View
45
Opinions
Below
25% 143 votes
75% 439 votes

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses

582 Votes

Rate this product

HD Vision Special Ops Glasses are sunglasses based on the needs of men and women in the military. Unlike normal sunglasses, Special Ops Glasses don't just darken your vision and provide color, contrast, and clarity. While the glasses were designed based on military use, they are also useful for outdoor activities like hiking, hunting, kayaking, or playing sports. Each pair also comes with a pair of night vision sunglasses, which provide the same contrast and clarity in darkness.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of HD Vision Special Ops Glasses is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second HD Vision Special Ops Glasses by paying an extra fee of $0.00 for a total price of $24.98. This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at hdspecialops.com; however, the company has since ceased selling HD Vision Special Ops Glasses and has taken down the website. HD Vision Special Ops Glasses may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

TV Commercial

Features

  • High Definition Vision

    These sunglasses are designed to enhance the vision of the wearer. Colors are brighter and pop out, and peripheral vision becomes much better. Surroundings become clearer and are not muddied by the darker shade of normal sunglasses.

  • Uv Protection

    The Special Ops Glasses are made to reduce sunlight getting into the wearer's eyes. These glasses will also not give off a glare which makes them better to wear in photos and other media formats.

  • Resists Damage

    The glasses are strong and resist scratches and other environmental conditions. They are said to hold up in extreme weather conditions like hail, rain, or snow.

  • Night Driving

    Another benefit of Special Ops Glasses is that they cut down the glare from oncoming headlights when driving. This can be very beneficial when driving during the night.

  • Snug Fit

    The glasses are designed to fit right onto the face to prevent them from falling off easily. This is helpful for those that use sunglasses when actively moving around ( playing sports, rock climbing, etc. ).

Positive Aspects

  • Better Vision

    Being able to see clearly when outside is important. It allows users to experience their surroundings better, and also promotes safety when driving or walking around in the outdoors.

  • Fits All Face Types

    The sunglasses are designed to fit on any type of face. Whatever your nose, eye, or face shape, the glasses should have a tight, snug fit.

  • Durability

    Special Ops Glasses are made to last and are incredibly strong and durable. This means you won't have to constantly replace broken or scratched pairs of sunglasses.

  • Stylish Design

    The Special Ops Glasses are designed to be sleek and stylish. They are not bulky and look good with multiple different types of clothing.

  • Eye Protection

    Those with very sensitive eyes will benefit from wearing the glasses, as it fits your face and prevents anything ( including UV rays ) from getting in your eyes.

Alternatives

  • Hd Vision Wraparounds

    A similar concept to the Special Ops Glasses, these wraparound glasses stick to your head and provide high definition vision. There are also lenses on the side of the glasses for better peripheral vision.

  • Hd Vision Ultra Sunglasses

    Another similar concept, these sunglasses offer 100% UV protection, HD vision, enhanced color and clarity, all with a slender fitting design.

  • Utrax Clear Vision Glasses

    These glasses are said to reduce eye strain, see your surroundings in high definition. Protects the eyes from all sides, has glasses for peripheral vision, and also work at night.

How it's Different from Competitors

The biggest difference between the multiple different ultra sunglasses and the Special Ops Sunglasses is the strength of the materials and the durability. Special Ops is the only sunglasses brand that focuses specifically on them being scratch resistant and able to stand the elements. They also are the only brand that is said to be made specifically for men and women in the military. The only thing that's missing from the Special Ops Glasses that are available with other glasses is glass on the sides of the face to increase peripheral vision and protect the eyes from all angles.

Save Money

Ordering one pair of HD Vision Special Ops Glasses gets you one pair of night vision glasses for free. This saves you from having to separately buy two different pairs of glasses for wearing during the day and at night. The glasses are also so durable that they should last you quite a long time, saving you a lot of money in the long run.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Remove From Packaging

    The HD Vision Special Ops Glasses come in a clear plastic packaging. In order to begin to use the glasses, remove them from the packaging.

  2. Ready to Use

    The glasses are ready to use right out of the packaging, no assembly required. They are a one size fits all model and so there are no adjustments necessary in order for anyone to use right away.

Negative Aspects

  • Limited Available Styles

    One negative aspect of these glasses is that they only come in two styles - the aviator and rectangular style. Some people find the glasses do not look good on their face and are not exactly trendy looking. Another negative aspect is that as these glasses are being purchased sight unseen, the customer is not able to try the glasses on to see if they like them. As there are many glasses with polarized yellow tinted lenses on the market, if someone enjoys the type of lens then there are other design styles available.

  • Breaks Easily

    Many online reviews state that the glasses have broken within a week to a couple of months. Many state that the plastic material which the glasses are made of break at the upper rim. This is because when the handles of the glasses are stretched, it causes force on the front rim. While both the storefront and online retailers are readily available to exchange or refund, this is a negative aspect to the glasses.

Issues

  • Fragile

    Some reviewers have identified that the glasses are fragile. This could be because the side handles are made from a flexible lightweight plastic in order to secure a one size fits all approach. Users report that the plastic handles are flimsy and have broken easily. For instance, one buyer attests that his glasses were broken within one week because they could not withstand the heat of the car. The heat degraded the plastic and the glasses broke.

  • Mistake in Order

    Some users have reported that they received the wrong pair of glasses than the ones that they had ordered. The glasses are available in different colors and somehow the order was wrongly filled. The user found it a nuisance to have to contact the customer service office in order to exchange and wait for new glasses to be shipped.

Does It Really Work?

Many users have stated that the HD Vision Special Ops Glasses do work in that they provide a clear, crisp and bright view. As stated on the website, the glasses do enhance color and clarity of the user's surroundings.

The website states that the glasses can be used for high-performance lifestyles. However, one must be careful with impact to the glasses as many have stated that the glasses do break easily.

Save Time

If this product fits your lifestyle, then you can save time by purchasing a few pairs at a time. The one major complaint is that they often break easily, so in order to save time order in multiples. This will avoid needing to wait for shipping time in between pairs.

Critical Advice

Some storefront retailers have stopped carrying and selling this product. This product is now mostly found through online retailers.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Vision Special Ops Glasses online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Vision Special Ops Glasses online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

45 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Thomas - (La Habra, CA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

The guy Selling These Glasses Can't be a Christian

I saw a commercial about these glasses. The guy (some special ops guy, I guess) wore a cross around his neck. He must be wearing it for jewelry, because as cheap as these glasses are, he can't be a practicing Christian.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
vernard baisley - (Liberty, NY)
Posted: 27 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

This is Crap (dont Buy)

One pair was broken when delivered . So cheep and a real garbage item. Would not recommend anyone to purchase. If this is what our military is getting for use, we are one sorry bunch for giving this Junk to our best people in armed forces . Should be ashamed of your self for this item and the return is as much as to replace them, I threw in garbage where they belong.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
alan stein - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 21 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Hd Special Opps Glasses

What a piece of crap. Do not buy these glasses. You'll be dissapointed.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
leonard brabon - (Portage, MI)
Posted: 21 Jun 2018
I have a Question

About the HD Vision Special Ops Glasses

Have already purchased some but how can i order more?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Buzz NeCollins - (Port Arthur, TX)
Posted: 16 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Really Good Glasses, but Cracked Easily

I am a disabled vet and purchased the glasses to assist with my vision problems. They DID help with my vision clarifying it greatly I don't like the warranty. $4.99 shipping on original purchase but if defective (they cracked in 2 weeks). You have to return postage paid and $7.99 fee. Might as well just pay for new pair. They should offer free second pair with original order and keep the night driving pair.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Derek - (Washington Terrace, UT)
Posted: 17 May 2018
I have something to say!

Guess What’s Wrong With Mine? Yea, Guessed it!

Guess what condition mine are in? Yea, u got it! Complete JUNK! I do not understand how they can sell these to people. They know these welfare glasses are not worth ANY $, customer service is not too helpful. This is a very inexpensive build an also they are welfare glasses. I have had my share of tac glasses over my time. Thanks for reading, but if you take anything away, DON’T PURCHASE THESE!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen Peebles - (Marion, VA)
Posted: 12 May 2018
I have something to say!

Something's Wrong

Why does the top of this page say 500 votes rate this product average 3 stars when EVERY SINGLE review on here is a negative 1-star review? Something doesn't add up. Even on Google, it says 3-stars.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sylvia Sears
Posted: 15 May 2018

Votes are not reviews. Votes are when a visitor clicks the stars on the top of the page. Reviews are when a visitor leaves a review. It doesn't add up because you are comparing apples to oranges.

Reply
larry - (Anadarko, OK)
Posted: 07 May 2018
I have something to say!

They are JunK, you can get a better pair at the dollar store.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BeanerECMO - (Sykesville, MD)
Posted: 03 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

I realize they are inexpensive and you get what you pay for; however, their optical integrity is faulty. They have distortion in the periphery; and for me, that is not only unnerving, but it is a bit vertigo inducing.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Geneva Darcden - (Lake Park, FL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Special OPS A Ripoff

The product arrives without a packing slip and instructions to return. By the time I found it online it was too late to return. 30 days and minus shipping costs. These are the worse sunglasses I have ever owned. Cheaply made. Do not perform as advertised on TV. A rip off! Don't waste your hard earned money as I did. G Darden Orlando, FL.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frank Becktol - (Waco, TX)
Posted: 21 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Broke 2nd Time put on Night Vision

Bought 2 sets day& night vision broke at left temple i'm not a large person didn't twest or tork want new set of night vison glasses Got order in 2 days no premble there. Order # 43343 2018 15424 051.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nate - (Winter Haven, FL)
Posted: 17 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Waste Your Money!

Lens cracked after 60 days of very light use. Junk glasses.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tiffany - (Redwood Falls, MN)
Posted: 30 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Backorder

I sent in a money order for the glasses on 2/25 its now March 30 and I have not received the glasses yet. I keep calling customer service and they keep telling me they are on backorder. When can I expect to get my product, you got my money I am in the 19136 zip code.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy Linderman
Posted: 04 May 2018

Order mine in March, 2018. Got the phone number off the Weather Nation. And haven't. Received them yet.

Reply
phil PALMER - (Olive Branch, MS)
Posted: 26 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Cancel This Order Please

I wish to cancel this order please Order # 25370176
Please inform me when this order is canceled.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia Crossley - (Laurel, MD)
Posted: 23 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Looking for my hd Glasses

I ordered 2 sets each on Jan 14th 2018, paid in full. My order number is 24719354. I'm still waiting them. It's March 23, 2018. T's been about 10 weeks. I know you ship from china. It's never taken this long. If you can't deliver or won't deliver them, then please reimburse me the $53.27 I paid to your company.
Patricia crossley.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ROGER L CAMPBELL - (Valparaiso, IN)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Still Waiting

I'll give an accurate review of the glasses when I actually receive them. It todays world, how can it take over two weeks to ship an item FedEx. They need to take some lessons from Amazon. Amazon offers similar products, I should have ordered from them.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carrie L Springer - (Nixa, MO)
Posted: 01 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Anyone Report This

Has anyone reported this to his state's Consumer Protection Agency or Attorney General's office? Based on these comments, there sure seems to be a disproportionate number of buyers who receive no item and / or reponse.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis Stevens - (Bound Brook, NJ)
Posted: 25 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Received 2 Pair of hd Glasses as Ordered

I ordered my HD Ops glasses around first week of February 2018 and I received them approx. 2 weeks later. I received 2 pairs of glasses. Night time and daytime and they appear be exactly as I ordered. Of course I've tried them both on and they seem to reduce the glare as advertised. I look forward to trying them while driving at night and in the rain to see how well they work. Thanks.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Lawton, OK)
Posted: 15 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Chinese Take out Anyone?

America has always been great, Thanks to Walmart, Sam's Club, Amazon, Costco, Trump and scams like this. China is now Greater!
Thanks for Shopping the Chinese Superstores.

5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randolph Chapman - (Paragould, AR)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Deluxe hd Vision Special Ops

I ordered these on Feb 5h received confirmation and an order number, have not heard anything back from them since the date I ordered. No shipping information or anything.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert MacDonald - (Columbia, TN)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Mine never came. Says was delivered via fed-ex to usps but I never got them. My mailbox is indoors and the po has a key. The email for customer service is crap. Just runs it to fed ex and the 1-800-537-5446 " is not serviceable in your area " this is BS!
[email protected]

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
D J
Posted: 27 Feb 2018

The number is 1-800-357-5446.

Reply
dorlee - (Holmes Beach, FL)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Order Mix Up

Ordered yesterday on website. Got 2 confirmations with different numbers. Contacted them. They stated it was too early to cancel one of the orders, did not yet show up on their computers. Told me to call today. Called this AM early, told me it was too late to cancel, both orders already shipped. Now I have to wait, receive them, pay to send one order back and after they receive that, they'll give me a credit. Something fishy going on? Guess I won't be getting my original shipping back, or the new shipping fees to send them back. Wish I would have read these reviews first.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
RONALD MCANDREW - (Hollywood, SC)
Posted: 05 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

RIP off AD

Very fancy TV ad saying how great the glasses are and then just after then get your credit card number they spring it on you that to get the anti glare you'll have to pay an additional $9.99. Just a rip off because what they say on TV and what they spring on you are two different things.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robert - (Scottsbluff, NE)
Posted: 27 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

They are not like the ones you see on TV sorry junk.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan Murray - (San Rafael, CA)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Not What I Expected

Very disappointed. They are good on a cloudy day but do not cut the glare on sunny days as advertised. Won't order from you again.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim Dorff
Posted: 11 Feb 2018

They are just dark sunglasses, nothing special and a joke of what is represented on TV! I just got a good pair of polarized sunglasses and there much better in my opinion.

Reply
James Douglas - (Zimmerman, MN)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Help Please

I would like to buy these but where can I get hold of them, as you don't appear to want to send them outside Canada or the USA and I am in the Isle of Man.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron Dunlap - (Green Tree, PA)
Posted: 20 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Buy Foreign Crap

This is just another example of foreign countries taking advantage of America. Don't buy. Make America Great Again!

19 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve F - (Montvale, NJ)
Posted: 16 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Received Glasses

Received glasses ordered in good condition. Followed the tracking site listed and monitored progress. Received as tracked. Thank you.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronald Fuller - (Belleview, FL)
Posted: 08 Jan 2018
I have a Question

Haven't Received my Glasses, Yet

Just wondering where are my glasses?
I received a "Thank you for your order", but that's about all. no tracking info, no expected delivery date ( s ).
Please inform?

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas
Posted: 28 Jun 2018

Chances are you're not getting your glasses.

Reply
Andre g - (Marysville, CA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Was considering order glasses, but after reading reviews, I think I better wait. Sounds like scam.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harry Hughes - (Canfield, OH)
Posted: 06 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

No Delivery on my Order

I have been waiting for my order to arrive. This must be an item made in China. Quit advertising if you can't deliver the item.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Albrecht - (Hernando, MS)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Where's my Sunglasses

Ordered the sunglasses order# 24393490 used visa card money taken out of account no glasses no explanation whats up?

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
C V - (Socorro, TX)
Posted: 15 Dec 2017
I have a Question

PLACED ORDER and RECEIVED NOTHING!

This must be some kind of scam, why are these people allowed to continue to advertise, they are clearly taking money and not giving any product. Why would you advertise a product and have little or no inventory?

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BERRY VAN SAS - (Dexter, MO)
Posted: 12 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Where Are my Glasses

Been trying to contact you. Guessing your a scam. Where are my 2 for 1 glasses I ordered months ago.

28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BK Mart - (Edmonds, WA)
Posted: 14 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Canned Response

After 4 canned responses and waiting 60 days and still no glasses I cancelled via email. Got a card in the mail today from them asking if I was sure I wanted to cancel my order. Guess they wanted me to wait some more.

23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Perdue - (Town and Country, MO)
Posted: 13 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Have Not Received Order

Placed an order on 12 October and still have not received anything.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pere
Posted: 28 Dec 2017

It says allow 2-6 weeks for delivery. It specifically says that. People just order and don't read about what they are ordering.

Reply
jeff - (Cameron, MO)
Posted: 27 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Wheres the Glasses?

I too placed an order, got a order # and no glasses, no way of contacting them other than here, I will be filing a claim with bbb and others.

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
steve shanklin - (Great Falls, MT)
Posted: 25 Oct 2017
I have a Question

I placed an order couple weeks ago and still haven't received it. Just wondering where it is?

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack Fickessen - (Atwater, CA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Where are my glasses

Your order is complete.
Your order number is: 23628447
Address information
Jack fickessen
116 blister gold
Horseshoe bay, tx 78657
e:[email protected]

Item description quantity price total
Hdvsodlx deluxe hd vision special ops & bonus hd vision night ops 1 $29.98 $29.98
Subtotal $29.98
Shipping $4.99
Tax $. 00
Order total $34.97.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS