MENU

Hempvana Rocket

812 Votes
Rate this product
Hempvana Rocket Hempvana Rocket or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Hempvana Rocket is a compact device that makes use of Tens (transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation) therapy to help relieve muscular aches and pains throughout most areas of the human body. It's been deemed suitable for use on the legs, arms, back, waist, neck, and shoulders. This wireless device is shaped like a rocket, but it's not much bigger than a dry-erase marker, so you may be able to carry yours in your pocket or a small handbag.

Hempvana Rocket Hempvana Rocket or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hempvana Rocket is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping for a total price of $27.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: myhempvanarocket.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Select Head

    Before you start using your Hempvana Rocket, you must select one of the three interchangeable heads, depending on which area of your body you want to massage. These heads include a single precision head, a double pulsing head, and a flatter head for larger areas of the body. Once you've chosen a particular head, you'll need to attach it to the top of your device.

  2. Turn on Your Device

    With a head securely attached to your device, you'll be able to turn it on by using the power button that you'll find on one side. You can also adjust the intensity level of your massage by making use of the up or down arrows above the power button. There are nine different levels available, but if you're not experienced with this type of device, it's best to start with one of the lowest ones (like one or two) and work your way up. As you change levels, the LED display above the arrows will change.

  3. Apply Head to Skin

    Once your device is on and you've chosen a level of intensity, gently hold the device's head against your skin, in the place where you're experiencing pain or soreness. As you do so, gentle electric currents coming from the device will massage the trigger point that's causing you discomfort. If you think you're not hitting the trigger point directly enough, you can move the tool's head around so you can try it in different positions.

  4. Turn Device Off

    After you've given yourself a massage for at least a couple of minutes, you can either move on to massaging another body part or turn your device off. To turn it off, simply press the power button again and then store the whole massaging tool in a safe place.

Features

  • Battery-Operated

    The Hempvana Rocket is wireless, but it's still able to deliver gentle electric currents to the body because it's battery-operated. You won't need to plug it into electricity to operate it properly, so that means you'll be able to use yours almost anywhere you go, as long as its battery still contains enough power. Due to its wireless nature, while using it, you'll also be spared the hassle of having to make space for an attached cord.

  • Works Quickly

    In most cases, this device will be able to provide you some pain relief within minutes, which means that you'll be able to put it down and get back to your preferred activities quite quickly. However, you can use it for up to a half-hour at a time if you'd like to.

  • Portable

    Due to this massaging tool's compact size, it's highly portable and you'll be able to bring it with you almost anywhere, such as the gym or your workplace. It also won't take up much space in your suitcase or overnight bag if you're traveling. If you happen to feel a sudden surge of pain or a dull ache while you're not at home, you'll be able to pull out this tool and treat your discomfort right then and there.

  • LED Display

    The display on this device's shaft that'll tell you what intensity level you've selected contains a red LED light. This type of light tends to be long-lasting, and will often burn for up to 100, 000 hours before burning out, so the one within your device may last for its entire lifetime.

Positive Points

  • For Use on Various Body Parts

    Aside from the face and genitals, you can use your Hempvana Rocket to treat aches and pains virtually anywhere on your body. If you've finished a workout or a long day of physical labor and your body happens to hurt nearly everywhere, you can move the device from place to place and treat each sore area individually. A friend, family member, or partner may be able to grab the tool and take over if you can't reach a particular area, such as the middle of your back.

  • No Mess or Odor

    Another way to soothe aching muscles is to rub certain creams on them, but these can be messy, and some of them come with an odor that could be seen as unpleasant. On the other hand, muscular treatment with the Hempvana Rocket involves no unpleasant odors or gooey substances that could end up staining your clothing or furniture.

  • Boosts Endorphins

    Besides aiding with pain reduction, the electrical currents that this type of device will deliver can also boost the level of endorphins within your body. This, in turn, will generate a feeling of happiness that may make you feel more motivated to work hard or participate in activities that you typically enjoy.

Negative Points

  • No Replacement Battery

    The Hempvana Rocket doesn't come with a replacement battery, and it's not specified whether the current battery in each one is rechargeable or not. If it isn't, it could be difficult or impossible for you to get your hands on a replacement battery of the correct size and shape. That means you might have to get an entirely new device to treat your muscles instead of replacing or recharging the battery in your current one.

Warnings

  • May Not be Safe for Everyone

    You should never use this device on a child's body unless you check with their doctor to see if it's safe for them to receive the intensity of electrical currents that it emits. The same goes for a teenager, and along the same lines, if you're pregnant or have a medical condition, you must check with your doctor before using it on yourself. Regardless of your personal characteristics, you must always refrain from using this device on an open cut or wound.

Save Money

If you often go to a massage therapist or a chiropractor for pain relief, you may be able to rid yourself of that expense after you obtain a Hempvana Rocket. Instead, you'll be able to massage achy areas of your body at home, and you won't even have to shell out cash for gas or transit to another location.

Critical Advice

You can share your Hempvana Rocket with other people, such as the people you live with or close friends, but it's best to clean the heads with soap and water before you do so. Otherwise, germs or bacteria could be passed from one person's skin to that of the next person.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hempvana Rocket online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hempvana Rocket online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Hempvana Rocket Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
4

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 21 Feb 2021 S Denny - (Portland, OR)

Glad I Reviewed the Reviews

I want to thank all of you good people out there who posted the reviews. I'm sure the folks who sell this thing get a good laugh when they actually receive an order. They're probably saying A sucker born everyday. Love to take them out to the wood she'd.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2021 KAREN EASTMAN JENSEN - (Tampa, FL)

Don't order from these people. I ordered this Hempvana Rocket and had to call the company 6 times to get any real answers. I ordered on 01-15-21 and called on 01-26-21 to check on it and was told that it had just shipped that day. I never received it. Calling back was asked to give it a bit more time I finally asked to speak to a supervisor when I called on 02-15-21 and was given a FedEx tracking number and told to call FedEx. When I tracked with FedEx, they had received the notification but never the package. I called the company back and was told that I could cancel the order or have the package reshipped. I canceled the order. This company is a rip off!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Feb 2021 DeAnna Bruner - (Chicago, IL)

Love It

I for one love this product I’ve had a stroke and it affected my right side I can use it on the inside of my right arm and actually get movement in my fingers in my hand but I have not had in years I love it thank you and as for batteries so you buy more batteries for pain relief I will do that so I do not have to take pills totally impressed I definitely recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2021 Victor Stead - (Rochester, MI)

Victor

Batteries go dead too fast. Other than that it works good 👍. I have dead batteries every 24 hours.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 doug fugate - (Erie, PA)

Bad Company and bad Product

I'll make it short and sweet. The company sent me multiple orders and charged my credit card each time. I only made one order. Try to talk to customer service-GOOD LUCK. Rocket sucks and has very limited use. I could go on, but I don't want to waste my time.: ).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2021 sexysoutherngirl - (Shreveport, LA)

Network Commercials

Sadly, television has been inundated for Decades with sham products making ludicrous claims. Even sadder is that people still fall for these bogus products every day. Before you buy ANYTHING online. Spend a little time looking up reviews for the product online. It's been my experience that very few are rated well by those who have purchased them and reviews usually very poor. I research almost everything I buy beforehand. Papa always said, "A fool and his money are easily parted". And I'm no fool. LOL.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Feb 2021 Karen - (Fresno, CA)

DANGEROUS

My dad ordered and used this product. He woke up the next morning stating he felt like his arm is broken. Very angry this is being sold as safe!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2021 STEVEN R FUTRELL - (Houston, TX)

PURE JUNK

Do not buy this. It is pure junk, when I turned it on it shocked the hand holding it more than the targeted area. What a disappointment.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2021 Calvin Ellis - (Guthrie, OK)

Bakers Cyst

I have a Bakers cyst behind my knee hop this we’ll help me.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Feb 2021 Michelle Martin - (Seattle, WA)

Thanks a Bunch for all the Warnings!

Ty. Ty. Ty! I so appreciate you all. I have old acupuncture from 2008ish. It absolutely doesn't shock hands for grounding. The old 1 needs to be grounded/held in order to work at all. It's also a safety mech. A bird in the hand beats 2 in a bush!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2021 Advija Dizdarevic - (Minneapolis, MN)

“JUNK- DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Just received my order (2 Hempvana Rocket massagers & cream). I put in batteries that are not included and turn on the massager to try it out, after 15 sec. It completely stopped working.
PEACE OF GARBAGE.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jan 2021 Me - (Selinsgrove, PA)

Not What I Expected

Not what I expected, it shocked my hand so much while holding it but I have to put it down. (Washed and dried my hands as the instruction said) and also wiped off the rocket. Still shocks my hands way too much!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jan 2021 Susan m - (South Beloit, IL)

HORRIBLE

Took weeks to receive. Horrible product. I understand that it requires an AA battery, not included. My concern is the shock that it gives. It is scary. Please do not waste your money. I'm now out ten dollars for return shipping and worry if they will truly refund. And no, I would not recommend with a pacemaker. My husband refused to even touch it based on my response. He doesn't even have heart issues. 😏.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 Marlene M Morse - (Germantown, MD)

No battery, no instructions, disappointed but love the cream.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 Robin - (New York, NY)

I am so glad I read the comments before ordering. Thank you and I see it barely has one star. Thank you.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2021 Boc

Thank you for the comments. Glad I read before ordering.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 Loraine Dams Murphy - (Clinton Township, MI)

No Battery

Did not come with a battery at all, and no directions.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jan 2021 Charles Ludwig - (Glendale, AZ)

I understand that this is a scam.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jan 2021 Jim - (Wilmington, DE)

Scam Possibly

Good luck. I ordered using the internet site. I got my order confirmation almost immediately. In a few days, I got a shipping notice already. A couple of days later I checked my email for a tracking number and both my confirmation message and shipping message were missing. I called Hempvana and was told they had no record of my order. I told them my credit card had their posted charge. They wanted me to send a copy of the credit card statement to bulbhead.com. The problem was each time I tried it failed sending. Too many problems. I will now call AmExp and let them deal with Hempvana.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Vanessa

I just received mine yesterday. I ordered from bulbhead.com it took almost a week to ship out and then a week to be delivered. It's a complete waste of money. The thing is Junk and is so cheap and worthless. The dam thing shocks the hand your holding it with while holding it against your body part at the same time, you know in the commercial the muscles jumping around going crazy like it's "really working" well I had to turn it up to 6 just to get a slight twitch that you could see and on 9 it doesn't twitch much more!😂 ain't NOTHING like what we saw on TV not even close. Plus it shocks you really bad and after a few seconds it just gets hot on your skin and def doesn't relieve any pain that's for sure. I tried to block my hand and WRIST from being shocked by wearing a glove, well all that did is stop it from working at all😑 so guess gotta put up with being shocked if you want to use it. It doesn't even deserve a star at all. Complete Junk! Just like their "hempvana" creme.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 Grey Wolf

You dumbass, read the directions stupid! It's a shock therapy device! It says that it will shock the hand you are holding it with, it's using your hand to ground it! And he'll no it won't work if you wear gloves! It says not to wear gloves! If you didn't get a book with it, look it up on line on how to use it! If you aren't smart enough to look up how to use it, stick it up to your ass with wet hands and turn it on, it might simulate your brain enough for you to figure it out!

Posted: 29 Jan 2021 Geez

Grey wolf is a jerk and I for one do not appreciate your language.

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 Synthia Randolph

I agree with you! Ordered this item with the copper heads in December and received a confirmation number the next day but this day I still have not received it. I will be contacting the bank to get a refund back from them. Thanks for letting me know I wasn't the only one they did this to. They need to stop doing this to people for financial gain.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jan 2021 Brent Van Meter

I am so grateful to read all these reviews on this Hempvana Rocket I read a lot of them and I mean a lot and never read one review that was Good between poor product poor, customer service, Very poor shipping, prices were too high for the quality. I'll be honest I always like to read reviews on stuff before buying and this Particular product I'm glad I read it! I am convinced I'll never buy one now!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2021 Christine Clark - (Midland, TX)

I have a pacemaker/defibrillator and was told I can't use certain products. Will I be able to use this one without any problems?

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 Dont use it

Do NOT use this it could cause you issues especially if you have a pacemaker.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2021 Kimberly Presley - (Virginia Beach, VA)

Thank You

I Want To Thank All Of You For Your Reviews. I Always Read The Reviews And From What I'm Reading, I'll Stick With Pain Relief Cream.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Dec 2020 Michael - (Plainwell, MI)

Rocket

I was very interested UNTIL I read about the battery. Now it looks to be set up to keep us buying replacement Rockets every time the battery dies, and nobody seems to know how long they last. Nope. Not interested until the battery is rechargeable and durable.

31 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2021 Diana Bartlett

Really need to know about the battery, the life of the battery, what type of battery, and if you can get a replacement battery.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2021 Harv

Their website says it uses one AA battery.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2020 Dusty - (Lincolnton, NC)

You Won't get It

You won't receive the Rocket no time soon. If you receive it at all. As soon as you order & they get credit card info., they'll tell you it's back ordered.
then all a sudden they don't understand you & have no idea if or when they'll have this product. I even called before ordering in November and was guaranteed it would be here quickly. Still nothing!

90 of 91 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Hempvana Rocket Infomercial
Hempvana Rocket Infomercial
Hempvana Rocket Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼