View
39
Opinions
Below
63% 999 votes
37% 594 votes

Grassology

1598 Votes

Rate this product

Grassology is a specialty seed blend which is intended to cut down the maintenance of any lawn. It causes the roots of grass to grow four times deeper, which means it gathers more nutrients and water from underground rather than depending on the property owner to water it and cut it on a consistent basis. The seed blend is intended to formulate the grass to a dwarf height, which will require less mowing and fertilizing from the user. Grassology was awarded a patent from the US and has been featured on CBS, ABC, Fox News, Turf, CNN, Popular Science, and This Old House.

The Claim

Grassology is a breakthrough and patented seed blend that causes less maintenance for any lawn. It causes the grass roots to grow up to four times deeper, which gathers its own water and nutrients rather than needing to be watered and fertilized by the user. Grassology produces a gorgeous, maintenance-free lawn. It’s even resilient against weeds, insects, and disease! Now there will be less mowing, no more constant weeding, lower water bills, and no more continuous fertilizing of the lawn. Grassology was even given a US patent and has been featured on many stations such as CNN, the Boston Globe, ABC, and more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Grassology is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $22.98. This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at grassology.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Grassology and has taken down the website. Grassology may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is Grassology?

People spend a lot of time and money making sure that their lawn is well looked after and looks its best. There is a lot of money that goes into the upkeep of lawn in terms of water, fertilizers and electricity as well. As a result the lawn has to be maintained every week if it has to look its best. Grassology is the revolutionary new grass seeds that can be used to make your lawn look beautiful with soft grass without making you work to water it, mow it, fertilize it or even weed it.

How does It Work?

Grassology is made of patented grass seeds that do not grow tall and are dwarf grass. The Grassology grass has roots that go deep into the soil and finds its own water and nutrients, which means that there is no need to water the Grassology grass as you would with normal grass. Since the grass is also dwarf, there is no need to mow the lawn. The Grassology grass is planted during spring or fall time and after the seeds germinate and the grass grows, it can be enjoyed by all.

Features

  • Native Grass Seeds 
  • No Need of Watering 
  • No Need of Mowing 
  • No Need of Weeding 
  • No Need of Fertilizing 
  • Easy to Grow 
  • Soft Grass 

Uses

Grassology can be used to replace old patchy lawns or even develop a new lawn. If there are patches that need touch up in an existing lawn, Grassology grass seeds can be used. Grassology grass is perfect for kids to play in, as there are no fertilizers required in their upkeep. The plants are also useful when there is little time you can spend on mowing the lawn.

Advantages

If you don’t have time to mow the lawn or if you are worried about spending extra money on electricity and water bills for a lawn, then there is no need to worry about it anymore as Grassology is there. Grassology makes sure that anyone can enjoy a beautiful lawn without having to worry about mowing, fertilizing or even weeding. Grassology grass has roots that go deep into the soil, which means that it does not require any watering, or providing of nutrition for. The grass is also resistant to any diseases and insects, which make it perfect for people who do not have much time or money to spend on their lawn.

Easy to Use

Grassology is easy to use and needs to be planted during spring or fall. The seeds are distributed in a concentration of 15-20 seeds for every inch to provide for a proper lawn. The grass is easy to maintain and does not need to be mowed. The Grassology grass is dwarf grass and does not grow tall. The Grassology grass is also completely resistant to any insects or diseases so there is no need for pesticides, which makes it safe for kids to play on.

Save Time and Money

People who do not have too much of time to spend on their lawn can opt to use Grassology for their lawns. The grass is just perfect to look at as well as to enjoy. The money that can be saved by using Grassology is also huge. There is no wastage of water, electricity or spending money on fertilizers and laborers for the upkeep of the lawn.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grassology online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grassology online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Helpful Videos

39 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.5
Grassology Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Art - (Harrodsburg, KY)
Posted: 15 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Seed

A big waste of money. Good luck on getting hold of customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol South Carolina - (Anderson, SC)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love Love This Grass

Bought several bags. Tilled and raked lawn and seeded and watered. Within 30 days beautiful grass. Lawn is gorgeous. Highly recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Spring In Texas - (Eureka, MO)
Posted: 15 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Types of Fertilizer with Grassology Grass

Can you apply Bayer 3 in 1 weed and feed to this type of grass. I planted it last fall and it is up and very green and thick now. Just got cut for the first time today. It looks beautiful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fred Geurts - (Pawleys Island, SC)
Posted: 21 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassology Grass Seed

Did not work, now soaking more seed in a tray of water it might germinate, any suggestion ??

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anthony Henry - (Gallion, AL)
Posted: 13 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Its A Scam!!!

Do not waste your money on this product. Its a scam! I bought a bag at Walmart and not one seed germinated. Twenty dollars thrown away and I am so disgusted!!!!

56 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emory - (Daytona Beach, FL)
Posted: 26 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

This product is junk!

Great marketing program but if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. I grew up on a farm and knew better but thought with the new technologies available it might be worth evaluating. Very expensive for grass seed but I spent almost $150 and when it didn’t grow after a month I contacted customer service at Grassology. After a fairly long conversation with their representative who defended the product, I asked the representative if they had ever used the product and they the answer was no so I asked them how they knew that it was such a great product, they then offered me a refund of $20. After asking about their 100% satisfaction guarantee, they indicated if I returned the product, I had obviously planted the grass seed and it was not recoverable, they would refund me the seed cost. I don’t consider this a quality product or company.

75 of 78 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robin - (El Reno, OK)
Posted: 12 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Did Not Work!

I followed directions on bag, this did not work. What a scam. Shame on the company for printing guaranteed to grow.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Voorhees, NJ)
Posted: 10 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Worked a Stated it Would

I got it on sale at a local outlet store for $4.99 a 3lb. Bad.
I have used all kinds of seed over the years and have good knowledege.
This seed is just what it says it is. It has creeping red fescue which is a low growing fescue. This is what will keep the weeds out. I mix it with rebels tall fescue and kentucky blue to get a darker color, it is a little lighter than those.

If you do it right it will be just what it says it will. Those people who think it is a scam probably have no idea what they are doing. For the price I got it at, it can't be beat. If you are going to pay full price you are better off getting Rebels. It is way better quality than Scotts.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beverly - (Grapevine, TX)
Posted: 31 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Results

I got mostly clover growing. More clover than grass. It looks a mess. Even then the clover didn't cover the ground well so that I would at least have a thickness of greenery. I look at the raving good reviews on this website and can't help but feel the company is planting their own good reviews.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna Kerr - (Coldwater, MI)
Posted: 06 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Slow Shipping

I order and paid $9.99 extra to receive it in 3 to 5 business days. I have not received it yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James McGee - (New Orleans, LA)
Posted: 01 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassilogy

I ordered the grass package and found it charged me $10 over so I decide to cancel it that night. it refused to cancel it. now I have to ship the package back myself at the cost.

244 of 297 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Norris - (Maineville, OH)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

The Company Is A Sham!

I ordered their product on line and then the size bags was not what I wanted. I phoned them back and tried to cancel the order. They gave me a cancellation number and told me to phone back in 2 days to confirm the cancellation. When I did, they told me that it was too late, the order had already been shipped. They offered no reason for ignoring the cancellation.

196 of 219 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles Moore - (Woodbridge, VA)
Posted: 06 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worked For Me

I planted Grassology in the spring and it was a a little slow to come up. I used a hand soil aerator to cut the hard soil for seeds. The next day I added a little fertilizer. I watered the soil daily as directed. The grass came up evenly and grew to four inches, lay down and was easy to care. I did not have to cut the grass and I am thinking of putting it in a field that is growing wild grass and is a lot of work to cut. Planted the Grassology this month, September 2014, and it came up even faster than the spring planting, no fertilizer needed.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert - (Lexington, SC)
Posted: 07 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This Seed is Useless

I purchased at least 8 bags of this useless seed. It didn't work at all. I wish I had gone on line to read these reviews. I would not have bought this junk. I would like to get my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Teresa Hammontree - (Cedar Springs, MI)
Posted: 27 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I reseeded my lawn in an area where I could not get grass to grow. It is amazing the brightness of the grass, and it is lush. Did a 6 x 10 area and I plan on finishing the entire yard with the Grassology.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tj - (Leicester, NC)
Posted: 29 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I thought my bare spots we're going to be awesome. A week after it started to grow, it's dead. All of it. A waist of money. I want mine back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
A J - (Auburn, CA)
Posted: 23 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worked Wonderfully

I'm very happy with the results of this seed. It sprouts well, survived last summer with little watering in my clay / rocky soil and stayed green a beautiful. I'm very happy with the results. It lived up to the claims on the ad on TV.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (New Smyrna Beach, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Want More

In the spring, I had some bare spots so I prepped the ground and spread the seed as per instructions. I watered it faithfully and it grew. But when it got hot in summer, it died. Come fall, I had more than a few bare spots and I still had near a full bag of seed so I thought 'What the heck! ', I'll just throw it out there, let nature take its course and see what happens. Damned if it didn't grow. We had a wet winter and the grass is beautiful! I'm hoping the fall planting allowed for better root establishment. I'm waiting to see what happens when the temp reaches 90's. If it survives with normal watering I'm buying more.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Norristown, PA)
Posted: 08 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassology Worked

Picked up 2 bags for a "grass off" $64 for a 10 pound bag of dwarf grass with no shipping. Versus 15 dollar dwarf grass from home depot no shipping needed. Both started the grow within 8 days. Grassology had a much better germination rate! The key to getting the seeds to germinate is loosening the soil down 1.5 inches spread the seed by spreader. After barely run a rake over to even the seeds out and get them slightly in soil. Water everyday just to make soil wet.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry Willetts - (Bolivia, NC)
Posted: 10 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassology

Purchased this product by phone and used credit card. The next day I checked my account to find that I had been charged $100 over what the product cost. Called to cancel order and was given a hard time. Finally cancelled after about 30 minutes of talking. Was never given a reason for the overcharge.

37 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
RJP - (Staten Island, NY)
Posted: 27 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Shame On Me........I Was Taken

This seed did NOT work. I prepped the soil, spread the seed and......nothing after 6 weeks!!! Went out and bought a name brand, simply spread it and......guess what? I have a lawn. SHAME ON ME FOR BEING SCAMMED...

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Riley - (Naples, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Estate Gardner

Will Grassology take salt and heat from the beach southwest Florida, home on the beach. Thank You Mike Riley

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Martha - (San Bernardino , CA)
Posted: 21 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Grassology

Can anyone please answer my question!!! Can grassology be use over st Augustine grass? Or will the St Augustine grass kill the grassology grass? Thanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra Fackler - (Twin Falls, ID)
Posted: 26 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Grassology Damage Pipes?

Could this grass have enough root system to interfere with sewer or other pipes the way bushes and trees sometimes do?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cola - (St Petersburg, FL)
Posted: 05 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Grassology

I have a lot of sand in the yard, can use grassology on it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yes
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

It grows almost anywhere and makes a fine lawn.

Reply
Ling - (Saint Peters, MO)
Posted: 29 Dec 2013
I have a Question

About Grassology

I have three German Shepherds that use the grass as a launching pad for chasing each other...will it stand up to that once it gets established? Will it live through the dog urine?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele Robitaille - (Huntington Beach, CA)
Posted: 17 Mar 2014
I have a Question

I Have Question

Is this grass suggested for hot summer climates?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yes
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

Our summers are hot and dry and the grass does very well.

Reply
Jennifer - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 09 Mar 2014
I have a Question

QUESTION

Is this product harmful to bees or other pollen spreading creatures? What if any is the modification made to this grass?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aj
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

It hasn't hurt the bees, moths, butterflies, birds or any other creature around us, including cats and dogs.

Reply
Susan - (Sherrills Ford , NC)
Posted: 07 Jan 2014
I have a Question

Grassology

My yard has clay and is full of clover and weeds. What prep do I need.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pull The Weeds
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

I planted it with the old grass and clover and it's doing great. After I water I pull any remaining weeds that escaped my previous effort.

Reply
Nelson - (Augusta, GA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Shipping

We ordered this product (different name) last year and after waiting 3 mos., we cancelled the order. Is shipping better / quicker this year?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peggy - (Mitchell, OR)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Overseeding

What prep is needed to overseed an existing lawn? Also, I have clay soil ... any one have experience with that?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yes
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

When it started it was so fine I had to look closely to see it and after feeding it is luxurious. This is the easiest lawn seed I have ever used.

Reply
Pam Briggs - (United States, FL)
Posted: 30 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Grassology

Will Grassology grow in Tallahassee, FL? Would appreciate a response before I place an order. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mona - (Pulaski, VA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Question

Will this overtake lawn you already have or do you have you till or whatever to plant these seeds?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aj
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

No, it doesn't need tilling to plant and eventually will overtake the old lawn as it dies and the new grass takes hold.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS