View
37
Opinions
Below
72% 47 votes
28% 18 votes

Hurri Clean

65 Votes

Rate this product

Hurri Clean is a powder-based solution that you can use to clean your toilet's tank and bowl without touching any part of the toilet besides its handle. Once you dump it into your tank, it'll get to work eliminating any bacteria, molds, and mildews that are present, and after you flush, it'll do the same for your bowl. In each set of Hurri Clean powder, you'll get a year's supply of the solution, and you'll be able to obtain two whole sets at once.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hurri Clean is $10.00 plus $6.95 shipping, for a total price of $16.95. This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at tryhurriclean.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Hurri Clean and has taken down the website. Hurri Clean may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

TV Commercial

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Open Packet

    In all sets of Hurri Clean, you'll find 12 packets ( a year's supply ). For your first use, just tear off the top of one of the packets in order to open it.

  2. Pour Into Tank

    Next, remove the lid from your toilet tank and dump the entire open packet's contents into said tank.

  3. Watch and Wait

    After you've dumped your packet into your tank, all you'll need to do is watch and wait for a few minutes while the solution foams and swirls around the tank, cleaning the entire thing.

  4. Flush (optional)

    If you need to clean your toilet's bowl along with your tank, simply flush the toilet once in order to transfer some of your Hurri Clean solution from the tank to the bowl. The solution will not only remove dirt from this area, but facilitate a more effective flush with a fuller flow of water.

  5. Replace Tank's Lid

    Once you're done cleaning your toilet for the day, plop the lid back on your tank and use your toilet as you normally would. The cleaning solution may stay in your toilet's system for a while, but will not cause any harm.

How It Works

Once you've added this solution to your toilet's tank, its millions of scrubbing bubbles will circulate through the tank in a cyclonic manner, destroying bacteria, molds, mildews and dirt as they do so. If you flush your toilet, these bubbles will then shoot through your water jets, eliminating any mineral deposits and thereby opening the jets up for optimum water flow. The solution's bubbles will also swirl through your toilet's bowl, cleaning and sanitizing it in minutes. Hence, the Hurri Clean process, in its entirety, will provide you with a cleaner, better-functioning toilet.

Features

  • Works Quickly

    Hurri Clean will start foaming seconds after it's been poured into a toilet, and the solution is capable of cleaning an entire toilet in minutes.

  • Safe on Septic Systems

    This solution won't cause any damage to your septic system or any of your toilet's parts, and it's free of both chlorine and phosphates.

  • Odor Free

    While some cleaning solutions have a strong chemical smell or an added fragrance that may seem too strong to some noses, Hurri Clean has no odor. Therefore, you won't need to put up with a smell you may not particularly like while you're cleaning or as you use the toilet afterward.

Positive Points

  • Invented by Plumber

    Hurri Clean was invented by a plumber who presumably has a lot of experience with cleaning and fixing toilets, making it more likely to work well than a solution created by someone with no experience.

  • Weekly Use Not Required

    In order to see results, you'll only have to use Hurri Clean once per month, so the two sets of 12 packets each that you'll get will last you up to two years. Of course, if you're cleaning more than one toilet with the solution, you'll use your supply up faster.

Critical Advice

Don't assume that if your toilet is really dirty, using two packets of Hurri Clean will clean it more effectively. It's always best to pour in only one packet at once, as two could foam up too much and make your tank overflow.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurri Clean online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurri Clean online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

37 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Hurri Clean Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
21

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Richard - (North Haledon, NJ)
Posted: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Read Fine Print before Ordering!

Be aware that if you order the 'double pack' for $1$6.99, you will up paying an additional $6.99, plus an additional $1.00 fee making your total ( not including taxes ) $24.98! Their website boldly shows the 3-pack for $10.00 or double the order for $1$6.99. You then are asked to click on "order". At that point you are unaware of the additional costs because those details are at the very bottom of the page written if very small print. This is a typical trick and once you see your order confirmation, it's too late to do anything because the cost of $24.98 is already being processed. An immediate call to their customer service was useless. They apologized for the issue and said call back within 24-48 hours to cancel the order.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angel S
Posted: 21 Mar 2017

This review was a major help!

Reply
karen - (Carrizo Springs, TX)
Posted: 04 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage!

Did not work, nothing but a waste of money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Ferndale, MI)
Posted: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This Stuff is Useless

Did nothing at all with using three packs. I mean Nothing. Total scam.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angel S
Posted: 21 Mar 2017

Appreciate the help of making my Decision not to purchase this product. Thanks again.

Reply
Bill - (South Plainfield, NJ)
Posted: 03 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RIP OFF

DO NOY buy. Does not work. Rip off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BillyDeeMe
Posted: 11 Apr 2017

Just use a few 2 liter bottles of Coca Cola in the empty tank instead and let it sit. Coke will clean it up because it eats through practically anything.

Reply
Brad - (Platte City, MO)
Posted: 03 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Am I the Only One Who Liked It?

First, I don't understand why this review says it comes with 12 packets. 12 packets for $10, plus one more "free", even with that high shipping cost, would be a great deal.

I got it from Bed Bath and Beyond, $10 in store or online ( less coupons, of course ). I have Decades of rust buildup in the tanks. I don't recall the claim of cleaning the bowl, at least not directly. Anyway, I did the shock treatment, and likely left it more than the 6 hours mentioned ( prob'ly 12 hours or more ). It did not foam up like the video I've since seen, but it did sort-of cake up. When I flushed it, I swished it around in the bowl with a brush to keep the solution rinsing the bowl. That mostly got clean. The tank? Well it's not white, but other than a mild discoloration ( and NOT anything that can peel off ), it's the first time I've seen the porcelain in years. Other than spots I scraped off. The only thing left is one place where two things were touching each other -- there's a little rust there because it wasn't exposed to the stuff.

Will I use it monthly? Likely not ( doesn't get that crusted in a month ), but I will get more and use it occasionally.

I do have pretty hard water, so it's not surprising that it cakes up, although in my humidifier it's white crusting; in the tank it's rust colored.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Erma - (Brigham City, UT)
Posted: 06 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Great Product! Poured 3 packets in toilet today. It foamed & did not overflow. Toilet had a brown film around the whole tank. Six hours later the tank was clean. Really clean! I will use in other bathrooms.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brad
Posted: 03 Jul 2017

If it worked, and you intend to use it elsewhere, why did you give it one star and say that you regret buying it?

Reply
Marvin - (Sanibel, FL)
Posted: 08 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

Horrible product, does nothing and looks as if you used powdered laundry detergent. Also they automatically send double with the confirmation screen not allowing a confirm or cancel.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janis
Posted: 18 Mar 2017

I regret buying also. I had the same experience with not being allowed to cancel after going to the checkout screen. It's a rip off!

Reply
Robin - (Passaic, NJ)
Posted: 28 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Homeowner/dissatisfied Hurriclean Customer

Hurri Clean.
This product did not work at all! And, it would cost more to return it than I initially paid for product, shipping and handling.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Anderson - (Lexington, SC)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hurriclean is a Scam

Hurriclean does nothing! It does not foam it does not clean anything!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia hargis - (Fairfield, IA)
Posted: 25 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I got this stuff and I got 6 packs. And I regret buying it and waste of money it did not foam bubble up like it does on TV and it did not clean anything it looked the same way and I lifted it over night and I spend like 45 dollars please do not waste your money on this stuff. I work hard for my money just don't buy this junk save your money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Andrea - (South Sioux City, NE)
Posted: 04 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

WASTE of MONEY

I had the same problem, no foaming. I got a few bubble pop ups which after 6 hours looked like a small oil slick in my tank but nothing more. What a letdown. : (.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jyll Arden Leance - (Ponca City, OK)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Did Not Work

I want to get this asap, so I called around town and found that bed bath & beyond was the only store that had it in stock, so I picked a box up. I came home and that night when the hubby and I went to bed. We put in all 3 packs into the tank. We woke-up to a filthy toilet! Do not buy! I took it back and got my refund then came home to clean it like I had always done.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana - (Carterville, IL)
Posted: 22 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

It did absolutely nothing. I let it set overnight and my tank looked the same. I couldn't figure how, if the product is put into the tank, just how can it possibly clean the bowl. It can't.
The commercial makes it look great and works wonders and the people behind will make money until the word gets around that it doesn't work at all.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
warren buffett - (Sulphur, LA)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Alka Seltzer Does the Same Thing NOTHING

It fizzes and nothing else.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jan - (Albuquerque, NM)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

Mine foamed a bit not much when I waited over night more than 6 hours and flushed nothing changed! Still had dirt in the tank.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bobby Taylor - (University City, MO)
Posted: 22 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy Hurri Clean

My wife pick this up and ask me to try it in my bathroom. Now before I go any further my bathroom really don't need this product, because my wife cleans my bathroom every week. I did what the instructions said to do. Actually I let it sit overnight, and nothing. My toilet was no cleaner. It never foam up it just dissolved in the water. So I said well let me try another pack and again nothing. Yes I even tried the third pack. You got it nothing. Now let me just say this could have been a bad batch that I got. However for $10.70 I don't think I will be trying it again sorry johnny v.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (Hermantown, MN)
Posted: 04 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Waste of Money n Time

This does not work. It is a waste of money. It does not do what they say or show how it is suppose to work.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Kittanning, PA)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

NOT worth a PENNY

This stuff absolutely did not do anything the advertisements claim it will do. Left the tank in the exact same condition it was before I emptied the packets. By the way, it is recommended to leave for six hours, not minutes. Don't waste your money. This stuff is garbage.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Money Waste

This stuff it a joke what a rip off I've poured 6 packs in my tank with nothing happening but some bubbles. I could just use my hand and wipe the build up out of the tank when this was added sit over night flushed it and same amount was in tank nothing left. So I poured the remaining packets in at the same time again waited over night and same thing didn't clean any off it out. Don't waste your money on this Junk.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sapphire - (Brook Park, OH)
Posted: 27 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Used all three packs did not foam! Very unhappy!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave Cooper - (Toledo, OH)
Posted: 20 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hurri-Clean Does NOT "work"

Used three packets - toilet tank still filthy & crusty

This product is not worth any $

You can get the same result tossing two alka-seltzer tablets in your toilet tank = worthless product

Do not buy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter torres
Posted: 21 Aug 2017

Your toilet look a hundred years old try cleaning it once in a while oh and the floor tooooooo. They never said this product works miracles.

Reply
Robert mitchell - (Mount Pleasant, TN)
Posted: 01 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hurricane Clean

Waste of money. Did absolutely nothing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Poughkeepsie, NY)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great but One Caution !

Worked great. Used 3 packets for initial shock treatmentas suggested on the instructions. Left for 6 hours. Beautifully clean.

Would suggest using only 1 packet to see how it does.

Toilet tank started leaking where the bolts secure the tank to the bowl. Spent the day replacing the tank to bowl gasgets.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Milford, NH)
Posted: 19 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Waiting For

I can't give this product a review because it's been on backorder since October 1st. Not happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda
Posted: 22 Oct 2016

Mine has been on backorder since 9 / 12 / 16!

Reply
Walt - (Pontotoc, MS)
Posted: 08 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Get Your Money Back

If you bought this product with a credit card, call the customer service number on the back of the card and tell them the product was misrepresented and the company won't backup there product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack - (Rosemead, CA)
Posted: 11 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

False Advertising

Keep watching the inside of the tank. The dirty tank has numbers stamped right into the porcelain. The "after" photo has no numbers. A different tank!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Be - (Lynn Haven, FL)
Posted: 15 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Don't Waste Your $$

This stuff does not work - don't bother wasting your money. Oh and they do not have a money back guarantee anywhere on their packaging! Mmmm I wonder why?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gae - (Yuba City, CA)
Posted: 03 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Mother of Three and Grandmother of One

What chemicals / active ingredients are actually causing the foaming action? I can make foam by pouring vinegar over baking soda. Is that all this is?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rob
Posted: 16 Jan 2017

I thought of that, too.

Reply
Beatrice Crawford
Posted: 09 Mar 2017

Alka seltzer has the same cleaning power, that would be none.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS