View
63
Opinions
Below
73% 239 votes
27% 89 votes

Hurricane Spin Broom

419 Votes

Rate this product

The Hurricane Spin Broom is a cordless electric broom. It is one which claims to be lightweight, spinning, and automatically pulls mess inside of the built-in dustpan so that you don’t have to bend over. Working easier and faster, this brush makes the task of cleaning a simple one, fit for every member of the family. The innovative design puts it somewhere between a vacuum, a mop, and a normal broom, fulfilling multiple tasks around the house.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hurricane Spin Broom is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Hurricane Spin Broom by paying the extra shipping fee of $9.99 for a total price of $39.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyspinbroom.com

TV Commercial


Roto Sweep

Compare Reviews

Turbo Tiger Sweeper

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper Max

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper G2

Compare Reviews

Features

  • Lightweight

    This unit is lightweight and portable which means you can take it with you anywhere you visit.

  • Spins

    The design spins to brush up your mess, which makes it not only easier to use but better to use if you have any type of pain bending over.

  • Swivel

    It uses a swivel steering design to make cleaning easier and faster.

  • No Touch Dustpan

    There is a no touch, large capacity dust pan.

  • Harder Places

    The design is ideal for harder to reach places.

Positive Points

  • Less Pain

    When working as claimed, the use of this unit allows users to avoid the painful experience of constantly bending over with a handheld dustpan trying to sweep into it. This motion when repeated is very bad for someone with bad knees or back problems. For that reason, it is better to have something which automatically pulls the dirt inside.

  • Pulls More Debris

    When automatically pulling the dirt and debris into the pan, it alleviates, theoretically, the constant issue of the single line of dust / dirt that is left behind after each sweep. Normally brooms can gather things moderately well, larger pieces of debris, but then there is that one line of smaller debris that remains no matter how many times you try to get it. Rather than that single line being pushed across your floor, you get the cleaner outcome of everything sucked into the built in dust pan.

  • Better Air Quality

    The no-touch dust pan is a healthier alternative to for any home. Most dust pans end up kicking up some of the swept debris when you try to get the dirt into them. The debris is either flung over the top of the dust pan or it hits the unit and goes off to one side. With the angles on this design, neither of those happen.

    Rather than being sort of launched into the dustpan from a normal broom, these bristles maintain contact at a flatter angle so that anything which is swept is naturally moved into the pan gently.

    This alleviates any dust being kicked back up into the air. Overall, it improves air quality.

Negative Points

  • Debris Stuck in Bristles

    It won’t always pick up all of the debris. In the same way that most users rely on something like a Swiffer pad after they have vacuumed, so too with this. The bristles might pick things up, but some things like large amounts of hair caught deep within the bristles might not be released into the dust pan. When this happens, you have to manually remove the clumps the same way you do hair from a normal broom. During this process, other small debris or dirt might fall off, which then dirties the floor all over again.

How It Works

The Hurricane Spin Broom relies upon spinning brushes to gather mess without the traditionally hard work of trying to use a regular broom and dust pan. In theory, by spinning, the lightweight unit is more of an electrically powered unit that literally grabs hold of more debris with each turn and flings it into the dustpan. Behind this design is the idea that instead of bristles which sweep forward and backward, these bristles stand flush against the floor so that even small debris is not overlooked. Each piece of debris gets caught in the bristles which stand flush with the floor. As the bristles spin, the debris is pulled into the center where the dustpan opening is.

How it's Different from Competitors

The biggest competition right now is the swivel sweeper max. Swivel Sweeper Max is a swivel head and spinning brush vacuum which alleviates the use of bigger, bulkier vacuum bags. It has a low profile design so that you can clean up under your furniture without having to move the furniture. With its flat shape, you are able to reach harder to reach places like under tables or couches. Brushes spin at 4000 rpm. When done, you can remove, clean, and reuse the bristles. Comparatively, the Hurricane unit is not as cheap but it has the built in dust pans at the right angle. Flat shapes are the same, but the actual design looks different.

Alternatives

  • Stanley Fuller Brush

    The Fuller Brush Stanley Home Carpet Sweeper is an older advancement on traditional brooms. This design is something previously popular insofar as it would be run over a carpet and the debris or hairs picked right up and tossed into the dust pan.

    The idea is that of a vacuum, but without the electricity. Lightweight, it is ideal for quick jobs or small jobs. In between bigger cleans it fulfills all of your quick touch up jobs. It is compact in size so taking it on the road is simple. So strong, it can pick up cat hair, ash, paper clips, and dust.

  • Mopnado Deluxe Spin Mop

    The Mopnado stainless steel design has two microfiber mop heads that roll and spin in a similar fashion as the Hurricane design. With it you can enjoy a long, fully extended handle that means you don’t have to bend over when using it.

    A mop, not a broom, the science and technology behind the idea is the same as the Hurricane. It boasts large wheels and two handles, a spin dry basket, a cleaning solution, and two microfiber heads to reach all floor types. Use it on hardwood, laminate, concrete, or tile. Watch as the mop head swivels 180 degrees, reaching hard to reach places like under your furniture. You can even lock it in place to reach windows.

Save Money

This unit is more than just a broom. While a broom by design, it fulfills the normal places of a vacuum for multiple surfaces. With this unit you no longer have to pay for the cost of vacuum cleaner bags or the electricity needed to run vacuums. This saves you the regular costs of operation traditionally associated with a vacuum. By cleaning up across lots of floors, not just carpets, it also reduces the costs for consumers on other methods of sweeping, vacuuming, or mopping.

Save Time

Being able to reach places like under the couch or tables without moving said couch or table saves a lot of time normally spent on cleaning.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurricane Spin Broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurricane Spin Broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

63 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Hurricane Spin Broom Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
26

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Linda Harton - (Trinity, NC)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Complete waste. Ordered 2, one for myself and one for a friend. $60 loss of money. Does not work, and the one in box I would not give to anyone. Thinking I will not be pulled into any more TV wasters of money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley - (Slatington, PA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T!

Absolute waste of money - and I fell for the '2 for 1' TV offer! Thought my daughter could have one, she doesn't want it! Cheap trash, will be more careful in future.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Divinsky - (Newton, NC)
Posted: 01 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Absolutely wasted money. Needs to go straight in the trash.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (Princeton, IL)
Posted: 20 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Completely worthless, won't get into corners or v-shaped areas. Won't pick anything up and you have to push down to get it to work at all. Can't return it because I'd have to pay the shipping and they won't refund the shipping cost to send it out.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise Nelson - (Glennville, GA)
Posted: 21 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do NOT buy the Hurricane Spin Broom unless you like throwing away your money. I purchased one and it is the most worthless piece of garbage I've seen in a long time. It does not hold up to it's hype, does not perform as it shows in the commercials, and to make matters worse when you call to send it back you get the runaround from customer service that is somewhere in Asia and can't speak clear English even though they ask you to press one for that option. Can't understand a word they say and they won't transfer you to anybody else even if you say please. It's not worth the hassle of return. I'll just save it for some poor person that I need a gag gift for because that's all it's worth. Beware you've been warned.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frank
Posted: 25 Jun 2017

I will not buy it; thanks for your review.

Reply
JOY FISCHER
Posted: 13 Oct 2017

Same here get the old vacuum out.

Reply
Sherry King - (Alhambra, CA)
Posted: 30 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hurricane broom does not do a good job! Better off using a regular broom.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cherie wright - (Newburyport, MA)
Posted: 16 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hurricane Spin Broom is totally useless. I want to return it and you have to pay for the return. Terrible!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Camille Harding - (Prescott, AZ)
Posted: 16 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I agree its Junk. I wish I would have read reviews first.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorraine Gren - (Madeira Beach, FL)
Posted: 27 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Waste of Money

I am an elderly lady and money is tight an I thought that this product would make life easier. It does not work at all on tiles. Does not even work in the garage on polished concrete. How can these people get away with the advertising and blatant lies. Shame shame on you Hurricane.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy - (Pearland, TX)
Posted: 19 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Spin Broom

I am very dissatisfied with your product. I regret ever buying it. It was a total waste of my hard earned money. It does not work as advertised on TV. I hope more customers read these reviews before you waste their money on this product.

A very unsatisfied customer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helen - (Portland, IN)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Spin Broom Has me in a Spin

I bought one of the 'knock offs' and found it OK to use. It did require a bit of pressure on the handle to make it work but I have no problem with it. We threw chips on the floor, as there was nothing for it to pick up, and it worked a treat. While I'm not saying this would replace the broom or vac I find it a useful little article. Beaut for collecting the leaves from my outdoor area.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lateeka
Posted: 03 Aug 2017

May I ask what is it called?

Reply
Gloria Davis - (Tiburon, CA)
Posted: 17 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Buying

I considered buying this product glad I read reviews first. Will not buy Junk also glad I read reviews on other products you sell Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheila Barker - (Hobbs, NM)
Posted: 27 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Clean Houses

I have the Hurricane Spin Mop dual buckets which I really love however I did order the spin broom thinking it worked like the Spin Mop I was very disappointed when it didn't pick up and it didn't glide as easy as he did it
On TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis - (Gadsden, AL)
Posted: 25 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I must say your product is well represented. It's not brain surgery people. Why would you think it needs batteries? Come on think. The commercial demos it so well. Even a moron can see how it works.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TJ
Posted: 22 Apr 2017

"Cordless, Lightweight Spinning Broom That Works On Every Hard Floor! "

The above quote is posted in big bold letters on the home page of the spin broom. Any "moron" would know that cordless generally means an electronic device that's battery operated, and that "might" be why some people think it uses batteries. Come on. THINK!

Cord·less
ˈkôrdləs /
Adjective
Adjective: cordless

1.
( of an electrical appliance or telephone ) working without connection to a main supply or central unit.

Reply
Barbara - (New Cumberland, PA)
Posted: 09 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Junque

I normally use a broom with rubber bristles. The problem is that you sweep, you still have to get a dustpan and sweep onto the dust pan. I have three cats---lots of cat hair I thought this would be great-----NOT. A waste of time and money. No way to send it back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lawrence Lunt - (Eatonton, GA)
Posted: 01 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money!

I ordered one for my girlfriend and she said it don't do like you said. It just pushes the dirt and there is no way it can reach corners because it's an ignorant design. There no satisfaction here. 0%.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Walla Walla, WA)
Posted: 22 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Very Abusive Device

I was shocked when I was using this broom and my spouse walked into the room. The broom told her to get out of the way while it was picking up doggy doo from the kitchen. When she responded "who are you? " the broom replied "I'm the new bitch around here bitch".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Auburn, GA)
Posted: 20 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Time Energy and Money

If you are thinking of buying a spin broom. Don't!
If you've got $20 to waste go ahead. But it is possibly the worst product I have bought.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy - (North College Hill, OH)
Posted: 15 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Agree with All

Junk. That's all I can say.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doug - (Jerseyville, IL)
Posted: 17 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK!

Just got this in the mail. Total order came to around $29.98. Seen this advertised on TV and thought I got to have this. Boy I couldn't have been more wrong! You have to push so hard to get the brushes to spin that if I actually use it, I would need to replace all my hardwood flooring from the scratches it would leave.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Madeline
Posted: 21 Apr 2017

I just received the spin broom and for one thing. It looks like a toy and you can only sweep in one direction. If you go backwards, it cones out! Very, very disappointed! Now I have to go to the post office and send it back. Unsatisfied customer!

Reply
Regina DePriest - (Alsip, IL)
Posted: 13 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

This isn't battery operated. It relies on pushing down hard enough to get traction on the little wheel that turns everything. Almost no good on slick surfaces like vinyl floors. I started to throw this in the trash. The trash collecting compartment requires the operator to touch the button ( which gets dirty ) and use both hands to get the bin open to empty. Swivel sweeper works a lot better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry King
Posted: 30 Apr 2017

Totally agree! Don't know how it got on the Market as being a good product.

Reply
not getting one now
Posted: 02 Jul 2017

Glad I read reviews before I got one. Not buying one now.

Alberta Carman
Posted: 27 Jun 2017

While trying to open the dirt compartment, the dirt spills back out of the front of the broom .

Reply
Evelyn - (Bonham, TX)
Posted: 22 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

This looked great on TV. I tried to pick up bird seed on a tile floor. I thought it had picked them all up. When I picked it up to empty the dust cup, they all fell back on the floor. I tried tonight to pick up some smaller items. That didn't work either.
They all seemed to be caught in the brushes and very little went in the dust cup.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice Palmer - (District Heights, MD)
Posted: 16 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Waste Money

This product does not do anything it is advertised to do. Doesn't pick up hardly anything. What it does pick up if you pull back on it it dumps it in the floor. The brushes don't spin. It is a total waste of money. Do not buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret
Posted: 24 Apr 2017

Could not wait until spin brook came to the local Walmart. Glad I did not order on line. Give me my old broom and dust pan back. Spin broom looks great on the commercial. But now making a trip to return this junk. Love the spin mop, the spin brush works if not applying pressure. Spin broom not worth the space in trash can so going back to the store.

Reply
GERALDINE WOOD
Posted: 06 May 2017

The ones sold at walmart are knockpoffs. Not the same thing. I got one and took it back. Not the right color and certainly didn't work.

Leisa - (Hephzibah, GA)
Posted: 14 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

[email protected]

This product is rubbish, would be more efficient if you picked up the bits off the floor yourself. Regret being sucked in, pity the product didn't suck more in. Don't buy this waste of plastic, it is completely useless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Orland, CA)
Posted: 12 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Very disappointed in this product. Does not work, brushes do not spin at all. Should have read reviews before purchasing one. Advice to Those people still waiting for this product to arrive "Get your money back. ".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Madisonville, TN)
Posted: 11 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Waste of my money. Brushes won't even turn half the time. They are too soft. This is a piece of Junk. Cheap plastic. I hate I got sucked into the infomercial.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria - (Clementon, NJ)
Posted: 20 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hurricane Spin Brush

What a piece of garbage. How dare they sell this to you and pass it off as if it was the next Best Thing. Very disappointed! I 'll stick with my Shark! What was I thinking?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barb - (Milford, CT)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Worse product on the Market! Don't waste money on this useless item. First time using it worked great second time wouldn't spin nor pick anything up. Also leaves Marks on hardwoods because you have to press while pushing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (Stanwood, WA)
Posted: 21 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Spin Broom

Worst purchase of my life. Totally worthless. Throwing out and never purchasing junk from a TV ad again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bette - (Centreville, IL)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Order

Hi, I put a order for one broom and I have not receive any email confirming my purshase.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bob
Posted: 22 Apr 2017

You didn't get a confirmation because the company just went out of business.

Reply
Louise - (Sachse, TX)
Posted: 23 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Ordered 3/6 Not Received Yet

I ordered a Hurricane Spin Brush Sweeper Deluxe on March 6th. Order # 21519151. Still waiting for delivery on product. I have a spin mop, and a spin-scrubber. I love them. Can't wait to receive my spin-sweeper. Please check into this for me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JaimeLynn - (Oceanport, NJ)
Posted: 28 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

SUCKS!

This thing sucks big time. I went to return it but the shipping would cost Me almost as much as this piece of Junk! Don't buy it. Wal-Mart sells a shark, light weight, easy to charge just like your cell phone and it's only $30 bucks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck - (Naugatuck, CT)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Operation

What spins the brushes? Nothing is said about that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
For sure
Posted: 10 Mar 2017

Yes the brushes spin inward to pull everything inside. Just like of your arms were wide open and you brought your hands together. Hope that helps.

Reply
Bonnie
Posted: 15 Mar 2017

Gears, I would assume without looking at it. It is not powered by batteries or electricity, but only by propulsion ( pushing it across the floor ). The broom bristles supposedly sweep up the dirt into a collection bin for disposal. Not having tried it, I cannot attest to it's effectiveness, but there is a Youtube video review if you care to watch it.

Reply
germaine
Posted: 22 Apr 2017

2 little mice spin the brushes for you.

Reply
Bonita Nicholson - (North Charleston, SC)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I have a Question

I have arthritis in my hands and back its difficult to bend down and sometimes grip would this product help as I only have a small area would it be worth it to buy one?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doug
Posted: 18 Apr 2017

Very hard to push and doesn't put dirt into the canister due to having to push so hard to make the brushes spin.

Reply
Doris - (Jupiter, FL)
Posted: 28 Apr 2017
I have a Question

West Chester, PA

I ordered the hurricane spin mop on March 15. Have not received it yet. Would like my money back or the product. Reading the reviews, I think my best bet would be to get my money back. Is this a scam that needs to be reported?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia Rist - (Bluefield, WV)
Posted: 07 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Where is my 2 Spin Brooms?

I reside at 10107 gaslight court, ft pierce, fl 34945. I bought one of these on the bogo special about 6 weeks ago and have not gotten it yet. Can you tell me where my order is?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie
Posted: 09 Mar 2017

This is just a site for reviews for these types of things. You should contact the spin broom people. Just a simple google search gave me their phone number: 1-800-299-0625.

Reply
Kim
Posted: 12 Mar 2017

Jackie, while you helped finding the phone number you didn't resist the urge to be a #SmartButt in your response. Try harder next time okay?

Tracey
Posted: 14 Mar 2017

Since it was a rather #DumbButt question ( seriously, who leaves their full name and address on a review site? ), I thought Jackie was pretty reserved and darn helpful. Unlike you.

the company
Posted: 22 Apr 2017

You didn't get it because we don't deliver to trailer parks.

Reply
Doug
Posted: 24 Apr 2017

That's a pretty dumb excuse, didn't know trailer parks didn't have addresses?! Someone else under the name of Bob commented and said the company went out of business, not sure if that's true.

tai - (Bellville, TX)
Posted: 15 Apr 2017
I have a Question

Is it Rechargeable

Nobody has mentioned whether it is rechargeable. I only read it is electric cordless. So is it rechargeable and how often do you have to recharge it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doug
Posted: 18 Apr 2017

No, it doesn't even take batteries. Please, save your money and buy a different product.

Reply
Joe - (Cobleskill, NY)
Posted: 18 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Transaction id: o-7xc44698f6332042w when will my order ship and need a tracking #.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Gardendale, AL)
Posted: 10 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Battery Life

What kind of batteries does the Spin Broom use? How long do they last?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie
Posted: 15 Mar 2017

It has no batteries of any kind. It is powered by pushing it across the floor. Hope this helps.

Reply
Jackie Guy
Posted: 13 Apr 2017

This is not battery operated and a total waste of money. Buy a Swivel Sweeper instead.

Reply
Rosario - (Zephyrhills, FL)
Posted: 26 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Spin Broom Power

Where does the electric power come from if it is cordless and has no batteries?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS