MENU

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses

833 Votes
Rate this product
HD Vision Special Ops Glasses HD Vision Special Ops Glasses or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses are sunglasses based on the needs of men and women in the military. Unlike normal sunglasses, Special Ops Glasses don't just darken your vision and provide color, contrast, and clarity. While the glasses were designed based on military use, they are also useful for outdoor activities like hiking, hunting, kayaking, or playing sports. Each pair also comes with a pair of night vision sunglasses, which provide the same contrast and clarity in darkness.

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses HD Vision Special Ops Glasses or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of HD Vision Special Ops Glasses is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second HD Vision Special Ops Glasses by paying an extra fee of $0.00 for a total price of $24.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to HD Vision Special Ops Glasses being discontinued. HD Vision Special Ops Glasses may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to HD Vision Special Ops Glasses being discontinued. HD Vision Special Ops Glasses may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • High Definition Vision

    These sunglasses are designed to enhance the vision of the wearer. Colors are brighter and pop out, and peripheral vision becomes much better. Surroundings become clearer and are not muddied by the darker shade of normal sunglasses.

  • Uv Protection

    The Special Ops Glasses are made to reduce sunlight getting into the wearer's eyes. These glasses will also not give off a glare which makes them better to wear in photos and other media formats.

  • Resists Damage

    The glasses are strong and resist scratches and other environmental conditions. They are said to hold up in extreme weather conditions like hail, rain, or snow.

  • Night Driving

    Another benefit of Special Ops Glasses is that they cut down the glare from oncoming headlights when driving. This can be very beneficial when driving during the night.

  • Snug Fit

    The glasses are designed to fit right onto the face to prevent them from falling off easily. This is helpful for those that use sunglasses when actively moving around ( playing sports, rock climbing, etc. ).

Positive Aspects

  • Better Vision

    Being able to see clearly when outside is important. It allows users to experience their surroundings better, and also promotes safety when driving or walking around in the outdoors.

  • Fits All Face Types

    The sunglasses are designed to fit on any type of face. Whatever your nose, eye, or face shape, the glasses should have a tight, snug fit.

  • Durability

    Special Ops Glasses are made to last and are incredibly strong and durable. This means you won't have to constantly replace broken or scratched pairs of sunglasses.

  • Stylish Design

    The Special Ops Glasses are designed to be sleek and stylish. They are not bulky and look good with multiple different types of clothing.

  • Eye Protection

    Those with very sensitive eyes will benefit from wearing the glasses, as it fits your face and prevents anything ( including UV rays ) from getting in your eyes.

Alternatives

  • Hd Vision Wraparounds

    A similar concept to the Special Ops Glasses, these wraparound glasses stick to your head and provide high definition vision. There are also lenses on the side of the glasses for better peripheral vision.

  • Hd Vision Ultra Sunglasses

    Another similar concept, these sunglasses offer 100% UV protection, HD vision, enhanced color and clarity, all with a slender fitting design.

  • Utrax Clear Vision Glasses

    These glasses are said to reduce eye strain, see your surroundings in high definition. Protects the eyes from all sides, has glasses for peripheral vision, and also work at night.

How it's Different from Competitors

The biggest difference between the multiple different ultra sunglasses and the Special Ops Sunglasses is the strength of the materials and the durability. Special Ops is the only sunglasses brand that focuses specifically on them being scratch resistant and able to stand the elements. They also are the only brand that is said to be made specifically for men and women in the military. The only thing that's missing from the Special Ops Glasses that are available with other glasses is glass on the sides of the face to increase peripheral vision and protect the eyes from all angles.

Save Money

Ordering one pair of HD Vision Special Ops Glasses gets you one pair of night vision glasses for free. This saves you from having to separately buy two different pairs of glasses for wearing during the day and at night. The glasses are also so durable that they should last you quite a long time, saving you a lot of money in the long run.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Remove From Packaging

    The HD Vision Special Ops Glasses come in a clear plastic packaging. In order to begin to use the glasses, remove them from the packaging.

  2. Ready to Use

    The glasses are ready to use right out of the packaging, no assembly required. They are a one size fits all model and so there are no adjustments necessary in order for anyone to use right away.

Negative Aspects

  • Limited Available Styles

    One negative aspect of these glasses is that they only come in two styles - the aviator and rectangular style. Some people find the glasses do not look good on their face and are not exactly trendy looking. Another negative aspect is that as these glasses are being purchased sight unseen, the customer is not able to try the glasses on to see if they like them. As there are many glasses with polarized yellow tinted lenses on the market, if someone enjoys the type of lens then there are other design styles available.

  • Breaks Easily

    Many online reviews state that the glasses have broken within a week to a couple of months. Many state that the plastic material which the glasses are made of break at the upper rim. This is because when the handles of the glasses are stretched, it causes force on the front rim. While both the storefront and online retailers are readily available to exchange or refund, this is a negative aspect to the glasses.

Issues

  • Fragile

    Some reviewers have identified that the glasses are fragile. This could be because the side handles are made from a flexible lightweight plastic in order to secure a one size fits all approach. Users report that the plastic handles are flimsy and have broken easily. For instance, one buyer attests that his glasses were broken within one week because they could not withstand the heat of the car. The heat degraded the plastic and the glasses broke.

  • Mistake in Order

    Some users have reported that they received the wrong pair of glasses than the ones that they had ordered. The glasses are available in different colors and somehow the order was wrongly filled. The user found it a nuisance to have to contact the customer service office in order to exchange and wait for new glasses to be shipped.

Does It Really Work?

Many users have stated that the HD Vision Special Ops Glasses do work in that they provide a clear, crisp and bright view. As stated on the website, the glasses do enhance color and clarity of the user's surroundings.

The website states that the glasses can be used for high-performance lifestyles. However, one must be careful with impact to the glasses as many have stated that the glasses do break easily.

Save Time

If this product fits your lifestyle, then you can save time by purchasing a few pairs at a time. The one major complaint is that they often break easily, so in order to save time order in multiples. This will avoid needing to wait for shipping time in between pairs.

Critical Advice

Some storefront retailers have stopped carrying and selling this product. This product is now mostly found through online retailers.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Vision Special Ops Glasses online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Vision Special Ops Glasses online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
12

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 20 Jul 2021 Andrew Ruthven - (Star, ID)

Awesome

I'm a Trucker and these are by far the best sunnies I have ever had AND they work just as good fly fishing as well. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jul 2021 Jim Bumann - (Crestwood, KY)

Special op hd Glasses

Waste of money. Cheapest pair of sun glasses out there. Mine fell a part the first day I received them in the mail. Do not buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 May 2021 Tony Fritzel - (Justin, TX)

Blotchy Surface

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses are fine out of the box but after 30 days developed a blotchy surface that can not be cleaned. I did not use chemicals to clean them only water. I called after 30 days and found they don't warranty past 30 days. Not worth your time and money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2021 mark brigham - (Bluffton, SC)

How to Find Warranty for Online Purchase

I purchased this product and the lense broke just dropping them in the grass. I have searched for the warranty info with no luck. I admit I am not savvy on the computer but should be able to find info on their site. Any help would be appreciated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2020 Rod Anderson - (Parker, CO)

Inferior Product - bad Warranty

Ordered Special Ops and Night Ops. In less than 90 days Temples broke. Wrote company offering to purchase parts if not under warranty. Took them 7 days to reply that they would not warranty or offer replacement parts. Waste of money with poor customer service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 May 2020 Christine Hewitt - (Cleveland, TN)

Not User Friendly

I just ordered today so I have not got the product yet but my dad asked me to order for him and I was wary of it and should have read the reviews first. It ended up being over $100, it will not let you check the price on the website and you have no idea what price you are agreeing to until after you submit the order. I sadly had to inform my dad what he thought he would be only $30, was $70 more. Very disappointed in a product that he wanted. I should have went to Amazon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2020 Bob Touivor - (Blackwood, NJ)

Review Thanks

Thank you all for the honest reviews, another scam TV Adana I’m staying clear of any purchases and will tell anyone who will listen to stay away too.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Dec 2019 Rick Allen - (Sioux City, IA)

Not Good at All

These simply do not work. They claim to cut down on glare at night. What they actually do is change the glare from white glare to yellow glare. They are worthless, a waste of money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2019 Edward L Elzinga - (Holland, MI)

Broken Lenses

How do I get replacement lenses for the day time version of the HDV Special Ops?

Both lenses are tearing just below the frame.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Nov 2019 Johanna - (Brattleboro, VT)

Not Worth Even one Star

Night vision? Only if you want to see the view with an orangey tint. There is NO difference otherwise and they do NOT help with the glare of oncoming cars, the beams of light are just tinted orange. I plan to return the glasses tomorrow as they are a waste of money. I tested them out on my way home after buying them. I am not impressed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Oct 2019 Ron L - (San Jose, CA)

Typical Made in China Junk Plus No Warranty!

Bought a night & daylight pair of HD Vision Glasses. Both of them broke in the same place, at the nose. First pair broke within the first week. The second pair broke while trying to put the lenses back in when they popped out while I was wearing them! Customer service says there is a 30 days warranty. I found nothing anywhere that mentioned a warranty. There is a 30 days money back but that is not a warranty. This is a very dishonest company that sells a product using false advertising making you think you think they have a superior product when in fact they are selling Junk & the sad thing is they know it. What a big lie! These are not what the military use. This company needs to be sued.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2021 Nicole Braun

I agree 100% they do not do any more than any other piece of crap yellow sunglasses. Mine broke just dropping them in the grass. Have not found out about any warranty.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Sep 2019 Gina - (Chicago, IL)

Do not Even Attempt to Order

We put these in our cart did PayPal after pay pal it wants you to add so many things to it that I Decided forget this to expensive so we cancelled however they still took money which was 3 times the amount an sent us a package when I called customer service they were rude a treated me awful she had me write on the package return to sender an send it back I did this been 2 weeks still no refund nothing called again got yet another very rude customer service rep An was told give it time well they sure didn’t take their time taking my money for an order we didn’t go through with. $65.00 later so aggravating save yourself time money not worth the terrible customer service nor the hassle.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2020 Terry

If you haven't gotten a refund yet, contact your credit card company. Tell them what happened and they will usually do a chargeback.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2019 Kathy Whitfield - (Soperton, GA)

I DO NOT RECCOMED YOU TO BUY

These glasses are the worst product I have ever bought, I do no recommend you to buy. I bought two pair, one pair came broken and the other pair broke in a week. Do not waste your money on the glasses not worth the money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2019 Everett Rushing - (Bossier City, LA)

Lens Fell Out

I really liked the sunglasses, but the right lens fell out and lost. The company would not replace them because I did not have my receipt.
Purchased them at my Veterans Hospital store. Threw the receipt away because I thought they were quality. Turns out they are not.
If you purchase I suggest you hang on to your receipt.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jun 2019 Wayne Buford - (Rabun Gap, GA)

Saved my Money

Thanks to all the people for their HONEST review. It has saved me a lot of money as I was going to order several pair for gifts.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 May 2019 Janice - (Greeneville, TN)

Don't Waste Your Money

Bought two pairs of these at our local Walmart in Greeneville TN. One broke the second time we wore them, just putting them on. Second pair broke a couple of weeks later when my husband went to clean the lens.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Mar 2019 rick - (Saint Joseph, MO)

BAD Customer Service

My wife bought a couple of pairs of Special Ops glasses [as seen on TV] she opted out of the upgrade which was 20 dollars more. Credit card company texted her of the amount, and she immediately called the special ops number, they informed her that all she had to do was refuse the delivery since it was sent thru the USP there was no way to refuse. She again contacted the special ops company once again and they sent her an email on how to return for a full refund, which was up to us to pay for, and in the email it was highly suggested that we send it so it could be tracked, this has cost us 15.83 so far for doing business with what I would call a none reputable company, we will see about the full refund, as we just sent the glasses back today. My wife would have been happy if they would have just taken the upgrade charges off, but they just as well called her a liar, and now she is upset, and I for one do not blame her as she is a victim of false sales.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Mar 2019 Russell Kimball - (Puyallup, WA)

Worse Customer Service Ever!

Do not buy these sunglasses. They are worthless and yes they do break and the company doesn't replace them even when there is still a full year warranty in effect for them.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2021 Nicole Braun

Mine also broke very easy. I have not found a warranty. If you have any info at least I can give it a try. Ty if you can help.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Nov 2018 James Dion - (Cookeville, TN)

2 Different Glasses

I got my HD Vision today and got "TWO" different glasses, terrible, junk, don't buy.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2018 Barbara ODell - (Ames, IA)

Worth Getting

I love these glasses they cut the glare from the sun a lot. The night ones are great if it's raining it cuts all the glare. Even if it's not raining they help with all these new headlights that blind you as you go by them. I broke a pair and they said they would send them right out. The only thing they're not good for is riding on motorcycles; they allow wind in to hit your eyes.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2018 ron lustow - (Grass Valley, CA)

This hd glasses are the best ever.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2018 Rosalind Gowens - (Grand Rapids, MI)

CRAP, CRAP, CRAP!

I bought these believing the hype and boy do I regret this purchase. When I put them on and looked out of my rear window all I could see was tons of what appeared to be fog spots all over the rear window. It looked like the window was wrapped in bubble wrap. I tried cleaning them per their instructions and still saw the spots. I cleaned the windows on my car 5-6 times and the spots are still there. When I take the glasses off or put on a different pair of sun glasses I don't see the spots on the window. I returned them and the new sets are the same way. It took them close to a month to even send me the new set. I had to call them 4 times regarding the "replacement" order. Please don't waste your money on this sh_ _. They are a rip off. What a scam. Let's start a class action law suit.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2019 Hugh Harris

Received my glass and used them while golfing. The claims are false and customer service is a joke? Don’t by this junk. My glasses fell apart with very little use! Buyer be aware. Should be a class action suit against this company.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2018 Steve scott - (New Port Richey, FL)

Glasses and Spokesman Suck

Of course they broke in two weeks! Surprise, surprise. No way are they H D nor do they heighten color. Barely reduce glare. Warranty is an out and lie because you have to pay $8.00 plus postage to get a new pair. Major retailers no longer carry them because they're a ripoff.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2018 John B French - (Mobile, AL)

Don't Buy

Probably the worse pair of sunglasses I have ever bought. The lenses spot up without even touching them and it won't come off.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2018 Marc - (Rochester, NH)

Waste of Money

Purchased this piece of now to know as crap glasses false claim of better vision took almost 3 weeks to arrive from Nevada to east coast and when i get them they are so cheap i could of got the same thing from a dollar store for $1.00 save your money its a false advertisement of the quality they offer thinking about getting a lawyer and suing for false advertisement.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses Infomercial
HD Vision Special Ops Glasses Infomercial
HD Vision Special Ops Glasses Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼