you sprayed the seeds, which means you would need to use the old fashioned method of seeding by manually sprinkling them onto your lawn. It is currently a best seller on Amazon, with buyers confirming this seed successfully covers up dog patches where their dogs urinate on the lawn.

DO NOT Refund!

If you ordered this product from the official website, you will have 30 days to return it. However, you will not receive your shipping and handling fees back and will need to pay for your own shipping in order to return this item. Once the company has received the returned product, they will begin the refunding process. Keep in mind, if you paid $7.95 for the initial shipping costs, and then pay another $7.95 to return it - that will cost you $15.90. Your refund will only be for $19.95 if you bought one container of Hydro Mousse. Thus, the refund you receive, minus your overall shipping costs will be closer to $12.00 out of a total of $36.85 spent. In other words, once you buy this product from the official website - it is not worth the money to return it.

Customer Service

Official website buyers are able to contact customer service by calling 1-800-614-9155. The customer service department is available for inquiries and assistance from 8 AM to 10 PM, Monday through Friday, Eastern Standard Time. If you have a question about your order, you will need to allow for 24 to 48 hours to pass for the order to show up on the customer service end. As states on their Customer Service Page, your credit card should not be charged until your order actually leaves the warehouse. It will take up to four weeks to receive your product if you order from the official website.

Overall

Lawn growing can be a pain and can be ruined by many factors that you can’t control, but it doesn’t have to be that way. With Lawn Mousse, you can grow your very own lawn without having to guess and without having to worry about your seeds scattering. If you’re setting up a lawn and don’t know what to do, or just want to repair some patches, Hydro Mousse may be the way to go. Read the ENTIRE above report and make your own decision.
REMEMBER: Do not just spray and expect a miracle, you must prepare and care for the lawn to grow!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hydro Mousse online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hydro Mousse online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Helpful Videos

Overseeding

Hyrdo Mousse Review & Results

Universal Rules

87 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Hydro Mousse Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
34

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Karen - (Orange City, FL)
Posted: 02 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

It Don't Work

It don't spray like they said, it would not mix when you spray it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
AL ZITO - (United States, US)
Posted: 03 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Sad, bad, rip-off no contact number to make a complaint 800# wrong. Only sell false product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jeff - (Hilo, HI)
Posted: 23 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

This stuff is horrible. When i sprayed the green mousse went right into the ground and disappeared. All that was left was the seed. I could have done just as much with a seed spreader. Plus the dye was horrible getting off. Don't waste your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harold McDonald - (Fayetteville, GA)
Posted: 17 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Customer Service is Rude and Short.

As I called customer service to tell them what I received they said that's what I paid for. When I called back and got another gentleman he said one order is 0.5 ounces. So you pay $15.90 and I said if I got a buy one get 1 free. He said there is no buy one get one free. I was on their website as we were speaking and he still denied. He said I could return it and get a refund. I said okay but there is no free return label. So you pay $7.95 Shipping and $7.95 to return. So you pay $15.80 for shipping to return a bold face lie. Do not buy this product. It's a SCAM.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ERNIE RIESEN - (Belleview, FL)
Posted: 04 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Not Happy

I purchased this product from ace hardware store for 22 dollars plus change. Applied it to area on lawn and now 13 days have pasted with not one blade of new grass showing. Expected great results and got an absolute failure from it. Your advertisement needs to reflect all the results. If it happened to me there has to be others in the same boat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Rocco - (Hayden, ID)
Posted: 30 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

Please don't waste your time and money like I did. I followed the directions to a T and even tried tilling the soil first. I watered 3 times a day, and finally when all else failed I planted the seeds the old fashioned way. Im not sure they even use real grass seed. Anyway, I ended up buying a bag of grass seed at WalMart and grew the grass that way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Wessler - (Casula, NSW)
Posted: 26 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Plastic Bottle of Rubbish

What a load of rubbish. I just received my Hydromousse. It was delivered in a plastic bag, not protected. The container was smashed in so badly it could not even be dented out. The trigger sprayer 's trigger was faulty and not able to move. The product was delivered without the seeds. Only the tented container, faulty trigger sprayer and the liquid formula we're thrown in the bag. WHAT A SCAM. Stay away and go somewhere else.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ARTURO VALENZUELA - (El Paso, TX)
Posted: 06 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Home Owner

Your product is not what you show on your commercials. I followed all the instructions on your video, and still did not get any grass. I purchased the product from home depot in el paso texas, and after two weeks nothing has grown, so then I purchased the refill to give it an other try and after 4 weeks not even a blade of grass. I very disaponinted with your product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Milaagro Castillo - (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)
Posted: 01 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Product Very Disappointing

This product does not live up to its name. Even following the instructions on the label, the seed does not come out of the nozzle like it should, the product does not adhere to the soil, and it is not easy to apply as depicted in your advertising. Wish that I could get my money back and should have just stuck to the basics.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have something to say!

Garbage, not Worth the Money,don't buy

Does not work as promised,very poor instructions and warnings, should tell you about wearing gloves as the green stain DON'T come off, when dry ,it looks like you didn't do anything,best way to grow grass is to spread it out of a bag,cover with burlap and water,then your done,too much prep for the price ,I highly suggest saving your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Louis Lapointe - (American Canyon, CA)
Posted: 11 May 2018
I have something to say!

There is nothing legitimate about the advertisement or the product. They say two orders and show two sprayers and a bottle of ingredient on their ads. They send you one sprayer and one packet of mix ingredient with a BS statement about saving the environment so you get a questionable amount of both seed and additive. Even if you follow the directions to the letter as in my case, there was poor seed distribution and absolutely no green cover to protect the seeds. This is as close to a scam as possible. I strenuously recommend you all stay away from this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff - (Fulton, MO)
Posted: 14 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Nothing yet

We planted Hydro Mousse grass seed 2 weeks ago in our back yard and watered as directed, we don't see anything growing yet, and there is no claim on the bag that says how long before expecting grass, last week, in our front yard we planted we planted general contractors grass from Lowe's, that's up already with the same watering schedule. Not liking the Hydro Mousse.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Malcolm - (Northfield, NJ)
Posted: 20 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scamscamscam

OK. So I got scammed and that's my own fault as I should be smarter to think this would work. I followed the instructions very, very carefully and all I got was greeny / blue water with some signs of seeds occasionally and it ran clear after trying to cover about 30 sq ft. The whole method of making you think you have double the amount is also a scam as the seed is shipped in the same baggy..........to save the environment. I went to Ace and purchased reputable seed for about half the price of this nonsense.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shane - (McLoud, OK)
Posted: 25 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It Works, but is Rye Grass

The product does work but it is rye grass and only grows in the winter here in Texas. For the amount of money I pay for this crap I thought they could get the product out the door a little sooner.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheryl - (Glendale, AZ)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam !

Sprayer is junk could not even use it as I began the process water and the liquid came out of every seam! And nothing grows.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Willy Cool - (West Monroe, LA)
Posted: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

CRAP!

Don't be fooled, it doesn't work, the green stuff comes out after the seeds then it just washes the seeds away, then when you water the remainder of the seeds just float off. The dial on the sprayer doesn't work except at the off position. I spent $109 on this crap and all I have is bare soil and a high water bill, your better off just buying some grass seed. And now I can't get anyone to answer to refund my money for this crap. Also, the infomercial said it was a 60 day money back guarantee but the web site says 30 days. Please don't be fooled like I was. Crap crap crap!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Antonio - (Seattle, WA)
Posted: 24 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

If it Quacks

People, if it takes 4 weeks to get it, but you only have 30 days to return it, it's a scam!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Willy Cool
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

Exactly, and the infomercial says 60 days but the web site says 30. Crap crap crap that's all it is!

Reply
Kellie Barton - (Cedarburg, WI)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Can you use product to thicken lawn?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gil - (Mount Pleasant, NC)
Posted: 06 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

The seed stayed at the bottom of jar after sprying.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ralph - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 01 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

PRODUCT NOT worth the TIME or MONEY

Product did not work. Went by the directions--prepared the soil and watered as instructed. I had about 10 blades of grass come up. Would not recommend this product to anyone. It does not work as it claims. Advertisement is very misleading.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jesse - (Mount Olive, AL)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I have a Question

What is the procedure regarding returns?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Walter - (Palm Bay, FL)
Posted: 03 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hydra Mousse

Does not work at all! It dyed my hands and concrete!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Schultz - (Rocklin, CA)
Posted: 03 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I Will Green Dye Stain my Cement Mowing Strip?

Does the green dye stain anything other than the lawn that it comes in contact with? I see you have to wear clothes, shoes, and gloves before applying. My lawn has a cement mowing strip and I'm sure the dye will splash up on it. Should I mask the cement?

Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathye - (Riverbank, CA)
Posted: 27 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

I ordered 2 kits. One of the kits came without a top. The product does not work. Waste of money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darla - (Ithaca, NY)
Posted: 20 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Animals

Does this. Hurt animals.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Keith Franklin - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 18 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Want my Money Back

After following all of the directions, I applied the product n nothing the moussse came out bottom like said however,. After 2 hours the dirt was still brown it appears that the mousse didn't take and seed was all n the bottom of bottom. All I ended up with was green fingers. Want my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracie Gray - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 18 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Safety

Is it safe for loads and pets like rabbits.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy - (Chaplin, CT)
Posted: 15 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Question

Is this safe for my dogs?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Saint Petersburg, FL)
Posted: 13 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Didn't do as Advertised

Well I originally decided to purchase this product to spray on my lawn. I had patches and dry spots and a lot of issues no pun intended. It worked well with my lawn however it said it could grow grass anywhere. My neighbor is a liberal and literally hugs the tree in front of his house. So I tried to give him a surprise for Christmas and spray his roof to give him a truly hippie house. The grass to my surprise did not grow on his roof and now I look like an idiot. Do not get this product if you are trying to spray this on a wall or a roof it doesn't work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay - (Des Moines, IA)
Posted: 29 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Got Ripped Off

Ordered my kit was to receive the Double offer for 200 SQ. Feet, only received the 100 sq ft. Kit. Can't find a way to contact them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Mobile, AL)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't be Fooled

I don't know who these people are who claim this garbage actually works, but I can tell you my experience as a real consumer. First I tried spraying the solution directly on the bare soil like it shows in the commercial. I watered 3 times a day for 3 full weeks and nothing happened. Keep in mind, in the commercial they spray a freaking wall and the wall turns into a plush green lawn. So, I tried tilling the soil, spraying the solution and lightly covering with quality soil. Again, I watered 3 times a day for 3 weeks and got nothing. My final attempt was just to prove to myself that this product is a scam. I planted a bag of seed the old fashioned way. I tilled, spread the seed. Covered, and watered 3 times a day for 3 weeks. Guess what happened? You guessed it. Maybe they accidently shipped me bird seed instead of grass seed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Vandalia, IL)
Posted: 24 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Hydro Seed

Use hulled wonderland treated barmuda grass it is treated and does wonders. Make sure your yard has lime and iron in it. It will grow beautifully.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randy - (Alvin, TX)
Posted: 24 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hydomousse is a Waste of $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Well it kind of works, problem is it doesn't put out enough seed.
1st I raked and raked the yard to really loosen the dirt.
Put in some 29-0-4 fertilizer raked some more.
Then I sprayed the useless crap on the yard. Sprayed 2-3 times a day. Grass was thin coming up, not very good combo of grasses either.
went to the other side of house to do. Well, I did much the same raked raked raked raked. Put the grass they sent spread with a spreader and also went to the store to get some lawn miracle grow and this grass seed--pricey but not Hydro Mousse cheaply expensive crap. Wonderlawn-hulled barmudagrass blend seed is very small grains of sand size mix the miracle grow and some seed in the sprayer container sprayed and in no time had grass growing. This seed is coated to make it grow better. My front yard is gorgeous. I recommend do not waste money on hydromousse not worth it and get the above I mentioned also check your soil for lime&iron 29-0-4 fertilizer is great 72 hours later and it works.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Keith - (Jackson, MS)
Posted: 29 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This is a Shill!

Lies, lies, lies! Nothing in the commercial says anything about the prep that is referenced in this review. The ad itself shows it coming out as a foam and sticking when sprayed. It did not foam or stick!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich - (Pittsburgh, PA)
Posted: 19 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money

Leaked more water at the hose connection and body than came out had to turn upside down for it to work some what, had more seed left in bottom of bowl than on the grass save your $20.00.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Pennington, NJ)
Posted: 09 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Total Rip-Off

We bought the 5 bag size and we were only able to get one small patch to grow after killing ourselves to keep the areas watered for 10 days. The product does not "paint on" like the videos show and it does not cover very well. Save your money and get a quality seed and some straw.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 01 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

A Pile of Crap

A waste of time and money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dawn - (Dayton, KY)
Posted: 14 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Package Sizes

Can you buy larger sizes than just the 1,000 sq ft coverage?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Val - (Great Neck Plaza, NY)
Posted: 06 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth a Penny

I bought 2 packages of this product and all I got out of it was dirt. Nothing grew after I watered it faithfully 3 times a day for a month.
It isn't worth the effort of ordering.
It's a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Forest Mississippi - (Taylorsville, MS)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

No Mousse

There was no mousse the only thing that came out was green water with very little seed. And yes I watched the video, read the pamphlet and still nothing. I would not recommend this to a enemy much less a friend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Captain Kangaroo - (Anna, IL)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I have a Question

I Will I be Better Off?

I will I be better off off If I just pave my yard with cement?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carl Naquin
Posted: 16 Aug 2015

You cab; t pave a yard with "cement". If however you mix cement sand and a gravel aggregate to get concrete you can pave it. I don't have a need for the product since I have almost 2 1 / 2 acres and mowing is a non stop event. We like the room, but the mowing is a chore, the few spots where the dog burns the grass is of no concern as our grass is mostly centipede and will grow new runners in short order.

Reply
Larry A - (Ashburn, VA)
Posted: 22 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Didn't Work!

Don't know if it was a scam or not, but it was close. Grass and the growing liquid bottle was too tiny even though I was talked in to paying double order.
When I called to money back, they would only offer to send another package, which am still waiting for. Bad name for As seen on TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura Harrington - (Lubbock, TX)
Posted: 09 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

QUIT CALLING ME

I order the product and the last two days I have gotten phone calls in the am / pm twice of day for their gas cards and other bs. Just send the damn product and quit fing calling me. I called cs to get the calls stop and some man told me put your number on a do not call list.
That company calls me again I will file a complaint with the bbb / fcc / and consumer protection service. And attorney general in texas.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Boston, MA)
Posted: 29 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Junk and Waste

Waste of money. Green food dye mixed with very little grass seed. Waste of time, had to buy real seed instead.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Kinston, NC)
Posted: 29 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Their Customer Service SUCKS

I placed an order on May 4th. Today is May 29th and haven't received it yet. I've called 5 times and each customer service rep. Told me the order would be shipped the next day. Still waiting. I just talked to manager of customer service and she ( Amy ) tells me that they are out of stock. If anyone out there is thinking about buying this product, look else where. I don't know if the product is any good or not. I do know if you have problem with your order the customer service people will LIE to you to get you off the phone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roger Lang - (O Neill, NE)
Posted: 22 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Disgruntled Customer

I have to think that whoever they have taking orders over the phone doesn't hear to well.
I got my order today, I ordered two ( 2 ) spray bottles of your product, NO hose's, instead I got 3 complete units, bottles, mix, and hoses.

Now I'm finding out that your product isn't all it's cracked up to be.

I really hope they work out as expected.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vera - (Clairton, PA)
Posted: 18 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Mad!

This product is a scam the only thing it does is turn your yard green. Please do not by this product a waste of money and time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Sussex, NJ)
Posted: 17 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't waste your money, it looks nothing like it shows on their website.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marlene - (Perryton, TX)
Posted: 16 May 2015
I have a Question

Buying in Canada

Can I buy this in Canada?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Earline
Posted: 25 May 2015

TVStuffSale will ship it to Canada.

Reply
Mu - (Wilkinsburg, PA)
Posted: 14 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Charged us TWICE without AUTHORIZATION

How much hydramouse is needed for a 35'x50' lawn? Please remburse me for the unauthorized second charge!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grady Baxter
Posted: 15 May 2015

Contact their customer service directly. Ensure to provide your order number.

Reply
John - (South Beloit, IL)
Posted: 01 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Third-party

Hydro moose sells your information to third-party companies that call you and tell you get free gas vouchers and if you keep the gas vouchers you have to pay them a monthly fee do not buy from Hydro moose and then you call customer service about this very rude and disrespectful to you and they say they have the right to do what With your information.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yaya - (Baldwinsville, NY)
Posted: 23 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Germination Period

How long does it take to grow? How long after application do you wait to walk on treated area?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry A
Posted: 22 Jun 2015

I won't waste my money, better to go to a local home depot.

Reply
Casaundra - (Sumter, SC)
Posted: 23 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Grow on Dirt

I just moved to a house that basically has a yard of dirt and clay. Will Hydro Mousse prove useful and grow in my "yard"?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenna Randolph - (Grand Rapids, MI)
Posted: 21 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Michigan, USA

I have a very shady area. Doesn't get very much sun at all. I replant grass see every year.
Will this work there?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles - (Mentor, OH)
Posted: 14 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It Dose Not Work

I got two and they don't work on my lawn.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anton - (Atlantic City, NJ)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Special Seed Needed

Can I use my own seed?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Augusta Santiago
Posted: 03 Mar 2016

I would not try it of course you would have to buy separate bottles of that green stuff that is suppose to hold down the seed which it did not work for me at all.

Reply
Yesenia
Posted: 06 Nov 2015

I think the reason this "sticks" to any surface is that the seeds are part of a "mousse" mixture. If you are adding your own seeds to the mixture, then you could, but if you want to reuse the device just to spread your own seeds, then I don't think they will stick to surfaces. This product did an ok job and grass did grow on some slopes where seeds wouldn't stick before, but the grass is not very "sturdy" and seems to not have deep roots

Reply
Shane Mason - (Raton, NM)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Type of Grass Seed

What type of grass seed is this, rye, st. augustine, etc...?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cm - (Halifax, NS)
Posted: 06 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work and Customer Service is Worse

I bought two containers of this as my yard is large. I put fresh topsoil in the areas of need and watered it religiously every night. I was very disappointed with the results. When I went to the place where I bought it in Halifax, Showtime, to get my money back, they told me that I had to contact the manufacturer. I sent emails, phoned their customer service and never once received a reply. Do not purchase this product as the company does not give a damn once they have your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 03 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Waste Of Time & Money

This is one of the biggest scams.
Grass seeds are dead and do not grow.
I'm sorry to have wasted my time and money for this liquid grass deal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harry - (Topeka, KS)
Posted: 02 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Home Owner

What are the dangers to pets? My dogs stay in the back yard. This is where I want to spray your Hydro Mousse.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Freeport, NY)
Posted: 12 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Watering

How much water is needed and how often? Also how would it grow in tropical climate?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul East Texas
Posted: 12 Jul 2016

Went to Home depot to actually read the product label before considering to buy. For watering they recommend watering 3 time per day after application.

Reply
Bob - (Santa Barbara, CA)
Posted: 14 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Cool Product!

Worked good for my yard.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nick - (Washington, PA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Grass in the Fall

Will it grow in the fall?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marty Montgomery
Posted: 11 Oct 2014

Hydro Mousse is just like any other grass. It will only grow in the appropriate climate if the ground is freezing at night it won't grow. If there is proper water, moisture and warmth it will grow. The time of year is not important, it is the climate that is important. If you are in FL it is likely that it will grow in the fall. If you are in Alaska, it won't grow in the fall. Sorry but only you can answer this question.

Reply
Meme Gray - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 12 Jul 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Time

Unless your want your hands to be green for two weeks, don't buy this product. They mislead you with the "double offer", by putting it in one bag, but it's not doubled at all. It doesn't cover the specified area, not even close. No grass after two weeks and the instructions were followed to the "t". Do it the old-fashioned way. Plus, you will start getting 800# calls, shortly after your order is shipped.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kristin - (Crestview, CA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Very Impressed!

I am completely impressed by this product! My dog caused urine patches all over my lawn and I had tried everything to re-grow the grass. I saw the infomercial for Hydro Mousse and decided to give it a try as a last resort and I'm sure glad I did! All patches in my lawn that I'd been trying to get rid of since last year are now gone! I highly recommend this to anyone with urine patches or other lawn growing issues.

19 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenn
Posted: 18 Jul 2014

I agree with Kristin. This as seen on tv liquid grass seed does work. What most people don't realize is that it's not a miracle cure for lawns that are out of control with weeds or 100% dead. The worse your lawn is, the more prep work you will need to do. As with ALL grass seed, you need to first remove weeds, debris and dead grass before applying. The liquid grass worked great for me, but I did do about an hour of raking to remove dead dry grass first.

Reply
Frank - (Lake Zurich, IL)
Posted: 16 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Big Time Rip Off

I prepared using their directions. I applied using their directions and it was like spraying green water. There's no way this stuff will stick on anything like they show. I would have been better off buying grass seed, dropping it in bare spots and water, it probably would have resulted in more grass growth. Save your money!!! This mistake cost me around $25-$30 (shipping costs) and I have nothing to show for it.

50 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (East Hampton, CT)
Posted: 14 Jun 2014
I have a Question

Dog Spots

With dog spots, do you have to remove all old, dead grass before application?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenn
Posted: 18 Jul 2014

Yes, you must remove all old dead grass before applying Hydro Mousse. You can spray it over living grass, but dead grass should be removed first. This is the same with all grass seed.

Reply
Diane - (United States, NY)
Posted: 12 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Hydro Mousse

This product is a rip off, since it is not sticky as it claims to be. The products is green water! You could do the same for your grass with seeds and water.

60 of 64 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helaena - (Sedro Woolley, WA)
Posted: 10 Jun 2014
I have a Question

My Experience With Hydro Mouss

Will this help get rid of moss in the lawn?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenn
Posted: 18 Jul 2014

First remove the moss, then apply the Hydro Mousse liquid grass seed. By growing strong grass you will leave no room for the moss to re-grow. It will not kill moss; however, it can take its place in your lawn.

Reply
Larry - (Midland, OR)
Posted: 20 May 2014
I have a Question

Pets

Is product safe around kids and pets once it is on the ground?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenn
Posted: 18 Jul 2014

Yes; however, as with all lawn products you should let it dry before allowing skin contact or exposing to children or pets.

Reply
Peter Kenniston - (Claremont, NH)
Posted: 15 May 2014
I have a Question

PETS

Does it harm your pets if they would eat it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Al
Posted: 11 Jul 2014

Yes it's safe for humans and pets. However, I wouldn't recommend ingesting it. Thus, allow your lawn to dry before exposing to your dog or cat.

Reply
DONALD HENDERSON - (United States, VA)
Posted: 12 May 2014
I have a Question

Seed Application

Is it possible to use my own seed with this product by using the sprayer and Magic Mix. and if so is it possible to buy several bottles of magic mix and a sprayer without the seed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenn
Posted: 18 Jul 2014

You can use it however you wish. No you can not purchase the products separate at this time.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS