View
35
Opinions
Below
13% 151 votes
87% 1003 votes

Hearing Assist

1154 Votes

Rate this product

Hearing Assist is a versatile, discrete and rechargeable hearing aid that is designed to reliably help people who experience hearing loss to overcome this issue. With innovative micro-digital technologies in place, the device helps one to hear sounds that would otherwise be inaudible. Advanced sound processing ensures exceptional clarity, and it truly offers an opportunity to hear conversations, music, TV and the sounds of nature far better than one would otherwise. The Hearing Assist is meant to treat cases of mild to moderate hearing loss and has been an industry leader in innovations in such technologies since 2009.

TV Commercial


Features

  • Behind-the-ear Design

    The Hearing Assist is designed to fit discreetly behind your ear, and it’s highly unlikely that other people will even notice the device unless they look really closely. It is slightly longer than a 25 cent coin, and this tiny device is virtually invisible behind your ear and is more discrete than many in-the-ear models.

  • Fda Registered

    The Hearing Assistant is approved by the Food and Drug Administration.

  • Built-in Rechargeable Battery

    With the SnapCharge magnetic dock and the integrated rechargeable battery pack, you’ll never have to replace a battery for this device. All you have to do is charge it overnight. The device magnetically attaches to the base of the charger for effortless and trouble-free charging. You’ll get more than sixteen hours of excellent performance on a single charge. Also, you can count on between 500 to 1000 charges per battery.

  • Comfortable to Wear

    The careful ergonomic design of the device ensures that it is the perfect shape to fit comfortably behind your ear without causing you the slightest discomfort. It’s light in weight, small in size and very discrete. If you’d rather prefer an in-the-ear model, you have the option to order this at the manufacturer’s site. This is especially comfortable if you wear eyeglasses on a regular basis.

  • Easy to Use

    With a single switch to operate the hearing aid, you don’t have to fiddle around with the settings. The device is easy to switch on and off, and it’s absolutely effortless to change the volume when you need to increase or decrease it.

Positive Aspects

  • Fits Different Needs

    Thanks to its multi-functional design, the device can serve a number of purposes. By using the Hearing Assist, you’ll be able to enjoy your favorite TV programs and shows at a comfortable volume without causing discomfort to your neighbors, and unduly disturbing the members of your family. Similarly, you’ll be able to hear songs and music that you like at a moderate volume, without troubling the people around you, and those you care about.

    It’s difficult to overestimate the importance of this hearing aid when you’re driving. If you experience hearing issues while driving a vehicle, you may not hear the horns of other vehicles around you. Other audio cues to a possible emergency might also escape your attention. The hearing aid will make driving that much safer and will enable you to avoid dangerous situations.

    Once you start using this device, it will be much easier to talk to people, hold them in conversation, and answer questions that they. You’ll be able to avoid embarrassing misunderstandings and the uncomfortable feeling of having to ask a person to speak louder.

    With this innovative device, you’ll never miss an important phone call. There will no longer be any need to always set your mobile to vibrate and keep it in a pocket where you will feel the vibration. With this device, you will effortlessly hear your phone ring anywhere in the house, even when it’s in another room. When talking to a person over the phone, you can effortlessly adjust the volume to a comfortable level.

    And lastly, if you enjoy long walks in a nearby park or at the seaside, this hearing aid will drastically enhance your experience. You’ll be able to hear the sounds of nature, such as waves breaking on the shore or birds chirping.

Best Rechargable Hearing Aids Compared

Improves Hearing

The device has proved to be extremely helpful in cases of mild to moderate hearing loss, allowing one to hear family members, friends and acquaintances much better. With the easy to understand settings and handy volume regulator, you’ll be able to adapt the device to any noise level and feel at ease in just about any environment.

Double Offer

The advantages of ordering the Hearing Assistant are not limited to the 60-day trial, free shipping and money back guarantee. With each purchase, you also get two devices instead of one, at no additional charge.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Get a Hearing Test

    If you’re not sure whether your hearing loss is caused by a medical problem or whether it’s merely an age-related issue, it is highly recommended that you consult with a trained medical practitioner. Some causes of hearing loss include trauma to the inner ear, an abnormal growth of bone, a gradual increase of earwax, severe ear infections, ruptured eardrum or even a tumor. It’s important to know what might be causing your hearing problem instead of blindly treating the effect. Purchasing a hearing aid is no substitute for professional treatment.

    The manufacturers of hearing aids and personal sound amplifiers specify that these devices are only one of the steps you can take towards improving your hearing, and it shouldn’t be the only solution. Hearing aids can also come with some very advanced technologies and in sophisticated styles, fitting directly into the ear channel. Therefore it’s advisable to get a hearing test done in order to choose the most suitable device for your needs.

How It Works

As stated above, the Hearing Assistant is a rechargeable device for those who suffer from mild or moderate hearing issues. Its sensitive micro-digital technology is meant to capture sounds and increase the volume of these as they are transmitted through your inner ear. The device has an easy to operate volume regulator to turn it up or down in order to best adapt it to your needs.

Save Money

The Hearing Assistant provides a cost-effective alternative to expensive treatments from a professional audiologist. The charges for a doctor’s services are added to the price of the hearing aid they prescribe. If you know the cause of your hearing loss and it can’t be helped by anything other than a hearing aid, there is no need to pay for visits to a medical practitioner. Purchasing the hearing aid directly from the manufacturer allows you to reduce the cost by one third.

Alternatives

  1. Wonder Hear

    Wonder hear is a personal sound amplifier that is specially designed to improve your hearing by amplifying sounds in your environment. The device fits behind the ear and can be used right out-of-the-box by those with mild to moderate hearing loss. It makes some sounds from a person’s environment louder so that they can listen, converse, and take part in daily activities. Unlike many uncomfortable and bulky hearing aids on the market, this device is sleek and lightweight.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hearing Assist online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hearing Assist online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

7 Things to Know

Sensorineural Hearing Loss

Hearing Test

3 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Hearing Assist Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Philip Johnson - (Haviland, OH)
Posted: 01 Jun 2019

TV ad with Volume Control

I think changing the volume during your ad for your hearing aids is something you should be ashamed of. When I need hearing aids I hope I don't need to buy your brand.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wanda Thornton - (Lake Forest, CA)
Posted: 22 May 2019

Still no Refund After 4 Weeks!

My father purchased this hearing from Hearing Assist but didn't work for him, so we returned the hearing aid after 1 week. It has been 4 weeks since they received the hearing aid back in their warehouse. I have called them several times for them to credit my father's credit card back for $614.93. Since when does it take 4 weeks to get a refund? I'm beginning to wonder if he will ever get his money back! Don't buy from these people. Not a happy customer!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose - (Dearborn, MI)
Posted: 27 Mar 2019

No Closed Captioning?

Just a thought. My hubby wears hearing aids and we use closed captioning on every show. It's just funny (weird) that in a hearing aid commercial, you don't use closed captioning so folks who can't hear can read what you're saying. Not too smart.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Cole - (Jamestown, NY)
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

Alternatives

I was looking at these for my wife but felt they are a cheap alternative. (cheap = not so good) I checked around and looked on Consumer Reports. They rated various brands, but the biggest takeaway was that most Costco locations have an audiologist, and their aids are less than half the cost of the local hearing aid retailers. (less than $3000 as opposed to more than $6000).

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Faye Mewis - (Cypress, TX)
Posted: 22 Feb 2019

Why am I being charged a monthly fee? I don't even know if I have these.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
VIVIAN RYAN - (Fitzgerald, GA)
Posted: 20 Feb 2019

Can the Hearing Assist hearing aid recharge from the standard 120v house plug? I have bought some that could not be charged in the U.S.I did not see any mention of this.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sue clarke - (Wilmington, NC)
Posted: 20 Feb 2019

Very cheaply made and bulky. Can't tune out background noise.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy Oberlitner - (Rockford, OH)
Posted: 19 Feb 2019

I Have Something to Say!

My mother has difficulty hearing. I took her for a hearing test at a local audiology practice and they determined that she did need hearing aids. Mother has a PPO Medicare and secondary Medicaid. They filed paperwork for prior authorization. I received a call from them telling me that her insurance may not cover the hearing aids and that she would have to pay upfront for the hearing aids at a cost of $4600.00. If insurance did pay anything they would reimburse. I explained to them that mother does not have that kind of money. I then spoke to insurance companies myself. Medicare will pay $500 and Medicaid will pay the balance. Hearing aids are considered as durable medical equipment and Medicaid covers DME. When I relayed this to the Audiology practice they still refused to give her the hearings aids without payment up front. Frustrating and wrong! Now I am reviewing other options. Doesn't sound like Hearing Assist is the way to go. She had purchased a pair of $50 hearing aids and they don't work very well. We live in a rural area and the Audiologist that I took her too and the only other one close by are related entities and have the same policies. If I take her to another practice I will have to travel 45 minutes away!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BenRun - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 12 Feb 2019

Don't Buy - Didn't Work

Ordered and paid with Credit Card. Product arrived, charged them up and the left aid wouldn't work. All it would do is a squeal. I sent the aids back to Hearing Assist and it took 15 days before they finally gave me credit. I would not recommend this product because I think it is a waste of your money and I think I was fortunate to get my money back.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darnel McClendon - (Washington D.C., DC)
Posted: 06 Feb 2019

Hearing aid Behind the Year

I want to know is the hearing aid behind the ear where is it and doesn’t really work.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darnel
Posted: 06 Feb 2019

A correction should be made my statement should say is it worth it to buy it?

Reply
Joanelle Blevins - (Clifton, TN)
Posted: 29 Jan 2019

I was trying to read comments on the quality of your product. Instead, it is commenting about your advertisement critiques. I personally like your advertisement. I view their comment replies as "Snowflakes" or "Unicorns". Mercy. I need to see replies from folks who have actually tried your product. I didn't like the post that someone did not get their money returned. If I order a product & it is not helpful, I want to know I can get my money back. Thank you.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pigpen - (United States, US)
Posted: 29 Dec 2018

Are these Hearing Aids compatiable with cell phone blue tooth?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Fort Worth, TX)
Posted: 27 Dec 2018

Physician Charge

The commercial is misleading the average person to believe that physicians charge for hearing aids. I know of no physician who “sell” hearing aids. Again, another ploy of the manufacturer to blame someone else for the cost of the product. As a physician I am appalled of this deceptive practice, especially targeted at the most vulnerable

12 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl Kelly
Posted: 05 Feb 2019

My ENT does sell hearing aids out of his office. I was told by the person in his office who handles the ordering and payment plans available (6 months or put it on a credit card) that the least expensive hearing aids were $3400.00. It was a set just like this one. The one she recommended, however, was $6400.00. So, no sir, you are misinformed. Physicians do in fact sell hearing aids.

Reply
Mark Montonara
Posted: 02 Mar 2019

Like Cheryl, I too was presented with hearing aid products for sale in my ENT's office after an audio test. The lowest priced model (for one ear) was $1, 500. Needless to say, I didn't purchase one that day and I am shopping for alternatives.

Reply
Stephen Kay
Posted: 17 May 2019

It is disgusting that people on Medicaid can get a free hearing aid but Medicare recipients usually get nothing. I have been following this story for close to two years. Pres. Trump met with leaders of earphone companies and the FDA and demanded that they provide affordable Hearing Assistants OTC for $500 or less. After some bargaining with BOSE and others, the limit is now $1,000.

Robert - (Romulus, MI)
Posted: 11 Dec 2018

Veterans Free H-A’s at VA Hospital

I was advised by a veteran to go to a VA Hospital in my area (Ann Arbor,MI.) they will give you free hearing aids.
This is true ! I now have ReSound in the ear hearing aids given to me by Audiology Dept after extensive hearing tests.
The best part is batteries and wax guards are free for life.
The aids are controlled by my smartphone.
On/off , volume left and right as well a mono/ stereo. Also have background noise control.
If your a vet take your DD214 and ID and sign up at any VA hospital the whole process will take about 2 months before you actually receive your new hearing aids if you are new to VA hospital system. Well worth the wait these aids are Swiss made digital state of the art hearing aids. Not sound amplifiers like many of these cheap hearing assist products where all you have is on/off and volume control

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce R Boulrice
Posted: 04 Feb 2019

I would like to let you know that your statement is not correct. I am a Vietnam veteran May 1962 to April 1965 and I have been to 2 veteran centers and both told me the same thing. I am not eligible for any V A benefits because I didn't get hurt or injured while I was in the service. I also make to much money which is about 26, 000 or around that figure. I had to bring my tax returns to prove and my DD 214 but I made over the 26, 000 so I got nothing. I will tell you a lot of people think what you said is right but it's not. I had a friend that went with me cause he said I was wrong but I didn't get anything and they have my records and looked everything up. I went to Phoenix, Az. And Watertown, N.Y. Nothing.

Reply
Cheryl Kelly
Posted: 05 Feb 2019

My dad received the same benefits and he was not injured in any combat. You are not receiving the benefits you are entitled to receive.

Joe P
Posted: 18 Mar 2019

I think its the maximum income requirement, not being injured while serving is the key TV hearing aids. Saying that you could have your hearing checked and blame it on being around aircraft and guns going off while in the military.

Paul S
Posted: 09 Mar 2019

Simply not true that vets easily get VA hearing aids. Most are turned down. You need to prove service-related damage. Each case is evaluated and many turned down.

Reply
Doyle E
Posted: 03 Apr 2019

I filled out the paperwork for the VA benefits twice. I was rejected because of my income. I know someone that makes way more than I do and he has had two pair from the VA. I was told by VA personnel that there was an income threshold added in Obama care to qualify for veterans benefits. My friend signed up before Obama care passed. If you don't believe me. Check it out "you have to pass it to know what's in it.".

Alandra Welch - (Palm Beach, FL)
Posted: 29 Nov 2018

Sorry! Hit wrong button...anyway, you get my wordy point and I want to say how gutsy your approach is and I hope you are overwhelmed with customers as disgusted with greed and serves to wake up the greedy bastards.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CuznRich Allison - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 03 Nov 2018

AM INTERESTED IN Hearing Assist.

I have severe hearing loss in both Ears. Will these products work for me?

6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerald Cioci - (Oakland, NJ)
Posted: 03 Nov 2018

They Don't Honor Return Gaurantee

This company does not honor the 60 day return guarantee. Don't trust them.

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley Daviston
Posted: 14 Nov 2018

Returned in-the-ear hearing aids 17 days ago and has not received a refund. Customer service they have not received them but would check the warehouse. I gave her UPS tracking # and other information. I am very suspicious!

Reply
Cinci Davis - (Yorktown, VA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2018

Ummmmmm

You seriously need a new ad agency.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
alandra welch
Posted: 29 Nov 2018

So Cinci you prefer commercial status quo in all industries? You actually believe uniform boring ads gouging customers to honest reality-based facts? The Hearing Assists ad I am referring to (man in red sweater) is refreshing and informative to those of us who desperately need hearing aids but the "ridiculous" cost is prohibitive. Too many financially limited people have to endure a lower quality of life due to the sheep mentality of what the "going rate" in the industry is. They go the overpriced route and become yet another useless entity meant to serve only the rich as the hardworking public struggles for simple life-altering products or services like hearing aids. The mentality of thinking all will or can afford their trumped up prices is despicable. I hope the overpriced business model of 2018 takes a huge hit and faces the reality of their exclusion of all but the financially well-off. This ad agency needs to take on the dental industry.

Reply
cactusbob
Posted: 05 Jan 2019

I've been seeing their ad on TV for quite a long time now, and I wouldn't even consider buying the product - especially with some of the adverse comments here. The main reason, though, is that a company that advertises its price as "ten times less" than another product is either run by idiots or is deliberately trying to mislead viewers. Or maybe this is the result of common core math taught in our schools. The fact that it also says that the physician is selling competing products sounds fishy. How can one price be ten times less than another? If it is ONE times less, it is free, do the math.

Reply
WILLIAM
Posted: 25 Jan 2019

If real hearing aids cost $6, 000 then 10 times less means they give you the hearing aids and $54, 000 . The formula is: A - 10xA = Cost $6, 000 - (10 x $6, 000) = -$54, 000.

Sherrian Westfall - (El Dorado Springs, MO)
Posted: 03 Aug 2018

Im inteerested in the hearing test.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Gould - (Winchester, KY)
Posted: 03 Jul 2018

Poor Hearing Test

The only instruction was "put on headset". Why the headset? I put on the headset and heard every sound, how helpful is that. !

5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carlos - (Gulf Shores, AL)
Posted: 06 Jun 2018

Hearing Aid

I read some of the reviews and called one reviewer in Pleasant Grover, UT. Mr. Cluff told me he never purchased a hearing aid from this website. They do the same thing as some companies, they enter a name with a positive review. In my opinion, this entity is a scam.

34 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dick
Posted: 03 Jul 2018

So did Mr Cluff get his money back.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS