Grab Bag

215 Votes

Rate this product

Grab Bags are expanding bags that make trips to the grocery story easy. These bags can hold the contents of several regular plastic grocery bags. They have handles and are made out of biodegradable material which is both mold and mildew resistant. Easy to clean material and a mechanism that allows them to fold flat makes them convenient space savers. Do not worry about them tipping over because they have a flat base so everything will stay in place. You do not only need to use Grab Bags for groceries use them for anything. Bring them to the laundromat or to the beach - they will store of all your food, accessories and clothing without a worry.
Read Below: 56✚ Customer Reviews

The Claim

Typical grocery bags rip and spill. Try Grab Bag instead. These bags allow you to store more groceries so you are not making an endless amount of trips to the car. You can easily fill them and ensure they are compact because they clip to the inside of your cart - so they stay open. All you have to do is sit them in your car and you never have to worry about them falling over because of their broad base and closing flaps. Grab Bag can hold several bags of groceries and can even hold a 40 pound dumbbell without ripping. When you are not using them, just fold Grab Bag and store it in your car or cupboard. They are the perfect grocery store accessory and they even come with a front pocket to hold shopping lists and your wallet! But Wait! Read our Investigation. ▼

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of 2 Grab Bags is $14.99 plus free shipping. If you opt-in to purchase a third insulated grab bag, you'll add $14.99 to your order for a total price of $29.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: grabbag.com

Avoid the Scam!

This is what we'd advise for most As Seen on TV product; however, after a complete analysis of GrabBag.com, we've found there is NO SCAM! Usually sales pages are tricky. They ask how many sets you would like; the average customer clicks '2' thinking that they will receive 1 and get 1 free, when in fact a set is a set of 2 products. By clicking 2, they end up being charged for 4! This is NOT true with this product. They clearly state "How Many Grab Bag Sets (2 Bags Per Set) Would You Like?". This is very impress, upfront and honest.

Hidden Shipping Fees is the most common complaint amongst TV advertised products. However, we were surprisingly impressed to find out that the Official Sales Page for this item offers FREE SHIPPING.

Warranty Warning

This is where we would normally warn you that even if you aren't happy your purchase, you are better off keeping it then returning it as you'll lose all your shipping fees. (Which typically cost as much, if not more than the products.) GrabBag.com offers a 30 Day 100% Satisfaction Guarantee AND because you receive free shipping, you don't have to worry about losing any money on your purchase.

Save Time

Forget about having to make three trips to the car for your groceries. Grab Bag can hold up to 40 pounds so you can put all of your groceries in one bag. This will save you so much time. You will not have to keep running back and forth to the car because everything can be carried inside at once. The bag clips to the sides of your cart so filling them up is extremely easy.

Easy to Use

  1. Open It
  2. The first step is to open it turning Grab Bag into a basket.

  3. Place It
  4. Place it in your cart by attaching the sides to your cart. This keeps your Grab Bag open.

  5. Fill It
  6. Since Grab Bag automatically stays open you can fill it up quickly at the checkout counter.

  7. Close
  8. Close the handles shut. This causes Grab Bag to change from a basket shape into a durable bag.

  9. Trunk
  10. Put Grab Bag in your trunk. The flat base assures you that it will not tip over and nothing will spill.

Size

11.25″H x 7.5″W x 2.62″D
- While grab bags are advertised and design to fit in shopping carts; it's important to note that not all shopping carts are the same dimension. Customers have filed complaints when their bag didn't fit in their local grocery store carts. Be sure to check your cart dimensions before placing your order. If they don't fit nicely in your shopping cart, then they are no better to you than a cheap duffle bag.

Uses

  1. Groceries
  2. You can use Grab Bag to do your grocery shopping. The design lets you clip it to the sides of your cart, keeping it open for easy filling and unloading.

  3. Toy Chest
  4. A single Grab Bag can hold 40 pounds so it is perfect for your children’s toys. The flat base makes sure the toys will not tip over. Grab Bags are green which add a nice touch of color to any child’s room.

  5. Laundry
  6. Use Grab Bag as a laundry basket. A typical laundry basket can be embarrassing because everyone can see your unmentionables. Not to mention laundry baskets are often awkward and hard to carry. Grab Bags close shut keeping your dirty laundry hidden and the handle makes it easy to lift.

Benefits

  • Easy To Clean
  • Grab Bag is extremely easy to clean. All you have to do is wipe it with a damp cloth.

  • Folds
  • Grab Bag folds completely flat so you can store it just about anywhere. Do not worry about going to the grocery store without reusable bags because when Grab Bag is folded it can be stored behind your seat or in the glove box.

  • Front Pocket
  • A front pocket is perfect for your wallet and cell phone. You do not have to worry about carrying your purse because Grab Bag can hold your money in the front pocket. It is perfect for grocery lists too.

  • Mold and Mildew Resistant
  • The material will dry very quickly. This makes Grab Bag mold and mildew resistant.

  • Flat Base
  • The flat base ensures your bags will never tip over.

  • Clip To Your Cart
  • The handles clip to your cart. This forces Grab Bag to form a basket which makes for easy filling.

Free Shipping

It is almost always better to buy merchandise locally, then order it online. If you buy locally and aren't happy with your item, you can simply return if for a full refund. What's more, if you avoid inflated shipping charges and confusing sales pages. The Grab Bag Site is different from most, in that they offer free shipping, and cell their bags at a lower price than any other retailer. This makes the only positive to buying locally is receiving it instantly.

Insulated Grab Bag

As advertised on TV, only the Green Grab Bags are available for direct purchase on the official sales page. If you want a Blue Insulated Grab Bag, you'll need to first purchase the standard bags and add the blue bag to your order. This is incredibly inconvenient as it result in people spending more money for no reason (if they only want the blue bags).

If you wish to only purchase insulated grab bags you can do so at the following online stores:

- $14.95: TV Stuff Sale

- $14.98: Get Organized

- $14.99: Dr. Leonards

- $14.99: Carol Wright Gifts

- Not Available: Amazon

Alternatives

Putting groceries in a bag while you shop and then using that same bag to transport your groceries home is not an original idea. In fact other companies have made similar bags that look the same as the Grab Bag. See the #1 Competing Shopping Cart Bag, available for $9.99 on Amazon.
Comes in Red, Blue, and Green.

Available Locally!

If you are hesitant in purchasing online, or want to avoid shipping wait times, you can buy these at Bed Bath & Beyond. They will soon be available for local purchase at Wal-Mart and Target. (However, aren't currently listed on their websites.)

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does It Hold?
  • Each Grab Bag holds up to 40 pounds.

  • What Material Is It?
  • Grab Bag is made from earth-friendly material. This means that it is made from recycled materials and is not harmful to the environment.

#1 Complaint

Overall people are generally satisfied with the bags; however, there have been numerous complaints regarding Customer Service. Be sure to read the real customer reviews below to get an understanding of what you may be in for if needing to deal with their Customer Service department.

Conclusion

Don't get us wrong, we do not care if you buy the bag or not. We also really don't care about these crazy facts regarding how horrible Plastic Bags are for the environment. After all, re-useable bags might not be as good as people think according to the statistics found here. Please read our full report above and at least 10 customer reviews below before you decide to buy or run. All in all, we're impressed with the Grab Bag and lack of sales tactic used on their official webpage. The material is what you would expect for a bag that costs under $10; however, the convenience they bring is priceless. Wither you decide to buy, go with an alternative product, or simply bring a large duffel bag on your next visit to the grocery store; it is a great solution to a multitude of common problems.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grab Bag online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Grab Bag online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

56 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Grab Bag Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
12

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Gerald - (Hiawatha, IA)
Posted: 15 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ripping Beleive it or Not

3 months of intermittent use and the seams are giving way. Bo ha ha bad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lou - (Hitchcock, TX)
Posted: 20 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great

Bought off of envine these are great I have put a lot In these bags heavy items they are great for regular shopping trips and whole sale club shopping loved so much bought my sister a set.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pissed Off - (Lawrenceburg, KY)
Posted: 09 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

The Worst Customer Service From (india)

Customer service is from ( India ) not America and couldn't hardly understand what they were saying most of time. Why aren't they hiring Americans when so many of us are unemployed. Don't trying using a gift-card so close to its expiration date. They do not charge it until the actual day of shipping. That could be a week or so later. Because of their lateness in charging the card, it was declined and not only did we lose our bag order, we also lost what was on the gift-card too. We Americans should buy only American made products. . . Force the manufacturers to do business in our country first. . . Then ship to other countries if they can afford it. Never had the chance to use the bag.

31 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellen Peck
Posted: 01 Mar 2015

Every product in every shop is made in China. There is no body originally from USA everybody comes from outside.

Reply
Jp
Posted: 10 Mar 2015

I agree to keep the job in our USA regardless of where the person originally came from. Keep jobs here!

Reply
Jb
Posted: 12 Mar 2015

Why would they do that? You fail to understand that the reason these companies give jobs to people outside the US is that they pay them the minumum wage there! Which is barely enough to live off of. In America there's no way they could get off with cheap labor.

Rich - (Gilroy, CA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Straps Break

Everything about the bags is great, except the straps are made of some cheap material. Each used 4 times and that was that. If they were made of the bag material. . . There would be no problem.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ant
Posted: 21 Mar 2015

Alright I thought you get warranty for a year, so if used four times in between in that year then call and have them replace it, no need to give them a bad review.

Reply
Linda Roberts - (Mountlake Terrace, WA)
Posted: 27 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Clip-to-cart Shopping Bag

I absolutely love my grab bags. They are so easy to use and carry into the house. They fit my normal shopping and I don't have to worry about the bags breaking! It has made my grocery shopping such a pleasure. Also, I am always carrying lots of different things to the car as I leave for work, so I just drop them all in the bags to get out to the car. Great product, definitely worth investing in them.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tossup - (Dana Point, CA)
Posted: 04 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Yuck, Stinky Bags

I didn't actually order these bags. Went partially through he Grab Bag site, put my credit card info in but then decided I didn't need the bags and cancelled the order! They arrived anyway. I first thing I noticed was the horrible stink emanating from them. I put them out on my patio, hoping that the smell would dissipate. It didn't. I wasn't going to put my food in stinky bags, so I called customer service for information on returning them.

the cost to send them back was nearly half of what I paid for them. Disgusting. II.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janie Norris - (Fort Collins, CO)
Posted: 26 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

They're Good

I had to come back and leave a review because I often see bad reviews for TV products and these bags are actually good. I ordered them expecting them to be low quality and not work as shown on TV. Lucky, I was proven wrong. When I got the bags I could tell right away they quality was there. I use them regularly now for a number of different tasks, from laundry to shopping. I do have one complaint though. The shipping was extremely slow! I ordered just before christmas so they were probably overwhelmed with orders; however, I expected better service and speed. None the less, I'm happy with my Grab Bags.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Parson - (Richmond, VA)
Posted: 19 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again

I ordered these online on February 21,2015. They were charged to my account have not seen the bags yet! Today is March 19, when I called customer service they ask questions like phone number cell and home, claim they cant find your order, then ask for last name ( still can't locate you ) then want the last 4 digits of your credit card ) I am calling my credit card company and cancelling this mess. Never again will I order this mess!

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Traci Reyes - (Lexington, VA)
Posted: 09 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

I purchased a set of 2 to try before ordering more. The very first use, the handle broke. What is worse is that when I called the customer service number it says that it is not working at this time! What a complete and utter waste of money. I truly had hoped for a positive outcome. I believe the product is a great idea, however, very poor quality and no one to stand behind it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis J - (Venice, FL)
Posted: 28 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Makes Shopping Easier

I put these in the bottom of my shopping cart until I have put my purchases on the conveyer belt at the checkout counter. THEN I clip the bags to the cart so the bagger uses them instead of plastic. I just need the two bags for all my purchases. Nothing falls over in the trunk of my car and I just have two bags to carry into the house.

14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charla - (Anchorage, AK)
Posted: 10 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Po'd in Alaska!

I think it's load of malarkey, that you want to charge an extra ten dollars when ordering from Alaska! Especially when you offer free shipping. We are a very large part of america , & we should not be charged extra because we live in ak. ! When I have ordered other products , & they had free shipping , they did not charge extra , & it makes me angry that you do! After reading a lot of review's I Decided to go ahead & order anyway, even tho most are bad reviews , & I would like you to know that I won't be buying your product , even when it comes out in our neighborhood stores either , just because you want to make an extra ten dollars from us Alaskans! It's bad enough we have a higher cost of living!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Schwartz - (Jamaica, NY)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Mediocre Product, Horrible Customer Service

I tried to place an order on the website 2 times, and both times the order was recorded incorrectly. I contacted Customer Service by email 2 times to cancel both of the erroneous orders, and never got a reply, but I received a third order confirmation for $0. I finally placed the order the way I wanted it, got a confirmation that showed the correct products and $0 for shipping. Then I received a shipment of one of the cancelled orders! I contacted Customer Service by phone. I explained that I had received an order that I had requested to be cancelled. She said I could return it for a full refund, but that I would have to pay shipping. I refused to go out-of-pocket to correct their mistake. She put me on hold and then offered to let me keep the incorrect items and receive a $10 discount ( on a $45 order ). I explained that had I wanted to pay for them, I would not have cancelled the order. She kept reading the script: how she understood my concerns (that was an overstatement), that she apologized for the inconvenience (despite doing nothing to remedy it), etc. I told her that I would prefer to cancel ALL of the orders and take up the matter with my credit card company to dispute any charges for the incorrectly shipped items; that for refusing to cover the return shipping ($5? ), they were about to lose a $70 sale. But then I checked my credit card statement and it turned out that they were trying to charge me $9 more than the total of my order (they claimed it was shipping, but the offer I responded to was "free shipping"). So I did cancel everything. Then she put me on hold, one more time, came back on the line and told me that I could keep the items I had received, but that all of my charges would be cancelled / refunded. What kind of business model is that? ? ? ? The bags, themselves, are OK -- not great, because the materials are not very solid. I would guess that they cost just $1-2 to make. It's a shame, because the idea is pretty clever.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Isabelle - (Havre, MT)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Very Satisfied

I'm very happy with my purchase. I didn't order from the official site, or get any buy 1 get 1 free deal. I never order from those sites because I've been duped in the past. I find them too confusing and I often end up spending more then I intend. I bought 2 Grab Bags from the TVStuffSale online store. They arrived in 5 days and were exactly as described. I used them to go shopping already and they fit perfect in my cart! I'm so happy with them I'd love to buy more but I really don't have a need for more than just 2 bags because they fit so much in them and I live alone. I know what everyone in my family is getting for christmas next year! Just wanted to give my 2 cents and say thanks for the great write-up and link to the store where I bought them.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dissatisfied Consumer - (Boynton Beach, FL)
Posted: 20 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It's been over a month and have not received the bags. My credit card was not charged until last week. The link provided to track your package is not functional. The official website does not have an option to track your order. Terrible customer service. Do not expect to receive your order in less than a month.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carlos Fletcher
Posted: 05 Feb 2015

They will not charge your credit card until the ship the items. If they charged your credit card last week that means your items are in the mail and you should be receiving them within 10 business days ( 2 weeks ). It looks like you ordered around Christmas time, which is the worst time of year to order from a sales page as they receive tens, or thousands of orders at the same time and rarely have the capacity to process them in a reasonable time frame (if they don't sell out).

Reply
Disatisfide Customer
Posted: 25 Jan 2015

I've been waiting almost a month and haven't received anything you can't find out status cause it says mail box is full its been full for a month now.

Reply
Robert J - (Durham, NH)
Posted: 21 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Clips Worked Fine In The Cart

Ok, I bought these from the sellers website for $14.99; just google "grab-bag" and you'll find them. If you're in a hurry go to CVS or order on Amazon but you'll pay a bit more. Now about the product itself, I think it is a really good idea; the clips worked fine in the cart at my local grocery store. It made emptying the cart really easy as I just lifted the bag onto the checkout belt and emptied it there; much faster than lifting items one by one. After that, I just handed the bag to the bagger. Fastened the velcro strips and walked to my car. Also saved time when I got home since I only had to make one trip from the car (modest grocery shopping trip). Capacity is good as it holds as much as four plastic bags.

Now, I've only used it once so can't vouch for durability; it looks no weaker or stronger than my regular shopping bags.

I intend to order more and give them as gifts to friends and relatives. No, I don't work for "grab-bag"; am actually a retired professor in Durham NH where I taught engineering design for 25 years, so I always enjoy seeing new ideas.

I was prompted to write this review when I saw the really negative reviews which don't correspond to the reality of what I saw. BTW it does take about 4-6 weeks to arrive so if you are in a hurry, order from Amazon.

If it falls apart after a few weeks I will update this review.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dledet - (Allen, TX)
Posted: 03 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam, You'll pay an Additional $10.

Ordered and I got pinged for 10 additional cost, invoice said "non continental shipping chrg". Called, they said everyone is charged this.

Scam, how is this legit? Need to raise this fraud.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dledet
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

Looks like if you email them, they refund the charge. Email noted below:
thank you for contacting Grab Bags customer service team.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

A credit for $10.00 will be processed for your order number 6421222.

Please allow 3 – 5 business days for the refund to reflect in your visa card account ending with 5438.

For your convenience you can also call us at 1-866-439-6679, ( monday to friday 7:00 am to midnight eastern time & sat - sun 8:00 am to 8:00 pm eastern time ).

Reply
Vincent English - (Orofino, ID)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Frustrated Customer

Ordered from GrabBag. Com on 1 / 7/2015 the set of 2 plus the insulated bag. Sent messages several times with no response on when I could expect my order. Finally received 1 from the set of 2, plus the insulated bag today 2/18/2015. Took more than a month to get my order, and then was shorted one of the bags. They are much smaller than what I expected for $44.95. A waste of time and money.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jp
Posted: 10 Mar 2015

It clearly states 4-6 weeks for delivery.

Reply
Ilona - (Long Beach, CA)
Posted: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Used 3x

The stitching came undone. Don't bother buying this gimmick!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ila - (Blue Ash, OH)
Posted: 27 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Not Here To Blow Smoke

These are bags! They are as shown on TV. The caveat is when you see them being used on the TV commercial, they are being used by trained professionals who have used them dozens of times. When they don't clip to the cart easily, by the actors, I'm sure that video clip is excluded from the commercial. Take a look at the video found on this page ( near the top on the right hand side ) and you will see exactly what I mean. The video makes them look like the best thing since sliced bread. The truth is that they are just cloth bags. Now, I am giving them 3 stars because they have satisfied my needs. They do as they claim (while not as easy to use as the commercial suggests). They are also worth the money. You get what you pay for in life. So I do recommend buying; but be aware that the commercial shows only 'the bags at their best'.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 28 Jan 2015

Ila, I really feel that you're stating the obvious and your 3 out of 5 stars are under rated. I haven't received by bags yet, which is why I'm not writing my own review. I wish you would have explained more exactly what you have difficulty with concerning the bags. You talk about the as seen on tv infomercial and how it makes the bags look great. Well that is what its supposed to do; I hope that is not the only reason why you subtracted 2 stars in your rating.

Reply
Shannon
Posted: 27 Feb 2015

Ann, have you received your bags and how would you rate them?

Marilyn
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

What gives you the right to tell anyone how to rate their product? You are a trip!

Tony - (New York, NY)
Posted: 21 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cheaply Made Not Worth a Dime

These bags are made of some recycled material that has the consistency of paper. I went shopping, loaded the bag and it ripped open as cleanly as if someone had taken a razor to it. Save yourself the money and the headache. You can get a much better set of bags for less money elsewhere.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dr Watson - (Trenton, MI)
Posted: 09 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Order Error

We ordered the 2 for $14.99 TV offer. We were charged $119.93 and received EIGHT bags. Did not want 8 and can not use 8. Customer Service said send them back at my cost. Would not let me send 6 back and keep 2.

40 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cyndy - (Garland, TX)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Don't Live up to the Claims in Commercial

Ya'll should have ordered these on Amazon. Got them in 4 days. Not sure they are worth it however. I had to force the clips to fit on my stores shopping cart. The cart is deeper than the bag, so when trying to load it with canned goods, the cans don't stand up but fall over. This was true with good in boxes. It was easier for the cashier to fill by placing them on top of the checkout. The cashier was excited as I was to use them, but when they did not live up expectations, we were both disappointed. I will continue to use them, just can't fill then hanging from the cart as indicated in the commercial. The sides of the bag have no support, so unless the groceries are sacked with items ( like box cereal to support the walls of the bag, it will collapse in the trunk of your car ( suv ) just like the store plastic bags.

29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellen Cook - (Columbia, IL)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Do you have stores I can purchase these in? My zip code is 62298.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lolita
Posted: 27 Jan 2015

You can buy it at the online store tvstuffsale.com
Shipping is less than 1 week
No hidden fess: You are showen your total 2 times before you pay.
No buy 1 get 1 free scams
You can order other as seen on tv items at the same time.

Reply
Jason Rogers
Posted: 03 Feb 2015

I believe what Ellen was looking for was an actual store in her home town that she can visit and buy from to avoid ALL shipping fees. The answer is no. Right now they are not available in local stores; however, I'm sure you've noticed, all popular As Seen on TV products eventually end up getting distributed to local stores such as Walmart, Walgreen's as well as Bed Bath and Beyond.

Barb - (Granger, IN)
Posted: 19 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

Forty pounds is heavy at least for a senior woman like me. Almost as heavy as a 50 pound big bag of dog food or "salt" for a water softener. I won't buy one because I've had sciatica and a sore shoulder and don't want them again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dionne - (Woodside, NY)
Posted: 12 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

Where To Purchase

I found the bags to be beneficial. For those who would like to purchase them outside of the web or TV programming, you can purchase the set at Bed Bath and Beyond for the same price and use the coupon for 5 off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Granny - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 03 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

40 Pound Bag Is Too Much!

I have not tried these and don’t intend to. The claim is the bag can hold 40 pounds. I don’t want to lift a 40 pound bag of groceries from my car. Try getting a store sacker to not overfill that sucker. Think I’ll just sit back and watch a bit and see how this plays out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Usry - (La Mesa, CA)
Posted: 14 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

I live in California and you can buy the Grab Bag ( 2 ) at any CVS drug store and Walmart for $14.95.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betty Graham - (Fort Wayne, IN)
Posted: 28 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Number to Reach Grabbag to Order Incorrect

I tried calling Grab Bag.com to place an order and it says it is the wrong number. I tried calling three times and got the same message. Kind of glad I did because after I read the reviews saying how cheaply made it was and tore apart and the poor customer service I think I have changed my mind. Also they wanted you to give your credit card information and there was no place to say how many sets you wanted to order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sem - (Valley Center, KS)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Too bad you do not use paypal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jody Hyde
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

TV Stuff Sale uses PayPal.

Reply
Bj - (Sierra Madre, CA)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Typically products advertised on TV never work as the seller claims, some more than others. What bothers me about this particular site is that they only mention the good points claimed and have no "cons" also mentioned, then they are selling the product themselves. So it makes their review process pretty phony.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joan
Posted: 24 Jan 2015

I have no idea what you are trying to say. Can you rephrase please? I want to buy these are you saying this site is phony?

Reply
Kurt Hodges
Posted: 01 Feb 2015

BJ, The information found on this page is more of a report then it is a review. That is why the have the review section about for multiple real customers to post their own opinions on the product. You can never fully trust a website that just writes a review themselves. Always look to see if there are both positive and negative reviews on the site posted by customers. That will tell you how honest the site is. This is the largest As Seen on TV review site, and the best as far as I'm concerned. Look at some other products and you will find that there are hundreds of both positive and negative reviews. Take a look at the XHose Pro page for example, there are 200 reviews written by real customers and they are almost all negative, because the product obviously sucks.

Reply
Richard Hoban - (Marengo, IL)
Posted: 30 May 2015
I have a Question

Customer

Handle on insulated bag broke off. Not very well sewn. How do I get a replacement or refund. I bought 5 bags. My email is schnauzer2453@att.net.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rls - (Gretna, NE)
Posted: 21 Dec 2014
I have a Question

Sturdy As They Appear?

I am wondering if these bags are as sturdy as they appear. Especially with the continual stretching across a cart with 40 pounds of groceries in them as claimed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lillie Moody
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

The Grab Bag will hold 40 pounds of groceries, but you have to remember that usually when you put groceries in the bag, you lift the bag from you cart to you car, then from your car into the house. I do not believe these bags were intended to take on long hikes while holding 40 pounds of groceries. Also take note that 40 lbs is a lot of weight. Most average people can; t even lift a 40 lb bag. It is likely you will never fill your bag so full that it weights 40 lbs.

Reply
Cyndy
Posted: 29 Jan 2015

They do hold the weight but the sides are flimsy. Unless sacked with item to support the walls of the bag, they collapse. Nothing spills out only because the have the closure flap. The carts at my grocery store are deeper then the bag. The bags were too unstable to sack my groceries hanging from the cart. The cashier had to sack with them placed on top of the checkout.

Reply
Dlyoly - (London, KY)
Posted: 11 Jan 2015
I have a Question

No Reply To My Question

I emailed Grab Bag to ask the dimensions of these bags. They didn't even bother to reply. Guess they don't really want my business. Does anyone know the answer?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kkat
Posted: 23 Jan 2015

Each Grab Bag holds the contents of 4 plastic bags. 10"w x 14"l x 13"h

Reply
Patti Kim
Posted: 29 Jan 2015

How many Grab Bags would fit in the average grocery store shopping cart? Do these fit in all carts?

Kirk
Posted: 30 Jan 2015

Patti, These don't fit in every cart. My favorite grocery store has carts that have shallow sides. Also the upper portion of the cart is fixed and does not fold up. I can fit 1 bag in the bottom of this type of cart and 1 bag in the top portion; however, I can;t strap them to the sides of the carts. If you go to a store that has the traditional high sided carts, you'll be able to fit 2 bags per cart and should have no problem keeping them open.

Alyce Hinton
Posted: 04 Feb 2015

Customer service for these thy of companies don't often reply to questions. You're lucky if they even reply when you have a problem or want a refund. Your best bet in contacting customer service is by calling them directly. The only problem with this is often you will spend an hour on the phone waiting to talk to a real person. There are even reports of people getting cut off and having o start their call / wait over again. From experience, I've found that if you want an answer, the best thing to do is post on a site like this and ask the public. We all help each other.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS