View
44
Opinions
Below
14% 13 votes
86% 79 votes

Granite Rock Pan

92 Votes

Rate this product

The Granite Rock Pan is an incredibly durable frying pan that, according to the manufacturer, requires no scrubbing or scraping at all after you finish cooking because it is 100% stick free. You don`t even need to use butter or oil on this frying pan when you`re cooking. The pan is pressed from a solid aluminum disk when it`s made, which leads to even conduction of heat. Then it is carefully coated three times with a granite-rock finish.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Granite Rock Pan is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buygraniterock.com

TV Commercial


A Granite Pan Video Review

Features

  • No Stick Pan

    According to the manufacturer, nothing sticks to this pan, not even sticky candy or other tough-to-remove foods. When you finish cooking your meal, you don`t have to spend a lot of time scrubbing this pan. Just give it a light wash or put it in the dishwasher, where it will come out perfectly clean. The pan is advertised as dishwasher-safe.

  • Metal Utensil Safe

    The granite-rock pan cannot be scratched, not even if its scraped by metal utensils or a metal spatula. You can cut the meat right inside the pan and it won`t leave a single mark. The special surface is triple-coated with a granite rock finish which makes the pan very durable and difficult to damage in any way.

  • Comes With a Free Egg Pan

    With every purchase of the Granite Rock Pan, you get a free 5.5-inch egg pan. The pan allows you to make your eggs in any style you like without ending up with a sticky pan to scrub afterward.

  • Oven-rated to 500 Degrees

    You can cook food in the pan right inside the oven since the pan is designed to withstand the oven heat up to a temperature of 500 degrees. Your food will come out cooked perfectly and with nothing sticking to the pan.

  • Lifetime Replacement Guarantee

    The company is so sure of the quality of the Granite Rock Pan that they`re offering a lifetime guarantee on the product. If the pan should get damaged or scratched or start having food items stick to it, you are entitled to a brand new replacement pan at no extra cost.

Pros

  • Easy to Clean

    This is a no-stick pan, which means that washing is going to be a lot easier for you than it has been in the past. No scrubbing or scraping is required. In fact, this product is completely dishwasher safe, so if you have a dishwasher you won't have to do any washing at all.

  • Free Recipe Guide

    The Granite Rock Pan comes with a free recipe guide to cooking with this pan. It includes recipes for foods that are best made in a sturdy, durable no-stick pan.

  • Affordable

    For such a good quality pan, the cost of the Granite Rock Pan is very low. It also comes with a small egg pan and a recipe book at no extra charge to the customer at all. Finally, the manufacturer will pay all of the shipping and handling costs for the product.

  • No Oil or Butter Required

    Not only does food not stick to the pan, but you don`t even have to melt butter or pour oil on the pan before you start to cook. The pan will come out clean of any food stuck to it anyway, even without the oil or butter.

  • 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee

    Customers who are not satisfied with the Granite Rock Pan may return the item within 90 days of the date of purchase for a full money-back guarantee. You must wait until at least 2 days after your purchase to contact the company about a return. The best way to reach them is by sending an email to customer service.

Cons

  • Contradictory Instructions

    The pan is advertised as one that is impossible to scratch. One of it's listed features is that it's metal utensil safe. The commercial includes someone cutting a steak inside the pan to demonstrate the fact that it doesn't scratch. However, the instructions included with the pan explicitly state that no sharp objects should be used in or on the outside of the pan.

  • Requires a Lid

    Pan doesn't come with a lid, which would be really helpful in cooking the top of the item you're making. If you want to cover the pan you have to use another item, like a plate.

  • No-Stick Claim Doesn't Hold Up

    Online reviews and videos demonstrate that the pan is really not a no-stick cooking tool at all. In fact, food does stick to the pan and can't be easily wiped off as the product infomercial demonstrates. In fact, food can be difficult to clean off the Granite Rock Pan.

  • Handle Gets Hot

    The pan has a handle which gets extremely hot when you're cooking, to the extent that it's difficult to grab onto it to finish cooking your meal. This is impractical, makes the cooking very difficult, and could even be dangerous if the user gets burned or drops the pan.

Concerns

  • False Advertising

    Customer reviews of this product almost all state unequivocally that the pan is NOT non-stick and does not hold up to the claims made in the infomercial or product descriptions. Customers were disappointed and frustrated with the company's false claims.

Easy to Use

  1. Prepare Food for Pan

    The pan does not require any oil or butter for cooking, according to the manufacturer. So put the pan on the burner and prepare the food you're going to cook.

  2. Cook Your Food

    Place the food in the pan and cook it until it's done to your satisfaction. Once it's ready, get a plate out of the cupboard to slide the food off the no-stick pan and onto your plate.

  3. Slide the Food Off the Pan

    Take the pan by the handle and slide the food from the pan right onto the plate. No food at all should stick to the plate, and the food should slide off easily onto the plate.

  4. Wash Pan by Hand or Dishwasher

    The pan is supposed to be really easy to wash by hand since nothing sticks to it. In addition, it's advertised as dishwasher safe, so if you don't feel like washing it you can stick it in the machine and it'll come out sparkling clean.

Save Money

The Granite Rock Pan will save you money because the cost of the pan is far less than the majority of the no-stick pans that are available on the market today. However, keep in mind that despite the low price the product does not hold up to many of the claims it makes. The majority of customer reviews stated that the product was not a no-stick pan and that the manufacturer has made false claims.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Granite Rock Pan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Granite Rock Pan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

21 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Tom D - (Amelia, OH)
Posted: 03 Apr 2019

I Think It's Great

I really don't understand all of the negative reviews. I have mine for 2 months now and NOTHING sticks. The only thing that I have ever bought from a TV ad that truly lives up to expectations.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stephanie Griesemer - (Campbell Hall, NY)
Posted: 26 Mar 2019

Worst Pan EVER!

We should have read the reviews before buying this pan. Food stuck right away and had to be soaked. What a waste of money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Justin Melrose - (Bennett, CO)
Posted: 25 Mar 2019

Pan Sucks

We bought one of these pans with the egg pan online. The thing is a P.O.S. First time that we used it, it stuck the eggs to the point that we had to throw them away and start over with a "good" pan. Would tell everyone to save their money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Marstons Mills, MA)
Posted: 19 Mar 2019

Horrible Product

First it took about 6 weeks to receive the pan and the first time I used it, the eggs stuck tot he pan worse than any pan I've ever used. The info-commercial that sold me on this pan is 100% false. Do not buy this product. Then I look at the return policy and it says $20 fee for returns. Absolute horrible rip off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kenneth Hermann - (Beaver Falls, PA)
Posted: 08 Mar 2019

Terrible - a rip off / DO NOT BUY IT!

This pan is so opposite of the claims - the egg pan is worse if possible - I called and was told you had to put the egg in the cold pan - I tried that and it was stuck and as far as sliding around forget it. This is the worst pan I've had - and they expect me to pay to send it back! I'm writing it off as a terrible purchase! Do not buy it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Roberson - (Groves, TX)
Posted: 27 Feb 2019

Awful Pans

These are the worst pans I've ever used. They stick even with butter. I tried frying eggs on low heat with butter. I had to scrape them out of the pan. How can these be sold as nonstick? I feel I wasted $19.99.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Edwina Johnson - (Winterville, NC)
Posted: 27 Feb 2019

Love, Love

I have two GraniteRock pans and have had no problems with either. I also have the copper pans which I hate. They are the ones that should be trashed. My customer service was great. The first one was purchased at a local store the other off the TV. I received an e-mail with all the details, order #, confirmation #, shipper, tracking #, everything I needed to know. I will order or buy more. Thanks for your product.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Pavlisak - (Hallstead, PA)
Posted: 26 Feb 2019

I ordered my Granite Rock Pan on 01/11/2019. It was on back order for over a month I keep calling on it. They even threw five dollars off the price for the delay. We received it on 02/26/2019. We have Fry with it and bake with it. Well worth the money. Washes up real nice. Worth the wait. Thanks Granite Rock Pan.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
katherine clifton - (Mount Vernon, OH)
Posted: 19 Feb 2019

JUNK!

These feather light Junk thin material pans are absolute garbage! DO NOT BUY The pans are so thin that they will not sit flat on the stove because the handles are heavier than the pans and that's not saying much No return address. No invoice to show purchase Big time SCAM.Go to a dollar store, you might get better quality! NOT JOKING.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CONG NGUYEN - (Savannah, GA)
Posted: 17 Feb 2019

Fault Advertisement

Worst product. The food stuck badly. Is there a way to get my money back?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathleen Douglas
Posted: 22 Feb 2019

Thank you so much for posting the picture proof!

Reply
Debbie Harris - (Troy, MO)
Posted: 14 Feb 2019

This pan does not make good ditch filling!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steven Cronan - (Soddy, TN)
Posted: 12 Feb 2019

SCAM!

Ordered in December received no verification of any kind, I assumed order didn't go through, so I just let it go. I received an e-mail (2-9) saying order has been shipped. Tracking says label printed but NOT shipped. Also money taken out of account. Tried to call customer service, rang once and then disconnected. This was supposed to be a gift in Jan. I will be going to the bank on Monday and also issuing a complaint with BBB.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MJBarton - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 10 Feb 2019

Not as Described

So I got the 10" pan and made a grilled cheese sandwich, no problem. Then, as a test, I dropped one slice of cheese (the wrapped single slice kind, I removed the plastic) into the pan and burnt it intentionally. Yes, it did wipe out easily but left a clear "square" impression in the pan that is visible. I tried scrubbing with a pad gently but can't remove the appearance of the square where the cheese burnt! Sorry, gotta call and see about returning it.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debra Strickland - (Gainesville, FL)
Posted: 09 Feb 2019

Do not Order

Never received my order. I ordered over a month ago when I contacted them over 3 times I got a run around! Now my emails come back as un-deliverable and phone number cuts out after 10 min so I got screwed.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Archie - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 05 Feb 2019

Induction

Is this pan induction functionable?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
larry KLINE - (Covina, CA)
Posted: 04 Feb 2019

Terrible pan - even butter does not help - garbage.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
carlton - (Mays Landing, NJ)
Posted: 02 Feb 2019

Can't Find a Return Address !

Trying to return this product as I am not happy with it. The phone number hangs up on me automatically each time I call. No email address. Now guess I have to dispute the charge cause the 90-day return policy is bogus if you can't contact them for instructions. Beware of these people.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Portland, OR)
Posted: 30 Jan 2019

Pan or Shipping

I noticed that many of the reviews were shipping issues. Isn't this page a review for the pan itself? If you bought it in the store there would be no shipping issues and people want to know how you like the pan.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jean Kopp - (Jefferson, NY)
Posted: 29 Jan 2019

Not as Advertised

I am not one who easily believes everything I see on TV but this product Is not at all as advertised. I believe they show someone cutting it the pan with a steak knife yet on the directions it says not to use sharp utensils. I made eggs, pretty simple but the stuck to the pan. I actually turned the pan over to show my husband. The eggs never moved. It did wash up easy enough but I will stick to my personal favorite ceramic.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Evansville, IN)
Posted: 24 Jan 2019

Pan. Sticks .

I had something get too hot in this pan and now it sticks. There are a couple of dark spots in the bottom. I am very disappointed I was enjoying it. I wouldn’t buy it again. I feel it is false advertising.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie - (Vacaville, CA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2019

Where's my Order?

A couple weeks ago I ordered the granite-rock Pan, Free Egg Pan and an additional granite-rock pan and never got my order. What happened?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Moreno - (Elmira, NY)
Posted: 16 Jan 2019

I Bought This Pan.

I bought this pan. It cleans great! But Co. Says you can cook without oil or butter. So I tried to cook an egg it turned out to flake until there was not much egg left. But it cooks eggs great with oil. The next day I tried cooking fried potatoes without oil, well the potatoes started to burn the outside of the potatoes while leaving the inside of the potatoes raw. But they cook great with oil. I know many peeps are going to get mad because they think they can cook without oil and you can but it just won't turn out right. I love this pan as long as it keeps its promises to never lose its coating. Because if it doesn't I'll give up. So far after 3 months of owning this pan, I'm in Love still. But keep in mind I will still hold on to my cast-iron pans in case. I have tried all these AS See on TV and all of them was a waste until now. I should have given up but I thought I would trust one more time Please don't make me Feel like a Fool.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenda Miller - (Clearwater, FL)
Posted: 10 Jan 2019

Don't Order From Website.

I have no idea whether it sticks or not. I have to get it first. If you want this pan but it from a store not their website. I fear I may have lost my money.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cat
Posted: 20 Jan 2019

More details please. What went wrong?

Reply
erv rowley - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 04 Jan 2019

Bait and Switch

I ordered several of these pans for christmas gifts, the 2-3 weeks delivery was still ok, received 7 confirmation e mails, end of first week of Jan no pans called they canceled all of my orders but one, it has not been delivered, they claim one offer per customer, never saw that in the fine print, why would they confirm orders, never intending to deliver on time or ever, they suck!

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
debbie - (Birdsboro, PA)
Posted: 02 Jan 2019

Graniterock pan as Seen on TV

Just bought 2 yesterday boy was I a sucked in, first time bought as Tv item thought they were Junk, Well I got my answer with this granite rock pan first time used cooked an egg boy did it stick, Read the instructions be for users. For the price I paid could have brought a set of three and worked better than this pan. Warning don't waste your money!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Archie
Posted: 05 Feb 2019

Your comments made my decision ”Not worth the money”!

Reply
barbara pierson - (Vancouver, WA)
Posted: 01 Jan 2019

I LOVE it!

I had the Gotham no-stick pans which I had to use a Brillo pad on to get clean. They went to Goodwill and I bought Granite Rock in Walmart to try. To say this pan is wonderful is an understatement. No matter what I cook I can clean it with a paper towel. I have since bought the one on TV with the little pan included. You will have to pry my white-knuckled hands open to take them from me. I had the first one about 6 months and it is still in perfect condition.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Myers - (Santa Rosa, CA)
Posted: 24 Dec 2018

Refund

How to get a full refund on the stickly Granite Rock Pan?
Does anyone know who to contact?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jeff - (Mesquite, TX)
Posted: 24 Dec 2018

DOES NOT COOK EVENLY OVER SURFACE

cooked bacon and it cooks uneven over the interior surface cooked fast and outwards was less

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 30 Jan 2019

The best way I've found to cook bacon is on a couple of folded paper towels under the bacon strips and one on top. Bacon is cooked very evenly and the grease is in the paper towels. Cook about 1 minute per slice.

Reply
Bill - (La Mirada, CA)
Posted: 22 Dec 2018

I Regret Buying It!

My first egg in the 5-inch skillet stuck. I used low heat but when touching the pan, it is VERY HOT. The skillet doesn't even feel slick. I should have read the reviews first. This is a waste of time.

JUST DON"T BUY IT!!!!!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
manning - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 22 Dec 2018

Not Worth the Money

The first year mine were great but after that they have peaked just like the non stick pans. There no better than a non stick pan .

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanna Hummel - (Clayton, NC)
Posted: 19 Dec 2018

Dishonest Selling Practices

Did not complete order and got a call re FedEx delivery and need for a signature. I told Granite rock that I did not finalize the order and they said to refuse the Fed-EX. It never arrived FedEx. Delivered several days later by USPS. I just got another call from fed ex and I do not know what it is about. Pan does stick. I felt is was not worth the aggravation of sending it back.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 15 Dec 2018

Awesome Product

I really don’t know what everyone is talking about. I have cooked with my entire 10 pc plus frying pan set for 6 months now and have zero problems. Nothing sticks and I can wioe them out with a paper towel then wash. The only problem that I have is the handle on the lids will get hot but never the handles on the pot or pan. I gave the free pan to a friend who burns stuff all the time because he forgets it on the stove. NOTHING has stuck to it even if it is burnt. It really seems indistructable. I just order another entire set for mom as a Christmas present. They are wonderful.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
false ads - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 13 Dec 2018

Non-stick DOES Stick

advertised as non stick but it does stick--false advertising

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Sturgess - (Fernandina Beach, FL)
Posted: 11 Dec 2018

No Service

Product (11" pan) was received with a bent rim, so that the lid would not fit. Had to wait another several weeks to receive replacement, and pay for shipping in an amount of over half the original cost of the pan. The hassle and cost of even trying out the pan has been a horror-show.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael R Mccorkle - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 10 Dec 2018

It Sticks

I've tried no butter, and with a little butter, and it still sticks. My copper is better.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen McBride - (Lubbock, TX)
Posted: 06 Dec 2018

Granite Rock Pan

Bought the pan a month ago and everything sticks in it. Nothing slides out like as advertised. No a very happy owner.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria
Posted: 03 Mar 2019

The problem is that you don’t know how to cook. With every, no stick pan you need to warm it up first at medium-high heat for a minute then adds food. And with every type of pan or skillet, that’s how you cook.

Reply
al spoko - (West Palm Beach, FL)
Posted: 04 Dec 2018

Granite Rock Pan

This so called NON stick pan, STICKS. First time I used it to fry eggs they STUCK. DO NOT PURCHASE.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria
Posted: 03 Mar 2019

You need to heat the pan first at medium-high heat then add food. With every pan or skillet and every time you would need oil to cook replace by letting the skillet get hot first.

Reply
Thomas SAN Filippo - (Homestead, FL)
Posted: 07 Nov 2018

6 Weeks Shipping

Ordered 10/15/2018 it' s 11/7/2018 and still no shipping information. They tell you it shipped already but they can not give you any information on it. VERY BAD company to do business with.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS