TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS
View
31
Opinions
Below
87% 157 votes
13% 23 votes

Grab It Reacher

180 Votes

Rate this product

Grab It Reacher is a ratcheting tool that uses a unique handle and ratchet to grab things you cannot reach. Use it to grab things up high or down low, with the LED light to show you where to reach. With a built in magnet, even small things can be grabbed with ease and the special hook helps you get things like necklaces down when you need them. It is perfect for people who have difficult reaching or grabbing.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Grab It Reacher is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Grab It Reacher at the discounted price of only $4.99 for a total price of $29.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: grabitoffer.com

TV Commercial

Features

  • Rotating Head

    You can easily grab things that are in tight areas with the rotating head.

  • When Things Fall

    Reach items that have fallen into hard to reach places or tight squeezes.

  • No More Pain

    Grab things without hurting your back or bending down.

  • Handles Well

    You can grab up to five pounds with each Grab It tool.

  • Hang Professionally

    You can hang things up like photos or plants without needing a ladder.

  • Store Easily

    When not in use, it folds up so that you can store it in something like a regular kitchen drawer.

  • Swivel

    There is a 90 degree swivel action that helps you to get to the hard to reach places.

  • Indoors or Outdoors

    Use it indoors or outdoors, without having to bend, strain, or climb anything. Keep it on hand at home, in your office, or even in your car.

Pros

  • Special Ratchet

    It boasts a locking ratcheting action so that once it grabs something, that thing is tightly held in place. This means you do not have to worry about dropping the things you are trying to grab. You do not have to hold it or squeeze it continuously. Watch as it holds your items even if you let go of the handle. This is great for those who have limited grip or hand strength.

  • Alleviates Pain

    This unit is great for those who have any type of back pain or arthritis. Anyone suffering from pain associated with bending down, climbing stairs, or anything in between can use this to grab and reach things which would otherwise be a pain. Wine glasses from the top shelf over the stove are easy to grab. Outdoors, you can lift and hang a new outdoor potted plant without the danger of slipping.

Cons

  • Issues

    The website speaks highly about the deluxe upgrade, and upgrade which gives you the LED light to better light the things you are trying to reach in addition to the built in magnet. Questionably it says you get a "jewewlry hook" which is no doubt meant to be for jewelry, but the misspelling on the large advertisement is a bit questionable. It certainly makes you question the company who failed to do any form of proofreading before publication.

  • Five Pounds

    The weight limit is five pounds. If you need to grab or lift something substantially heavier, then you are out of luck. It would be better to have something that can do the same lifting and grabbing with a stronger design.

How It Works

The unit works with a standard ratcheting set that automatically tightens around the object you are grabbing. With a magnet on one part you can stick magnetic things to it. The light turns on and off the same way a normal flashlight does. You grab it, reach for the thing you want, then grip it and watch as the ratcheting set grips. After that you can just pull the item back down to you, even if you let go of the handle and pull it back by the base.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grabber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grabber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Grab It Reacher Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
13
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 13
Susan Davidson - (Manville, NJ)
Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Seen us Coming

I ordered 2 of these on 7 / 29 and it said they were out of stock. On 9 / 6 I received an email stating it had been shipped with a tracking number. Started tracking showed it was in route to my post office in milner, ga for delivery then the next day showed on the way to memphis, tn? All updates stopped on 9 / 15 and its 9 / 24 and can't get anyone from customer service to reply to email, facebook messenger or on the phone. Smh never again will I order anything that says "as seen on TV "!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

robert rode - (Mamaroneck, NY)
Reviewed on: 23 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Where is ny Order?

Ordered a couple if months ago and never received them, did you ship the two I ordered if not why? I received a letter a few weeks ago addressed to my mother. It was sorry for the delay of her order for grab it. My mother passed away in 1997.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sam - (Gillette, WY)
Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Grab it - Commenty

> it took over two months before product
Arrived.

> both units would not work - ratching unit &
Unit would not lock.

> reached support & they would ship another unit
& for me to discard the other one. They were
Very evasive about my questions.

> "if it's too good to be. "

> once again I got duped. I just don't learn.

> hope grab-0it enjoys my money.

Ss.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

KRISTEN M WADDICK - (Brownsville, TN)
Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This Piece of Crap

I ordered it on 7 / 22 and got an email stating they're out of them and I cancelled the order. Few weeks later I got a email saying it had shipped. Neither one of them will stay open. What a ripoff for a disabled person! They should be ashamed!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Mansfield, TX)
Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cancel Your Order!

I wish I could tell everyone to cancel their orders now! The reachers don't work as promised and customer service is terrible. I had the same experiences as the previous writers' questions; I wish I had cancelled.

Waste of money even if 1 was "free"! Folding mechanism broke first time I used it on both reachers, rachet device never worked on either reacher, and grabber won't fully close to pick up small items. Terrible customer service - didn't find out about the delay in delivery until I tried to call the company. No one answered telephones ( tried multiple times: no answer then disconnected ). Finally someone answered email with promised date of delivery - never delivered on that date. Received reachers weeks after promised date ( 2 months after I originally ordered ). Don't waste your money even if it looks like a "good deal"!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Petersburg, VA)
Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Waste of money even if 1 was "free"! Folding mechanism broke first time I used it on both reachers, rachet device never worked on either reacher, and grabber won't fully close to pick up small items. Terrible customer service - didn't find out about the delay in delivery until I tried to call the company. No one answered telephones ( tried multiple times: no answer then disconnected ). Finally someone answered email with promised date of delivery - never delivered on that date. Received reachers weeks after promised date ( 2 months after I originally ordered ). Don't waste your money even if it looks like a "good deal"!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jack - (Meridian, ID)
Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

There Aught to be a Law

This has to be the worst piece of crap on the Market! After waiting for a little over a month for this farce to arrive, one was broken right out of the box, and the other one worked twice before self destructing. The buttons are near impossible to push, the wire for the light gets chafed the first time you fold the tool making the light useless.
I took one of mine apart, took out the batteries and the light & wire etc. And bolted the hinge so it's now rigid. At least it's useable now.
It seems to me that most of the people who would need this tool would have some type of disability and that company sure saw us coming. Isn't there some kind of law about scamming the elderly and disabled? These people should be ashamed of themselves, but they're probably laughing all the way to the bank!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Beverly Huffman - (Storm Lake, IA)
Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Product Offered but They Don't Have Them in Stock

I ordered this from their site with the double order on August 12th and was told today ( after my order said delivery in 3-4 weeks ) that they still don't have them in stock and the earliest ship date now would be Sept. 19th. Cancelled.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bonnie Bright
07 Sep 2017

You will appreciate not getting it. There are so many better products available for a more inexpensive price.

  • Write Your Reply

Sharon
13 Sep 2017

I totally agree with bonnie! It is a total waste of money! Company told me they didn't have them in stock when I ordered in may. You made a good Decision, beverly huffman! .

Bonnie Bright - (Mascotte, FL)
Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This is a Big Waste of Money

It is a shame that this business used someones lack of strength and disability to sale such a piece of crap. I realize the concept is correct but the application is so wrong. With all the upgrades on this they are totally unnecessary for the integrity of this product. If I could get my money back I would, but I gave it to my 89 year old Mother, and she got rid of all the paper work. I will still try. Please spread the word and don't buy one.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Judi - (Darien, IL)
Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Grab it - Waste of Money

Ordered the grab it on 7 / 11 and finally received it on 8 / 16 after numerous emails stating shipping delays. I ordered grab it because I am disabled and thought it would be helpful and better than previous teaching tools i've seen in the past. Upon receiving it I was anxious to see how well it worked, well it's a waste of money! The "extended 40" handle" does not lock in an open position causing it to bend while in use, the "ratcheting handle" does not work as stated, I wouldn't trust using this tool to pick up anything! Another victim of Junk seen on tv, what a scam. Very disappointed 👎.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


15 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11
robert rode - (Longwood, FL)
Posted: 23 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

" cancel my order " taking much to long to receive the grab it tool.

  • Write Your Reply

Billie Gee - (Quincy, IL)
Posted: 18 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

I ordered this item the first part of August and never did get a confirmation of the order. I don't like my Visa Card number used for nothing. I have called several times and get an answering service recorded message and no satisfactory reply. I asked that my order be cancelled, but received no answer.

  • Write Your Reply

ella edwards - (Carson City, NV)
Posted: 02 Sep 2017
I have a Question

I ordered one and its been over a month and haven't received it can you tell me why?

  • Write Your Reply

bonnie
06 Sep 2017

Get your money back before the order comes in. There are much better products out there for the same cost. Also there is no money back guarantee.

  • Write Your Reply

MARY ANN BISKE - (Cocoa Beach, FL)
Posted: 29 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

I order the grabit order # 100632030537 never received confirmtion on e-mail never received my grab it still waiting.
Please check into this for me.

Thank you
Mary ann biske.

  • Write Your Reply

Sharon
13 Sep 2017

Cancel your order now - this is a piece of Junk!

  • Write Your Reply

ella edwards - (Willoughby Hills, OH)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I ordered the grabber reacher about a week ago can you tell me when I can expect it?

  • Write Your Reply

Bonnie
23 Aug 2017

Let's hope you don't get it and they give you your money back.

  • Write Your Reply

susan platzer - (Newcastle, OK)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Hows it work? It won't do anything.

  • Write Your Reply

Maryanne Atkins - (Cotati, CA)
Posted: 08 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Is it possible to lock the Grab It so that it will stay closed in use, or is this not possible?

  • Write Your Reply

jorge de joya - (Bellingham, WA)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I believe I ordered 4 units of the grabber 2 weeks ago, but so far nothing yet. Is there a stocking or delivery problem?

  • Write Your Reply

Edward - (Collegeville, PA)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I p; laced an order several weeks ago. Do you have my order?

  • Write Your Reply

Richard Gray
07 Aug 2017

Join the crowd. I placed an order the first week of July and nothing yet.

  • Write Your Reply

oscar verschleiser - (Truth or Consequence, NM)
Posted: 27 Jul 2017
I have a Question

I ordered a grab it tool week of 7 / 21 and have not received it yet. Why?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise