MENU

Grab It Reacher

239 Votes
Rate this product
Grab It Reacher Grab It Reacher or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Grab It Reacher is a ratcheting tool that uses a unique handle and ratchet to grab things you cannot reach. Use it to grab things up high or down low, with the LED light to show you where to reach. With a built in magnet, even small things can be grabbed with ease and the special hook helps you get things like necklaces down when you need them. It is perfect for people who have difficult reaching or grabbing.

Grab It Reacher Grab It Reacher or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Grab It Reacher is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Grab It Reacher at the discounted price of only $4.99 for a total price of $29.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.grabitoffer.com ) which was taken offline due to Grab It Reacher being discontinued. Grab It Reacher may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.grabitoffer.com ) which was taken offline due to Grab It Reacher being discontinued. Grab It Reacher may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Rotating Head

    You can easily grab things that are in tight areas with the rotating head.

  • When Things Fall

    Reach items that have fallen into hard to reach places or tight squeezes.

  • No More Pain

    Grab things without hurting your back or bending down.

  • Handles Well

    You can grab up to five pounds with each Grab It tool.

  • Hang Professionally

    You can hang things up like photos or plants without needing a ladder.

  • Store Easily

    When not in use, it folds up so that you can store it in something like a regular kitchen drawer.

  • Swivel

    There is a 90 degree swivel action that helps you to get to the hard to reach places.

  • Indoors or Outdoors

    Use it indoors or outdoors, without having to bend, strain, or climb anything. Keep it on hand at home, in your office, or even in your car.

Pros

  • Special Ratchet

    It boasts a locking ratcheting action so that once it grabs something, that thing is tightly held in place. This means you do not have to worry about dropping the things you are trying to grab. You do not have to hold it or squeeze it continuously. Watch as it holds your items even if you let go of the handle. This is great for those who have limited grip or hand strength.

  • Alleviates Pain

    This unit is great for those who have any type of back pain or arthritis. Anyone suffering from pain associated with bending down, climbing stairs, or anything in between can use this to grab and reach things which would otherwise be a pain. Wine glasses from the top shelf over the stove are easy to grab. Outdoors, you can lift and hang a new outdoor potted plant without the danger of slipping.

Cons

  • Issues

    The website speaks highly about the deluxe upgrade, and upgrade which gives you the LED light to better light the things you are trying to reach in addition to the built in magnet. Questionably it says you get a "jewewlry hook" which is no doubt meant to be for jewelry, but the misspelling on the large advertisement is a bit questionable. It certainly makes you question the company who failed to do any form of proofreading before publication.

  • Five Pounds

    The weight limit is five pounds. If you need to grab or lift something substantially heavier, then you are out of luck. It would be better to have something that can do the same lifting and grabbing with a stronger design.

How It Works

The unit works with a standard ratcheting set that automatically tightens around the object you are grabbing. With a magnet on one part you can stick magnetic things to it. The light turns on and off the same way a normal flashlight does. You grab it, reach for the thing you want, then grip it and watch as the ratcheting set grips. After that you can just pull the item back down to you, even if you let go of the handle and pull it back by the base.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grab It Reacher online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grab It Reacher online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

23 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Grab It Reacher Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
22

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 22 Aug 2021 Sandar - (Lake Orion, MI)

Bad Redesign

The one I purchased last week is absolutely disgustingly bad. I have one of the originals that I have been using for many years I decided I needed another. The new one is about 9 inches shorter. Very cheaply made. The hinge button does not lock. Very flimsy. Do not clamp onto anything unless you have a strong grip so nobody with dexterity problems would benefit from this product. So glad I decided to reinforce my original grab it and not throw it away it still has quite a bit of life in it since it was made properly at the beginning. Need to go back to the original design.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Mar 2021 Meg Bernard - (Pittsburgh, PA)

Folding Button Doesn't Work

The folding button is indeed useless. Does not lock in place so it stays straight.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2019 Mike - (Singapore, SG)

Poor Design

The pick up function is good but the hinge is a very poor design and the stick bends with any pressure on it. The 'blue button' on the hinge is useless.
The ratchet function works ok but you need some super human strength to switch it on and off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jun 2018 Audrey - (Cabot, AR)

Terrible Product

I agree with everyone the grab it tool is a waste on money. The bend part does not lock after one or two uses. The product is use less. I bought one at the dollar store that is better made.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 May 2018 Linda in Maryland - (Halethorpe, MD)

Soooooo!disappointed

Used the Ultra Grab it for a month. Absolutely loved it. The arm collapsed when in use. Ordered from HSN out of stock refunded money. Bought from Wal-Mart 2 out of 3 the arm would not stay up. I agree very poor workmanship. Was going to give one as a xmas gift last year, glad I didn't.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Apr 2018 Todd Genessy - (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA)

DOES NOT WORK

The concept is great. I bought three BUT each one broke with almost the first use. I would love to have a sturdier version of this grabber but because of my experience with these, sadly, it won't be with this company or this Reacher. I am a paraplegic and have to depend on a reacher-grabber I need something I can depend on and this isn't the one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2018 Tamara - (Brewer, ME)

Do NOT Purchase

I have tried for days during your regular business hours to reach a live agent and express my disappointment in this product and the issues I have had with it since I have received, and I have been unable to speak with any live individual at grabit to address such issues.

1. The button at the top that enables you to switch from ratcheting mode to standard mode is impossible to use and push forward and backward.

- For handicap person, it is impossible. - For an elderly person, it is impossible.
- For a young person, using an enormous amount of strength, it is near impossible to do such without having to use an instrument of some sort while pushing down the blue button to move it back and forth.

2. When we finally moved the switch on the top of the handle back to use in ratchet mode, The blue button at the top is it possible to push down while holding the handle. You consistently wind up squeezing the handle while pushing the blue button down because design is awful.

2. The blue button at the top should be made substantially higher up and designed in a manner where you can still hold the grab it without it dropping out of your hand while pressing the button.

3. When you push the blue button on the top of the handle to and attempt to switch back to momentary / standard mode ( by sliding the switch on the top of the handle forward until it clicks into place ), it is almost impossible to do such. It requires and an enormous amount of strength. Once you finally are able to do such, it never goes back into momentary / standard mode. It stays in ratchet mode.


****We have had four people attempt to work with this and follow your detailed instructions. The design of this is extremely poor with the button at the top of the handle and the ability to move from ratchet to standard mode and vice versa.

We have already had one injury as a result of trying to move this switch on the top of the handle back and forth. Last thing I want to do is encourage any expense returning a product. Perhaps that company should reimburse me for my injury first and she will UPS call tag to pick up this item themselves.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2017 connie sargent - (Great Neck, NY)

Thou Shall Not Steal

They need to be reported to the necessary authorities and be shut down.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2017 Jim morsette - (Woodbury, NJ)

Made in China of Course!

Grabit broke first time I used it —-folding button. Please send another. Also my order took longer than was promised.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Nov 2017 Lisa - (Auburn, GA)

Piece of JUNK!

My husband and I are disabled and after seeing the commercial on TV we thought it would be helpful to have. I ordered 4, 2 for our house and 2 for gifts to my mom and sister. When they arrived we were excited to try them. Long story short. All 4 could not lift items as shown on TV, arm would bend, lever on top to change to racheting mode does not work. My husband and I both bruised our thumbs trying to get it to slide. We are returning all 4. I would never recommend this product to anyone. It is Junk. Ken is customer service is real smooth. He suggested a work around to the slide on top. Basically if you can man handle it to the rachet side, leave it and just use it that way. I am livid that they do not cover return shipping. Wait. It's because they would lose money paying for all the returns!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Nov 2017 CHRISTINE HILLS - (Keller, TX)

Grabber

Made cheaply! Don't waste your money!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Nov 2017 Mel Hewett - (Selma, CA)

Availability of Product

Can I buy the Grabit in Australia?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Oct 2017 Dolores M Harrison - (Melbourne, FL)

Sorry

Sorry I bought this item. I asked for my money back haha. what a joke did not get my money back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Oct 2017 Carolyn - (Abilene, KS)

Grabit Works

Read the directions that come with the package. To get the ratcheting to work you have to push hard on the black slider on the handle. It is hard to do but once you slide it up, the ratchet works when you continuously press the handle lever. To release the ratchet press the little blue button on the black slider. To get the light to come on you have to pull out the little plastic tab just above the grabbing end that says "remove". It's hard to pull out. If all of it does not come out, you have to use a Phillips head screw drive to remove the little battery cap and then pull out the rest of the little plastic tab. Once this is done, the light will work. If the batteries die out, you can replace them by removing the battery cover. It took me a while to get all this to work but I am very happy with the grab it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Feb 2018 ro

And just how long will the battery last when there's no way to turn it off?!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Oct 2017 CM - (Dickinson, TX)

How to Use Ratcheting Action

To get the ratcheting action to work you first have to set the slider on the outside of the handle. Push the little edge on the small black slider upward so it clicks in. ( This can be hard to push ) Then the ratcheting action will work when the handle is griped and continuously squeezed. Use the small blue button to on the side of the handle to release the grip.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Oct 2017 Karin - (Scottsburg, IN)

Dissapointed

I’m a disabled person and I was so excited about getting two GrabIt tools. The first day both of mine broke. There is a latch that allows it to close in half for storage and the latch on it is so flimsy that they both broke within minutes of each other. I followed the instructions on how to open it up. How it broke, I was actually picking up an empty little plastic garbage can with it and it broke and the other one I don’t know how it broke, but I would just pick it up some little things with itfor something very small. It takes someone with a strong grip to be able to grip into the ratchet and it’s not convenient whatsoever as far as the adjustments in making the ratchet part optional. This is the first bad review and I had to write but I ordered two of them in there completely useless now.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2017 Diane Rodriguez - (Emporia, KS)

Poorly made. Then you must pay shipping fees to return it the product. Shame on you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Sep 2017 Jeff - (Ottawa Hills, OH)

Broke the Day I Received it and Tried It

I got mine but wish I hadn't. One of the two broke the first time I tried it and I have been unable to get the ratcheting part to work.
Won't refund shipping and have to pay shipping to return which makes it almost worthless to return.
They said they'd replace it so we'll see if and when that happens.
This is a cheap piece of crap.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Sep 2017 Lieselotte Venezio - (Vernal, UT)

Never Received the Product

I ordered the Grab it racheting tool on 7 / 25 / 17 and I never did receive it. I called on the 9 / 25 / 17 to find out what happened to my order and I was told they could not find my order. I do have a receipt from when I ordered the Ultra Grab it Racheting Tool and the Bonus Ultra Grab It racheting Tool. The person on the phone told me that I would get an E-mail. However I did not receive an E-mail. I don't know what kind of business you are running. I think that everybody should know that your service sucks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Sep 2017 Micki - (Conover, NC)

JUNK! ~

I agree with every single person who took the time to warn consumers how worthless this piece of crap is. It worked one time and now is useless to me. It's going back.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Sep 2017 Susan Davidson - (Manville, NJ)

Seen us Coming

I ordered 2 of these on 7 / 29 and it said they were out of stock. On 9 / 6 I received an email stating it had been shipped with a tracking number. Started tracking showed it was in route to my post office in milner, ga for delivery then the next day showed on the way to memphis, tn? All updates stopped on 9 / 15 and its 9 / 24 and can't get anyone from customer service to reply to email, facebook messenger or on the phone. Smh never again will I order anything that says "as seen on TV "!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2017 robert rode - (Longwood, FL)

To Much Time

" cancel my order " taking much to long to receive the grab it tool.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2017 robert rode - (Mamaroneck, NY)

Where is ny Order?

Ordered a couple if months ago and never received them, did you ship the two I ordered if not why? I received a letter a few weeks ago addressed to my mother. It was sorry for the delay of her order for grab it. My mother passed away in 1997.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2017 Sam - (Gillette, WY)

Grab it - Commenty

> it took over two months before product
Arrived.

> both units would not work - ratching unit &
Unit would not lock.

> reached support & they would ship another unit
& for me to discard the other one. They were
Very evasive about my questions.

> "if it's too good to be. "

> once again I got duped. I just don't learn.

> hope grab-0it enjoys my money.

Ss.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2017 Billie Gee - (Quincy, IL)

Cancel my Order Immediately!

I ordered this item the first part of August and never did get a confirmation of the order. I don't like my Visa Card number used for nothing. I have called several times and get an answering service recorded message and no satisfactory reply. I asked that my order be cancelled, but received no answer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Grab It Reacher Infomercial
Grab It Reacher Infomercial
Grab It Reacher Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼