TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS
View
30
Opinions
Below
87% 116 votes
13% 18 votes

HD Mirror Cam

134 Votes

Rate this product

The HD Mirror Cam is a unique device that stores a high definition video camera and display inside of a common looking rear view mirror type housing. It is intended to strap directly over the existing car mirror and will replace its functionality without obstructing vision in any other way. Videos can be stored on a separate MicroSD card and easily uploaded to any computer with a standard USB port or simply by transferring the drive.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of HD Mirror Cam is $49.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $59.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: hdmirrorcam.com

TV Commercial

Save Money

This camera can save people money in a variety of ways. It will capture any accidents or other incidents that may require them to prove their innocence, saving a potential fortune on legal bills. Also, unlike some other similar devices, the HD Mirror Cam is practically invisible from outside the vehicle and will prevent the driver from being ticketed for obstruction of view.

Infomercial

The commercial for this product relies heavily on the concept of victimization. They point out the many ways that drivers can become involved in situations where evidence is invaluable, like accidents and road rage incidents. Next, the product is introduced as a superior alternative to other portable cameras because of its special design that keeps it functional but safe in all vehicles. Video mode features are highlighted, as is the ease of data recovery. The advertisers then mention its discreteness before outlining the order contents and adding a special half price bonus offer.

How It Works

The HD Mirror Cam straps securely into place directly over top of the existing rear view mirror on any vehicle ( providing it is stock ). A large mirrored area will still be available, but a small secondary screen can also be displayed within in the top right corner to share the camera's view. The physical camera lens is housed in a swiveled area on the back of the mirror and can be adjusted as needed. Users can insert a MicroSD card to store and transport footage.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does it Save?

    This product does not have an internal storage unit. Instead, it features a MicroSD card slot that can accept cards up to 32 GB in size, which is enough for about 14 hours of storage. However, the camera can be set to record on a continuous loop so that it never stops. In this mode, footage at the start of the recording will be replaced by new video when the capacity is reached. This should provide plenty of time for review should an incident occur, given most storage card capacities.

  • What is Included?

    The HD Mirror Cam comes as a package that includes the base camera unit, USB cable, car charger and a manual. Customers have the choice to add a MicroSD storage card for an additional cost.

  • Are Batteries Required?

    No, this product runs on its own included rechargeable battery. It should not need replacing through the lifetime of the device.

Features

  • Multiple Modes

    The HD Mirror Cam can operate in night vision mode when required. It also features an automatic glare reduction and dimness adjustment that optimizes the visibility of available video footage at all times.

  • Full High Definition

    There are many types of high definition video qualities. Just because something is advertised as being HD, it doesn't mean that the image will be at the higher end of the scale. This camera operates at a full 1080p high definition quality.

  • Screen in Screen

    The large mirrored viewing area on the driver's visible side of this device contains a normally hidden two and a half inch LCD screen. When engaged, this secondary picture activates and provides a real-time view of the camera's perspective.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dash Camera online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dash Camera online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

20 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
HD Mirror Cam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
20
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 20
JustMe - (Syracuse, UT)
Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Buyer Beware

I wanted to purchase one of these instead I came across this site. I to take this opportunity to thank the folks that took the time to post their information. It is important to shame that company and publicly expose their unfair practices. I wanted the mirror cam to record anyone cramming a grocery cart against my beautiful pearl white Honda.

Thank you once again. You save me money and disappointment.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

james ringer - (East Peoria, IL)
Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a Joke

Customer service none if you get through after several days you get told anything outside of 60 days there is no warranty unless you bought one
Well I bought mine when they first started showing this model and what a joke it works when it wants to and most time it dont. And they charged for every detail shipping memory and the card reader for memory that you can get online for a buck and memory card for 5 but the charged 10 for shipping and 10 for the sd reader and 10 for the card so 80 bucks each camera thiefs and crooks avoid like plague.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

david bebout - (Riverside, OH)
Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hd Mirror Cam Ripoff

Worst customer service and product I ever bought . I bought 2 of these in June of 2017 it is now September and the product has no warranty except a 60 day doa replacement
You can buy the 2 year warranty for more money that they did not offer when I bought them. When I called to get a rme to send in to get it fixed or replaced they informed me it is not covered under warranty that I did not buy a warranty. What a rip off they sold in June for $59.95 plus you had to buy the sd memory card and pay shipping now they include memory card and free shipping all I can say if you buy one make sure you get a warranty even if you have to buy it and be sure to as what it covers in warranty.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jim wYLDER - (Hermosa Beach, CA)
Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

VERY BAD ROBOT PHONE ORDER, BEWARE

Robot phone order asked about additional quantity, I wanted one, pressed 1 got 1 additional, not just the one. Beware of their trick. Credit card already given. Have to make dispute as master card won't Decline the sale. Nasty sail. No way to get to a real human. Pressed zero a hundred times. No human. Bad sail, bad robot. Bad company. I give it a negative 5 stars.

Screams report to bbb.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

D Dupont - (Casa Grande, AZ)
Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money!

Only thing my husband ever seen on TV that he asked for because we will soon be going on a 2 week trip for our 40th anniversary in the mountains and he wanted to record it for our kids to see. Finely got the 2 I ordered and tried it out, easy to use but video is NOT like they show on TV. Very, very disappointed. Don't waste your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

kd - (Tyler, TX)
Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scammed

Ordered two and they added in 2 sd cards I did not purchase for an additional $39.98. I have several 64 and 128gb sd cards that I planned to use. Now I must contest the transaction and refund the order through paypal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jake - (Lewistown, MT)
Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Product and Service Suck

Hello!

I purchased an HD Mirror Cam as well as a 32gb micr sd card and upon return from vacation found that my product had arrived. I was delighted and excited / then, sadly disappointed when I discovered that the hd card will not insert properly and thus I cannot use my cam. I also found the card reader to be rather cheap and flimsy even given that I have not been able to use it given that the sd card will not insert correctly. I wanted to return the products under the 100% satisfaction guarantee. To return the products for a full refund under your 100% satisfaction guarantee. I called your 800 number and, after getting a message saying that my call is very important to you I was disconnected, twice. Then I tried the live chat option on the company web site and no one ever signed in to assist me. The "returns" tab on the web site is not functional. So, after spending $79.97 I have a piece of Junl with no way of getting the information about how to take advantage of their 100% satisfaction guarantee. Bogus!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

JULY - (Quincy, MA)
Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

HD MIRROR CAM

Dont worry I am coming for my return. Your family employees will all pay. Don't mess with the merc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Eddie - (Windsor, CA)
Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

I ordered one unit got two. Got thru to customer service could not understand English after half hour of trying to understand found out two more units were on the way total of four what a joke. Don't deal with that company they are rip offs. Besides camera is Junk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rhea - (Safford, AZ)
Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM - I REGRET THIS PURCHASE

This must be a scam. They double billed my Credit card. It took 45 min on hold for someone to answer. They said one of the charges would drop off but it was the wrong billing price. Canceled order was given a transaction ID# will have to wait for 5 or more days for the money to Refund. ( I purchased 2 and with the double billing they now have control of $200.00 of my money. ).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


10 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 10
Troy Jackson - (Magnolia, NJ)
Posted: 19 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

I fell for this after seeing this advertised on tv, and I am presently waiting for the product they claim is ready to ship in their warehouse. They have no customer service just a bunch of parrots defrauding and deliberately manipulating the customer complaint of which I am a victim of exactly what these posts are saying. 7 days promised at buy now telling me it will take 2 to 6 months.

  • Write Your Reply

Ina Barker - (Woodway, TX)
Posted: 19 Sep 2017
I have a Question

What do I do? Is there a number I can call?

  • Write Your Reply

James - (Chisholm, MN)
Posted: 14 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Unfortunately I bought two. Have not yet opened boxes and feel like I don't even want to after reading reviews.

Has anyone successfully returned one and if so would you please describe exactly how you did it and how long it took to get your money back? Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Jeff - (Center, TX)
Posted: 09 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

I've been looking for another dash cam & saw the TV ad, so 1st thing I do is look at the reviews. Once I started reading them, I got the picture how these folks operate. It seems like there is no customer service and a person has to go to extremes to get a refund. It's too bad all the people who posted their negative experience had to endure the frustration but it should serve as a clear warning to anybody considering making a purchase.

  • Write Your Reply

Julie - (Ponchatoula, LA)
Posted: 27 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Thank you all for stopping me from spending money I don't have in this crap! I was going to buy 3 for each of our cars. Thank heavens I read the reviews first!

  • Write Your Reply

Scott - (New Kensington, PA)
Posted: 19 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Like your parents always told you - If it sounds too good to be true - it probably is. If this thing worked as well as they claim every car manufacturer would include 1 as standard equipment and be changing an additional $500 for it!

  • Write Your Reply

Betty Davis - (New Orleans, LA)
Posted: 15 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I can't see thru the mirror ive tried for 5 days to get some one on the phone. They won't answer the phone. Where do I return it to?

  • Write Your Reply

Aaron - (Maple Grove, MN)
Posted: 06 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks alot. Glad I didnt buy this crap.

  • Write Your Reply

Deb - (Lewisburg, TN)
Posted: 03 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Every number they give refers customer back to a number that refers one back to the other number and each one states the same thing so that one is caught up in the round robin syndrome. The item that is advertized is revealed only after one enters their credit card info. And order filled. The site is set up so that one cannot go back and cancel initial order or order advertized item without additional funds being taken off credit card. The initial order is not one seen on TV and it appears to me personally that this co. Banks on the fact most people will let it go accept the order and return it and take the return hit fee. My advice go on line fill out complaint form with better business, close out your c. C. I believe they make their money not by selling the product but rather by withholding the return fee. I immediately went to better business and filled out form and they immediately took care of the situation. You will need the name inventel, your ten digit and your 6 digit numbers given for order from inventel and their address 300 roumd hill drive ste. 1 rockaway, nj 07866-1227 and dates. If everyone would do this maybe that company will find honesty vs. Deception is the better route to take. Just saying! I believe that the advertized product as seen on TV may really be all they say it is so why be Deceptive?

  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Somers Point, NJ)
Posted: 26 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Glad I read the reviews! I will not be purchasing this scam of a product!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise