View
47
Opinions
Below
74% 174 votes
26% 61 votes

Hurricane Scrubber

235 Votes

Hurricane Spin Scrubber is a power scrubber that spins away soap scum effortlessly. It just has to be rinsed clean after. This cordless tool takes roughly 30 seconds to clean a standard shower and just seconds to spin scrub handles and faucets clean. The Hurricane Spin Scrubber has an extension piece and multiple brush heads. This allow consumers to clean out rings in a shower or bathtub without having to get in the tub or shower and run the risk of getting wet.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hurricane Scrubber is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Hurricane Scrubber by paying the extra shipping fee of $19.99 for a total price of $69.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: spinscrubber.com
235 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Positive Points

  • Soaks up Liquid

    This device soaks up liquid very well, so it does help to mitigate an overflow of mess while cleaning. It can work as advertised so long as it does not break or leak. Many satisfied customers have stated that it took two or three rounds of returns before they received one which didn’t do the aforementioned. At this point, the brush functioned just fine.

Negative Points

  • Bad Customer Service

    The parent company for the scrubber is Telebrands. This manufacturer has received negative customer service reviews for nearly all products including this one. That said, there are competitive alternatives which have better customer service.

  • Flimsy Handle

    The spinner handle is flimsy and will break if consumers put too much pressure on it. So using it to clean a hard to reach or difficult stain naturally requires more pressure on a normal cleaning too, but not this one. When consumers apply more pressure, it breaks. On that note, the handle is short, so without the extension, the Hurricane Spinner is not very comfortable to use.

  • Poor Durability

    One of the biggest problems is the durability. There is a foot lever which operates the spinner, so while it is cordless, it is not as simple to operate as it seems. Online there is a wide report of leaks where the foot lever attaches to the bucket. Additionally, the idea that people who suffer from arthritis will benefit from the extension is not entirely true. Any area that is cleaned, like all competing spinner brushes, will need to be rinsed after. That said, cleaning something like a shower or sink is easily rinsed by taking the brush and cleaning something like the bottom of a toilet is less easily rinsed after.

How It Works

The Hurricane Spin Scrubber rotates 300 times per minute, so it removes things like rust or hardened water instantly. There are no harmful chemicals used, instead tackling hard stains with power. It boasts flexible bristles to reach into cracks and crevices. There is a pop on extension pole for free which doubles the reach.

Alternatives

  • Buying Online

    The official website is not the only place to buy, and alternative sources are less expensive. On the official website it charges just shy of forty dollars plus an additional thirteen for shipping. This only gives you one cleaning head ( not all of the ones they offer ), one bucket, and a lint removing brush. There are other websites like Amazon which provide this same product for much cheaper with free shipping.

Complaints

  1. Doesn't Reduce Cleaning Time

    It can be used indoors or outdoors which means it can clean virtually any hard to reach surface from a safe and dry distance. The company claims that it reduces cleaning time, but it doesn’t necessarily. If used as advertised, this particular product will certainly do better than a traditional mop but its spinning mop head is quite small. This small size means that cleaning a large area, such as a large shower or bathtub, is quite time consuming. The water collected in the cleaning head has be released periodically which can increase cleaning time too.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurricane Scrubber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurricane Scrubber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Hurricane Scrubber Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
21
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 25
Larry - (Cloquet, MN)
Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible, New Product Will Not Charge

Bought two, charged once and worked one time. Tried charging second unit, would not charge. Do not buy this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ryan - (Yazoo City, MS)
Reviewed on: 23 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Built to Last

After a couple of uses unit stopped functioning. Fount that unit is manufactured with sub par seals. Motor housing was full of water and motor was badly corroded.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Warren Hodgdon - (Culpeper, VA)
Reviewed on: 11 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Virtually no Torque Whatsoever!

Even the slightest amount of pressure causes spinning action to bog down. This gadget has virtually no torque whatsoever! The TV ads are about the most misleading ads that I have ever seen. Both of my units "perform" the same-just terrible! I left them on charge for days, thinking that might be the problem. Nothing doing. I am actually going to throw them both in the trash.
Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Norma Doucette - (Beebe, AR)
Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Battery Problem

I received my Hurricane Spin Scrubber about one week ago. I followed the direction about charging it for 20 hours. It worked for about 3 or 4 minutes then stopped. As directed I tried to recharge it again. Now it still does not work. Need help please. Norma Doucette.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

David - (Kilgore, TX)
Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

After charging for 36 hours, still not charged. I called and got three replacements; HA! Still not charging. I called customer service - I was told to buy new batteries!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jake - (Concord, NH)
Reviewed on: 30 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Warranty Sucks!

Bought item in December; used maybe once a month, now 5 months later, quit. Only 30 day warranty. I'll never buy anything from TeleBrabds again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Larraine Murphy - (Leland, MS)
Reviewed on: 29 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Can't Release Brush Attachment

Have tried every way to release brush attachment and won't release. What's the trick please.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

robin caldwell - (Mattoon, IL)
Reviewed on: 02 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Works for Me

So far I love this product, I used it on my tile floors, for the grout area, did awesome, one has to get the feel of working with it, when you do it works great, I saved $ on a cleaning machine, that I do not need now, can't wait to try it in the bathroom, and on my stove!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

carolyn - (Riverview, MI)
Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

It takes me 3 times longer to clean then my old way[by my own hands] and try to return--forget that
U don't get shipping charge refund and if they[company] does like the look at return they won't give you any refund used it to clean some tile grout and did a little good but could have done better with a toothbrush also gets tiresome from holding it while it cleans hard on joint and muscles of us older people.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

angela archer - (Leonia, NJ)
Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

BUYER BEWARE

Used it one time and now it won't take a charge even though it's been on charger for 24 hrs. $49 for one time use. Pretty expensive. Feel like I just threw my money down the toilet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


20 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11
Dewayne Maldonado - (Franklin, TN)
Posted: 28 Apr 2017
I have a Question

Does hurricane spin scrubber charger turn green when battery is charged?

  • Write Your Reply

Robin
02 May 2017

When its charging, the red light flashes, when its done, its just a red light, not flashing, no green light.

  • Write Your Reply

Laura
09 Jun 2017

Thank you - they don't say this anywhere and its exactly what I needed to know!

Janet - (Stanwood, WA)
Posted: 16 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I bought one of these and it lasted less than one minute on our shower grout. Bed, Bath and Beyond has a total refund policy so I got my money back and am looking for a better product.

  • Write Your Reply

Suzanne parise - (Duvall, WA)
Posted: 19 Feb 2017
I have a Question

What soap do you use?

  • Write Your Reply

Dwayne Hancock - (Mount Pleasant, TX)
Posted: 06 Jan 2017
I have a Question

How do you remove the heads?

  • Write Your Reply

Pat
14 Jan 2017

Just, pull, it, off. I didn't know how either but a good pull does the trick.

  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Tullahoma, TN)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I placed my order 11 days ago but still have not received the product. For all those who were wondering how to track the status of your order please click this link. https://www.trackmyorderstatus.com/(S(0axc1w55vavxek2wlmwozc45))/Introduction.aspx

I do hope this helps : ).

  • Write Your Reply

Ali
30 Dec 2016

Sharon I ordered this spin scrubber Dec 24th. I checked this link an it's not showing any tracking information. They charged me $89 I get that I ordered around Holidays but dam I should at least see some kind of tracking information otherwise I'm going to cancel my order lol.

  • Write Your Reply

Sollenne Cleveland Ohio - (Clearfield, PA)
Posted: 14 Nov 2016
I have a Question

NO word on order status. Will I get product in time for gift? How do I check?

  • Write Your Reply

Sharon
19 Nov 2016

Sollenne do check this link, I got it from the spin scrubber website https://www.trackmyorderstatus.com/(S(0axc1w55vavxek2wlmwozc45))/Introduction.aspx....

  • Write Your Reply

Ruth - (State College, PA)
Posted: 07 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Status of order #19214779 please. This was ordered almost a month ago. Still no shipping info.

  • Write Your Reply

Danielle
27 Nov 2016

I ordered this on 11 / 10. I had to call to find out where it is. I was told by a lady I could barely understand that they are on back order. It could be 6 weeks before they get them in, then 2 weeks for delivery. It could be 3 months before I get it, and that is Maybe. They couldn't even notify me it was in back order, I had to call. This was a christmas gift, I may just cancel it, they took my money and ran.

  • Write Your Reply

John Findley
05 Dec 2016

I had the same problem when I ordered mine. When I was told it was on back order I immediately informed agent to cancel my order and refund my money. They did exactly that. Be firm.

Sandy Warren - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 02 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I need to find out when I will receive my products. I need a phone number to call customer service. I'm beginning to wonder about this deal!

  • Write Your Reply

Danielle
27 Nov 2016

I ordered this on 11 / 10. I had to call to find out where it is. I was told by a lady I could barely understand that they are on back order. It could be 6 weeks before they get them in, then 2 weeks for delivery. It could be 3 months before I get it, and that is Maybe. They couldn't even notify me it was in back order, I had to call. This was a christmas gift, I may just cancel it, they took my money and ran.

  • Write Your Reply

Chris - (Lebanon, NH)
Posted: 30 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

The website does NOT offer bogo free. It offers buy one, get the second for half price with free shipping.

Also, both scrubbers come with ALL heads.

  • Write Your Reply

Hiede - (Fullerton, CA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2016
I have a Question

When will I receive my order? I placed it on 10-26-2016.

  • Write Your Reply

Danielle
27 Nov 2016

I ordered this on 11 / 10. I had to call to find out where it is. I was told by a lady I could barely understand that they are on back order. It could be 6 weeks before they get them in, then 2 weeks for delivery. It could be 3 months before I get it, and that is Maybe. They couldn't even notify me it was in back order, I had to call. This was a christmas gift, I may just cancel it, they took my money and ran.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise