MENU

Granitestone Blue

403 Votes
Rate this product
Granitestone Blue Granitestone Blue or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Granitestone Blue is a 20-piece pot and pan set that includes steam vented lids and a scratch-proof interior. The kitchen set is ideal for gourmet family meals and includes two different kitchen gifts with the purchase. This cookware set is great for use with metal utensils because of the 3 layers of protection it has and it is oven safe for temperatures up to 500 degrees. It can be used for multiple different cooking methods like searing, steaming, frying, and baking.

Granitestone Blue Granitestone Blue or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Granitestone Blue is $199.80 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Granitestone Blue being discontinued. Granitestone Blue may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Granitestone Blue being discontinued. Granitestone Blue may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Steam Vented Tempered Lids

    Each pot and pan of the Granitestone Blue set comes with a complimentary lid that is steam proof. This type of lid is made from tempered glass and works to prevent water from boiling over in the pot.

  • Durable Material

    The company states that the cookware set is ultra-durable and is made from three different layers of coating. This special coating ensures that the pots and pans are scratch proof. They are able to withstand high temperatures in the oven and on the stove.

  • PFOA Free

    PFOA, or Perfluorooctanoic Acid, is a chemical that is commonly used in making nonstick pots and pans. This chemical poses a health concern to those who come in contact with it. The Granitestone Blue cookware set does not include this chemical in its manufacturing.

  • Nonstick Surface

    This cookware set is made with a nonstick material so that your food can easily be moved and lifted from the pots and pans. If you have trouble using a spatula or utensil when cooking your food, this set would assist in that problem.

Pros

  • Dishwasher Safe

    The Granitestone Blue cookware set is safe to use in the dishwasher. This company claims that it is 100% dishwasher safe which means that if you put it into the dishwasher, the material should stay strong and durable. Since the surface of the cookware set is made with 3 layers of material, it has the ability to withstand a lot of washing chemicals and frictions.

  • Warranty

    The cookware set is 100% covered by a 10-year warranty for any concerns or issues that you have with it. If there are any problems or damages that you notice, you have 10 years to return it to the company for a replacement set. You also have a 90-day money-back guarantee if you decide at any time within the 3 months that you are not satisfied with the product.

  • Heat Distribution

    This durable cookware set produces an even distribution of heat so that anything you cook will be heated at the same temperature all around. Even heating distribution prevents some foods from cooking more on only one side and potentially burning when trying to correct it.

  • Two Free Sets

    When you buy the 20 piece Granitestone Blue cookware set, you will automatically be qualified to receive two free sets. The first gift is a 3 piece fry and steamer set. It has a self-draining basket, a stainless steel steamer insert, a steamer rack, and a gourmet recipe guide. The second gift is a 5 piece bakeware set. This set includes a cupcake pan, a cake pan, and different sized baking pans.

Cons

  • No Lifetime Warranty

    Although the Granitestone Blue cookware set has a nice 10-year warranty for its product, after the 10 years are up, you are on your own for the most part. This is comparable to other cookware set companies that may offer lifetime warranties for their products. After the 10 years are up, you would have to keep the cookware set and buy a completely new one if you want a replacement.

  • Stove Heat Setting

    For this featured cookware set and other nonstick pans, you can not turn the heat setting on high. These types of pans are just not made for a high heat setting. This is because the heat will destroy the coating over time and cause it to release toxins into the food.

  • Metal Handles

    Although this cookware set is made from high quality and durable material, one downfall is that you will not be able to move the pots and pans using your bare hands. This cookware set comes with metal handles so when you heat the pot or pan, the heat will radiate to the handle and become extremely hot. The only way to use the handles to move the cookware is to use an oven mitt or heat protectant cloth on the handle to make a barrier between your hands and the hot handle.

Warnings

  • Turning the Heat on High

    It is important not to turn the stove on high heat for the Granitestone Blue cookware set. Turning the stove on high heat will damage the pot and pan's coating over time and will also release harmful toxins into the food. This will in turn get into the person's body and can be potentially dangerous.

How It Works

For a person using the Granitestone Blue cookware set, not many steps go into its use. All you need to do is gather the ingredients you will use to cook with, grab a utensil to use, and put the food into the pots or pans. You would essentially cook just as you would with any other cookware. Since it is a non-stick cookware set, you do not need to use that many oils or butter to keep the pan lubricated while cooking unless the recipe specifically calls for it.

How it's Different from Competitors

The Granitestone Blue cookware set is different from its other non-stick cookware competitors because not only does it include a material that is PFOA free, but it also is 100% dishwasher safe. PFOA is a dangerous chemical that is found in many nonstick products in the market. It causes health dangers to humans who are exposed to it. This company wants to ensure that there is no exposure to that chemical. Other nonstick cookware sets have warnings about not washing them in the dishwasher because it will break down the coating. However, Granitestone Blue is made out of material that is safe to use in the dishwasher multiple times.

Save Money

You can save money with the Granitestone Blue cookware set by buying it directly from their website. If you buy the 20-piece set from the company website, you will receive two gifts as mentioned above. These gifts are claimed by the company to be of high value. There are also promotions going on where you can make 4 payments instead of one huge payment so that you are able to get the cookware set when you want to. Again, if you are not satisfied with the product in 90 days, you are able to return it for a full refund guaranteed.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Granitestone Blue online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Granitestone Blue online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Granitestone Blue Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
12

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 26 Jul 2022 Jenni - (Belize City, BZ)

Not Worth the Money

The worst pan purchase I have ever made. Nonstick? Hardly. My set arrived with two pans dented, so lids don't fit. One lid was also dented. Sadly, I had this shipped overseas, and am unable to return it. I have not yet had a cake fall out of the pan when cooked, I have to put parchment paper in the bottom in order for it to come out clean with no cracks. What a waste of money and I can't even send it back. Yes, I can use some of it, but it certainly does not stand up to it's' hype.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2022 Deborah Lamb - (St Louis, MO)

Not Happy

I bought a package and within a year had to have one pan replaced when I asked about a small skillet was told to use some oil and now both of my skillets are losing their coating and told them if they won't replace them I want to return them and they said I have to pay the shipping not right they are supposed to be warranted for 10 years do not buy this product and don't trust what they say.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 May 2022 Sandra F Bryant - (Luling, LA)

So far so Good

I actually like the set. No problems as of yet. The only issue I have is that the handles are flat and hurt my hands when it's picked up. They really need to curve the handles so they aren't so hard on the hands.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 May 2022 Tony - (Charlotte, NC)

I was thinking of buying them but after reading the review I change my mind sounds like they’re junk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2022 DAn Anderson - (Loganville, GA)

CSR Lied

I was told to pay forty dollars extra for heat resistant handles. The handles are not heat resistant and the set is not blue.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Feb 2022 RICK MAKER - (Central City, IA)

DO NOT BUY

DO NOT BUY, I made the mistake of buying a pan set and within the first week the pain started to chip, they will not send me a return shipping label and they are ignoring me, I threw the set away and bought a new set of hex clad nonstick pans with a lifetime guarantee, a bit pricy but well worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Apr 2022 Eva

I have a set. It was a gift. The finish is chipping off the saucepan. Would not recommend it to ANYONE. The bottoms are hard to clean.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2022 Teresa - (Lebanon, TN)

Thank you for Your Review

I was considering buying a set of these, glad I read the reviews.

CHINA is all it took to convince me that I didn't want these!

I'll use what I have and save my money for more cast iron items!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2022 CP - (Council Bluffs, IA)

Egg Pod

It just exploded in our microwave.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2022 charles j medler - (Palatka, FL)

20 Piece Cook Wear Set

The cook wear is Junk made in china, I did not like it at all and they have no return policy which means you lose money, it cost 70.00 dollars just to send it back, please do not waste your money on this it is not worth it, go to the stores instead and shop, buy something made in the USA, please do not buy this product you not be happy with it!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2022 Kathleen Bossart

Thank you all for your honesty. I figured the reviews would be bad. I bought a small fry pan once non-stick lasted a week made by the same company, that did it with me. I would rather spend more and get quality than this Junk.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2022 Sam Barney - (Lorimor, IA)

Granite Blue - Don't buy It

4 months in and I'm asking for a refund. The company state that we had 90 days and we have to pay return shipping. But after barely 4 months, I have my second pan that needs to be replaced. This stuff is Junk but I guess I will have to be getting replacements until I can't get anymore. I'm sorry I spent my money on this garbage.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2022 Caroline Connelly - (Marcus Hook, PA)

Should Have Read the Reviews

I wanted a new set of pots for a while. I had such a miss match of pots and frying pans I wanted something new. After receiving my 20 piece TV special, they looked beautiful. However, after washing them first with dish soap and a sponge, I thought they were ready. I tried the small frying pan with a lid from one of the pots to cook 2 sunnyside-up eggs. They stuck to the pan a bit. Also, the lid handle got toooooo hot to pick up. Almost burned my fingers off. So I use a little butter to keep my omelets from sticking to the pan. My omelets do cook better, they are more yellow than brown now, I like that. The even distribution of heat from my electric stove burners has made a difference. My food cooks more evenly. I just can't figure out how the designers wouldn't come up with better lid handles! Do they want a lawsuit? Someone is bound to get seriously hurt. I will keep the cookware but wouldn't buy from them again.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2021 Reni - (Toronto, ON)

Only use medium heat and silicone and plastic utensils. The coating is coming off! Are they still safe to use?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Dec 2021 Tammy - (Melfort, SK)

Not Happy

I used a metal whisk, making caramel sauce, THIS was found as I washed it. They are definitely NOT metal utensil safe. I am so disappointed.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Dec 2021 Brenda - (Huntington, WV)

Granite Blue Cookware

We purchased a complete Granite Blue cookware set. Used square pan to bake cornbread. Used a butter knife to slice bread and there we're indents when bread was sliced.
The size of pots and pans is not practical for average cooking.
Requires much storage space.
Includes pieces one would rarely use.
I regret this purchase and miss the cookware I disposed of when getting Granite Blue cookware.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2022 Kathy Bossart

Allways keep your old set for a while.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Dec 2021 Miranda Ratcliff - (Merryville, LA)

I Love This Cookware

I have tried every cookware under the sun and never found one that I actually liked until I bought this. I am now a believer and would recommend this cookware to anybody.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Dec 2021 Linda Progler - (Adrian, MI)

GraniteStone Pans

I bought these pans In October And they offered me if I paid extra that the handles would not be hot if they were on the stove or in the oven. I paid the extra money and I do not see where they are not hot. I still have to use hot pads. Also even when I took them out of the box, there were scratches on the pans and even after I’ve had them, I have noticed they scratch very easily. I would not recommend this product.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2021 Janet Nicholson - (Lakeland, FL)

DO NOT BUY Piece of Crap

My husband purchased the Granitestone Blue set for me and they are a piece of crap. The advertisement said for induction stoves. Only 2 pans are for induction.
Customer service said all the pans will work on induction using the smaller burners but that is a lie also. Does not work. DO NOT BUY.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Nov 2021 Marlene Atencio - (Denver, CO)

I was about to order this but something said read the reviews thanks everyone I will not waste my money on cheap products.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2021 Daniel Yamasaki - (Springfield, OR)

Thank you Reviewers

After seeing the ad on TV I decided to look up any reviews. I want to thank all who wrote reviews. The reviews really made me see the true colors of this product and company. I defiantly will not be ordering any of these products. It also looks like the 10-year warranty is non-existent. It states "Warranty - The cookware set is 100% covered by a 10-year warranty for any concerns or issues that you have with it.".

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Nov 2021 Bhole Mcfisty - (Florence, KY)

Thank you Reviewers!

I almost purchased these today. Thanks to you all I definitely will not! I'm so sorry you had to pay the cost. Not all heroes wear capes!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 May 2022 Not Needed

Thank you for warning me.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Oct 2021 David - (Porter, TX)

Made in China

All you need to know is "Made in China." Everything Made in China is cheap.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Oct 2021 Eric - (Naubinway, MI)

Nope not Gonna Happen

Thanks to all your reviews. I will not be purchasing these.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Oct 2021 CORY WORKMAN - (Warrenton, VA)

This set is Junk

This stuff is Junk. I used the baking pan twice and the coating is peeling off. See image.

On top of it, the pot lid handles are metal. You burn your hand taking the lid off. And no strainers in the lids.

It's Junk and a waste of money. Don't buy.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2021 Teri Keyes - (Kannapolis, NC)

Can't Cancel my Order!

I purchased the set at 7:08 pm EDT on Friday. It said it would take 24 to 48 hours to process. Then 2 to 6 weeks to receive. I called at 8 am EDT on Monday to cancel and was told it was already processed and too late to cancel. I said just don't ship it. The CSR told me I would have to just refuse it and it would take another 2 to 3 weeks to be refunded! Ridiculous! Avoid this company like the plague!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2021 Jeff - (Hudson, FL)

Not Worth It

The fry pans are small. They are only for if you are cooking for 2 people. These are not made to be used with high heat. High heat damages them and overtime may release toxins into the food. High heat will also burn the granite coating and turn it black.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Granitestone Blue Infomercial
Granitestone Blue Infomercial
Granitestone Blue Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼