Hide Away Pets

132 Votes

Rate this product

Play peek-a-boo with the lovable Hideaway Pets and be ready to be amazed with their surprises. You may first see them curled up like a ball, but open them up to play and share exciting adventures with you. Hideaway Pets are made with soft materials so they feel wonderful when cuddled. They are perfect for bedtime or anytime you need a friend. As you open your pets, be ready for a magical surprise. Your adventure will begin the moment you look into their eyes. You can choose from a variety of huggable and lovable pets. They all look so cute, you may want to adopt all six of them.

The Claim

They are all soft to the touch and they will all love you so much. You can choose from several pets, like Persian Kitten, Siberian Husky, African Lion, Snow Monkey, Lop Eared Bunny, and Hedgehog. They all look and feel so real. The huggable pets are 15 inches tall, and each costs $19.99 plus $8.99 for processing and handling. As a special gift, each pet you order comes with a baby hideaway pet, yours for free, just add $6.99 for for processing and handling. Your order will also include six collectible adventure cards. Plus, if you want a more huggable adventure, ask about our jumbo hideaway pet.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hide Away Pets is $19.99 plus $8.99 shipping for a total price of $28.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: hideawaypets.com

What Are Hide Away Pets?

 

Hideaway pets are soft, plush animals that curl up into a ball and then can be opened again. The ball as plush as the toy itself. The ball can be rolled around and can deal with the outdoors. When opened, they are an ideal companion for any child. They have innocent eyes and are soft enough for any child. They also come with six cards that can be sent to friends, and each comes with a baby version. Larger toys can also be requested, giving the child a choice of which pet he or she wants. 

How It Works

Hideaway Pets are plush animals made from a material that is soft to the touch and feels just like a real animal. Children love choices, so it comes in different animals, including a puppy, a kitten, a monkey, and a hedgehog. When curled up, the ball is sturdy enough to roll around, yet still plush.

How To Use It

It’s a simple plush. Hideaway Pets are for your children, and once you ask them which pet they’d like, it’s easy for them to figure out. It’s not difficult for them to open and close the toy, and they’ll cuddle up to it as well as play with it outside. 

Why You Should Purchase 

Hide Away Pets are a good toy for children to have because not only do children like stuffed animals, but they also need to have plenty of outdoor play as well. By rolling it into a ball, it provides more variety, giving children a chance to play with it outside and have fun with other peers. It is also a great companion for children. They will fall in love with the pet’s innocent eyes and soft bodies, and will take them anywhere. It also comes with an extra pet, allowing for more playtime. 

Advantages

  • Hide Away Pets are an ideal toy for your children to have. It can curl into a ball and open again, giving it variety.
  • When in a ball, it can roll around, giving your children a fun game for them to play.
  • Each pet is soft and feels like a real animal, but sturdy enough to be rolled into a ball.
  • Comes in a variety of animals for them to choose from. They’ll want to have more.
  • Comes with a baby version as well. If your child needs a huge cuddling buddy, there are jumbo-sized pets as well.

In Conclusion

Hide Away pets are perfect for your young child. It can help them play with peers and thus making them grow physically and socially. It is a cute pet for them to cuddle and play with in the comfort of their own room as well. Hide Away Pets are an good alternative to buying them the latest toy or electronic, and are affordable. Yet they’ll last a good while for your child. With so many to choose from, they’ll want you to buy them the whole set, so they’ll be entertained for a long time.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hide Away Pets online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hide Away Pets online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Hide Away Pets Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Steve - (Mansfield, TX)
Posted: 14 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

$52 For Shipping

Funny how their website does not show you the full cost of your order before confirming it. Major sticker shock when shipping turned out to be $52 if I wanted it to arrive before christmas. Avoid their website like the plague!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Slm - (Winchester, KY)
Posted: 08 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I am trying to cancel my order. They charged me for items I didn't buy! The toll free number is useless. If you have another way to get this cancelled, please let me know!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tasha - (High Point, NC)
Posted: 06 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I can't figure out how to roll it into a ball and the demos are useless.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Autumn
Posted: 07 Dec 2014

Are you sure you bought a brand name Hide Away Pet and not a rip off version? I have no trouble rolling my son's into a ball. Maybe yours is defective? Where did you buy it from?

Reply
Patricia Howard - (Sterling, VA)
Posted: 27 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Comment

I have not yet received our Hide Away Pet, so I am unable to review it. But, I do think your shipping practices are ridicules! IF I had paid the extra $16.00 (so, at total of $30.00) we would have it already. I can not imagine why it would take 30+ days to ship it out. So far, VERY unsatisfied! I just hope it is worth the wait. The Howard Family

28 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Penny
Posted: 06 Dec 2014

Thank you my twins wanted theses Hide Away Pet's for Christmas I will not pay that shipping rate and from the sounds of things it will be next Christmas before they receive them.

Reply
Aida
Posted: 08 Dec 2014

Hide Away Pets are for sale at TVStuffSale.com
They ship out 1 business day after order is places.
Shipping takes 2-9 days.

Kristi - (Maumee, OH)
Posted: 23 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered my Hideaway Pet - Lion on 12 / 01 / 2014. Received a pretty generic email with no way to track my order. I also bought 2 of these from Amazon the same day and received them within 2 weeks of ordering them. Well, after waiting patiently all month, I called to check on when the packet will be delivered. The customer service rep informed me that the order had never been processed! Ugh! This was supposed to be a Christmas present. Thanks for nothing Hideaway Pets! I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and will be telling as many people as I can about my horrible experience with Hideaway Pets company!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joyce Terlaje - (United States, CO)
Posted: 17 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I ordered this for my daughter after she saw the commercial. It did not show how much the shipping was until after i submitted the order and i was shocked with the charges. I then called the company to cancel the order. They gave me some story it would take 24 hours before they could do it. I was able to get them to give me an email address and sent an email to the company asking them to cancel the order. Well, i was charged for the order and yes, i did receive it, but i didn't want either anymore. This company is very deceptive, horrible customer service, etc. I will never do business with them again or any such company online!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Slm
Posted: 08 Dec 2014

I am trying to cancel my order. They charged me for items I didn't buy! The toll free number is useless. If you have another way to get this cancelled, please let me know!

Reply
Kimberly - (Blacksburg, VA)
Posted: 07 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Let Down!

I ordered this for my grandson at the end of Feb, It is now April and I have called for the third time inquiring when I am going to receive this order. Only to find out that the order was cancelled because my PayPal authorization had timed out. Website states 2-3 weeks for delivery. Obviously that isn't accurate. I would not recommend doing business with that company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lev - (Albany, NY)
Posted: 08 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

How Do You Contact Them?

I ordered, paid the extra for shipping and received a generic looking email stating the order was complete. I tried calling to check but the listed toll free number doesn't work. I've emailed them multiple times and no reply. They took my money really quickly but here I am with 2 weeks until Christmas and no way to know if my kid is getting this in time.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Do Not Buy - (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Posted: 09 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder?

I placed my order a month ago and it is still being processed. I have called 5 different times. Twice they said it was shipped and three times that it wasn't. Apparently, my order was sent to management and they were supposed to call, but they never have. If you ask the customer service person to speak to someone in charge, they tell you that they can only request a call back. When I asked about a refund, I was told that someone from management would have to call me back. My next step is to call my credit card company and have the charge reversed.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Irritated Customer - (New York, NY)
Posted: 15 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I tried to order the Jumbo Marvel characters, only to not be able to online. I emailed customer service inquiring how to go about doing so only to get a response saying "order them online". When I replied back that there was no way to, they simply replied again and said "go to the website and order online" wtf, how is that service?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (Springfield, IL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Very Poor Customer Service

Make their money by charging exorbitant shipping and handling. They promise expedited ( 3-5 day ) shipping for $20 surcharge but send it out via cheap means with no guarantee that it'll get there. They hope it will make it on time OR that you won't contact them to complain.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melissa - (King Of Prussia, PA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Order on Amazon

My boys really wanted these for Xmas so I went right to Amazon. Not only were they cheaper but with my prime account they were free shipping and got to my house two days later. Many stores have them now too but dependin on which one you want, you may have to search for it. Even without prime on Amazon, the ships g would I my have been 7 days. Don't know why anyone wouldn't shop around especially with shipping like that!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sara - (Tacoma, WA)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing

My niece loves the hide away pet, personally I don't think anything is wrong with it.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JMac - (Arlington, TX)
Posted: 25 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Website Rip Off!!

So you are not shown the total price until you submit. Once submitted you have to call to cancel. So check this out. 2 Pets added to cart. 19.99 each 31.00 shipping and handling!!! WTF that is crazy. 4 - 6 weeks delivery???? for 15.00 each that crappy toy should be here next day. Total rip.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dd - (Kansas City, MO)
Posted: 07 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

RIPOFF

That company is a ripoff and I urge everyone to boycott no matter how much your kids beg for a hideaway pet. The 4-6 weeks of shipping time wait is utter nonsense ( I get stuff to midwest USA from China in less than 5 days ) . The shipping and handling charges are insane. Don't do it. But be careful, if you enter your credit card info, you will find you have placed an order and then hard to get it canceled.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
The Stabells - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 18 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Extremely Disappointing

We DID pay the extra amount to get ours fast (our boys were so excited)... That was back in December or January. After about 3 long months of checking the door for a package and broken hearts 6 days out of the week we canceled our order! Will try to buy the two pets when they show up in stores, at $19.99 each not $59.99.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Saint Charles, MO)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

No Communication

What a horrid way to run a business. I ordered 2 pets w / 5' mini's. What a surprise to find out shipping cost were over $30. I ordered on 12-1. Called to check on status only to get recording saying if order placed by 12-12 they would arrive by Christmas. Grand kids never received. Call customer & was told one of the 5" was on backorder so they wouldn't ship. No emails telling me this. After much talking on my part & pat answers on C/S part I got them to cancel the 5" orders & ship 2 day air ( no charge ). We will see on my credit card bill. I will be complaining to bbb. I should have know when the website has you put your credit card info in before you can go to order page & see total. I would never have ordered these if I knew shipping was so much. I know it does not cost that much to ship as I am in shipping myself.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melissa - (King Of Prussia, PA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Button

To roll them into a ball you gotta figure that out on your own though! We tried tucking them into each other and couldn't figure it out. Looked it up online and of course nothing. I felt all around on the pets when in ally found a button snap that connects it into a ball! Good luck!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laurie Jordan - (Akron, OH)
Posted: 30 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Misrepresentation

I ordered a jumbo olof 2 months ago. I called 1 month ago to see why it wasn't shipped. I was told that they were on back order. I called again today and was told that they don't have them. Why are they still showing that they do?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS