Groomaroo

23 Votes

Rate this product

Groomaroo is a circle-shaped tool that you can use to trim your dog or cat's fur, regardless of its length or texture. The tool, which you can hold in one hand while you hold onto your pet in the other, is quiet and gentle, which reduces the likelihood that it'll upset your pet. Its design ensures that its blades will never come in direct contact with a pet's skin, so your dog or cat will stay safe even if you're not an experienced groomer.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Groomaroo is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Groomaroo by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.99 for a total price of $35.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getgroomaroo.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Adjust Dial

    To use your Groomaroo, first adjust its movable dial to the setting that corresponds to the length of your pet's hair.

  2. Turn on

    Next, press the power button on the front of your device in order to power it up. Once you've done so, it'll begin to make a quiet whirring noise.

  3. Groom Pet

    Finally, begin to move the device gently up and down your pet's coat in order to detangle and trim it. You can either move it in circles or back and forth—either way will work just as effectively, so go with the method that feels most comfortable or the one your pet seems to enjoy.

  4. Empty Fur

    Your Groomaroo will collect trimmed-off fur within its middle pocket during each grooming session, so all you'll need to do is empty it into a wastebasket or another trash receptacle after you're done.

Features

  • Gentle

    This grooming tool is super-gentle towards both pets and humans. Not only will its blades never touch your pet's skin directly, they are so harmless that they won't cut your finger if you accidentally touch them yourself.

  • Quiet

    The whirring noise that this tool makes sounds more like the hum of a furnace than the sound of a blow dryer, so it likely won't scare or irritate your cat or dog. Other people nearby probably won't be bothered by the noise, either.

  • Compact

    Each Groomaroo is about the size of a hockey puck, so it'll fit in most handbags or your glove compartment if you decide you want to groom your pet somewhere besides your home.

  • Cordless

    You won't need to connect to a source of power to use your Groomaroo, which means you can use it virtually anywhere. Furthermore, you won't need to worry about an extension cord taking up valuable storage space in your car, bag, or home, either.

Positive Points

  • Feels Like Massage

    Your Groomaroo will gently massage your dog or cat while trimming its coat, so your pet may even willingly enjoy a grooming session with it instead of begrudgingly putting up with the process.

  • Works on Variety of Coats

    Since this tool will effectively trim and detangle cat or dog hair, regardless of its length, you might be able to use it for more than one of your pets. As mentioned, each won't take up that much space, so you may choose to get each pet their own grooming device that can be customized for their specific hair length.

  • Good for Novice Groomers

    If you're an inexperienced groomer, you might find it difficult to work with other grooming tools, such as fine-toothed combs and small pairs of scissors. However, Groomaroo is so simple and safe to operate that even older children will be able to groom pets with it, no matter how much grooming experience they've had.

Alternatives

  • Professional Grooming

    Instead of using the Groomaroo, you could take your dog or cat to a professional to be groomed. This would require you to spend a lot of time sitting and waiting at appointments, though, along with the time you'd spend driving your pet to them.

  • Scissors and Clippers

    Some people choose to use small pairs of scissors or clippers to groom a pet's coat, but if you aren't experienced with grooming, or lack hand-eye coordination, you could accidentally cut your pet with these.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Groomaroo online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Groomaroo online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

19 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Groomaroo Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Jessica Jackson - (Germantown, OH)
Posted: 01 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RIP OFF

Absolutely does not work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jason - (Hoover, AL)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Cut at All, do Not Buy

As the other reviews state, this doesn't cut any hair whatsoever. I can't believe it made it past the first 5 minutes of product testing, if any was done at all. The Groomaroo is an absolute scam. Don't waste your $20.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ja - (Santa Barbara, CA)
Posted: 12 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Groomaroo, What a Waste

Complete waste of money. Doesn't cut and not quiet. Tried fast and slow, circular and straight over entire dog. Cut maybe 10 hairs, if that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patti - (Campbell, OH)
Posted: 01 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Directions are minimal so it doesn't even explain how to adjust the blades. I tried it on my Yorkie / bichon mix and only a very small amount of hair was collected. I am hoping to return it to my local Ross store.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eileen - (Florence, AL)
Posted: 15 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

IT DOESN'T WORK at ALL

Even on shortest setting, it does not cut any hair at all. It's totally useless. Please don't waste your money on it because the company May not refund it. As for me, I am lucky, because I bought it ( $13.00 ) at a discount store that will give me a full refund with my receipt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sammie - (Jenks, OK)
Posted: 02 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Forget it! I have tried everything, no good instruction,s can't return it as store going out of business, totally discussed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Rye Brook, NY)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DISAPPOINTED :(

Have tried this on 2 dogs. One short haired ( definately not for that one ) and a yorkie. Did not cut any hair and was on the shortest setting. Tried the circles, back and forth. Nothing. It is time for him to be groomed so his hair is long and out of shape. The dog does not mind the groomer running so I guess that statement is correct. Just lost 20 bucks I guess because I am sure they will not refund!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane Alkema - (Bloomingdale, NJ)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Caution a RIP Off!

I had seen the video after I purchased this product. Wrong! I still was thinking maybe the dog in the video's hair was the wrong type to work. Well still giving this product the benefit of a doubt I tried it on my sweet dog. Absolutely didn't work. It also pulled the hair like the video stated. The dog wanted no part of it and she's an easy going dog. Don't put your dog through this or spend your money. Now I have to go through the expense and inconvenience of sending it back. Believe all these negative reviews. It belongs back in china where it was made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jae - (Berlin, WI)
Posted: 19 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a Scam

I just bought this for $20 because the grocery store didn't carry any other grooming supplies for dog hair. Complete waste of my money. It is not quiet and barley cuts any hair at all on my Black Lab. It would take forever. It is worse than using my clippers made for human hair. I am definitely going to try and return it for a full refund and go to the pet store instead.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leslie Christensen - (Sapulpa, OK)
Posted: 12 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Want my Money Back!

It does not work. The name of the product is Groomaroo. It does not cut anything, much less hair. I even trimmed my dogs hair first just to give it a chance. Not even that worked. I want my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Brookhaven, PA)
Posted: 03 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Vine Grove, Ky

This is the worst product ever. It was not quiet at all. I placed the batteries in and it ran for approximately 10-20 seconds before stopping and it never clipped my dog. I received this product just a couple of days after I had had my dog groomed and I also let her coat grow longer in the winter, so by the time I tried it, I was outside the 30 days return policy. Please save your money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathleen - (Ashburn, VA)
Posted: 23 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Horrible Reviews

Could not find one positive review on this product. Did not like that you cannot order just one on their website so you are really getting roped in to paying $16 s&h for a $20 product. Started looking to see if I could buy a single unit at a retail store and found all these negative reviews. Thanks to all for saving me the time & trouble of buying and then having to return a disappointing product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zack - (Rio Rancho, NM)
Posted: 22 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Does Groomaroo Work?

Has anyone tried the Groomaroo yet? Does it work?
Thanks. Zack.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee
Posted: 02 Aug 2016

Hi Zack, I really want to order the Groomaroo, but hesitate because of the horrible reviews I read about Spark Innovators in New Jersey ( they supply the Groomaroo ), and unsatisfied customers who bought other products from them. Every few days I check to see if any actual customers have bought Groomaroo and reviewed it, but so far--nothing. I was wondering if you got any feedback from anybody that bought the Groomaroo.

Reply
Zack
Posted: 03 Aug 2016

Thanks for writing Dee. You are the first and only response I've gotten. I think we will pass on the Groomaroo. Zack.

Carlene
Posted: 14 Nov 2016

Just received mine after two month wait. Unfortunately, I had my dog groomed the day before it came. So I can't review until his due grows back. 😕.

Reply
Kathy
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

Zack, This is the worst product ever. Not only do they not cut hair, they simply do not run. They're horrible and they will not give you your money back.

Reply
Mitch - (Glenarden, MD)
Posted: 06 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Customer Reviews?

I'm like others. In waiting to hear from other responses before I jump in. I've been taken I on these before, so I'm a little hesistant to order without knowing more on the product review from more customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jami - (Lacombe, AB)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Just go to the Groomer

The reason groomers cost so much is because they spend thousands of dollars on their equipment and it's upkeep every year. You cannot buy a Novelty trimmer and expect it to cut through dog hair. Trust your groomer, and their expert advice when it comes to grooming your difficult pet instead of wasting money on a product that is guaranteed not to cut through your pets hair. The average cutting blade costs $40, powerful enough clippers generally cost around $200. You're not going to get quality out of something that costs $20.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS