MENU

HD Mirror Cam

296 Votes
Rate this product
HD Mirror Cam HD Mirror Cam or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The HD Mirror Cam is an in-car video camera that can easily capture both outside and inside the vehicle by quickly adjusting the camera direction. It is intended to strap directly over the existing car mirror and will replace its functionality without obstructing vision in any other way. Videos can be stored on a separate MicroSD card and easily uploaded to any computer with a standard USB port or simply by transferring the drive.

HD Mirror Cam HD Mirror Cam or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of HD Mirror Cam is $49.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $59.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to HD Mirror Cam being discontinued. HD Mirror Cam may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to HD Mirror Cam being discontinued. HD Mirror Cam may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Save Money

This camera can save people money in a variety of ways. It will capture any accidents or other incidents that may require them to prove their innocence, saving a potential fortune on legal bills. Also, unlike some other similar devices, the HD Mirror Cam is practically invisible from outside the vehicle and will prevent the driver from being ticketed for obstruction of view.

My HD Mirror Cam Video Review

Infomercial

The commercial for this product relies heavily on the concept of victimization. They point out the many ways that drivers can become involved in situations where evidence is invaluable, like accidents and road rage incidents. Next, the product is introduced as a superior alternative to other portable cameras because of its special design that keeps it functional but safe in all vehicles. Video mode features are highlighted, as is the ease of data recovery. The advertisers then mention its discreteness before outlining the order contents and adding a special half price bonus offer.

How It Works

The HD Mirror Cam straps securely into place directly over top of the existing rear view mirror on any vehicle ( providing it is stock ). A large mirrored area will still be available, but a small secondary screen can also be displayed within in the top right corner to share the camera's view. The physical camera lens is housed in a swiveled area on the back of the mirror and can be adjusted as needed. Users can insert a MicroSD card to store and transport footage.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does it Save?

    This product does not have an internal storage unit. Instead, it features a MicroSD card slot that can accept cards up to 32 GB in size, which is enough for about 14 hours of storage. However, the camera can be set to record on a continuous loop so that it never stops. In this mode, footage at the start of the recording will be replaced by new video when the capacity is reached. This should provide plenty of time for review should an incident occur, given most storage card capacities.

  • What is Included?

    The HD Mirror Cam comes as a package that includes the base camera unit, USB cable, car charger and a manual. Customers have the choice to add a MicroSD storage card for an additional cost.

  • Are Batteries Required?

    No, this product runs on its own included rechargeable battery. It should not need replacing through the lifetime of the device.

Features

  • Multiple Modes

    The HD Mirror Cam can operate in night vision mode when required. It also features an automatic glare reduction and dimness adjustment that optimizes the visibility of available video footage at all times.

  • Full High Definition

    There are many types of high definition video qualities. Just because something is advertised as being HD, it doesn't mean that the image will be at the higher end of the scale. This camera operates at a full 1080p high definition quality.

  • Screen in Screen

    The large mirrored viewing area on the driver's visible side of this device contains a normally hidden two and a half inch LCD screen. When engaged, this secondary picture activates and provides a real-time view of the camera's perspective.

Save Money

This camera can save people money in a variety of ways. It will capture any accidents or other incidents that may require them to prove their innocence, saving a potential fortune on legal bills. Also, unlike some other similar devices, the HD Mirror Cam is practically invisible from outside the vehicle and will prevent the driver from being ticketed for obstruction of view.

Infomercial

The commercial for this product relies heavily on the concept of victimization. They point out the many ways that drivers can become involved in situations where evidence is invaluable, like accidents and road rage incidents. Next, the product is introduced as a superior alternative to other portable cameras because of its special design that keeps it functional but safe in all vehicles. Video mode features are highlighted, as is the ease of data recovery. The advertisers then mention its discreteness before outlining the order contents and adding a special half price bonus offer.

How It Works

The HD Mirror Cam straps securely into place directly over top of the existing rear view mirror on any vehicle ( providing it is stock ). A large mirrored area will still be available, but a small secondary screen can also be displayed within in the top right corner to share the camera's view. The physical camera lens is housed in a swiveled area on the back of the mirror and can be adjusted as needed. Users can insert a MicroSD card to store and transport footage.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does it Save?

    This product does not have an internal storage unit. Instead, it features a MicroSD card slot that can accept cards up to 32 GB in size, which is enough for about 14 hours of storage. However, the camera can be set to record on a continuous loop so that it never stops. In this mode, footage at the start of the recording will be replaced by new video when the capacity is reached. This should provide plenty of time for review should an incident occur, given most storage card capacities.

  • What is Included?

    The HD Mirror Cam comes as a package that includes the base camera unit, USB cable, car charger and a manual. Customers have the choice to add a MicroSD storage card for an additional cost.

  • Are Batteries Required?

    No, this product runs on its own included rechargeable battery. It should not need replacing through the lifetime of the device.

Features

  • Multiple Modes

    The HD Mirror Cam can operate in night vision mode when required. It also features an automatic glare reduction and dimness adjustment that optimizes the visibility of available video footage at all times.

  • Full High Definition

    There are many types of high definition video qualities. Just because something is advertised as being HD, it doesn't mean that the image will be at the higher end of the scale. This camera operates at a full 1080p high definition quality.

  • Screen in Screen

    The large mirrored viewing area on the driver's visible side of this device contains a normally hidden two and a half inch LCD screen. When engaged, this secondary picture activates and provides a real-time view of the camera's perspective.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Mirror Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy HD Mirror Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

41 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
HD Mirror Cam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
39

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 15 Aug 2021 CP - (Elizabeth, CO)

Not Worth The Money

Purchased four of these for family cars in April 2021. Two work as described; one didn't work at all - it remained fixed to the welcome screen; one stopped working at about three months old. The motivation to purchase the first of these was a desire to replace a Cobra brand dashcam purchased at Costco. The Cobra brand is far superior in video resolution, the field of view, and audio recording quality, and it included GPS! But the Cobra brand wouldn't stay connected to the windshield. The suction cup would fail to maintain suction to the windshield for any Decent length of time after it was about one year old. These HDMirrorCams have an inferior video resolution and can be quite fuzzy at times. Video stabilization can be very bad at times, sometimes often. Their field of view in both the horizontal and vertical dimensions is very narrow. The audio recording quality is fair to poor. Their motion detection feature only works when the unit is already on or it's already recording, which defeats its purpose. Of four units, two still work, two do not. The Cobra unit was $79 and still works well, we just needed to find an alternate means of attaching it to the windshield. Other units, just a little more expensive than these HDMirrorCams are a much better buy. I won't try this with this manufacturer again. I think I'm happier with other brands.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Antonia May - (St Louis, MO)

GARBAGE

It was a gift and an awful one at that! It only worked for 10 minutes and then the dreaded white screen. I knew it was garbage when I saw the As Seen On TV! I literally wanna toss it in the trash but I'll return it to the person who gifted it to me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2020 Abel Kagzi - (Thornhill, ON)

Searching for a Good Dash Cam

Thank you for the reviews. You just saved me money and headache!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jul 2020 Sandra Gow - (Wasaga Beach, ON)

Mirror Camera

Don't buy it, mine worked for a couple of days then quit, I had purchased the two year warrantee but they never replaced it. I sent the product back to them in Oct. 2019 with the tracking number but they just kept asking for the tracking number and I kept sending it to them, about a month ago I got an email saying a new one was on its way but still nothing, don't buy it you will be sorry you did.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2020 jOHN dEsTEFANO - (Hemet, CA)

Review

I was just about to put an order in for 2 cameras but after the reading all the reviews I Decided against it, thanks everyone who wrote the reviews.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2020 Larry Strife - (Carthage, NY)

Caution-Still Waiting for my Refund!

Purchased an HD Mirror Cam. Received very fast. Open the package and was missing SD card and the card reader for the computer. The packing was good but with all the fingerprints over the mirror, I think I received someone else return. Turned the cam on and the screen remained blank - plugged it into the car screen came on battery in the mirror was dead.
I called HD Cam and they offered a discount if I keep the Cam. I returned it to the address they emailed me. Received at there door on Jan. 6. I called on Jan. 14th and asked when I was going to receive my refund. I was told they would refund my money to my credit card in 2 to 3 weeks because they were having technical issues and would refund to my credit card when the issue was cleared up. I have a feeling I learned a very good lesson to the tune of about $67 including shipping charges. If no refund is forthcoming I will notify the Better Business Bureau to see if they can help me get a refund. From this experience stay away from HD Mirror Cam!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Dec 2019 Leroy - (Newark, NJ)

POS Camera

Bought one for Christmas for my wife, turned it on and 2 minutes later the screen whited out and unable to do anything. Returned for an exchange, got a new one and the same thing. Don't waste money or time.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2019 Dennis D - (DeRidder, LA)

HD Mirror Cam Frozen Screen

My second sentence for my 07 December remarks should read, Their customer service is totally UN knowledgeable on how to fix this issue of Frozen screen.

Dennis D.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2019 Dennis D - (DeRidder, LA)

HD Mirror Cam Frozen Screen

The screen froze minutes after performing the system set up procedure. Their customer service was totally knowledgeable on how to fix this issue. Promised to send an email with a return label but never did. I had nothing to lose, so I carefully opened the case (ck side lifts towards you as you go around the seam to separate the front from the back. Take your time, take the SD Card out first and power cable unplugged. I then disconnected the three ribbon wire connections from the tiny motherboard. Inspected them to see that they were not broken or split at the ends. I then reconnected the ribbon wires to the board making sure they were inserted fully or as far as they would go. I pressed the power on the button while the case was open to see if the screen would pop up and go to the regular mode for viewing and it did. Hallelujah, I turned the camera on and off a couple of more times to make sure it would still work and it did. I carefully pressed the front down to the bottom or back half of the case keeping it as level as possible as to keep the battery in the right position. Once all together, I inserted SD Card () and powered on camera. Logo screen came first followed by a live viewing of the camera. I went thru "setup" procedure again and the camera works just fine, now.

Good luck to the rest of you who suffered this same set back on this "not worth $50.00 car cam. The above procedure worked for me. I always go for the ribbon wire connections first and then the battery. But if the camera is has a frozen screen, the battery is good and some else is wrong or possibly defective. It took me 30 minutes and the camera was up and working correctly. Hope this works for you guys too!

Dennis D.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2019 Hillard Hicks - (Charleston, WV)

Turning the Unit Off

Why won't my unit turn off?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Nov 2019 georges bruno - (Wilkes-Barre, PA)

This is a rip Off

Only two months warranty is offered for this product. It lasted less than 15 months and just stopped working. It just stopped. Their only recommendation is to buy another one. It's a scam/con. Product is garbage, It's not worth it.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2019 SW - (Grayson, GA)

JUNKK

I purchased 4 of these. 2 quit working within 6 months. The other 2 are still in the box. DO NOT buy these. A real waste of money!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Sep 2019 theodoros sitziris - (Brampton, ON)

Hd Mirror Buy It

Dear. Madam and sir.
I love your product. And figures.
I like to send you a money order
che. Ts. I need it.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Sep 2019 GIOVANNI D - (North Vancouver, BC)

The screen is whites not recording how do I fits.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2019 Wade - (Little Rock, AR)

HD Mirror Cam Review

The 2.5" playback screen was a constant white, so I couldn't program.
The website to contact them would not come up.
I should have read reviews before buying.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Sep 2019 Sam - (Herndon, VA)

I Need a Copy of HD Mirror Cam Instruction Manual

Please email a copy of HD Mirror Cam Instruction Manual.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2019 Channon May - (Pontiac, MI)

Commercial

I was about to order 3 of these for my cars and family. After reading all these negative reviews I'm so glad I didn't and researched it first. Thanks to everyone that posted on here.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Sep 2019 ken - (Grand Forks, BC)

Warranty Junk

Received cam but didn't try it immediately. When I did it didn't work. Sent an email to customer service and because it was after 60 days they wouldn't do anything about it. I should have realized it was a piece of Junk when I saw the length of the warranty. Also, I should have read the reviews before ordering. An expensive lesson to learn. Do not fall for their line of BS.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2019 Loyal Fairman - (Council Bluffs, IA)

It was a Very Nice Hotel

I just got the HD Mirror Cam. The LCD screen on the mirror is blank. You push buttons for menus and nothing happens.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jul 2019 John - (Chicago, IL)

Reviews

I was going to purchase this product after seeing it on TV. Glad I read the reviews first, every review I’ve read about this product is negative. That old saying is true, if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. I think some guys just pooled their money together to make some money and get out quick. Warranty for 60 days, almost every review says it stopped working after that. Will not buy.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2019 John Taylor - (Hermosillo, SON)

Search First

I purchase an HD mirror for my self and well it kinda stooped working after about 6 months it just would not charge the USB pin on top broke and went inside the mirror. I called and well I had purchased an extended warranty really cheap and well for 2 years was a good deal and well it's electronic that can well go bad at any time (a personal experience that I think we all can agree). It was replaced but sadly the one I received did not work again I gave the company a call and was sent a prepaid label to my email so simple I just printed it and gave it to my mail woman Karen. Also found out that reason it had broken and gone inside the HD mirror was that it was hitting the top of the roof and that caused that to happen I simply purchase my own charger with ones that go to the side not the top and I fixed that issue. Also, I had talked to some gentlemen who seemed to be from India with a lot of noise in the background but I didn't mind it since I got helped and received what was told and in the time. To be honest we all have electrics that can go bad I had my Samsung battery explode while charging does that make all the Samsung phones bad in my opinion no.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Apr 2019 Janet Carranza - (Humble, TX)

SD Card

Someone sideswiped me and ran on the very day I installed this camera. Who knew? It was night on a very dark highway and video wasn't clear enough to make out the plates but I could make out the model. I had a 8 GB at that time just a regular one used for phone or tablet --I think it was PNY? I read reviews on SD card made for dash cams and order a 32 GB samsung and it says no SD card when I insert it. Am I doing something wrong?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2019 Ann Tessier - (Saint-Lambert, QC)

After receiving 2 mirror cams that were defective, I returned the second one for a full refund. Mirrorcam is not worth your money however the refund full refund of my credit card was quick.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2018 jesse h smith - (Apex, NC)

Who Runs the QC

I was shipped bad unit. Did all SD thing dead unit Need to do more putting out when you say final Cost. Not at the end small print. You could have Good product. Somewhere in. Mangment your Dropping the ball. Fully test product after assembly You shipped. Me a bad one. Somrhow wire gotta Go. Looks jakey,, .Iam a real buyer got it last week Top of this not working. Had a guy back in to me Oh goodie I got it on film. Oh ya that's right I got Sent Junk. Did have it in car. In box ready ship Back.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2018 Tracy - (Titusville, FL)

HD Mirror Cam

Junk, does not work. Tried everything no success.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2018 Barbara

I am very sorry I bought this product, because I can't get to work and I had my sons to try too. The problem is, how can I returned it without an invoice or the returned information.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

HD Mirror Cam Infomercial
HD Mirror Cam Infomercial
HD Mirror Cam Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼