View
29
Opinions
Below
76% 64 votes
24% 20 votes

Glow Pets

72 Votes

Rate this product

Glow Pets are magical pets that glow designed for kids and even teens who are afraid of the dark. It’s extra fluffy and extra soft which may serve as a comfy pet or a super soft pillow.

The Claim

The Glow Pets infomercial claims that Glow Pets are perfect gifts for children. Bring your child to a land faraway with magical pets that glow at night. Kids around the world are discovering and loving glow pets because they are exciting and very rare. Glow Pets do not only light up at night but they serve as a comfy pet or a super soft pillow that your kids will surely use every single night. It’s fun and magical and perfect for kids of all ages. Even some teens enjoy squeezing the pillow and letting it lit up the room. It’s perfect for storytelling, sleepovers, movie nights and you can bring it anywhere. Kids who are afraid of the dark will love glow pets. The product uses a set of special LED lights that never get hot. It will automatically turn off after 20 minutes and it’s completely safe for children. LED lights will last up to 100 hours and it’s guaranteed never to burn out.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Glow Pets is $29.95 plus $7.95 shipping for a total price of $37.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

What are they?

Glow Pets are magical and incredible stuffed animals that actually light up. They are mainly intended for nighttime, because they essentially glow in the dark and diminish the common fear that kids have of the dark. Glow Pets were designed by the makers of Pillow Pets, and can be used as super soft and cuddly pillows as well as stuffed bedtime toys.

How do they work?

Glow Pets light up using the power of LED lights. However, the lights don’t get hot and the glowing pillows are perfectly safe for kids. They shine boldly through the animal to portray beautiful, bright lights. There is also a convenient automatic shut-off feature that turns the lights off after 20 minutes; just enough time for the child to fall asleep. Glow Pets can actually fold up to become a stuffed toy or lay flat out to be utilized as a soft, comfy pillow. They can be enjoyed for their colorful lights at bedtime or played with as a regular stuffed animal in the daytime.

Why buy a Glow Pet?

Every child loves a soft, cuddly item to fall asleep with. Glow Pets are the perfect aide for helping children slowly overcome their fear of the dark and fall asleep faster. They’re also a wonderful accessory for sleepovers, camping out, movie and game nights, story time, and so much more. They’re incredibly easy to use and don’t rely on batteries or outlets. Glow Pets become activated with the simple push of a button. Children can even choose their favorite animal from the Glow Pets line-up. They can have their pick from the bear, snail, zebra, turtle, unicorn, puppy, penguin, or seal.

Benefits

Glow Pets are the perfect gift for any child of any age. Here are some product benefits:

  • They are soft, fluffy, sweet, and cuddly
  • They are the ideal stuffed animal to bring to bed or other nighttime activities, because they will shine bright lights for 20 straight minutes and then automatically shut off
  • Kids have their pick from eight different adorable animals
  • Designed by the same manufacturers of the popular Pillow Pet
  • Can close up with Velcro or lay flat out to become a super-soft pillow
  • They’re a great addition for any child’s room
  • They can make falling asleep easier and more comfortable
  • Each Glow Pet is cute and lovable
  • Makes a terrific gift every occasion

Summary

Glow Pets can make any child instantly happy on any occasion; including birthdays, Christmas, rewards for good behavior, and more. Glow Pets can make falling asleep easier for children and alleviate the natural fear that kids often have of the dark. They can turn bedtime into a world of happiness by portraying bright lights all over the room. Glow Pets make a great stuffed animal as well as a super soft and comfortable pillow. Whether it’s the bear, the penguin, or the turtle, children will be thrilled with their brand new Glow Pet. It’s a thoughtful gift and there is no reason not to purchase one today!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Glow Pets online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Glow Pets online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

29 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Glow Pets Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
22

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Jeannie - (Binghamton, NY)
Posted: 05 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

A little girl in the school that I work at believes that I am Mrs. Claus and asked me if Santa would bring her a glow-pet. I purchased one for her and left it with her Dad on Christmas Eve. School is back in session and she was so excited to tell me about her glo-pet and that Santa came thru! The only problem is IT does NOT work.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Khjart - (Seattle, WA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Battery Pack Hot; Electrical Smell

After having this for several more this, it was time to change the batteries. My daughter did so, and the stupid thing never lit up again. She left the batteries in though, and came back to it an hour later. The battery pack was too hot for her to handle, and it had an electrical smell to it. I will never purchase one of these again. What a horrible disappointment! And even worse, an major fire hazard.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Milford, MI)
Posted: 01 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Abysmal Trash Don't Buy

After three tries they STILL haven't sent us a working one. Finding a customer service number is virtually impossible , but here it is: 1-888-904-9090 Spread the word and let your dollars (they don't get) be heard.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stacy Kelsaw - (Round Rock, TX)
Posted: 24 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Having Them

All 3 of my kids got one today from their grandma and before they went to bed my daughters stopped working. I grabbed it to see why and the battery pack was so hot that I could not even touch it. I took the other two away and made my boys cry, but their lives mean more to me.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stacy Kelsaw - (Round Rock, TX)
Posted: 24 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Having Them

All 3 of my kids got one today from their grandma and before they went to bed my daughters stopped working. I grabbed it to see why and the battery pack was so hot that I could not even touch it. I took the other two away and made my boys cry, but their lives mean more to me.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
April Gibson - (Cape Coral, FL)
Posted: 11 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Seal Glow Pet

As soon as I put batteries in I started smelling burning plastic and saw smoke coming out of the batteries area! Seems dangerous. What if this had happened in the middle of the night?????

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
April Coey - (Tomahawk, WI)
Posted: 05 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK!!!

Both of my kids got a glow pet for Christmas from my parents. The first ones stopped working within the first week. We returned them and got new ones (the seams came apart within 2 days of opening them), so we took those back and got new ones again. They are now each on their 3rd glow pet.....my daughters light keeps flashing off and on and the only way to stop it is to turn the pillow off and then back on and my sons had a hole in it and the timer does not work. This is now 6 glow pets that we have had problems with! I would recommend that NO ONE buys these for their kids, etc. They are crappy and pieces of garbage!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don't Waste Your Money - (Demotte, IN)
Posted: 27 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Glow Pet

Bought for my son to take with when he goes to his dad's. worked a couple of times. Pillow glows dim and/ or turns itself off immediately when touched/layed on. changed batteries, etc. verdict : poorly made. horrible to advertise to children and disappoint like that. And despite previous review yes you CAN feel the lights and the plastic box within the pillow but it didn't affect my son's use of pillow until the third time when it became nonfunctional. He has cared for the pillow well and is upset it is broken as am I.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mom - (Bakersfield , CA)
Posted: 03 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth It

Bought my 4 year old the penguin glow pet about an hour ago and now it will not turn on at all. Feels like the power button has come loose or something.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon - (Long Island, NY, NY)
Posted: 18 Mar 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service Sucks

I ordered 2

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cara - (camp hill, PA)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Glow Pets

I ordered a glow pet for my daughter about a week ago and when I checked the order status it said to contact customer service. Well, it would have been nice of them to provide me with a customer service telephone number, don't cha think? Anyone out there know it?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorrie - (Colorado Springs , CO)
Posted: 28 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Very Disapointed

I ordered a glow pet, I didn't get the promo code 25% off when I saw my order in print. I couldn't find a Customer service number with a person although it said it had one. I cant change my order nor can I cancel it. I also cant track it to make a change like it said. I am so mad.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Briana - (Crowley, LA)
Posted: 18 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

WASTE OF MONEY

I ordered one, received it and it didnt work. Called them, they sent me another one and it doesnt work either.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randle - (, NY)
Posted: 18 Mar 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

I placed an order on 3/4/13 for two 16" glowpet tye-dye unicorns, order # 6279. I was told by your customer service rep that you have it in stock and it would ship out within 1 week. I called back 2 days later because my credit card was never charged and was told it was on backorder. I was told however, I could upgrade to a 18" deluxe version for $10 more per pet. This deluxe version was definitely in stock. They put me on hold and this was supposedly confirmed by a supervisor. I said ok to the upgrade since I needed it for a birthday. I also upgraded the shipping from standard to UPS ground for an additional cost to ensure I receive these pets in a timely manner. I called yesterday 3/12/13 and spoke with Stephanie and was again told that it was on backorder. You can imagine my surprise when I heard that. I told her that is was not possible because I confirmed with a supervisor that it was in stock prior to upgrading my order. Stephanie put me on hold and conferred with a supervisor and stated that there was a wrong code inputted and that this was corrected and my order would ship tomorrow 3/13/13. Obviously I was skeptical but I checked my order status online today 3/13/13 and lo and behold it is again on backorder. What is going on here? Was this just "deceptive" sales practices to get more money out of me, with absolutely no intention to send out the product as stated? I need to have someone in management to call and discuss this with me. I have bought several products online and this is the worst transaction from any company I have ever have experience with.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (, NY)
Posted: 16 Mar 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

I put in an order the end of February for two Glow Pets and even paid extra for two AC adapters. I received an email a few days ago that one of the items was on back order and the other one was not available but I could upgrade to the deluxe model, they are 40% bigger and come with an AC adapter. I told them to cancel the whole order and I would choose a different character from the remaining. I put my order in last night, hours after they canceled my previous order that morning. I ended up paying 4 dollars more, but the shipping was the same ($15). I got a confirmation email that night and went to bed. Upon checking my email this morning, I received a cancellation from them without any reason why they cancelled it. So I can’t review the product, but the service is crazy frustrating.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katrina Hicks - (Clarendon Hills, IL)
Posted: 01 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Fire Hazard

My daughter had her unicorn pillow pet for less than an hour before the battery pack got so hot it began melting the battery. She is heart broken.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brittany Bentley - (United States, UT)
Posted: 06 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Stopped Working

My daughter received one as a gift for Christmas. 2 weeks later it stopped working. The lights only come on in the corner by the button. Very disappointed, especially knowing how much was spend on it.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angie - (Waynesfield, OH)
Posted: 31 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Very Disappointed

My son who is 4 yrs old had received the pup glow pillow from his grandpa. He is Autistic and is afraid of most things. My dad had noticed that he had taken interest in a glow pillow while he was at his house so he went and bought him one. My son was so excited about the lights and slept all through the night for 2 nights in a row. (he never sleeps through the night) After 2 days the pillow stopped working so I changed the batteries in it and it worked for a about half of the day and stopped working again. I pulled the battery pack out to change the batteries again and I was easy in handling the battery holder and the wires that insert on the side fell out and now they go back in but will not turn back on. I feel like this pillow is a scam and cheaply made and an easy way to take peoples money. Now I have an upset 4 year old with no way of replacing the pillow. Very disappointed in this product

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Justin Stiles - (Beverly, NJ)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Very Dissatified

My wife purchaced a Glow Seal yesterday 6-18-13. we put batteries in and the glow pet worked great. My daugter absolutely loves it. This morning my daughter wanted the glow pet, so we went to turn it on and nothing happened. We removed the batteries and replaced with new again. This time the glow pet turned on and started flashing and then completely quit. Total waste of money. Also I have spent about 45min trying to find a customer service number and there is none to be found.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Burnaby, BC)
Posted: 22 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Delivered Broken

Ordered 2 Seals and a Unicorn. Tried all three, but found that only the Unicorn worked. Neither Seal would turn on. Checked the batteries and the switch position without any luck. Emailed their customer service as they were closed at the time. So far, have not received a response from them. A shame that they only keep Eastern hours. Makes it really difficult for those of us on the West Coast to call them at a convenient time.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ashley Andrade - (Evans, GA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It!

Santa brought my daughter a glow pet for Christmas and she was THRILLED--until it stopped working. So now we have an abundance of AA batteries and a Pillow Pet. The original Pillow Pets were a great idea--Glow Pets, not so much.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
M Castan - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Get One From Ebay

Supremely poor service. Ordered, checked status on order but the Track Order button was seemingly useless - didn't go anywhere. Finally called to find my item was backordered. I said it wasn't when I ordered it. I was told I could order a different item, with a discount but it would still be 4-6 weeks. In this day and age...really? I went to Ebay, found one immediately, paid same amount and will (hopefully) receive by the end of this week.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stef - (Greenville, SC)
Posted: 26 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service Number

Thank goodness I cancelled my order before it shipped. Had a run around with customer service after plenty of time researching for a number. 1-888-904-9090 is Ontel(which is who makes Glow Pets), that's where I actually talked to someone.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lexi - (Gratz, PA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Im Happy with Purchase

This was bought for me and one for my son works wonderfully. No complaints lights up very nicely! They only costed $5 each too! : ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leslie Hengesbaugh - (Farmington Hills, MI)
Posted: 09 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Grandma

Very disappointed. Received week ago and saw them today at CVS For half the price. No offer from company for a free return. It states on website NOT SOLD IN STORES

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Antoinette - (New York, AL)
Posted: 08 Jul 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Product Worth The Wait

Waited a month and a half for my back ordered item and the QUALITY is well worth the wait. Better than a night light, lights up entire room with a low glow, can't feel lights or battery case my kids are no longer scared of the dark. The bigger pillow is way better, company upgraded one for free and it's worth the ten dollars. I would order again even with a longer wait!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melinda - (Darlington, SC)
Posted: 07 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

SO Disappointed!

We purchased the seal for $9.99 at Ollie's for our 2 year old. The first night it worked great. Perfect size pillow for her smaller head AND a built in night light. My husband left the setting set to "on", so the next evening, I simply changed it to the 20 min setting. Ever since then, you can move it, hug it, or just poke the seal and the lights flicker on and off! At one point only one section of the lights worked. Seems to be a problem with wiring. After reading other reviews, I won't be exchanging it. At least it didn't melt! We will just cut the light assembly out and have a soft, fluffy seal. So, I'm giving 2 stars for a stuffed animal pillow that we paid only $10 for, but keeping 4 stars for the "glow" part. It's a disappointment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yari - (Cottage Grove, OR)
Posted: 26 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

I Need to Know! Does It?

Please please I need the truth! I have a green and blue puppy glow pet and I wanna know if its dangerous. I got it today for Christmas. I got so happy cuz I always wanted one. But now that I see these. Posts, I'm wondering if that was true. So please, tell me the truth😑😣😣😑.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emily - (Springfield, MO)
Posted: 13 Jun 2015
I have a Question

Battery Packs?

Does anyone know if you can buy a new battery pack for our glow pet? Worked great for a long time. My daughter sleeps with it every night.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS