View
41
Opinions
Below
84% 164 votes
16% 32 votes

Grab It Reacher

196 Votes

Rate this product

Grab It Reacher is a ratcheting tool that uses a unique handle and ratchet to grab things you cannot reach. Use it to grab things up high or down low, with the LED light to show you where to reach. With a built in magnet, even small things can be grabbed with ease and the special hook helps you get things like necklaces down when you need them. It is perfect for people who have difficult reaching or grabbing.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Grab It Reacher is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Grab It Reacher at the discounted price of only $4.99 for a total price of $29.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: grabitoffer.com

TV Commercial

Features

  • Rotating Head

    You can easily grab things that are in tight areas with the rotating head.

  • When Things Fall

    Reach items that have fallen into hard to reach places or tight squeezes.

  • No More Pain

    Grab things without hurting your back or bending down.

  • Handles Well

    You can grab up to five pounds with each Grab It tool.

  • Hang Professionally

    You can hang things up like photos or plants without needing a ladder.

  • Store Easily

    When not in use, it folds up so that you can store it in something like a regular kitchen drawer.

  • Swivel

    There is a 90 degree swivel action that helps you to get to the hard to reach places.

  • Indoors or Outdoors

    Use it indoors or outdoors, without having to bend, strain, or climb anything. Keep it on hand at home, in your office, or even in your car.

Pros

  • Special Ratchet

    It boasts a locking ratcheting action so that once it grabs something, that thing is tightly held in place. This means you do not have to worry about dropping the things you are trying to grab. You do not have to hold it or squeeze it continuously. Watch as it holds your items even if you let go of the handle. This is great for those who have limited grip or hand strength.

  • Alleviates Pain

    This unit is great for those who have any type of back pain or arthritis. Anyone suffering from pain associated with bending down, climbing stairs, or anything in between can use this to grab and reach things which would otherwise be a pain. Wine glasses from the top shelf over the stove are easy to grab. Outdoors, you can lift and hang a new outdoor potted plant without the danger of slipping.

Cons

  • Issues

    The website speaks highly about the deluxe upgrade, and upgrade which gives you the LED light to better light the things you are trying to reach in addition to the built in magnet. Questionably it says you get a "jewewlry hook" which is no doubt meant to be for jewelry, but the misspelling on the large advertisement is a bit questionable. It certainly makes you question the company who failed to do any form of proofreading before publication.

  • Five Pounds

    The weight limit is five pounds. If you need to grab or lift something substantially heavier, then you are out of luck. It would be better to have something that can do the same lifting and grabbing with a stronger design.

How It Works

The unit works with a standard ratcheting set that automatically tightens around the object you are grabbing. With a magnet on one part you can stick magnetic things to it. The light turns on and off the same way a normal flashlight does. You grab it, reach for the thing you want, then grip it and watch as the ratcheting set grips. After that you can just pull the item back down to you, even if you let go of the handle and pull it back by the base.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grabber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grabber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

41 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Grab It Reacher Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
17

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Sam - (Gillette, WY)
Posted: 19 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Grab it - Commenty

> it took over two months before product
Arrived.

> both units would not work - ratching unit &
Unit would not lock.

> reached support & they would ship another unit
& for me to discard the other one. They were
Very evasive about my questions.

> "if it's too good to be. "

> once again I got duped. I just don't learn.

> hope grab-0it enjoys my money.

Ss.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol Malicki - (Hillsboro, OR)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Although this item looks like a great idea, the quality of the product is terrible. First I waited months to get the item. On one of them, the button that unfolded the arm was broken and on the other one, the light switch locked in the on position and you couldn't turn the light off! Terrible quality - waste of time and money.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Micki - (Conover, NC)
Posted: 26 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK! ~

I agree with every single person who took the time to warn consumers how worthless this piece of crap is. It worked one time and now is useless to me. It's going back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff - (Ottawa Hills, OH)
Posted: 29 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Broke the Day I Received it and Tried It

I got mine but wish I hadn't. One of the two broke the first time I tried it and I have been unable to get the ratcheting part to work.
Won't refund shipping and have to pay shipping to return which makes it almost worthless to return.
They said they'd replace it so we'll see if and when that happens.
This is a cheap piece of crap.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan Davidson - (Manville, NJ)
Posted: 24 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Seen us Coming

I ordered 2 of these on 7 / 29 and it said they were out of stock. On 9 / 6 I received an email stating it had been shipped with a tracking number. Started tracking showed it was in route to my post office in milner, ga for delivery then the next day showed on the way to memphis, tn? All updates stopped on 9 / 15 and its 9 / 24 and can't get anyone from customer service to reply to email, facebook messenger or on the phone. Smh never again will I order anything that says "as seen on TV "!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
KRISTEN M WADDICK - (Brownsville, TN)
Posted: 16 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This Piece of Crap

I ordered it on 7 / 22 and got an email stating they're out of them and I cancelled the order. Few weeks later I got a email saying it had shipped. Neither one of them will stay open. What a ripoff for a disabled person! They should be ashamed!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lieselotte Venezio - (Vernal, UT)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Never Received the Product

I ordered the Grab it racheting tool on 7 / 25 / 17 and I never did receive it. I called on the 9 / 25 / 17 to find out what happened to my order and I was told they could not find my order. I do have a receipt from when I ordered the Ultra Grab it Racheting Tool and the Bonus Ultra Grab It racheting Tool. The person on the phone told me that I would get an E-mail. However I did not receive an E-mail. I don't know what kind of business you are running. I think that everybody should know that your service sucks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beverly Huffman - (Storm Lake, IA)
Posted: 06 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Product Offered but They Don't Have Them in Stock

I ordered this from their site with the double order on August 12th and was told today ( after my order said delivery in 3-4 weeks ) that they still don't have them in stock and the earliest ship date now would be Sept. 19th. Cancelled.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie Bright
Posted: 07 Sep 2017

You will appreciate not getting it. There are so many better products available for a more inexpensive price.

Reply
Sharon
Posted: 13 Sep 2017

I totally agree with bonnie! It is a total waste of money! Company told me they didn't have them in stock when I ordered in may. You made a good Decision, beverly huffman! .

Sharon - (Mansfield, TX)
Posted: 13 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cancel Your Order!

I wish I could tell everyone to cancel their orders now! The reachers don't work as promised and customer service is terrible. I had the same experiences as the previous writers' questions; I wish I had cancelled.

Waste of money even if 1 was "free"! Folding mechanism broke first time I used it on both reachers, rachet device never worked on either reacher, and grabber won't fully close to pick up small items. Terrible customer service - didn't find out about the delay in delivery until I tried to call the company. No one answered telephones ( tried multiple times: no answer then disconnected ). Finally someone answered email with promised date of delivery - never delivered on that date. Received reachers weeks after promised date ( 2 months after I originally ordered ). Don't waste your money even if it looks like a "good deal"!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie Bright - (Mascotte, FL)
Posted: 23 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This is a Big Waste of Money

It is a shame that this business used someones lack of strength and disability to sale such a piece of crap. I realize the concept is correct but the application is so wrong. With all the upgrades on this they are totally unnecessary for the integrity of this product. If I could get my money back I would, but I gave it to my 89 year old Mother, and she got rid of all the paper work. I will still try. Please spread the word and don't buy one.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robert rode - (Mamaroneck, NY)
Posted: 23 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Where is ny Order?

Ordered a couple if months ago and never received them, did you ship the two I ordered if not why? I received a letter a few weeks ago addressed to my mother. It was sorry for the delay of her order for grab it. My mother passed away in 1997.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judi - (Darien, IL)
Posted: 17 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Grab it - Waste of Money

Ordered the grab it on 7 / 11 and finally received it on 8 / 16 after numerous emails stating shipping delays. I ordered grab it because I am disabled and thought it would be helpful and better than previous teaching tools i've seen in the past. Upon receiving it I was anxious to see how well it worked, well it's a waste of money! The "extended 40" handle" does not lock in an open position causing it to bend while in use, the "ratcheting handle" does not work as stated, I wouldn't trust using this tool to pick up anything! Another victim of Junk seen on tv, what a scam. Very disappointed 👎.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane Rodriguez - (Emporia, KS)
Posted: 03 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poorly made. Then you must pay shipping fees to return it the product. Shame on you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carolyn - (Abilene, KS)
Posted: 07 Oct 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Grabit Works

Read the directions that come with the package. To get the ratcheting to work you have to push hard on the black slider on the handle. It is hard to do but once you slide it up, the ratchet works when you continuously press the handle lever. To release the ratchet press the little blue button on the black slider. To get the light to come on you have to pull out the little plastic tab just above the grabbing end that says "remove". It's hard to pull out. If all of it does not come out, you have to use a Phillips head screw drive to remove the little battery cap and then pull out the rest of the little plastic tab. Once this is done, the light will work. If the batteries die out, you can replace them by removing the battery cover. It took me a while to get all this to work but I am very happy with the grab it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mark - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Garbage

The Grabbit offer and product are total crap, Please if you haven't been shipped one yet cancel or you'll be sorry one came broke and they have the balls to ask you to pay to ship it back! Again this Grabbit is a crap product made of cheap material and buttons don't work!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack - (Meridian, ID)
Posted: 08 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

There Aught to be a Law

This has to be the worst piece of crap on the Market! After waiting for a little over a month for this farce to arrive, one was broken right out of the box, and the other one worked twice before self destructing. The buttons are near impossible to push, the wire for the light gets chafed the first time you fold the tool making the light useless.
I took one of mine apart, took out the batteries and the light & wire etc. And bolted the hinge so it's now rigid. At least it's useable now.
It seems to me that most of the people who would need this tool would have some type of disability and that company sure saw us coming. Isn't there some kind of law about scamming the elderly and disabled? These people should be ashamed of themselves, but they're probably laughing all the way to the bank!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Petersburg, VA)
Posted: 13 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Waste of money even if 1 was "free"! Folding mechanism broke first time I used it on both reachers, rachet device never worked on either reacher, and grabber won't fully close to pick up small items. Terrible customer service - didn't find out about the delay in delivery until I tried to call the company. No one answered telephones ( tried multiple times: no answer then disconnected ). Finally someone answered email with promised date of delivery - never delivered on that date. Received reachers weeks after promised date ( 2 months after I originally ordered ). Don't waste your money even if it looks like a "good deal"!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
john - (Mount Pleasant, WI)
Posted: 14 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth Two Cents

We received it. It was in a box folded. We took it out of the bag and it fell open. We took the direction out of the bag and they said to push the button in and hold it while until it's open. The button was broke. Also the thing cheaply made and the material is not very good. Don't buy it!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robert rode - (Longwood, FL)
Posted: 23 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

To Much Time

" cancel my order " taking much to long to receive the grab it tool.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MARY ANN BISKE - (Cocoa Beach, FL)
Posted: 29 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

GRAB IT

I order the grabit order # 100632030537 never received confirmtion on e-mail never received my grab it still waiting.
Please check into this for me.

Thank you
Mary ann biske.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon
Posted: 13 Sep 2017

Cancel your order now - this is a piece of Junk!

Reply
Billie Gee - (Quincy, IL)
Posted: 18 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Cancel my Order Immediately!

I ordered this item the first part of August and never did get a confirmation of the order. I don't like my Visa Card number used for nothing. I have called several times and get an answering service recorded message and no satisfactory reply. I asked that my order be cancelled, but received no answer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karin - (Scottsburg, IN)
Posted: 06 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Dissapointed

I’m a disabled person and I was so excited about getting two GrabIt tools. The first day both of mine broke. There is a latch that allows it to close in half for storage and the latch on it is so flimsy that they both broke within minutes of each other. I followed the instructions on how to open it up. How it broke, I was actually picking up an empty little plastic garbage can with it and it broke and the other one I don’t know how it broke, but I would just pick it up some little things with itfor something very small. It takes someone with a strong grip to be able to grip into the ratchet and it’s not convenient whatsoever as far as the adjustments in making the ratchet part optional. This is the first bad review and I had to write but I ordered two of them in there completely useless now.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CHRISTINE HILLS - (Keller, TX)
Posted: 04 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Grabber

Made cheaply! Don't waste your money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dolores M Harrison - (Melbourne, FL)
Posted: 20 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Sorry

Sorry I bought this item. I asked for my money back haha. what a joke did not get my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CM - (Dickinson, TX)
Posted: 07 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

How to Use Ratcheting Action

To get the ratcheting action to work you first have to set the slider on the outside of the handle. Push the little edge on the small black slider upward so it clicks in. ( This can be hard to push ) Then the ratcheting action will work when the handle is griped and continuously squeezed. Use the small blue button to on the side of the handle to release the grip.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mel Hewett - (Selma, CA)
Posted: 01 Nov 2017
I have a Question

Availability of Product

Can I buy the Grabit in Australia?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
susan platzer - (Newcastle, OK)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Locking Folding Button

Hows it work? It won't do anything.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jorge de joya - (Bellingham, WA)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Ordered Total of 4 Units 2 Weeks Ago

I believe I ordered 4 units of the grabber 2 weeks ago, but so far nothing yet. Is there a stocking or delivery problem?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
oscar verschleiser - (Truth or Consequence, NM)
Posted: 27 Jul 2017
I have a Question

I ordered a grab it tool week of 7 / 21 and have not received it yet. Why?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ella edwards - (Carson City, NV)
Posted: 02 Sep 2017
I have a Question

I ordered one and its been over a month and haven't received it can you tell me why?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bonnie
Posted: 06 Sep 2017

Get your money back before the order comes in. There are much better products out there for the same cost. Also there is no money back guarantee.

Reply
ella edwards - (Willoughby Hills, OH)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I have a Question

My Order

I ordered the grabber reacher about a week ago can you tell me when I can expect it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie
Posted: 23 Aug 2017

Let's hope you don't get it and they give you your money back.

Reply
Edward - (Collegeville, PA)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Where is my Grabit

I p; laced an order several weeks ago. Do you have my order?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Gray
Posted: 07 Aug 2017

Join the crowd. I placed an order the first week of July and nothing yet.

Reply
Helen Gmitro - (Live Oak, CA)
Posted: 20 Jul 2017
I have a Question

I thought I ordered this item earlier in the spring but was notified not available until July. Do you have an order from me or shall I re-order?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maryanne Atkins - (Cotati, CA)
Posted: 08 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Is it possible to lock the Grab It so that it will stay closed in use, or is this not possible?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS