Gripeez

250 Votes

Rate this product

Gripeez are 3"x 2.5" clear adhesive pads that are designed to stick to any surface type. Unlike nails you can hang pictures without putting holes in your walls. Tape has been known to leave a sticky residue on the surface, these remove cleanly without the residue. Changing pictures are a breeze, just twist and the picture will remove from the pad, remove the pad from the wall, wash and reuse. They can be cut to fit any need. Gripeez are not just for hanging things, they can also be used to keep a rug in place without damaging your floor.

The Claim

Gripeez can be used on metal, tile, plastic, and wood just to name a few examples. They are non-toxic and safe. These pads can hold up to 5 pounds and can be used for things like hanging car keys by the door. In the shower to hang up a razor or toothbrush. Use them in the car for your phone or tablet. Decorate your house for a party quickly and easily remove the decorations without damaging the surface. Hang your tablet in the kitchen to follow a recipe or in the living room for a quick online workout. These versatile pads can literally be used anywhere for anything.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Gripeez is $10.00 plus $4.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Gripeez by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $19.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buygripeez.com

What is this product?

GripEEZ is a new product made to quickly and easily mount any object without using nails or other adhesives that do damage to your walls and surfaces. They will hold and hang any object anywhere in a matter of only seconds. They are also reusable -- just rinse and they’re ready to use again -- up to 1,000 times!

How does this product work?

Simply stick a GripEEZ pad to your wall or surface and press firmly. Then just add your picture or other item and you’re done. The pads will strongly grip any of your objects for as long as you need them to. They don’t damage your walls or other surfaces, and they come off easily, leaving no sticky, messy residue behind. You can also reuse them up to 1,000 times by simply rinsing them off!

Where can I use GripEEZ?

  • In the car - on the dash, windows, or even on the back of your seats!
  • In the shower - GripEEZ will grip even when wet!
  • On the refrigerator - no need for magnets!
  • On your kitchen cabinets - hang that recipe up for easy access!
  • On walls - hang photos without drilling holes in your walls!
  • GripEEZ work ANYWHERE and EVERYWHERE!

How do I use this product?

Use your GripEEZ as they are, or cut them to the size you need. Attach the pad to your wall, and you’re able to immediately hang any object. Each pad holds up to 5 lbs. If you don’t hang your object straight the first time, simply remove it and try again. They are easy to remove from all your surfaces too, and they will never cause any damage. Don’t forget - you can reuse each pad up to 1,000, making this product extremely affordable.

Advantages of GripEEZ:

  1. GripEEZ pads never damage your surfaces.
  2. They’re affordable.
  3. They are reusable.
  4. You can cut them to make custom sizes.
  5. They go on quickly and easily.
  6. Each pad holds up to 5 lbs.
  7. They’re designed to grip where nothing else can.
  8. They leave behind no sticky residue.

Why purchase GripEEZ?

GripEEZ will hold anything! They’re so easy to use - just press them onto the surface and add your object. Whether it’s a poster or an iPad, this product won’t let you down. Your objects will stay secure no matter what the weather or temperature is like. They will last for a very long time, with each pad being able to be reused up to 1,000 times each. They make many daily tasks a lot easier. Whether you’re working out and need to watch videos on your iPad, or are cooking and looking at a recipe, GripEEZ makes it easier.

Conclusion

These pads are a revolutionary new way to hang anything anywhere that you want. They won’t damage your property, and you’ll never need to get out your drill or hammer again. Let GripEEZ do the job for you. The pads simultaneously grip your surfaces and your objects at the same time, never letting go until you remove them. They’re affordable and will never leave any mess behind. They last a long, long time with each pad being able to be reused up to 1,000 times. That’s a lot of gripping!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Gripeez online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Gripeez online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

45 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Gripeez Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
21

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Kim - (North Salem, NH)
Posted: 21 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

Bought it and tried putting family photos up. Every single one has fallen. Save your money. This product is worthless.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenn - (Middleton, WI)
Posted: 28 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Gripee - Don't Buy It

Gave Gripeez a try despite reading numerous negative reviews. Unfortunately the reviews are correct. This product is worthless. Holds things strongly for a while, but ultimately the connection fails. And I wasn't expecting it to do anything very strenuous. Don't buy it.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheri K - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 02 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Gripeez suck and are a waste of money. I originally bought these for my daughter so that she could hang things on her wall. She didn't want to put nails or anything like that that would leave holes because it is not her property. I am glad I didn't give them to her. I used 2 to hang a calendar that weighs less than a pound and it fell off my filing cabinet. I hung a clock that weighs less than 2 pounds ( actually less than a pound ) and it fell of my wall ( thankfully unpainted but clean ) and took some of the wall with it. I am very disappointed with these and if I still had my receipt, I would take them back. They should be in the dollar store.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (Arlington, VA)
Posted: 06 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Took my Money and Never Sent the Product

I bought the product in August and they charged my card but I have never seen the product and can not reach them by telephone or email. I believe this is a hoax and wish I had read these reviews before buying. Buyer beware.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steven - (Anchorage, AK)
Posted: 25 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Was Going to Purchase

I just watched the commercial for the umpteenth time and wrote down the website and was going to order. Once I read these reviews and others I've decided not to order. Thanks much everyone for saving me twenty bucks and lots of frustration.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Richmond - (Sanford , NC)
Posted: 26 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I know this is going to sound stupid, but Gripeez have honestly changed my life. I used to constantly lose or forget things and I wasted so much time searching for lost keys, or getting back out of the shower to fetch my razor. Now I use Gripeez everywhere I could find a use for them and it saves me time, by having everything stay in the location where they're needed. Not to mention they save me the embarrassment of always forgetting. The only thing they didn't help me remember is to write this review. I meant to do it last week and I completely forgot. :o) I highly recommend Gripeez!

10 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff
Posted: 10 Dec 2014

Thank you, Gripeez employee or relative.

Reply
Judy
Posted: 20 Feb 2015

Don't believe this. The stuff is awful. It won't even hold an ounce. Go with the 3M products. They DO work.

Reply
Your Lying Ass
Posted: 23 Mar 2015

You need to pull your head out your a$$ if you think these changed your life.

Reply
Hue
Posted: 23 Mar 2015

So -- Just stick Gripeez to your forehead to help you remember things? Stick them on your eyes to help you find things? Stick them on your ass to keep you seated in your chair while you're fabricating your phony reviews? Wow! You're right Joe! This does sound stupid! You are a lousy liar!

Reply
Corporate Bullcrap
Posted: 04 Apr 2015

This is hilarious. I never even ordered the product but searched reviews out of curiosity. In three web pages this is the only positive review I've read. What's the point of even fabricating these false reviews when they're such obvious bullshit?

Reply
Mmmm Mmmm
Posted: 04 May 2015

After reading the comments, I am not going to purchase.
I changed my mind.
Thank you internet people.

Reply
Fred
Posted: 31 Dec 2015

Obviously a fake review. Why bother?

Reply
Jill C - (New Albany, OH)
Posted: 25 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Shipping Time

I ordered mine 10 weeks ago and they just now shipped, so don't know if they work or not. Had to spend additional money on a different product so I could hang my pictures before the turn of the century.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Ringgold, GA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money & Time

I originally ordered when I saw the tv ad. After waiting 7 months I cancelled the order. I was told they were so popular that they kept selling out before they could get to my order and fill it. I was delighted to see in a local store that sells " As seen on TV" products that they had Gripeez for sale. I bought it for 10.00 and went back to the office to try it. I cut a 3x5 piece into 4 of the same size and put them on the corners of a plastic sign that posted our store hours. I cleaned the glass first. It fell 3 times in 20 minutes! I figured it was the sunlight on the glass that caused the glass to get warm, so I hung it on the drywall out of the sunlight and only 2 feet off the ground so if it fell it would fall far and bust. Sure enough, it fell within minutes. This product may be good for hanging children's. Artwork on the refrigerator but I don't have children!

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Happy - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 08 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Vertical Hold is Good

I purchased at Walmart for $10. Using them in my car to keep gps, phone, etc stable. Very happy with this.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerald
Posted: 22 Feb 2016

I assume you mean "horizontal".

Reply
Jessica - (Miramar, FL)
Posted: 10 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible!

I purchased this online, new, and had high hopes for it. I started by attaching my old ipad to the wall with a pillow under in case it fell. It seemed to stick ok so I got brave. I used 4 full strips to hang my wedding photo ( less than 5 lbs and I used 4 strips ) and it fell. It ruined my photo. It only held for about 5 hours. I was asleep and hurd a crash and my heart fell. I knew what happened. Please heed my warning and avoid this product!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charmaine - (Derby, CT)
Posted: 03 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I regret buying it. It couldn't really hold to stick on even for the light ones. It's never true at all as advertised. I had to spend almost half the price of the item to return it and worst I still didn't get my refund. And whenever I try calling the 973-531-4421 number no one is taking my call not even when I call them during office hours. I am thinking that Gripeez is a hoax. Don't buy it. You will just regret it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barb - (Edwardsville, IL)
Posted: 15 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

The Worst Product I've Ever Bought

I tried hanging a picture on my drywall, following the instructions given. It fell after about 20 minutes, breaking my brand new picture frame. I also tried hanging an empty Christmas stocking from my fireplace, it couldn't even hold that!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Matt - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 22 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Worth the $10

I use it in my vehicle to hold my radar detector ever since the clip broke. Works great horizontally.
Although I would never use it to hold something on a vertical surface.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jj Larsen - (Carson, CA)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money!

Just got mine ( ordered from a Danish website ). Absolutely worthless! Won't hold a f****** thing. Tried with a really small Picture frame and it all of 3 seconds to crash down. Don't buy this product. I regret it. Big time. Such a waste of money. : - (.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David V - (Mount Clemens, MI)
Posted: 01 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Let's just say they are a joke. I tried to hang christmas stockings with the hooks that came with the product. The sticky part stuck to the wall and the hook fell right off the Gripeez. I have used command strips in the past and they worked 100% better then grippez. I used it to hang pictures on the fridge instead of magnets and so far it's worked for that purpose. Hanging a picture is something that I do not recommend. If it won't hold a xmas stocking there's no way it will hold a picture with glass!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David V - (Mount Clemens, MI)
Posted: 01 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Ok I posted a review earlier saying that the product worked good for hanging regular 3x5 photos on the fridge rather then magnets. I came home a few hours later and 3 of the photos were on the kitchen floor. This may be the worst adhesive I've ever used. They show people hanging picture frames etc. Are they kidding me? They won't even hold a photograph. Go to the hardware store Don't even think of wasting your money on this horrible product.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jill C
Posted: 04 Dec 2014

Had same experience so I tried with a couple items that weighed less than a pound and on different surfaces - on the wall, the fridge, and on a window. The little hook that comes with the Gripeez even fell off the adhesive with nothing on it. Don't understand the good reviews I've read on these things. I waited 10 weeks to get them after placing my order and they are complete junk.

Reply
Kevin - (Danville, IL)
Posted: 11 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Should be ashamed of yourselves.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Hopkinsville, KY)
Posted: 17 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grips Nothing

So far everything that I have put up has fallen down, including a $20 picture that broke into a bunch of pieces. Maybe I'm not using the product right, but so far I feel like I wasted my money.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christie
Posted: 25 May 2015

Thank you so much. I wanted to order some of these, but after reading all the bad reviews. I won't waste my money.

Reply
Giorgio - (Vancouver, WA)
Posted: 02 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Thanks

Thank you to all that took the time to write a review. The reviews are very helpful.
Giorgio R. Sunriver Oregon.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eileen - (Jackson, MI)
Posted: 10 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Absolute Garbage

The directions actually say temporarily and that's absolutely correct. Used four full pads to hold a 16oz. Picture frame and didn't last a day. Customer Service is a joke. Buyer Beware!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Chesapeake, VA)
Posted: 15 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Good for Electronic Work

These rubbery type pads are similar to suction cups. They actually require absolute mirror finish to stick. They are perfect for my electronic work. Laying flat on the table, they hold my work steady while soldering. Gravity will hold it down fine, but I wouldn't expect it to hold over time on a vertical surface. When the air releases between the surfaces, it will drop. Btw, they are now available at Walmart for $10. And Never, ever order anything on TV that says we will send you a second one free. That is pure scam.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Norton Shores, MI)
Posted: 21 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

This product does not work. I hung several pictures on flat painted walls, followed all directions, and the pictures were not even 1 lb. The pictures all fell off the walls several times and one almost fell on my son's head that was over his bed. This product can be dangerous and I am returning all. I am also notifying an attorney about the danger, the company not willing to return the shipping for the return as well the rude customer service that was provided by Jennifer. She did not even care about the picture falling over my son.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Utica, NY)
Posted: 09 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Your Money

This product was a total waste of my money. I would tell anyone not to buy this. I tried using this for small picture frames that are only 3x4. They will stick for a short time and before you know it they are falling off the wall. And its not the wall, it has been newly painted and everything. This product sucks!

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Oshkosh, WI)
Posted: 11 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

Totally disappointed in this product. Bought this mainly to hang pictures, they don't stick very long without crashing down. They don't even hold the hooks with a bath towel.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve Lyons - (Sarasota, FL)
Posted: 16 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Does Not Work

First of all, I'm not a genius and apparently you must have a genius IQ to get this product to wurk, I tried it on two different surfaces, with two different items but got the same result. Item stays stuck on for about 1 - two hours then falls off. Here are more details:

1 ) I put one half of Gripeez pad on the flat back side of my plastic TV remote. Other half of Gripeez pad on side of wooden end table. Result, see above.

2 ) I put one half of Gripeez pad on flat back surface of a plastic rechargeable battery charger and the other half of the Gripeez pad on a flat, painted wall. Result, see above.

Perhaps Gripeez isn't designed to be used on plastic although the commercial shows Gripeez being used on a cell phone. This product doesn't even deserve a one star rating. ( One star would mean there was at least a little value which in this case is wrong! )

Will be returning this product for a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheri
Posted: 02 Oct 2015

My items didn't even make it an hour. It was more like 5 minutes. I wish I could remember where I bought mine. It was a few months ago. I am extremely disappointed. I like to try the As seen on TV items and most of them work very well. I wait until they come out in the stores because they are cheaper ( no shipping and handling ) and I can take them back for a refund ( when I notice something right away ).

Reply
Al - (Desoto, TX)
Posted: 19 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Ordered Gripeez

I ordered Gripeez on their web on Jan. 27th 2016 for a total price of $19.98 and have yet to receive the 10 pack plus a free 10 pack more and 5 small hooks &5 large hooks ----- I have called their "customer service" number several times and was told they couldn't find my order. I asked for a refund but couldn't understand their language clearly of what I needed to do to get the money back. Looks like I've lost the $19.98 and will never reorder from them again --- a ripoff gone bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aurora - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 02 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

This product does not work at all!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kay - (Shepherdsville, KY)
Posted: 07 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Use on Wallpaper

Can Gripeez be used on wallpaper?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy
Posted: 20 Feb 2015

It sticks for 1 minute then falls off.

Reply
Susie
Posted: 05 May 2015

No, it specifically states not to use on wallpaper.

Reply
Denise - (Cleveland, GA)
Posted: 04 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Weight Limit

What is the weight limit on this product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TXLA
Posted: 05 Oct 2014

Weight limit is said to be 5 lbs.

Reply
Jennie
Posted: 26 Oct 2014

The weight was mentioned in the review above.

Reply
Stitch
Posted: 08 Apr 2015

I just saw infomercial which showed these holding a bowling ball up on a fridge door. I don't know why anyone would want to do that, so it must have been implied they could hold that much weight.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS