MENU

HD Mirror Cam

290 Votes
Rate this product
HD Mirror Cam HD Mirror Cam or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The HD Mirror Cam is an in-car video camera that can easily capture both outside and inside the vehicle by quickly adjusting the camera direction. It is intended to strap directly over the existing car mirror and will replace its functionality without obstructing vision in any other way. Videos can be stored on a separate MicroSD card and easily uploaded to any computer with a standard USB port or simply by transferring the drive.

HD Mirror Cam HD Mirror Cam or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of HD Mirror Cam is $49.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $59.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: hdmirrorcam.com

Save Money

This camera can save people money in a variety of ways. It will capture any accidents or other incidents that may require them to prove their innocence, saving a potential fortune on legal bills. Also, unlike some other similar devices, the HD Mirror Cam is practically invisible from outside the vehicle and will prevent the driver from being ticketed for obstruction of view.

My HD Mirror Cam Video Review

Infomercial

The commercial for this product relies heavily on the concept of victimization. They point out the many ways that drivers can become involved in situations where evidence is invaluable, like accidents and road rage incidents. Next, the product is introduced as a superior alternative to other portable cameras because of its special design that keeps it functional but safe in all vehicles. Video mode features are highlighted, as is the ease of data recovery. The advertisers then mention its discreteness before outlining the order contents and adding a special half price bonus offer.

How It Works

The HD Mirror Cam straps securely into place directly over top of the existing rear view mirror on any vehicle ( providing it is stock ). A large mirrored area will still be available, but a small secondary screen can also be displayed within in the top right corner to share the camera's view. The physical camera lens is housed in a swiveled area on the back of the mirror and can be adjusted as needed. Users can insert a MicroSD card to store and transport footage.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does it Save?

    This product does not have an internal storage unit. Instead, it features a MicroSD card slot that can accept cards up to 32 GB in size, which is enough for about 14 hours of storage. However, the camera can be set to record on a continuous loop so that it never stops. In this mode, footage at the start of the recording will be replaced by new video when the capacity is reached. This should provide plenty of time for review should an incident occur, given most storage card capacities.

  • What is Included?

    The HD Mirror Cam comes as a package that includes the base camera unit, USB cable, car charger and a manual. Customers have the choice to add a MicroSD storage card for an additional cost.

  • Are Batteries Required?

    No, this product runs on its own included rechargeable battery. It should not need replacing through the lifetime of the device.

Features

  • Multiple Modes

    The HD Mirror Cam can operate in night vision mode when required. It also features an automatic glare reduction and dimness adjustment that optimizes the visibility of available video footage at all times.

  • Full High Definition

    There are many types of high definition video qualities. Just because something is advertised as being HD, it doesn't mean that the image will be at the higher end of the scale. This camera operates at a full 1080p high definition quality.

  • Screen in Screen

    The large mirrored viewing area on the driver's visible side of this device contains a normally hidden two and a half inch LCD screen. When engaged, this secondary picture activates and provides a real-time view of the camera's perspective.

Save Money

This camera can save people money in a variety of ways. It will capture any accidents or other incidents that may require them to prove their innocence, saving a potential fortune on legal bills. Also, unlike some other similar devices, the HD Mirror Cam is practically invisible from outside the vehicle and will prevent the driver from being ticketed for obstruction of view.

Infomercial

The commercial for this product relies heavily on the concept of victimization. They point out the many ways that drivers can become involved in situations where evidence is invaluable, like accidents and road rage incidents. Next, the product is introduced as a superior alternative to other portable cameras because of its special design that keeps it functional but safe in all vehicles. Video mode features are highlighted, as is the ease of data recovery. The advertisers then mention its discreteness before outlining the order contents and adding a special half price bonus offer.

How It Works

The HD Mirror Cam straps securely into place directly over top of the existing rear view mirror on any vehicle ( providing it is stock ). A large mirrored area will still be available, but a small secondary screen can also be displayed within in the top right corner to share the camera's view. The physical camera lens is housed in a swiveled area on the back of the mirror and can be adjusted as needed. Users can insert a MicroSD card to store and transport footage.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does it Save?

    This product does not have an internal storage unit. Instead, it features a MicroSD card slot that can accept cards up to 32 GB in size, which is enough for about 14 hours of storage. However, the camera can be set to record on a continuous loop so that it never stops. In this mode, footage at the start of the recording will be replaced by new video when the capacity is reached. This should provide plenty of time for review should an incident occur, given most storage card capacities.

  • What is Included?

    The HD Mirror Cam comes as a package that includes the base camera unit, USB cable, car charger and a manual. Customers have the choice to add a MicroSD storage card for an additional cost.

  • Are Batteries Required?

    No, this product runs on its own included rechargeable battery. It should not need replacing through the lifetime of the device.

Features

  • Multiple Modes

    The HD Mirror Cam can operate in night vision mode when required. It also features an automatic glare reduction and dimness adjustment that optimizes the visibility of available video footage at all times.

  • Full High Definition

    There are many types of high definition video qualities. Just because something is advertised as being HD, it doesn't mean that the image will be at the higher end of the scale. This camera operates at a full 1080p high definition quality.

  • Screen in Screen

    The large mirrored viewing area on the driver's visible side of this device contains a normally hidden two and a half inch LCD screen. When engaged, this secondary picture activates and provides a real-time view of the camera's perspective.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Mirror Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Mirror Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

40 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
HD Mirror Cam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
38

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 23 Aug 2020 Abel Kagzi - (Thornhill, ON)

Searching for a Good Dash Cam

Thank you for the reviews. You just saved me money and headache!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jul 2020 Sandra Gow - (Wasaga Beach, ON)

Mirror Camera

Don't buy it, mine worked for a couple of days then quit, I had purchased the two year warrantee but they never replaced it. I sent the product back to them in Oct. 2019 with the tracking number but they just kept asking for the tracking number and I kept sending it to them, about a month ago I got an email saying a new one was on its way but still nothing, don't buy it you will be sorry you did.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2020 jOHN dEsTEFANO - (Hemet, CA)

Review

I was just about to put an order in for 2 cameras but after the reading all the reviews I Decided against it, thanks everyone who wrote the reviews.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2020 Larry Strife - (Carthage, NY)

Caution-Still Waiting for my Refund!

Purchased an HD Mirror Cam. Received very fast. Open the package and was missing SD card and the card reader for the computer. The packing was good but with all the fingerprints over the mirror, I think I received someone else return. Turned the cam on and the screen remained blank - plugged it into the car screen came on battery in the mirror was dead.
I called HD Cam and they offered a discount if I keep the Cam. I returned it to the address they emailed me. Received at there door on Jan. 6. I called on Jan. 14th and asked when I was going to receive my refund. I was told they would refund my money to my credit card in 2 to 3 weeks because they were having technical issues and would refund to my credit card when the issue was cleared up. I have a feeling I learned a very good lesson to the tune of about $67 including shipping charges. If no refund is forthcoming I will notify the Better Business Bureau to see if they can help me get a refund. From this experience stay away from HD Mirror Cam!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Dec 2019 Leroy - (Newark, NJ)

POS Camera

Bought one for Christmas for my wife, turned it on and 2 minutes later the screen whited out and unable to do anything. Returned for an exchange, got a new one and the same thing. Don't waste money or time.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2019 Dennis D - (DeRidder, LA)

HD Mirror Cam Frozen Screen

My second sentence for my 07 December remarks should read, Their customer service is totally UN knowledgeable on how to fix this issue of Frozen screen.

Dennis D.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2019 Dennis D - (DeRidder, LA)

HD Mirror Cam Frozen Screen

The screen froze minutes after performing the system set up procedure. Their customer service was totally knowledgeable on how to fix this issue. Promised to send an email with a return label but never did. I had nothing to lose, so I carefully opened the case (ck side lifts towards you as you go around the seam to separate the front from the back. Take your time, take the SD Card out first and power cable unplugged. I then disconnected the three ribbon wire connections from the tiny motherboard. Inspected them to see that they were not broken or split at the ends. I then reconnected the ribbon wires to the board making sure they were inserted fully or as far as they would go. I pressed the power on the button while the case was open to see if the screen would pop up and go to the regular mode for viewing and it did. Hallelujah, I turned the camera on and off a couple of more times to make sure it would still work and it did. I carefully pressed the front down to the bottom or back half of the case keeping it as level as possible as to keep the battery in the right position. Once all together, I inserted SD Card () and powered on camera. Logo screen came first followed by a live viewing of the camera. I went thru "setup" procedure again and the camera works just fine, now.

Good luck to the rest of you who suffered this same set back on this "not worth $50.00 car cam. The above procedure worked for me. I always go for the ribbon wire connections first and then the battery. But if the camera is has a frozen screen, the battery is good and some else is wrong or possibly defective. It took me 30 minutes and the camera was up and working correctly. Hope this works for you guys too!

Dennis D.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2019 Hillard Hicks - (Charleston, WV)

Turning the Unit Off

Why won't my unit turn off?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Nov 2019 georges bruno - (Wilkes-Barre, PA)

This is a rip Off

Only two months warranty is offered for this product. It lasted less than 15 months and just stopped working. It just stopped. Their only recommendation is to buy another one. It's a scam/con. Product is garbage, It's not worth it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2019 SW - (Grayson, GA)

JUNKK

I purchased 4 of these. 2 quit working within 6 months. The other 2 are still in the box. DO NOT buy these. A real waste of money!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Sep 2019 theodoros sitziris - (Brampton, ON)

Hd Mirror Buy It

Dear. Madam and sir.
I love your product. And figures.
I like to send you a money order
che. Ts. I need it.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Sep 2019 GIOVANNI D - (North Vancouver, BC)

The screen is whites not recording how do I fits.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2019 Wade - (Little Rock, AR)

HD Mirror Cam Review

The 2.5" playback screen was a constant white, so I couldn't program.
The website to contact them would not come up.
I should have read reviews before buying.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Sep 2019 Sam - (Herndon, VA)

I Need a Copy of HD Mirror Cam Instruction Manual

Please email a copy of HD Mirror Cam Instruction Manual.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2019 Channon May - (Pontiac, MI)

Commercial

I was about to order 3 of these for my cars and family. After reading all these negative reviews I'm so glad I didn't and researched it first. Thanks to everyone that posted on here.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Sep 2019 ken - (Grand Forks, BC)

Warranty Junk

Received cam but didn't try it immediately. When I did it didn't work. Sent an email to customer service and because it was after 60 days they wouldn't do anything about it. I should have realized it was a piece of Junk when I saw the length of the warranty. Also, I should have read the reviews before ordering. An expensive lesson to learn. Do not fall for their line of BS.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2019 Loyal Fairman - (Council Bluffs, IA)

It was a Very Nice Hotel

I just got the HD Mirror Cam. The LCD screen on the mirror is blank. You push buttons for menus and nothing happens.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jul 2019 John - (Chicago, IL)

Reviews

I was going to purchase this product after seeing it on TV. Glad I read the reviews first, every review I’ve read about this product is negative. That old saying is true, if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. I think some guys just pooled their money together to make some money and get out quick. Warranty for 60 days, almost every review says it stopped working after that. Will not buy.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2019 John Taylor - (Hermosillo, SON)

Search First

I purchase an HD mirror for my self and well it kinda stooped working after about 6 months it just would not charge the USB pin on top broke and went inside the mirror. I called and well I had purchased an extended warranty really cheap and well for 2 years was a good deal and well it's electronic that can well go bad at any time (a personal experience that I think we all can agree). It was replaced but sadly the one I received did not work again I gave the company a call and was sent a prepaid label to my email so simple I just printed it and gave it to my mail woman Karen. Also found out that reason it had broken and gone inside the HD mirror was that it was hitting the top of the roof and that caused that to happen I simply purchase my own charger with ones that go to the side not the top and I fixed that issue. Also, I had talked to some gentlemen who seemed to be from India with a lot of noise in the background but I didn't mind it since I got helped and received what was told and in the time. To be honest we all have electrics that can go bad I had my Samsung battery explode while charging does that make all the Samsung phones bad in my opinion no.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Apr 2019 Janet Carranza - (Humble, TX)

SD Card

Someone sideswiped me and ran on the very day I installed this camera. Who knew? It was night on a very dark highway and video wasn't clear enough to make out the plates but I could make out the model. I had a 8 GB at that time just a regular one used for phone or tablet --I think it was PNY? I read reviews on SD card made for dash cams and order a 32 GB samsung and it says no SD card when I insert it. Am I doing something wrong?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2019 Ann Tessier - (Saint-Lambert, QC)

After receiving 2 mirror cams that were defective, I returned the second one for a full refund. Mirrorcam is not worth your money however the refund full refund of my credit card was quick.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2018 jesse h smith - (Apex, NC)

Who Runs the QC

I was shipped bad unit. Did all SD thing dead unit Need to do more putting out when you say final Cost. Not at the end small print. You could have Good product. Somewhere in. Mangment your Dropping the ball. Fully test product after assembly You shipped. Me a bad one. Somrhow wire gotta Go. Looks jakey,, .Iam a real buyer got it last week Top of this not working. Had a guy back in to me Oh goodie I got it on film. Oh ya that's right I got Sent Junk. Did have it in car. In box ready ship Back.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2018 Tracy - (Titusville, FL)

HD Mirror Cam

Junk, does not work. Tried everything no success.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2018 Barbara

I am very sorry I bought this product, because I can't get to work and I had my sons to try too. The problem is, how can I returned it without an invoice or the returned information.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jul 2018 Dkh - (Texas, TX)

Only Works Past Warranty

Worked fine for 5 months & then stopped. I emailed customer service & they only cover it for 60 days! They said I had the option at purchase to buy extra warranty! So u pay $50 & it only lasts 5 months, not worth it.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jul 2018 Meeso Pist - (Charleston, SC)

Sumting Smell Fishy Here.

Reading through these complaints tells me a lot. A lot about the people complaining, that is. Several letters with different names and locations were written by the same person. Same exact complaint and same misspelled words and not even separated by another letter of complaint, but they had different names and the locations were at opposite sides of the country. My hunch is someone, or a few connected people, have an agenda against this company for some reason and have bombarded this site with fictitious letters listing fictitious problems in order to discredit the product. One person said he had a defective SIM card and the company offered to send a replacement. Well, I never saw anything in the advertisement saying the camera could transmit data, but another person claimed that it was sending conversations to some Asian site. Several people complained their Micro SD cards wouldn’t work but they didn’t say if they used the correct kind, probably an 8G to 32G Ultra HD 10 or better. (I’m going by memory on the card my camera uses so I might have it written wrong but you get the idea. Special Cards for special purposes.) I fully intended to order two after seeing the commercial, but I wanted to check reviews first. I’m sure some, if not 90% of these complaints, were written by a few people that very likely never even held one of these cameras, but the seed of doubt has taken root, and I will do further checking on other review sites before gambling a hundred dollars.

10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2018 Terry Rushbrook - (Melbourne, FL)

Foreign Customer Service?

I called because my car charger failed. Even when I gave them my order number, they could not pull it up! It's their database, not mine. I have the packing slip in black and white, yet they say that order number belongs to someone else. They want me to dens a money order in for shipping a new charger, but they won't even do that because their records are screwed up! Inventel Sucks!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2018 Frank c - (Pensacola, FL)

Mirror cam

Purchased in Jan 2018. Lasted until June 2018. Warranty is good for only two months. Should tell you the quality of product. Sorry I wasted the money.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 May 2018 Meg - (Athens, GA)

Buyer Beware

I had this For less than 4 months and the power failed. When I checked the power cord, the USB port had broken It literally fell into the back of the mirror so there's no way to charge it. I've tried emailing, calling, and chatting with them. No avail. They don't respond and tell multiple things about it. Waste of money. Cheap quality and lack of customer service ,now in India and not NJ.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 May 2018 joe - (Jamestown, NY)

No Comparision

I have one I bought at Costco's made by Cobra for $79.00 and it is 10 times the camera this one is. Can read lic. Plates with no problem, This one stays blurred on the bottom half all the time. So price is not the problem. Some companies have no pride in their product just a money maker for them.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Apr 2018 Robbin - (Bryant, AR)

Piece of Crap

Don't buy this. I only had mine for about 3 months and it quit working. The power supply on the mirror broke off. Customer service said it was not under warranty and won't replace it. Don't waste your money.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 May 2018 Jane

I agree! A piece of crap. Mine also quit working after about 3 months! Company only has a 60 day warranty so how convenient is that? They won't even stand behind their product! Mine just has a blank screen and all buttons stopped working. Don't waste your money on this piece of Junk! I will NEVER buy anything from this company ever again and I will make sure that everyone I can tell will know what a sorry company this is!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Apr 2018 Diane - (Billings, MT)

Don't order this camera these folk charge me three times for something I didn't receive. When calling customer service 1888-596-2538 number the first thing they tell me was my bank Decline my card yet when I call my bank my bank said this was process three times for the same amount of 177.88 O hell no. If they got your credit card better check your account they are withdrawing money without your knowledge or your permission.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Mar 2018 JOSEPH COOPER - (St. Clair Shores, MI)

MrNONE

HD Mirror Cam is a peas of junk I order it ; it work for wail, then all I could get out of it was a snow sheen save your money.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2018 laurie lopez - (Covington, TN)

HD Mirror Cam is a Rip Off

Piece of Junk! Stopped working after 2 months Everything is completely frozen. Called customer service and all they could say was "it's out of warranty". You can buy another for 20% discount. Refused to sent me a new one. Don't waste your money.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Mar 2018 ron granchelli - (North Manchester, IN)

Not worth It

Bought the mirror cam. After 4 months I couldn't access the menu. The recording feature couldn't be shut off and the power button to shut it down doesn't work. Let it run down the battery hoping it would reboot didn't work. Tried the reset button on the back and that didn't work. Called customer service and all they could say is are you sure you know how to use it? Then they said we can't do anything for you since we have a 60 day warranty. I would expect it to last more than 3.5 months. This is a piece of Junk and you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this to anyone. The picture is definitely not HD quality and can't see anything at night even if you use the night mode. Please don't waste your money.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Mar 2018 Doug Miller - (Poquoson, VA)

Glad I Read These Reviews before I Purchased !

Was about to purchase one from the infomercial on tv-- they made it look great - glad I read these reviews first - I will never buy this product -.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Feb 2018 Pamela - (Church Hill, TN)

Peice of Crap!

The thing won't work no matter what I do. I put a 32g card in it and everything. Nothing I try works and I can't get my money back. "Instruction" booklet is a joke - basically a booklet telling you what each button does, nothing to tell you how to set up the thing or what to do if it doesn't work properly. Don't waste your money.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Feb 2018 matthew beckett - (Austell, GA)

No support contact number. Call 610-207-4532.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2018 DENNIS - (Milton, FL)

My dh mirror is not working no pic. Mty dennis my ph is 1 9166788341.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2018 nicholas boulos - (Marysville, WA)

This is the second email I send without response, the hd mirror I purchased does not respond to the instruction came with it
I puchased one year ago your product inventel dash cam which stoped working and was giving blank screen after starting
Definitely there is a problem with manufacturing these dash cameras
What should I do after spending all this money on both cameras which I still keep.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Feb 2018 Bonny - (Penns Grove, NJ)

It's a BIG BIG Disappointment

I ordered the HD Mirror Cam and it was good, however they forgot to tell us that this device actually chews up your car battery when your car is not turned on. It has caused nothing but major hassles with my car battery. In fact it kills your car battery over the months. You can not have it plugged in when the car is not turned on, over a period of 5 months with it on continously it causes your car battery to leak and kills your battery. Its only good when driving, its no good when the car is turned off - so when the car is turned off, the so called motion sensor is a big big have.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 May 2018 Stephanie Hauck

I thought it runs on batteries. Thr company claims that you dont need to replace the batteries. Ever.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2018 Siskojuice - (De Witt, IA)

Piece of Crap

This cheap bullshit hd mirror is a rip off? I didn't purchase one but from the reviews and youtube clips it is a wasn't worth the money; save your money and spend a little more and get a better quality mirror.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2018 STARTNET - (Highlands, NJ)

Good Product - What You Want for 59 BUCKS

I have been selling DVR's and cams for years. This cam came and worked fine. Don't know what all the problems are but I have none. This is a fantastic mobile DVR for 59 bucks.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2018 Bruce - (Saranac Lake, NY)

HD Car Cam Reviews

Thank you for reviews, we almost made a huge mistake with a purchase.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2018 Eileen Parkes - (San Pablo, CA)

Dept Fair Trading Will Help

Do not allow yourselves to be treated like this. http://www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au. Lodge a complaint.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2018 PAMM

What does this link have to do with what's happening in the good old usa?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2018 fred - (Glenwood, IA)

Did Not Work no sd Card

There was no sd card that came with it got 1 at the local office max still does not work piece of Junk and waste of money, tried to call and talk to someone is impossible.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2017 April - (Daly City, CA)

I saw this advertised on TV. It looked like a great option and very affordable. When I went to their website, they had an option to buy by 12 / 19 and receive delivery by christmas with their rush shipping so I ordered one. Then I get an email confirmation saying I will receive the item within 2 weeks. I contacted customer service about this since I had paid the $20 for rush shipping and had my order in by the deadline stated on their website. They sent me a fedex tracking number. The tracking number informed me again delivery wouldn't be until 12 / 29 / 17 end of day, this is with paying for rush shipping. I emailed again once I noticed the delivery date to say if my item was not received by christmas, they need to refund my rush shipping charge. I just got an email that they canceled my entire order and are issuing me a refund, instead of just refunding the rush shipping charge. These customer service reps are a joke. Don't order this item. They can't even follow through with the claims on their website.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2017 Probscar Thevfus - (Baker City, OR)

Spies on Your Private Conversations!

I bought one of these for $59.99 based on an infomercial. When it arrived, I enthusiastically installed it, but being a HAM radio operator, soon noticed that it was interfering at times with special WiFi Sniffing gear. Turns out that without an SD card it has enough internal storage to capture the audio in the car and is forever searching for free WiFi hotspots. When it finds one, it uploads its cache of stored audio along with an ID number for the particular unit. Hacking into the WiFi signal, we discovered that it is sending your audio conversations to a site in Asia ( the specific IP addressed is masked, but is either in the Korean Peninsula or mainland China ). Be careful using the HDmirrorcam if you transact drug deals or have prostitutes regularly frequenting the back seat of your car. Your cred in the hood could be tarnished.

40 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2018 Clintonista

Very interesting to know. It's not surprising with the way technology has evolved collecting meta data. I'll need to have my other private server wiped clean. Thought I was saving money using it as a secret camera in the broom closet, may be incriminating.

Catch me if they can. Lol!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2018 Michael k

I am glad to read your review. I will not be ordering this product because of your review.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 May 2018 John

WOW simply WOW so I my self bought 4 of these for Xmas for my friends and well as we all can see they don't really work. I took apart my2 of the units and did not find any short of device no internal antenna that can connect to any device. I believe you might just be a little loony. I don't recommend buying these nHD Mirror Cams they don't really work better buying something a little more expensive and would really work. Also, they do not come an SD card and do not have any internal memory at all so I don't know where it can record and store and transfer your conversations to.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Dec 2017 dan fitzgerald - (Gautier, MS)

Ripoff

First unit didnt charge. Second unit didnt charge. Service person said my warranty expired. I purchased 8-2017. I was courteous to them. They were vile toward me. Never respond to email.
Buy from a store where you can take it back. On line is a rip off.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Dec 2017 Eric Allan - (Whitehall, OH)

HD Mirrorrcam is a Piece of $hit

Third and worst type of camera I've purchased. Quality of the video is not even close to the infomercial. I'm sure they use a GoPro for their adds. I'm going back to mine. The GoPro video is the closest to a professional video as it gets. Save your money and buy a GoPro camera.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Dec 2017 Jim - (Edinboro, PA)

Users Manual

Is there a more comprehensive instruction manual than the one sent with the dash cam? There are symbols that are not identified, and buttons settings that need more discription! I am not sure I have selected the correct settings to have the camera operate correctly!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2017 Dollie - (Larkspur, CA)

Research

Before I order anything on television, my first priority is to google complaints and reviews and bbb. I see the advertisement on TV right now, very interesting but before I pick up the phone to call I click on the keys to google to see if there's any complaints. So I won't be ordering this product. I don't know for the life of me why people are still being ripped out. Check first before you order and give your cc number on anything.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Dec 2017 CHUCK - (Dumas, TX)

CHEAP JUNK CONNECTIONS ARE CHEAP JUNK

Breaks down cheap. No sense to get warranty because it will always breakdown because it is not well made. Waste of $50.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Dec 2017 Mike - (Newton, IA)

What’s the Problem

After reading all the reviews I am surprised so many people had a problem. The picture quality is great. It worked flawlessly, the person with the problem with the SD Card. Did you get the correct card. It’s the small mini that fits into the larger card. You need to remove the small card as only it will fit. I assume we had a lot of people the just didn’t read directions completely. My works fine no problems & was very simple to install. Only one complaint I wish it could be powered by a standard AC plug instead battery connector
Mike.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Apr 2018 Terry Stracener

Saying "It must be a customer issue and not a product issue because mine works just fine" is that same as saying; "how can you be hungry . . . I just had lunch?" More importantly, the problems that occurred after the warranty period, and the response to their complaints isn't surprising to me. Seems pretty clear if they were built to last, the existing warranty would be much better. Terrance O. Dean.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Dec 2017 Mike Berge - (Asheboro, NC)

Biggest Scam Ever! What a Joke!

I ordered and paid for three HD Mirror Cams over two months ago and still have not received them. Can't call and check on status. Super frustrating!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Nov 2017 Shane - (Tulsa, OK)

Yup 0 Star Junk

Bought mine a while back and had it in my room. Finally got it out to set up today. Just came back from the store and buying a micro SD card. As soon as I put the card in ( and yes I had it in the right direction as it won't fit the other way ) the read-out still said "No SD Card". I took it out and put it back in. Tried powering down.

Came home and did a keyword search to find a possible solution as to what might be going on or what I might not have set up properly. Was amazed at all the 1 Star Reviews. Going to keep it for now only for the bigger mirror it gives me until I find a brand that is worth it. But I agree, it is absolute garbage. Nothing pisses me off more than companies that have to know what they have is cheap crap but sell it anyways!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Nov 2017 Tom Kap - (Woodfin, NC)

When will people learn. If something is "as seen on tv" it is likely to be crap. If a product and / or co were any good the product would fly off the shelves at Wal-Mart or Target.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2017 Rose - (Bridgeville, PA)

Whyin the world are there so many unhappy people with this product?
Iwas going to order 3, but after reading the reviews I am hesitant to do so.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2017 Dean Kowalski - (Hilton Head Island, SC)

Warning Purchase of Hdmirrorcam Was the Biggest Mistake and Headache in a Long Time Purchase of Hdmirrorcam Biggest Mistake of my Life

Purchase of my hdmirrorcam is the biggest headache and mistake in my life in a long time. Made my online purchase in third week of July. Since its delivery it has not worked at all. Walk through its operation with customer service. It was determine my SIM card was faulty. Multiple calls on multiple dates having nothing but promises. They keep telling me they're going to send me a new SIM card. To me it's $60 and change I threw away. I thought they had a good product, but as of right now I'll never know. Nothing but promises from company and product representative. Unless something drastically changes very soon, I'm going to get a like product from a different source. Again, nothing but headaches and frustration from that company.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Nov 2017 maureen doranhendrix - (Rathdrum, ID)

Thanks for Reviews

I thought this cam would be great for Christmas presents, I was about to purchase 5 but after reading reviews, I will save my money.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Nov 2017 Ray - (Edgewood, WA)

Thank You

I was about to order one of these, guess you people have saved me money. A friend of mine says, never buy any of these infomercial products, London to a brick they are scams.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Nov 2017 Camden County Airport - (Wellsville, NY)

Thanks All for Your Heads Up!

Was going to buy two of them, but your warnings made me stop, Thanks all!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Oct 2017 Larry Wolf - (Crestview, FL)

No Card 'junk'

I used this for a couple weeks, then it began reporting 'no SD card'. I tried a half dozen other cards but it shows 'no card'. I can only assume the card reader is total Junk and crapped out after just a few weeks of use. What Junk. Do not buy this since it's not reliable and a waste of your money.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Oct 2017 Brian erickson - (Morris, IL)

Thanks to Reviews

I was going to buy 4 for Christmas gifts but after reading the reviews l will not. Someone should file a class action lawsuit against these scumbag dirtball pieces of shit.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Oct 2017 Darnel - (Salamanca, NY)

HD Mirror

Ordered one to be sent to my brothers house cancel the order or I thought decided to reorder have it sent to my house to make sure everything was in it sent it to him and he got two of them one came in my mothers name. I ordered mine in July just to stall in the car Sunday work Fine. Next Morning went to work had a picture of the car in front of me and it froze, now I have the HD logo in the mirror it froze can’t turn off unless I unplug the battery drain down.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Oct 2017 Bill - (Alamo Heights, TX)

HD Cam Defective

I bought one of these and it failed the first day. Then they gave me another only to send me two of them. Both had the same problem. Noise in the audio. I tried changing the micro 32gig memory chip. Same problem. Then I tried it in different cars. Same problem. They are selling a defective product line. Do not buy one!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Oct 2017 Knott - (Rancho Santa Margari, CA)

DONT WASTE YOUR $

You cannot read a license plate parked 4 feet in front of this video camcorder. Blurry, crappy video quality. Very disappointing!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Oct 2017 JESSE C ODOM - (Perry, IA)

I like my CAM

Received my HD Mirror Cam 2 weeks ago. It works just as advertised. It took a little while to understand the operation instruction, but it was all there.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2017 rebecca gill - (Rupert, ID)

Never Got Order

I ordered 5 never got order got charged can't get anyone on phone this is a scam.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2017 Gracie Albany NY - (Waverly, IA)

Comment--Suggestion for Those Burned

Thank you from preventing me from buying this. I would have loved to have one of these before my recent accident where the other car hit and ran. I cannot prove it was him / her, but I got the license plate. If I have had photos, it would have been great. I planned to buy three. Not one positive review here. I suggest that you all contact the attorney general of the state that this is being sold from. If they get many complaints they will take the case.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2017 Bette Reed - (Prescott Valley, AZ)

I Have Something to Say

Thank you all for your reviews. I didn't see one positive review. The product sounded great on TV. I planned to get 3, one for me ( recent accident I could not prove the hit and run driver, I am left with the costs of damage repairs ) and 2 for my son and daughter. If they stand behind their product, they need to hire competent people to ship and deal with customer service. If it is a scam, then they need to be held accountable. For those that were burned, I would call the attorney general of that state they are operating out of. It sounds like there are enough people who have been taken advantage of. If you share that contact with the others--they will take the complaints. Otherwise, they will not take it seriously.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Oct 2017 Raewyn Dowd

The cam mirror is only $50 plus postage $10.00 plus Shipping $68 that is crap besides shipping and postage is where they make their money all up expensive no way I will go there.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Sep 2017 Dwaine - (Economy, PA)

Don't Buy This Piece of Crap

After receiving this device it stopped working after only 40 days. Trying to get a replacement or refund is extremely frustrating. Don't fall for this piece of sh#t.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2017 Hong Li - (Mount Vernon, NY)

BUYER'S BEWARE

Buyer's beware
I've ordered the HD Mirror Cam on August / 13 / 2017 and still not arrived yet. I called the number on the website about 10 times and they keep telling me next week and now it's been 7 weeks passed and they still say it's coming in October, they have already charges me the money from the 4th day when I ordered. I still have not recevied the product yet.
Bad. I'm disappointed and didn't get my money back.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2017 Troy Jackson - (Magnolia, NJ)

Wire and FCC Wire Fraud SCAM!

I fell for this after seeing this advertised on tv, and I am presently waiting for the product they claim is ready to ship in their warehouse. They have no customer service just a bunch of parrots defrauding and deliberately manipulating the customer complaint of which I am a victim of exactly what these posts are saying. 7 days promised at buy now telling me it will take 2 to 6 months.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2017 robert li

Buyer's beware
I've ordered the HD Mirror Cam on August / 13 / 2017 and still not arrived yet. I called the number on the website many many times and they keep telling me next week and now it's 7 weeks passed and they still say it's coming in October, they have already charges me the money from the 4th day when I ordered.

I still have not recevied the product yet.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2017 Ina Barker - (Woodway, TX)

Ordered Camera Week Ago and Never Recieved It

What do I do? Is there a number I can call?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Sep 2017 JustMe - (Syracuse, UT)

Buyer Beware

I wanted to purchase one of these instead I came across this site. I to take this opportunity to thank the folks that took the time to post their information. It is important to shame that company and publicly expose their unfair practices. I wanted the mirror cam to record anyone cramming a grocery cart against my beautiful pearl white Honda.

Thank you once again. You save me money and disappointment.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2017 Robert Li

Buyer's beware I ordered the HD Mirror Cam on August / 13 / 2017 and still not arrived yet. I called the number on the website and they keep telling me next week and now it's 7 weeks passed and they still say it's coming in October, they have already charges me the money from the 4th day when I ordered. I still have not recevied the product yet.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2017 james ringer - (East Peoria, IL)

What a Joke

Customer service none if you get through after several days you get told anything outside of 60 days there is no warranty unless you bought one
Well I bought mine when they first started showing this model and what a joke it works when it wants to and most time it dont. And they charged for every detail shipping memory and the card reader for memory that you can get online for a buck and memory card for 5 but the charged 10 for shipping and 10 for the sd reader and 10 for the card so 80 bucks each camera thiefs and crooks avoid like plague.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2017 david bebout - (Riverside, OH)

Hd Mirror Cam Ripoff

Worst customer service and product I ever bought . I bought 2 of these in June of 2017 it is now September and the product has no warranty except a 60 day doa replacement
You can buy the 2 year warranty for more money that they did not offer when I bought them. When I called to get a rme to send in to get it fixed or replaced they informed me it is not covered under warranty that I did not buy a warranty. What a rip off they sold in June for $59.95 plus you had to buy the sd memory card and pay shipping now they include memory card and free shipping all I can say if you buy one make sure you get a warranty even if you have to buy it and be sure to as what it covers in warranty.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2017 James - (Chisholm, MN)

Mirror Camera Cam

Unfortunately I bought two. Have not yet opened boxes and feel like I don't even want to after reading reviews.

Has anyone successfully returned one and if so would you please describe exactly how you did it and how long it took to get your money back? Thank you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2017 Hong Li

I've ordered 2 too plus memory cards 2 of them. I have ordered it on August 13th 2017 and not it's September 27th 2017 and still not arrived yet. I have called them many many times and these dumb asses keep saying next week, I doubt it will arrive. The HD Mirror Cam company already charged me the money but I have not seen the product yet.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2017 Jim wYLDER - (Hermosa Beach, CA)

VERY BAD ROBOT PHONE ORDER, BEWARE

Robot phone order asked about additional quantity, I wanted one, pressed 1 got 1 additional, not just the one. Beware of their trick. Credit card already given. Have to make dispute as master card won't Decline the sale. Nasty sail. No way to get to a real human. Pressed zero a hundred times. No human. Bad sail, bad robot. Bad company. I give it a negative 5 stars.

Screams report to bbb.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2017 Ann

Do not buy robo orders no people ever answer. They charged $132.63 contested it got refund chase wonderful! Next day a woman called me I tokd her its untrustworthy item and seller! To can cell order she didnt? 4weeks later they dropped two not one originally ordered I wasnt home they just left it outside door. They knew if signature req I would refuse. Very tricky pushy bad customer service fraudulent. Don't bother. Just ask your bank you want to talk to reverse unauthorized transaction they will give your money back sign afidavit if needed and have seller deal with bank its free bank courtesy or change banks get chase to chase away the scammers. Hope this helps. God bless america immigrants of all races and colors too- smile. I am a senior if it helps. Don't freek out make a call dispute transaction at bank forget dealing with a scammer you won't find them!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Sep 2017 D Dupont - (Casa Grande, AZ)

Don't Waste Your Money!

Only thing my husband ever seen on TV that he asked for because we will soon be going on a 2 week trip for our 40th anniversary in the mountains and he wanted to record it for our kids to see. Finely got the 2 I ordered and tried it out, easy to use but video is NOT like they show on TV. Very, very disappointed. Don't waste your money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Sep 2017 Jeff - (Center, TX)

If it Sounds Too Good.

I've been looking for another dash cam & saw the TV ad, so 1st thing I do is look at the reviews. Once I started reading them, I got the picture how these folks operate. It seems like there is no customer service and a person has to go to extremes to get a refund. It's too bad all the people who posted their negative experience had to endure the frustration but it should serve as a clear warning to anybody considering making a purchase.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2017 kd - (Tyler, TX)

Scammed

Ordered two and they added in 2 sd cards I did not purchase for an additional $39.98. I have several 64 and 128gb sd cards that I planned to use. Now I must contest the transaction and refund the order through paypal.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2017 Jake - (Lewistown, MT)

Product and Service Suck

Hello!

I purchased an HD Mirror Cam as well as a 32gb micr sd card and upon return from vacation found that my product had arrived. I was delighted and excited / then, sadly disappointed when I discovered that the hd card will not insert properly and thus I cannot use my cam. I also found the card reader to be rather cheap and flimsy even given that I have not been able to use it given that the sd card will not insert correctly. I wanted to return the products under the 100% satisfaction guarantee. To return the products for a full refund under your 100% satisfaction guarantee. I called your 800 number and, after getting a message saying that my call is very important to you I was disconnected, twice. Then I tried the live chat option on the company web site and no one ever signed in to assist me. The "returns" tab on the web site is not functional. So, after spending $79.97 I have a piece of Junl with no way of getting the information about how to take advantage of their 100% satisfaction guarantee. Bogus!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 JULY - (Quincy, MA)

HD MIRROR CAM

Dont worry I am coming for my return. Your family employees will all pay. Don't mess with the merc.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Aug 2017 Eddie - (Windsor, CA)

I Regret Buying It

I ordered one unit got two. Got thru to customer service could not understand English after half hour of trying to understand found out two more units were on the way total of four what a joke. Don't deal with that company they are rip offs. Besides camera is Junk.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Aug 2017 Julie - (Ponchatoula, LA)

Thank You All

Thank you all for stopping me from spending money I don't have in this crap! I was going to buy 3 for each of our cars. Thank heavens I read the reviews first!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Aug 2017 Rhea - (Safford, AZ)

SCAM - I REGRET THIS PURCHASE

This must be a scam. They double billed my Credit card. It took 45 min on hold for someone to answer. They said one of the charges would drop off but it was the wrong billing price. Canceled order was given a transaction ID# will have to wait for 5 or more days for the money to Refund. ( I purchased 2 and with the double billing they now have control of $200.00 of my money. ).

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Aug 2017 Scott - (New Kensington, PA)

Remember

Like your parents always told you - If it sounds too good to be true - it probably is. If this thing worked as well as they claim every car manufacturer would include 1 as standard equipment and be changing an additional $500 for it!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2017 Betty Davis - (New Orleans, LA)

Cant Return

I can't see thru the mirror ive tried for 5 days to get some one on the phone. They won't answer the phone. Where do I return it to?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2017 Hong Li

Very bad service I have ordered the HD Mirror Cam on 8 / 13 / 2017 and still not here yet.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2017 Mike - (Palmetto, GA)

Absolute garbage, picture quality is crap and vision on playback can't even recognize a cars number plate - save your dollars people. 720p just isn't good enough quality, you need at least 1080p- I'll be going back to using my Navig8r crash cam even though it has the windscreen suction cup.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2017 AA

Absolutely agree and at night it is 10x's worse. However the company is sending me replacements so I will see if it is still bad quality recordings.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2017 OZMIK - (Cerritos, CA)

No Parking Mode?

Seems to good to be true. No parking mode like my current dash cam and only an 8GB sd card? I have a 32gb sd card in my current dash cam.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2017 Stephen Smith - (Belgrade, MT)

Total Scam

It is amazing that these types of scam operate so openly with infomercials that look so slick. Do we have no protection for these consumer rip offs? They charged me for 3 units. I knew instantly I had been scammed and then when you try to call it is impossible. I will try to reverse charges on the debit as soon as it processes. What a shame.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Dec 2017 anonymous

Better Business Bureau and or Consumer Protection Agency everyone should report that company!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2017 robo - (Washington, MO)

Mirror Cam Crap

Bought two, both don't work should have known better buyer beware.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2017 Aaron - (Maple Grove, MN)

Thanks Alot

Thanks alot. Glad I didnt buy this crap.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2017 Deb - (Lewisburg, TN)

Shame

Every number they give refers customer back to a number that refers one back to the other number and each one states the same thing so that one is caught up in the round robin syndrome. The item that is advertized is revealed only after one enters their credit card info. And order filled. The site is set up so that one cannot go back and cancel initial order or order advertized item without additional funds being taken off credit card. The initial order is not one seen on TV and it appears to me personally that this co. Banks on the fact most people will let it go accept the order and return it and take the return hit fee. My advice go on line fill out complaint form with better business, close out your c. C. I believe they make their money not by selling the product but rather by withholding the return fee. I immediately went to better business and filled out form and they immediately took care of the situation. You will need the name inventel, your ten digit and your 6 digit numbers given for order from inventel and their address 300 roumd hill drive ste. 1 rockaway, nj 07866-1227 and dates. If everyone would do this maybe that company will find honesty vs. Deception is the better route to take. Just saying! I believe that the advertized product as seen on TV may really be all they say it is so why be Deceptive?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2018 nicholas boulos

I had the problem with their two versions ; the inventtel and the hdmirror dashbcams, and I emailed them twice and still waiting for their response.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2017 Sue - (Rye Brook, NY)

Hello, It's me Again

Bottom line is I feel they have their site set up so that they keep a return shipping fee out of each order. Meaning one is not aware that what they are ordering is not what is advertized and they take funds from your card rather than let you correct order or cancel. Each number given when called refers one back to the other. I filed an on-line complaint called my c. C. Co. Put in complaint and cancelled card because dishonesty knows no bounds. One can only imagine how much money is raked in in fees withheld from each and every person ordering and not able to cancel or correct order. Its very sad and I say pray for that company. Please beware of that company the advertized item is an upgrade from what I confess I have no idea of what is being sent out. B e w a are e! I will give them this, the keeping of rtn. Shipping fee from thousands of Decent people is greater than many orders done in honesty. The god of abraham, isaac and jacob will repay you to your faces someday.

23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2017 julio r rodriguez - (Oxford, NC)

Go to Walmart and buy the same cam for $10.00 less they stand behind their product......cam stop working about 2months could not get mfg to help me they had no info on me to replace cam. Call HD Mirror Cam and only want to sale me another one. Don't waste your time and money go to Walmart for the same cam for less.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jul 2017 Wally - (West Sacramento, CA)

Nothing

I've tried every known and unknown process to get this thing to work and have no success. To sum it all up : Nothing.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jul 2017 Mary - (Somers Point, NJ)

Glad I read the reviews! I will not be purchasing this scam of a product!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2017 Gerald Burdell - (Mount Joy, PA)

Poor Customer Relation

Very poor customer relationship, call four times to setup the camera but could not get anyone who speaks english. Call customer service as well to return the camera but on one answer the phone. Older #624493.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2017 Michael - (Metuchen, NJ)

VERY POOR QUALITY ALL AROUND

First, look at the quality, poor. What they claim is not what you will get, I didn't.

Tried it at all settings, all hours of the day and found very poor picture quality on the mirror and on the computer playing back 161 files recorded.

Had my other car 2 car length, both sitting still in my driveway and you cannot read the licence plats, the picture quality is very poor especially in sunlight as it is washed out on screen and when played back on my computer.

During night, nothing, very dark even on the night setting, really no different on any setting.

If the reviews were 0 - 5 it would be a 0, this is Junk, no card comes with the unit and I tried a Transcent and a SanDisk, no difference in picture, what picture there was.

Get in an accident and show this to a police officer, he'll probably laugh because you have no real clarity to prove anything.

Another ripoff company.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2017 Roma Coovert - (Salem, UT)

Commercial

Saw this on your infomercial and said if you ordered you would receive alot of free acceceries however when I called in the alloted time for this special I did not recieve any of these items and I want to cancel my order and cannot find a phone no. To contact them. I fill this is a scam.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

HD Mirror Cam Infomercial
HD Mirror Cam Infomercial
HD Mirror Cam Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼