View
142
Opinions
Below
71% 77 votes
29% 32 votes

Gladiator Flashlight

109 Votes

Rate this product

The Gladiator Flashlight unit is made from aircraft grade aluminum. It has an automatic SOS light feature. There is a powerful sterling function for blinding assailants. With it, you get 2000 times zoom functions. What’s more, you get a travel case and a charger with it so that you are never low on battery power when you need it. With different light functions, use it in all types of emergency settings and protect your loved ones.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Gladiator Flashlight is $19.95 and the shipping is FREE! This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at buygladiatorflashlights.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Gladiator Flashlight and has taken down the website. Gladiator Flashlight may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Aluminium

    The gladiator tactical great flashlights are made out of pure aluminum.

  • Bright

    They shine up to 800 lm.

  • Zoom

    They have a zoom functionality.

  • Safety Modes

    There are multiple safety modes available.

Pros

  • Use During a Breakin

    During a break in one of the scariest things that could possibly happen, you might hear people rattling around but not be able to see. A bright light such as a bright flashlight has been proven to be more than effective at deterring and scaring off burglars. As soon as burglar see lights on in the house they are very likely to leave. This means that having a bright flashlight on hand can help you to protect your family.

  • Use in Fires

    Home fires are very serious problems and people largely overestimate the power the fire can have. Individuals get seriously injured when they stumble around their house in the dark especially when the room is full of smoke. Strong flashlights give you the ability to see through hazardous conditions and to get your family to safety.

  • Use for Safety

    Flashlights are great weapon to carry around at all times. Carrying a flashlight in your purse, in your pocket, in your car, or otherwise always having one with you can be a true lifesaver. A bright light temporarily stun an assailant or deter someone from hurting you. What's more, having a flashlight even when you are simply holding your hand can make a punch or throw significantly more powerful and dangerous to your perpetrator.

  • Use While Driving

    For many people driving on a regular basis is stressful. It's also one of the most dangerous things that happens. When you are driving late at night and you need to change a flat tire on the side of the road, having a good flashlight can save you. It will make sure that other driver see you and stay out of your way while you are working.

How it's Different from Competitors

Compared to competing flashlights, this unit offers top-of-the-line customer service. Without sacrificing quality for price, this particular flashlight is made with premium grade aluminum, LED light bulbs would shine significantly brighter than normal light bulbs, and has been tested in many scenarios. The company stresses that not only is the product of our product with the business and the service offered is much better. Trained customer service teams are available to help any customer with any problem or question.

How It Works

Said light is ultra-durable and impact resistant. When thrown on the ground or struck with something it will not break. In the advertisement you see a large truck actually drive over the flashlight and its closed form and the flashlight comes out unscathed. There is a striking bevel for situations where you might be attacked. Bevel is simply a bunch of nodules around the actual light part so that if you were to hit someone you have something with sharp points. The charging unit stinks directly in one end of the flashlight to give it life. When fully charged you do get the super bright 800 lm. The entire unit folds down into itself when it is not being charged.

When Attacked

Understand that if you were to use the strobe function on this flashlight it would help to create some disorientation for the person in whose eyes you are shining it. Other than making the movements slow, it will not stop and assailant or perpetrator. Disruption division certainly takes place but understand that during a lethal confrontation you are more likely to be very stressed. Also when you are unable to maintain a perfect strobe shining in the eyes of the assailant. During a strobe exposure your attacker might be unable to identify your physical presence or your exact location which can inhibit their success. However, be sure to run away from any danger immediately after you employ the strobe function. Do not wait around and continue shining the light.

How to Use the Strobing

  1. History of Strobe Light

    Many people who use a flashlight that has a strobe feature are not often aware of the pros and cons associated with the strobe light deployment. The use of a strobe light to cause disorientation is a phenomenon which was first identified in the 1950s. When strobe lights are shown on a person that can cause dizziness and confusion. Such a phenomenon was actually explored after a series of unexplained helicopter crashes. Crashes happened after surviving crew members experienced dizziness and disorientation from the strobing affect that rotating blades cause.

  2. Disorientation

    A flash or a stroke disorientation is the result of an after image, otherwise known as a temporary visual imprint. This temporary visual imprint is caused by a brief exposure to high intensity levels of light. Said image will vary based on the light level, the time duration, or the frequency of the exposure. Disorientation takes place at specific light frequencies affect the brain and the light cycles through those frequencies move too fast for the brain to address. Tactical lights prohibit photoreceptors from resetting which shocks the vision.

    Strobe bright lights forces the brains perception input to arrive in different segments. This creates afterimages as the brain tries to fill in the partial images that were created by the exposure to the strobe light. As such it increases perceptual disparity. Even police units use blinding disorientation with high-intensity strobe lights.

Alternatives

  • J5 Tactical Flashlight

    J5 V2 is a special J5 tactical flashlight. Powerful, extremely bright, it has a blinding effect and produces up to 750 lm. The design is skid proof so if you drop it, it will not roll away. Adjustable focus range means you can change the focus for the light.

    There is a clip on the unit so you can stick it to your pants or a belt. Using batteries, it is great for camping, climbing, hunting, any outdoor activity, and more. There are five different modes available including the SOS Strobe function. Made from aluminum alloy, it also has the Bevel on the end for protection.

  • Other Gladiators

    Solar force gladiator and power tech gladiator are tactical flashlights with the same five different stroke functions, aluminum casing, durability, luminance, and bevel edges designed for protection.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Flashlight zoom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Flashlight zoom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

142 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Gladiator Flashlight Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
5
1 STARS
89

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Barbara - (Tulia, TX)
Posted: 30 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

ZERO MONTHLY TREAT from ME

"
Day after when I clicked onto the various "dodgy" choices of b / s I knew i'd been scammed. Imediately cut & cancelled my card.
Sorry you thieving scum but you don't get your little "top-ups monthly from me! ".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don - (Monticello, AR)
Posted: 12 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Wake Up

A quick search showed me that a military grade flashlight is around $400 us. If you fell for this then you needed to be taught a lesson!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Truly
Posted: 24 Mar 2017

Why do you need to be so mean spirited? The people have already been victimized.
Their website is very compelling. People don't expect to be signing up for ongoing payments when just purchasing a flashlight.

Reply
Selwyn Meadows - (Grand Forks, ND)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Scam Scam!

A total scam. I bought a $19.99 torch, or so I thought! My credit card was charged almost nz$100! It's now been over 10 working days and still nothing! I guess I'm just another sucker who's been scammed. Just as well I cancelled the monthly membership charge which popped up automatically. Nothing but a bunch of thriving bastards!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Des Moines, WA)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Huge Ripoff

Advertised for $19.99. When I ordered, I got a popup stating there was a problem charging my credit card I was charged $50 on my charge card and I was advised to try again. I did and was charged for two flashlights at a cost of over $100. I talked with customer service who could not speak clearly nor could they hear well. Fortunately, they cancelled one of the orders. Received an email a couple days later stating it would be shipped soon; no tracking information provided. It arrived within a week. No strobe function, no instructions, very, very cheaply made. This is the most pathetic excuse thing i've ever ordered online. Should have known better. Don't get fooled by these hucksters.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Isabella Soto - (Lafayette, TN)
Posted: 08 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bloody scammers theives no product no email no phone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bert - (North Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 18 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Ripped Off

Bought one of these flashlights
$19.95 free shipping ended up costing me £$52.00
Bank of scotland as good as useless, say down to visa regulations nothing they can do and must pay
Disgraceful treatment avoid gladiator.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MIles - (Kettering, OH)
Posted: 17 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

CHARGED for TWO, RECEIVED 1, no RESPONSE from CS

Bought two, ( because there was no option to only buy one ) received only 1, and a "tactical case" which was about 4 cents of broken plastic. Do not buy. Do not buy. Do not buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gavin Dennison - (Paradise, CA)
Posted: 17 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Complete Scam cost not what was indicated and cancelled immediately. This made no difference inferior torch with kit arrived 4 days after cancellation. Many emails to Gladiator result in no replies. Stay away from this scam outfit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ally - (Lake Bluff, IL)
Posted: 03 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rebrand of a 1 Star

Cross post from other review site "i mentioned shadowhawk x800 because it appears that Gladiator Flashlight is actually a re-branding of that product. I came to that conclusion because each product website list the same international address ( po box 7574, milton keynes, mk119gq, uk ) on their respective “contact” pages.

Why would the shadowhawk x800 be re-branded as Gladiator Flashlight? My best guess is because the shadowhawk x800 has a high level of negative ratings online. Consider its amazon page, where over 50% of ratings are only a single star. Additionally, the shadowhawk x800 website notes that it is no longer being sold, and i’m guessing this because they are now producing the gladiator version.

As with the shadowhawk x800, the u. S. Address listed for Gladiator Flashlight is a ups store, so it appears that there is no physical business location for that company.

Conclusion
Gladiator Flashlight seems to be a generic tactical light, sporting the same features as dozens of competitors. The price of Gladiator Flashlight isn’t unreasonable, but there is a mandatory double offer, so you’re forced to buy two of them. ".

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ricardo Sy - (St. Joseph, MI)
Posted: 10 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T ORDER

Definitely don't order. This is an absolute scam. $19.95 became $72.65 plus bank fee of $2.18, they charged another $12.95 for no reason. Total amount stolen was $97.78. The bloody thing does not even work. These people ought to be locked up. Cannot even contact them on ph: 1-844-769-4088 could be a number from Mars. I cannot believe I fell for this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katheryn Barrett - (Mount Dora, FL)
Posted: 19 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy anything from these crooks. Its a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randy Randolph - (Key Biscayne, FL)
Posted: 20 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy this flashlight and if you did you better check your bank statement. Noticed a $39.95 withdraw on my account, after checking into it it's a monthly subscription fee. Which I didn't sign up for or authorize. Called gladiator and told them to put that money back into my account and cancel the subscription. Don't know how they do that bullshit legally. She told me it would take 5-7 days for the money to be back in account. And to top the whole thing off the flashlight sucks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Craig
Posted: 21 Feb 2017

Hi Randy, I've ordered one and they have also cheated me on the advertised price. The telephone number that they have on there site and email address don't work. P Please could you send me their tel number. Many thanks Craig

Reply
robin
Posted: 09 Mar 2017

I did reach them at 1-844-769-4088. However English was very bad. I don't think they understood me.

Dee
Posted: 22 Feb 2017

Hi there randy. I am in australia and also ordered one and same as above charging me for monthly membership and battery pack and more than the advertised price. I have written to customer service and heard nothing back that was on the 9 / 2 / 17. Have received it today and have put duracell battery's in it and can't get it working. Gggggrrrr! Could you please send me the phone no too. Thanks heaps! Dee .

Reply
Bakergirl - (Easthampton, MA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

Do not buy this flashlight from the manufacturer it is the worst flashlight I have bought I have gotten a flashlight that was a larger flashlight at costco that works 10 times better and it only cost me $20. This flashlight ended up costing me $55. I just got off the phone with the company and they said that there is a no return policy, or at 30% restocking fee. After having to yell I only got 50% of my $55 back and I got to keep the lousy flashlight. The flashlight does not work as good as they say, it's not as bright, it doesn't zoom out very far and it's not anything like the video. So please never buy this product or go through that company. Gladiator Flashlight sucked.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sharyn lipka - (Lakeville, MN)
Posted: 14 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy you have been warned, I purched 3 of these ( stupid me ) and they don't send the torches or respond to any emails.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amber Alexander
Posted: 21 Mar 2017

I received mine and it works fine but its a subscription scam. They take money from your account every month. Check your account and call your credit card company.

Reply
john calcott - (Matawan, NJ)
Posted: 16 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This Product

Do not buy, they take more money from your account than the charge of the torch.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phil - (Lansing, IL)
Posted: 17 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

End up Paying $ 72.00

Don't believe this scumbags.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shane - (Richfield, UT)
Posted: 22 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Gladiator Torch

Don't buy this torch, it costs more than it is advertised at, it worked once for me now it won't charge up, they try and get you to pay a membership every month. Get one in your own country because that company won't get back to you if you want a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
chess - (Portland, IN)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

NOT HAPPY

Don't buy this Junk! Does not work!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jj - (Hannibal, MO)
Posted: 11 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

CON MEN

Don't even think about buying anything from these crooks. It's all a big con but the police are aware of that company and hopefully they'll be sorted out soon. Can't wait to see them led away in chains!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave Byrne - (Kendallville, IN)
Posted: 05 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Major Credit Card Thieves

Dont go near this scam! They will charge you way over the selling amount even though you Decline on their membership club. You call them to get it straightened out and all is ok! Then surprise monthly charges will show up on your credit card from their sister companies! I had to cancell my credit card to stop them from stealing from me. It's a cheasy $10 flashlight! Go to walmart and buy one. I sure wish I did!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Staunton, IL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dishonest Vendor

EMail addresses are not real, They are not responding to any customers. They do not deliver the product for the prices advertised. They are considered to be scammers and phishers. Do NOT buy direct from these vendors, nor from eBay as eBay only is a conduit to their scam. EBay should be ashamed to support this vendor in any way in any country.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan - (Goodland, KS)
Posted: 28 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Fraud

Gladiator / militac and the other one I cannot remember are all the same company. I ordered one ( deal 2+1 @75% off ) First I got the we are so back order we don't know when we will be able to ship. Then I was given a tracking number and an email+phone number to call. The email was botted to respond with the same message no matter what you asked for, no response ever came.
The phone number got you to an exchange that greeted you then hung up. Finally when I did get someone, my order wasn't "in the system". Lucky for me that I am so anal about paper work. I was able to trace it to Canadian customs where it was rejected for the wrong address ( which they put on ) I traced all the way back to where usps claimed it to be delivered to Greenborough ( I live in Canada ) The last time I did get a whole of them they had a new name. You will also find that that company does not exist, instead its a postal box. So don't waste your money and learn from my mistake.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Simon - (Tuscaloosa, AL)
Posted: 29 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's a Rip Off

Got touch what a piece of shit and had another 57 dollars taken frm my account one mths after paying for do not buy if you have cancel your card so they don't steal frm you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
teh - (Philomath, OR)
Posted: 22 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

So Sad

I am a victim too, I ordered only once and got surprised why my credit card charged me another $39.95 for Gladiator
Don't order from this gladiatorflashigts. What in the ad is not same with the product they sent, like the zoom is 2000 but he order detail just write down the zoom is 3. What you get is just a normal flashlights. They misleading to to buy the tactical kit but their ever sent only send you a low quality normal flashlight. They miss lead peoples in their order form and never show you that they had shipping charger and tax, their never had the final check out. Their support will sometime reply you, said they are right and then never reply you again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jatin vadaliya
Posted: 30 Jul 2017

I have been cheated by that company. It's fraud company. I also pay money but not received product since many months. Waste of money and time.

Reply
Brian - (Reidsville, NC)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

FUCKING RIP off BASTARDS DON'T BUY PEOPLE

I bought a torch from them and have been robbed of £52 plus two lots of £$19.99 total nearl £100 for a piece of crap that is not bright t all. They don't answer your emails and there tel no is fake and don't exist. People don't get caught out like I did. Fucking scum bag bastards. Share this around and get thenm charged for theft. They are also not as bright as they say cheap fake rubbish. Hope you all rot in hell you scumbags, I will trace you and get you caught, this will go viral to let the world know of your fucking rubbish you bastards.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
keith - (Ogallala, NE)
Posted: 31 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Rip Off

I bought this for allegedly $9.00 LIARS
Got billed for 3 different orders
#1 for torch + rechargeable battery = $9.00
#2 for case battery charger & plug = $59.90
#3 for store membership recurring monthly = $39.95

Their email is not available got through on phone and hope they have cancelled but am cancelling my card just in case.
Do not use that company bunch of conmen.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
VALENTINE DSILVA - (Brentwood, CA)
Posted: 25 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

SCREWED UP

I brought this gladiator flash light but still waiting for the item to be received.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leofando Valance - (Firebaugh, CA)
Posted: 11 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T ORDER

I had to buy an adaptor to make it work But still a rip off at $97.00 considering it was advertised for $1$9.95. Was also charged $9.95 monthly subscription wrote them an email but never got the money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Allon Maxwell
Posted: 17 Mar 2017

I regret buying it! Some unauthorized extras charges appeared on my credit card statement. No answer to emails. And the torch won't work! Anyone know where to get operating instructions!

Reply
Douglas - (Citrus Heights, CA)
Posted: 20 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Feels like a Scam

I have not received my flashlight has been months since I ordered it called customer support they said last night was delivered today and it was not don't feel like this is a real website I have been cheated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter from New Zealand - (Deerfield, IL)
Posted: 23 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

I have received the Gladiator Flashlight and am not happy as the tactical case option was only a plastic case and a plastic tube to fit the battery component into. The torch price wise is okay. The tactical case etc is only a BIG joke not worth any thing like the price paid in excess of $30.00 us dollars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Topi - (Riverside, IL)
Posted: 23 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Just Open Box it is All Ready Broken

I just got my Gladiator and when I put the batteries in whole on / off switch system breaks loose. Totally rubbish : (.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sujith - (Chanute, KS)
Posted: 26 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Oh Shit!

I just ordered one yesterday. Also USD $19.90 become USD $59.90 in total bill. Please pass the contact number if anyone does have?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jmscano
Posted: 10 Mar 2017

Sujith,

OH My! It seems like I'm in for a surprise! I ordered one three days ago, and waiting for shipment. Like you, $19.90 became $55. Xx. I looked up there message on my phone and they stated shipment in 1-2 days and if any problems call Customer Support. Message also states my order was "Flashlight Plus Tactical Kit"--$39.90, which I did not order. Cust. Support is [email protected] Number is 1-844-769-4088. Good luck!

Reply
Wayne - (Shorewood, MN)
Posted: 06 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I never completed the order after putting my card details in. Because on the next page they try to sell you rechargeable batteries stating that normal batteries only last two hours. So I got out of the site by closing their window. To my surprise I receive an email confirming my purchase of the flashlight and a monthly payment for a subscription of us$8.95 that I didn't see and never signed up for. So I sent an email straight away cancelling everything. No reply. Sent more emails. Same result. Got in touch with my credit union to try and stop the payment. I did this a couple of hours after I received the email confirming my purchase. The credit union said they I could not do anything because I had entered my card details. The only thing I could do was cancel my card so they could not take further payments for the subscription that I never signed up for. I did this. Tried the tracking number and it came with status not available. It should have cost us$19.95. It ended up costing me us$55.80 plus the subscription of us$8.95. This happened on the 2 February it is now the 7 February.
This transaction was done on the gladiatorflashlight site.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julio
Posted: 12 Feb 2017

Did you received your package? It was 1 or 2 flashlights? What about the kit / case?

Reply
Larry - (Mascoutah, IL)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY from THESE THIEVES

I never completed the order after putting my card details in. Because on the next page they try to sell you rechargeable batteries stating that normal batteries only last two hours. So I got out of the site by closing their window. To my surprise I receive an email confirming my purchase of the flashlight and a monthly payment for a subscription of us$8.95 that I didn't see and never signed up for. So I sent an email straight away cancelling everything. No reply. Sent more emails. Same result. Got in touch with my credit union to try and stop the payment. I did this a couple of hours after I received the email confirming my purchase. The credit union said they I could not do anything because I had entered my card details. The only thing I could do was cancel my card so they could not take further payments for the subscription that I never signed up for. I did this. Tried the tracking number and it came with status not available. It should have cost us$19.95. It ended up costing me us$55.80 plus the subscription of us$8.95. This happened on the 10 February it is now the 19 February. This transaction was done on the gladiatorflashlight site.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tony in leeds
Posted: 07 Mar 2017

The exact same thing that Larry has explained is what I did and after looking at my statement a £52 debit has been withdrawn after the first advertising said £20 anyone out there that has a contract number please.

Reply
Bime - (Santa Clara, CA)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

My Greatest Regret

I ordered for this light expecting to pay $19.90 as stated on thier site but only to be debited the sum of $59. And they are telling me about a membership monthly of $8. Please be careful be you place an order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Pontiac, MI)
Posted: 10 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

T'gladiator' is a Scam!

I ordered one 'gladiator ' torch advertised
At $19.95. I received three torches after waiting 6 weeks for delivery. I was billed $352.

I was sent a further one ( 1 ) and billed twice
The following month for that order, $142.

I have since cancelled my credit card!

All attempts as previous revues, to locate
The company phone were fruitless and
Numerous e mails were unanswered.

This is is a dodgy scam at best fraudulence.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kyle - (Miami, OK)
Posted: 30 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Deal with This Firm

I ordered one of these 60 days ago, emailed them 20days ago no answer my credit card has been over charged
Still no torch.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
RJ P - (Holly Hill, FL)
Posted: 08 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fraud Gladiator

I ordered the flash light, until date it did not reach to me,
Fake customer care number. No response from cheat
Company. Never buy from it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eileen - (Lake Forest, CA)
Posted: 28 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered the flashlight excited to get it, but it never arrived. The tracking number didn't work when tried on the uspo site. When I called the custlmer service, they were able to find it in Bell Gardens, which is about 50 miles from my home. Customer service told me to file a conplaint with Bell Gardens Post office. What,,? Really? I couldn't even track it. I believe the customer service for gladiator should resend the flashlight since I never recieved it. Horrible experience.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan Hunt - (Channahon, IL)
Posted: 17 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Complete Rip Off

I ordered this and as soon as they charged my card for things I did not want they went hiding. They have not replied to any of the e mails I sent. Stay away from this site.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Burlington, NJ)
Posted: 21 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's a Scam

I ordered this and they charged my account 58 dollars. I'll be demanding they cancel and refund my money!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Florence Gales - (Union, OH)
Posted: 13 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Gladiators Flash Light

I ordered this online and they charge me more than double what was advertised. I went to my account to check it, called them right back and canceled it that was 13 days ago and I still haven't gotten a refund I called them today and got a foreigner speaking woman whom I couldn't understand english, I repeated it and spelt it 6 times, I finally had get get my adult son who happened to be outside, I had it on speakerphone. He said, let me take it. Needless to say, she could only understand the spelling of my name in this manner, he tried everything else first. Okay, with respect he said ( f like in f---,
She got that fine and c like in c---. No problem. She said call back in three days which would be 16 days for my refund, I don't think I can go through this again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Garry - (Damascus, OR)
Posted: 02 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Scam

I ordered two in February, only received one. Have contacted them numerous times regarding their monthly charges, have been told they would refund me but it has never happened. Called again today and they said they would not refund the money. Best to contest the charges with our credit card company. Total Rip Off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Roscoe, IL)
Posted: 13 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Defective Product!

I received this light without any instructions on how to operate it. I called their support line on 3 Separate occasions and spoke with 3 different individuals who were totally clueless on addressing my questions. I also sent 3 email requests to their alleged support on their website with no reply whatsoever. The strobe feature does not work. It is defective but I cannot for the life of me get anyone to address my concerns, including instructions on how to return this useless product for a refund. Do not waste your time and money getting this light!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ray - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 27 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Be Careful when Ordering

I recently ordered this light from their website. The deal appeared to be $19.95 with free shipping. Be careful. The deal is actually $19.95 for the light plus $19.95 for the "tactical kit". They also added about $9 for "rush shipping" and they enrolled me in some kind of membership that would be $8.95 / mo unless cancelled. I called customer service and they did refund part of the amount they charged to get my total down to the $19.95 i'd expected. I had to call them again when I received the email saying I was enrolled in the membership. I was able to get the membership cancelled. I haven't received the light yet so cannot comment on the product itself.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Wiggins, MS)
Posted: 07 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Gladiator Flashlights

I saw this advert for a Gladiator Flashlight available in australia for $19.95.
When item received I saw that I was charged $72.92.
The flashlight was received but unable to recharge battery due to no charger unit.
This is false advertising for a 2 cell torch that costs $80.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Belle L - (Dalhart, TX)
Posted: 15 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RIPPED OFF

I should have read all your comments above before buying this piece of Junk. Not only overcharged, it is not as advertised, I received a broken case, charger and battery. For weeks, nobody respond to me after sending pictures and emails. So disappointed. After this purchase, my credit card got scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
cherryl - (Sugar Hill, GA)
Posted: 08 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Rip Off

I too purchased this torch and was overcharged instead of paying $19.91 my account debit was:

04feb17 overseas currency conversion fee 525972_gladiator 8447694088 $2.21-

04feb17 pos ( cr ) purchase 525972_gladiator 8447694088 $73.70-
Total rip off - false advertising and theft!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Festus, MO)
Posted: 11 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scammers!

I was billed for $55.80 for a $19.95 flashlight on their ad. Bait & switch! I cancelled my order when I got a call from my bank fraud unit saying that a company callled gladiator in the u. K. Had billed my debit card for the $55.80. Included was $8.95 shipping and $6.95 sales tax. There's no sales tax in my state. Foreign customer rep impossible to understand. Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LINDA
Posted: 17 Jul 2017

This is a crap, scammers, I have to call my bank to blocked this people they charge you 3x the value that was advertised. Please don't be fooled by this people, until now didn't receive any item. Just wait for your karma!

Reply
col shepperd - (Glencoe, MN)
Posted: 06 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scammers

I was charged over $100 for the torch and rechargeable battery. Cannot work out how to charge the blue battery and Gladiator will not reply to emails.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jason hewitt
Posted: 19 Jun 2017

The same thing happened to me I had been charged for two flash lights that didn't order, so I rang my bank & they did an investigation & got my money back for me. Two weeks after that I received the gladiator lt 800 which I ordered.

Reply
Sandy - (Florence, AZ)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading ad on Website and Overcharges

I went to their website which advertised the $119 flashlight on special fo $1$9.95 so I clicked that on. Right below that is another message that says get tactical kit $3$9.95. I did not understand I was ordering the tactical kit, thought I was ordering the $1$9.95 light. I click to order and it takes me to a page encouraging me to buy a rechargeable batter, because, gee, aaa batteries are not going to last you know. So I bite on that one. Then click to next page and it wants me to sign up for their monthly subscription. I say no, go to page to fill in my name, address and cc info. Click and guess what, it takes me to a page telling me my product will ship between Dec 26-jan 2 ( I ordered this on Feb 18th! ) and, hey, thanks for your order. No order summary of what they are charging, no shipping total, etc. Several hours later I got 3 emails: 1. I am now signed up for their 'pending monthly subscription charge for $3$9.95 2. Charged $55.80 for the flashlight 3. Charged $9.95 for battery I got on phone to customer service and had to scream at the guy to cancel all of it and refund my $. He tried to upsell me. Promised a refund in 23-48 hours, we'll see, if not I am disputing on my ccard. This is why you never use a debit card for this stuff, and damn, I should have known better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mksharma - (Bexley, OH)
Posted: 17 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

It is a very cheap and shoddy flashlight. They charged me for two different items. One for flashlight and battery and another for carry case / tactical kit. There is no specification. Even the chargeable battery does not have positive and negative heads. Buyers like me are being cheated by them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Adam Romanak - (Norwalk, CA)
Posted: 24 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY!

Its a scam, and I was foolish enough to not check my account, I have been billed three times, $39 first time, second time $73 and third time $56 so I've lost almost $200 for nothing. Its a joke, and I will try and get my money back, or at least spread the news that these guys are a bunch of sorry ass losers. A bunch of petty thieves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robin - (North Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Read This!

Let me tell you about that company. I ordered the light thinking I was paying $19.95 for the flashlight. However they charged my credit card a total of $59.60. $19.95 for the flash light, $39.95 for some monthly subscription to what I don't know. I call them immediately to cancel the order argued over the phone with the lady. All she kept saying is try to talk me into the offer. Well the end of our conversation and stated she canceled my order. Well 5 days later my card was not refunded and the flashlight and this so called monthly subscription will be delivered today. So my suggestion to you unless you want to pay a monthly subscription of $39.95 "don't buy this flashlight' of customer service does not speak very good english either.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele - (Smithville, TX)
Posted: 31 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Feeling Ripped Off

Like many others I bought what I thought was a $19.99 flashlight + the 1 year warranty. Realized as I pressed the Pay button that I was being charged for extras & ended up paying $79 +. I immediatly sent a email cancelling my Order & why & told them NOT to send Order. No reply. Sent another 4 emails re; cancelling Order. No reply. Order arrives. Send another 3 emails requesting return address. No reply. Finally a Email saying someone will contact me in 24 to 48 hrs. 4 weeks go, still waiting. Email again, no reply. Taken my money & gone. I have not even opened the parcel.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jayson - (Lake Forest, CA)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Please AVOID that company

My saga began when I was sold on buying a solid flashlight for $19.95 with free shipping. I admit I was convinced by their advertising. Little did I know, they not only up charged me for that item to be a tactical kit because of the tiny words and a misleading button to click that stated it was $19.95 ( not $39.90 ), they charged me shipping as well. My total cost came to $59.90. Then my credit card was charged 3 times for that amount. I called to clear the three order charges and get a full refund. I no longer wanted any flashlight from them. They "conveniently" only refunded two charges of $59.90 despite my repeated attempt to get the third refunded when I asked. They kept saying "yes, I am taking care of it" but never clarified that they were taking care of three or two charges. After the second call, they told me the third charge would be refunded. By the third call, they told me it was shipped but was willing to give 50% off - which would still be $10 more than what was advertised. Note to any future callers, their script is to first offer you 25%. Then 50%, don't bite. Well, after not receiving the 50% off after a month I called for the fourth time. This time they said they couldn't do anything for me. I asked to speak to a superviser, which happened to be in a meeting at 6am. Sure. I said go bother your supervisor, so they transferred me. I was on hold for over 15 minutes before getting anti-aging cream support line, then it hung up automatically. After the fifth time, I was told that the "middle man" between the merchant ( them ) and the customer ( me ) was not allowing the third refund to go through, which is world pay, they had frozen any attempts for a refund. They said, "it's not your fault, it's not our fault. " geez, how convenient for them. Avoid the hassle, avoid that company, avoid this flashlight. I should have googled it before clicking. You will regret buying it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frieda Morrison - (Quincy, MA)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Never had a problem with my flashlight
Works great no problems. Paid for the extras
Which I expected.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry madsen - (Wheeling, IL)
Posted: 11 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Scam Ripoffs Crooks Scammers

Nothing like they said totally overcharged me for stuff to make it work n a cheesy case total scam artists need to shut that company down they don't give fair bussiness at all 10$flashlight for 70 $ what a joke facebook n everybody needs to drop there shady practice everybody should get there money back except for 10$ then it would be fair shady corrupt business practices sure hope it lasts n works a long time hope they back up there warranty which I'm still waiting to get unfair bigtime only good thing is it is bright! See how that lasts.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas - (Glen Rock, NJ)
Posted: 12 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Ripped Off

Ordered a $19.95 torch. Ended up being charged $55. Oh and then some random subscription.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LINDA - (Keizer, OR)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scammers

Please don't be fooled by this scammers! I have to asked by bank to blocked them for getting more, they charged me 3x the advertised amount, they even charge you for extra battery even you Decline it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sean McCann - (Pahokee, FL)
Posted: 19 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Product arrived but didnt work. Relentless emails sent but no reply. Worst online item bought. Fraudelant company but took my $79.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Billy - (Wilmington, NC)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Right Royal Rip-off

Realised after a few minutes that the impulse buy was a mistake. Made immediate call to the customer support number - went straight to voice and message 'the other party has cleared'. Three emails arrived within minutes confirming the order - for a flashlight, a battery and charger and a subscription fee! A hasty call to credit card company who told me this was a known problem - a subscription scam - and no they couldn't get my money back! But they would stop them taking any more.
A flashlight did eventually appear - not as ordered and with a potentially dangerous charger.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Kronenwetter, WI)
Posted: 14 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

NEVER RECEIVED the PURCHASE

Ripoff fraudsters / scammers

I ended up paying over $au70.00 for the so called gladiator torch and recharge adapter. I ordered over a month ago. I was given a tracking number that did not exist, a contact number which is not connected and here's the cream on the cake; this seller even puts you down on their auto debited membership list, charging you for it unless you become aware of this and unsubscribe. Talk about rich!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Dallas, GA)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rip off Company

Same gig, advertise one price, charge your credit card a higher price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mt - (Laguna Niguel, CA)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Trash Scam

Scam, scam, scam. Wanted to buy but when I was overcharged twice I just told my bank I didn't authorize the charges and had them blocked. Hopefully now I won't loose my money and they won't scam me anymore.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David Jack - (Rocky Mount, NC)
Posted: 19 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scam

Scam. Steer clear. Rubbish product. Rubbish Company. NO contact. Money stolen.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jeff - (Modesto, CA)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sounds to good to be true because it is just had my card company cancel they say it $19.95 but were going to charge $55.80. Big rip offs stay away.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
shreyas vagadia - (Scott City, MO)
Posted: 02 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Only Fraud

Still did not receive my order as promised. Customer Service did not respond to my e-mails.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Azmi - (Gardner, MA)
Posted: 17 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Damn! I Was Conned I Hope This Gets Viral

Still did not receive my order as promised. Customer Service did not respond to my e-mails.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim - (Dodge City, KS)
Posted: 28 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Monthly Charges? !

Stupid product. And they don't tell you that you sign up to get them monthly when you buy one. The tactical kit isn't even cool. So overpriced.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Montrose, CO)
Posted: 30 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM WILL COST YOU TIME and MONEY

That company is a bunch of thieving crooks running a very lucrative scam. They need locking up.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marie - (Hope, AR)
Posted: 08 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RIP OFF

That company is appalling. I ordered the flashlight, at the advertised $19.95 for australian customers only. I then discovered they charged me $a75.00. I emailed them, within in 2 hours of ordering to cancel. I rang from australia. The "customer" service guy was hopeless, and I could barely hear or understand him. In total I have sent over 40 emails. Not one has been answered and they have continued to process the order. Do not order this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robin - (Richmond Heights, OH)
Posted: 02 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I REGRET ORDERING THIS ITEM!

That company is very dishonest. Ordered the item which was never received in the timeframe they had outlined. Alerted customer service about the non-receipt of the item, the lady did not want to offer a refund. Sent emails with no response being received. Now the number 1-844-769-4088 does not seem to be working.

Truly a disappointment. Will never order from them ever again in life!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin Hughes - (Lawrenceburg, KY)
Posted: 19 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Way to Operate a Business

That company operate in an underhanded dishonest way, using international postage and confusing website details to rip customers off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Bayonne, NJ)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I've Filed a Complaint with the BBB

The Gladiator Flashlight company website gives an address in San Diego, CA. I've filed a complaint with the local Bettter Business Bureau. I'll keep you posted on what they have to say.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicar of Philippines
Posted: 19 Apr 2017

Hope your complaint will be successful! Good Luck.

Reply
David Franklin - (Elkins, WV)
Posted: 16 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Liers

The light works great. I ordered one lite. I got lite a everyhing else. Witch I fidnt order. If I hadn't check my bank acc. I'd not found out until to late. When I called them it was made out to be my fault. That's when I hot mad. Bad business when a shopper has to start using 4 letter words to get his money back. Font buy one on line period.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eugene OBrien - (Florida City, FL)
Posted: 05 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

The product did not come with a manual so I don't know what to do

When I opened the flashlight a spring fell out

I can not get the rechargeable battery to make a connection. It appears I need to spring to attach to something to make it work

Help Please

Gene.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Raymond Aldridge - (Santaquin, UT)
Posted: 10 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Flash Light Order Ordered from Britain

The same happened to me ordered flash light charged more than was shown on web site did not buy the monthly subscription but charged for it any way. Contacted my bank to stop payment but they could not due to the money being taken from my account instantly. Received e mail say some one would respond to my e mail in 24-48 hours, sent further e mails nothing as yet. Not very impressed. Not a good advert for trade in the usa.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Another customer
Posted: 05 Mar 2017

Why have you given them two stars. A pity there isn't a minus star rating. I also ordered from the UK and have lost £$61.95 for the £$19.95 torch. Received the torch which does NOT work.

Reply
Starry - (Chillicothe, OH)
Posted: 01 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a JOKE!

These guys are bastard thieves. Don't open their web site or buy anything from them. They should be behind bars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Derek - (East Lansing, MI)
Posted: 03 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Thieves

Theses people are thieves and rogues the product is crap and they won't answer emails keep away whatever they say.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
GRAHAM - (Woodburn, OR)
Posted: 24 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RIP OFF, THEY RIPPED me OFF

They charged me to much then after saying they would refund did not rip do not buy form them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Philip Sander - (Joplin, MO)
Posted: 30 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

SCAMMERS

They take 50 out of your account and insist that you have a subscription which costs $7.49 a month
Lucy for them they are in america
If they were in uk they would be legally castrated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Caleb - (Mount Carmel, IL)
Posted: 25 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

This flashlight is complete garbage and that company is even worse. They advertise this light as 800 lumens. Not even close. Don't waste your time buying anything from that company.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alana - (Endicott, NY)
Posted: 30 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This flashlight is complete garbage and that company is even worse. They advertise this light as 800 lumens. Not even close. Don't waste your time buying anything from that company.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ryan - (Delavan, WI)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

False Advertising

This flashlight is nowhere near as to what they show in the pictures. Not worth the money for the light or the kit. I said no to their monthly subscription and they signed me up anyway. I should have spent more and purchased a Sure-fire flashlight and been happy. I hate getting screwed!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenda Hudson - (Franklin, OH)
Posted: 18 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Forget This!

This is a rip. Buried under terms and conditions, after 20 par of legalese, you find some wording about a subscription where they claim to be able to charge over and over each month. They must bank on the fact that many folks don't monitor their charges that closely, so they can really rack up. Fraud to the max!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
GLADIATORCRAP - (Webb City, MO)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Utter Rubbish

This product is rubbish!
DONT Buy it. The ad is a scam. It charged me more than what it said on the thing. The service guy didn't do js. He cannot speak nor understand English.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
The victim - (Danville, KY)
Posted: 11 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Have You Got Information ?

This torch is the basis of a calculated fraud. Irrespective of the product, buyers are charged several multiples of the promised price. If you know where these people operate from, kindly tell the rest of us and also the fbi, who are similarly chasing after them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jaime - (Tifton, GA)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Noti Repeat do Not Buy This Flashlight

This was the worst flashlight ever built for 59$ it literally is worth 2$do not I repeat do not buy this or any gladiators products. Their totaly into scamming people arou d with false advertising. I repeat do not buy. I bought one and. Used it for 2 seconds and knew it was garbage. I will be sending gladiators flashlight back to the garbage plant it was made. Garbage I repeat garbage.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael douglas
Posted: 28 May 2017

Does anyone know a return address or contact email to complain? Trash goods false advertising.

Reply
Michele
Posted: 31 Jul 2017

Also after a contact email or phone number. They don't reply to the Customer support email HA HA. & apparently the phone number dose not answer.

Julian Latham - (Church Hill, TN)
Posted: 25 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Gladiator Scam

Thought I was buying a flashlight, was surprised when checking the email from them to find that the price had been increased and on-going membership fee had been added! Been trying to contact them but emails are unanswered and phone number goes to message 'the other person has cleared. If anybody has a telephone number that works I would be grateful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Constance
Posted: 26 Feb 2017

This number works. 1-844-769-4088 these guys are a joke. I complained about the 18% sales tax they add to the order ( on top of charging $12.95 for free shipping ) and they transferred my call to a 'senior' person. After being on hold for 10 minutes an automated message came up asking me to email and then the call hung up.

Reply
Scott Wilson - (Ashland, KY)
Posted: 18 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Thieves - do Not Buy

Total Scam - What can we do about them - so many have been stolen from and nothing is done - this is a crime - what a world we live in.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Kennedale, TX)
Posted: 03 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Gladiator Scam!

Total scam. These people keep changing their name! This is the fifth or sixth name I can recall. Same scammy copy in their ads! 100% scam!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve Drabble - (Rossford, OH)
Posted: 20 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Same as Others

Waiting now over a month. No response to my emails.

Terible customer service.

Looks like a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Clair - (Nacogdoches, TX)
Posted: 26 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

We were lucky to actually receive the product and its not too bad, however for some reason they have been taking $8.95 usd a month from our credit card and have read all the fine print and no where does it mention this. Shame on you for ripping people of. Have emailed and tried ringing the overseas number. First and I last time I have get scammed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Fairview, TN)
Posted: 15 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Looks like a Scam

Well, I've cancelled everything and I wonder whether visa will be able to stop these jokers from charging my card. They have sent me emails confirming that the purchase has been voided. Not sure what's going on with the ridiculous subscription that I definitely did NOT order. Stay away from these people if you can!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
RUBBISH - (Winterville, NC)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

The Flashlight is a Piece of Crap

Dont buy this. It is a spam, scam, bs and bullcrap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Cambridge, MA)
Posted: 26 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Flaslight Rip Off

For something offered for $19.95 with free shipping it is now going to cost me $79 Australian plus an international exchange fee. I will stop further actions from my account. I am waiting delivery. Don't be fooled. John.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
they are frauds
Posted: 28 Mar 2017

You won't get your money back because the don't exist. Their address is a post office box, the phone number is an answering service. Their email is botted, which means it automatically answers all emails with the same message no matter what you ask for and no human never responds. Their first deal was with the same flashlight called Militac, now they are Gladiator. Once they have enough money they close and reopen under another name.

Reply
Aisha - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 04 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I have been also a victim of this scam. I which I had seen emails before I bought it on line. It was a bid lesson.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
HandyasL - (Bardstown, KY)
Posted: 19 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

BEWARE of the SUPPLIER

I have been charged twice from Gladiator Flashlights, San Diego, and have had to cancel my card. Price also increased with extras. Similar torches available from others at better prices. Lumen strength is debatable on all these units. Power consumtion reasonable with recharge battery ( 750 mAh ) running 90 minutes and still a reasonable but reduced light. ( Battery dropped from 3.7 to 3.1 v. ) Charger and battery unlabeled ( Illegal ) but works on 120 or 240 ac. No answer from e-mails & no instructions / info supplied.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Col Shepperd
Posted: 06 Jun 2017

I did not receive instructions neither nor will they respond to emails and got charged over a$100. How did you manage to charge the battery ( the blue one ).

Reply
Mrs Kathleen Newton - (Diamond Bar, CA)
Posted: 03 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Over Charged by £52

I have just received my bank statement and £52 has been taken out my account by you. As I'm a pensioner I can't afford this so I would be most grateful if you would please return the £52. Many thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Polly
Posted: 30 Jun 2017

Kathleen. You've been scammed.

Reply
Emma Hoy - (Madera, CA)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

I Need Accompaning Pieces Lost Mine

I lost the case with the multiply battery holder part and the plug in recharger part. I can not recharge the large single battery. I would gladly buy those parts from someone that is dissatisfied with their unit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Chicago Ridge, IL)
Posted: 08 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Contact Info

I need a phone number to talk to someone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Palacios, TX)
Posted: 01 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

I ordered the same flashlight ( at an inflated price ). The charger that came with it does not have a rating label on it so I don't know what the voltage supply should be. Can anybody tell me what it is? It has two parallel pins and to me it looks like 110 volt supply ( American? ). In that case it is of no use to me here in New Zealand. I have had the same problems trying to contact them both by email and phone to no avail.
A workable phone number would be helpful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan
Posted: 28 Mar 2017

You are right, it is for 110v North American use, if you plug that into your wall, it will blow up and could cause an electrical fire. However their adapters that you can buy to convert it so that you can adapt it to charge on your electrical grid.

Reply
Handyasl
Posted: 18 Apr 2017

Very average unit which throws about 800 lumens ( I think ). The charger and battery seems to work in n. Z. ( 240v ) or other countries and just needs a $2 shop plug adapter. There is a stepdown circuit inside. I will test the Power use / milliamps and may report back. Will also watch for multiple charges on my card! Would like to know if other torches / Flashlights ex China ( Aliexpress ) that look similar ( 3.7v ) and cost $4 with 3000 lumens ( approx. ) are any better.

Reply
Max - (South Beloit, IL)
Posted: 11 May 2017
I have something to say!

I paid for a flashlight from these guys for 66 dollars got charged 140 dollars bunch of cowardly dogs they are.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (London, OH)
Posted: 06 May 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks to All Reviewers!

I'm so glad I looked at the above reviews before handing any cash to these crooks. The photos didn't look right, as if they'd been manipulated or photoshopped which I now realise they clearly had! Thanks to all reviewers above!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronald Juleff - (Lyons, IL)
Posted: 07 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Cancel Membership

Please cancel membership gts7140. I specifically state that I did not want this.
Please acknowledge receipt of this e-mail.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julian
Posted: 25 Feb 2017

I'm in exactly the same position - also membership is the same - gts 7140!

Reply
BRIAN
Posted: 09 Mar 2017

Same as me, Iv'e been robbed of one payment of £53 plus two payments of £$19.99 fake shit post viral and get that company shut down.

Andy Barkell - (Englewood, NJ)
Posted: 03 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Scammers

Point correct for all of the above comments. Have cancelled card.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Douglass Hills, KY)
Posted: 01 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Criminals

Same as everyone else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BRIAN
Posted: 09 Mar 2017

They are robbing scumbags share and get theese dickheads closed down.

Reply
Mg - (Castle Rock, CO)
Posted: 30 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Thank God I Read the Reviews

Thank all of y'all for posting reviews. Sorry all of y'all got screwed. If y'all hadn't posted I'd been screwed too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harold - (Highland, IL)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Thank You for Comments

Thank you all for the comments posted, I was close to buying but was uneasy because where you supply your card number it does not show the amount you want to pay and is like an open order. Well this seems to be the case, thanks for your comments.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sean - (Kalispell, MT)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Gladiator Scammer Should be ARRESTED!

These guys are unscrupulous! Currently working on getting a refund. Stay tuned!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gale Strickland - (New Philadelphia, OH)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

You guys are thieves

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phil
Posted: 17 Mar 2017

I'm also a victim end up paying aus$ $72.72. Can we all report this thieves. They only Declared $5 for custom.

Reply
Dean M - (Burlington, IA)
Posted: 09 Nov 2017
I have a Question

Scamcity

Don't buy anything from these jokers. Total rip off, Deceiving, dishonest and should not be allowed to operate he way they do.
Any body up for a class action suite?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Noel abella - (Berkley, MI)
Posted: 22 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Follow up my Order

How can I follow my order. On gladiator flash light with order no. 665940 il pay last Feb. 9 and estimated ship time 1 week delivery date Feb. 11 to 15th. Until now the product is not here. Please acknowledge. Tnx.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Martha - (Center, TX)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I have a Question

How do I charge the blue battery?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Warm Heart - (Two Rivers, WI)
Posted: 12 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Online Scam

Saw the Gladiator Flashlight on Facebook.

Then with some checking realised a lot of people got cheated.

I believed Facebook should have the advertiser record, why are they not going anything to help those who got cheated.

Is Facebook part of this Scam?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS